8

4.9 based on 8 customer reviews

7
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

It's like cheating

ILCE-7RM4 05 November 2019 by GMphoto65 (United Kingdom)

After 15 years with Canon i jumped to Sony , I'm a unit photographer on TV sets . To say that Sony is ahead of the game is like saying a Ferrari is ahead of a Go-Kart . Yes the Menu's take a little getting used to but once you are there are no issues . The quality is astounding , i can't believe 61 million pixels works so well in low light .... this is by a distance the best full frame camera around ..... the surprise bonus tis the APS mode , would never ever had considered it but it packs 26 million pixels and i use it all time for theatre stuff ...... i'm not sure Canon and Nikon will last if they don't up their game

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 27 October 2019 by Danny_1sg (Singapore)

The resolution and quality of the photos are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I totally love this camera

ILCE7RM4/B 21 October 2019 by Alpha_Seanbo (USA)

I own an A7r and A7s. Finally decided to upgrade my A7r for the A7r IV. It is such an improvement! Auto focus is amazing, and the ability to crop in on 61 megapixels is truly mindblowing. Yes it's pricey, but I am so glad I went for the upgrade. Totally awesome camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I am a Nikon user, but now I have my sony a7riv

ILCE-7RM4 17 October 2019  (USA)

From Nikon to sony... I had my Nikon D5 and also Has my Z7! But got my A7RIV today! and sony is one 1 step up than the other Brands! SO excited to make my portfolio with sony cameras! Yeah I will sell my NIKON Gears and stay with SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Photography made easier

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 12 October 2019 by dee_eye_en (Singapore)

I bought this camera 2 days before I have to do a commissioned shoot at the recent Singapore F1 Grand Prix as I wasn't confident of nailing the shots I needed with the gear I already owned. It was a risky move, but to put things in perspective, I had been using a trusty camera from a well known staple brand with 50.1 megapixels to back it up, but the lack of FPS was a huge problem for shooting fast cars. The A7R4 10 FPS made it a breeze! This camera not only has more resolution, the auto-focusing system absolutely a dream to shoot with! Object tracking was amazing and within a few minutes into the F1 shoot, I was already nailing amazing shots. I was able to still the motion when I wanted to, and also pan accurately to get some great motion filled shots without having to spend months getting accustomed to the new set up. I have since done studio shoots, outdoor portraits in daylight and at night, and also events. I am already blown away by the quality of the images and the ease of which I can get the shots, even though I am using adapted lenses. The next goal is to go native lenses. That would be the next milestone for me. I am a happy camper thus far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great upgrade from my A7Riii

ILCE-7RM4 08 October 2019 by Pasbags (United Kingdom)

Well worth the upgrade from my A7Riii for the auto-focus alone...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 03 October 2019 by Andy 61 (United Kingdom)

I've only had it since Saturday but what a fantastic camera easy to set up and use great quality pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best sony camera

ILCE7RM4/B 28 September 2019 by jas photo (USA)

I have had 6 sony cameras. Each one keeps getting better than the last. I have no idea how they can improve on this camera. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Mind Blowing Camera! Massive Leap In Technology!

ILCE-7RM4 20 September 2019 by SnowKat (USA)

THE A7RIV LIVES UP TO THE HYPE! This camera is incredible and doesn’t disappoint. I have the A7RII, A7III & the A7RIII; all amazing cameras. And I wondered like maybe some of you do— Is the A7RIV really going to be so much better than the prior versions to warrant buying it? YES! The 61MP resolution is mind blowing! The Eye AF/Animal Eye AF is so fast and accurate. The camera’s speed is really amazing, no buffering delays (thus far in testing) like the A7RII. It does action really well especially given that it’s not designed specifically for action. The new redesigned build is awesome. Dual memory cards. The camera is truly amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 12 September 2019 by Pipanacious (Singapore)

Bought it for my 70th birthday and I have no regrets. Seriously awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

It is a thorough bred Alpha who needs new Lenses

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 11 September 2019 by Konain Saif (Singapore)

I got this camera right after using the 7iii as the resolution is just amazing on this camera. It has higher resolution in crop mode than full frame mode of a7iii. Two thing are holding me back from a five star rating 1. Sony should have launched new lenses that would be the perfect companion for the A7RIV, currently only lenses that can manage to get sharp focus are G master and 2. Compatibility with light room and Photoshop is still basic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Just pure beauty!

ILCE-7RM4 02 August 2019 by Daniel613 (USA)

such a brilliant camera!!! I love everything about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

25

0

Good

ILCE-7RM4 19 July 2019 by MHT_77 (USA)

I bought this months and very good... quality is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

44

0

lol just wanted to be first :) I Win

ILCE-7RM4 16 July 2019 by Gabrieldaniels (USA)

Love Sony they are so awesome just wanted to be first to write thank you the amazing camara

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

51

0

i dont know why sony did that

ILCE-7RM4 16 July 2019 by peter 651 (USA)

i know that a7r iii and a7r iv are both full frame camera but we have a big deference when we came to the sensor we notice that the sensor of a7r iii 35.9 x 24.0 mm is bigger tha the a7r iv 35.7×23.8mm one/ i don t know why sony did that ????? guys can you give me an answer ????

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

50

0

Is the raw file 16 bits?

ILCE-7RM4 16 July 2019 by sajad (USA)

Is the raw file 16 bits? if record 16 bit raw file is the best full frame in the world for ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

43