1161

4.5 based on 1,161 customer reviews

819
184
76
33
49
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

1,161 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Buy

WH1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by AselaD (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound quality that already stolen my ears. Superb active noise cancellation as it is. Love it! Good buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sound!

WH1000XM4/B 14 October 2021 by Dawnnp811 (USA)

WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are perfectly made and provide amazing quality crisp sound. I love how they fit and feel very comfortable. I especially like how they cancel noise. You hear what you are using them for and it's superb!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Poor microphone together with sound

WH-1000XM4 12 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone recently, the sound quality is great, BUT When I need to use the microphone, it will switch automatically to the other mode which can activate the microphone, and the sound quality is unbelievable bad. For example, when I use Discord to play games with my friends to play games, the sound is just... bad, even 10 euro earphone with microphone can do better. I know this product is designed for good sound experience, but why it cannot be have both (good sound with acceptable microphone) at the same time? Anyhow, if you are looking for a headphone sometimes can act as a gaming headphone, please don't consider this, it can be a headphone to listen some music but not with microphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Work great

WH1000XM4/B 11 October 2021 by mejpye (USA)

I am so glad I tried Sony - WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. I have owned a couple different pair of noise canceling headphones. This pair is definitely top level. I really like these headphones. The sound quality of these headphones is beautiful. It is super clear with great depth in tone and wonderful bass. They do a great job of canceling noise around you. There is an app you can download for playing and other controls for the headphones. You can also start, stop, skip forward or back just by tapping or swiping on the outside of the headphones themselves. That is a fun feature that works pretty well. Sometimes it takes a couple tries to get it to work but as you get used to it you can adjust your touch to better work this feature. Another feature I love is if you speak the headphones automatically stop the playing audio. This is so nice. When you need to speak with someone or quickly hear what is going on around you, you don't have to spend time fussing with controls to stop the audio broadcast. These headphones come in a nice case that protects them nicely. They are easy to connect to your device. They are stylish and comfortable to wear. There is plenty of cushion at the top of the headband so they rest nicely on the top of the head without digging in. They have a good range of adjustment on the sides to fit several different sizes. These headphones are high quality and well made. They work great with many useful and convenient features and have superior audio quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM4 11 October 2021 by Joolia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am so pleased with them. The noise cancelling option is amazing as well as the other setting options to make the listening experience even better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH1000XM4/B 11 October 2021 by Nicky83 (USA)

The sound quality is outstanding! True noise cancelling. Well padded and very comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Easy to carry when not in use. Hands down the best pair of headphones I have owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good!

WH-1000XM4 11 October 2021 by FridaM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoy these headphones! After trying it for the first time, I NEED noise-cancelling in my headphones. I've been using cheaper headphones that aren't bad, but there was always something about them missing. They clamped my head and gave me headaches, the noise-cancelling wasn't good enough to block out talking while studying (I have trouble focusing when others are speaking around me), the ear muffs were too small or pushed on my ears causing pain after a couple of hours of wear. These are amazing and have none of these faults! They're extremely comfortable and block sound very well. I really like the ambience aware feature you can turn on or off on the headphones themselves; when crossing a street, you'll definitely be able to hear cars as well as your audio of choice. They have a nice mic as well for Zoom meetings and everything I've tried listening to sounds amazing, from podcasts to music to Youtube videos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Headphones Some issues with Multipoint

WH-1000XM4 11 October 2021 by Okmanji (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good headphones. The sounds quality is awesome and the ANC is brilliant. A lot of noise will be completely blocked out and what's left is suppressed enough to make it manageable. I use them in our home office that I share with my wife and they do the job. I also use them for Teams calls and they work well. On the downside the multipoint is confused. When I have them paired with my phone and laptop the app seems to favour the phone so although the sound is coming from the laptop the controls on the headphones are not working as they are trying to control the phone. It also struggles with knowing which window is being used in Windows. Sometimes it locks onto Teams when I'm not on a call but I'm watching Youtube. This is just a bit fiddly. But overall the best headphones I've had and with great features, so overall I highly recommend them. Hopefully, the Bluetooth can be sorted out with software updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Life-Changing Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 11 October 2021 by darren1970 (USA)

These headphones are truly top of the class and by far the best headphones I have used. I always wanted a pair of headphones that would be able to cancel noise at the gym and wherever else I may go that often has a bustling atmosphere, and these do the perfect job. They have a sleek design that can be adjusted and fits comfortably on my head, and don't feel heavy or uncomfortable. It has a sleek and cutting-edge design that is brilliantly unique as well. Not to mention, the sound quality is pristine and has beautiful quality audio. I would listen to podcasts oftentimes before having these, but after using these while listening the experience is completely different- from better sound quality, to picking up small details in audio, this really does the trick. The extra features such as the multiple-device pairing and sound control have additionally made my experience so much better. I truly can't recommend these enough- definitely, a must-buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

4/5

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2021 by Dan234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For such a price it should atleast be somewhat water resistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality excellent

WH-1000XM4 10 October 2021 by Jones54 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and they are excellent and would-be highly recommend them

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM4 10 October 2021 by Mike G London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely better sound quality than my Audio-Technica ATH-1000X4, although not as much of a difference as I might have hoped with the price difference. I'm glad that I can use them wired, although it is a shame that the associated app doesn't work in that mode - sometimes I'd like to reduce the bass a bit. Very handy rigid carrying case, with size minimised by clever folding ability of the headphones. It's a shame they are apparently not waterproof, although I haven't tested that out!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great head phones on the aeroplane

WH-1000XM4 09 October 2021 by Bigoxy (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones after much research and couldn’t be happier I used them on the aeroplane cut out all the other noises

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love these

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Jhb140701 (United Kingdom)

I brought these 4 months ago and use them only for the gym. Now the sound quality on these headphones is unlike anything else and the noise cancelling is brilliant, when I’m on the treadmill running I can hear a knocking in both of the ear cups. Now I havnt contacted Sony directly regarding warranty as of yet but I find this inconvenient considering I havnt used them that many times and also the hefty price tag that comes with them

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad earpada

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Enlil101234 (United Kingdom)

The earpads are bad, the headphones are average, overpriced tho

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Buddha666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality, noise-canceling, build quality Weak microphone/chat quality for this class (Also switch to poor sound quality audio output device when on-call)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Jirval (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear sound, decent basses, overall the best of the best in the price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These are fantastic!

WH1000XM4/B 08 October 2021 by Kenneth C (USA)

These are the best headphones! The sound features are customizable which make the personalization awesome. The noise canceling is better than other headphones I have used and controls on the unit are easy to use. You do have to use an app to get started with these but it is intuitive and easy to use. The only drawback I have is the charging cord that came with the headphones is extremely short for a charging cord and it doesn’t come with an AC adapter, it’s USB to USB-c. Even if you use an AC adapter you need a longer cord with the USB-C. Overall the short cord is a small inconvenience but definitely something to be aware of but the sound quality of these more than make up for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 08 October 2021 by Amberdawm (USA)

I received my wireless noise canceling headphones. I am very impressed with this headphones! I love them they are very high quality and well made. They are very comfortable and easy to use. There is step by step directions how to use and set up. These headphones sound amazing while using them. They cancel any noise out. I would recommend these noise canceling headphones to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony Noise-Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 07 October 2021 by Kraigjane (USA)

I received this product for a honest review. These are really great quality headphones. They work great and do everything that they say. I use them daily. Love them so much and glad that now I own a pair. Everybody in my household love them. Also love the design because they fit great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM4 07 October 2021 by D4N21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is outstanding. I like the fact you can pair the headset with two devices at the same time. Also, the touch & gesture functionality is easy to use. Noise-canceling via the app is good too, however, there is room for improvement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH1000MX4

WH1000XM4/LME 07 October 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of features in the app which is good. ANC is good but when I on a bus ride when the bus starts to rock more while travelling music will sound shaky, turn off ANC the problem will goes away. Passive noise cancellation is not so good. It works be good to have thicker ear pad. Headphone cannot remember the last ANC setting, once turn off and on again it will activate ANC by default, that’s not very good. ANC has to be ON to feel the bass, once off ANC it sound different. Ambient mode is terrible as compared to my Jabra earphones and headphone. Sound quality is really just loud sound, as it pushes all frequency forward so that you can hear more sound rather than a wide and neutral sound stage, but this headphone can be loud. Lastly is you want to go for sound quality work better and wider sound stage buy other headphone, if you want loud sound this is good.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Noise Canceling Headphones!!! A Must have!

WH1000XM4/B 06 October 2021 by jenn27 (USA)

If you're in search for an amazing pair of noise canceling headphones that are wireless, look no further! The slick black look is soft, comfortable for going around your head and on your ears. With a 30 hour battery life and only 10 minutes charge time for 5 hours, you can't go wrong. Touch sensor controls allow you to easily control your volume, answer calls and activate your voice assistant. Great quality and speak to chat volume works great! A great design for comfort for long time use. I highly reccomend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Jaw Dropping

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by Kimberly (USA)

The 360 Reality Audio literally made my jaw drop. I thought I knew what good headphones were. I had no ideas what I was missing before using these. These are worth whatever the price is. The noise canceling is fantastic, and can adjust to your surroundings. It also has a Speak to Chat function that allows you to have a conversation with ease and without fumbling with a pause button. Also, if you take your headphones off, the music automatically pauses for you. Brilliant! Sony really put thoughtful consideration into designing this product and thought about all the bells and whistles you never knew you needed. Hands down the best. My one complaint is so minor compared to all the features, and that’s the length of the USB charger. It’s very short and not really practical to use everyday. It does come with an adapter for airplane use though which is an added bonus. They are also extremely comfortable. It comes with the capability to pair with Alexa and can complete calls too. The controls for everything are right on the super soft headphone and these are completely wireless. I’ll be purchasing a pair for my husband because I know he’ll be stealing these from me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by Iamskibum (USA)

I love the WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. They are very comfortable to wear and are very easy to use, easy to pair via Bluetooth, to answer calls and to adjust volume. The case is quit nice too. Quality headphones from Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PRODUCT.

WH-1000XM4 05 October 2021 by STEVE111 (United Kingdom)

GREAT PRODUCT THANKS. VERY HAPPY WITH THESE.THANKS.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by Deliam (USA)

This Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are one of the best headphones I have ever own, is one of Sony’s already excellent line of Bluetooth headphones. They are very comfortable and has the best noise cancelling headphone. The music comes through full and clear, one thing I noticed is that when You have the headphones on and people are talking you won’t be able to hear anything they are saying even with the music off that is how good and concealed they are. Sony has finally created a XM4 headphone that has multipoint pairing. I’m very pleased with my headphones I Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good quality concealed headphones!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

love these headphones

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by leila7137 (USA)

These are great! Love that these are bluetooth and noise canceling. Nice sound and it is very effective as far as the noise canceling goes. Nice size and not heavy on the head. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by FreddyH51 (USA)

I hit the jackpot when getting these headphones because I do a lot of work from my computer and need to concentrate and be focused. With the WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones, I can hear crystal clear and have total noise cancellation from the kids or whatever is going on at home. First, let me say that these are super comfortable and not heavy on my ears. I sometimes have to wear them for hours with no discomfort at all. Secondly, pairing is easy and there is a multi-pairing feature so you can take calls, without having to remove your headphones and can switch between your music on one device and calls on another with the touch sensor. You can also skip tracks, adjust the volume control, and activate your voice assistant with the touch control. I like that your music pauses when you remove the headphones and will start back where you were when you put them back on. There is a speak to chat that automatically adjusts volume when making calls so your calls are very clear. The battery life is excellent and will give you up to 30 hours when fully charged. Lastly, the microphones (5) pick up every word with precise clarity. The sound quality is unbelievable! I can honestly say I love my Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Well worth buying

WH-1000XM4 04 October 2021 by Grs88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have never been happier to receive a headphone set that does all it is advertised to do. Excellent value for money, beautifully comfortable to wear and brilliant sound qualities. Would recommend these to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by De100 (USA)

I absolutely love these headphones!! These have to be, by far, the best headphones I have ever used. You can personalize these to you, what your doing, your ears, etc... The sound quality is the best. I hear all the little things that my old earbuds miss. They are extremely comfortable and I love that they can be used wireless or wired. That means I can use with my phone, my new mp3 player or my old Gen 4 Nano. I love that!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by PantsBoi (USA)

I've been a long time user of another brand of wireless noise-canceling headphones (the company starts with a B). I figured it was time to try out a new pair. I've been very pleasantly surprised by how well this set of wireless noise-canceling headphones. Here are my favorite features: • REALLY long battery life. I wear these wireless noise-canceling headphones most of the day on conference calls and typically only need to charge them once a week. My other pair I had to charge nightly. • Comfort - These are very comfortable to wear -- even for extended periods. • Smart Control - I love that these automatically pause music/playback when you take them off. Ingenious! The gesture controls built in for volume are also a nice touch. • Adjustable EQ - You can adjust the playback to suit your needs. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by Milena (USA)

First the looks, very nice, high quality, it comes in a very nice case. Second -> very comfortable to wear even for long periods of time plus it is wireless. Third-> functionality: the noise cancelling is amazing; it works well indoors and outdoors. I looovee how I am able to listen to music even when there is noise around me. It offers a very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling and Sound is Spectacular

WH-1000XM4 04 October 2021 by DMKoffler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally commute with in-ear headphones but decided I wanted something with noise cancelling now I am commuting more frequently into the office by train. The ability to set up full noise cancelling or varied levels of ambient sound for computing, sitting, walking or running the sound and user experience is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad user interface

WH1000XM4/SME 04 October 2021 by Sjak Alfonso (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Going back to my old bose qc35 This one sucks, even as there is so much hype. Half the time doesn’t work for some reason, the changing of songs is not intuitive especially if you’re lying down (which way is scrolling up or right) All in all, too many features and not simple enough to use

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awwwsom headphone

WH1000XM4/BME 04 October 2021 by Troygundam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying it everytime I put it on n reliable Bluetooth without failure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build quality, comfortable to wear.

WH-1000XM4 02 October 2021 by Fams101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish 360 reality audio could be optimized to use in Spotify as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've ever purchased

WH-1000XM4 02 October 2021 by HJP350 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using for about a week now, some of the best audio I've heard from any speaker. Noise cancellation is like magic and the 'covering your ear' feature works very well. The only downside is the 'speak to chat' can only go down to 15 seconds before resuming, so I don't use that feature. Overall fantastic though, and by far one of the best audio products you can buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH1000XM4/B 01 October 2021 by FrankieB (USA)

Got these a little while back and instantly fell in love... I use them all the time. Weed eating and mowing... Even when im just trying to ignore everyone in the house. There great. The sound the look and the feel. I mean all together awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony rocks

WH1000XM4/B 01 October 2021 by Dawnbing (USA)

I got the sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones after a lot of research. I absolutely love these headphones. The sound quality is unreal and the noise cancelling works great. I mow lawn and weed wack with these on and can hear the music perfectly. I love the sensor in the left ear that stops the music when you take them off and restarts when you put them back on. All in all I am absolutely loving these Headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Purchase

WH-1000XM4 01 October 2021 by zedkay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the sound quality and noise cancelling so far. Comfortable to wear for long hours. Pleased so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab Fab Fabulous

WH1000XM4/B 30 September 2021 by Erickaw (USA)

These bluetooth headphones by Sony are the absolute best. The features that come with this device are is what's needed especially with noise cancelation, easy connectivity, sound customization within the app and comfort with wear. These headphones are worth every dollar and cent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

AMAZING

WH1000XM4/B 30 September 2021 by Dayana (USA)

I'm obsessed with this wireless Noise Canceling Stereo Headset they are amazing the high-quality audio make them awesome they are great quality, I love the fact that have a Google assistant! They also are so comfortable perfect for travel because come with they case! The battery life is amazing up to 30 hours playing!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Definitely noise canceling

WH1000XM4/B 30 September 2021 by Harry Potter (USA)

These headphones are Fantastic! They definitely are noise canceling. They are extremely comfortable to wear and the ear pieces don't hurt. Soft to the touch. Had them on for a couple hours forgot I was wearing them. The sound was also amazing. No glitches or murmers in the speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product! Awesome sudio quality

WH1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by Faruqi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it few days ago and it was really impressive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and super comfort

WH1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by ascend88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing headphones... did not disappoint at all...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic noise cancellation and sound

WH1000XM4/LME 30 September 2021 by Agarash (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancellation was superb as well as the bass and sound. Loved the ease of switching from noise cancellation to ambience mode to let in surrounding sound. The feature of pausing my music when taking off the headset is also a nice touch. In terms of microphone, felt that it was average and hence bought a Boom Pro to do all my teleconference meetings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feedback for improvement

WH1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by Viknesh Jay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall best noise cancelling headphones. When using the headphones wired to computer to watch videos, voice is soft but background sounds are loud. When ditched the wires and switched to Bluetooth the voice and sounds are clear again. Also would be good if there was a feature that graphed incoming sounds and if there were like movable horizontal lines that we could select which range of frequencies where noise cancelling could be applied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

10/10

WH1000XM4/BME 30 September 2021 by Amys (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these for my boyfriend and he hasn’t taken them off since. Absolutely loves them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OMG These area amazing!

WH1000XM4/B 29 September 2021 by Dave M (USA)

These are so good, that within a few minutes I decided to buy another pair for my wife. I have several big name noise cancelling headphones, including my set for the cockpit and I have to say that these headphones from Sony blow them all out of the water, the noise cancelling is unbelievable and the sound reproduction is spectacular, I can't say enough good things about this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I'm loving it

WH-1000XM4 29 September 2021 by Danny37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using then over a year, not a single problem come to my mind....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise canceling, but sound is average

WH-1000XM4 29 September 2021 by Gorchakov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it as a helper in an office - mostly for noise canceling feature. And it works great! But I am not satisfied with sound quality. The sound is simply "average", not clear, no "air" in the sound. Hard to explain it. Equalizers don't help.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No problem with Win 10

WH-1000XM4 28 September 2021 by Mogster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After checking out reviews I have upgraded from my old sony MDR CD250 headphones. My only doubt was the connection to my PC. Purchased an Asus BT500 adapter and within minutes I was connected. What a difference!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only one problem but it is a very annoying one

WH-1000XM4 28 September 2021 by EdR7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great earphones but I bought these specifically to use wireless with my LG TV on bluetooth sound. The problem is that after only around 5-10 mins, the video and audio are significantly out of sync. This gets progressively worse, to the point that after around 15 mins the film is unwatchable. To get back in sync I have to turn the earphones off and on again every 10 mins which is totally impractical. So now I have to watch the TV with a wired connection to my earphones. My previous Sony MDR-1000X never had this problem so I am disappointed that these costly replacements cannot do the same job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super!

WH-1000XM4 28 September 2021 by KingArt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like this headphones. Noise cancelling is working perfectly, it has a really good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow! Great Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 28 September 2021 by george23 (USA)

It was super easy to start using these headphones. It has a QR Code that you can scan to take you where you need to download the app for the headphones, then you power on the headphones and connect them via the app. It was great to start using the headphones right out of the package, no charging needed. I've been using it for several days, and still haven't had to charge it. When setting up in the app, it has the option of downloading an app to use the 360 Reality Audio, which I did not do, because they cost money. That is my one major con with these headphones, is that to get the concert like sound you have to pay extra, but I have really enjoyed them without using this feature. When I first starting wearing the headphones, they felt a little tight, but after using them several times, that feeling has gone away, and they feel very comfortable. The noise cancelling feature of these headphones is really one of its best features. It doesn't block out everything, but the amount it does block out is amazing. I've used them while vacuuming, and I can hear the songs I'm listening to crystal clear. I've had people try to talk to me while using them, and unless I was looking at them, I didn't know they were talking to me. The sound has been great! I mostly listen to music, and the sound quality has been awesome. I can really hear all the layers of the music really well. I've also been able to walk away from my device that I am playing my music on and still have connection to the headphones in almost every room in my house, which is amazing! Another feature that I have really enjoyed is the ability to change volume, play/pause, and change songs just by touching or swiping the outside of the right headphone. To play or pause I just have to press in the middle of the headphone, to increase volume I swipe up, decrease volume swipe down. And to change songs swipe to the right, or left to go to the previous song. It's really convenient and I don't have to walk back to my device if I've walked away from it to change the song or volume. The headphones fit really nicely and compactly into a carrying case that comes with the headphones, which keeps them safe during storage or traveling. Sony really thought about everything when they made these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Pump up the volume!!!

WH1000XM4/B 28 September 2021 by Walkinboss64 (USA)

These Sony WH-1000XM4 Noise Canceling Bluetooth Headphones are sleek, lightweight and soft to the touch. I'm not normally a fan of over the ear sets, they tend to be tight. The WH-1000XM4 fit my large head comfotably with plenty of room for adjustment left on the headband to go larger. They charged up quickly and have an incredible battery life of nearly 30 hours. It connected easily to my phone and controls are simple to use. The sound quality of this headset is phenomenal the spacial separation and 360 suround features remind me of listening to music on my turntable back in the day. I developed some noise induced hearing loss over the years and having equalizer control over my music through the Sony app allows me to tune every frequency to just right level for a great listening experiance. They also paired up with my Smart TV so now I can watch movies at night in full surround sound without blowing my girl out of the room and still hear every word. This setup also come with 3 noise cancelation settings. You can have it muffled like regular headphones, block out nearly every sound around you or you can set it to allow ambient noise so you can hear the world going on around you while you enjoy your tunes. You can even touch the side and turn the music down to have a conversation and never take them off, move your hand and they crank right back up. The WH-1000XM4 headsets also come with a sturdy case and a few accesories that allow you to plug into any non bluetooth device or air line headphone connection during your travels. These headsets are comfortable enough to wear all day, listent to tunes, take care of your business on the phone and never worry about running out of power. You won't leave home without them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing features!

WH1000XM4/B 28 September 2021 by Imedgarmb (USA)

I absolutely love these headphones. They are definitely the highest quality headphones I have owned so far. The noise cancellation In these is just amazing. While you wear these you can't hear absolutely anything. I love all the features that it has. You can pause the music just by placing your palm on the side of the headset. There is also a feature that lets you pause the music when you speak. The battery life is great and lasts several hours. Overall I loved this product and would absolutely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I loved these!!!

WH1000XM4/B 27 September 2021 by antwynnae (USA)

These headphones made it so easy to just tune out the world. I wasn't worried nor dud I hear anything except whatever I wanted to out of these headphones. They were really easyto charge and were a nice comfortable size. They were easy to pair with devices. I also loved how they were made as well as their case they go in. I would recommend these a thousand times over.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM4 27 September 2021 by JBA2369 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are comfortable to wear, I don't have the largest headphones and previous headphones always slipped off these don't. The actions take a bit of getting used to but once you've worked it out they're great. The downside is that they switch themselves off when I'm using them and I haven't worked out why yet. Hence the 4 stars and not 5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect sound!

WH-1000XM4 27 September 2021 by Estella (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have these headphones for about a month now and all i can say is that i am rediscovering all my songs again. It's like listening to them for the 1st time. I feel like living in my own music video!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2nd Purchase

WH1000XM4/BME 27 September 2021 by NurulAdiQHuda (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im happily upgrade my Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones from M3 to M4 as im satisfied with its design and overall feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0