CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

128

4.0 based on 128 customer reviews

59
38
9
11
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21 March 2018 by Aakar (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

128 Customer Reviews

0

cube design

ICFC1BLACK 13 April 2021 by 214John (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setting the time in the instructions is incomplete. I figured it out but it could be clearer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICF-C1 14 March 2021 by bmd305 (USA)

Have had this clock for about 6 months and it is great. Keeps accurate time, adjusts to current DST automatically, and has an easy to read orange display. Priced similarly to competing models that don't have a radio. Really a quality product that has better features than anything in its class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

ICF-C1/BC SP7 06 March 2021 by damianng77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy as the product is user-friendly and the set clock timing remains even when the product is being switched off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It SUCKS

ICF-C1 23 February 2021 by TLE do not buy this alarm (USA)

Have used the clock for about a year, and it is very frustrating. The titles for the buttions are extremely hard to read. Because of that, one has to struggle to read the buttons to reset the time or alarm. The clock also gains time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

very disappointed!

ICF-C1 09 February 2021 by kym8989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a Sony clock radio for the past thirty years, I chose a Sony again, a cube clock radio. A nice looking product, but was very disappointed in the product. It is so fiddly to set the time. The radio doesn't stay on the same station, every time you switch it on it needs retuned. More importantly it does not keep the correct time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent Sound and features.

ICFC1W 04 February 2021 by Ggard12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This radio alarm clock works great. Radio reception is excellent and the sound if very clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking is about it.

ICF-C1 30 January 2021 by Steady Eddie (USA)

Try setting this clock. Insane! Horrible. Ridiculous! I threw it away, to avoid a nervous breakdown.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Neat and well designed

ICF-C1 29 January 2021 by Mickey Boo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple and efficient. Tricky to set up initially. Perfect as a dimmable bedside clock/alarm/radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesn't Work

ICF-C1 07 November 2020 by SorryAboutSony (USA)

This radio doesn't work. One won't sent the alarm; the other now won't set the correct time. It's an hour behind.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0