317

3.9 based on 317 customer reviews

145
86
38
13
35
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Such a small thing, such a lot of pleasure!

8GB 19 January 2021 by Chopsuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd one and it is used every day. The only thing is that sometimes it doesn't charge. Whether its the USB plug, or the cable fitting into the player or something else I don't know but this has happened on all three, usually at the end of the battery life, but its happening on the new one this time. Otherwise I have never had such a reliable, multifunctional entertainment device. I have lots of talking books which I can listen to whilst doing my knitting, crochet, sewing or gardening. This has been a lifesaver during the lockdown. Sue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

USB walkman (NWZ-B183F)

8GB 22 September 2016 by Jefffoo77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the performance (sound clarity) but unfortunately, this is my 4th units. Over the last 3 yrs, 2 pcs malfunctioned after 12-14 months of usages. Can't charge, can't turn on etc. Quite disappointing coming from popular brand Sony. Pls relate my comments to ur QA/QC team. thanks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

14

0

317 Customer Reviews

0

Battery and buttons

8GB 13 November 2021 by Max Toh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this product for 3 weeks. Battery shows full charge, after unplugging from PC, battery indicator shows not full, have to charge again for full charge. Need to press buttons slightly harder to select.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Light and small

8GB 13 September 2021 by Shenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 week ago to replace a phillips mp3 player that i had for years my grandson loaded 6 cds onto it so i have 200 songs to listen to once i masterd the controls and found the volume control on the side i am fine just come out of hospital so when i cannot sleep at night this mp3 player is a godsend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just the job!

8GB 01 September 2021 by oldskool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just wanted a device to store music without superfluous extra features. Quality sound, ease of use and value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

aBSOLUTE DISASTER - THE BATTERY DOESN'T CHARGE UP

8GB 10 August 2021 by mtoffice (United Kingdom)

HAVE TRIED TO CHARGE UP THE BATTERY SEVERAL TIMES AS PER THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL BUT NO LUCK. COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Low quality, poor battery life, cheap garbage

4 GB 09 August 2021 by Aenima (United Kingdom)

I couldn't be more disapponted with this cheap, low quality plastic garbage product. It did work for 2 months, then it could only be switched on by pressing the reset button, now it does not switch on at all unless I connect it via USB for charging. However, once charged and the battery shows full, the battery drains within 1 hour or dies the following night. I had lots of Sony products (reliable walkman and disc player) throughout my life but this mp3 player has nothing to do with the quality Sony once stood for. Really a massive dissapiontment. I really regret having spent 90 Euros for this trash.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Capability.

8GB 05 August 2021 by Calvin 2475 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Play's the stations I want when I want. My last portable radio was a Bush and this is smaller, as easy to use with good reception.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says

8GB 03 August 2021 by Rocket123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had thought of buying a cheap one so glad I didn’t

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

8GB 25 July 2021 by ROY56 (United Kingdom)

this product is an excellent example from Sony full of tech

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value

4 GB 24 July 2021 by Diligent simon (United Kingdom)

Bought item for running, easy to fit into pockets and a very light product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

8GB 05 July 2021 by SKITTS (United Kingdom)

TOTALLY THE BEST AND WORTH IT. LOVE THE DESIGN AND EASY FUNCTIONALITY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

extremly hard to use

8GB 23 June 2021 by ockie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is impossible to play several albums one after another. if you make a playlist it just plays all the number one songs then the number 2 songs etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Communication

8GB 21 June 2021 by JVJR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First MP3 player I have bought. Needed to consult the online Help Guides to set it up. Sticker over screen needs to have a notice on it to peel it off before starting setup, as I thought it was the screen image and couldn't make the device work. Only found I needed to download a driver for it by looking in the Help Guide, as nothing in the paperwork. Operation and downloads reasonably easy once learned and sound good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth

8GB 20 June 2021 by John553 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it can play music for long hours. Quick battery charging.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not up to my expectatoons

4 GB 12 May 2021 by Jkarak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have returned this to Amazon and have now got the NW A45 which is much better. I am currently testing it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Usual Sony features

8GB 18 April 2021 by Saudisteve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my aging old Walkman, very disappointed with the quality and feel of the new one compared to my old one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just what the doctor ordered

8GB 11 April 2021 by Nonesuchlikeever (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality. Used only for classical music and practise my singing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

high quality, easy to handle, looks perfect

4 GB 15 March 2021 by wolf329 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

what I miss: output too low for beeing used as external player connected to my radio no SD card slot to extend capacity

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bit disappointed

8GB 02 March 2021 by StormClouds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a version of this Walkman years ago and it was brilliant, worked with Windows Media Player etc. I am disappointed with this version, doesn't seem as good quality and cannot get it to play my playlists off Windows Media Player. Sorry Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

can not get it to work

8GB 26 February 2021 by cherbear (United Kingdom)

boughgt it and the ony thing that works is fm wouldn"t recomend to anyone

1

1

0

Sony Walkman

8GB 22 February 2021 by Beat master (United Kingdom)

I bought this product this month and very happy with it I listen to it while travelling to work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rubbish

8GB 11 February 2021 by biker89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked for one day, now will not load any music. My iphone will not load pics, so it could be Microsoft Edge that was loaded onto my PC without permission. Will be sending it back to Argos.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Such a small thing, such a lot of pleasure!

8GB 19 January 2021 by Chopsuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd one and it is used every day. The only thing is that sometimes it doesn't charge. Whether its the USB plug, or the cable fitting into the player or something else I don't know but this has happened on all three, usually at the end of the battery life, but its happening on the new one this time. Otherwise I have never had such a reliable, multifunctional entertainment device. I have lots of talking books which I can listen to whilst doing my knitting, crochet, sewing or gardening. This has been a lifesaver during the lockdown. Sue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Easy to use

8GB 05 January 2021 by Lin56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a present from Argos for a great price and with good delivery and collection options. It is easy to use and charge, download music and tune the radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointed

8GB 26 December 2020 by khaledgomaa (United Kingdom)

very disappointed bought 2 for my kids Christmas present . but i cant connect them to pc tried all the methods they said to do but nothing is working. wast of money. also i tried to contact support very poor regarding the name of sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Good Value

8GB 17 December 2020 by Benny Hill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent piece of equipment, had one before so know a bit about it's capabilities.All tuned in and working well. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clever device

8GB 19 November 2020 by Mike300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and was able to download all the music I had on my PC. It was a painless task and very quick to carry out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Impressions

8GB 12 November 2020 by Gentleman John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Sony NWZ-E444 which has given me many years' good service, but is now clearly failing. In truth I was a bit disappointed when I first examined the NW-E394- it does not seem to be as substantial as the older unit, and the screen display resolution is poorer. That said, the audio quality impressed me, and the FM radio works well, so I am happy with the purchase. I have not yet transferred any MP3 files so my review is a bit tentative.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound, easy to use

8GB 12 November 2020 by Floss2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The included instructions were awful but once I found out how to input music from my computer, I found it easy to do and play and the sound reproduction is very good. Finding albums and songs is easy. The provided earphones are horrible and won't stay in the ears so I use my old ones. I haven't tried to use the FM radio yet so cannot comment on that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor battery life, earpods, tactility

8GB 17 October 2020 by Nikkosouth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life much shorter than expected. Earpods uncomfortable and lacking left/right tactile identification. Also lacking tactile pips or shaping on front controls for blind use. Sound is good once repalced with better earpods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little machine

8GB 04 October 2020 by gmfp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A small yet powerful mp3 player. Simple to use - merely connect to PC to add/delete songs. I had to create individual folders for three files as I wanted to play them alone - but again a simple matter to do so.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great player

8GB 24 September 2020 by Steve1234321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent player does the job perfectly plenty of storage..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs more

8GB 20 September 2020 by Gandulph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A useful item which could really do with a bluetooth capability. I loaded mine with audible books and found that having heard the first chapter of the first book it went to the first chapter of the second book. I have had to wipe all the other books off to listen to one. I expected it to play each book in turn.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

User friendly features.

8GB 13 September 2020 by Hillary123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rather disappointed as the battery life is very short. The Instruction Manual suggested to charge 2 hrs and the MP3 could run for 135 hrs. However, each time can only run for 3 hrs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

simple to use

8GB 01 September 2020 by GAZAR (United Kingdom)

easy to use and the music play back is brilliant..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound

8GB 27 August 2020 by Tifa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pleased with purchase only slight concern that battery life does not seem quite as long as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simple high quality mp4 player.

4 GB 22 August 2020 by Razvan EPN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought it for music and to listen to podcasts. The quality of the sound is high, i love the design and i love the menu. I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman

8GB 21 August 2020 by LiverBirdLFC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound. Will be good if have Bluetooth function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

need booklet to find out how to use

8GB 04 August 2020 by none but the brave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

will not buy any more gadgets from anywhere without instructions and they are not available either on line its baloney searching out the impossible and contact button isn't really contact its all a bit of a farce really as contact should mean contact like text or email... from disappointed customer.

0

2