2871

4.4 based on 2,871 customer reviews

1947
507
140
117
160
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,872 Customer Reviews

0

Near perfect, but with one noisy flaw

WH-1000XM3 25 October 2021 by Helba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first pair of Sony headphones and first pair from the XM series. Having upgraded from AKG Y50BT headphones, the quality difference is impossible to describe. The XM3s have a punchy but not overbearing bass, the mids are clear and the highs are crisp. These are closer to neutral sound so if you are into ear-piercing bass, this is not for you though you can fine tune it using EQ. The overall balance is just where i would like it to be and if i want to tune anything, there is the Android app. Noise cancellation is excellent though i find it does a much better job neutralising lower frequencies. Think of an engine of a passing bus, or a construction site, doors being open and shut. However, it is less good with voices. It does drown them out but i can still hear what is being said, just about. Still, overall, it does good enough job that you don't notice them after a while. Now for my 'nice to have'. These headphones cannot be fully driven on passive power. Yes, you can use the included cable to connect the headphones to, say you PC, but the sound quality is worse, the sound somewhat muffled and the overall enjoyment lower. Now, keep them connected and turn them ON, oh and you are up for a treat. I use them when using my PC and just keep them on and connect to Bluetooth as i leave. I use them EVERYWHERE! The battery seems to last longer when using with my PC even when on because I think part of the power is delivered via the cable. Still, it is a small price to pay for what you are getting. Where i think they do need more work are the hinges. Mine were creaking a fair amount on the right said when i just got them. Walking down the street, inevitably you will put your foot down. That is how walking works. That slight movement by the headphones as you walk caused the hinges to creak. Same with chewing or anything that would put some pressure on the hinges. The headphones seem to have worn in now so that is something to be happy about. Still, do not be surprised if you face this in the first days of wearing them, though it should subside and eventually go away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quaility

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2021 by Neilfisk (United Kingdom)

I purchased the new Xperia 1iii and luckily these headphones were part off the package. Blown away by the sound quality and ease of use. Linking headphones to the App was straight forward as was linking to my Alexa. I've always been Bose but these are up there with the best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All great!!!

WH-1000XM3BME 17 October 2021 by ZJ Sim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and is easy to use it.... strongly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Let there be silence

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2021 by Bobby fisher (United Kingdom)

Just the perfect headphone. One downside is the fact that there is only one way the fold the headphones with is something a little bit impractical. Other than that the touch pad works fine. I have only once or twice in 2 months accidentally switched songs in stead of upping the volume, so not really a big deal. Overall just the best of the best, as you can expect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love this stuff

WH-1000XM3BME 14 October 2021 by GroundZero (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is so far the best headphone i have tried . Cool Stuff . Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2021 by ashuk (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones as a free gift with a new Sony phone. I have got to say these are easily the best headphones I have ever owned. Not only is the sound quality good, but the microphone quality is really decent too. They come in a good quality carry case too. I know these are an old model, but I have to say I would definitely recommend these to anyone considering purchasing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2021 by Bigladfrumtarn2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a free gift with a new phone,but would happily have paid for them,great noise cancelling feature even while on a plane,paired easily and great battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad overall

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2021 by Itsame (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling is very good and pushes the overall rating up. The sound itself is okay. Boosted bass to the point that the mids can be subdued at times. The treble is very quiet. They are all not bad just overpowered by the bass. Bluetooth is temperamental.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overall good but

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2021 by MJUK (United Kingdom)

I like these headphones but there’s one thing that’s really bugging me. Whenever I open Amazon app on my iPhone while listening to music on my WH-1000XM3 there’s clearly an interference, music keeps breaking up 2-3 times and stops playing when I move Amazon app to the background. It has been going for the last 6-8 months and the recent updates to the Sony headphones app haven’t fixed it so not sure if it’s on their radar or maybe the fault lies on Amazon app’s side. Also I don’t like the fact that there are no original replacement ear pads available to buy anywhere and we have to rely on cheap knock-offs from third party sellers. They wear out fairly quickly and I think one extra pair included with the headphones is in order given how expensive these headphones are. I’ve attached a photo of the original pads after one year of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pair of headphones!

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones recently and I am blown away with them. The sound quality is phenomenal, and the noise-canceling options are well suited to different atmospheric noises encountered on the daily commute, it really is easy to get lost in the music, podcast, or audiobook. They're also very comfortable and even though they are a big size to cover the ear, they don't feel cumbersome at all. Definitely recommend these if you are in the market for a mid-priced pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Veey goog headphones

WH-1000XM3 04 October 2021 by philippedu134 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product : sound clean & loud confortable and cool price (because model 4 is there)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3SME 03 October 2021 by Tim866 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lurving it. Premium packaging, premium headphone material, soft touch. Easy to connect. Top class ANC. Music sound quality is refined with deep bass. Easy connect to TV like a breeze and awesome cinematic sound quality. Like the gesture touch sensor for volume control, fwd tracks, quick attention. Awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear

WH-1000XM3 03 October 2021 by Marksroom1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best headphones I have ever owned great features brilliant noise cancelling. Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super on audio quality with some great features.

WH-1000XM3 03 October 2021 by Mikehbw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These same bundled with an Xperia 1iii and they are undoubtedly the best headphones I have ever used. Sadly though, they along with the Xperia 1iii have had to be returned as the phone had a major problem (see my other review). Gutted! Have reordered with the same offer so hopefully this time I will be able to keep hold of them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality and best sound ever

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2021 by Hardie37 (United Kingdom)

Got these from Sony for getting Experia 1 iii of O2 network

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine piece of headset

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2021 by Frederol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having received this headset on an offer I am delighted of the great sound being experienced and the fit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 01 October 2021 by StefanLicovski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excelent sound when the headphones are turned on, great noose cancelling. The sound quality with the headphones off and using the audio input is not good compared to when the dsp is active.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM3 30 September 2021 by Vedima (United Kingdom)

Great sound, easy to use. Very comfortable headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 28 September 2021 by ShakeMakeNFake (United Kingdom)

Superb piece of kit - excellent sound, superb features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 27 September 2021 by Lis123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have used it at work and sometimes when I read in my garden. Noice Cancelling is great, it fitts well and sound is also great. Great for HSP’s who get so stressed of all the noice in their world.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect headphones

WH-1000XM3 25 September 2021 by walla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and ease of use. i love them so much..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Geweldig apparaat

WH-1000XM3 25 September 2021 by Lelo60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ik heb hem nu een paar weken en heb hem dagelijks bij mijn werk op hij doet wat hij moet doen is comfortabel en de nousecanseling en het geluid zijn perfect De batterij gaat heel lang mee

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect flight travel mate

WH-1000XM3 24 September 2021 by Argetni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago mainly for flight trips. It is so noisy during a flight and I can not sleep. ANC is perfect and so I could sleep a while during my last flights. I am not audiophile, but I like the sound a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the sound

WH-1000XM3 24 September 2021 by Linde7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing, I can hear new things in songs I've known for years. Very easy setup and straightforward to use. Love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best headphones ever used

WH-1000XM3 21 September 2021 by Quiller60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't be happier with style, sound and comfort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best sub £300 noise cancelling Audiophile cans

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by DjMrBen (United Kingdom)

You won't get better sound for the price! Absolutely the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crystal clear sound even when out walking

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by Bingey 84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely fantastic pair of headphones with a fantastic battery life, crystal clear sound even when out walking or running and really easy to use with regards to adjusting volume, skipping tracks and answering calls. Also extremely comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Features

WH-1000XM3 19 September 2021 by Zwampass (United Kingdom)

Good sound and functionality. Noise canseling is excellent. Reasonably priced. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2021 by djs144 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones because my son had a set and said they were good. I am just glad i did because i am so pleased with them especially with 360 sound and amazon HD super sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but with a few problems

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2021 by JD Joiner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been using headphones for 2 months sound is great and they’re really comfortable to wear battery life is also brilliant now the not so good bits I had a fluttering noise in one of the headphones I connected customer services who gave me some solutions which worked so far but they also said if I needed them repaired I could be left with a bill, this is with 7 week old headphones that just doesn’t sound right but fingers crossed I have issue fixed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Deadens the Chainsaw

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2021 by Garethbla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. The difference is greatly noticeable. I had someone cutting a tree down outside my window in the first few days with a chainsaw and I couldn't stop removing them from my ears and putting them back on again to see how much difference it made. I also have kids playing outside the room (which is a small room, and a partition wall) regularly and reduces down the impact of the noise so much which is great for my concentration.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2021 by Himalaya (United Kingdom)

Great product, my daughter tried it and confiscated my headphone so I had to buy an other one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect headphone

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2021 by Myla1388 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this headphone! Finally a product, that's easy to use and close out every noise from outside. It's comfortable too, when you would like to wear for hours!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound! Bad experience pairing w/ MacBook Pro

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2021 by DisapointedPerson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound! Bad experience pairing with my MacBook Pro. Until today I need to use the cable to be able to use it. Sony's support to overcome this issue is null!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor battery

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2021 by Saxmansam1992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous pair of high end Sony BT headphones lasted 8 years and the battery is still going strong. So when the headband broke, I had no hesitation in buying a new pair of XM3s to replace them. However, the battery in these seems to be dead in just a year of use. They won't charge, they won't turn on or reset. Just dead.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent Purchase

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2021 by Shaz26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased few weeks agp , excellent sound and very comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2021 by Stinger01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had a few different headphones but these are a fantastic product. Great sound, and noise cancelling. Very comfortable to wear. Have only had these a short period of time and slowly getting use to all the features and controls. Really pleased with this purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not worth the money

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2021 by HKF2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am unable to hear the calls and the caller does not hear me too. Too bad for calls else everything is cool and nice. I am just disappointed with this call sound feature thus this review and less stars.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

thats what we needed...

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2021 by MasterJennes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because during sunner we watch outside TV at the porch, live nearby the airport. Every time a plane was landig we stopped the movie - so far. Now with those excellend noise cancelling headphones never again need a break.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2021 by Overkill (United Kingdom)

Had then a while and had no problems , the noise reduction is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So many great features

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2021 by Jackdaw65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have these a couple of weeks now, and can honestly say that these are the best headphones I have ever had, the sound is superb and the noise cancelling and ambient features are excellent. All in all can't fault these at all, if your thinking of purchasing these you won't be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphone

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2021 by AlbinoChocolate (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with this product. Really awesome!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones - lousy instructions!

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2021 by adams4apples (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these from John Lewis recently and they are FAB - love the sound cancelling. BUT when I started moving around, the music was interrupted by a loud gong sound. Looked at instructions but no mention of this problem and I couldn't work out why it was interfering with the sound. The Instructions are useless - obviously written by someone without a firm grasp of English. So I went back to John Lewis and their, very helpful Sony representative, directed me to an on line forum about this problem which referred to the "Adaptive Noise Cancelling". This should be set to Off. It's something to do with the internal pressure inside the headphones adjusting automatically, which causes the gong sound and the interruption. We went on the associated App and were able to switch this function off and so far - no more Gongs!! This is a problem, especially as there is no explanation in the useless instructions, nor on the App. You just have to work it out yourself and given the price, I'd have thought Sony would have been more helpful with their instructions. But John Lewis were great - no way I'd have got that help on line.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

brilliant headset!

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2021 by klous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these after breaking my previous pair of cheaper sony headphones, the sound is great, the fit is great! I am having an issue with the touch volume control, but i think it is me not the actual headset that is the problem!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

really good

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2021 by Ritchie valance (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is excellent . Build quality great , buttons are tactile , comfortable to wear , good high volume also .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very expensive

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2021 by nash011 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is a very good product,you pay what you get for the product. some features like volume control should not be gestures, although you can control it via phone app. very easy pairing. Excellent sound range and equalizer available with a phone app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphone

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2021 by BertvK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works only to listen, using it when phoning with other people, they hardly can hear me. So product is a bitg disappointment.

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2021 by MYST3RIOUS MATT (United Kingdom)

Got these a few days ago after doing some research and boy do they deliver the sound on these puppies is incredible and ultralight weight so perfect for long commutes definitely worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely brilliant

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2021 by Fender666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best headphones iv ever owned absolutely brilliant for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2021 by Lauriancc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this pair of headset almost 3 years ago. It still works perfectly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling and great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2021 by JohnPAH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were Which recommended and they don't disappoint. The noise cancelling is very good which will be great for use on noisy transport. They were easy to set up and comfortable to wear and link very well with my iPad and phone. They only link by wire with my Mac which is a shame as a Bluetooth connection there would have been good as well. The sound quality is very good with a wide dynamic range.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wh1000xm3

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2021 by Petie69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regrets for buying this headphone 9/10 happy with it. The lacking 1/10 is for the volume. It doesn't play that loud...but i'll be glad for that in a few years i presume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent device

WH-1000XM3 28 August 2021 by EyeDocRo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m a big fan of classical music and I needed some wireless headphones to listen in good conditions my favorite selections on my phone. Well, I am convinced I made the best options with my SONY headphones. Great sound, greatly noise canceling and with the mobile app great customization and features. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works perfect

WH-1000XM3 27 August 2021 by Christal8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy to splurge for this headset . Best thing I bought

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, at first.

WH-1000XM3 25 August 2021 by Craigd80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the headphone after seeing the reviews on Which. Pricey purchase for myself, but was a present for my 40th. Initially they sounded great and I was very happy with them, but after 10 months the left headphone crackles, in spite of being treated with kid gloves and put away in the case after every use. After numerous attempts to resolve or find a contact through the website or app I’ve had enough. Definitely not what I expected from a Sony product. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Delightful

WH-1000XM3 23 August 2021 by Catgroupie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago, and I am delighted with the ANC: much better than my former headphones. Nothing groundbreaking with the sound of the music though.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 23 August 2021 by Iuraroxio (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality! I have been using this product for a month now. In a city like London, noise is common. The subway, the buildings, the traffic. With my new headphones, I can quietly listen to my favorite music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound but poor quality headband and aftersal

WH-1000XM3 22 August 2021 by Wilde32f (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for 5 months and headband snapped, sent to Sony to get a bill for £90+ I refused to pay but couldn’t have them back until I paid £30 for them to take out of package that I’d paid to send them and put back in! I’d already sent pics and details stating what was wrong. Always had Bose noise cancelling headphones prior and had no problems. Big mistake trying Sony aftercare are rude and rubbish!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM3 20 August 2021 by Leeds1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 4 months ago, great kit. As loud as you can stand, comfortable and the battery is great. Snug fit so noise cancelling isn't always required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Output

WH-1000XM3 17 August 2021 by bantuarab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely great sound and long-lasting battery. Recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 August 2021 by dmf1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone are made of a sturdy plastic and feel really high quality. thefeatures such as the noise cancelling is out of this world and the playback coupled with the Sony app is a good as any out there. The adaptive ambient sound is a little annoying moving from place to place and the touch controls a little fiddly. One annoying point it doesn't have a simple mute function. Works well for conference calls for work duties (again mute button would be handy) on Win10 64bit. All in all, I am totally satisfied with my purchase and a little curious of what the M4 has to offer. But since I got a great deal on Sony's online store, I am extremely happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones different musical experience

WH-1000XM3 11 August 2021 by Mattz099999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never buy a different pair of headphones these are brilliant the music sounds brilliant and the noise cancelling is brilliant!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Spot on phones!!!!!

WH-1000XM3 08 August 2021 by Jonk52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had them for 3years.No problems!!!!Good Bluetooth phones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 07 August 2021 by phil__ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancellation is exceptional, much better than my Bose QC35II. Sound quality is good. Battery life is good. Features are good. However they are plagued with poor build quality, just like the previous M2 and original version which I also own. After a while, the plastic squeaks and creaks while you're wearing them and moving around. For this reason and this reason alone, I strongly urge you to think about this before buying them. How can Sony fail to fix this issue over the course of three models of these headphones?!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best choice ad that price

WH-1000XM3 05 August 2021 by Roman_rozenberg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best product ever bought. Thanks for the audio experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0