261

4.4 based on 261 customer reviews

169
57
14
6
15
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

261 Customer Reviews

0

These are amazing

WHCH510/B 06 April 2021 by Jen87 (USA)

These are so great. I got them to use with my 5 year old, the fit is perfect for him. They are also great for an adult size head, we love that the whole family can use them. The sound quality is better than any other wireless headphones we have tried. I love that we don’t need to worry about any cords. My son is smart enough to know how to control the volume and also if it comes disconnected. We have taken these everywhere and love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing

WHCH510/B 05 April 2021 by Suzyc (USA)

I got these headphones a few weeks ago and the sound and quality is amazing! They were easy to set up and no messy wires and the sound they provided was amazing. I use them mostly to listen to my podcasts while I’m doing stuff around the house and I’m so happy with them. I would definitely recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great item

WH-CH510 05 April 2021 by Endlesstraveller86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am loving the battery life and sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for music, too much background for calls.

WHCH510/B 03 April 2021 by CarpenterDot (USA)

As a pair of work or leisure wireless headphones, these are a great option. They dampen just enough outside sound with the on the ear design (although I recognize folks with bigger ears than mine might find the smaller circles uncomfortable) and produce a fairly crisp sound for being a wireless device. I will say, taking calls though is a challenge as they pick up any and ALL background resulting in my ADHD brain struggling to focus on the person talking. I did find that even with my small ears, a break is necessary about 2 hours in to avoid a headache even though the padding is better than some much more expensive options I've bought, and the band expanded without issue for my larger than average head. Still, I'd caution anyone with pressure migraines to use these with an awareness that they are *on ear* instead of *over ear* as I know some are more affected by pressure directly on the ears. I've used these while working on a computer, cleaning, sewing, and working on choreography which was a real treat because every other wireless headset or ear buds I've tried have gone flying off while doing barrel turns or prop work. Definitely an improvement in terms of my neighbor relations who aren't always up for my many music choices that vary from modern Egyptian pop to classic rock and more. This way, I can work on what I want to without annoying anyone and better concentrate on layered rhythms, but I will say the mid range falls out compared to the treble and bass (pretty common for sets in this range, and especially anything wireless) which does make some genres less enjoyable than others. If I had a sensory student or a kid struggling to get work done at home, these are the investment I'd suggest parents make. If I was working with a young musician or aspiring audio engineer, not so much. Again, there's very obvious loss in the mid range which effectively obscures the depth of tone regardless of source. It's not something the average listener will likely notice much, let alone be annoyed with when listening to most popular music. The biggest cons for me with this set is the loss in the mid and that the plastic design and flipping ear cups make me worry these will break easier as others with this design have met their sad fate. Finally, there's no passive use option from the lack of a 3.5mm jack and the USB-C plug only works to charge. If the few cons don't outweigh their affordability, these seem like a solid investment. Long battery life and a strong connection even on the other side of my considerable apartment makes me feel these are definitely worth the extra care that looks like it will be necessary for the plastic only design.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal clear sound on both music and phone calls

WHCH510/B 01 April 2021 by Tony85 (USA)

I've been using my Sony WH-CH510 Wireless Headphones for a few weeks now, and I enjoy the clarity of sound I get with my phone calls. I can hear all that goes around me when I'm talking on the phone. Though hearing myself was weird at first, it was easy to get used to with the sound quality being excellent. The music I played sounded fantastic, and the volume didn't hit damaging levels. I wear them when I exercise, on the phone, or walk my dogs for a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality and good sound

WHCH510/B 30 March 2021 by cybrown (USA)

I love these wireless headphones. They are padded and super comfortable on my ears. The headphones have an adjustable headband that makes them wearable for hours while watching a movie on your phone and listening to music. They are also super convenient because not only can I watch a movie using the Bluetooth wireless feature but I can also use them while talking on the phone hand free. The sound is clear, and crisp. I did not experience any distortion or static. The charge is long lasting. I’m definitely impressed with the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good inexpensive headphones

WHCH510/B 30 March 2021 by Franklin (USA)

My daily use headphones are my AirPods, which are obviously substantially more expensive. These are a good option and decent quality for the price if you are looking for an inexpensive pair of wireless headphones. They don’t sound like you’re under water like other wireless options I’ve tried.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WHCH510/B 27 March 2021 by J3xtra (USA)

Loved this product, I really liked the color and style. I was able to use the headphones for running gym or just to listen to music. The perfect volume I can toon the room out or at a lower volume. Very stylish and easy to use product I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect

WHCH510/B 27 March 2021 by meesh4713 (USA)

I have the worst ears for and buds and any wireless headphone that goes in your ears. It has been so nice to be able to work out and listen to my podcasts. The battery last forever I have used them for over 6 hours and the battery is still at 70%. My phone automatically connect when I turn them on. I love the fact that they are wireless and have a huge range, I can walk around my whole apartment without any sound break up. Best headphones ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product and features

WHCH510/B 26 March 2021 by Girly (USA)

These wireless headphones are awesome They are lightweight very comfortable the sound that projects from them it's nice and clear. The only thing is in my opinion the charging cable is to short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

WHCH510/B 26 March 2021 by Scrvn (USA)

These headphones work absolutely perfectly for what I needed. The sound quality is awesome and the connectivity allows for convenience. The material is high quality and they are put together nicely. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

awesome

WHCH510/B 26 March 2021 by missy54 (USA)

I love the brand Sony and the Sony WH-CH510 Wireless Headphones are awesome, they are comfortable on your head and on your ears. They kept out most of the noise, so light, and easy to store, I used with my laptop and also with my gaming system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound is perfect! Lightweight easy to wear

WHCH510/B 25 March 2021 by Elizabeth1996 (USA)

I got these headphones and I was surprised at how lightweight they are. They easily connected to my game system and had an amazing quality to the sound, I would definitley buy this brand again, overall quality of the headphones are amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Replaced my old headset with this!

WHCH510/B 23 March 2021 by Shan07 (USA)

This wireless headphone has become my new go to for working out. They sit comfortably on my head while running or lifting weights, all while helping me zone out the background noise. The wireless feature is great so you don't have to worry about getting tangled up in any cords. Easy to set up with your phones Bluetooth, easy to turn on, turn up, turn off, and use in general. Very self explanatory to use and no issues at all. Sound is great quality whether it be listening to music, videos, or talking on the phone. I had a phone call come through as I was at the gym, and they worked excellent for that as well. The cushions are soft and comfortable on your head and ears, and I wore them for over an hour while at the gym without a single issue. My kids have used them as well to listen to their music and they stated they were comfortable as well. Easily extended to fit various head sizes comfortably as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great

WHCH510/B 23 March 2021 by Buckinghamfam4 (USA)

These headphones work great! The sound is excellent. They were very easy to set up. They are very comfortable on my head and ears. I have nothing bad or negative to say about these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

WHCH510/B 22 March 2021 by Mandymandy (USA)

These were my first pair of Bluetooth headsets. I was worried I would be too confused on how to sync them, but it was a breeze. The sound is amazing. The headset is so comfortable. I love these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice sound

WHCH510/B 22 March 2021 by cshenk47 (USA)

These headphones are really great! They provide a rich full sound that makes listening to music a great experience. Nice quality headset. I would recommend these to anyone who loves music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great headphone

WHCH510/B 22 March 2021 by Cats (USA)

I really enjoyed using these headphones. They are comfortable unlike a lot of over the ear headphones. They also have a great sound quality which really impressed me. The only downside is that they are not noise canceling.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product!

WHCH510/B 21 March 2021 by Leianasmommy (USA)

I am so glad I ordered the Don't WH-CH510 Wireless Headphones. They Are Very Comfortable. Not Too Tight & Have Great Sound Quality. I Would Definitely Recommend This Product & Buy It Again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High quality sound!

WHCH510/B 20 March 2021 by karens (USA)

I love these headphones! First of all, the sound quality is AMAZING. I love how clear and crisp the sound is whether you're listing to music, or watching a movie. I used Bluetooth to pair them with my laptop, iPad, and iPhone just to test out the sound range on each device and it was impeccable each time. The earmuffs are very comfortable and tuck around your ears perfectly. The controls are extremely easy to use and understand, I was able to begin pairing devices without even reading the directions. I love how the earmuffs turn in so that you can flatten them easily when wearing around your neck when not in use and even in your bag. I take them to work with me and this adaptability is awesome. The battery charge lasts a long time! I didn't have to charge them for 2 days since I had initially charged them. These have great connectivity, super comfortable, and terrific sound. Absolutely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great, basic build quality

WHCH510/B 20 March 2021 by LDeimos (USA)

I bought these to upgrade wireless earbuds, which never sound as good as an over the ear set. These are super easy to pair, just holding the power button, and actually sound really good, with excellent bass. My only complaint is that the build quality is on the basic side -- but these are a good budget wireless headset that doesn't compromise sound quality. They don't feel cheap but they aren't premium either. They also last a super long time too which is a huge improvement over my earbuds which last maybe 6 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

practical

WH-CH510 20 March 2021 by Tariqywsf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it few months ago and the sound is clear and no ear problems as other in ear sets

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love them

WHCH510/B 20 March 2021 by Perspective1 (USA)

I love my new Sony headphones. Such a great sound. What I like most is the wireless Bluetooth feature. I can literally listen to anything with these. Not only that but I can talk on my phone with them and not have to deal with annoying background noise. SWEET!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0