972

4.2 based on 972 customer reviews

591
186
80
35
80
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X955G Series 28 July 2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

974 Customer Reviews

0

Big mistake

XBR X955G Series 20 January 2021 by Frmtx1 (USA)

I bought a 55" one of these on 11/9/19, had a part replaced on 8/25/20. Now it's doing the same thing, no picture, you can't turn it off, and all you see is 4 circles in color, spinning in different directions. Finally, and luckily they are going to replace it. But this time, I'm getting another model & manufacture. Sony, aint what it used to be.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 20 January 2021 by Willycyc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago. It has proven to be a good investment. It has given me hours of fine entertainment, etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV's

XBR65X950G 16 January 2021 by bobm33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We enjoy the quality and the features of these top TV's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65” X950G

XBR65X950G 11 January 2021 by Sony In Boulder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful display and color, but Android OS and power up/audio reliability comes into question value for $ . Solve these reliability issues and move up to 5 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-75XG9505 10 January 2021 by swilton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv just over a year now and it has some great features, connected to Sky Q to get Ultra HD AND Apple TV for great UHD films, sound provided by my SONOS system so get a great cinema experience. Very happy. Now where is my PS5 Sony?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so great for the coast

XBR65X950G 09 January 2021 by Mules (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No ways as good as I was told it was. Its not any better than the checp stuff

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome Experience

XBR75X950G 09 January 2021 by SteveLV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv now for several months. Was hesitant at first to move up to a 75”. But, I have to say I’m so glad I did. The clarity, intense colors, brightness of the picture give you a totally immersive experience. Added the Sony soundbar with atmos. Unbelievable. Enjoy the variety of apps downloaded with the tv. Easy to set up. Best tv I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

XBR55X950G 03 January 2021 by Mm778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for about 6 months now and I’m still as impressed as I was the day I got it. Crisp picture, easy to use and fast response time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed

XBR65X950G 03 January 2021 by Mike5050 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had Samsung before and loved it guy at store said Sony was better. The sound cuts in and out and 4k has lines down side. It also cuts out on different sources. Called Sony they told me to buy usb and do a download in order to fix it. Tv is less than a year old would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great features and easy to use

KD-55XG9505 01 January 2021 by Richard M M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a quality product, easy to use and this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The TV is great

XBR75X950G 28 December 2020 by MrNice57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV over a year ago, and It is one of the two best TV I own. Its up to date with all the bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Colour

164 cm (65") 23 December 2020 by Promwicitr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can I say! Colours is vibrant n when watching movie, the pictures turn out so beautifully sharp and colour accuracy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A simple to use quality 40 inch SMART TV

KD-55XG9505 23 December 2020 by Hinney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SMART 40 inch TV for its promised quality of the picture, importantly standard picture enhancement and good sound without the need for a soundbar. It delivered on all counts. A big added bonus was its simplicity of use. Richer Sounds 5 years +1 guarantee also went down well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good picture

XBR55X950G 23 December 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu is difficult to navigate and I keep losing the sound from prime videos. That app only and only on this Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Over priced

XBR75X950G 21 December 2020 by Andy_Xy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv last dec and it’s already been replaced by the factory warranty. Good on Sony for getting the work done but yea I pass next time I tv shop. Had to buy a 2 year warranty because I don’t trust the quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Superb picture quality

KD-65XG9505 21 December 2020 by Hickk (United Kingdom)

Purchased months ago but due to illness not set up until some months later but spent hours pondering Samsung Sony and finally went back to to the make I’ve always rated Quality products always

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic TV!

XBR75X950G 14 December 2020 by Ehochberg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for 1 year. One button & you’re watching any Streaming App! Love it! Great picture! Easy to set up & use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall good features/Wi-Fi affected by update

KD-55XG9505 06 December 2020 by Necky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a year ago and overall we were very happy with the product until we updated the software, which meant it kept losing Wi-Fi. We did a factory reset, which seems to have solved the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV held back by planned obsolescence.

XBR65X950G 02 December 2020 by SonySellerandUser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m an avid Sony user. From my professional camera equipment, to my TV. I even own stock in the company (not that it matters). That being said, I will be considering a different manufacturer for my next TV. Pros: -Picture quality is amazing. -Bloom is one of the lowest you can get in an LCD -Color is one of the most realistic you can get. -The TV is snappy. Cons: - rebranded the 950g to a 950h and slapped some new speakers on it and gave it a better menu system. - hardware fully supports variable refresh rate but refuses to do so. - hardware fully supports hdmi 2.1 but refuses to push the update. - the panel and hardware is better than that of a 900h yet they refuse to provide a firmware update that supports 4K 120 (mind you the 950g/h have a better processor and hardware.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Next level quality

KD-55XG9505 02 December 2020 by Jim obviously (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android TV is phenomenal (linked up straight with my phone) quality of picture and amazing for gaming @120 fps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Lot's of problems

XBR55X950G 22 November 2020 by JB520 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound drops, unit would turn itself off, had the motherboard replaced, had a sound drop still, last week, often get a snowy screen when first turn on for the day. Not confident in the quality or reliability of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

The best LED TV you can buy

KD-75XG9505 16 November 2020 by Chris_1882 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. There is nothing I would change. The Android operating system is perfect and easy to use and installing apps is a breeze...The sound quality and picture in every mode is amazing. Adjusted the smoothness of the motion to my own personal taste. Another I noted was the build quality and the components used. Compared to my old Samsung MU7000 (which to be fair is nearly half the price) it's like chalk and cheese. Its quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV overall!

KD-55XG9505 16 November 2020 by Gaurav82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a year ago together with sound system, great display quality and sound. It has most features you’d expect from the range. Only issue is unfortunately some is the newer version apps like ITV Hub and All4 apps are only available when YouView is enabled, which is not ideal for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

TV NOT WORKING

XBR65X950G 14 November 2020 by HEATHER23607 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To Whom It May Concern: I purchased a brand new Sony 4K HDR UHD Television, on March 1st, 2020. I paid $1399.99 for the TV and had it installed by Best Buy technicians. Unfortunately, this experience has been a nightmare. As I type this letter my TV I the living room is still not working for weeks now. The technicians have been out to my house 8 times since March. I am a loyal SONY customer for decades and very unhappy with the quality of this TV. It is totally unacceptable for a brand new TV to not be working. Please assist with this matter.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Excellent buy

XBR65X950G 29 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my television a few months ago I am very pleased with the picture clarity. Sound. And overall performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 27 October 2020 by Cazski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV and very easy to set up. Also 5 year guarantee which was a good selling point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great Features

KD-55XG9505 26 October 2020 by AngelaGlasgow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my TV around a month. The colour and detail is excellent, and met my expectations. Easy to navigate. Easy to set up. A good quality remote control. I notice sometimes in Netflix there's the occasional jump on motion but not sure if that's my wifi. Syncing with my sky plus box, my iphone (Airplay) and my apple bluetooth keyboard, my bluray player etc were all fairly easy to do and work fine. Voice assist works well. The screen can be reflective at times but possibly because TV is wall mounted and its not too distracting during darker scenes. The colour doesn't fade from the side angle. The sound is good, I don't feel I need a soundbar. There are a variety of sound and visual settings to suit. In all it's been a very good experience so far and I am very pleased with the product. My only downside is that there are certain apps that are not allowed to download (Chrome, facebook) and need a workaround e.g. screen mirror/airplay/TV cast, the online forums are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best non OLED TV

XBR65X950G 22 October 2020 by GUM7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony replaced my OLED TV due to screen burn in. Replacement was the 950G LED. Great picture and do not have to worry about burn in. 4K Android TV. So far Sony has had regular software updates for this TV. Hopefully it will update to Google TV when the Android TV to Google TV happens. Time will tell!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A brilliant TV

KD-75XG9505 22 October 2020 by Pantoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV set is surpassing expectations, way more setting than any TV I've owned before, though more expensive than the average, I can say without hesitation that the extra cost is worth every penny, other that the stunning picture quality one very good feature is the amazing view angle, I can stand almost beside the screen and still see the picture with no noticeable reduction in brightness, exultant for family viewing, on UHD it's truly stunning, and it up-scales HD to near UHD too, it's also possible to adjust almost everything to your satisfaction, both sound and picture, the sound is as you would expect from Sony, brilliant. I could go on, but I can say, in a nutshell, this is the best purchase I have ever made, and with a 5 year guarantee to boot, wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointed

XBR65X950G 22 October 2020 by Anonymat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is a mess, right now the TV is blocked. I can only turn it off with the remote nothing else.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

The best

KD-55XG9505 21 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and is the best picture I have seen including lg oled tv which I once owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

KD-55XG9505 18 October 2020 by Ticka watch (United Kingdom)

So happy with tv .We have Sony in past and haven’t let us down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Natural Colours

KD-75XG9505 16 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this 75" tv for 2 weeks now and I'm delighted with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Disapoining

KD-65XG9505 16 October 2020 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

item in set up stop working and require resetting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

10

0

Great TV

XBR75X950G 13 October 2020 by Vinny G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thais is my forth Sony TV, I had to replace the 70” in the living room due to a broken screen I also have a 60” and a 47” Sony and I can say they are the finest TVs on the market. This one has the sharpest, clearest picture that we have ever owned. It has all the features we need and they work!!! If your looking for a great TV this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No sound w/ certain apps

XBR65X950G 12 October 2020 by KPSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had continued problems w/ sound on certain apps. I've been unable to resolve & not being able to use apps makes for a 1 star review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Phenomenal

XBR55X950G 11 October 2020 by SSGogeto13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my Sony tv back in July and what a phenomenal tv it truly is. It’s so good that I moved my Samsung tv upstairs. The Sony is now the main tv in the house!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

reboots again and again on its own

XBR75X950G 09 October 2020 by ksioc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its was major disappointment. The tv reboots again and again. still its not fixed

Design

Poor

1

1

0

wonderful picture

XBR75X950G 05 October 2020 by JRon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the picture. Far better than other high end TVs we checked out at Best Buy. Good "Smart" features as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture quality!

XBR65X950G 02 October 2020 by Rozgirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last year and love it! Excellent picture quality. The TV speakers aren't the best but that's most TVs now. I use a soundbar using the HDMI arc and it is set to turn on automatically when the TV is on. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, remote control, some android featur

XBR65X950G 30 September 2020 by MikeRaM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was supposed to come with two free imax movies but Sony reneged on this offer to me. Otherwise it’s a good tv. But there are a few problems with the Android system that sometimes freezes and the sound occasionally cuts out requiring a restart. Other positive features are the TV menus where you can aggregate all your anntenna and app channels. This is a great feature for those who watch TV and apps like Pluto. The remote is nice. It also controls my fire stick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big screen tv

KD-75XG9505 26 September 2020 by Juliet_st (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband really wanted a big screen tv so 75in it had to be. I had my reservations but now converted! The picture quality is amazing and sound to match. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Everything you need in a TV

KD-55XG9505 26 September 2020 by Thackers3410 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV for around a month and a half now, and I spent hours researching what I wanted before getting this at a discount price in Currys. I could not be any happier with my purchace. The quality of the picture is phenomenal. When we watch 4k programmes we are still commenting on it a month later. I have games consoles, satellite box and a blue ray player all connected easily and the kids love being able to watch you tube. The functions and control using the bluetooth remote is easy and it's great moving from 3 remotes to 1 as it controls everything. I have knocked a star off because the tv guide (if you attach the tv directly to the satellite input) is useless. It effectively means you have to go through a satellite box despite having the connections in the tv. If sony could sort their tv guide and have all the free sat channels then this would be 5 stars comfortably. All in all though the whole family loves the tv. We use a lot of the functions easily and it is massively better than out old Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing depth of colours!

KD-55XG9505 24 September 2020 by DMH2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online after spending over an hour with a sales assistant in John Lewis discussing it... only to be told they didn't have any in stock! LOL It's fair to say we're super happy with the TV. The colours on it are *AMAZING* and the picture quality a real step up from our previous (LED) TV. Couldn't be happier. Easily wall-mounted, so it sits on the wall above our fireplace. Simple setup... although I found the pre-set menus a bit of a bore to navigate. Once we'd tidied them up to meet our needs, works like a dream. Love how you can install apps from the Google Play store to use thru the TV. Well worth the money we spent on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not a Great Sony TV

XBR X955G Series 24 September 2020 by JonU (USA)

Wow! Very Disappointed in this TV. Poor picture quality and have made so many "adjustments" to the TV to get a decent picture. Still not to my standards. I'm guessing Sony isn't interested in LED 4KTV market which is affordable for 99% of the population. They want us to spend over $2K for the OLED line? I'm a die hard Sony TV guy. So disappointed in this unit.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

great features when they work

XBR65X950G 24 September 2020 by gerylo52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just another example of bad quality control. The tv is wonderful, when it doesn't shut it self down. Or freeze all pictures and remote. I have spoken with so called techs that think a teleprompter or pc screen has all the answers. I have rest the tv 30 times in the las 6 months. Did all the hard power downs. updates as well. It has a serious issue. It starts to make a sound the resembles an air raid siren then freezes for approximately 30 seconds and then reboots itself. I have had to reprogram this thing too many times to count. I am very upset with it and rarely use it amy more. It 's like having a 65 inch black screen with a ominous stare. Aside from that, When it does work the remote is iffy, the input display is doubled for some reason. when I set it to Cable box it shows 2 inputs. and I have to select the right one or nadda picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Terrible

KD-55XG9505 22 September 2020 by Stenners10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Needs restart every two days

XBR X955G Series 19 September 2020 by Fails Every 2 Days (USA)

About 6 months after we started using the TV, about every two days either when I turn the TV on, it shuts off after 5 seconds or it turns on but not sound. Restart from the settings menu fixes it only sometimes, but most times I have to unplug the tv while it is on to get sound or to even get it to turn on. Went out and bought a Sony receiver thinking it was a compatibility issue with the receiver, NOT. Had to buy a special power outlet that could be turned off remotely to make it somewhat more convenient to do this every two days. TV says no updates needed and I have done a factory reset multiple times, erased drive multiple times, no fix. Look how many people have the same issue, quite a few, you would think Sony could fix this. This is my 2nd TV with the same issues. I know electronics and help many other friends, family, and neighbors with their selections and installations, never seen anything like this in other brands. Sony has a great picture but their Smart TVs are total waste of $$$$, probably would serve a better purpose as a boat anchor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Great picture

XBR55X950G 19 September 2020 by Ollie5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expanded from 45" to 55". This was perfect choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound

XBR65X950G 18 September 2020 by Theresa B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv is less than a year old and the sound goes out all the time. Have to perform a factory reset to get sound back on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Features

XBR65X950G 17 September 2020 by Beaumont TV man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this TV about 8 months ago and the colors are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb television

XBR55X950G 12 September 2020 by Jake36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television months ago and I can’t be happier with Sony. The picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!!!!

XBR55X950G 11 September 2020 by sancop22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the 950G series when the pandemic started, because my other TV died out .. I already have a 950G in the living room . So I love it so much I replaced the bedroom Tv with the same .. Good job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony 4K Ultra HD TV

XBR65X950G 09 September 2020 by NLS647 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am writing this in September of 2020. We purchased this 65' TV in November of 2019 to replace an older Sony TV. I have two other Sony TVs in my house. We immediately had problems with the sound and picture quality. By February of 2020, three months after our purchase, the company we bought the TV from replaced it with a brand new TV from Sony. Six moths later, we had more problems with the audio and had to call in technicians from the company, which cost us over $100 for the visit. All in all, this was an extremely expensive piece of equipment, which seems to be trouble prone. I am a big fan of Sony products, ut this very sophisticated, very expensive model has disappointed me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 08 September 2020 by SwisTony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 1 week now and I am very happy with it. It does everything you need and so much more. The picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to set up. Yet another top quality TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality

KD-55XG9505 07 September 2020 by Geewhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Picture

XBR65X950G 07 September 2020 by TV4DC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a month ago for two reasons. It fit the space we have and it has a beautiful picture. It’s easy to operate, as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fantastic views!

XBR85X950G 07 September 2020 by Rayrlaw1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the video, it is great! I have a little problem to get it started in the morning. It takes a couple of times to get it going.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice overall

XBR65X950G 06 September 2020 by Dirtshark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went from a pioneer elite plasma to this tv. Like the features and great picture. Still getting used to the android OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

139 cm (55") 06 September 2020 by Bombazan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it was a great product I'm happy with the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony TV

XBR X955G Series 03 September 2020 by Angelo33 (USA)

This is my third straight Sony tv and the best so far. Bright and vibrant natural colors and deep blacks. Menu and settings are easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sick colors, and graphics....

XBR85X950G 03 September 2020 by Pereanator2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for a month and it's worth every penny, it's a great great device...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features, sharp image quality

139 cm (55") 03 September 2020 by KuroKazeXY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month, and it worked well with my ps4. However, there is some stuttering with my philips home theater system when watching YouTube videos. This can be rectified by switching sound output to TV while plugged into the home theater system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Our first Sony TV was 19" and now it is a 65" X950

XBR65X950G 01 September 2020 by Crunch64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We started with a Sony TV in 1970. Our 50" Sony TV is in our bedroom. But by far, the best picture and clarity is our 65" X950G in the living room. Sony has been and will continue to be part of our household.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Upgrade

XBR65X950G 31 August 2020 by MAF0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the tv about a month and it is spectacular i cannot watch any other tv in my house because they don't even come close to picture quality. LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Elliot Ness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All brilliant sorted out positively no issues. Thx sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Stevie68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended to this television and glad I was. The best I’ve had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 29 August 2020 by Krisked (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to use this Television. Good quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

4D Visuals

139 cm (55") 29 August 2020 by Willie_y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv for 3 weeks, so far I am impress by the what I see, the beautiful vivid colors, smooth images and realistic color contrast and the Android features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better picture and sound quality tha my Panasonic

KD-55XG9505 28 August 2020 by Tuksumdoin2 (United Kingdom)

My 4k 55" Panasonic TV broke a few weeks ago on opening it up we noticed loads off dry joints so re-soldered them changed a few capacitors couldn't find the open circuit on the unit so decided to cut my losses of my 18 month old TV and brought this Sony saw the reviews and what a surprise when I set it up.. Its mind blowing picture & sound quality and all features are fantastic I'd Highley recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony solid quality

KD-55XG9505 27 August 2020 by Grenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace a much loved Samsung with this and not disappointed, extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1