587

4.3 based on 587 customer reviews

373
112
50
19
33
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

592 Customer Reviews

0

Very classy headphones indeed.

WH-1000XM4 13 April 2021 by Stevie King (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just love my new headphones, they are so comfortable to wear and reproduce the sound perfectly, they have a lot of useful features and are just what I was looking for. They also come in a very stylish carry case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM4 13 April 2021 by Dbr75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the headphones for 2 weeks now. Sound quality is outstanding and the noice cancelling is extremely effecctive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them WOO

WH-1000XM4 12 April 2021 by Ella1573 (United Kingdom)

I brought these off amazon, I have nothing negative to say about them it is clear why they are the best headphones on the market! The noise cancelling is brilliant, I like that when you speak they pause. Also the multiple connections is so helpful for doing work and is so easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best value for the money

WH-1000XM4 12 April 2021 by mdokuman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been a couple of weeks since purchase. Extremely satisfied with the performance. Very comfortable, sound quality is among the best closed backs I’ve tried. ANC is just perfect. Wish the charging cable was a bit longer though!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely delighted

WH-1000XM4 12 April 2021 by PostRacing (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect for my needs! Love the pause function when taking the headphones off and the auto play when I put them back on again. Extremely comfortable and whilst I’ll most likely not use all the features at least they are there should I need to do so. The sound quality is great and so good is the noise cancellation that the dog can now only get my attention by jumping up on me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome sound and noise canceling capibilities

WH1000XM4/B 11 April 2021 by rick57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use on the plane flying to costa rica it is all I expected and more

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best in its category

WH-1000XM4 11 April 2021 by Normox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones about 2 weeks ago and I'm really satisfied with the build and sound quality. I should also mention that these headphones are really comfortable and do not hurt your ears during extended use. I am still amazed by the performance of active noise cancellation. They somehow managed balance the pressure inside the earcups. When I activate active noise cancellation the headphones balance out the pressure and it feels like I'm listening to speakers in my room. As a previous in-ear headphone user I can recommend these on-ears to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

OK

WH-1000XM4 11 April 2021 by mlxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Akku Time is max 20 H incl Noice canceling enabled :-(

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality, can be better with functional

WH-1000XM4 11 April 2021 by ash88 (USA)

Sound quality is grea, but it has few bugs: once you remove from ears, the music pauses but when you play the music after that even if it is out of ears, it is still paired and plays music. Multiple device switching is sometimes not that seamless. Hire better software engineers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 10 April 2021 by Gords (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3weeks ago brilliant headphones would recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply WOW

WH-1000XM4 10 April 2021 by Maddad (United Kingdom)

This is the best sound quality in a pair of headphones I've ever experienced, the technology is awesome, the noise cancelling is fab and when you need to talk the music pauses, I really enjoy my music and I'm really happy I can listen to it perfectly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m literally so impressed

WH-1000XM4 10 April 2021 by Student86 (United Kingdom)

So due to covid I am having to continue studying (mature student) for my masters degree at home rather than in an architectural studio... my house is noisy and being stressed I tune into all sorts of noises which impact my work and creativity, these headphones are brilliant, I love the speak to chat function although sometimes singing can be problematic as it turns what you are listening off... but They are easy to set up and sync with other devices and generally use, not to mention give you a really immersive sound experience. They have saved my work and I’m so impressed with the noise cancelling, well worth the rather pricy plunge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM4 09 April 2021 by nada24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great Product! really easy to use and provides an excellent listening experience

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent, but not the best for sound quality

WH-1000XM4 08 April 2021 by MarkC86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic noise cancelling, feature packed, battery lasts forever, excellent reproduction of Sony 360 Audio using the Sony headphone app and Tidal free trial, just lacking some definition on standard bit rate recordings

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome.

WH-1000XM4 08 April 2021 by Jas73 (United Kingdom)

They are awesome best headphones ever and I don't lie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

made a move from Bose, do not regret a bit!

WH-1000XM4 08 April 2021 by Mayck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a few weeks ago after spending years with my Bose QC Headphones and I don't regret making this move not even a bit! The Headphones are just great, such good quality, NC is just amazing and the comfort is crazy... Absolutely great Headphones! Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable balance of sound

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by Jozymator (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had this for over a month now, I can’t believe the quality of the sound that comes out of it. I also love how it doesn’t feel heavy, hence could wear it all day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worlds best headphones

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by Z1aeem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are the best headphones on the planet None better than these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by JoeCroc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved these, bought them a month ago and they are great. Best headphones I've ever owned

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear sound, comfortable to wear, overall excellent Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by Brutal77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought after a very long consideration and caught them at the lowest price. In short. Best headphones I've ever used. Noise cancelling is outstanding. Sound quality the same and battery is class leading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

200% satisfaction.

WH1000XM4/BME 07 April 2021 by Hirianzie kamsani (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best headphone I have ever purchased. Everything is top notch and overall it is close to perfection. Wohoooooooo!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful App

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by fridonium (USA)

Grate device, but quality of software so low. Looks like it is not native application, also without UI-design. I can't permanently switch off noise-cancelling. Please hire normal software engineer for writing software instead freelancers (or restrict hardware engineers writing software)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great headset

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by SneakyDemise (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headset, i decieded to make the expensive purchase of this headset & i wasnt disapointed the noise canceling is next level! Downside to this headset is the software, when you have adaptive noise canceling on every time it changes state it changes the music volume to let you know its changed state which can become anouying when you stop walking for traffic lights and then start again it kind of takes you out of the expeireance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lifesaver!

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by TheGreatPerformer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel like I can relax and be my self with the noice canceling amongs friends and family. Normally I would be completely spent after joust a dinner with family. And the sound is excellent when listening to music and podcast. Best purchase in a long time! I would definitely recommend these to someone who needs noise cancelling and joust a great pare of cans.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Great

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by Cybermonkey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had them for about 2 weeks now and use them for many hours a day and they feel and sound great. This is my first pair or noise cancelling headphones, the noise cancellation is great it blocks out a lot but not all sounds when on with nothing playing, but with it on and with something playing you cannot hear a thing outside of them. The standard levels sound great out the box but these can be toggled in the app which has a few presets and also the option to customise go to 3 settings for your preference. Battery life is outstanding, if you are in the market for noise cancelling headphones I would definitely recommend these.

0

0

0

Ok

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by Goran124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im not very happy with battery and headset looks cheap but it has great sound and lots of useful functions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Comfy

WH1000XM4/BME 06 April 2021 by Wilson8877 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the headphones a month ago and enjoyed putting them on whenever the environment was deemed noisy to me. The only downside is that it gets warmer by the minute where the ears are covered but it’s not as bad as regular headphones. The cushion was soft on the ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

enjoying it

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by tekkie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it +- a month ago and am enjoying it since only minus is when connected to both laptop and smartphone, receiving a call on the iPhone interrupts the laptop ... even when refusing the call - I loose the contact on the laptop what's problematic when being in a virtual meeting ... There is probably a way how to avoid this... not that user-friendly it does what I wanted it to do for the rest .... good sound and good noice canceling ...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Super sound, super quality

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by Continental drifter13 (United Kingdom)

Great pair of headphones for all those that like great sounds on the move

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound great!

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by chooch2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received the WH-1000XM4 a couple of weeks ago and have been alternating with a pair of Bose Quiet Comfort. The Sony really sound a lot clearer with good treble and bass not to heavy or light. The DSEE upscaling technology is excellent and works really well with my Sony Walkman NW-A505. I have not use the sound cancelling yet as I am usually cycling (off road). I look forward to doing so when we are permitted to fly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and amazing noise canceling

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by jvcastello (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m a professional musician and I highly recommend those headphones. The quality of sound and noice canceling is astonishing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality and load of features

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by NaaZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bout this 3 weeks ago. I loved the sound quality and the extra feature. App is easy to use however I couldn't wear it more than an hour. It is not comfortable and I was surprised by that. Am still not wearing it for long time and am kind of stuck with the headphone. It turned out that I cannot return them for hygiene reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by LionEuropa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research and went for these over the nearest competitors. I’m delighted - sound stage is awesome, noise cancelling exceptional, features and customisability wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best in the market!

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by Renataa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a long time user of noise-cancellation headphones and I didn't think anything could top Bose's latest product, but the WH-1000XM4 proved me wrong. It's much more comfortable and with better noise cancellation levels. Take it from someone who bought a dozen of high-end productions. This one is definitely the best in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by UV007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best headphones I have owned. These take noise cancelling and sound quality to the next level. These are lighter than other headphones and build quality is extremely high. Very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice ANC

WH-1000XM4 03 April 2021 by Meme9283 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im more than satisfied but: Microphone for Calls are a catasprophe. Have to switch to my Laptop microphone for calls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 03 April 2021 by Sibs72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are absolutely fantastic! Can't hear the kids at all now :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

WH-1000XM4 03 April 2021 by Headphone guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing quality headphones. Great sound, great noise cancelling. The touch controls can be tricky at times though. Also possibly more expensive than I normally would have liked, but the quality is what you pay for and I've been very happy since getting these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM4 03 April 2021 by Jonty68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best in the business. My first pair, an M3, had a slight fault in one earpiece. As it was under warranty I sent for it to be repaired but that part was no longer made so Sony sent me a brand new pair, M4. Microphone is a lot better when on calls. But I'm mainly interested in the noise cancelling functions and sound as I hate people. Excellent design too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great easy to use good features

WH-1000XM4 03 April 2021 by Wellsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago. Noise cancelling is great, also great sound quality. Comfortable to wear good features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones with affordable price

WH1000XM4/BME 03 April 2021 by Chanz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound. The bass is crisp. It comes with mobile application which can tune the sound, handy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lox max sound on Bluetooth

WH-1000XM4 02 April 2021 by Alonsc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a few months back and was extremely disappointed. Using iPhone or Mac + Bluetooth connection, the max volume of the headphones is really weak, and substantially weaker than using aux cable

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Should be top of anyone's list

WH-1000XM4 02 April 2021 by STD21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this model as a replacement for Sony's previous top noise cancelling headphones, the MDR-1000X. This model has a number of improvements and additions which help it to maintain its position as one of the best NC headphones around. The sound is rich and well balanced, the fit is very comfortable and the external noise rejection is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely Headphones

WH-1000XM4 02 April 2021 by Glittergirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven’t yet explored them much but so far I am very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

WH-1000XM4 02 April 2021 by Elkd (United Kingdom)

First time a good headset and so far not disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for music lover, but terrible for TEAMS

WH1000XM4/BME 02 April 2021 by Papatg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this XM4 2 weeks ago for both my own pleasure hearing music and for work. Its noise cancelling feature is excellent and 2 bluetooth connection features worked quite well. The only dissatisfaction point is that during TEAMS meeting my colleagues mentioned that my voice is muffled and not clear enough. Most of time I change to PC speaker & microphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My personal opinion based on long-term use

WH-1000XM4 01 April 2021 by Shinedown (United Kingdom)

If you are currently looking for a new pair of noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones for around £300 I would like to recommend Sony XM4. I have tried Bose 700 (not too far off, also has superior voice call quality) as well as B&W PX7 (sadly nowhere close in comparison). I have provided detailed review of my personal experience so far. I hope this will assist someone with their buying choices. I have so far purchased 1st, 2nd and 4th gen models from this Sony line-up of headphones. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking to acquire a pair of outstanding noise cancelling headphones. The 4th generation has surpassed my expectations in terms of NC, overall audio quality (some may find them slightly too heavy on the bass, but that depends on personal preference). Overall build quality is good and so far none of the headphones I own had any issues, taking into account my extensive daily use without the case (all of them got decent hard shell travel cases). Apart from the initial breaking in of the headset, no other prolonged use related issues to note (excluding the cosmetics, as they experienced good bit of abuse, including drops (several) onto the asphalt). Battery life is as advertised and haven't decreased thus far. Sony app that comes with it is decent, but far from extensive. Calls and voice recordings probably the weakest aspect of the headphones, especially during windy conditions, since all of it will be transmitted by the built-in microphone. They're light and comfortable enough for prolonged use without causing fatigue, simultaneously they do get a bit toasty around the ears in warmer weather, also sadly no water resistance, would not recommend for really intensive workouts. Hopefully this helped

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product - great experience !

WH-1000XM4 01 April 2021 by carlg88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, I bought these as my first noise-cancelling headset and wow...I'm blown away by their sound quality and the 'quietness' they bring. Their build quality is first-rate, which is definitely something I have come to expect from Sony. I have two other products of theirs, and did extensive research before making this purchase. These excellent headphones do not disappoint. Putting them on envelopes my head in a world of quiet comfort - yes they are supremely comfortable for long periods of time. I would recommend them wholeheartedly to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH-1000XM4

WH-1000XM4 01 April 2021 by Mack Scotland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these a couple a weeks ago and they are just brilliant. Noise cancellation is great, sound is great, they are very comfortable to wear. Easy to setup. Plenty of functions you can change through the Sony App. Very good and not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sounds

WH-1000XM4 01 April 2021 by Big Gee100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best pair of headphones I've ever had. Great sounds, great fit and easy to control.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible microphone..so disappointed

WH1000XM4/B 01 April 2021 by ChicagoBoss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because it was recommended for its sound quality, which I think is the best, but I am stunned beyond belief with the quality of its microphone. Nightmares.. is the only word to explain my shock.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling kings

WH-1000XM4 31 March 2021 by Biggs711 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expensive but worth every penny, and am pleased I took the plunge. From the incredible noise cancelling, to sound quality, and even the carry case... a really premium package that will hopefully join me on many flights and train journeys for years to come. Friend has the latest Bose noise cancellers and these are better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 30 March 2021 by Tommy1971 (United Kingdom)

These exceeded my expectations. Amazing headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM4 30 March 2021 by chemw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good set of headphones, lovely, balanced sound, good fit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Amazing Product

WH-1000XM4 29 March 2021 by Ruski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a treat to myself for my 40th bday, The product is amazing peace of kit , if you love your music then your love these.they fit very comfortable and the noise cancelling is top notch. Highly recommend this Product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great features

WH-1000XM4 29 March 2021 by Marc O (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it few weeks ago and I'm very Happy and would it do again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Saving my university experience

WH-1000XM4 29 March 2021 by wjh210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are easily the best I've ever owned, and absolutely worth every penny they cost. I'm a university student who had been struggling with productivity due to noise, the noise cancelling in these headphones has made it so that I can work through any conditions even without music playing. The sound quality is also phenomenonal, with the sound profile even bring customisable through the EQ settings. While it's not necessarily so wide that I'm hearing new things in old songs, the noise cancelling works well with the sound quality to make every song a delight to listen to because nothing is lost to the noise around me. You won't regret buying these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Poor Microphone and Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM4 29 March 2021 by Disappointed1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks back. The noise cancellation is fiddly, with the Sony app trying to adjust the noise cancellation from full noise cancellation to having background noise. Whilst it was interesting having the app suggest which I prefer, I want that to be my choice. However, this is a minor point. The most disappointing element for me was the feedback I was getting on the microphone. I was using the headset for calls and the feedback was that it sounded like I was far away and quite muffled. This was extremely disappointing considering I spent £300 on these headphones. I spend a lot of time on calls therefore if this is reflective of the quality I will have going forward I will be returning the headphones for a refund.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great product

WH-1000XM4 29 March 2021 by Vic_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product as a replacement to the XM3 headphones which unfortunately broke. So far, so good with these and the sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but a little troubles with two devices

WH-1000XM4 29 March 2021 by Mike000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

+ good sound + good noice cancelling + light weight + good design - troubles with connecting sometimes - you can't directly choose from which device sound needed while using two devices connection. That is realy annoying. For example, you making an important Zoom-call on laptop and your phone ringing, you will be disconnected from Zoom-call. You have to switch off bluetooth on one device every time, to be sure that right device connected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent quality

WH-1000XM4 28 March 2021 by SyafiqKay92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality is amazing. I love the noise cancelling effect of this headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Wonderful sound

WH1000XM4/BME 28 March 2021 by Thom27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is nice but battery runs out pretty fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earphones

WH-1000XM4 28 March 2021 by Jaxsim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I genuinely love my new earphones, fabulous sound, easy to use, good battery life. I have had to turn off the speak to chat function as every time i sang along to a song it turned the music off. I don't think my singing is that bad!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but cushion replacement is unavailable

WH-1000XM4 28 March 2021 by YasserMagdad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using it for a while now. Everything was great until the cushions break quickly and the replacements are missing everywhere

Sound Quality

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As advertised

WH1000XM4/BME 28 March 2021 by WheremyPS5 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

ANC works perfect at all locations. Sound and balance is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much Bass

WH-1000XM4 26 March 2021 by JJ25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are sluggish to switch between devices and provide too much bass in the music. The design is just a little off and they clamp your head too tight.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2