1160

4.3 based on 1,160 customer reviews

731
223
79
54
73
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Calibrated Sony x90h

139 cm (55") 15 August 2020 by Wangclan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago, the effect is fantastic after I get someone to calibrate it even now channel5 or 8 or channel NewsAsia is in 4K HDR .i recommend everyone not to just buy but must calibrate it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4k 120 hdr

xbr55x900h 07 January 2021 by Homer1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV especially for my ps5. I was disappointed to find the image quality is not up to Sony standards when using this TV in 4k 120 HDR. The image is blurry and the only fix is a Sharpness adjustment? Seems to me like patchwork and not addressing or fixing the main problem. I paid over a thousand dollars for this product and it didn't make me feel like it was worth my hard earned dollar.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,702 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good product

xbr65x900h 07 May 2021 by Rkepp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only issue I have had was a sound issue. Signal noise breaking up. Restarted on 2 occasions and have not had the issue again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Useless for films.

KD-55XH9296 07 May 2021 by Chucky66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago set it up and was looking forward to watching films on the 55inch screen. After finding all aspect ratio options greyed out and being unable to change them phoned Sony direct who said that if you watch via external device such as Virgin or Sky or Now TV etc you can't change aspect ratio! This meant that you could only watch films in letter box mode which defeats the object of the 55inch screen. We therefore sent it back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Amazing picture quality

KE-55XH9296 07 May 2021 by Gerard3855 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As soon as I plugged my PlayStation 5 into this tv I realised how this set was worth every penny! Even watching standard tv is unreal! As close to oled standard as possible - would purchase again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its a very good TV overall

KD-65XH9296 07 May 2021 by Alfie85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded my TV from a LG 42'' to this Sony 65'', it is the best decision I have ever made. the screen is excellent and the sound is good enough even without a sound bar. The only downside is the Wi-Fi connection, it happened few times, just disconnected itself, I had to turn the TV off and on to make it work. It seems lots of customers have similar issues, and hope Sony can do something about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality image and sound

KE-55XH9296 06 May 2021 by garretcj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had the TV about a month now, but being interested in tech and spending about 6 months researching a TV, I think I've checked everything. The image quality is great without having to mess with loads of settings. And I like how my custom presets save to each output e.g my Hdmi1 settings are saved for PS4 - brighter and motionflow off, hdmi2 for TV - darker, motion flow on and set to vivid etc. The sound is the best I've heard for standard TV, but I would suggest and use myself a sound bar with the earc. My only gripes are 1. The volume bar on the TV can't be hidden, even when used with a sound bar. My old TV, the TV volume could be 0, then use the TV remote to turn up the soundbar only. However, this one turns up both, even though the audio is set to soundbar only - which is only annoying because they don't sync, so the TV can be on 10 and sound bar on 30, so then if I try to turn it down (rather than mute) the TV goes to 0 and the soundbar sticks at 20 and won't go any lower. Yes, using the soundbar remote would fix this, but Sony just hiding the volume bar or allowing the bar to lock on the TV would help lots of people not just me, as I checked the forum. 2. The poor energy rating of G - doesn't bother me, but again lots of people with this issue - even if you try to turn features off and turn the brightness down everything you get a message saying "it may increase energy consumption" which you have to accept, everytime you change a setting. Making the procure darker should save energy, and why is it needed everytime? Just make a box tick accept and leave me alone like other unread T'S& C's. Which then people argue why is it EU energy rating after Brexit...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not satisfied

KD-65XH9296 06 May 2021 by Ruthven 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago,and fitted the tv 3 days ago, and on the screen there is 3 large gray shadows, plus the TV turns its self on and off on its own.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money

KD-75XH9005 06 May 2021 by Ohmsboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 75” for a cinema room and the picture quality is awesome. Glad I went for led because the kids leave their games on pause which would not have been good on oled. Have it hooked up to home theatre so can’t comment on the sound. Build quality is solid.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9296 06 May 2021 by Johny h (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the tv . And straight forward to set it up .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55XH9296 06 May 2021 by Bluenose 104 Wallace (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent all round quality for the money great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Tv

KD-65XH9005 04 May 2021 by BenJ23 (United Kingdom)

Finally installed my new tv in my flat and it’s perfect, couldn’t ask for any more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv replacement

KD-65XH9005 04 May 2021 by Tdar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality TV, as expected from a Sony product, great to be abble to link it to your smart home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW!

KD-75XH9296 04 May 2021 by Hunty1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing TV better than expected. Quality of image and sound far better than previous TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like sitting in the cinema!

KD-55XH9005 04 May 2021 by B and M Blackpool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this about 3 weeks ago and it is brilliant. We had it put up onto the wall and we love it. It feels as if you are in the room with them. The instructions for wall mounting it could have been clearer but once we had worked them out it is fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

more bang for your bucks

KD-75XH9005 03 May 2021 by Alan C 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took a long time choosing which tv to get and it was worth it. Great picture on sd and hdr. Recomend pairing with the x700 UHD player if you watch movies on BD as it upscales to Dolby Vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder, this TV is the one!

KD-65XH9296 02 May 2021 by Ahmes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had This TV for a while it definitely is a heavyweight great colours the UHD and full array is just crazy feels like you’re in a cinema!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features

KD-55XH9296 02 May 2021 by Toddey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always had LG tv and sound around system and there always work together when using sound bar that matches my Sony tv you can see volume settings or any other settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv but still no firmware update

KD-55XH9005 01 May 2021 by Kunalk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a couple weeks ago and it is fantastic! Hooks up well with my PlayStation 5, gaming and movie content is beautiful and this tv is superb all round. The only negatives are that there there is still no update for vrr and allm although this tv has been on sale since 2020. Could you update me on the status of this firmware update? Other than that, tv is beautiful and I’m very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great tv all round

KD-55XH9005 30 April 2021 by wammy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought samsung tv a big dissappointment should stick with Sony products . best on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Brilliant picture

KD-55XH9296 30 April 2021 by Fettler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in April 2021 after looking at reviews of various other products, found it very easy to follow quick set up guide as it practically does it for you ,immediate connection with WiFi and soundbar brilliant sound and pictures with all the apps I need already installed. No need to pay more .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - picture + sound - hard to view USB cont

KD-65XH9296 30 April 2021 by SteveK1904 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV picture and sound superb. reasonably easy to set up - and to add YouView box as well - although a little bit of investigation to align remotes. Problem arose when plugging in USB drives to view media content - previously created home movies and photos. The inbuilt media player - does not seem to read the folders and files - so disappointed as all previous TVs - Samsung, Panasonic -m were literally plug and play. sort that - and it's 5 star all the way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A genuinely stunning television

KD-55XH9005 30 April 2021 by Perfect Rice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a television (from a different company) that cost about twice as much, so I'm amazed by how much better it is in every single category. I rarely review purchases online, but I have to share how impressed I am with this. The picture quality (once calibrated to my liking, which was a quick and easy process) is genuinely beautiful. The colours are bold and well-defined and then - best of all - the blacks are genuinely black: deep, inky blacks in a way my previous television simply couldn't manage. Add in the incredible AI upscaling and anything from HD video up (and even some SD video) looks ridiculously good. I cannot stop watching this television because of how gorgeous it makes everything look. Add in 120hz support (which I use for my gaming PC) and Dolby Vision and you really can't go wrong. I could probably write about this TV all day (partly because I'm writing this on the TV and the contrast on this text is incredible) but I'm going to end up saying that this (and I'm honestly not exaggerating) is the best television I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast good HD TV picture

KD-55XH9005 30 April 2021 by VeryPicky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy only slight problem the bass on mens voices sometimes sounds like muttering in the background a small niggle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features!

KD-65XH9296 30 April 2021 by AntMan81 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 3 months ago and I will definitely recommend it! Great Design, features, easy to navigate and most of all great picture! The reason I've chosen this model is also for gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't download disney plus

139 cm (55") 29 April 2021 by JimTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed unable to download disney plus .......

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture easy to use features

KD-55XH9296 29 April 2021 by Shazzy1959 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a few weeks ago and are very happy with the quality picture and features of this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Broke in 6 months

XBR85X900H 29 April 2021 by Nickels25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will not power on after 6 months. And don’t even get me started with audio drops while using Dolby. Trying to arrange warranty repair.... someone will contact in 2-3 business days. Meanwhile, I sitting here with a $2100 paper weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Netflix does not work

KD-65XH9296 28 April 2021 by John234433 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I keep getting -100 error when trying to open netflix. Done all the suggested fixes. Also remote Mic not working and remote is also not very responsive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

AMAZING PICTURE!

xbr75x900h 28 April 2021 by RAK52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Huge screen with an exceptionally clear, bright picture. The sound is adequate for us. Better than what we are used to. We are very pleased with our purchase and still talk about how real the actors look. It is amazing. The only problem is that it needs to be reset an average of once a month. Irritating because all the program apps must be reinstalled.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

xbr65x900h 27 April 2021 by Farmer1955 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a different brand that did not last 8 years. The picture quality is so much better than the one I replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV but reliability issues

KD-55XH9005 27 April 2021 by Rusty1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV looks great, excellent picture quality and range. Set-up was really simple from taking the TV out of the box and onto the stand (well thought through unless you like to retain boxes) to selecting personal settings and navigating the menus. Unfortunately my TV crashed a couple of times in the first few weeks and after two months stopped working completely. It needed a whole new chip board and worryingly the new one was faulty too so I had to wait for a second to be shipped and installed. There's clearly a big reliability issue here and this is not an entry level set - I expect much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY

KD-55XH9296 27 April 2021 by IT A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUUGHT THIS TV TWO WEEKS BEFORE PICTURE QUALITY AND SOUND VERY GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture quality.

KD-55XH9005 27 April 2021 by Robertooooo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, great picture quality, great size at 55inch. Stand looks good. A real quality tv. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture!

xbr65x900h 26 April 2021 by Slimj74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv in November of 2020 from Nebraska Furniture in Kansas City, KS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-65XH9296 26 April 2021 by Iceneasy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One the most important reason for buying this TV was the fact that it had Acoustic Multi-Audio simply meaning I didn’t have sync a sound bar to the tv the sound is excellent with out one the second was to be able to make the most from my SKY Q box and Netflix with its Dolby atmos and Dolby Vision included on this TV , not forgetting I wanted a Tv to make the most of my new Xbox series X and it does not disappoint. All in all I find this to be a very good value for money quality TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

XBR85X900H 26 April 2021 by Ed07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great TV. Beautiful colors with vivid detail. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity.

KD-55XH9296 26 April 2021 by Jonno23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Highly recommend this TV. The picture is the best I have ever seen. Sharp edges, brilliant colour and depth to the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for PS5 !!!

KD-55XH9005 25 April 2021 by Rob2447 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best TV s for PlayStation 5 with HDMI 2.1.Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Motherboard issues

XBR85X900H 24 April 2021 by BuilderDave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 85” tv 4 months ago and it’s has had motherboard problems from the get go. They came out and replaced it so will see.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

So far so good

XBR X905H Series 24 April 2021 by Perrie67 (USA)

I have had this TV for two weeks now and everything is great so far. Amazing picture and sound is good but I wouldn’t say it’s great. But a little better then most I have seen and heard. Sounds like the sound is coming out of the picture. Easy to setup and mount with plenty of online help with endless videos and setup info. We have cut the cord and even with an antenna connected it’s an amazing picture. I haven’t play any games on it yet but everything I have heard and seen I won’t be disappointed. So if you’re thinking about this tv don’t worry you will love it as I do. I have it in a very bright room during the day and it’s plenty bright enough to over come any glare you might encounter. Love this thing and my wife is getting jealous of this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the buiness

KD-75XH9005 24 April 2021 by frank 666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brilliant it fits in the space perfect anything bigger or smaller would not look right its not about buying the biggest you can afford what looks right for the room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 75 inch XH92

KD-75XH9296 23 April 2021 by Stevie1701 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the tv a couple of weeks now and I’m very pleased with the picture quality. I use it in the spare room for movies & games whilst keeping my 65 inch LG OLED in the living room. it handles blacks surprisingly well and the picture looks bright and punchy without over saturating the colours . Whilst I still prefer the OLED for darker movies this will def be the tv for brighter ones . For the price you won’t find a better tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great features!

xbr65x900h 22 April 2021 by BGood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this model for gaming and I love it. It's also great for 4k movies

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 22 April 2021 by Mick900 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, easy to set up and use, great smart TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9296 22 April 2021 by Jeagel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this primarily for my husband to play video games on. It is great for that and great for watching tv when I get a chance!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV -especially for PS5

KD-65XH9296 22 April 2021 by Hal2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two of these TVs. Best price, features and picture quality combination. P.S. Supports 120Hz for PS5 games that support it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

N/a

KD-55XH9296 22 April 2021 by Ld123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality poor, sound setting can't really adjust them no difference

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

KD-55XH9296 22 April 2021 by Jonnodude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to do alot of research into tech that I buy and in terms of best "bang for buck" this TV came out on top so I decided to take the plunge about a month ago when it went on sale at Curry's PC World. My previous TV was an older 2017 Samsung KS7000 TV and this TV is vastly superior in every way. It looks nicer, the setup is better, the OS is better, the screen is better and even the TV's built in audio is better (though I bought a Sony soundbar as a bundle and this installed sermlessly and sounds amazing too). The only minor annoyance I have is that Android TV doesn't have Chrome browser, but you can work around that, and the WiFi is flakey but I've bought a longer ethernet cable that resolves that issue. Overall I'm very happy with this TV and it was well worth the price I paid for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job.

KD-55XH9296 22 April 2021 by Across84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as wanted a bigger TV. Does the job very well and has lots of features that I will likely never use as will be just using the hdmi port for the sky box 99% of the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv I’ve had

xbr75x900h 21 April 2021 by Rarl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv. Had it for 3 weeks now and it still amazes me how good it looks at this size. Plus having the feature to run different hdr is nice too have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Purchase

KD-55XH9005 21 April 2021 by Chudders13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice TV. Everything we hope for and more. Works well with PS5, blu-ray and sound systems. Great range of features and good quality picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing

KD-55XH9005 21 April 2021 by LordReg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic TV Picture is outstanding, great features as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow! Great Picture!

xbr55x900h 20 April 2021 by Sony Lovers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced our 49" Sony with this wonderful 55" Sony. We could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture

xbr55x900h 20 April 2021 by Dragon slayer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 55x 900h set because of its great picture. It is a brilliant bright, clear as can be picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New tv

KD-55XH9005 20 April 2021 by Jimbootis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this exchanged for my old tv as it was faulty very happy but i cant watch any of my 3d movies and i have liads of them

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

works well so far

XBR85X900H 20 April 2021 by Dewane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

replacement, working well so far. sharp picture and quick responce

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup

xbr55x900h 20 April 2021 by nanettb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this online and it was delivered within 2 days. This was the easiest setup I've ever had. Great instruction in their website to exactly unpack and put on legs. But most of all the easy to get started once you turn it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works great after update

KD-55XH9296 20 April 2021 by sizheng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using the TV as PC monitor, before recent update it had issue under 4k HDR 120hz. Now everything works great. (my PC: MSI 3070 with AMD 5800x, 32GB memory, 5 TB SSD) Also the TV's own software is capable of stream option(e.g. on some device steam link can only support 30Hz, but this tv had no issues at all). Package is very the thoughtful make it easy and safe to unpack by the way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Thin enough and great picture

XBR85X900H 19 April 2021 by Piker21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased from amazon after huge research. Zero disappointment. Had many of the sams ..., over the years and very happy got the Sony. It’s sleek. Good looking. Black levels better than anything at this price range (better than many at higher prices). Nice GUI. I can see Sony taking over soon if they keep this up and have reasonable prices on the up coming 8k models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great TV some minor problems

xbr55x900h 19 April 2021 by BiscuitKnees (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a great TV, outstanding picture quality, decent sound, and seamless transitions between apps. One issue I've been having is when I turn off the TV while connected to my PS5, the sound will not work until unplugging the TV for 20 seconds and turning it back on. Not sure what the deal is but you would think a SONY TV would work seamlessly with a SONY PS5. But as long as this gets fixed and they update to add the VRR as promised this is a 5 star TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent performance

KD-85XH9096 19 April 2021 by AntFC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of this TV is outstanding. The user interface (Android TV) is intuitive and responsive. We are using the TV with a 5.1 surround system so we are not using the TVs onboard speakers but they are surprisingly powerful, although bass is still a little lacking. Overall, this is an excellent package and comparable with more expensive flagship models from other brands. With future updates for VRR and ALLM promised, the TV will be an even better buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant television with amazing picture!

KD-55XH9296 19 April 2021 by frankyjh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! The picture is fantastic and the design is slick. I've paired it with a soundbar so can't really comment on the sound but if you are pairing with a good audio system, it's great value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better Than Going To The Movies

xbr75x900h 19 April 2021 by Big Wan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this wonderful vision of beautiful colors for my birthday present. The characters on the screen come to life & pop right off the screen. I have a Sony in my living room for over 15yrs that still have the best picture and sound. Sony is the best!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Tv

XBR85X900H 19 April 2021 by dby57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

colors are outstanding. 85 inches of pure pleasure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and features

xbr75x900h 18 April 2021 by Rb1995 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great flat screen TV with great picture and features. Very easy to use remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture!

KD-55XH9005 18 April 2021 by Duddas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to run with the PS5 after seeing other reviews and recommendations against OLED...Great picture and has all the specs to make the most of the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super television

KD-55XH9296 17 April 2021 by Rwe2907 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, superb TV and picture quality.. defo notice the difference plugging my ps5 into it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0