50

4.4 based on 50 customer reviews

29
15
4
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

56 Customer Reviews

0

Response of TV Interaction

KD-55X9000E AF1 09 June 2018 by Cliff2018 (Singapore)

The response time of switching to different TV channels seems to be quite lagged.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49X9000E AF1 06 June 2018 by Alvis1975 (Singapore)

Bought a couple of months ago and no regret in getting this tv. Crystal clear with natural image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and clear

KD-55X9000E AF1 17 May 2018 by User 1992 (Singapore)

Bought almost 3 months and I must say it’s really good! But if tots able to download toggle app Sen it will be better!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture but overpriced

kd-65x9000e-af1 14 May 2018 by alan101 (Singapore)

have been using the TV for 2 months. Picture is good but pricing is too high for a LED TV as it's priced higher than some OLED TVs. I watch a lot of programs wihich contain static images in certain portions of the screen and was worried about image retention/burn-in of OLED TVs so decided to buy this LED TV. Otherwise for the same pricing level I would have gotten a OLED for sure.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Performance

kd-65x9000e-af1 14 May 2018 by magictone (Singapore)

excellent product. bright color, nice design, worth for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV - Pull me from PC to TV

KD-55X9000E AF1 12 May 2018 by Michael_Z (Singapore)

I got my Sony X900E delivered 5 weeks ago. Since then, I have been falling in love with this TV. Excellent and crystal clear picture, so vivid color, and great brightness. Actually to me, it is too bright so that I seldom use the maximum brightness except in sports mode. From different sources of online reviews, the TV sound quality is not the best of world, but for me, it is adequate. The sound is loud enough with very clear dialog. With the direct internet access ability using WiFi, it is a great experience watching YouTube in TV compared in PC, with greater size / more vivid color / better sound quality. With this TV, I love to watching TV again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

KD-49X9000E AF1 12 May 2018 by Wudongan53 (Singapore)

Good buy on Sony product. Value for money. More features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Picture Quality

KD-55X9000E AF1 12 May 2018 by kenny g (Singapore)

It's Picture quality is beyond my expectations. Can't get my eyes off it. The Bluetooth A2DP was great and easily hooks up with my Bluetooth Earphones even my Apple AirPods.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value for month TV

KD-55X9000E AF1 12 May 2018 by dfsdfdsafd (Singapore)

Bought this TV about a month ago and everything is working as expected. Great value product. Only wished they had enabled HDR on all the HDMI inputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv with brilliant colors

KD-55X9000E AF1 12 May 2018 by SG purchaser (Singapore)

Good tv. Wish it will have Alexa support in Singapore

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality.

KD-49X9000E AF1 11 May 2018 by Pegasus ltc 328 (Singapore)

In the 2 mths since I started using X90E 4K HDR TV. I just can't stop watching TV. So much to enjoy that I am sleeping less! My kids love surfing with it. We fight for time with this fantastic TV. That's the best compliment for any product that it attracts the young and the young at heart to overuse their leisure hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Quality TV

KD55X9000E/SAF1 11 May 2018  (Singapore)

Good decision to bought it over Samsung due to Android TV platform.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My TV

KD-55X9000E AF1 11 May 2018 by Duncan83 (Singapore)

So far so good. But the freebie (PS4) that was informed during the purchase, i have no sight as of now.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X90E

KD-55X9000E AF1 11 May 2018 by william1516 (Singapore)

I have bought this about 1 month ago and I am please with it. However, I am just puzzled of the huge price difference between Singapore and Usa/China. Usa/China price is almost 50% the price we are paying for the same item in Singapore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great feature

KD-55X9000E AF1 11 May 2018 by VINCENT168 (Singapore)

i m happy with this product even this product with me half year ago...love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Manual documentation

KD-49X9000E AF1 11 May 2018 by ub72 (Singapore)

Manual does not adequately cover the various functions A Youtube on this model should be uploaded to show the various settings and the differences. As some features are no t(well) explained customers do not know how the use these features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful tv

KD-55X9000E AF1 11 May 2018 by JianJian (Singapore)

Practicality and nice pictures were important when I chose a new tv. This 4K tv gave me an experience more than what I asked for. Could not complain as the family all loved it too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not too bad

KD-75X9000E EA4 01 April 2018 by Kevin1981 (Singapore)

Pretty good TV but need to play around the settings to get good pictures

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X90E

KD55X9000E/SAF1 29 January 2018 by yhgan15 (Singapore)

Just bought a month ago and since then am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD55X9000E/SAF1 22 January 2018 by T Chandrasen (Singapore)

I bought this last month and was watching some of my photos. It was great viewing experience. Very good picture quality and colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I had.

KD-55X9000E AF1 18 January 2018 by brentd (Singapore)

Both this about three weeks ago. I love it and very happy with its performance and features provided. Works flawless with the PS3/PS4 Pro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good an bad

KD-49X9000E AF1 18 January 2018 by Roekie (Singapore)

Bought it recently and it is very good value for money. Bright screen and good blacks. Better than comparable televisions in the same size / price range. Android is a bit slow and clumsy but you will get used to it. The remote with voice control search in Youtube is very handy and works perfectly. Good in upscaling even older DVD's. View angle and sound are not so good, but a movie is better listened to via your audio system anyway. Games are great on this size screen and hardly any blur/motion visible. It is slightly tilted forward, had to adjust this a bit. All in all definitely a good allround TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony tv review

KD-49X9000E AF1 16 January 2018 by Petty Cat (Singapore)

Good premium tv worth the extra money spent. Definitely a good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features

KD-55X9000E AF1 15 January 2018 by Durga (Singapore)

I bought this less than a month ago and happy with the product so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD55X9000E/SAF1 13 January 2018 by Gary Lim (Singapore)

Im a gamer and this is a perfect tv for.gaming and movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with great features

KD-49X9000E AF1 12 January 2018 by Kiwi76 (Singapore)

I bought this TV about 3 weeks ago and it sure did not disappoint. Prior to deciding which brand model to buy, I did an intensive research online. Sony came up as the top model to go to with reasonable pricing and great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The burst of colours is wonderful

KD-49X9000E AF1 10 January 2018 by Simon8915 (Singapore)

I bought this television about a month ago and until now still no regrets yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Features

kd-65x9000e-af1 07 January 2018 by Cherokeedxb (Singapore)

I bought this product a month ago and bought the Sony CT800 soundbar to go with it. What I like: Voice detection from the remote, high accuracy rate. Great picture color and able to change preset picture setting by few clicks at the remote. Sony please consider this to be a voice feature in future! Using a remote mouse and keyboard can assess the TV anytime, which is easy an simple. I have not explore the TV fully in its apps and Andriot function but I would expect them to be user friendly and simple to use. The TV is so much lighter compare to my previous Bravia 55. What is negative: I don't need Netflix in the remote. And many are not Netflix fans in this region I believe. With so much wifi connections and interference in the house, the TV sometimes just changes from TV to some other screen. Inconvenient input output sockets, eg HDMI USB etc for wall mount. Should try to redesign in future for easier access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Freat Expirence

kd-65x9000e-af1 07 January 2018 by ElecFlash (Singapore)

For the short time I have had the Tv, I am impressed and do think it's a great TV with good picture quality and nice features but time will tell.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and great value

KD-75X9000E EA4 03 January 2018 by Shlee (Singapore)

Super! One of the most amazing picture quality and at a good price too. Unbeatable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek

KD-49X9000E AF1 03 January 2018 by SNJ11 (Singapore)

Sleek with great features, on standby without the luminous light, great for the bedrooms

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super clear

KD55X9000E/SAF1 03 January 2018 by Zwee (Singapore)

I bought it last 3weeks and the technician came to tune the TV for me to better quality. It was impressive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures

KD-55X9000E AF1 02 January 2018 by RichardT (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and am happy I made the right choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product overall but the hard to customise

KD-49X9000E AF1 01 January 2018 by Bangsat (Singapore)

The settings menu is not intuitive enough, have trouble presetting remote control button “tv”. Also the tv intermittently turns itself on after it is switched off...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best 4k HDR for budget TV

KD-55X9000E AF1 29 December 2017 by Winner22000 (Singapore)

I love this tv so much and it impress me for my ps4 pro 4k picture and the HDR quality. Low input lag allow me to play FPS or any other types of game without any issue. In order to see the best performance of the tv, my next purchase is the 4k bluray player and the 4k hdr bluray disc. Happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-55X9000E AF1 28 December 2017 by New user (Singapore)

Bought this TV set a few weeks ago. The picture is sharp and clear, especially for Full HD content. Even those mediacorp content on HD is great compared to my previous TV. Come with 4 HDMI ports, with one for ARC, that can be used to connect to compatible soundbar to pipe audio over. Casting from Xperia mobile devices were very easy, single click and image is projected. 4K image from Xperia XZ premium is very sharp on TV. Come with 3 USB ports, make it easy for connection to keyboard and mouse. One drawback is that the Android TV only support Opera and not Chrome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good viewing

KD-49X9000E AF1 27 December 2017 by monkey4744 (Singapore)

bought set to replace a Korean 32inch set which is 4 years old. better definition and clearer and colours are more defined.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Tv reboots itself!

KD-55X9000E AF1 24 December 2017 by Singapore83 (Singapore)

I installed this tv about a month ago, and within a month, the tv keeps rebooting by itself! Now it's been 6 days without any tv programme for the whole family. Can't even get to enjoy it fully, and it's brand new! Did all the systems reset etc and followed all the instructions but to no avail. Have to wait a week for a Sony technician to come check on the tv. Will update after the tv got fixed. Really bad experience! Paid a premium but got zero enjoyment!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Awesome picture, great features

KD65X9000E/SAF1 23 December 2017 by s855 (Singapore)

Great experience with previous Sony TV's, they've been reliable, unlike my Samsung which failed once/year requiring costly repairs Fantastic picture, easy to use, rich set of features and capabilities. Easily recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

kd-65x9000e-af1 21 December 2017 by smjx (Singapore)

When I first glance at the tv the colour is amazing following by the clear images that the tv display is also amazing, then the courts staff went to my house to install all the apps for movies, dramas and documentry and others I would say I love this tv thank you Sony for making such a good tv love it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance

KD-55X9000E AF1 20 December 2017 by JKLLIM3833 (Singapore)

This new purchase continues to strengthen my confidence in Sony products. I have been recommending Sony products to my friends and will continue to do so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture

KD55X9000E/SAF1 20 December 2017 by Fairuzdin (Singapore)

After research and comparing this product with some other product availaible on the market and comparing the price the X90E is proven to have better value for money and have same or far better quality .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-55X9000E AF1 19 December 2017 by Jchinjc (Singapore)

Just one simple word. - marvellous product. Fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Andriod response slow

KD55X9000E/SAF1 17 December 2017 by mark1968 (Singapore)

What switching from TV to Andriod, the response slow

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

X90E a great home addition

KD-49X9000E AF1 13 December 2017 by MerveS (Singapore)

I have been using this television for about 2 weeks now and thus far it has been a very good experience. The initial set up took some time and the remote could be a bit more intuitive especially if the remote had its own mouse or air mouse, but other than that it is a truly excellent television. Picture quality is top notch once you calibrate it and you get very good SDR and HDR quality from both movies and games alike. Other than OLED this is probably one of the best televisions out there right now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love the colors from the tv and the functions

KD55X9000E/SAF1 08 December 2017 by Hanszee (Singapore)

I bought this tv about a month ago and the only regret i have is not buying a bigger version. This is such an awesome tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55X9000E AF1 08 December 2017 by SamCG (Singapore)

Good 4K HDR capabilities Good value for money Do not like the design because it is tilted upwards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sony graphics for X90E 4K HDR

KD-55X9000E AF1 28 November 2017 by Elvine100 (Singapore)

i strong recommend this SONY TV to who want to look for New TV set. good graphic and sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a TV

KD-55X9000E AF1 24 November 2017  (Singapore)

operating is not very difficult. so far ok. it’s not very high frequency to used by my self. i think my son is most like than me.dint know it’s good news or bad news with me.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb!

KD-55X9000E AF1 14 November 2017 by Adiyato (Singapore)

Picture and sound quality are awesome. Have always been satisfied with Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!

KD-55X9000E AF1 28 October 2017 by Dwin (Singapore)

The features and picture quality are great! I like the overall design.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality

KD-55X9000E AF1 03 October 2017  (Singapore)

Love it. Very high quality and has many features like YouTube and Netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Slick Looking TV!

KD-49X9000E AF1 17 September 2017 by FrancisK (Singapore)

Best looking TV I have seen. Great sound and even better picture. But the AndroidTV is not that useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic

kd-65x9000e-af1 16 September 2017 by Samsi (Singapore)

Very happy with the TV and sound bar. Grad picture quality And good sound

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony X90E

KD-55X9000E AF1 13 August 2017 by warza (Singapore)

So far quite please with the features and quality. Looking forward to look at and try Sony OLED technology in the near future....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Sony X90E

KD-49X9000E AF1 27 July 2017 by Vincent123 (Singapore)

(1) There is no stand by power indicator on the TV. When switch ON the 230VAC main incoming power, user will unable to know whether the TV have received the incoming power supply. (2) The size of the Sony logo at the bottom of the TV is too small.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4