291

4.4 based on 291 customer reviews

163
100
17
2
9
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

291 Customer Reviews

0

Good value mini hifi

DAB/FM 01 May 2022 by Rob0704 (United Kingdom)

Looked for a mini hifi for our caravan. Found this Sony model with good reviews in Argos. Very pleased with it, easy to set up and good quality sound. Links to my phone to play music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

DAB/FM 20 April 2022 by COV1 (United Kingdom)

CD player had a loud humming noise when in standby mode with a disc loaded. Contacted Sony technical support but their suggestions did not improve the situation, so unfortunately I had to return the unit. Bluetooth volume very poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money.

DAB/FM 15 April 2022 by The creeper (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound system for my wife ,she is over the moon with it easy to set up DAB stations are great ,CD replay is crystal clear , nice compact unit ,I would recommend it to any one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great music system

FM/AM 02 April 2022 by Family and friends (United Kingdom)

We bought this unit around 5 years ago, my wife who has Alczimers sad she put away I didn't look for it until she went into a nursing home. Looking out her belonging I came across the music system, and glad I did it has great sound. It has CD, FM Radio, USB, Auxiliary input,which I'm using for cassettes. It also has NFC Connection whare you lay smartphone on the mark.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 28 March 2022 by Mattsmum (United Kingdom)

Given as a gift by my sons. My old one was broken needed something to play my CD's on. Love that I can Bluetooth my phone to it to play even more music . Simple to tune radio stations too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good love and good tone

DAB/FM 09 March 2022 by Oldbear (United Kingdom)

That sums it up - don’t need to expatiate or add anytime else

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

does the job

DAB/FM 04 February 2022 by biffo bear (United Kingdom)

I was on holiday and needed an entertoyment centre but compact to bring home. great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SOME GOOD FEATURES

FM/AM 05 January 2022 by Wombat3 (United Kingdom)

Wanted it for Dab+ feature. Dab+ does work but sometimes has to think about it. It maybe the area that I have it positioned in but sometimes it will tune in instantly and other times it will think about tuning in for maybe 5 minutes before getting there. FM and CD are fine..

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great cd player

FM/AM 24 December 2021 by Joe769 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to play CD's in my bedroom after old player decided to not want to play after years and years of playing Easy to set up and the radio was easy to tune with auto tuning. Good sound as always from Sony hence why I bought it. Great little player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It’s good!

DAB/FM 06 December 2021 by Roni26 (United Kingdom)

Just needed to play my CD’s and I know Sony sound is always high standard. So…size mattered and this was perfect. I’m happy with the product and have the bonus of an additional radio too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 29 October 2021 by Bass lover (United Kingdom)

It’s got great sound for the size and price and is a lot better than I expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Does not like CD's

FM/AM 24 October 2021 by Moongazer (United Kingdom)

I bought this one month ago for my daughters birthday. It played cd's for a total on one month. Now it will not play them. Sadly I had just bought another brand of stereo for her that scratched all the discs. We had to buy all the discs again brand new. This new one was a joy and the new discs played fine. Now it wont stop trying to read them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Little System

FM/AM 07 October 2021 by Cosmic Witchy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Stereo system from my local electricals shop for a very reasonable price, as my stereo of 20 years had just given up the ghost. This little stereo is amazing value for money and more than exceeds its purpose. I haven't tried the bluetooth function yet or USB etc (I'm a bit of a technophobe) but I will do, and I'm confident they will not dissappoint. Good sound quality and output that is easily adequate for my small property. I'm very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat and modern looking

FM/AM 25 September 2021 by Rosie32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really pleased with my new hi fi system. It looks up to date and is easy to use. It has a good clear sound and is perfect for operating from the couch with its own control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Micro System!

DAB/FM 24 September 2021 by Pizzaman12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Hifi, With Clean and Minimalistic Design, That Sounds Great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good sound, easy to use and set up

FM/AM 06 September 2021 by Biccieboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with sound and it's easy use, I would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great little machine

FM/AM 11 August 2021 by Ed 78 (United Kingdom)

Exactly what I was looking for to use in my workshop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Superb!!!

FM/AM 12 July 2021 by Fuchsia1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and also nice and compact and delivers excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great present

FM/AM 27 June 2021 by Sara 08 (United Kingdom)

My husband bought this for my birthday its smashing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

cd/ radio

DAB/FM 01 June 2021 by lins radio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product with DAB radio. Sound quality is good but.... not compatible with wireless, Bluetooth headphones, even Sony ones. Spent over £100 & didn't support my Sony Bluetooth headphones! Sony sort this out, your marketing & product details do not tell you this. Very poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Extra features

DAB/FM 22 May 2021 by zepfan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this item before but it stopped working so have purchased a new one . I am pleased that this one has the added features of both DAB and bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product

FM/AM 12 May 2021 by Brittw (United Kingdom)

I have always found Sony products to be great quality and this one is no exception. Great features and quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DAB/FM 05 May 2021 by Indurain (United Kingdom)

I bought this 4 days ago am really happy with it so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great compact DAB/CD hifi system

DAB/FM 08 April 2021 by Phil1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is very compact, easy to set up and use. The sound quality is good and it makes a great office companion!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stereo

FM/AM 13 March 2021 by Steele1947 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely little stereo, replaced an old one and this has great sound and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just perfect

DAB/FM 11 March 2021 by Jenganan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as replacement for an old Sony hifi that stopped working. This unit is perfect, easy to set up even for me. Exactly what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great mini hi-fi

DAB/FM 10 March 2021 by Micky61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace my previous mini hi-fi which stopped working. All good so far with all aspects of it. Only quibble is the length of speaker wires

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round performance

DAB/FM 22 February 2021 by Snub (United Kingdom)

Wanted a decent radio. Excellent, although won't deal with my old iPad. Pity.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0