274

3.8 based on 274 customer reviews

112
78
34
23
27
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 20 January 2018 by Fordster (USA)

I bought this in December and the sound is great is you crank it up . Need rear speakers to get the full surround sound . I hope they come up with a fix because the sound bar was not cheap and I would like to buy rear Sony speakers for it..

108

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

PLEASE PUSH A FIRMWARE UPDATE FOR REAR SPEAKERS

HT-ST5000 30 March 2018 by MJConte (USA)

I’ve read every single review on this page and 95 % of owners are begging, pleading for the same thing-REAR SPEAKER SUPPORT!!! Why aren’t you listening to your customers Sony? Giving us the same canned answer over and over “We’ll pass this along....we take your input seriously, etc., etc. is meaningless. Actions speak louder than words Sony. Push a firmware update and make this sound bar truly top of the line. Why wouldn’t you want to sell more surround speakers to pair with this sound bar?? Even if you don’t care about your customers, you have to care about revenue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

86

0

274 Customer Reviews

0

Great immersive sound... but

HT-ST5000 10 January 2021 by Andrestarz (USA)

Let me start off by saying this sound bar is an absolute beast when it comes to immersive content. It does a great job with projecting sound around you. The subwoofer is also very deep, and loud! My only complaint when it comes to this sound bar, is the center channel. I don't know if its the DSP but I feel like the treble is muddy. I don't blast this bar that loud so I know none of the tweeters are blown. But overall I really like it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Immersive Sounds !

HT-ST5000 07 January 2021 by RS1980 (USA)

Brought HT-ST5000 in 12/2020 and is connected to, 65X900F (brought 12/2019) and Apple TV 4K (brought 12/2020). Initially had 4K connection issues, Sony online chat helped me resolve issues, Apple TV 4K to HT-ST5000 to TV on HDMI enhanced and HDMI ARC ( enhanced ).  Rest of the connection is easy and uses 4K HDMI cables. Real plus is the settings for adjusting the height and distance, since I have a 2 floor high ceiling and the added benefit of increasing/decreasing the db adjustments. The sound from the sound-bar is excellent, clear and provides good bass. As many pointed out it would be really nice if it can be paired to 2 Hi-Res Atmos compatible rear surround speakers to get the full theater effects. Since this is my first premium Hi-Res sound system apart from couple of high quality noise cancelling headphones, this system stands out for the same music/cinema sounds, it definitively envelopes oneself with sounds even with high ceilings and is now compelling me to try/compare WH-1000XM3/XM4 or HIFIMan 360 degree immersive sound. Also it would be great if the display reads out Atmos/DTS content passed through Apple 4K TV. TV remote can be used to control all devices and works seamlessly. MOST IMPORTANTLY it is a must now that SONY should provide a few demo's with this Soundbar and also for TV's so that most of us can confirm the experience that we get at stores at home as well. Demo's online are not always high quality. Overall, so far it has been living up to expectations, a little pricer, and will come back again to update long term performance, hence 4 out of 5.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Immersive Sound

HTST5000 05 January 2021 by RS1980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought HT-ST5000 in 12/2020 and is connected to, 65X900F (brought 12/2019) and Apple TV 4K (brought 12/2020). Initially had 4K connection issues, Sony online chat helped me resolve issues, Apple TV 4K to HT-ST5000 to TV on HDMI enhanced and HDMI ARC ( enhanced ).  Rest of the connection is easy and uses 4K HDMI cables. Real plus is the settings for adjusting the height and distance, since I have a 2 floor high ceiling and the added benefit of increasing/decreasing the db adjustments. The sound from the sound-bar is excellent, clear and provides good bass. As many pointed out it would be really nice if it can be paired to 2 Hi-Res Atmos compatible rear surround speakers to get the full theater effects. Since this is my first premium Hi-Res sound system apart from couple of high quality noise cancelling headphones, this system stands out for the same music/cinema sounds, it definitively envelopes oneself with sounds even with high ceilings and is now compelling me to try/compare WH-1000XM3/XM4 or HIFIMan 360 degree immersive sound. Also it would be great if the display reads out Atmos/DTS content passed through Apple 4K TV. TV remote can be used to control all devices and works seamlessly. MOST IMPORTANTLY it is a must now that SONY should provide a few demo's with this Soundbar and also for TV's so that most of us can confirm the experience that we get at stores at home as well. Demo's on The 4K Media Group on youtube are not always high quality, however i assume their downloads are true 4K (4kmedia.org). Overall, so far it has been living up to expectations, a little pricer, and will come back again to update long term performance, hence 4 out of 5.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HT-ST5000 Sound Bar

HT-ST5000//MSP1 02 January 2021 by AMSCHUA (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar 3 weeks ago, after using it for 2 weeks, the performance is just average as sound quality & effects is just slightly better than the TV speaker. Dolby Atmos effects cannot really be felt as recommend Sony to include a pair of back surround speakers to improve sound performance.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

made great

HTST5000 30 December 2020 by jrd2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sony ht-st5000 7.1.2 has the best sound. sub-woofer it built better than any other on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid sound with great bass

HTST5000 27 December 2020 by Tronkel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my Receiver/Floor Speaker/Center Speaker combination with this soundbar and I am not disappointed. The sound quality for movies are great. The only downside is that for a regular over the air news type channels, the sound is mediocre. I believe it depends on the input quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great song bar

HT-ST5000//MSP1 26 December 2020 by Lim1959 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this product and it audio quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I really enjoy this Dolby Atmos Soundbar.

HT-ST5000 23 December 2020 by Techy Steve (USA)

It would aid me if there was a Dolby Atmos Sony video available I could use as a benchmark for testing my home setup. It's difficult for me to troubleshoot home audio/video/app/cables/streamer issues without a certified benchmark. My HDMI cables are solid colors with fainted tech specs. I use Belkin 48Gbps passive hdmis, Sony included cables and amazon 3rd party cables that are very eye appealing "snappy white color". Some cables lag under stress and some lack support for 120mhz refresh rate. My wifi router supports WPA3. I'm looking forward to testing Dolby AC4 codex in the future. Awesome soundbar and georgeous sound. (Thumbs up emoji) (θ‿θ)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excitedly Mine !!

HT-ST5000//MSP1 09 December 2020 by Jasontan288 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been searching for a perfect sound bar to replace my AV system, with the right number of I/O, and the latest media connectivity technology so that I can enjoy audio sound and movies at the comfort of my home. Well done Sony. Thank you Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound... with bit of issues

HT-ST5000 08 December 2020 by J_Eclipse (USA)

I connected this soundbar to Sony Z8H eArc input/output with a $100 HDMI cable. Music that I stream through android phone or Sony Walkman through bluetooth sounds excellent. It's also connected with Sony X800M2 4K player, and no issues there also. The big issue is the sound cutting/skipping while viewing streaming movies through TV apps, including Disney+ and Amazon Prime. After trying different configurations, the only way to minimize...or (almost) prevent the frequent sound cutting was to disable the DHEE HX and Soundfield features. I'm happy to change the rating to 4 if Sony can patch/rectify the sound cutting issues via update. 5 if they allow adding the dedicated rear speakers. The subwoofer is already wireless; why not allow 2 small rear wireless speakers?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great when it works!

HT-ST5000 07 December 2020 by Tilly Tilly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am now on my second unit in the space of a month. Really unsure when I bought but Sony assured me these were old reviews and the model has been updated a lot since (these were 2018 reviews mainly). Ensured firmware was up to date but the first sound bar was replaced within a fortnight as started making high pitched noise and no other sound. Just called retailer again this morning to say replacement unit has started doing the same! Otherwise, it's amazing what can come out of a sound bar these days but would not describe it as a fully Atmos unit as it lacks real overhead wow factor.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Excellent build quality

HTST5000 07 December 2020 by mdechgan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very solid build quality. Enclosures are heavy, built with thick heavy wood. Subwoofer booms, plenty of bass for a large living room. The setup and compatibility is quick and seemless. Only flaw is lack of rear speakers. Very difficult to get the surround sound immersion compared to other systems with rear surrounds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great when working

HT-ST5000 06 December 2020 by jsohn (USA)

I purchased this soundbar a few weeks ago and was immediately impressed by the powerful sound, especially with the subwoofer. Unfortunately, within a few days I started experiencing issues while watching something where the sound would cut off and I would only hear a high pitched tone from the speaker. The only way to fix it seems to be to completely turn off the soundbar and restart it. I already updated to the latest firmware, but this issue happens at minimum once a day. I'm not sure if I'll be able to keep this product unless this issue gets resolved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 03 December 2020 by Rod G (USA)

This soundbar is GREAT. Sound, clarity, bass, effects, all that you can ask for is there. I’ve been told several times that a rear speaker update will be available soon. At the end of the day, you CAN NOT cheat physics. Sound coming from behind you will always be more clear when it is physically there. Sony HTZ9F is much better buy, if you are looking for rear sound GUARANTEED!!! Otherwise, the HT5000 can be the best soundbar in the business.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good bass , poor atmos

HT-ST5000 03 December 2020 by Chevis (USA)

For what I paid i was expecting a good atmos experience which I haven't. I've had it for over a user and adjusted all the height and distance settings and still get no atmos effect. And yes im going through E-Arc with chocolate 4k hdmi. I am getting dolby atmos when I'm watching movies. As it pops up on display if your connected right which i do like. But Can someone please help with there calibration settings if you have any success with atmos.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

So disappointed! Needs rear speakers!

HT-ST5000 27 November 2020 by Ziner (USA)

I purchased the Sony’s 85” Bravia X950H and wanted to pair with a good Sony audio setup. The lack of rear speakers in this setup is laughable. You should 100% be able to purchase additional speakers to add onto the setup and give you that full 9.1.4 experience you expect from one of the best TVs Sony has to offer. It’s such a huge miss on Sony’s part.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sony needs rear speakers for this sound bar set up

HT-ST5000 26 November 2020 by Not hally (USA)

I’ve had this sound bar and sub for 1 year. It would be great IF Sony would come out with compatible rear speakers. The 3d advertised sound just isn’t there without rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

I'd give more than 5 stars if I could

HT-ST5000 24 November 2020 by RB238 (USA)

I don't understand how anyone can not like this. The sound output is amazing with the sub and way better than the Bose sound bar that I got before this. It's a little bulkier than the Bose but you get 7.1 versus 3.1 and the sound is excellent. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

A Little Disappointing at Price Point

HT-ST5000 20 November 2020 by Yabadabadoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for a few months. Nicely designed & certainly improves on any tv speakers. However the upfiring Atmos effect is not noticeable & I wish I had gone for a proper surround sound system with wireless rear speakers. I am sure that for this money I could have bought a very good quality 5.1 system (I was probably too swayed by reviews which I should have avoided). Build quality is excellent, as it should be at nudging £1k and it certainly looks the part. One particularly frustrating feature is having to scroll through all the sound modes to get to the required one rather than just being able to 'one click' select it. In hindsight I shouldn't have spent this sort of money on a 2.1 system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Not perfect, But darn good

HTST5000 08 November 2020 by cadmiumeye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Several things bug me about the product. I wish there was an LED on it to let you know it was on or off. I wish the remote had input selections without having to turn on the TV to select the input desired . I wish there were wireless back speakers you could add on for surround. I wish there was an analog connection that was easy to access for connecting portable devices. I love the punchy base movies and music sound great. The sound is crisp and clear at maximum setting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Sound cuts out and pops

HTST5000 18 October 2020 by Sonny68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar 3 months ago and after a short period of time we heard popping noises. The sound bar is connected to a Sony 75" 950H 4K TV. At first we thought it may have had to do with streaming content (e.g. Netflix), however, the popping sound started occurring while watching TV (Fios) as well. Also, for at least the last month, every morning after watching about an hour of TV the sound just cuts off. To resolve both issues, we turn off the TV and sound bar then turn them back on and the problem goes away. We tried unplugging the TV and sound bar from the wall, but that didn't help with the popping or the sound cutting off. Very disappointed, I've never had a problem with a Sony device until now. Having said all that, when its not popping or cutting off, the sound is great. We listen to Pandora, watch sports, stream movies, the sound bar fills the room. The TV and sound bar are connected via eARC. We purchased new 4K TV HDMI cables at the same time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

disappointing surround performance

HT-ST5000 04 October 2020 by Tim86 (USA)

The sound bar has disappointing surround and atmos performance. When will an update for rear surround speakers be done?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

Sony HT-ST5000

HT-ST5000//MSP1 26 September 2020 by Weizh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall the sound quality is good and acceptable. However, you will need to turn it up to very high volume to be enveloped with the sound. For movies, the sound are quite messy it is quite hard to graps the detail. However, the bass and the woofer are solid. Verdict, the soundbar cannot stand side by side an AV Receiver, but it surely enjoyable if you don't mind detail.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very easy to use

HT-ST5000 25 September 2020 by Faz mulla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product and good quality sound would recommend it to friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Begging for rear speakers

HT-ST5000 24 September 2020 by Niebs (USA)

I love my Sony Sound bar the sound is amazing but it lacks rear speakers and I feel it could be fixed with a update. Anyways I hope you guys add the option soon!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

Need Rear speakers

HT-ST5000 03 September 2020 by klan_WI (USA)

I got this set to be compatible with my new Sony 900H TV. The sound quality is good but can be better if we can get the rear speakers - SA-Z9R connected, Actually i also bought them too, but then saw the reviews that it cannot connect with them. :( Can Sony provide an firmware update to get that fixed, it would be the best thing ever Hoping to hear a positive reply from Sony

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

17

0

0

great sound but needs rear speakers update

HT-ST5000 01 September 2020 by makavely56 (USA)

Im happy wuth sound quality and some features . i also very unhappy that i cant use rear speakers for . hoping sony does make an update soon

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

0

0

Connectivity Issues

HT-ST5000 22 August 2020 by James27540 (USA)

Everything installed by the pros at Best Buy’s Magnolia. Included the 85” Sony tv and I constantly have connectivity issues in which the sound at will not connect and play the sounds from TV. For $6500 between the two components I sure would expect a better experience. Done with Sony for life.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Worked great for about a year, then stopped.

HT-ST5000 18 August 2020 by Pascal2000 (USA)

I bought this expensive unit, top of the line from Best Buy. Worked fantastic for about 9 months, then all the sudden, the TV sound would not come out, blue tooth would not pair up, and if it did no sound came out. I was unable to access any menus, the unit didn't perform commands and I was not able to use it again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Great when working

HT-ST5000 08 August 2020 by MilesC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months ago to pair with a new 77” Sony Oled, which is comfortably the best TV I have ever seen. The sound bar has had an intermittent fault of clicking and powering off. I need to get it replaced, when working it is a special experience. Looking forward to swapping for one that works all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

9

0

Great stuff !

HT-ST5000 18 July 2020 by meszizsolt82 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love it, fall in love with first time ! Amnazing sound, "Sony Quality" like every Sony product !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

HT-ST5000 - Sound was not as good as it is said

HT-ST5000//MSP1 15 July 2020 by Francis Neo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago from Courts after comparing it with the Samsung HW-Q90R. All Youtube review puts both product on par and I choose to buy this HT-ST5000 unit as I also have the HT-Z9F sitting in my living room. The sound was a massive disappointment; even at volume 40 (out of a maximum of 50), it sounded so soft, voice not really clear (even up 2 with voice feature), background sound like door closing, background music really soft . The same movie watch over the HT-Z9F at volume of 30 sounds much better. I don't know what is wrong with this unit really. Maybe it has defects but I do not know but it is definitely a major disappointment. I probably will not buy anymore soundbar from Sony based on this experience. If Sony is really keen to understand my feelings, perhaps a call to me will help.

0

3

0

The Perfect Sony Soundbar System

HT-ST5000 14 July 2020 by Prophete1 (USA)

The 7.1.2ch Dolby Atmos/DTS:X TM Soundbar with Wi-Fi/Bluetooth Technology HT-ST5000 is one of the best soundbar speakers I have ever purchased, it even supports 4k devices. The soundbar is sibilant, rich, and has a modern look that compliments any room. There are many sound effect options to select from based on your entertainment activity and it is very easy to make a selection, such as music, movies, Clearaudio+, 3D surround, Sports, etc.. I love the input options, such as wireless, I can play music from my phone and any of computers/Laptops that are connected to my home network. I am able to listen to music with the USB option, the Bluetooth option, and the HDMI eArC, all work great. Listening to the same music was a very attractive feature for me. Listening to sound by pairing with headphones and sound effects made this a great buy. The 7.1.2ch Dolby Atmos/DTS:X TM Soundbar with Wi-Fi/Bluetooth technology HT-ST5000 is an impressive soundbar, to say the least. The size and weight are perfect for its location in my home. It is sleek in design and goes well in the living room or any room for that matter. As for functionality, the sound effects option allows you to make a selection based on your desired entertainment I.e. movies, music, sports, etc. More importantly, the sound is vibrant and rich. There is no distortion at all, even at its highest level. Overall, this appears to be one of the best soundbars on the market right now. It is a purchase I am more than satisfied with.

1

3

0

Great

HT-ST5000 14 July 2020 by AQ8591 (USA)

Easy to set amazing sound no mater the source slim design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Transformed the sound and fixed sync issues

HT-ST5000 12 July 2020 by warobbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a replacement for 2 previous Sonos soundbars as neither of them would play without creating lip sync issues with the lg tv. The Sony fixed all that, we now not only have perfect sync but the most amazing sound. This thing really comes into play when watching movies when it does actually feel like your at the movies. The only negative is the menu and operating system should be moved to an app like Sonos it seems such an antiquated way of having to go into menus to change settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Not Happy

HT-ST5000 30 June 2020 by myles1962 (USA)

Product has trouble syncing with the TV Also Sony, Does not play loud enough.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Great Sounding Soundbar

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by mystermo31 (USA)

Sony HT-ST5000 sound bar creates fantastic sound for both movies and music. By default though, it is configured for people who love weighty bass; which is bit too heavy to my taste. I had to spend some time to tune it to my liking, and good news is that it is very easy to achieve that. While the soundbar has impressive set of features, my favorites are following: 1. Sound quality; very crispy voice and fine detail of instruments during music listening. 2. Impressive Dolby Atmos surround while movie playback 3. Hi-Res audio playback works great with my 24-bit music collections. And it works flawlessly with my NAS music storage (Synology). 4. Seamless integration with Spotify and Google Chromcast music service 5. Great input options: 3 HDMI inputs, 1 ARC HDMI out, optical Toslink, and 3.5mm audio jack While HT-ST5000 is impressive audio device, I have few minor nitpicks: 1. Outdated remote control; I am not particularly use it much, but could be nicer. 2. Would love to have additional wireless rear speaker option, but does not exist.

5

2

0

the best in surround sound!!!

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by denisealexandra (USA)

Audio quality: First of all, I'd say it's one of the best you've heard to date, the quality of the sharpness is maintained even if you turn the volume up to maximum, no detail of the song is lost, the clarity of each one of them tones and chords, its high frequency bass makes it more powerful as it brings strength and life to the song and creates surround sound throughout the room with its sound. Great definition in the mids and captures that make it fit perfectly into the sound. Design: The design is quite simple but very modern and one of the best things that this equipment has is the ease of connection since it does not need cables, which makes it fantastic just connect it and connect it, in our case via Bluetooth for the phone And that's it, the bass is quite big but with an elegant design and the bar has a casing that you can place if you want to give it a more aesthetic touch, we did not put it because we liked how it looks without it, in terms of connectivity, I can tell you that it has everything you need to connect on all your favorite platforms from one place, it has a simple design remote but it has everything you need to adjust your sound bar from the comfort of your bed or sofa, so I can say without a doubt that it is one of the best sounds that I have tried so far and that will certainly leave you satisfied and happy with this investment, since your whole family will be able to enjoy the sound quality surround either watching a movie or playing a video game

0

1

0

Excellent bass, almost perfect sound

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by Freeman504 (USA)

This soundbar produces some amazing sound. The install was quick and easy to complete. Simply, connect the HDMI into the ARC input and you're ready to go. I was very much surprised by the power of the subwoofer. Many times I could feel the vibration from the subwoofer going through the floor. This brings a lot of movies to life when watching. The controls are easy to use especially with the remote. Music sounds great as well when connected through Bluetooth. The sound from the soundbar itself was great but not always perfect. There were a quite a few times I had to keep adjusting it while watching programs because the voices would become too low to hear compared to the other sounds. However, when I did get it right, I was impressed with the quality. The manual suggested using Clear Audio+, the voice button on the remote and Night mode. These settings help make vocals more clear when watching different programs. I would strongly recommend using them. It made quite a difference for me. This improved the sound on all the things I watched as well as gaming. The soundbar is pretty big but doesn't obstruct the view of my television. Mounting it might be a great option for some though. Google home compatibility is here and well as works seamlessly. Overall, I love the quality of sound I get from this soundbar and would recommend it for those who have the budget.

0

1

0

Like in the theater

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by davidyu7777 (USA)

This is a new level of the cinematic audio soundbar. First, the setting up process is straightforward. I just need to connect HDMI to the TV audio out to optical in on my soundbar. Second, the small Sony ST5000 800W Soundbar with the wireless subwoofer provides a three-dimensional surround sound that transfers my living room into a movie theater, especially the Dolby Atmos technology delivers 360 degrees sound effect. Besides, the Sony soundbar has multiple connection ways, such as 3 of HDMI inputs, HDMI ARC, USB, aux, SPDIF, and the Bluetooth. So, I can easily connect my Samsung S9 cellphone to play my Spotify, or I can connect my MacBook to watch movies. Third, Sony ST5000 is built with Chromecast, so I can stream music and radio anytime to enjoy the rich, detail of Hi-Res audio. Impressive Sony ST5000 soundbar.

0

1

0

Please update firmware for Rear speakers

HT-ST5000 22 June 2020 by VirginiaT (USA)

I purchased the Sony H TST 5000 and over all the sound is very good however it needs the addition of rear speakers to balance it out with some of its competition. This is a deficiency with this speakers and please come up with a solution.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

0

Nothing special for the money and unreliable

HT-ST5000 21 June 2020 by Nigey (United Kingdom)

First one purchased had issue with subwoofer. Replacement would cut out part way through movies and be replaced by high pitched shrieking tone. Went in for repair and told that Sony no longer have the parts to repair it and don’t have any new ones to replace it with. Had to have refund in the end which I was happy about as disappointed with the sound for the money and clearly being discontinued. No overhead ATMOS effects I could hear so complete waste of time buying. I suspect the HT5000 is now at the end of its life. Let’s hope it’s replacement is a proper surround soundbar with rear speakers as people have asked for from the start.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Amazing

HT-ST5000 15 June 2020 by ashley138 (USA)

I am very happy with this sound system. It gives an excellent surround sound effects. Movies are so much more fun with this sound system and it gives cinema like sound effects. Setup was simple and easy! It took around 10 minutes total to read the very detailed directions and set this up! The process was fast and easy! Sometimes, I feel sound is coming from the back and from sides. This is very highly recommended. I love all the functionality and how well it plays with my TV, 4K player and Google home. It is very easy to use and connect to the Google Home! It's nice that it connects and I am able to hear my Google Home through it! Overall, this is a wonderful product!

0

0

0

Disappointing. Over promised and under delivering

HT-ST5000 13 June 2020 by SimonD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been living with mine for a few months now as a replacement to a 5.1 system and I’ve been pretty disappointed overall. Sound is ok but not brilliant- quite muddy, even with voice enhanced. Atmos is not very convincing. Options for customising sound are pretty limited. The Music Center app is absolutely dreadful, and disappointing that it won’t connect with Alexa. Over promised and overpriced.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

7

2

0

Theater Quality in your home!

HT-ST5000 09 June 2020 by KharmenM (USA)

I was a tad bit nervous that I wouldn't love it because of the size of my living room, but let me say that I was wrong. The Sony HT-ST5000 Dolby Atmos® Sound Bar is perfect. In comparison to my normal tv audio its beyond amazing. My normal audio is flat and muffled taking away from the experience. The Sony ST5000 enhances the total sound. I makes you feel as if you are in the action. The purity of the sound makes listening to anything on any other device depressing. The sound bar comes with a wireless sub woofer so there's no worries about finding a compatible one. The multiple hmdi ports makes it easy to have all of your devices connected at the same time. And there's also a usb slot so connecting a drive directly is also an option. Bluetooth connectivity is great, I was able to connect my smart phone in seconds . I highly recommend the Sony HT-ST5000 Dolby Atmos® Sound Bar. It was a great buy!

2

0

0

Amazing Sound

HT-ST5000 09 June 2020 by Damato510 (USA)

The Sony ST5000 has amazing sound quality. I upgraded from a 5.1 full surround system to this sound bar. I was a little skeptical at first how I can get the same sound quality. Well I didn't get the same quality, the Sony ST5000 has superior sound quality. It was extremely easy to set up to my TV . Right out of the box it took me about 15 minutes to set up completely and start enjoying the amazing sound. The Box is very heavy and odd shaped and you need two people to lift it. Once out of the box the two main pieces are heavy but manageable by one person. The Sony ST5000 is very easy to use once set up. I did not put the removable grill on because I like the look of the speakers. I also connect my tablet and phone to play music via Bluetooth. The connection range is far and I don't have a problem staying connected. The quality of the sound is amazing via Bluetooth, better than I have experienced in the past with other devices. I highly recommend this sound bar to anyone looking for a high quality system.

0

0

0

Definitely needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 04 June 2020 by Another Josh (USA)

The sound is great, clear and decent bass from the sub. However, with the 7.1.2, I thought it would have the ".2" and rear channel capability. It would be great is Sony presented an option so I could truly capture the depth of ATMOS.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

14

0

0

Great features

HT-ST5000 02 June 2020 by ExFederal1 (USA)

Lots of connections! Unfortunately, no real stereo, surround, or Atmos. Just loud. And after being on for 1 to 1 1/2 hours, starts distorting in certain frequencies. And no rear speakers. Sony doesn't seem to care about all the customers who have asked for them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Very nice sound quality

HT-ST5000 29 May 2020 by blondiemeg18 (USA)

This Sony sound bar is a very expensive sound bar because it provides very high quality sound. We were not disappointed (as we usually are not with Sony) at all after getting it all set up. Unlike other sound bars I have used this one makes it very easy to hear clearly in game chat and game cues while gaming. Great clear crisp sound during movies almost a surround sound quality without having to do the work of installing surround sound system. We love this sound bar and would highly recommend it to those who can afford and are wanting to upgrade to a better and simple to install sound system.

0

1

0

That’s coming out of the sound bar?!

HT-ST5000 29 May 2020 by Asserbassyouni (USA)

Let me start off by saying that before the ST5000 I had yet to try a sound bar that was as immersive and my traditional in ceiling surround sound. I have tried many different types 2.1, 4.1, 5.1. Some were ok just barely better then the TV speaker and others actually made the situation worse... each time I would just go back to my traditional set up and the sound bar would go to a secondary tv room. However the ST50000 blew me away both figuratively and literally (this thing has bass)! It was very easy to setup with clear onscreen instructions and a provided HDMI Arc cable in the box to connect right to your TV. Bluetooth, wireless and NFC connections make connecting to my phone and IPad a breeeze. I really like the look of the sound bar with the magnetic cover and I installed the subwoofer behind our couch so that we can really feel the bass. There is a dedicated music button that instantly plays the last thing you had playing on Spotify and the integration of Google assistant was really useful to connect with all my Nest products. The position of the front and top speakers paired with Dolby Atmos really gave a phenomenally immersive 3D surround sound experience. The DSEE HX really maximized the audio quality that we streamed and you could hear and feel every bass and treble. If you have a traditional surround sound setup and have been hesitant to try a sound bar I would definitely recommend checking out the Sony ST5000.

1

1

0

Unmatched Champion

HT-ST5000 29 May 2020 by sudoroot (USA)

The ST5000 is the ultimate all-in-one experience. No other Atmos soundbar delivers the experience this one can -- by supporting an incredible variety of audio codecs AND being jam packed with smart features that anyone can use, it's easy to see the ST5000 reigning supreme in the hi-fi audio realm. Setting this sound-bar was up a breeze! The wireless sub was ready to go the moment I powered on my soundbar. The initial setup was really quick too -- I definitely liked the options where you can set the height of your ceiling and listening distance so the soundbar can deliver the ultimate experience catered to the listener. I connected this to my 4K Bluray and played Mad Max -- my, oh my. It was such a THRILLING experience! It's as if you had front seat tickets to the wild post-apocalyptic as the cars dart across the desert. As an added bonus - because the soundbar supports Google Cast, you can use services like Spotify, Soundcloud or even Youtube Music to cast your music to it wireless and most importantly, without losing quality (as users might with bluetooth). You can also use your Google smart speakers and say "Hey Google, play The Beatles on Sony soundbar" and it'll do so without you raising a finger!

0

1

0

Amazing Sound Quality!

HT-ST5000 27 May 2020 by nicoley23 (USA)

This is the first soundbar I've purchased with 7.1 Dolby Atmos. I am amazed at the incredible sound quality! Sony never disappoints. My favorite feature is the option to turn up voices only. I'm always complaining about how much louder music and sound effects are in movies, over voices. This feature makes it so i can turn up voices only, and not have to turn the volume way down when sound effects get really loud. The bass is powerful and you can feel it in your chest. I feel like I'm in a movie theatre! The only complaint I could have, is that the sound bar doesn't come with the 2 screws necessary to wall mount it. But that doesn't take away from the 5-star rating, as the sound quality is absolutely top notch. In addition, its got the DSEE HX audio technology that makes any compressed audio file sound miles better. I am definitely recommending this sound bar to my friends , and I can't wait to show it off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OUT OF THIS WORLD SOUNDBAR DOLBY ATMOS EXPERIENCE!

HT-ST5000 23 May 2020 by fazald (USA)

I've owned many speaker setups in past including soundbars - but have never experienced sound like this ever before!  It's like watching previously watched movies like it is the 1st time with this immersive experience!   The soundbar looks absolutely beautiful with the optional magnetic front grill. (I personally love this with the grill off to show off the individual speakers)  7 speakers facing towards you with 2 firing upwards towards the ceiling to provide you with the true Dolby like experience!  The subwoofer suprisingly packs a punch for it's size and must be cautious with it's power and sound keeping your neighbors up! Sony has outdone themselves, with this 7.1.2 channel Dolby Atmos soundbar. eARC is a must to relay full-resolution sound, including the latest immersive audio like DTS:X and Dolby Atmos back and forth from your TV with just 1 cable! One great convenience which comes really in handy is Chromecast is built right in! I use this feature on my TV all the time and is great I can use this standalone with the soundbar independently and being able to hook it right into my Google Home network allowing for full voice control! ( no voice assistant built in, must use your own google home) 3 HDMI IN Ports included which is a huge must if you are going to hook into multiple gaming systems such as XBOX, PS, & Nintendo Switch. +1 HDMI for eARC support - This allows video and sound to go through 1 HDMI - in total you have 4 HDMI ports! Allows to pass through Video at 2160 (4k). 1 Audio Analog Input 1 Optical Input 1 USB DTS TruSurround, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital Plus surround sound formats supported! Unboxing this product was extremely quick and easy, and plugging in and getting setup was even quicker! All the instructions for setup to your home theater are easily displayed on your TV Screen to get connected to wiFi and updated/configured. No only was my movie watching experience transformed into as if I was in a IMAX movie theater, it sounds just out of this world with music. Once you flip into music mode, this soundbar truly allows you to experience music like it is meant to be. Front digital screen display has a night mode feature built in to adjust brightness as needed, included remote control makes it easy to adjust settings on the fly for soundbar and subwoofer! Pairing through Bluetooth was simple as expected - I experience 0 issues trying to connect through various methods. Setup comes included with everything you would need out the box. - 2 triple A batteries - Remote Control - Instructional Manuals - Wall Mount Template Overall, for it's price and what Sony has packed into this soundbar and sub woofer, are without a doubt - a no brainer to purchase if you truly would love to enjoy movies and bring the theater into your own living room! Beautiful aesthetics a huge +!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Subwoofer not connecting to the soundbar

HTST5000 23 May 2020 by Fpougoue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my dream soundbar yesterday,subwoofer is not connecting to the soundbar.light keep blinking green.i moved it around the whole apartment.when pressing "secure link" button on the back of the subwoofer,light keep flashing green when it is supposed to flash orange to allow me to connect to the soundbar. Very disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Awesome Sound!!!!

HT-ST5000 21 May 2020 by s1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

awesome sound bar, highly recommended. nice design and good sound (all music and movies sound) little expensive and front info display screen need to improve !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good sound, lots of problems

HT-ST5000 18 May 2020 by Maximedev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sounbar delivers great sound ... when it works. Sometimes it doesnt want to turn on, sometimes there’s no sound. Sony support asked me to try to reboot it...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Nice Product

HT-ST5000 07 May 2020 by Sam34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Good, lots of features and good sound, fills the room with cinama like sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sub Breaks

HTST5000 21 April 2020 by AZ Wildcat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has great sound, but subwoofer breaks early, 3 to 4 months. Need repair and costly. Make sure to get service plan

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

A lockdown project - well worth it.

HT-ST5000 13 April 2020 by Cromer_Crab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading many reviews, decided on this, not least because I have Sony tv and Blu-ray player. My wife didn't want wires all round the place, so self contained unit was a priority. Thanks to lockdown, had plenty of time to make a job of fitting to wall and hiding all the cables. one comment about design, why does the mains cable enter the unit at the other end to the HDMI cables? Didn't cause any particular issues, but limits amount of mains cable to play with when connecting up. Set up was really straightforward, the woofer wouldn't talk to the unit for a while, then decided it would. Sound quality is brilliant, transforms listening to the TV, and love the Bluetooth, lots of music being played at the moment. Took a while to settle on this one, but really glad we did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

6

0

Great all-around Atmos soundbar

HT-ST5000//MSP1 12 April 2020 by Swanton (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently first to hook up to the television for Atmos effects on movies. While waiting to get a proper set of active stereo bookshelves, I hooked it up to the record player as well, and the sonically it blew me away even with music. Truly an amazing all-rounder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality, easy to install...

HT-ST5000 08 April 2020 by Deeps4 (USA)

One of the most expensive sound systen that I have owned so I had high expectations on the product. It did not disappoint. It was much heavier than I expected and needed 2 people to get the package inside home. The design of the sound bar and subwoofer are impressive. Likes: Set-up was simple with on screen instructions walking you through the basics. The face plate for the sound bar attaches magnetically. It felt fancy and looks great. Music sounds amazing! The wireless subwoofer connected automatically and worked seamlessly. Nice bass. The sound bar has a display that tells you the input/source you are using and volume levels. Dislikes: The included HDMI cable was short. It will not be long enough for some set-ups and was barely long enough for mine. No extra HDMI cables included for additional ports. No screws included for wall mount. Overall, this is a fantastic audio system that is worth the price if it is in your budget range.

2

4

0

Superb

HT-ST5000 06 April 2020 by Allynpooh (USA)

Excellent sound with this Entertainment system. Great bass along with nice mids price was a little hefty but I'm not complaining at all. For anybody without a budget I would recommend this piece of fine sound system

2

4

0

Good upgrade to TV speakers

HT-ST5000 06 April 2020 by robinpa (USA)

The first hint of the quality of this sound bar was when the delivery driver needed help carrying it to my door from his truck. Both the sound bar and the subwoofer are substantial. Basic connections are straightforward. To accommodate all the speakers inside means the sound bar is long. Wall mounting is a good solution. The wireless subwoofer provides for the ultimate flexibility in placement. I've read wireless subwoofer reviews where people had trouble with mesh wifi router interference. Maybe other subwoofers are subject to this interference, but not the Sony HT-ST5000 with my eero router. Be prepared to spend time learning the remote control, user menus, and tweaking all the settings. The documentation is pretty basic, so plan time to figure it out on your own. Investing the time to learn what works best in your environment and matches your listening preferences will pay off in the long run. Once I had the proper HDMI settings on the TV, cable box, and sound bar figured out the sound bar remote was only needed to change sound fields. Watching TV and adjusting the sound remained a one remote operation with a DirecTV remote. Since this sound bar is designed to provide immersive sound watching the screen, viewing TV from a far wide angle will not provide optimum audio. Overall a good option for great sound without the hardware, speakers, and wires of traditional surround sound setups.

4

3

0

Quality & Full Featured Product

HT-ST5000 01 April 2020 by TonyB57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an aging South Korean soundbar. Relatively expensive but a solid & quality product featuring Doby Atmos which is a perfect match for my XG87 Sony TV. It's heavy at 8.8kg (soundbar only) but mounted easily using two 90° angle brackets rather than the Sony suggested wall fixing method. Excellent feature set and sounds great so worth that little bit extra outlay. One criticism is that the front grill fixes magnetical rather than pop-stud style so care is required when wall mounting; mount first then a fix the grill as it easily detaches while handling. Other than that perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

6

0

It's Sony, What else can I say?

HT-ST5000 01 April 2020 by Rm2738 (USA)

Once you update the firmware, this unit is incredible. The sound is excellent. Super easy to setup and use. Definitely overwhelms your sensory if you're not used to a high quality sound system. If the movie or broadcast you are watching is utilizing the 7.1.2 Dolby surround option, and things are setup right, you might get a little freaked out when you hear to subtle noises behind you.

3

3

0

Speakers blown after only 2 years

HT-ST5000 31 March 2020 by 4Kmaster1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this soundbar for just over 2 years and already one of the speakers has blown which I find extremely poor specially when it’s Sony’s flagship soundbar costing £1400

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Great Sound

HTST5000 26 March 2020 by Ostro68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great. Dialogue is very clear and the subwoofer can be adjusted to one's liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Best Soundbar

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020 by ravinders (USA)

This is one of the best Sound Bars Available in the Market, I think I had made good choice by choosing this soundbar. I always knew Sony would produce quality products that lasts longer, but when it comes to Soundbars, Sony was able to produce on par with other best brands available in the soundbar electronics. This Product comes in three pieces, Soundbar, Subwoofer and Soundbar front cover. Front cover can be attached easily to Soundbar as it has Magnets and it attaches perfectly. I liked the Sound quality from this Soundbar, this perfectly syncs with Subwoofer and produces sound as if you were sitting in cinema theater.This is perfectly fits to High celling homes. Set up was so easy and immediately started as soon as played the video. This soundbar has 3 HDMI ports, one Analog port, one USB port along with it has bluetooth connectivity and WIFI capability. one HDMI is for ARC in and others can be used for Blu-ray Players or any other HDMI capable devices such chromecast, firestick. Soundbar has options for HDMI input on the back, with an HDMI (ARC) option on the back to connect to the TV. This allows you to turn the tv on with your normal remote. Soundbar has clear Audio+,Sound Field, voice and night sound modes. It works seamless while changing the sound modes. Liked the quality of the sound it perfectly suited for high ceiling roof. Subwoofer automatically get sync with Soundba as soon as turned on the soundbar. Using the 3D sound effect, living area comes alive with what sounds like have few speakers surrounded. I recommend this product, though it is expensive product worth to spend.

1

1

0

Awesome audio!

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020 by Hilsc81 (USA)

I have definitely stepped up my sound quality at my home! Wow! I have never had a sound bar before and it makes such a difference! The sound quality and clarity is out of this world. I had zero issues with connectivity too! Definitely ups the game for my audio experience! The multiple HDMI Ports, enables me to connect the various devices I have to hook up to make my audio experience amazing when using various devices (ie. Video game consoles, watching tv shows, movies etc).

1

1

0

Why would anyone need anything else?

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020 by Nycinpolk (USA)

Just got my new Sony ST-5000 a couple days ago. I can say it was super easy to put together. One wire into my ARC in my TV that goes it in back of the sound bar as well. Plug it into the wall. Plus the Bass into the wall and boom your done! The setup that walks you through how to add streaming service and connect your Wifi was easy as well. The only issue I have is the remote, Sony make such beautiful looking audio equipment. The remote though is very cheap feeling. For the premium you pay for the soundbar song should at least have a nice remote with it. I still gave it a 5 star review though because you hardly need to use the remote with it, I connected my Apple TV and use that remote with no issues. I only use the Sony to change the levels of the bass, or go through the modes to hear the sound. One issue I did have was with the bass. After watching a movie I noticed the bass sounding really bad like it was broken. I looked up only and seen can be caused by interference from a couple things. One being the Wifi, you can actually go in and change a couple things allowing it to use 5.2 or 5.8. If that does not do it you can do a reset of the system by holding down the power and minus directly on the soundbar. I did that and it seemed to work for now. The ST-5000 looks amazing especially with the grill off! The grill comes on and off easily since it attaches with a magnet. The sound is amazing for a soundbar you really do not need to get any other speakers if your placing this in a bedroom. We spend the most time watching movies there and that is where we put our soundbar. The bass sounds great when it does not have any issues, it is rather large but fits with my furniture so no problem for us, but if you are placing it somewhere it may stick out. So far so good, one small issue fixed with a reset, as long as that does not come back I will be very happy with my purchase! Thank you Sony for another amazing product!

1

1

0

Bring the movie theater into your house

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020  (USA)

The Subwoofer has a lot of power like a lot. It makes the ground tremble as if it were a earth quake. The Dolby Atmos Effect is amazing, you can hear the overhead sound which is awesome. All in all pretty happy with the Dolby Atmos effect . A huge positive for me is that this soundbar has 3 Hdmi inputs and HDR and Dolby Vision passthrough and supports DTS X. The negative point i have of this soundbar is that there , is no Rear Speaker Support. Even though it’s 7.1.2 but I feel like having rear speakers will definitely create a true cinematic experience. Important note: make sure you go through the setup to update the distance of your speakers to calibrate the system to get the best sound.

3

1

0

Sound that makes a difference

HT-ST5000 21 March 2020 by dlhowrd1 (USA)

In our family, TV is a way of life. My husband and I have always enjoyed our movie nights and we still do, only now the content is a bit different since adding our daughter to the family. I've always been that person who didn't really care about the quality of sound as long as I could hear, but that opinion has definitely changed since our purchase of the Sony ST5000 sound bar. I can honestly say that I immediately noticed the difference between the volume delivered by our decade old TV and that delivered by the Sony ST5000. Pros - Installation was simple and straight forward. - Quality of product is great and sound quality is excellent - You can really feel the bass from the subwoofer (funny note on that is our dog did not know what to think at first and he barked at the TV during the times that the bass came through). - My funny story leads in to the next pro of being able to separately adjust the subwoofer versus the volume from the remote control. - The sound actually fills the room and we have an open concept house and a vaulted ceiling. - Bluetooth is also really easy to pair. Cons - The only real con that we see is that there are only three HDMI ports and we could use at least one more. - It's too big for our current entertainment center (this is personal to me, but only barely and we are in the market for a new entertainment center anyway). All in all, my family is very happy with our purchase and we would recommend the Sony ST5000 to anyone we know if the market for a sound bar.

0

1