662

4.4 based on 662 customer reviews

438
134
43
23
24
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 28 August 2018 by Ash Hirani (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago as I was going abroad. I had, by this time, tried each three well known brands' top models of wireless noise cancelling headphones. These are, by far, the best and I will be keeping these. I first tried these out at midnight in the 24 hour lounge of a hotel in Dubai (the chocotea that I had enhanced my mood but is not essential to the audio experience.) These headphones are robustly made and come in a compact hard case, which has enough space for the necessary cables for charging and wired listening, as well as an airline adapter that comes included. I can happily carry these around in my rucksack along with all my other possessions without worrying about them suffering any damage. The audio quality is excellent, with or without noise cancellation. I tried everything from jazz to classical and was delighted. The connectivity is superb and there is no dropping out, wherever I have used them over the past three weeks - walking, trains, planes and, yes, automobiles. My only gripe is the way in which you swipe on the right cup to increase/decrease volume or for the previous or next track. I'm a little old fashioned in that I like to have buttons for these functions. However, I tend to do most of this from my phone itself so that's not too much of a problem and it's not too bad once you get used to it. Overall, these are a sturdy set of headphones but lightweight at the same time. They feel comfortable even if they're on for a considerable length of time and the app (iPhone version) does everything it needs to. Of all the wireless noise cancelling headphones I have trialled, these came out on top and they're in my everyday bag for keeps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

first day broke

WH-1000XM2 26 December 2017 by wvandenhul (USA)

I have had this product for a day now and there is already a piece loose in the right ear that distorts the sound. It seems like the plastic inside is not connected properly and will shake from the sound itself without me even moving my head.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

663 Customer Reviews

0

Outstanding Sound Quality

WH-1000XM2 19 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

I enjoy the sound quality. And noisy cancelling functions well especially on the plane. However, there are 2 main drawbacks: 1, heavy, not suitable for long time wear 2, Fragile coating ageing the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome Quality Audio

WH-1000XM2 18 May 2019 by H8des (USA)

I Bought this today and compared to other headphones. This one has the most features and some spectacular features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like them but...

WH-1000XM2 20 April 2019 by Ryn99 (USA)

I like the headphones but after 30 minutes or so of wear they physically hurt my ear not from noise but from fit I suppose. I have normal ears and all but I think the cushions or something aren’t padded enough. I made sure the fit is good which it is but needs better cushioning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Incredible bass!

WH-1000XM2 19 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

I got given these for christmas as requested from my parents and couldn't be happier with them! The only issue I have is if you push the bass too high, they get a bit crackly, other than that, I can't fault them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looses Charge

WH1000XM2B 07 April 2019 by JoeC76 (USA)

The headphone turns off on its own even when fully charged. Have to constantly turn the headphones back on and it turns off again. Very frustrating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM2 03 April 2019 by JC26 (United Kingdom)

I am so pleased I made this purchase. They are the ultimate accessory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling Headset

WH-1000XM2NME 26 March 2019 by Hotcake7 (Singapore)

After contemplating for months I finally gave in to my indulgence and got this premium price headset. So far no regrets

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous

WH-1000XM2 24 March 2019 by Pennyfarthing (United Kingdom)

Bought these on a cruise on the recommendation of Dixon’s very helpfull sales team on the Ventura . They are excellent the quality is surperb I can also wear them over my hearing aids very easy connection. Over ear pads very soft and with the added features You can skip tracks listen to a conversation they are worth paying the extra excellent carrying case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but backing technology poor

WH-1000XM2 17 March 2019 by Henry 71146 (USA)

The sound and noise cancelling facility are good. Charging battery a nightmare only through laptop USB and the advisory battery level voice support a joke! One minute battery level 50%(Level medio) within two minutes 20% (level low). Charging through laptop can take 5/6 hours and then only to “Medio”level. Such a shame to have poor technology in support of good sounding headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent versatility

WH-1000XM2 16 March 2019 by Mikey29 (USA)

I have been using these headphones for just under 6 months now and I could not be more pleased by the results, comfort and quality of sound they have just been exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones

WH-1000XM2 13 March 2019 by Don58 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones while abroad and very happy with them, however be careful when buying outside of Europe as the Headphone guidance voice is in Chinese and cannot be changed at present through the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good.

WH-1000XM2 26 February 2019 by Burnsy10 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 6 weeks ago and am pleased so far. Headphones seem a bit flimsier than I was expecting, though I have to say I have little experience of WiFi headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

STELLAR PERFORMER!!!

WH-1000XM2 23 February 2019 by Headphone33Man (USA)

SONY HAS CERTAINLY SET THE STANDARD FOR WHAT HI-END HEADPHONES must sound like to LEAD THE PACK! I acquired In late 2018 (Black Friday sale only $99!!)BRAND NEW IN THE BOX! DOUBLE CLEARANCE! --I won't say where. But I won't say what location. I never knew Black Friday sales could get that crazy! Anyhow, it's now Feb 23rd 2019. And I am using it with my Samsung Edge 6+! w/ the Connect App! STELLAR PERFORMANCE!! Each time I use it, I am introduced to something NEWER about the music, that I did not recognize the first time I heard it. You are actually in the studio (ROOM) with Kitaro. And the surround is not fake, not over-exaggerated. very accurate. Plus, you can fine-tune the sound accurately to your taste. And not to worry...the ANC will ensure you are not disturbed while surrounded with your sound of choice. Perfect private enjoyment. I have a 2+ hour ride from NYC toward Pennsylvania (North), and it's as if you are in a silent room with all the disturbing outside sounds literally CUT OUT. NYC is dead silent. Just your quiet music. I am dealing with a legal case where a hospital in NYC performed an illegal implant on me--so to use this as a stress relief device is absolutely ON POINT! Certainly replaces expensive therapy sessions. And you can use it ANY TIME! WORTHWHILE INVESTMENT THAT PAYS DIVIDENDS FOR YEARS! Even if i had paid $300 + I wouldn't even look back at the price. WELL worth it! I am even eying the 1000xm3s. But either one is a HIT! I also own the Marleys LIBERATION XL--which are spectacular! 1 notch under these! There is truly a headphone battle--but SONY 1000xm2 and 1000xm3's are Clearly at the Summit!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must for travelling and audiophiles!

WH-1000XM2 20 February 2019 by AndrewD94 (United Kingdom)

I got these a Christmas gift about a year ago as I was doing a lot of travelling on trains to university. The benefit of these over the earphones/headphones I was using was the noise cancelling feature. Once activated it considerably reduced the noise of other passengers and allowed me to appreciate the incredible sound quality that they also offer. The build quality is superb and sturdy. They are incredibly comfortable to wear, even for long periods. The carrying case is hard enough so the headphones don't get damaged when stored in a travel bag. Overall I am very happy with this product and would definitely recommend to a friend as well as purchase future iterations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bad batterie

WH-1000XM2 19 February 2019 by ricco217 (USA)

I bought this head phones a month a go, now they are completely dead, not charging or working . I connected the headphones to charge and they would not indicate charging when i tried turning on they would not turn on . now I have three hundred dollars head phones that don't work . I am not a happy customer. I love sony products, I been a sony fan for many years i bought many sony products except this time. sony make this better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Charging issue

WH-1000XM2 17 February 2019 by Barndoc (United Kingdom)

Comfortable and quality sound But marred by failure to charge & had to be returned

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

4.1.1 upgrade destroyed my will to have thiese

WH-1000XM2 16 February 2019 by Sorinara (United Kingdom)

I upgraded my 1000xm2 to 4.1.1 and now ANC is like non-existent. I can block more sound just by putting my palm on my ear. why would you do this? I feel now like never buying anything form SONY ever again. This is so outrageous!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

9

0

Great sound, great features!

WH-1000XM2 11 February 2019 by Ryan312 (United Kingdom)

Bought the headphones over Christmas to take back to university with me. The sound quality when listening to music is great. Noise cancellation feature comes in very handy when watching lectures back in noisy environments. The features on both the headphones and the app also come in very handy. Overall a great set of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM2 05 February 2019 by Rybno (United Kingdom)

I'm happy I purchased these over other premium brands

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, limited Bluetooth, poor phone

WH-1000XM2 05 February 2019 by Bertvandermeer70 (United Kingdom)

I experienced superior sound quality and excellent wearing comfort during hours of listening to music and podcasts. I experienced two setbacks: 1. Only one bluetooth connection possible. This implies that when I have finished a Skype call, or webinar on my computer, I have to disconnect my computer bluetooth connection and reconnect my cellphone bluetooth before I can answer an incoming call. 2. Phone quality is poor Phone quality is poor because the microphone picks up all environment sound. Even a moderately quiet office environment got me a negative experience from the other side of the phone. User reviews tell the same story.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Amazing Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM2 01 February 2019 by GoFigur (United Kingdom)

Bought this just before a short (3 hour) flight. Have had my old set for 7 years and pieces are wearing out. If I had known how good the noise cancelling was I would have bought much sooner! Pairs easily, great sound, easy to adjust and move from full noise cancel, to ambient, to off and back by only sliding your finger across the right headphone. Adjust volume by sliding finger up or down on right headphone, etc. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM2 30 January 2019 by GMQjr (USA)

I bought a pair for working and was drawn by the noise canceling option. The noise cancellation is like no other headphones I've had before, as I used to be an avid Bose supporter until now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these headphones!

WH-1000XM2 25 January 2019 by SueSuaMir123 (United Kingdom)

I got these for Christmas and I couldn't wait to open them up and start using them. I needed to decide between these and Bose and they are great too but very very expensive. The sound is clear the noise cancellation was what I was looking for when it came to train and plane travel. And those louder office days. The colour is gorgeous and the looks slick. I did notice in one review they mentioned it's get warm after wearing it to long but they all do, it runs on emergy, it just reminds me I've been wearing them to long and need to get some fresh sound to my ears. Very very with these I take them everywhere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Headphones leading people into the next generation

WH-1000XM2 25 January 2019 by DEATHPROOFBUM (United Kingdom)

As ever the Sony juggernaut delivers not only classy headphones but much more besides. Isolated in your own world full of your favourite tracks while they sit so comfortable on your head, you could quite easily accept the notion that you weren't wearing any. The sound quality is one of if not the best cans I've ever had the pleasure to put over my head, and out-perform headphones at twice the price. The ease of NC pairing to adjustability in fine tuning your music with pre-set plus equaliser to simple hand gesturing, make for a very well thought through trial and error of how the consumer uses their product in everyday scenarios, which puts Sony ahead of the curve against its competitors. Regarding the noise cancellation feature it outperforms it's nearest rival Bose who invented this feature, which now the student has ultimately become the master. I cannot recommend these headphones enough, however, if you are in the market for a new set of fully feature packed cans, look no further.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These headphones will not connect to my laptop

WH-1000XM2 23 January 2019 by extramild (United Kingdom)

I cannot make these headphones talk to my laptop via bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Awesome Headphones

WH-1000XM2 23 January 2019 by Julz (USA)

So happy I purchased it got this as a gift for myself been a Sony Fan the on complaint that I have with these Headphones is that the cushion is hard to remove and clean

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

WH-1000XM2 22 January 2019 by sparkle60 (United Kingdom)

I have been using these headphones everyday they have a great sound and are easy to set up and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As expected

WH-1000XM2 21 January 2019 by jeff290778 (United Kingdom)

I used it on my recent flights and it did a good job in cancelling the low-level hum which is the feature of flying that I least appreciate. That's what I need from my headphones and that's exactly what I experienced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent!

WH-1000XM2 21 January 2019 by ejw1991 (United Kingdom)

Cant fault this project, superb quality headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switch off the outside world!

WH-1000XM2 19 January 2019 by nickname2019 (United Kingdom)

Been using them a couple of months now. They really live up to the hype in the reviews. Wonderfully quiet and fabulous sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfort around ears

WH-1000XM2 19 January 2019 by Top darter (United Kingdom)

This was a present at Christmas and I am highly delighted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great so far

WH-1000XM2 17 January 2019 by shrekplays (United Kingdom)

It is a great pair of headphones with great noise cancelling and a comfy headset. Although it could do with some stronger base tones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressed

WH-1000XM2 16 January 2019 by hrgland (United Kingdom)

I received these for Christmas, and at time of writing I haven't had them for a month yet. My parents picked these for me as I wanted noise cancelling headphones but I do not have any knowledge in which ones are good. I haven't owned or tried any other companies, but I am very impressed with these. They are over the ear and comfortable to wear. Wireless with good noise cancelling for when I need to concentrate while studying. And the ability to change the song on the headphones themselves works easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds a treat!

WH-1000XM2 11 January 2019 by Dickie51 (United Kingdom)

Bought for a Christmas present and an excellent choice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

WH-1000XM2 11 January 2019 by Gene_Amor (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about a month and half ago as a birthday present. The sound is fantastic, the design is great. It looks sleek and is easy to use. The noise cancelling works incredibly, and ensures improved sound from the device. Can be used with an aux cable, but the wireless aspect is brilliant for commuting and not getting cables in the way. Very satisfied with the purchase and would recommend to anyone who loves listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 11 January 2019 by John58uk (United Kingdom)

These headphones are light, stylish and easy to use. I love the feature which allows functionality using your fingers on the left earpiece. Great sound and easy optimisation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good on public transport

WH-1000XM2 10 January 2019 by Bellaston (United Kingdom)

Along with a couple of other users on John Lewis website, I have found the popping/booming (in the right ear in my case) when used on noisy, rattling public transport - where I mainly want to use them - to be unbearable. Otherwise, very good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Bluetooth stopped working

WH1000XM2N 09 January 2019 by Sarah97 (USA)

I bought this about 6 months ago, and it worked all fine and dandy, but suddenly the headphones stopped working with bluetooth. I bought these in America, and as I live in Denmark I can't go back to the store I purchased at. It's really bugging me as I spent a lot of money on these headphones to use them for a long time, but this is not possible anymore, and I can only use them with my laptop now. Please help Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Noise cancelling and sound quality impressive

WH-1000XM2 09 January 2019 by itjohnson (United Kingdom)

The PROs: Excellent quality sound you get decent bass the higher frequencies are crisp and crystal clear. Active noise cancelling which works extremely well in areas like open plan offices even my colleagues are impressed, after taking off the headphones they'd say how they never notice just how loud the air con system is and the backgroung chat just gets phased down to a level you cannot make out what is being said. Only problem is if people need to talk you they tap you on the shoulder, quite funny really. You can immerse yourself into a bubble without any distractions. This also blocks out the motor from the fridge freezer, the washing machine, the noisy kettle down to a whisper, the boiler, the oven - all complete silence. Certain sounds like voice gets suppressed as if you are underwater in the bath when somebody is talking to you. Another feature that is important to me is noise leakage, all of my other ear phones / headphones suffer from this. These work well as my family could not hear what I was playing in the same room even at a decent volume. So if you want 1) impressive noise cancelling 2) high quality sound 3) no noticeable noise leakage these headphones are at the top of your list The CONs: They take a bit of time getting used to wearing them, the metal headband is quite highly sprung so it feels like it is clamping the side of your head a bit. This does improve a little especially as I stretched them apart a bit to get around that. They feel quite heavy for some reason but saying that I held my older headphones of another make and they felt the same weight. It's just a feeling you can get wearing them. They feel a bit warm around the ears after about 1-2 hours of wearing these so you feel the need to take them off for several minutes before putting them back on agian. Connecting up with bluetooth can be a pain if you use them on several devices so tend to switch around with the bluetooth service on each device so that the most common device pairs up and connects straight away. The swiping of the volume seems to go up in 5s so if at 20 a swipe up is 25 to get 50 it's 6 swipes (just looks a bit odd to others). The conferance call functionality is fine if you turn off noise cancelling and you are in a quiet room, but in an open plan office forget it the microphones are on the outside of the cup and it picks up all of the ambient noise it's as if you are talking on the phone in the middle of a market. The poor conference call functionality is a big miss by Sony, people buy these to work in open plan offices 1) to cancel out noise 2) to use on conference calls. Well 2) you can't do it just picks up all noise around you. For conference calls I take this off and use a cheapo USB headphone / microphone set that is close to your mouth. Sony need to think about this one because if they had a quality directional microphone positioned in the right place they'd sweep up the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 07 January 2019 by Jantholy44 (United Kingdom)

Not had headphones before, always in the ear types. Could not try all the headphones in the shop but did try two different brands and these easily won my vote. Found them to be remarkably good - for my cosmopolitan choice of music, and have linked them recently to a NW 45. Very good indeed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM2 07 January 2019 by Jmcd (United Kingdom)

Bought go Xmas present to myself and I am very happy with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality

WH-1000XM2 06 January 2019 by K999 (United Kingdom)

I was bought this as a Christmas present. Always nice to receive something you may not purchase yourself. Find volume adjust a little ackward but I’m sure this will improve with use. I like the 3.5mm direct use lead for non Bluetooth sources and the aeroplane adapter.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM2 06 January 2019 by Noneofurbness (United Kingdom)

Received as Xmas present and have used everyday since

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM2 06 January 2019 by Andypandy25 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic noise cancelling headphones allowing a very clear audio spectrum.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sounds

WH-1000XM2 06 January 2019 by Brycey (United Kingdom)

My husband bought me these earphones for a Christmas gift. He reviewed other similar prodcuts and previous reviews convinced him to by Sony. I have been listening to my music via the earphones and the sound is tremendous, you are completely zoned out from other sounds around you. The app is easy to install and use and they are comfortable to wear, even after long periods. I would totally recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM2 06 January 2019 by herdand (United Kingdom)

Bought these for a long flight, put simply they are fabulous. The noise cancelling is amazing, the sound quality is incredible and the battery life tremendous. I love that you can put your hand over the right earpiece and it temporarily disables the noise cancelling, great if you want to hear what someone is saying without turning your music off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM2 05 January 2019 by Garthy (United Kingdom)

Sound is excellent and love the fact that I can use the app. to bespoke the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth every penny of the price!

WH-1000XM2 04 January 2019 by giggling squid (United Kingdom)

I got bought these for Christmas and we were struggling to get them at first because they were sold out- everywhere. I now see why they were sold out, they are the best headphones and I would recommend to anyone. The shape looks a little bit bulky on my head but that’s mainly because I have a small head and I expected that from over ear headphones. But overall a great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too expensive to break unexpectedly within a year

WH-1000XM2 04 January 2019 by StephC0219 (USA)

I bought these headphones as a gift for a loved one deploying and needing sound canceling headphones last Christmas. They mysteriously stopped working within 8 months of him receiving them, leaving him to have to order some cheaper less effective pair while overseas. Very disappointing given the price of these headphones, I expected better quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good sound quality

WH-1000XM2 02 January 2019 by Helo640 (United Kingdom)

Use these headphones while driving plant machinery and using a chainsaw, they are that good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seriously good

WH-1000XM2 31 December 2018 by DavieMar (United Kingdom)

Whilst this series of headphone is not the latest set that SONY make, at the price the M2 headphones are currently available for, they are a bargain. Simple to use, excellent sound quality, noise cancelling works superbly and comfortable, what more could you want? Their real test will be when I take them on holiday in March and they get some proper use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

simply the best

WH-1000XM2 31 December 2018 by wwweb (United Kingdom)

Great Product. Great Price. Well done Sony. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM2 31 December 2018 by RichTea_Dev (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago for working in a busy noisy office. With these I'm able to work in the office and escape the noise via the noise cancelling and just get on and concentrate on my work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM2 28 December 2018 by Richard0668 (United Kingdom)

Bought ahead of the Bose QC as I preferred the sound quality. The noise cancelling technology is amazing including the way it can analyse motion. Very pleased. This is the older model so considerable saving over M3s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Out of the world noise cancellation

WH-1000XM2 28 December 2018 by Sundar2k5 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago and have fallen in love with these headphones.Out of the world noise cancellation and amazing sound effect. Perfect bass, super fine mids and classy lows make it one of the best headphones ever in the price range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Near the perfection

WH-1000XM2 27 December 2018 by Nansdu (USA)

One of the best headphones, sometimes a little bug (1 per week) and the song is a bit cut with some basse

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM2 27 December 2018 by Rachel9 (USA)

I bought this headset last month and so far, I know for sure I didn't waste my money on some headphones. Great noise-cancelling and the sound quality is amazing. The only problem is when I use it for call, the person I talk to can hear more of the background noise than me. Overall, very well headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disapointed

WH-1000XM2 27 December 2018 by 4tyrec (USA)

I have been using these for 2 weeks now, I have borrowed them from a friend of mine while deciding on which noise cancelling headset to buy. I will put this clearly - for being a SONY's flagship in headsets, I am disappointed. I am writing this, to give SONY a hint, what could be improved: MINUS: - only able to pair to one device at a time (Plantronics can do 2, easy) - not possible to turn them on while charging (epic fail to me) - controls - buttons easy to press by accident, changing settings. Volume control not easy to use, sometimes stops music instead of volume control, turning the device on/off requires to hold the button for too long (some ~2 secs) - pairing with PC is sometimes problematic, device disconnect right after connecting (Win 10 Bluetooth apps), needed to disconnect and reconnect the device couple of times to make them work, pairing sometimes take longer - missing features (like pause playing when not on ears, again plantronics can do so) - wearing around the neck is almost impossible (they are to tight on the neck) PLUS: - Music quality is a nice experience, - Noise cancelling is OK - Microphone working well while on the call

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great choice for sensibly priced N/C phones

WH-1000XM2 27 December 2018 by MKRJ (United Kingdom)

I previously used Bose wireless phones (which were not noise cancelling) and cost only slightly less than these. They fell to pieces after about 3 years of constant use, which I was not impressed with despite excellent sound. The latest M3 phones are about twice what I paid for the Bose, but the M2 offered a big improvement in features for little more than the Bose had cost, plus they are noise cancelling. Very pleased indeed, subject to getting a reasonable life out of the product!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality headphones

WH-1000XM2 26 December 2018 by kath64 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed with these headphones, comfortable to wear. They have easy to use features and and even an app. Bluetooth connects every time, unlike some other Bluetooth enabled ones. Quality of sound/noise cancelling is equally as good as my previous pair of Bose. Price is good. They fit neatly into a compact case and come with adaptor and lead for use on aeroplanes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brooken inner panel

WH-1000XM2 25 December 2018 by Maldirani (USA)

I have got my headphones sony1000XM2 as a gift. I enjoyed the sound quality but after a month of using it the inside panel near the joinet it start breaking slowly. Very disappointed with the production quality. Also they are very heavy comparing to Bose Qc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Absolutely delighted

WH-1000XM2 23 December 2018 by Diogenes Bear (United Kingdom)

Have found these headphones easy to set up and a beauty to operate. I can recommend without hesitating

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0