28

4.8 based on 28 customer reviews

25
2
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

28 Customer Reviews

0

Incredible

SRS-XB33 15 October 2020  (USA)

In the store I was hesitating between this xb33 and the Bose revolve. The Bose had an impressive overall sound richness ! Better than the sony. But the sony had richer bass and better protection (ip67). So I decided to take the Sony with hesitation. So back home I plug in and pair my new speaker and I realized how rich is the sound and it is powerful ! Even at top volume the sound is awesome. Settings are really convenient. Led light are cool and adjustable. Expensive but really worth it ! If you hesitate between 33 or 43 for the power, I can tell that my dining room/kitchen/living room is an open space and it was more than enough to fill the room with an xb33 !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB33 05 October 2020 by Raynaldo19 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to connect, the sound is awesome with the right amount of bass. All music on it sound phenomenal. Glad I chose this brand due to the ability to allow other speakers to be joined in the future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Absolute banger of a product! A definite suggest

SRS-XB33 19 September 2020 by Max42 (United Kingdom)

So many amazing feature the possibilities are endless!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome piece of kit

SRS-XB33 10 September 2020 by Cheeky chappie (United Kingdom)

Only bought yesterday but I’d had a play with in John Lewis wow

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great audio

SRS-XB33/CC E 05 September 2020 by Andrew111 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sounds and easiness to use. Integration with the app is easy but does not work smoothly all time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds pretty good!

SRS-XB33 04 September 2020 by DadtoMaddie (USA)

Bought this for our family trips as we navigate Covid. So far so good! Color is nice too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great features !!!

SRS-XB33 03 September 2020 by REDEYE (United Kingdom)

Fabulous !! I love my new toy ! my son showed me what to do as I am not very techcnical but I need not have bothered just follow the instructions and away you go. I think it is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound quality, especially for its size

SRS-XB33 30 August 2020 by astronut101 (United Kingdom)

I found the XB33 very easy to use. Unboxing you're presented with the speaker, a quick set up guide, warranty card and USB A to USB C charging cable. The speaker had quite a bit of charge when switched on so I was able to pair it very quickly. I paired it with an Android device which was quick and easy. The sound is great with the ability to turn on 'Live' mode which gives a little bit more oomph, however I found to get the most from it, it's recommended to download the Sony Music Centre and Fiestable apps. These let you adjust both the sound and visual output of the speaker with a mini equaliser and several preset options for the lighting. My favourite lighting mode is 'Rave' which matches the lighting to the beat. Brilliant, can create a really good atmosphere. I found the sound to be clear and pure and it really packs a punch when you turn the volume. You can even answer your calls through when it's connected to a mobile device. Controls on the top are simple, power on/off, blue-tooth, play/pause, volume up/down and a 'Live' mode button which doubles as a stamina mode enabler for when the battery is running low. Haven't had to use that yet though as haven't come close to running down the battery. The back of the unit has 2 USB ports - one a type A which can used to charge your device as this speaker doubles as a battery pack, the other a type C connection for charging the speaker itself. These are supplemented by a further 3 buttons: a light/battery button, a party button and a ST Pair button. You can connect several of these things together to really get a party going though it is only compatible with other speakers in this series and is not backward compatible. Finally, the speaker is both IP67 rated and saltwater resistant, so thanks to it's light weight is ideal to throw into a back pack and take to the beach. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Well featured speaker that's easy to use

SRS-XB33 30 August 2020 by MikeN (United Kingdom)

This Bluetooth speaker is measures 10" x 4" x 4" and weighs about 1 Kg - so not too bulky but the secret is it is so simple to set up and use! Out of the box, I had this speaker connected to my Iphone 6s and my Sony Walkman NW-A40 Series mp3 player in seconds. Turning the unit on (it came out of the box with 50% charge) I was immediately able to see the device "SRS-XB33", connect my phone to it without issue and stream music from the internet and my online streaming library easily. The quality of the sound was amazingly good for such a small unit, and pressing the LIVE button on the top panel enhanced the spread and depth of sound. Connecting my Walkman was even easier - I enabled NFC (near field connection) on the device and then held it over the "N" symbol on the top panel - the unit informed me verbally that Bluetooth connection had been made! As simple as that! In addition, the unit remembers/finds your devices on startup. I switch the unit on and if my phone has Bluetooth active, it connects immediately, and "tells" me that connection is made. It also appears to maintain connection to more than one device at a time - so I was able to have phone and Walkman connected, play a track on Walkman and then select and start a track on my phone - the new selection was actively transmitted to the speaker unit and the first device put into pause/stop mode - pressing play on that device switched so that track was then heard over the speaker - not sure if this is an intended feature but would be useful in a party situation? Talking of which pressing the battery button on the rear panel and holding it for at least 3 seconds switches on the light mode of the speaker, resulting in a "disco type" light display on the speaker which appears to be influenced by rhythm and bass sound - not something I'd use a lot but nice for "the youngsters" in a party situation. The rear panel has a USB C socket which the supplied lead connects to with the other end in a PC USB socket you are able to charge the unit - one downside is that it doesn't appear to be a quick charge - it took around 3 hours to get the charge on my unit to 100%. There is also a normal USB socket which can be used if a phone or Walkman runs out of "juice" - using the supplied charge leads will take an emergency charge from the speaker unit to get you out of a tight spot? The speaker also has the ability to let you answer a phone call and be used as a speaker phone over Bluetooth, again a feature that would be possibly rarely used but useful it it happens. Other interesting features include the ability to connect a number of units over Bluetooth so you could put a speaker in different rooms at home? Another button allows two of the speakers to be linked as a stereo pair useful if you and a friend meet up for a listening session? All in all, I found this speaker easy to use with my devices, with good features and excellent sound quality. Yes there are cheaper speakers on the market, but my experience of alternative speakers are that they are fiddly to set up and sound quality is often limited - which cannot be said for this SONY device. I'd certainly recommend it to someone looking for a bluetooth speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound and all round use

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by Mark (United Kingdom)

This product looks smart and feels durable the unit is very compact with the added bonus of some of the great features it has to offer. The Bass brings out the best sound when connected to any music system/phone and smart tv. The party connect lets you add extra speakers which is ideal for different rooms at any party. The live sound takes this speaker to the next level making you feel like your actually at a gig. Battery life is great with 24hrs charge. The lights had a party feel to any music playing or if you don’t want them on there easy to turn off. This Speaker connect to any smart telly and can be used to enhance the sound The instructions are easy to understand and straight forward. The Sony XB33 Speaker is the new state of the art equipment to enhance any music experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Xb33 extra bass portable Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker a few days ago And I must say it looks awesome. Couldn’t believe the power this speaker Puts out and the bass is really good Build quality is up there it’s solid and it Looks good to the eye with the option to Have ambient lights on or off while listing To your favourite tunes there’s also a charging port on the back if you need to charge your mobile phone which is really handy if you are out an about and the speaker battery has a 24H Run time the speaker was easy to set up straightforward enough usability is good there are 3 buttons on the back of the speaker with a waterproof cover you can control the speaker with the buttons or use the Sony app to use some functions all in all great bit of kit And it’s salt water resistant if you take it to the beach and dust proof ip67 rated

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound from a quality product

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by davenray (United Kingdom)

So my first impression when my speaker arrived was the weight. Not overly heavy but reassuringly heavy So on opening the box you find the speaker and a charging cable So first off an overnight charge and a read through the paperwork Being an older user, I’m more used to cabling up a hi fi so all this cordless and Bluetooth malarkey is something I’ve always steered clear of because I didn’t understand it really, to be honest I still don’t, but pairing the speaker to my I phone was as simple as switching on my phones Bluetooth Done! Then came the real surprise Previously it played my music on my phone via a Multiply patched cable through my ancient but top notch hi fi. So I was really pleasantly surprised to hear how deep the bass was, how clear the tops were , and the clarity of the mid range through this small but quality speaker They are astounding And the power! The power from this unit has to be heard to be appreciated. At one point my carpeted floor was vibrating!! But there’s more As a major plus the unit also lights up by the clever use of multicolour leds which change with the beat and turn your room, or wherever your using it into a bit of a disco! So I’ve mastered the basics On reading through the paperwork included and the online manual, you can also charge your phone through it, and you can gain more control over the lights. That I’ll learn about later, but for now this unit is in daily use, and that’s something I never thought I’d say! All in all an excellent product from a company who never fail to deliver I’ve attached a few photos but attaching a video I couldn’t work out I’m afraid but at least you can see the speaker in action

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

After Two Weeks I Cannot Live Without It!

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this wireless speaker just over two weeks ago and I have not looked back since! First Impressions: After removing it from the stylish packaging and reading through all the simple to understand and straightforward user guides - taking a closer look at it while charging the battery, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it looks and feels Sleek, Durable, Compact & Modern and that it speaks of Quality. It also has a good balanced weight to it (not too heavy/ not too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Features: -USB Type C Port for fast charging/ USB Charging Port for Smartphone: The battery only took roughly three hours to charge, making use of the supplied cable and one of my home's USB wall sockets. I think it is a brilliant idea to design this speaker with the added functionality of serving as a power source enabling Smartphone charging by means of a secondary USB Port. This could in fact come in very handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the Secondary USB Port (Smartphone charging) did not support USB Flash Drive MP3 playback but considering the product I understand why this was decided as part of the design. I needed reminding that this is a waterproof, dust proof & shockproof Bluetooth wireless speaker unit - having an exposed USB Port would defeat the purpose of making it waterproof & dust proof. The ports are located in an easily accessible compartment in the back panel tightly covered by a rubber lid. It is also very important to ensure this lid is always securely closed in place. -Up to 24 hours battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately almost daily over the course of the last two weeks and the battery had not yet needed recharging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. Not only was I able to make this speaker part of my daily life by enjoying my music while exercising and training indoors & outside in the garden; shaving, bathing & taking showers in the bathroom; cooking and cleaning in the kitchen; doing chores in the house; washing my car and working in the garage; doing various bits of garden work and relaxing outdoors around the BBQ, but it is all still on the same initial charge! I am really impressed by this. -Waterproof, dust proof & shockproof: Having the confidence to use this speaker and not feeling overly protective over it was such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless use and an active lifestyle in mind. Yes, of course I do take care of it according to the guidelines in the user guide and by applying common sense but it is good to know that this speaker was designed as being Waterproof, Dust Proof and Shockproof covering all the possible risks in the areas where I have used it to date. -Stand up/ On its side: This design feature (being able to stand it up on its side which I was unaware of before) is brilliant for situations where space is limited. The ends of the speaker unit have been designed with this in mind which still allows the bass to be effectively emitted from the active side radiators when standing on its side. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use in the future where circumstances call for the need of more sound power! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together in the future would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units throughout the house all playing the same music when connected together or different music when used individually. I can also see the benefit of connecting this speaker to my two other huge Sony EXTRA BASS Party Speakers and leave it in another room (let's say the kitchen or toilet) enabling guests to still feel part of the party while getting food, a drink or freshening up... Brilliant feature! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit for clear, powerful sound: Now, to get to the most important features and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality for its size. The sound clarity and available power is remarkable. I can only put this notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -EXTRA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching this speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - EXTRA BASS! The sound is deep and rich with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. I was struck at how good my music sounded when especially using the speaker unit in the bathroom and kitchen. I was smiling ear to ear! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three dimensional sound effect quality to music which fills the room. Something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all of this coming from a small wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and settings background music was required and I found that by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life as it is claimed that by using this mode the 24 hour battery life is attained. -Boost your party with flashing lights: I have not yet had the need to use the flashing lights feature but to try it out I activated it at night in a darker room setting and it looks really great especially as it flashes to the beat of the music. The colours are great and the lit-up speakers are visible through the mesh and it looks phenomenal. The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -Music Center app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. -Hands Free Calling: This was another feature I really enjoyed - making and receiving phone calls, making and receiving Watsapp calls and listening to Watsapp Voice Notes in between listening to my music. At the time the music playback is seamlessly and automatically paused and the audio of either the call or the voice note enabled. I really enjoyed this feature as it enhances the experience of your Smartphone. Imagine your Smartphone audio on steroids! This of course also opens up a whole new dimension and opportunity to Conference Calls from home or at work, Watsapp calls & Voice Notes as already mentioned, enhanced YouTube video and music playback, Spotify subscription etc. The application of this speaker unit is endless. So my verdict? After two week this wireless speaker unit has become so entwined with my daily life that I would not be able to live without it or in other words if it was taken away I would definitely miss it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

0

Nice speaker very well made

SRS-XB33 25 August 2020 by Iceman (United Kingdom)

I like this unit when first open if feels very well made it is very easy to connect to my iPod and I also like that the unit tells you that you have connected to your unit. I tested the range that the speaker worked from my iPod and went outside about 40 feet and had no loss of sound better than my internet. I only found one problem that the charging lead a bit short needs to be 2 times longer and would be nice to have a remote with this unit. I do like the lights on the unit when using I think this adds to the look of the unit and like the live sound affect overall was very pleased with this speaker sounds nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Speaker!

SRS-XB33 25 August 2020 by Flappy_asdf (United Kingdom)

The sony XB33 speaker is fantastic. Featuring a 24 hour battery life, RGB lighting around it, and IP67 support, makes it brilliant. The speaker chargers over USB-C which is very convenient. The RGB lights add to the experience, making your audio feel more alive. With IP67 support, I never have to worry about this beast becoming wet dusty or dirty! The speaker is quite heavy, but it looks really nice. Two apps for using the speaker, firestable and music centre; I did not love these. They did not have a great UI, but they worked. Something that is really useful, is the USB-A port at the back to charge a phone. A great feature which is bound to come in handy sometime. Sony's X balanced speaker unit, Live sound, and extra bass support make it very good. The X Balanced speaker allows for high quality audio, live mode allows for your party to become alive, extra bass is noticeable to a laptop or phone speaker, and there is a big difference. I would recommend this product, it is fantastic! A great product to add to my sony collection!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Great Speaker With Great Lights

SRS-XB33 25 August 2020 by Flyfisherman (United Kingdom)

As soon as I took the speaker out of the box I could feel it was solid and designed to be moved around. Because of the shape it sits comfortably in your hand and is easy to carry one handed. Charging was complete within the suggested 5 hours. Pairing to my phone which I had already installed the app on could not have been easier. The sound is great and there is plenty of volume when you need it. The control of the lights with the app is a great feature that adds to the fun. With the two lights in the tweeters it looks like Johnny 5 from Star Wars and so we nick named it Sony 5. Overall a great speaker with good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Compact,portable,robust,speaker

SRS-XB33 15 August 2020 by Buck61 (United Kingdom)

The Sony SRS-XB33 is a great looking speaker, it has a "rubberised" feel to certain areas and a material mesh for the speaker grill. A good quality feel to it and pleasing, simple to use. The bass ports on the sides vibrate with bass notes, it has two oval shaped front speakers, a flap at the rear gives access to the charging port and various buttons such as to pair other Sony speakers and to turn the "party" lights on and off. I find it easy to connect devices by Bluetooth and a female voice tells you when you have done so. [I think this unit would also be user friendly for anyone who is visually impaired]. The sound I find clear and pleasing, good treble and middle register. Where the speaker would maybe disappoint some people would be the "extra bass." I find the other speaker I own [the SRS-XB41], produces a more powerful bass sound. Overall though, personally I find the quality of sound superb. There is a "Live" button, which, when used appears to give a wider stereo sound which I prefer, so mainly I use the speaker with this turned on all the time. The "party lights" feature I find I can do without and I leave them turned off, but I can see this would be great at an "event" to help create a "party vibe." All in all I have to say a great Sony product, looks great, very portable, long battery life between charges [slightly less when using the party lights], a good quality build that will last, for it's size, great sound, I am very pleased with this Sony wireless speaker. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Little Speaker That Can!

SRS-XB33 02 August 2020 by mrSteve (USA)

I am a huge bluetooth speaker fan - Seriously, I collect them like some people collect shoes! Not just any speaker gets added to my collection, the speaker has to be special in some way - and deliver decent sound at the same time. I was really excited when Sony updated the SRS-XB line of speakers this year. I immediately went out and purchased the SRS-XB43 and really loved it. But could the SRS-XB33 really be as impressive as the 43? My gut said "No" but I wanted at least 1 SRS-XB33 so that I could use the Party Chain feature (I have 2 of the SRS-XB43's). I also found myself drawn to the Taupe color, and it seems this color is kind of hard to come by. So after doing some research I found that a local chain had at least 3 of the taupe 33's in stock. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised at just how cute the XB33 is, especially when it's sitting next to the XB43. in pictures the 33 and 43 look pretty much the same, and they are very similar looking, but where the XB43 comes across as looking very handsome and serious, the XB33 is kind of playful and cute, almost toy-like (especially in the taupe color) . Instead of buying 1 I purchased 2 XB33's. At home and unboxed, the XB33's are even more adorable than they were in the store, I actually started to think that they weigh so much less than the XB43's and even seem to weigh less than the original XB30's that they couldn't sound all that good, so I charged them up, updated the firmware and fired them up and well, Wow! is what I actually said. Sony is serious about the new generation of SRS-XB*3 speakers. This little speaker packs a serious punch, it plays extremely loudly, has good lows, mids and highs, (no small feat considering there are no tweeters, just 2 of the new not quite round drivers in each of the enclosures, along with 2 passive radiators). It's dust, water and drop proof along with being light weight and very easy to carry around. The app lets you tune the sound a bit, and adjust the lighting feature to your liking, but for just playing music, the app isn't necessary at all, all of the basic functions can be performed right on the speaker, including initiating a Party chain or connecting 2 together as a stereo pair (this is how I use them almost all of the time, and why I usually buy 2 at a time). For me, the SRS-XB33 is just about the ideal portable bluetooth speaker. It's a little speaker that can! It's important to point out that unlike the SRS-XB43, which has an aux input, the SRS-XB33 is purely a bluetooth speaker, there is not aux input.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sound Awesome

SRSXB33/B 24 July 2020 by TPM10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bout this product not even a week ago and I am in love with the sound and clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality Speaker For The Price

SRS-XB33 10 July 2020 by Antony Voi (USA)

I bought this speaker because my old JBL Charge 3 portable speaker already bit the dust, so it was time for a new one. Unfortunately the newest version was now in mono, and I wanted something with stereo, that had the same build quality, and bass. I found out that Sony had their own line of portable speakers so I decided to check this out. Build Quality: The XB33 has a great solid build quality. The exterior is rock solid, and should be able to withstand small bumps and drops. Control Interface: The buttons are accessible, easy to see, use, and understand. However they are very difficult to navigate without looking because they are small and close together. On my old speaker, I often used the control buttons without looking because the buttons were larger, more spaced out, and more protruding, which meant it was easy to feel the difference between each button and use without looking. Sound Quality: The sound quality is on par with the price. Nothing extraordinary, but it is clean, not distorted, sounds fairly balanced. The stereo sound is fine, Live Mode helps enhance the stereoization, but your ears need to be at just the right spot to hear it. Too far away or too close from the sweet spot and it goes out of phase. The volume is loud enough, not as loud as the JBL Charge 3 from what I remember, but loud enough to hear from across a modestly large back yard. Bluetooth: The Bluetooth works fine, great range, no dropouts. I connected this with multiple devices from phone, desktop computer, and PS Vita, it seems to works fine with a variety of devices, however... My BIG gripe is that this speaker does NOT work with older iPod Touch devices that are stuck on 9.X or lower. I have tried my best to get this speaker to connect and play music with my iPod Touch 5th gen, but the speaker just kicks off my iPod after a split second of playing music. I spoke with Sony tech support on this matter, and after running a firmware update and testing it again, the issue persists. Only one time I was able to "trick" the speaker into keeping the connection alive, and it played music indefinitely, so clearly the speaker can connect and play music. But once you disconnect, good luck getting it to do it consistently. The idea that this speaker does not support older iOS devices is nonsense, and I'll tell you why... Look, I am a software developer, and my gut tells me that this speaker's firmware runs a post-connection evaluation that checks the connected device's make, model, OS, and version. I suspect that when it sees "Device: iPod Touch, OS: iOS, Version: 9.X", it checks a device blacklist and automatically kicks the device off. Maybe because the Sony Music App doesn't work on older versions of iOS, maybe Sony developers were too lazy to make it work, who knows. But hard-coding the speaker to kick off "unsupported" devices that it can clearly communicate with is lame. My advice to Sony, specifically your firmware developers: Instead of kicking off older iOS devices, whatever the case may be, you should simply allow the speaker to fall back to a standard or legacy Bluetooth connection. That way you never have to worry about device whitelists, blacklists, or unsupported devices. One of the main purposes of Bluetooth as a wireless communication protocol is to be device-agnostic. It should just work as long as it's Bluetooth. Bluetooth 5.0 is backwards compatible with 4.0, 3.0, 2.0, and 1.0, so then it should not be a problem for the XB33 speaker to connect to older devices regardless of operating system or version. This speaker has no problem connecting to my PS Vita for crying out loud, and that device is 7 years old with Bluetooth 2.1! Come on, Sony! Stick to the Bluetooth protocol! /rant LED Lighting: The LED lighting is a neat feature. It's not too crazy like some other speakers, so I'm sure it draws very minimal power. It's lightly entertaining, and seems to have a good algorithm for detecting tempo. The Sony Music App has a good selection of lighting options. Overall, it's a nice touch. Battery Life: The battery seems to last a long time. I have yet to put it to the 24 hour test, but I'm willing to bet it'll last about 6-8 hours on full blast. Final Thoughts: Overall, it's a great speaker. I'm still new to using it so I have a lot more to learn about it. If you're looking for a quality speaker at a good price, this is a good choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great size and good bass

SRSXB33/B 06 July 2020 by Paulievooo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are thinking about getting a cool high quality speaker this is the product for you has good sound production and very portable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great sound and quality

SRS-XB33 26 June 2020 by TWH6966 (USA)

Great base sound! Really enhances live band feeds on Facebook where you normally have trouble hearing the bass. Crystal clear music love it. Only drawback is it should come with a case to protect it. Got it aldo at Walmart for %129.00.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sounds Great

SRS-XB33 17 June 2020 by Mike Scranlin (USA)

Just got the speaker today and I love it, exceptional Bass, Mids and Highs. Just what I expected from Sony! Sony has never let me down!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

No battery life

SRS-XB33 15 June 2020 by Chris1514 (USA)

I bought this four days ago and fully charged battery gets me only a hour and half of music

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Helo Sony I have a question

SRS-XB33 11 June 2020 by Gieroj (USA)

I would like to know when this speaker will be available in Europe? ❤️

7

2

0

Awesome

SRS-XB33 11 June 2020 by ttrevarrow (USA)

I bought one of these two weeks ago to put in my side by side and loved it so much that I bought another one for work. The sound is amazing and I like the equalizer. The lights are also a nice touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

i love sony

SRS-XB33 29 May 2020 by sonytony69 (USA)

just bought this speaker today & i love it!! very good sound. awesome bass mids & highs. oh & i got it for $129 at walmart!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 12 May 2020 by Log56 (USA)

I am happy:) because I am happy which is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

10