101

4.7 based on 101 customer reviews

85
11
2
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

101 Customer Reviews

0

Product good, customer service terrible.

SEL70350G 28 April 2024 by Uuuuu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony products are good however the customer service is pretty terrible. Had an offer for cash back and had to chase and cash to try and get the refund.

0

0

0

Using on full frame

SEL70350G 31 March 2024 by Pjb2222 (United Kingdom)

I am using this on my A7C II in crop mode to get equivalent 525mm. Amazing reach for this price and such a lightweight lens, and I put up with only having 15Mp resolution. Would be ideal on higher Mp full frame cameras. Using full frame there is virtually no vignette at 70mm. Up to 200mm vignette just affects the corners, so much better than APS-C crop. Even beyond that a square crop will avoid most of the vignette up to 300mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Lens.

SEL70350G 24 March 2024 by JamesH81 (United Kingdom)

I use this lens for wildlife photography, it’s a great lens. It is sharp and great colour.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 70-350 E mount lens

SEL70350G 19 March 2024 by Anthony 66 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens about 1 month ago, it's light for it's size, excellent picture quality, and at a good price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness and AF

SEL70350G//CSYX 15 March 2024 by RayChab (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should have gotten it earlier. Overall sharpness and autofocus is better than the 55-210mm which is already a very good lens. The extra reach is great at 525mm(35mm equivalent)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb allround tele objective.

SEL70350G 25 February 2024 by NLPIXphotography (United Kingdom)

It gives me the extra reach for wildlife and street photography with great sharpnes, colors and dof. Also size and weight are fine for travel photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new favourite lens

SEL70350G 05 February 2024 by RyanP (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago with an A6700 and put it to good use a few days later on a trip to London and this weekend at Chinese New Year celebrations in Southampton. The quality of images is amazing and so much better than the 55-210mm that it replaced. The autofocus is quick and accurate, especially in continuous mode, and the build quality is reassuringly chunky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome quality and focal length

SEL70350G 16 January 2024 by Ela6400 (United Kingdom)

I have alpha a6400 apsc and it will give me a 500mm focal length for just 600 pounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 28 December 2023 by Khaleel (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens 4 months ago and it is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp

SEL70350G//CSYX 26 December 2023 by artzy snaps (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp and fast focus for sony aspc lens for wildlife photography Cheap with more focal length 105-525mm on sony aspc camera weather sealed look premium

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens. Compact too.

SEL70350G 13 December 2023 by Mills M (United Kingdom)

Bought during black friday event at a good price. Lens is performing well. I'm sure there are better lens but I'm sure they come at a much higher price - I'm not a pro! OSS works well. Focus is good and images have been coming out great...just want some better weather conditions now to really put it through its paces.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice light zoom lens

SEL70350G 02 December 2023 by 347j (United Kingdom)

A recent purchase to go alongside the 16 55 G lens used on A6700. For the size it’s a light lens to carry but offers a great focal range , not taken a few test shots at all zoom distances and all photos are sharp, No AF issue’s encountered either. Very happy with this lens , maybe Sony would offer a faster zoom in future. Purchased lens for an upcoming holiday and I don’t think I will be disappointed with the results , it certainly won’t be the lens at fault. Only downside I think is no provision of a lens case , surprisingly being a G lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic lens

SEL70350G 29 November 2023 by mardenq (United Kingdom)

one of the best aps-c lenses ive bought ,really sharp .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built lens.

SEL70350G//CSYX 05 October 2023 by Gary504B (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to combo with the a6700. Good combo. Fast AF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality camara....

SEL70350G 24 September 2023 by Dixo2305 (United Kingdom)

Bought it as a zoom lens to take wildlife lens.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good

SEL70350G 22 September 2023 by mmichalowicz (United Kingdom)

Very good zoom lens. Not exactly designed to do low light shooting, as expected. Daylight pictures are very, very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great compact telephoto lens

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 September 2023 by bkbbuboy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy for this puchase. great for wildlife and sports photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact, lightweight lens with quality optics.

SEL70350G 30 August 2023 by dxdx (United Kingdom)

Sony 70-350 G lens My chief interest is in nature and wildlife photography and this lens was bought to use with my Sony Alpha 6000 as an alternative to my heavy DSLR with a 100-400 L lens. The lightness and compactness of the Sony equipment is a great advantage when walking all day and the controls on the lens are quite instinctive. However, I was advised that I would not get the full benefit of the advanced OSS on the Sony lens because my Alpha 6000 is an old camera. Unfortunately, this advice appears to be the case. I always shoot in burst mode but I still have to take many shots before I am satisfied with the sharpness of images. When photographing insects, particularly dragonflies and butterflies, I am often using the lens at full-telephoto and approaching close to my subjects. The shots are hand held but even though I support the camera very carefully and firmly the majority of images are not in focus. I am aware that the image doesn’t seem as steady in the viewfinder as compared with my previous equipment. When images are captured well, however, the quality of the optics is very pleasing. See attached images. If Sony would like to lend me a more advanced camera model eg Alpha 6400 then I will be happy to re-test the lens and report back.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent zoom telephoto

SEL70350G 23 August 2023 by Cjij (United Kingdom)

With a useful zoom range coupled with excellent contrast and sharpness this is a great sports lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Quality lens

SEL70350G 21 August 2023 by Alecjack (United Kingdom)

Had lens for three weeks. Compliments my Sony A6300.Very easy to handle and pics excellent quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sony discount price. £829 -£280 = £549,

SEL70350G 01 August 2023 by ofiaich (United Kingdom)

Excellent discount from Sony during an Amazon Prime promotion! I have an a6000! Pleased with my lens! Sony should update a6000 firmware to get full benefits from this lens. Pros: Nicely built lens, quality degree of weather sealing, effective optical stabilizer , fast and quiet autofocus, good tracking capabilities, excellent sharpness and contrast Sharp across frame and across zoom range, good bokeh rendering Not so good :- flare prone and some pincushion distortion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Lens

SEL70350G 28 July 2023 by JohnH100 (United Kingdom)

We have lots of amazing wild life in our area, something I recently took an interest into photographing, after quite a bit of research and watching countless YouTube reviews I decided to take the plunge and purchase the lens. I have been very impressed with the results, the photographs have been very sharp even at 350 with no sign of camera shake. Thanks Sony. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just what I wanted.

SEL70350G 23 July 2023 by Rogedodge (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to use on my Sony a9. I wanted a lens that wasn’t too large or heavy, that gave me switchable auto/manual focus, and image stabilisation. This lens provides all of that and using the a9’s Super 35 mode gives me a range of 105 - 525mm. The results meet all of my expectations and the picture quality is perfect for what I require. My main subjects are aircraft in flight and wildlife. I am even more impressed by the results obtained when using my camera’s digital zoom, which takes this lens up to an incredible 1050mm equivalent. It’s auto focusing speed is very fast and accurate, this coupled with the added image stabilisation makes this lens a definite winner for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Light weight that zooms like a heavy weight

SEL70350G 11 July 2023 by paul_on_the_sea (United Kingdom)

The lens is extremely light and easy to carry and pack, yet performs with superior results. I took it on a recent walk through a large city, and was amazed at the detail in the photos of the birds I took.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Very sharp quality lens

SEL70350G 14 February 2023 by Ted_Shore (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the results from this lens. Gives sharp pictures even when hand-held.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Such a fun lens to use!

SEL70350G 02 October 2022 by Fpc900 (United Kingdom)

This was my first telephoto lens, and I bought it three months ago to use on my A6000. It's such fun to use and very versatile: it can be used for action, wildlife, landscapes and portraits. You will need to have good light to be able take photos that require a higher shutter count, but when the subject allows is, the OSS works well, or a tripod can be used. It took me a bit of time to learn how to capture photos I enjoy looking at, but with this lens, it's been great fun.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Pro results, compact lens, at an affordable price

SEL70350G 18 September 2022 by Lionel_LJ (United Kingdom)

Key qualities about this lens: - Portability (under 600gr, and very compact dimensions for such a telephoto 105-525 FF equivalent) which makes it easy to bring this lens along on hikes, travel, in a simple messenger bag: "The best camera is the one you carry" - Amazing Image Quality, which completely satisfies consummate pro photographers ! - Very good OSS, tremendous help at the long end - Affordability - E-mount A little bit of background which might resonate with a number of hobbyists and enthusiasts who may have found themselves in my situation, and maybe help them avoid making the 'mistake' I made. I got into photography at end of 2019 after a trip to Colombia where I realised the photos from my smartphone, GoPro and Osmo Pocket, were underwhelming compared to my friend's dslr. At the time, as a total beginner, after learning the basics about the exposure triangle and watching countless Youtube reviews about cameras, I chose a Canon M50 instead of a Sony A6400. Key reasons: ergonomics, simple menus, touchscreen, brand reputation and price. After building up a decent lineup of lenses (11-22, 22, 18-150, the sigma trio) and even upgrading to the M6 mk ii, I really enjoyed my kit and took a lot of nice photos. But now that I caught the bug and really enjoy this hobby, I found myself wanting more and more reach for wildlife, sports and even for landscape and street photography. I also noticed that most of my photos were at the longer end. I went from taking more wide angle pictures, to better subject isolation and composition, as well as really appreciating the background compression longer focal lengths create. As a result, my 150mm max focal length was starting to show its limits. I also started to be disappointed with how soft the photos were compared to my sigma 56 f1.4. So I investigated for a while the various options for telephoto lenses, with non-negotiable criterias for my use case: price, portability and IQ. Unfortunately the choice for the ef-m mount just doesn't exist, and won't since Canon has now killed this very convenient and promising system. Adapting EF glass is impractical and defeats the purpose of owning and carrying a small compact apsc setup. I quickly realised I didn't want to carry my sigma EF 18-35 f1.8 once I got the sigma ef-m 16 f1.4. So adapting either the heavy and bulky sigma 100-400 or 150-600 was a no go. I therefore found myself realising I would need to look at other bodies and good lenses that would match them: after watching a lot of content, I landed on either going - Canon RF with the R10 + the excellent compact and light RF 100-400 - or Sony with the a6400 (or ZV-e10) + this amazing 70-350 After watching one of my favourite wildlife bird photographer notice some AF issues with the R7 and R10, and also knowing that I really wanted the sigma 18-50 f2.8 as my main mid-range lens, which only exists for the E-mount; I was already leaning Sony. Then Canon announced recently they were not going to let 3rd party lens manufacturers develop affordable good quality lenses for the RF mount. This sealed the deal for me. So here I am 3 years later, full circle. I would have saved myself quite a bit of money and frustration by getting that A6400 from the very beginning. My conclusion for any enthusiast getting into this hobby: it's ALL about the lenses ! Ignore any fanboy/partisan brand debate except for the reliability of AF (which is really important indeed). Ignore any road map, rumours of lens release: only trust the ones already available on the market for your needs. And if your budget is under £1k and you want an excellent portable APS-C telephoto, there is essentially no competition with this 70-350. It's the best in the market ! And since it's an E-mount, it will mount perfectly on a full frame body in the future if I feel the need to. This lens is an absolute keeper. Below are a few shots with this lens mounted on the ZV-e10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

0

Light weight, sharp and great value.

SEL70350G 31 July 2022 by Chilled (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens for my partner to pair with her A6400. She found my 200-600 just too heavy. At 105 to 520 ish full frame equivalent this has great reach. Light weight and at time of purchase good value. In my opinion the sharpness of the lens compares to the full frame 200-600. You can’t go wrong with this lens.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely Lens

SEL70350G 01 June 2022 by Callidog (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as an intermediary as I have a 24/240 lens & a 200/600 lens (which is my favorite-mounted on an A9). I use this lens on my newly purchased A7 iv as I am using this camera for mainly video which drops the frame size to ASPC in 4K. So this lens (as it is basically an APSC) is just the ticket for this application. I also use it for stills. It is sharp, the focus is fast & responsive and is so light to use compared with the 200/600. I shoot mainly wildlife, particularly birds of prey and WW11 airplanes so the 70/350 is great for video at airshows as a 400mm lens is just too long.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light enough to carry easily, more than enough IQ

SEL70350G 09 April 2022 by minolta4me kevin (United Kingdom)

Light and with todays high ISO cameras, nothing to stop it producing great results

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Capable of excellent results

SEL70350G 28 February 2022 by Sedge lad (United Kingdom)

I have had the lens for 2 months now and have only had three real opportunity to test it. Based on this I have found the lens on my a6300 able to produce sharp detailed images. I have also on my last outing used F8 and tried to keep the ISO has low as possible this has produced some nice images. The images are good through the whole zoom range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sharp and lightweight

SEL70350G 13 February 2022 by SonyFanBloke (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my APS-C A6400 and it compliments the 16-55mm G Lens perfectly. Great sharpness and good reach. A little slow in low light but very useable. Tried it on my full frame A7 in crop mode and the reach extends to 525mm, as long as you fill the frame you get great results. There is not a lot of scope to crop again in post. A good telephoto zoom at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

70350G with A6000 body

SEL70350G 09 January 2022 by Magnetman63 (United Kingdom)

Need a A7 or 6600series body to use all the features of this lens

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing lens

SEL70350G 16 December 2021 by Tom5555 (United Kingdom)

I've had a lot of fun with this lens so far. The zooms lets you capture the detail of birds and animals. The image is sharp. The only downside is that you need good light as it doesn't let in a lot of light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OSS stabilization

SEL70350G 07 December 2021 by stevegold1960 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed so far with the lens fast and silent autofocus. very sharp image. With the crop sensor on my A6300 giving me over 500mm zoom. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A cracking lens that covers a wide range.

SEL70350G 27 November 2021 by amateurclicker1 (United Kingdom)

I took my camera with this lens to the local park and was really pleased with the results....very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must-have tele zoom.

SEL70350G 16 October 2021 by dnsdobai (United Kingdom)

I bought it half a year ago. I nearly use it everyday. A7iii and A6300. Very light and portable. A focus ring on the back of the lens which is a bit odd but I got use to it in no time. Of course most of the time I'm using AF. One of the best purchase I have ever made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL70350G 15 October 2021 by June195922 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens in November 2019. I think it's a fantastic lens for wildlife. I like the size and weight of the lens. I prefer this lens to the Sony 70-300 G lens which I used on my Sony A77. I would highly recommend the Sony E70-350mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp all day telephoto

SEL70350G 15 October 2021 by Goef (United Kingdom)

I use this lens on my A6500. Together they provide a package that is light enough to carry around all day. Also it can used hand held for most shots, thanks to its reasonable weight and stabilization. I find the result are sharp edge to edge for all but the most extreme settings. Even wide open the results are very good. At 350 mm this is 525 mm full frame equivalent. With wider apertures a pleasant bokeh is produced. See attached photo as an example. If you have one of the excellent Sony APSC cameras I can strongly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light long zoom telephoto

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Maigemu (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for several months now. It is remarkably sharp and, using the stabilisation, remarkably crisp even hand held. It is also useful at closer range so whilst not a macro lens it is handy for taking birds and insects at relatively close range. Contrast and edge definition are superb and I have yet to detect lens flare whilst using the lens hood

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It is compact and light despite the long reach.

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Ferrum Master (United Kingdom)

The only flaw could be that it is not exactly perfect wide open, especially at the end 350mm. Step down a bit and it dramatically improves. Considering it is APSC only and the price point it is on the high side, it can be better, considering the competition. Because of the low weight it is usable on hands while on max zoom, tripod is not a must and you can be fast enough catching unique shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A brilliant lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Boblet17 (United Kingdom)

I've had this for nearoly a year now and it's my most used lens by quite a way. For the magnification it offers it is light and compact, though it feels robust and well-built. It is slightly soft wide open, but nock it down just a stop and it really comes into its own. It is of course well-suited for long-range photography, but the close focus is such that I often use it for insects and flowers, as well as birds in flight. It is a well-designed match for my a6400 body. The OSS works really well, for example I have been able to capture draginflies in flight at 350mm at 1/320 seconds and get sharp results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long overdue, now very welcome

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Roylance (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens principally for travel, having previously used the aging 55-210. This is the lens that the earlier model should have been. Bigger, yes, but not hugely so, much better optics and similar speed range. The optical stabilization works well, it's effect being well demonstrated during composition. Attached to a A6500 (with battery grip and hood), it's small enough to fit in the same travel rucksack (along with an A6000 with 16-70 lens) as I previously used with the 55-210. Sadly, with Covid there have been no travel events but I have taken several good photos of birds and events which have for me proven that the lens is good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Wilddog (United Kingdom)

Brought a while ago now. Getting some photos I'm proud of with this lens. Good balance with a6400. Quick to get focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Topper (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as an everyday walkabout lens for my Sony A6000 and I have been very pleased with the performance I get from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very sharp and versatile lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Jack1355 (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens quite a while and use it on a Sony a6500 - it is very sharp and handles well - it is quite heavy but it does hand hold well - it closest focusing distance is about 1m which can be disappointing but you can of course fit extension rings for closer work - expensive but this is a top quality optic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just does the job I want it to do very versatile

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Sodoffbaldy (United Kingdom)

I bought earlier this year to compliment my lenses. It is very good and adaptable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful photos just a bit heavy.

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Drewdlebear1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for primarily taking wildlife photos whilst out walking. I never shoot video. The photos this lens takes are fantastic with lovely close ups when coupled with my old A6300 and now A6400. Detail and colour are wonderful. Auto Focus is excellent although sometimes it’s a bit awkward when zoomed right in on a small creature. My wife doesn’t have the patience to wait for me to faff with manual focus. The zoom lock is so handy to stop the lens creeping out on its own whilst walking around. Can be a bit heavy when walking around all day but for me it’s well worth it for the wonderful close ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great telephoto lens to have in your bag

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by ando_law (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens last summer to use for sports photos and videos on my a6400 at a school sports day. Yes it doesn't have stabilisation, but you need a tripod anyway for 350mm shots. Simple to use and excellent auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lightweight telephoto lens

SEL70350G 15 September 2021 by twymanphoto (United Kingdom)

Fantastic light weight telephoto lens , excellent image quality and sharpness

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light Weight, Compact & Sharp

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 September 2021 by SgPhoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter uses it for bird photography. And I might use it for food and travel photography. It is a light weight, compact and sharp len but price is slightly at the high side for a aps-c len. A good choice for beginner wanted to start wildlife and bird photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

looks good

SEL70350G 05 August 2021 by click74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i only bought it a week ago not used it yet but have look at it and all looks good it fit my sony a6100 ok hope i can get my £100 case back bob

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for everyday use

SEL70350G 02 August 2021 by Suki19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Lens two months ago and I think its great!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great weight to lens performance

SEL70350G//CSYX 22 July 2021 by h2ongs5pp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first photo taken from 3 km away. The second photo is a cropped image to show the 3 helicopters.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great kens

SEL70350G 11 July 2021 by Craig d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens, light to handle and not to big, great quality lens, with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL70350G 12 June 2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom)

Originally brought the A6000 with the 2 kit lenses, lenses were OK but wanted to try something better and this lens does not disappoint well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 25 May 2021 by Speedcat445 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering buying the Sigma 400 zoom but so glad I bought this one instead. It’s light and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, little expensive

SEL70350G 14 May 2021 by eibeasb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is really good, it is not heavy and can be used without tripod. But compared with other trade marks it is a little bit expensive

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding sharpness and Clarity

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by PhilfromBerks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I became interested in this lens for my a6400 after seeing some wildlife shots taken with this combination on Instagram. It is an outstanding lens for the a6400. It has a great reach and yet fits with the body so well. It’s not heavy and it’s amazing how quickly you get used to using it with the a6400 body. My results so far have been amazing. Straight out of the box I was getting pin sharp images which have justified my decision to purchase this lens. If you are looking for a longer reach lens, I’d really suggest giving this lens some serious consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good size and weight for APS-C bodies

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by johnoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The difference in sharpness between this lens and the smaller and lighter SEL 55-210 is pretty obvious, though the 55-210 is a good lens for it's intended purpose. The inclusion of the AF on/off and OSS on/off buttons is great, as is the function button, which I must admit I've not yet made use of.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharpie McSharpface

SEL70350G 19 April 2021 by Imapro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this lens for a week and I've been very impressed with my photos. Thinking of turning pro now. Might also look at getting the 16-55g as a result

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Impressive Lens, Light weight and sharp

SEL70350G 12 April 2021 by Uncle Samo (USA)

I carry this lens all over the place. it's very impressive. Sharp, light weight, fast AF, very compact, which makes the lens more attracting. I do wish the 70-350 can support a telephoto adapter. that would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days - looks very good!

SEL70350G 29 March 2021 by GrumpyOldMan1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been thinking of buying a longer telephoto lens to supplement my 16-70 for a long time now! The £200+ 50-210 lens I already owned from a previous Sony Alpha pairing was only adequate. I'd looked at other, smaller Sony Zoom lens but decided to go for broke after reading reviews on the internet!nOk, it's obviously heavier and bigger than I've been used to but for the max telephoto of 350 it's certainly a very 'usable' lens. Early days yet but when travel is easier again I shall look forward to taking it away with me and using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This Sony E mount E70-350mm len is simply superb

SEL70350G 26 March 2021 by Nitrams (United Kingdom)

I got this Sony E mount E70-350mm len for use with my Sony A6000 mirrorless camera and it not too heavy for carrying around and gives absolutely superb shots which are very clear and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent lightweight zoom lens.

SEL70350G 23 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last lens I bought. I have owned and used it every day for nearly two months now. It's not the fastest zoom lens but still a lot better than the 55-210 I have. It's not too heavy even though it's a larger lens. Picture quality is excellent and Optical steady shot works well. Water proof and dust proof too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2