356

4.5 based on 356 customer reviews

249
69
18
7
13
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 25 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this at Heathrow Airport before going on a 12 hour flight to Thailand and it was so useful, some kid kept crying the entire flight but wearing these head phones was truly a life saver and the bass is sooo goood

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Constantly making noises and turning options on

WHXB900N/B 14 May 2021 by Mikeyfnsmalls (USA)

I got these brand new from Best Buy and I gotta say I’m not impressed and would return however idiot me lost my receipt. They constantly Interrupt the music and make a noise which I would think it would make with the battery dying only they are fully charged and constantly turn the ambient sound on. Definitely not worth the near 200 I paid for sound or quality wise but hey you live and learn

3

0

376 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 25 May 2022 by Richie 916 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality and easy to set up. Sound is very good but need to equalize the bass frequencies.

0

0

0

The sound quality…

WH-XB900N 24 March 2022 by Kev1052 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had numerous headphones over the years, but these are by far the best I’ve had. Blown away with the quality and range of sound modes.

0

0

0

No Great to the level of brand

WH-XB900N 19 March 2022 by Rajesh Polamreddy (United Kingdom)

By looking at the brand of SONY and it’s ads on xtra base I brought this on AmAzon.se But the base not as expected and the level of sound is not to the mark … my old inear sony earphones are giving better sound and base Disappointed

0

2

0

Amazing headphones!

WH-XB900N 16 March 2022 by Newhorizons (United Kingdom)

My fiance bought the headphones for me. They are amazing. The battery life is incredible, the sound is really good and the headphones are so light. The bag it comes with is very handy for when you are not using the headphone.

0

0

0

Unbelievable sound

WH-XB900N 03 March 2022 by Darbob (United Kingdom)

I've only it a day, but it's so much better than the Buds I've been using

0

0

0

Excellent pair of cans, value for money

WH-XB900N 25 February 2022 by CecilD (United Kingdom)

Excellent pair of cans, value for money purchased in November 2021.

0

0

0

A great pair of 'fones.

WH-XB900N 16 February 2022 by Stylino (United Kingdom)

Bought it about a month after its release, and still going strong today. If you're a basshead, these are yours.

3

0

0

Top-notch headphone

WH-XB900N/BCE 08 February 2022 by gspyang (Singapore)

An excellent headphone with strong bass and sleek look, perfect choice for my bass head.

0

0

0

Becoming wireless has become dramatically simple!

whx900n-b 07 February 2022  (USA)

The sound quality is superb. One of the best headphones I wore to date. I can't think of any headphones or company that could compete with these. Bass is a 10/10, Treble is tremendous. Vocals, pops, and movies are amazing to hear. Explosions even sound realistic with these on. Would definitely recommend.

0

0

0

Nice to use

WH-XB900N 06 February 2022 by Zdzislaw (United Kingdom)

intuitive to use with a good mute environment and sensational bass

0

0

0

Happy

WH-XB900N 05 February 2022 by Hapy (United Kingdom)

My husband is very happy with his wireless headphones, easy to set up

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 28 January 2022 by Garrywoodley (United Kingdom)

Great app, Great sound, good control from app, long battery life. Very comfortable to wear, very good noise cancelling

0

0

0

A fabulous pair of headphones

WH-XB900N 25 January 2022 by Sexylexy 73 (United Kingdom)

My husband bought me these a week ago and I’ve worn them ever since . The sound is crystal clear and the noise cancellation is excellent. I can use them upstairs with Alexa to listen when my phone is downstairs. Just waiting for the price to drop so I can buy him a pair too!

0

0

0

What a choice!

WH-XB900N 20 January 2022 by KP1 Nut (United Kingdom)

I wanted a quality headset that covered the ears not on them. What a purchase, spot on. Sound fabulous, fantastic, all OVER my ears not on them! BT distance is great the comfort is great. I love them. The only niggle for me is the connection of BT to my Samsung UHD tv. I have to always go into the settings to enable. Quite simple but all the other cans once logged just connect when you switch BT on? I'll get to it once I get time.

0

0

0

Super comfy, great audio response and battery life

WH-XB900N 18 January 2022 by potatouser (United Kingdom)

Been using for a few weeks now, very happy so far. Love the way the audio can be fine tuned via the app (bass, treble etc) first time I’ve had to take a photo of my ear to tailor the sound from headphones! Bass response is excellent and can be adjusted to your own needs. Comfort is good, lots of padding on the headband. The touch features are both excellent however sometimes I’ve skipped/paused by accident when adjusting the headphones on my head. The noise cancellation options are good, perhaps doesn’t cancel as much as I was expecting but still do a great job. I love the one handed touch feature that enables all ambient sound to be heard (whilst lowering the music volume) great for when someone speaks to you and saves you taking the headphones off. Battery life has been great, somewhere in the region of 25-30 hours on a single charge, more than enough to last 3-4 days or a long train/plane journey. Price was decent enough for the product, sure you can go lower or higher but I think it’s been fairly well matched for features. Would recommend

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-XB900N 11 January 2022 by Em90 (United Kingdom)

I had these headphones for Christmas. The fit is comfortable and the sound quality is amazing. These headphones have so many functions I'm still learning everything.

0

0

0

Great product

WH-XB900N 10 January 2022 by Jbo84 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product as a present to myself and was pleased with how easy it was to set up and use. Great product that lives up to expectation.

0

0

0

comfortable, excellent sound quality

WH-XB900N 09 January 2022 by mkam (United Kingdom)

Got these for Christmas. Love them! Great sound quality, noise cancelling feature, very comfortable and a good battery life.

0

0

0

Engulfed in a world of sound

WH-XB900N 05 January 2022 by The Philefella (United Kingdom)

My wife bought these sound deadening headphones, with the flexibility to answer phone calls watch the to or listen to music the hand over the earphone that stops the sound enabling you to listen to an external conversation is great I am really glad she bought them for me

1

2

0

Good sound quality but poor noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 04 January 2022 by Vinny66 (United Kingdom)

Was bought as a present based on the claims about the noise cancelling features, was easy to set up, looks great in the blue colour and sound quality is good but disappointed with the noise cancelling capabilities which aren’t as good as advertised. Certainly doesn’t block out ambient noise so can still hear things like the TV or talking in the background. A shame as all else is good.

0

2

0

WH-XB900N

WH-XB900N 03 January 2022 by Baldy68 (United Kingdom)

Brought as a Christmas present & wow so impressed. As with every Sony product, total quality, excellent features, comfortable to wear & easy to connect to a variety of electrical equipment. A five star product that I can highly recommend.

0

0

0

Worth the money!

WH-XB900N 02 January 2022 by Thompabee (United Kingdom)

I got in xmas sales, only SEK 990!(ca £700)! For the money? I have no complaints. I would not pay the rekomended price (SEK 2100/$2500). I am a audiophile and think the bass is way "overblown". Primery reason for me is the ANC feature (ADHD = sencory overload) That helps a lot! Listening mostly to BluOS Node 2i, music via Qobuz/movies via settop box to opt in on Node 2i. Then i get aptX HD to the WH-XB900N, especially movies benefits from the excessive bass. Music, not so much. A little annoid that on my android phone = changing the EQ, dropps sq from LDAC to sbc!? Why Sony? I can't tame the bass, or live with sbc? I did pay for the high sq formats! And then you do that? Explanaition would be welcome! Worth the money....Just!

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-XB900N 31 December 2021 by gILeS68 (United Kingdom)

Firstly great to have headphones without a wire plus the sound of these are incredible and all the different ways you can listen to your music is great. Very easy to set up I would recommend these to anyone.

0

0

0

Good all rounder

WH-XB900N 30 December 2021 by tasmanian_def6 (United Kingdom)

A decent all rounder - I’m sure there are products out there with a better sound quality - but for the money - no complaints

0

0

0

Excellent build quality and sound quality!

WH-XB900N 23 December 2021 by Mate_j (United Kingdom)

Very worthy for the price if not the best headphones I have had.

0

0

0

niesamowite

WH-XB900N 22 December 2021 by kow1980 (United Kingdom)

doskonałe słuchawki z niesamowita ilością ustawień. Doskonały zakup polecam wszystkim

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 18 December 2021 by Kamil1992 (United Kingdom)

Great, full sound with super base. They're superb for music like hip hop, RnB. Don't complain that they have too much base. They are extra bass sony headphones line. If you don't need it, go for other pair of headphones. Would be nice to have noise cancelling in them from 1000x series

0

0

0

Good sound quality, could be better

WH-XB900N 14 December 2021 by Mellow legend (United Kingdom)

Product is good overall. Noise cancelling and bass could have been better but good value for money.

0

0

0

Lost for words

WH-XB900N 10 December 2021 by Auxriayt (United Kingdom)

I used to dislike Sony products but I bought this recently and got to say so far I'm so happy! They work perfectly and the nose cancellation is perfect and the fact it works with my Google Assistant is amazing 100% recommend! Sony well done.

2

0

0

Great listening!

WH-XB900N 04 December 2021 by Yasmin01 (United Kingdom)

I've had these for just over a month and I love them! Sound quality, comfort and the very long charge life. Also good when on the phone too. The app makes for easy pairing on my phone but I found pairing with devices a bit challenging in the beginning. Overall very pleased.

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-XB900N 03 December 2021 by Big Sis (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones to go with my new kindle, they are very good as they fold up into a case which I purchased separately.

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 01 December 2021 by 72bob (United Kingdom)

The sound is impeccable, however the noise cancelling on the wh-1000xm3(4) is just superior. Still, great headphones and happy with my purchase

1

0

0

Compact

WH-XB900N 01 December 2021 by Wibbles (United Kingdom)

Recommended by in store assistant after discussion with same

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-XB900N 24 November 2021 by Berniebaps (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy with these headphones, I've been wanting a decent pair for ages but didn't want to spend loads on a set, I'm so glad I bought these.

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-XB900N 23 November 2021 by Big Sis (United Kingdom)

I purchased the headphones for listening to music on my Sony CD Player whilst I go into hospital having chemotherapy and radiotherapy, I also use it for my Amazon Kindle Fire also purchased for my hospital visits

0

0

0

Poor quality for SONY

WHXB900N/B 05 November 2021 by Trichdrumsguitarmusic (USA)

I really wanted to like these headphones. They do not live up to the standard off quality I am used to seeing from SONY headphones. I purchased a pair of these to replace my old SONY XB950s which were amazing in every way a headphone should be. Sound quality on the xb950 was ridiculously good from day 1 and sounded the same 2 years later. Thus i was surpriseed when my wh-xb900s (a much more expensive headphone) started to crackle and lose bass sound after only a week of purchase and light use. I assumed I had a lemon and sent them in to be warranty replaced which was no problem. The same thing happened on the replacement pair. So I bought a new (old stock) Xb950 only to havee the speaker mount break (common to that headphone) i sent it in for a replacement and received the WHx-900 back. Same issue again. Thats 3 pairs that have all lost bass and had a blown speker after only light use. Yes i reset the bluetooth. Yes I re-paired to my device. Yesi changed the app settings. I am very unhappy that sony sent me these defective albeit more expensivr headphones instead of fixing the xb950s i sent in. This is not sony quality. Do not buy unless you want to be dissapointed.

2

1

0

Excellent Sound quality !

WH-XB900N/LCE 16 October 2021 by Manmiy (Singapore)

I bought this product 3 week back, I am extremely satisfied with the features & sound. It is light weight & perfect to keep you company.

0

1

0

Great good device

WH-XB900N 08 October 2021 by Niko_67 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago. I am very satisfied... good thing i got it...

0

0

0

Use it to watch Netflix. Love its extra high bass

WH-XB900N/LCE 30 September 2021 by Butterflysoundeffect (Singapore)

Enjoy its punchy rhythm and vocal clarity to experience a wonderful sound effects

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-XB900N 22 September 2021 by davehook (United Kingdom)

Brings the music to life and exceeds my expectations for the price range. Another Sony masterpiece,

0

0

0

Great

WH-XB900N 13 September 2021 by skbet (United Kingdom)

I am satisfied with product. I recomend it. Maybe value can be 120 Eur +-

1

0

0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 09 September 2021 by Kerdevan (United Kingdom)

I can now hear details in the music I have never heard before and the clarity is exceptional.

39

400

0

Great features and sound quality

WH-XB900N 02 September 2021 by DanC1900 (United Kingdom)

I have only used for a few weeks but loving the features, associated app, gesture controls and sound quality. Could do with a button for Mic Muting when on calls but wasn't a must have when looking for headphones.

1

2

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 02 September 2021 by Gothxanna (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent, the high and low sounds are very clear. The noise cancelling feature works amazingly well. The headphones are comfortable and adjust perfectly to my head. Also, they connect instantly to my phone, as both the headphones and the mobile phone have NFC, which is really convenient. Apart from the buttons for the sound and to switch on/off, there is a "custom button" which you can tap to use the Google Assistant, but I don't use it. I'd like to change the function of that button but I think it's not possible.

2

0

0

Very immersive

WH-XB900N 21 August 2021 by Rafa261o (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is great and so is noise cancelling, only tricky think is getting used to the controls, with no physical buttons other than a power button and a customisable button.

1

0

0

Excellent!

WH-XB900N 15 August 2021 by AlienFing (United Kingdom)

My partner bought these today and I do not need to trial them over a long period for the purpose of review! I got these to upgrade from my XB950's and was not disappointed. Style, quality and performance are brilliant, a definite step up from my previous headphones. I have had many headphones over the years, mainly top brands, but always end up coming back to Sony! These have been paired and used with my Xperia 1ii, NW-A55L, tablet and PC, and the sound is excellent. It's a shame my A55L doesn't support the equaliser via BT but the sound is still very good. I used them with Sony Music Centre on my PC and the sound is spot on. After a few hours use my ears were not overly hot or sweaty, and they are very comfortable and light. If Sony would like to send me an A100 DAP player to review I could update this!!! ;)

1

0

0

WH-XB900N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-XB900N 13 August 2021 by Bazza50 (United Kingdom)

Great head phones good sound Quality Touch controls work really well and Compared to others I’ve had only downside pick up a lot of wind noise when outside but other than that very nice

2

0

0

Amazing Sound!

WH-XB900N/BCE 07 August 2021 by Sat95 (Singapore)

Ive always been looking for these headphones and I finally had the opportunity to buy these! They sound really good as expected, the comfort is really great. I can use these for hours without any pain.

0

0

0

Great features.

WH-XB900N 01 August 2021  (United Kingdom)

I received these with my new mobile, Very comfortable, great sounds and easy to operate.

0

0

0

Ok headphones. Wind is annoying and cheap plastic

whx900n-b 27 July 2021 by AAron2007 (USA)

Barely lasted a year. Don’t plan to use these outside as the slots in the ear pieces catch all the wind and drown out all your audio. The headband is very cheap and fragile and broke on both ends in just over a year. Very very disappointed

3

1

0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 24 July 2021  (United Kingdom)

I use the haedphone a few months, and it’s all i needed and all i aspected

0

0

0

Very pleased

WH-XB900N 15 July 2021 by Blacktaxitx2 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up on a range of appliances including IPad, IPhone and Panasoninic smart tv. Alexa streams perfectly. Great sound, although needed adjusting through app. Very pleased overall

0

0

0

UPGRADE

WH-XB900N 15 July 2021 by Inichdotcom (United Kingdom)

In recent times my headphone purchase price has gone £30 ish £60 ish and now £150 and im not disapointed. The better quality of equipment used in production certainly makes a difference. I was tempted by bose but read a couple of low reviews so went sony and while i cant compare the 2 im not at all disapointed

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-XB900N 14 July 2021 by Freeboy (United Kingdom)

The Sony's are very nice great sound quality But I had to refund it because it doesn't connect to TV.

0

2

0

Excellent product

WH-XB900N 10 July 2021  (United Kingdom)

Just what I needed for listening in peace highly recommended

0

0

0

Poor product.

WH-XB900N/BCE 08 July 2021 by Ann26 (Singapore)

I bought from shopee online on 30/05/21, they gave me not a good working condition. I raise my refund to shopee but got rejected. Dissapointed.

0

3

0

Comfy

WH-XB900N 06 July 2021 by Burnthepast (United Kingdom)

Had them two week really like them they are comfy to wear sound great

0

0