2596

4.4 based on 2,596 customer reviews

1763
457
127
102
147
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific noise canceling

WH-1000XM3 07 December 2018 by Quiet (USA)

I usually don’t write reviews but felt I should on these headphones. I was researching for months trying to find just the right ones. I started leaning towards the Sonys when the MX3 came out. Finally pulled the trigger at a BestBuy vending machine in an airport. Have loved them from day one but a flight last night proved their worth. I flew standby on a commuter jet and literally got the last seat on the plane. It was by the window in the last row, right next to where the engines were mounted. When the pilot started the engines, the sound was unbearable. The guy next to me immediately put his fingers in his ears. It was piercing. I quickly donned the Sony’s and WOW, barely any noise. I started up some music and that cured any balance of noise that may have snuck in. These headphones made the worst seat on the plane almost paradise. Although pricey, they work better than advertised . I was very thankful I bought them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Left hand head phone stopped working after a week.

WH-1000XM3 13 May 2019 by HappyHammer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these headphones after reading reviews on them. I had a pair of Sony wh-1000xm2 that gave me great service but were on their last legs. On the second day of purchase the sound in the left hand headphone started to cut out intermittently and by the third day the sound had totally gone. I went through the Sony repair service which wasn’t the most straight forward or user friendly process. After this experience I don’t think I shall be purchasing Sony head phones again, mainly through the hassle of getting them repaired. Post them off then wait for confirmation. Then they get posted back. This is going to take a while.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

2,604 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound quality but not made for small heads

WH-1000XM3 28 February 2021 by dacrow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a slightly smaller than average female head and while the headphones sound amazing, the top band of the headphones hurts my head. I can click the headphone band in as it is on the smallest setting so all the weight rests on the top part of my head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really happy with my new earphones

WH-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by Jill8954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is working as well as expected from the lable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving them

WH-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by paulc2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rich bass, noise cancelling works great, comfortable fit and decent battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Yess :D

WH-1000XM3 27 February 2021 by iFranly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They are amazing I love the noise cancellation. Even that the micro in Windows 10 programs plus the Audio does not work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by Paul2954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The WH-1000XM3 are a brilliant Noise Cancelling headphone, which are great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by Pripri (United Kingdom)

I bought those headphone in November and I love them! I needed to cover all the shout from the playground outside my flat and it is a miracle! It covers all the voices and allow me to concentrate on work even without music. It is also perfect for meditation!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall good headphones, but something missing...

WH-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by Stablis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nc works fine and is very good. Battery life excellent. What I miss, is auto shutdown. Could be easily addef with firmware update, pls do it. Volume up & down gestures need to be done precisly. If there was somekind ”jig” lines or trails (horizontal & vertical) molded in headcups, it would be easier to control finger moves

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect.

WH-1000XM3 26 February 2021 by 8agyra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Made with passion and integrity. Soft and gentle feeling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2021 by vkrstic (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this product. I am using it very often.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Investment I've Ever Made

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2021 by KRC24 (USA)

I bought these headphones a year or two ago, and I use them all the time. This is a small thing to some, but having the ear pads big enough to fit over my ears completely means I don't have to remove any jewelry to use them. Design is comfortable and not bulky at all. The sound quality is phenomenal, and being able to control exactly how sound comes through with the app is absolutely amazing. If you're looking for a quality pair of headphones with a fantastic sound and a battery life to back it up, definitely get these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely poor build quality

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2021 by nekiTamoTip (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones just over a year ago, replacing noise cancellation headphones I had for almost a decade. The first pair of WH-1000XM3 I got was faulty at purchase (the noise cancellation was actually working as noise generator). I have returned these, and received a new pair which worked well until two weeks after the warranty expired. Now, they refuse to turn on after they are switched off. They work with a cable, and if I leave them alone for several days they would sometimes turn on, and work till they are switched off again. (factory reset etc, does not help at all). The one star I gave them is mainly for the battery which, to mu surprise, retains almost all of its charge whilst headphones sit on a shelf fro days on end, contemplating if they should turn on or not. Wish I listened to my gut feeling when I returned the first faulty pair, as it is now apparent that the plasticy flimsiness that is WH-1000XM3 extends to the inside as well. Having to pairs fail within 14 months is too much of a coincidence. Do not buy these unless you have an urge to get a new pair every year or so.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

You have to connect and reconnedt

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2021 by Camilla2 (United Kingdom)

I like my earphones, but now since some month using it. I likes the ones of bose more. Why? These headphones are heavy. These headphones have different modes ( these are good!) but noise cancelling and hearing the own voice could be more real. I do not like the fact, that you cannot switch a medium while having them connected to laptop and than getting a phone call. The next generation XM4 can do that. In my opinion this should be an update also for xm3 to have kind of administration, that allows to switch faster and let me reconnect the device to my new focus device. Today I had my first call with interruptions for the other side of the teams call. But this seemed to be an issue of the app teams. All my other thousands of calls run well. Another negative point is, when I am outside, the earphones do not filter enough. Tough topic I know. But some cell phones do better. If i do not use the headphones the mobile device filters more car sounds than with it. I think I will not buy these headphones in further versions. Sorry to say :(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

0

1

0

Love these.

WH-1000XM3 25 February 2021 by M100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality, comfort, sound and interfaces are fantastic and worth the investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Won't Turn On

WH-1000XM3 23 February 2021 by ArmchairHuman (USA)

These sound great when they turn on, which is, unfortunately, not reliable. There is no fix, and Sony will tell you "too bad". I really don't recommend purchasing these unless you can afford disposable headphones or want an interesting paperweight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound that’s my main priority

WH-1000XM3 23 February 2021 by Fifer77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound easy to use,only complaint hard to change devices to connect

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality!

WH-1000XM3 22 February 2021 by Jinkyp332 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2months ago and it was ok but can’t connect to my macbook or its juat for iphones only?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All my life with Sony

WH-1000XM3 22 February 2021 by Swinx22 (United Kingdom)

I got this as bundle when I've bought my phone (Sony Xperia 1) . I Love both of my items but headphones are just awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pairing issue

WH-1000XM3 21 February 2021 by 36an (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality product but Disappointed unable to pair with Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headset

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2021 by Ralph0209 (United Kingdom)

Nice noice cancelling and great beats. It is a very professional headset Full of options to get that sound that you want.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

WH-1000XM3 19 February 2021 by akhtgiioddgn (United Kingdom)

I just bought it and I feel very impressed. Nice technology.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

noise cancellation does not work at all

WH-1000XM3 18 February 2021 by MandeepB (USA)

I got this unit 6-7 months back and had noise-cancellation issues. I got it replaced after contacting sony and ran into same issue after couple of months. Noise cancellation is barely working, I can listen to all outside noises. I reset it multiple times and connected with different devices but get same result. I asked for re-fund or replaced with latest unit but they are not ready to give any option rather than replacing it again with same unit. How can someone trust this device after trying it twice. Will not recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Just buy some, you won't be disappointed!

WH-1000XM3 17 February 2021 by Whitt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best buy in years! Excellent quality, easy to set up and 30 hour battery life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 17 February 2021 by Bob mann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones because all the reviews said they are the best. I now have them and I agree they are amazing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 17 February 2021 by Kirito_San (United Kingdom)

I bought this a year ago and I love them, the sound amazing and the noice cancelling function is so awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love these headphones.

WH-1000XM3 16 February 2021 by Paul_74 (United Kingdom)

I had never owned nor used noise cancelling headphones before. After speaking to work collegues who had bought them I decided to buy a pair. They are fantastic. I'm very glad I bought them. The noise cancelling makes such a difference. The sound quality is also excellent. I use these headphones daily with my computer and phone. The headphones also come with a cable so I can connect them to my 1990 Sony D22 Discman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 February 2021 by Moorishidol (United Kingdom)

I thought I’d treat myself to a new set of head phones as I was working from home alot more due to the pandemic.I researched lots of other brands and headphones for use with my iPhone. I decided to increase my budget and I’m so pleased I do I’d. These headphones are awesome. Sounds quality is brilliant. I was unsure how the voice function was going to work and whilst sitting at my desk they are fine. I probably talk louder because the noise cancelling is so good,I can’t hear myself talking. The app works really well and gives limitless different sound qualities. Would buy again if I had to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

WH-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by GJ31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A joy to use, comfortable with a sound to match. Pure enjoyment!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones 4 you

WH-1000XM3 15 February 2021 by SPenny68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased approx' 1 month ago, my suggestion go out and buy yourself a set. Amazing sound quality, extremely comfortable and great functions. Bluetooth connection so easy to setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones!

WH1000XM3/B 15 February 2021 by timmil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones two weeks ago and I'm still learning all that they can do. I'm a little slow technologically, but each new thing I learn about them is amazing. After a lot of research and deliberation, I finally decided on this headset, and I'm so glad I did. They are comfortable, and truly do a fantastic job of noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbeatable

WH-1000XM3 13 February 2021 by Fred100 (United Kingdom)

I got a pair of these to use with my phone to listen to music and watch film. So good and emersive and the noise cancelling is fantastic. So good that I in fact got a second pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound

WH-1000XM3 13 February 2021 by skinless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

works well pity you can only link one device at a time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything stated about them is true !

WH-1000XM3 12 February 2021 by Griffo19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research I bough these, great decision.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and quality.

WH-1000XM3 11 February 2021 by Gizmo11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these as tried my daughters and delighted with them. So comfortable, light and fit over my ears well. Worth paying that bit extra for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 February 2021 by Mick the brick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use only problem charging lead not long enough

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable with great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10 February 2021 by emphyrian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've not had a good pair of headphones outside of my studio reference cans ever, so the jump to these beauties was incredible. They sound fantastic and have multiple levels of noise cancelling for all environments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound control and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 10 February 2021 by Starbecks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did research and read so many reviews about the best NC headphones to buy. It was bewildering, but at this price point the Sony got some excellent reviews and was the recommended choice. This model won a number of awards so they were my choice. Had these headphones for 2 weeks now and delighted with them. The noise cancelling is excellent. Sound control is via the app so that is an absolute must to install. Straight out the box and plugged into my old mp3 player, the sound was very boomy and I began to doubt my decision, but once you find your way into the sound control graphic equaliser there are a lot of presets and you can customise the levels to your own preferences too. Reasonably comfortable to wear. Volume adjustment on Bluetooth is touch control and this works well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not Worth It

WH-1000XM3 08 February 2021 by yoyo (USA)

I have not been impressed by these or by Sony. Yes, the sound quality is great and it has some fun features, but overall they really aren't worth the price. I have found that they do not switch well between devices, are not as user friendly relative to other headphones, and they are not very comfortable if you are using them for any extended amount of time. I had Bose QC before these, and I was definitely disappointed with the switch, and wish that I had stuck with Bose. They were way more comfortable, still has fantastic sound quality and noise cancelling abilities, and were much more user friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Generally Pleased but...

WH-1000XM3 07 February 2021 by Phil15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

To some these are minor points but to me annoying. Not being able to switch between two Bluetooth sources automatically is a real nuisance. Over a period of time waring the phones, the pressure of the headband on my head becomes a little uncomfortable. Sometimes crunch base notes (eg a d+e played together) cause distortion even at fairly low listening levels. Otherwise this is a great product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 07 February 2021 by Dave JH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these headphones, fantastic sound and features. The 'charge life' thus far has been very good even through heavy use. The noise cancelling is very effective. Very comfortable if not a little heavier than I'd have liked. The build quality feels good. That said, they feel like a quality headphone, sound brilliant and I'd say for the price band they're fantastic value. Definitely recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 07 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the WH1000 XM3 about a month ago. I listen a lot of 24 bits music and DSD music and This headphone can wirelessly play Up to 32 bits. Also, I Like the noise cancelling. All sound from outside gets muted. Works great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best headphones I've ever had. BUT....

WH-1000XM3 07 February 2021 by Srburnsey (USA)

Super happy with this purchase, but I've turned off the extra tapping/swiping features so that I don't accidentally mess up the settings I prefer. THEY CONSTANTLY OPEN ITUNES ON MY MACBOOK AND START PLAYING A MOVIE AND I CANNOT FOR THE LIFE OF ME FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX IT AND I'M GONNA BREAK THESE THINGS IT IS SO FRUSTRATING. But yeah great headphones and amazing noise cancelling. Very comfortable and ear fatigue is minimal. BUT FOR THE LOVE OF GOD FIX THE SOFTWARE CRAP INTERACTING WITH MY COMPUTER.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best headphones for the money

WH-1000XM3 06 February 2021 by Dozz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality and noise cancelling on the 'phones are brilliant. Sony support is also excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall with minor problems

WH-1000XM3 06 February 2021 by Headphonehuman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got them a month ago to replace my skull candy grind wireless, massive improvement on comfort around the ears. Great sound, the apps average. When the touch controls work theyre great but not that consistent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 05 February 2021 by Ginger58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very comfortable and stable to wear when doing gentle exercise like static cycling or yoga. Also great for meditation and listening to relaxing sounds before sleep.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 05 February 2021 by Tjw98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super comfy and great sound quality. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They don’t last

WH-1000XM3 04 February 2021 by Stefo (USA)

After our one year and one month they stop working...You think Sony cares?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Super comfortable

WH1000XM3/S 04 February 2021 by Joha123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these headphones. They are extremely comfortable and the noise cancelling is mazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life not as expected.

WH-1000XM3 04 February 2021 by FiestaRed57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with my purchase of the Sony WH-100XM3 headphones at the minute, for me, the only let down has been the battery life. The battery life in the description says 30 hours, I am getting nothing like this, probably less than half that. The only other problem has been with the pairing to my bluetooth TV. This often drops out and needs to be paired again. This may be a compatibility thing between the TV and the headphones but other headphones do stay paired all the time. The noise cancelling is really good and as my priority when looking for headphones was this, I am more than happy. Very comfortable to wear with plenty of adjustment available.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked Great, Until It Didnt

WH-1000XM3 02 February 2021 by warmanben (United Kingdom)

I bought this 14 months ago.. The product has now conveniently stopped working 2 months after the warranty has expired. I know face expensive repair charges that come with only 90 days guarantee or broken headphones

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Really happy

WH-1000XM3 02 February 2021 by Steveo720 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these as a Christmas present to myself. So pleased with them. Sound quality is amazing. I can now watch TV without having to disturb my wife on her zoom calls its also brilliant at cancelling out wife noise too. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value at reduced price

WH-1000XM3 01 February 2021 by Brad1957 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been waiting for the price to come down, worth the wait.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 01 February 2021 by Maymae (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones to replace older set. Really easy to set up and use. They let you know how much charge is left with the press of a button on them. Good sound quality would recommend these to others you won’t be disappointed .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality and fantastic features

WH-1000XM3 31 January 2021 by CJS Edinburgh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and absolutely love it. Noise cancellation is brilliant, sound quality is first class and features are brilliant. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and great noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 31 January 2021 by Marvsue11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for my birthday two weeks ago. I read the previous reviews and I think they’re pretty much spot on - they’re very comfortable, have great noise cancellation and good features (easy to pair and switch between modes). The sound is good, solid with a good base but perhaps a little too bassy and I think lacking a little in the midrange to the point where the sound seems a little ‘hollow’.....it’s near your ears and not really in the middle of your head. I need to play around with the equaliser setting on my tablets and phone which may alleviate some of the bassiness. Overall they’re very good - expensive though - and I would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headset

WH-1000XM3 30 January 2021 by Ibizagirl70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these for Xmas and they are exactly what I was looking for. Great sound. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 30 January 2021 by CMJA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headset 6 month ago, it is comfortable to wear, sound good, noise cancellation works well. But the battery failed to be charged and had to send back to Sony repaire. So was a little disappointed with such a early repaire need.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazingly Good

WH-1000XM3 29 January 2021 by Alan McW G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Asked for these as a Christmas present to get away from wired headphones and anticipating a new iPhone without a headphone jack. I was amazed at the quality and depth of the sound. The noise cancelling is excellent and really does block out the ambient noise. A great feature is being able to turn off the noise cancelling and instead play the ambient noise so you can hear what's going on around and talk to people without taking them off. Battery life between charges is also pretty good - way better than in ear ones. All round brilliant headphones- very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2021 by Anne1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these for just over a month now and I am really pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2021 by JeffGraeme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The noise cancelling is amazing. This is particularly useful when I am working from home and need to cut out background noise from the family in order to concentrate on my work. Also having touch controls on the ear pieces is very convenient, i.e. volume, pause, etc. Sound quality is also impressive. The only criticism I have is that the charging lead is ridiculously short (about 9 inches), making it difficult to plug into wall sockets and keep it off the floor where it can be trodden on. Perhaps this might be to stop you wearing it while charging it, for safety reasons, but that is just a guess. But don't let that put you off. They are great headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and build quality

WH-1000XM3 28 January 2021 by Steve192 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these on sale as they are an older model so got them for a bargain price. The sound and build quality is superb although the touch controls can be a bit fiddly and take a bit of practice to get used to but that may be the same with all touch control headphones. The noise cancelling is also excellent and they are lightweight and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Comfortable, great facilities and sounds excellent

WH-1000XM3 27 January 2021 by Dave1703 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this several weeks ago and it lives up to all the reviews I have read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Recommended by a work colleague

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2021 by Glam Rocker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking for some quality headphones for a few years now. About 3 years ago I tried a Bose shop with the headphones connected to my iPhone I was very disappointed with the very low volume. I am very pleased with my Sony headphones. Only problem is sometimes the sound drops for a fraction of a second about 20 seconds apart, but only does this on my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really very, very good

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2021 by Franciis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m no audiophile, just a regular music listener that lives near a busy road. Firstly these headphones are comfy - at least on my head. I’ve worn them for hours at a time without them rubbing the tips of my ears or putting too much pressure on the sides on my head. Secondly the noise cancelling is very effective. They’re my first pair of NC headphones so I have limited experience, but I’m amazed how noisy it is every time I take them off. Thirdly the sound is superb, I listen to a lot of reggae, dub and hip hop and these headphones have a good bass kick, but not so much as to unbalance the sound. The vocals are crisp and the highs don’t whine like a violin (unless it’s a violin). The app is solid, with extensive control options that I haven’t used. Adaptive control is interesting, where the headphones recognise when you start moving around and change the strength of the NC’ing, but as no one is commuting right now, this feature is not really being utilised. The location tracking and favourite places feature is interesting and designed, I’m sure, with the best intentions, but that’s something that I’ve turned off. Sony doesn’t need to know where I am. Overall I’m extremely impressed and prefer them to the Bose 700’s that I’ve also tried side by side. I found them more comfortable and the sound a little fuller, particularly at the lower end. I also like the fact that these headphones fold up and the carry case is compact.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones I have owned

WH-1000XM3 26 January 2021 by Dins210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best noise cancelling headphones I have owned, and I’ve had many sets of the years! Would definitely recommend for gym users, and public commutes as the headphone adapt to your surroundings, therefore makes the music/sound quality that much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Dissapointing.

WH-1000XM3 24 January 2021 by Steve555G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was super excited to finally get my hands on these. For me, the my are the most uncomfortable headphones I own. And I own a few. After an hour or even less I can’t wait to get them off my head.I get it, they need a good seal for noise cancelling, but the pressure on my head is irritating and they don’t feel big enough round the ears or padded enough. Won’t use very often sadly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great other than white noise on nc mode

WH-1000XM3 24 January 2021 by Agard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these as an Xmas present. Loads to commend - fits good and v comfortable, sound quality is great and good features. But has a really annoying hiss / white noise in one ear on noise cancellation mode. Ok with music but distracting with spoken word

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A friend tried them...

WH-1000XM3 24 January 2021 by Dragonfyr (United Kingdom)

So a friend came over to my place, I had my PC on (Full size ATX 850w rig), and the full sized floor standing fan going at max speed. I said to him to take note of those sounds, then put the WH-1000X M3's on and see what he thinks of the noise canceling... his jaw hit the floor and he used some popular profanity! Haha! He was amazed by the clarity of the headphones, how light they were and of course the noise cancelling. The sound isolation/noise cancelling on this headset is by far the best I've ever used. I have gone through many headsets / headphones / in-ear, over ear, etc, and had 25+ years using a variation of sound systems, so this is a review where I think I know a little about what i'm talking about. I listen to Rock, Trance, Dance, Dubstep, Drum and Bass, R&B, Hardstyle, Garage, Metal, occasionally some classical.. etc. I also play FPS Games, MMO's, Simulation, Strategy, as well as mix music, watch films etc, and these headphones handle them all effortlessly and perfectly. Bought just over a year ago, mainly for the gym / listening to varied genres of audio, so i've put them through their paces. The lows and highs are clear, not overwhelming / distorting in the slightest. I also user the Asus ROG STRIX 700 gaming headset, that within itself is a great piece of kit. But when I demand superior audio quality, I choose this headset everytime. So importantly the Battery... I mean... Wow! I think it's listed as 16 hours of use and it most certainly hits that or close to it. The controls on the side of the right earphone are perfect for when you're too busy to switch program, take a call, or just sit back and relax. The mobile app was also a new experience, pretty sure it asked for my ear size? Haha! The headphones also really light, like after several hours of using them there's no ear burn/pain or condensation. Even sitting here typing this, listening to some garage/dnb, it hardly feels like i'm wearing them. I'm not making this up, they really are super lightweight. The only bad thing was linking them to my pc via bluetooth. I have BT built in to my motherboard, but I chose the Asus BT400 Networking adapter as that gives a better connection around my flat. (Old building, solid stone walls). It took some time to get them to work, though. Which might have been a pc/bluetooth issue, but got them working in the end. So, would I purchase them again? (Or the newer M4 version), Yes 100%. Would I recommend them to friends / family (I do get asked from a lot of them about tech to get), again, yes 100%. Thanks to Sony for making a great pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0