1186

4.5 based on 1,186 customer reviews

842
184
77
33
50
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,189 Customer Reviews

0

In love!

WH1000XM4/B 27 October 2021 by Nomad44 (USA)

I had been using over the ear noise canceling headphones for awhile so I wasn’t sure I’d like having these in my ears, but I don’t even notice the change. The sound quality is amazing. Comfort level and noise canceling is decent. I had to look up how to pair these to my laptop because the graphic instructions that came with it didn’t click for me- the black outer part is the touch-sense “button”!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH1000XM4/B 27 October 2021 by Ravenwolf (USA)

These headphones are pretty decent. They have great sound quality, and seem to be made well. I think for me they seemed a little big and bulky in my ear though. Other than that, this is not a bad pair to invest in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Outstanding!

WH1000XM4/B 27 October 2021 by DG578 (USA)

I can't believe how good these headphones are. I realize now that all of the other "noise cancelling" headphones that I have bought in the past were not actually noise cancelling. These definitely are. I'm amazed by how much noise is cancelled. Even if the noise cancelling feature is turned off, these still block out a lot of noise. They sound extremely good. Music and audio are crystal clear, and there's a bit of a nice bass rumble. They were super quick and easy to connect to my laptop and my phone via bluetooth. I love that they can be connected to 2 devices. The bluetooth range seems to be very good. My home is only around 1600 sq ft and I can walk all around the house without the connection cutting out. I very much love that the noise canceling feature can be turned off to allow ambient noise in. I like to be aware of what's going on around me while I am wearing headphones out of the house. There's also a setting that pauses whatever you're listening to when you start to speak. There's also a Quick Attention mode that turns off noise cancellation and turns the music down when you need to quickly listen to something - just cover the right headphone with your hand. That's very cool! They will also pause when you take remove the headphones from your ears. They look really nice. I love the combination of matte black with copper colored logo and accents, they look great! The carrying case is very cleverly designed to allow the headphones to fold up inside it. There's a mesh netting on one side of the outside of the carrying case, I'm not exactly sure what it's for but it can hold something. It's pretty slim and flat and easy to put in a bag and take anywhere with you. The case has an airplane adapter in it, as well as a cable for wired listening, and a short USB-C charging cable. There is no instruction booklet, but I found one on the Sony website that was really helpful, it's very detailed with illustrations and videos. The app is handy, though I haven't used it very much yet. You can control many settings there, like the speak to chat feature, ambient sound control, and there's a noise canceling optimizer you can run, different equalizer settings, etc. You can turn the headphones off with the app. It will also analyze your ear shape, but I have not done this yet. You need a photo of your ears, and you have to remove any ear piercings, and I have too many to remove so I skipped it. The headphones sound absolutely fantastic just as they are. There are touch controls on the outside of the right headphone - you can use your finger to swipe up or down to control the volume, and swipe right or left for going back or forward a song. Very cool! The battery life seems to be very good. I can listen to them for hours a day and only use maybe 10 to 20% or so of the battery. They recharge pretty quickly. You can charge for 10 minutes and get 5 hours of play time, fully charge in 3 hours. They are very comfortable to wear. They're lightweight, the headband is padded and very soft, as are the ear pieces. You can slightly adjust the length to make the band a bit larger or tighter. They stay put on my head while I'm walking around and being active. It's really easy to forget you are wearing them. There are many other features that I haven't explored yet, like the voice assistant - I just don't have a use for that at the moment, but I appreciate that it's there as an option. And I don't get many phone calls so I haven't used it for hands-free calling yet. I am absolutely 100% in love with these headphones and would recommend them to anyone. They're fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Comfy.

WH-1000XM4 26 October 2021 by Tc999 (United Kingdom)

Sound is great. Switching between sources is so easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing noise canceling headphone

WH1000XM4/B 25 October 2021 by Gomez3186 (USA)

These earbuds were really cool. I loved that the box came in bio degradable material. Before using I read the instructions to down load an app and it pretty much was step by step. I had no problems linking my earbuds to my phone. They come in a very stylish case that can be plugged in to a USB port with the cord it comes with. I really loved they there were several extra ear pieces included with the main box under the instructions. I didn’t have any problems with them and the sound is very clear and does what it says. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The Best

WH1000XM4/B 25 October 2021 by Erdgfde (USA)

I loved trying these Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones. I have tried a lot of headphones but these are by far the best. They have excellent sound quality and are True Noise-Canceling headphones. I would definitely recommend them to everyone who is looking for a product that really works

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WH1000XM4/B 25 October 2021 by Kenziemarie10 (USA)

The Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are an amazing product. They make everything around you quiet so you can focus on what you are listening to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High Quality and Good Performance

WH1000XM4/BME 25 October 2021 by shOEw (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this wireless headphone a month ago and gave me very good experience in a sense of music and gaming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Thoroughly Impressed

WH1000XM4/B 23 October 2021 by Tiam (USA)

I was so excited to get these because my others stopped working. There are so many awesome features, like noise-cancelling and pausing the music by touching the outside of the headphone. There's also sensors inside that will stop the music of you pull it out. I love that it can with 2 sizes of earpieces and the little box makes charging a breeze!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The best earbuds WK-1000XM4

WH1000XM4/B 23 October 2021 by Rociogalisan (USA)

I have been trying for a long time to have the ideal earbuds that I bought from different brands and none had met my expectations like Sony, these earbuds are totally innovative, their functions are incredible, they are paired super easy, one of the things that I liked the most is that they have adaptive sound which changes according to the environment around you, an example is if you are speaking your music is paused, in this way you can be on alert without having to remove them, but you can choose between different modes, the noise cancellation is incredible it allows you to have a much clearer sound of your favorite music, the audio in 360 reality audio is completely immersive you can perfectly distinguish the different sounds, instruments and voices of a song, it comes with a trial subscription for your favorite 360 ​​audio app, the application analyzes your ears for a better sound experience, which I loved, its design is incredible much more elegant compared to others models, it has a long-lasting battery, I usually listen to it at night when I go to bed, they are very comfortable to use, they have memory foam on the tips that adapt much better to the shape of my ears, their charge lasts all night, using the noise cancellation. the packaging is compact and biodegradable which I think is very good for the environment, in short I cannot be more satisfied in my opinion this brand is the best I just love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Stopped charged after updating to 8.2

WH1000XM4/B 23 October 2021 by ebitari (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones sound great if you can get it to charge. Stopped charging after barely a year of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH1000XM4/B 22 October 2021 by Hunterfreyasmom14 (USA)

The new Sony WH-1000XM4 wireless headphones are a clear improvement over Sony’s already excellent line of Bluetooth headphones. They are very comfortable and provide superb listening experience at home, traveling or in a noisy office. They incorporate extremely effective noise suppression and they have easy to operate controls and a very long battery life.I highly recommend this Sony wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing earbuds

WH1000XM4/B 22 October 2021 by Pntcar (USA)

I got the WF-1000xm4 earbuds. They have been simply amazing. The charge lasts a long time. I really enjoy that I have the option to use noise canceling when I want to. It gives you the option to turn the noise canceling off and on, by tapping the earphone. I would definitely recommend these earbuds, they are also very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I’m a fan!

WH1000XM4/B 22 October 2021 by Cmbaker16 (USA)

Okay, I honestly wasn’t expecting to like these. I am usually an Apple fan through and through. The fit of these though are way more comfortable. They don’t feel heavy and they don’t just fall out. The nice cancelling is really a thing. As a mom, this is fantastic for “me time” lol. I am an avid listener to music and podcasts and the charge on these is great but the sound quality is impeccable. I would absolutely 10/10 recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4

WH1000XM4/B 22 October 2021 by Nmgirl (USA)

I tested these wireless headphones today and I am so impressed by the sound quality.They are wireless noise canceling stereo headset. It comes with a beautiful charging case and USB cable. Sony never disappoints, quality products at affordable prices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great

WH1000XM4/B 22 October 2021 by Stlbailey (USA)

These wireless headphones sound amazing. They are lightweight and surprisingly very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Incredible headphones and noise cancelation

WH1000XM4/B 21 October 2021 by Chris123 (USA)

These are the best headphones I have ever owned and I will absolutely be getting rid of my Bose and Apple AirPods! I'm currently using these for both music production, casual music listening, whilst on flights, and finally for conference calls. I could not be happier with the quality and sound that helps solve all of my use cases.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Stuttering issue when connected to Samsung TV

WH1000XM4/BME 21 October 2021 by G33t333 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this several weeks ago solely to use it with my new Samsung TV. It works well and sounds good connected to my mobile devices. However, when connected to my TV, ithe audio will stutter once in a while and there is also an audio lag when the stuttering recovers by connecting and disconnecting the Bluetooth several times. I have done a google search and it seems that the Sony XM4 and Samsung TV connection problem is well experienced by many users.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and fit

WH1000XM4/B 21 October 2021 by ElaineR (USA)

The Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones sound great and fit great. This is my first pair of noise cancelling headphones, so I couldn't believe the difference in using these headphones. I really like the case for traveling and storage, all the pieces fit in it nicely. It comes with a charging cord, an airplane adapter and a cord to connect it to your phone or music device and works with bluetooth as well. They are adjustable, they have nice padding across the top of your head and around your ears. They power on easily and after setup they connect quickly with my android phone. They are very comfortable and able to be worn for hours of great listening. Thes Sony headphones are awesome and I have enjoyed using them and definitely say give them a try for yourself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

love it

WH1000XM4/B 20 October 2021 by Mrs jennings (USA)

I received as a product testing and I love the noise canceling head phones it definitely works and when it plays music it sound so clear I definitely recommend this head phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 20 October 2021 by Jbrown304 (USA)

These headphones are very comfortable and light. The noise canceling feature is top notch. I mowed my lawn with these on and I could not hear my riding mower. I was definitely surprised on how well these don't let noise through. The over the ear design is very comfortable. There is an app you can download to help adjust settings. One setting that is pretty cool is when I start talking the noise cancellation feature turns off so I can hear myself and whoever else i am talking to. You can adjust settings to fit almost every need and personalize them to your needs. The sound quality is awesome and probably the best I have heard from a pair of headphones. These also came with a ver nice traveling/storage case. I would definitely recommend these for anyone in the market for a high quality pair of headphones. I am not disappointed in these headphones and glad I got them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

WH1000XM4/BME 20 October 2021 by SKLIM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought few months ago, very satisfy and no regret

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 20 October 2021 by Katieann1232000 (USA)

My new WH-1000XM4 Wireless noise canceling headphones are amazing! The sound quality is outstanding and they block out all outside noise. They are so comfortable. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for new headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

By far the best headphones I've ever used!

WH1000XM4/B 19 October 2021 by Jeremy81 (USA)

I use these headphones every day. They are light-weight and comfortable to wear for hours. The sound quality is excellent as well as the noise canceling. I wear them while working. Love that they can connect to two devices at the same time. I connect them to my phone and laptop so I can listen to music and answer video calls without needing to turn the music off and take them off. The microphone is great and calls are very clear. The 3D audio feature is quite neat, however you must have a paid subscription with streaming music services that can utilize it. The battery lasts through the work. I do need to charge them daily, but that's to be expected with noise-canceling headphones. The touch controls are intuitive once you learn them. They are quite smart and can tell when you take them off and will pause your music. They can also tell when you are sitting and when your walking - and will adjust the noise-canceling levels accordingly. I am very happy with these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM4 18 October 2021 by MD70 (United Kingdom)

Got them as a gift for my 70th birthday and they have made my life so much better being able to hear my music so clearly ,and i can listen to tv also without bothering my neighbours .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

great - feel like i'm inside a library

WH1000XM4/B 18 October 2021 by HutchND (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

when you use 30$ headphones you think 100$ is the best (razer black shark v2) , when you use 400$ headphones, 100$ sounds like 30$ headphone when you wear this for 2 3 hours it will give you little pain

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 18 October 2021 by Dickensno48 (United Kingdom)

Great sounds, first rate product, easy to set up, comfortable and a pleasure to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Best of its class and the best value for the bucks

WH-1000XM4 16 October 2021 by Paul Rivarez (United Kingdom)

This is my first noise cancelling headphones and it is worth the investment!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent Buy

WH1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by AselaD (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound quality that already stolen my ears. Superb active noise cancellation as it is. Love it! Good buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sound!

WH1000XM4/B 14 October 2021 by Dawnnp811 (USA)

WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are perfectly made and provide amazing quality crisp sound. I love how they fit and feel very comfortable. I especially like how they cancel noise. You hear what you are using them for and it's superb!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Poor microphone together with sound

WH-1000XM4 12 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone recently, the sound quality is great, BUT When I need to use the microphone, it will switch automatically to the other mode which can activate the microphone, and the sound quality is unbelievable bad. For example, when I use Discord to play games with my friends to play games, the sound is just... bad, even 10 euro earphone with microphone can do better. I know this product is designed for good sound experience, but why it cannot be have both (good sound with acceptable microphone) at the same time? Anyhow, if you are looking for a headphone sometimes can act as a gaming headphone, please don't consider this, it can be a headphone to listen some music but not with microphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Work great

WH1000XM4/B 11 October 2021 by mejpye (USA)

I am so glad I tried Sony - WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. I have owned a couple different pair of noise canceling headphones. This pair is definitely top level. I really like these headphones. The sound quality of these headphones is beautiful. It is super clear with great depth in tone and wonderful bass. They do a great job of canceling noise around you. There is an app you can download for playing and other controls for the headphones. You can also start, stop, skip forward or back just by tapping or swiping on the outside of the headphones themselves. That is a fun feature that works pretty well. Sometimes it takes a couple tries to get it to work but as you get used to it you can adjust your touch to better work this feature. Another feature I love is if you speak the headphones automatically stop the playing audio. This is so nice. When you need to speak with someone or quickly hear what is going on around you, you don't have to spend time fussing with controls to stop the audio broadcast. These headphones come in a nice case that protects them nicely. They are easy to connect to your device. They are stylish and comfortable to wear. There is plenty of cushion at the top of the headband so they rest nicely on the top of the head without digging in. They have a good range of adjustment on the sides to fit several different sizes. These headphones are high quality and well made. They work great with many useful and convenient features and have superior audio quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM4 11 October 2021 by Joolia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and I am so pleased with them. The noise cancelling option is amazing as well as the other setting options to make the listening experience even better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH1000XM4/B 11 October 2021 by Nicky83 (USA)

The sound quality is outstanding! True noise cancelling. Well padded and very comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Easy to carry when not in use. Hands down the best pair of headphones I have owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good!

WH-1000XM4 11 October 2021 by FridaM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoy these headphones! After trying it for the first time, I NEED noise-cancelling in my headphones. I've been using cheaper headphones that aren't bad, but there was always something about them missing. They clamped my head and gave me headaches, the noise-cancelling wasn't good enough to block out talking while studying (I have trouble focusing when others are speaking around me), the ear muffs were too small or pushed on my ears causing pain after a couple of hours of wear. These are amazing and have none of these faults! They're extremely comfortable and block sound very well. I really like the ambience aware feature you can turn on or off on the headphones themselves; when crossing a street, you'll definitely be able to hear cars as well as your audio of choice. They have a nice mic as well for Zoom meetings and everything I've tried listening to sounds amazing, from podcasts to music to Youtube videos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Headphones Some issues with Multipoint

WH-1000XM4 11 October 2021 by Okmanji (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good headphones. The sounds quality is awesome and the ANC is brilliant. A lot of noise will be completely blocked out and what's left is suppressed enough to make it manageable. I use them in our home office that I share with my wife and they do the job. I also use them for Teams calls and they work well. On the downside the multipoint is confused. When I have them paired with my phone and laptop the app seems to favour the phone so although the sound is coming from the laptop the controls on the headphones are not working as they are trying to control the phone. It also struggles with knowing which window is being used in Windows. Sometimes it locks onto Teams when I'm not on a call but I'm watching Youtube. This is just a bit fiddly. But overall the best headphones I've had and with great features, so overall I highly recommend them. Hopefully, the Bluetooth can be sorted out with software updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Life-Changing Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 11 October 2021 by darren1970 (USA)

These headphones are truly top of the class and by far the best headphones I have used. I always wanted a pair of headphones that would be able to cancel noise at the gym and wherever else I may go that often has a bustling atmosphere, and these do the perfect job. They have a sleek design that can be adjusted and fits comfortably on my head, and don't feel heavy or uncomfortable. It has a sleek and cutting-edge design that is brilliantly unique as well. Not to mention, the sound quality is pristine and has beautiful quality audio. I would listen to podcasts oftentimes before having these, but after using these while listening the experience is completely different- from better sound quality, to picking up small details in audio, this really does the trick. The extra features such as the multiple-device pairing and sound control have additionally made my experience so much better. I truly can't recommend these enough- definitely, a must-buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

4/5

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2021 by Dan234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For such a price it should atleast be somewhat water resistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality excellent

WH-1000XM4 10 October 2021 by Jones54 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and they are excellent and would-be highly recommend them

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM4 10 October 2021 by Mike G London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely better sound quality than my Audio-Technica ATH-1000X4, although not as much of a difference as I might have hoped with the price difference. I'm glad that I can use them wired, although it is a shame that the associated app doesn't work in that mode - sometimes I'd like to reduce the bass a bit. Very handy rigid carrying case, with size minimised by clever folding ability of the headphones. It's a shame they are apparently not waterproof, although I haven't tested that out!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great head phones on the aeroplane

WH-1000XM4 09 October 2021 by Bigoxy (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones after much research and couldn’t be happier I used them on the aeroplane cut out all the other noises

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love these

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Jhb140701 (United Kingdom)

I brought these 4 months ago and use them only for the gym. Now the sound quality on these headphones is unlike anything else and the noise cancelling is brilliant, when I’m on the treadmill running I can hear a knocking in both of the ear cups. Now I havnt contacted Sony directly regarding warranty as of yet but I find this inconvenient considering I havnt used them that many times and also the hefty price tag that comes with them

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad earpada

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Enlil101234 (United Kingdom)

The earpads are bad, the headphones are average, overpriced tho

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Buddha666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality, noise-canceling, build quality Weak microphone/chat quality for this class (Also switch to poor sound quality audio output device when on-call)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

WH-1000XM4 08 October 2021 by Jirval (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear sound, decent basses, overall the best of the best in the price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

These are fantastic!

WH1000XM4/B 08 October 2021 by Kenneth C (USA)

These are the best headphones! The sound features are customizable which make the personalization awesome. The noise canceling is better than other headphones I have used and controls on the unit are easy to use. You do have to use an app to get started with these but it is intuitive and easy to use. The only drawback I have is the charging cord that came with the headphones is extremely short for a charging cord and it doesn’t come with an AC adapter, it’s USB to USB-c. Even if you use an AC adapter you need a longer cord with the USB-C. Overall the short cord is a small inconvenience but definitely something to be aware of but the sound quality of these more than make up for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 08 October 2021 by Amberdawm (USA)

I received my wireless noise canceling headphones. I am very impressed with this headphones! I love them they are very high quality and well made. They are very comfortable and easy to use. There is step by step directions how to use and set up. These headphones sound amazing while using them. They cancel any noise out. I would recommend these noise canceling headphones to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony Noise-Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 07 October 2021 by Kraigjane (USA)

I received this product for a honest review. These are really great quality headphones. They work great and do everything that they say. I use them daily. Love them so much and glad that now I own a pair. Everybody in my household love them. Also love the design because they fit great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM4 07 October 2021 by D4N21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is outstanding. I like the fact you can pair the headset with two devices at the same time. Also, the touch & gesture functionality is easy to use. Noise-canceling via the app is good too, however, there is room for improvement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH1000MX4

WH1000XM4/LME 07 October 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of features in the app which is good. ANC is good but when I on a bus ride when the bus starts to rock more while travelling music will sound shaky, turn off ANC the problem will goes away. Passive noise cancellation is not so good. It works be good to have thicker ear pad. Headphone cannot remember the last ANC setting, once turn off and on again it will activate ANC by default, that’s not very good. ANC has to be ON to feel the bass, once off ANC it sound different. Ambient mode is terrible as compared to my Jabra earphones and headphone. Sound quality is really just loud sound, as it pushes all frequency forward so that you can hear more sound rather than a wide and neutral sound stage, but this headphone can be loud. Lastly is you want to go for sound quality work better and wider sound stage buy other headphone, if you want loud sound this is good.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Noise Canceling Headphones!!! A Must have!

WH1000XM4/B 06 October 2021 by jenn27 (USA)

If you're in search for an amazing pair of noise canceling headphones that are wireless, look no further! The slick black look is soft, comfortable for going around your head and on your ears. With a 30 hour battery life and only 10 minutes charge time for 5 hours, you can't go wrong. Touch sensor controls allow you to easily control your volume, answer calls and activate your voice assistant. Great quality and speak to chat volume works great! A great design for comfort for long time use. I highly reccomend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Jaw Dropping

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by Kimberly (USA)

The 360 Reality Audio literally made my jaw drop. I thought I knew what good headphones were. I had no ideas what I was missing before using these. These are worth whatever the price is. The noise canceling is fantastic, and can adjust to your surroundings. It also has a Speak to Chat function that allows you to have a conversation with ease and without fumbling with a pause button. Also, if you take your headphones off, the music automatically pauses for you. Brilliant! Sony really put thoughtful consideration into designing this product and thought about all the bells and whistles you never knew you needed. Hands down the best. My one complaint is so minor compared to all the features, and that’s the length of the USB charger. It’s very short and not really practical to use everyday. It does come with an adapter for airplane use though which is an added bonus. They are also extremely comfortable. It comes with the capability to pair with Alexa and can complete calls too. The controls for everything are right on the super soft headphone and these are completely wireless. I’ll be purchasing a pair for my husband because I know he’ll be stealing these from me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by Iamskibum (USA)

I love the WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones. They are very comfortable to wear and are very easy to use, easy to pair via Bluetooth, to answer calls and to adjust volume. The case is quit nice too. Quality headphones from Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PRODUCT.

WH-1000XM4 05 October 2021 by STEVE111 (United Kingdom)

GREAT PRODUCT THANKS. VERY HAPPY WITH THESE.THANKS.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by Deliam (USA)

This Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are one of the best headphones I have ever own, is one of Sony’s already excellent line of Bluetooth headphones. They are very comfortable and has the best noise cancelling headphone. The music comes through full and clear, one thing I noticed is that when You have the headphones on and people are talking you won’t be able to hear anything they are saying even with the music off that is how good and concealed they are. Sony has finally created a XM4 headphone that has multipoint pairing. I’m very pleased with my headphones I Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good quality concealed headphones!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

love these headphones

WH1000XM4/B 05 October 2021 by leila7137 (USA)

These are great! Love that these are bluetooth and noise canceling. Nice sound and it is very effective as far as the noise canceling goes. Nice size and not heavy on the head. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by FreddyH51 (USA)

I hit the jackpot when getting these headphones because I do a lot of work from my computer and need to concentrate and be focused. With the WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones, I can hear crystal clear and have total noise cancellation from the kids or whatever is going on at home. First, let me say that these are super comfortable and not heavy on my ears. I sometimes have to wear them for hours with no discomfort at all. Secondly, pairing is easy and there is a multi-pairing feature so you can take calls, without having to remove your headphones and can switch between your music on one device and calls on another with the touch sensor. You can also skip tracks, adjust the volume control, and activate your voice assistant with the touch control. I like that your music pauses when you remove the headphones and will start back where you were when you put them back on. There is a speak to chat that automatically adjusts volume when making calls so your calls are very clear. The battery life is excellent and will give you up to 30 hours when fully charged. Lastly, the microphones (5) pick up every word with precise clarity. The sound quality is unbelievable! I can honestly say I love my Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Well worth buying

WH-1000XM4 04 October 2021 by Grs88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have never been happier to receive a headphone set that does all it is advertised to do. Excellent value for money, beautifully comfortable to wear and brilliant sound qualities. Would recommend these to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by De100 (USA)

I absolutely love these headphones!! These have to be, by far, the best headphones I have ever used. You can personalize these to you, what your doing, your ears, etc... The sound quality is the best. I hear all the little things that my old earbuds miss. They are extremely comfortable and I love that they can be used wireless or wired. That means I can use with my phone, my new mp3 player or my old Gen 4 Nano. I love that!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by PantsBoi (USA)

I've been a long time user of another brand of wireless noise-canceling headphones (the company starts with a B). I figured it was time to try out a new pair. I've been very pleasantly surprised by how well this set of wireless noise-canceling headphones. Here are my favorite features: • REALLY long battery life. I wear these wireless noise-canceling headphones most of the day on conference calls and typically only need to charge them once a week. My other pair I had to charge nightly. • Comfort - These are very comfortable to wear -- even for extended periods. • Smart Control - I love that these automatically pause music/playback when you take them off. Ingenious! The gesture controls built in for volume are also a nice touch. • Adjustable EQ - You can adjust the playback to suit your needs. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH1000XM4/B 04 October 2021 by Milena (USA)

First the looks, very nice, high quality, it comes in a very nice case. Second -> very comfortable to wear even for long periods of time plus it is wireless. Third-> functionality: the noise cancelling is amazing; it works well indoors and outdoors. I looovee how I am able to listen to music even when there is noise around me. It offers a very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling and Sound is Spectacular

WH-1000XM4 04 October 2021 by DMKoffler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I normally commute with in-ear headphones but decided I wanted something with noise cancelling now I am commuting more frequently into the office by train. The ability to set up full noise cancelling or varied levels of ambient sound for computing, sitting, walking or running the sound and user experience is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0