299

4.5 based on 299 customer reviews

211
54
16
7
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant for bass lovers

WH-XB900N 22 December 2019 by Pixman61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned these for a month now and I think they are brilliant. I've only charged them once and they still have 30% battery charge left. I don't use them every day but I've used on a few shopping trips and at home. Battery life is good. Noise cancelling can be bettered by others but is good enough for my use. They can provide a huge amount of bass but you can also turn it down completely as the app gives you plenty of different types of customisation. I would suggest you can only appreciate the high end headphones if you can test them with their apps. I love the touch controls for skipping tracks and controlling volume. I would've liked separate smart voice and noise cancelling buttons. To sum up. Brilliant sound. Amazing bass and decent noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good plugged in Garbage with Cable

WH-XB900N 19 December 2019 by Dallon426 (USA)

So, I have a Universal Audio arrow (an audio interface). I usually use a pair of Bose Soundtrue AE2 headphones. I tried to use the Sony WH-XB900N headphones with the cable plugged in..... and they sound horrible. However, when bluetooth is enabled they sound fantastic. Why is this? Why can't these companies make a headphone that sounds great when the bluetooth is turned off and only connected to a cable? They nailed the sound when the bluetooth is turned on! These sound fantastic when paired with my phone or my PC. I was hoping that they could replace my Bose headphones for use in the studio, but they cannot. They sound like incredibly cheap headphones when using the cable directly. Fix that and I would give these a perfect score.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

318 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome sound, awesome quality

WH-XB900N/BCE 17 June 2021 by Shawn_S (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad i chose Sony for my first pair of headphones. I am love bass and this headphones does not disappoint. ANC on this headphone is awesome as well! Definitely will be looking into Sony products again for my next upgrade :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, quality sound and solid build

whx900n-b 15 June 2021 by Dutch1inAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the bass first thundered into my ear canal I was worried. When they say "Extra Bass" on the box, they weren't kidding. But fortunately, for those seeking a more balanced sound, the useful app sports a nice equalizer -among other things- where you can set the levels that suit you. The touchpad on the left side is a nice touch and this pair is comfortable for long listening sessions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super!

WH-XB900N 15 June 2021 by Martin1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In this price range, it beats the snapdragon 730 processor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

!!!!!! FINALLY SOME GOOD WIRELESS HEADPHONE !!!!!

whx900n-b 14 June 2021 by rbasa210 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Where to begin. Ok so I first got me some "Alienware Gaming Headsets", I read the label wrong and thought I saw wireless capabilities, but its only wireless via a USB dongle. Again I was just disappointed because those were a up there in price. And I was just surfing the Android phone and ran into these bad boys. I was just thinking to myself, they got nice padding on the ears, didn't expect much from them. When I got them, was I wrong, so wrong that they finally accomplished myself listening to music for over 2hrs. The quality, durability, the way you use the "Wireless Headset" for volume\skip, is on the next level. And I did leave the best for last, these are beyond loud and might, just might give BOSE a challenge. THANKS SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features...

WH-XB900N 09 June 2021 by Bass 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone few months ago and so far I'm well pleased.... highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-XB900N 09 June 2021 by lodekka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these to wear with ‘behind the ear’ hearing aids and they are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound ever

WH-XB900N 08 June 2021 by Sim a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these free with a Sony Xperia 1 ll best headphones I've ever had for sound only thing they stop working about 6 months in had to go through the whole return process but finally got them replaced apart from that they are absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

WH-XB900N 02 June 2021 by GRGR7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up on Bluetooth, very comfortable, but not completely noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

WH-XB900N 27 May 2021 by Maistinto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, comfortable and cool looking phones. I bought these for work purposes but unfortunately it seems there is some kind of incompatibility with these headphones and windows 10 when using some meeting apps. I wouldnt buy them again, because of this, but I don't blame the phones or Sony. They're nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WH-XB900N 27 May 2021 by OxyBoxy (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for several months and I'm really impressed. The battery seems to last forever and the sound quality is great. Unlike a few headphones I've tried, these don't try to cover up poor quality with artificially boosted bass. The NFC capability makes for seamless device switching, and the Bluetooth range is amazing. I can leave my phone downstairs and the connection is still perfect when I'm upstairs. Annoyingly, my tablet isn't NFC enabled, which makes for a bit of faffery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Earpads easily get warm and ANC not so good

WH-XB900N/BCE 25 May 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphones a month ago but I am kind of disappointed with the earpads which it will easily get warm after listen for few minutes and especially in hot climate. ANC not so good as didn’t totally block out noises out there. But the base and the sound quite good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice sound

WH-XB900N 23 May 2021 by King James (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sounds, Enjoying it so far. Hey don’t force me to write more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and bass

WH-XB900N 23 May 2021 by STF484 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about 4 weeks ago and I haven’t regretted it since. The sound is excellent, as well as the noise cancelling. But the best part is the battery; it really does last approximately 30 hours before needing a recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

imho worst sony headphones by far (in price range)

WHXB900N/B 15 May 2021 by sonarist (USA)

I bought this week ago, and like every year I'm disappointing by Sony, again. The sound quality is bad, really bad, sure I should not expect anything good in this price range, but this is Sony they don't do crappy things, but this really sounds like ch700 with extra pick somewhere around 100 Hz, the main problem is that U cant listen to them without getting headache quickly. DSP messes the sound with extra added harmonic distortion and for me its really painful to listen, and so so bass, please I still own old XB500 and XB700, compared to the old ones XB900N its a joke, if U care about SQ and your ears don't buy it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another great Sony headphone!!!

WHXB900N/B 15 May 2021 by Bobwegotababy (USA)

I'm old enough to remember the days where you wanted to buy the biggest and heaviest headphones to get good sound! I have been resistant to upgrade my classic 90's headphones. Most headphones I have tried up till now have had poor battery performance. These have been working very well! I recently purchased a pair of of the WH-XB900's for my wife. She loved them. I found myself borrowing them, so I bought another. I use them to listen to albums when I want a clean quiet sound. They're light, comfortable an excellent for the noise in the house!!! Kids like movies and I can sit read and relax with my music! The only thing I would criticize is the hands free system. I wish I could disable it at some points so it doesn't get bumped. It's a good feature but needs an off button. Great job Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constantly making noises and turning options on

WHXB900N/B 14 May 2021 by Mikeyfnsmalls (USA)

I got these brand new from Best Buy and I gotta say I’m not impressed and would return however idiot me lost my receipt. They constantly Interrupt the music and make a noise which I would think it would make with the battery dying only they are fully charged and constantly turn the ambient sound on. Definitely not worth the near 200 I paid for sound or quality wise but hey you live and learn

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

1

0

0

Awesome Features.

WHXB900N/B 14 May 2021 by baxtiyor (USA)

I bought this in winter and it did really great job, especially while using underground. However, as summer closes in, I feel that it is making my skin around my ears, a bit hot which actually sensible. Especially in sunny days. So far this is the only drawback I noticed, but sound and other features are super.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

WH-XB900N 11 May 2021 by Sadegh (United Kingdom)

I bought this feature 6 months and I am very interested

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

i like it but for a very specific audience.

WHXB900N/B 11 May 2021 by jackso (USA)

these were good for about a year and half for me. I finally got into some higher end audio and i realized these are for a very specific person. They have alright sound overall but they have an over abundance of base. They are really good if you want to listen to videos or podcasts or even if you are a casual listener on the move. The noise cancelling is prety good over all, it blocks out most loud constant noises. I work delivering boats and it cancels out the motors fantastically. The main problem with them that i didn't realize when i was buying them is that they are extremely base tuned. when I got into more balanced audio i realized that the base is not coming out of thin air it's taking away from the other instruments and vocals to create that base. I think if your a base head and do not mind loosing some soundstage in favor for more bass these headphones will do the trick, if not i would save the money and go for the 1000 xm3's or 4's depending on what you want to spend. finally the controls i loved when i first got them but now i hate it, you can't put a hood on when wearing the headphones or it will activate the filtering functions of the outside noise. long story short if you are into base heavy headphones in lew of fidelity or sound stage it is a great option but otherwise i would save up for the 1000 xm 3's/4's

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality and features.

WH-XB900N 09 May 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I’m really pleased I did. Fantastic sound quality with deep bass. Easy to set up with great features in the app. The battery life is very good. They are comfortable to wear for long periods of time and after a wearing them for a while you forget they are there. The noise cancelling feature is really effective and you can soon find yourself lost in your own world of music or an audio book. I have only owned these for a couple of weeks and I love them. Definitely deserves the 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tricky to connect but then brilliant

WH-XB900N 09 May 2021 by grannyrose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for solo music listenig/film viewing/noise cancelling. Easy to connect to phone, much more fiddly to connect to laptop (Huawei). Now both good but swapping between them a bit fiddly. Overall VERY pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 01 May 2021 by Carlos_42701 (United Kingdom)

I bought these Sony headphones and the sound is second to none, the noise cancelling feature is great. Excellent purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall perfect!

WH-XB900N 24 April 2021 by erickl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is absolutely noting you have to worry about.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-XB900N 23 April 2021 by Pete3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Microphone not really picking up my voice when on Teams/ telephone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Bass

WH-XB900N 20 April 2021 by Jonathan98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago, this is the best headphone I have ever used. Great battery, great bass, 6/10 noise canceling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Quality Headphones!

WH-XB900N 17 April 2021 by Brian02766 (USA)

I bought my Sony WH-XB900N headphones a week and a half ago and I am absolutely amazed at the high quality noise cancellation and sound quality. I was using the Sony WH-H900N before purchasing these for almost a year all day everyday. Those headphones were excellent as well, but I listen to a lot of hip hop and rap and I wanted a little more definition in the bass response. I am not disappointed whatsoever with the XB900n's and I recommend them to any fan of bass heavy headphones. Unlike Beats and Skullcandy the soundstage is excellent and the bass does not drown out the mids or highs at all. Sony hit the nail on the head with these wireless extra bass headphones and I can not see me upgrading to anything else except for the next pair of headphones to come out in the extra bass line. The microphone is also excellent for making phone calls and everyone tells me that my voice comes through crystal clear and there is little to no background noise even when I'm walking down the road with cars flying by and the wind roaring! I don't mind paying the retail price because I know that Sony products are top notch and they will last forever if they are properly taken care of. I also love the improvement of the noise cancellation from the WH-H900N to these WH-XB900N. You can tell how much time, focus, and money Sony puts into constantly improving their noise cancellation technology. These headphones are also a lot lighter and more comfortable for all day use than my previous pair. They fit nice and snug and don't move around my head at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great audio and bass

WH-XB900N 17 April 2021 by Nik27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great audio and bass. Long lasting battery life. Amazing headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

WH-XB900N 16 April 2021 by Scoutyranks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice pair of headphones but the quality is a bit plasticky and feels cheap. The sound is very good though and I think the case it csme with couldve been a lot better as it offers no protection if dropped from a height.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Truly amazing!!!

WH-XB900N 15 April 2021 by CJMPhotography (United Kingdom)

Absolutely amazed by the build quality and the sound is simply amazing, noise cancelling is truly astounding, blocks out pretty much everything and the app you have to use to control them is really really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 12 April 2021 by Alqadhi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with the product. The only thing I observed is the ears get heated after using for long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but had to return

WH-XB900N 10 April 2021 by djimee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones were great all round but unfortunately I had to return because I could hear a high pitched buzzing noise from the left earcap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

WH-XB900N 09 April 2021 by jimbobaggins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Volume very tricky to manage. Could just provide a button!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Garbage plastic they break in a couple of months

WH-XB900N 06 April 2021 by BetoStan (USA)

I bought it and was so happy but from regular use they just snapped out of my head in about two months time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very easy to set up and use

WH-XB900N 02 April 2021 by Miche Mash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given the headphones as a gift and I love them. Use them every day and am really pleased with them. Looking forward to lying on a beach somewhere hot and listening to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-XB900N 02 April 2021 by robsci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a few weeks already and this was a step up from an entry-level noise-reduction headphones I had before. It sure sounds much better, with nice balance across frequencies and good connection stability. The companion app starts automatically when you use the headphones with your smartphone. I'm a bit puzzled by the noise reduction, but I guess I just need to get used to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really comfortable

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by NickC415 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have Bowers & Wilkins bluetooth headphones already and Bose bluetooth earphones and also headphones but the Bose ones I had were a non genuine pair from Chna when I went there a couple of years ago and they gave up the ghost so these seemed like a decent pair to replace those with and yes, I am very pleased with them, they seem to have great battery life and a good sound and much better to use while I'm out in the garden than earphones as these cancel out all the outside noise and I can listen to my podcasts and enjoy them fully. I thoroughly recommend them and one other thing to say is they are supremely comfortable to wear too, more comfortable than the Bowers ones and the Bose ones I had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, pro feeling headphones

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by ElsebbeG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

+ Build quality feels great + easy to use + sound quality is good + fun sound options

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great set of headphones

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by Zerphh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using them for a few weeks now and the difference between them and a standard pair of headphones is night and day. Only downside is that switching between devices is a pain, for example, I can't connect them to my pc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality headphones / Low quality headset

WH-XB900N 26 March 2021 by Culle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has good quality sound in general, and these headphones don't disappoint in that department. Even ambient sound / noise control functions work well and the hand and touch control features are very useful. Where these fail, however, is when connected to any sort of PC via bluetooth and you need to use the headset microphone for voice chat. The dual microphones are good and the input sound quality is crisp and clear. However, and this is a BIG drawback, using the headset (handsfree AG) microphone as input also locks you out of using the stereo headphone output and instead forces you to rely on the low quality mono (handsfree AG) output channel. This means that you can only hear the flat mono sound from the headphones while actively using the mic. This appears to be a hardware lock and not unique to these headphones at all, as many wireless headphones have this problem (Razer Kaira Pro as well). Experiencing music and games with this limitation is very disappointing. For low quality and some standard headphones this might be acceptable, but for higher quality headphones and most gaming headphones, this is absolutely defeating the purpose of functioning as quality headsets (voice chat). If you have a separate / dedicated mic you can use instead of the built in one, you can use the stereo output of the headphones and enjoy the good quality sound that they offer while still chatting with your friends. So unless you use them only for chat, or only for enjoying music, movies and games and not both at the same time, these will not do a good job.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphone and convenient. The sound system i

WH-XB900N/LCE 21 March 2021 by Idahbenn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as my birthday present from my son. I'm so impressed with the sound and the convenient pack. I use it everytime during my workout and while doing my work. I even wear it while driving and chillax with my friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphone

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by Harrywahidi (United Kingdom)

Best headphones for the price, I just wish it had hot swap between devices but apart from that super happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A well rounded wireless listening experience

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by okubax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of months ago and I have been using it daily, on my work commute and at home on a almost daily basis, battery life is great, I charge it every other day. Sound quality is superb and its noise cancelling features actually do work. I use the Google Assistant features every time, tells me the notifications from my calls and messages and I can also reply to messages without having to open up my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Listening - Not so Great for Talking

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by ReddHedd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m a home based worker, and figured I’d treat myself to a nice pair of headphones for listening to music etc whilst working, but also to use them for my video/audio calls with my teammates. The noise cancelling/ambient sound was excellent, they were comfortable (although a little big even at the smallest setting). The issue - any time I used them for an audio call, the receiver could hardly hear me. I tried all sorts to fix this, but nothing seemed to make a difference. I was gutted! But if you’re looking for headphones purely for listening - these are great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great set of Headphones!

WH-XB900N 17 March 2021 by Sharon12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought these as a birthday gift & think they are amazing. Great variety of functions & brilliant for the noise-cancelling option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bass

WH-XB900N 16 March 2021 by Tracei (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift I can't rate highly enough. Super bass and volume plus the added bonus of features. Though these took me a while to figure out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great experience ...

WH-XB900N 13 March 2021 by cyrille42400 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good feeling with all musics you want to listen ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise canceling!

WH-XB900N 07 March 2021 by Luke09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the noise canceling features as well as the bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ones I've had so far

WH-XB900N 07 March 2021 by edwinn1991 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best decision I've made, love them so much and that I can use the cable even if the headphones battery is out they still work. Love then

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant features

WH-XB900N 07 March 2021 by Scotty j (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned these for a few months now and I’m really happy I brought them. I enjoy music or a podcast while I’m out walking and that’s standard earphone that came with my phone just didn’t cut it so I got these and I haven’t looked back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love these things

WH-XB900N 06 March 2021 by Regansi_Panthion (USA)

Sound quality is fantastic, comfortable is an understatement. Once again Sony, you killed it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

WH-XB900N 04 March 2021 by Eurovenue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with head phones with comfort and sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 04 March 2021 by Soundmachine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this is Christmas and use it everyday. The battery lasts a very long time, I’ve only charged it twice so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-XB900N 03 March 2021 by Duanepaul (United Kingdom)

An unforgettable gift. Totally awesome. Will buy another better model much later.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good ratio between sound quality and price

WH-XB900N 28 February 2021 by Petr104 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality and noise cancelling in this same class of headphohes. I use WH-XB900N with iPhone, Macbook Pro, ASUS Zenphone 5, Raspberry PI 4B and Zero W. USB C charging connector - especially useful with Macbook and Zenphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round superb headphones....

WH-XB900N 20 February 2021 by Alexel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as Christmas gift, superb quality, sound , fit, best ever used, no faults found....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass quality

WH-XB900N 19 February 2021 by Devo809 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 1 week ago and ı am so happy because of this product. It gives me the bass quality that i need and couldnt find from other headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best ever

WH-XB900N 16 February 2021 by alexr16405 (USA)

the sound is amazing bass is good to one of my favorite headphones ever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WH-XB900N 06 February 2021 by jodiehartle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a free gift with my phone and they're honestly the best I've ever had! The sound quality is amazing and they're so comfortable. I love that you can download an app to completely configure them too and set them up to your exact requirements. And they come with a built in Alexa extra which is a bonus! I absolutely love them!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

whx900n-l 02 February 2021 by Doug Kondor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this item in January 2021 Great sound I love the features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great geadphones

WH-XB900N 31 January 2021 by Billbuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these headphones as part of a promotion for getting a Sony mobile phone. They are, without doubt, the best headphones I have ever had. The sound is really good and the noise cancelling works really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Audio and Annoying Everything Else

WH-XB900N 28 January 2021 by cborders (USA)

My wife won these in a raffle and at first I was happy cuz' depending on timing these are $150-$200 headphones. The audio is quite spectacular. But I have a pair of $35-45 headphone with better noise canceling and the hidden buttons are way too easy to activate. Literally every time I adjust them on my head I manage to brush up against it and it changes the song or pauses or any number of other seemingly random activities that annoy the hell out of me. Also pretty sure getting the most out of the fancier features on this requires paying out the nose monthly for companies doing the 'real audience' sound, so I guess if you're already doing that or want to then these are for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great features and easy to use

WH-XB900N 28 January 2021 by Mawd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily so that I could listen to books and music without disturbing anyone. As an older person I found these straightforward to set up and intuitive to use. I am very pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Almost perfect low budget option!

WH-XB900N 27 January 2021 by Ftyler0116 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this item as a birthday gift and have been exceptionally pleased with the quality. They are very easy to wear for anywhere up to around 6 hours and they never seem to run out of charge. The ANC could be better, there is still some leaking sound but they are very good for the price and I would highly recommend. The audio quality is excellent too and the volume is very good. Super easy to use and set up too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wow effect inside

WH-XB900N 27 January 2021 by rion4ik (USA)

Basically everything is perfect. Very comfortable, look good, very good audio quality, nice touch control. Noise cancellation works well and ambient sounds mode is also useful. Bluetooth works probably in 70m distance on open air (connected to macbook). Of course walls may shorten this distance significantly. The only problem is Bluetooth reconnection. Headphone often fail to reconnect to the previously connected device. Especially on MS Windows and Linux. So it's necessary to do pairing from scratch to make them working. On Linux from the the logs I see it's a failure on the headphone side. No problem with connection to Android mobile phone though or macOS. Even so my macOS crashed once on the headphone connected, but likely it's macOS problem, not headphone's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Constant pining

WHXB900N/B 22 January 2021 by Jaymer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received a pair for Christmas. Whether if I'm on a call or listening to music, every few minutes the signal is interrupted by a pinging sound. I called Sony support and they couldn't help me. A few days later, I lost that pair and bought this model and I have same problem with this one. It is very annoying. I don't thing I'm to buy Sony products again.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent sound with medium noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 19 January 2021 by rmsi06 (USA)

If you've never used a headphone with Noise Canceling, it's a unique experience that makes you forget everything, or almost everything, that is happening around you. The XB-900N does a competent job in this regard, blocking constant sounds like noises of rain, fans, etc., however it is almost null with voices, to achieve this only with the WH-1000XM4. As for the supported audio formats it is very complete, SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, which allows high resolution audio streaming over Bluetooth connections. The audio quality is surprising, with a good separation between the instruments and the voices, all with excellent bass. If you don't want that much bass, you can adjust the equalization using the Sony | Connect Headphones. It also supports 360 Reality Audio, but I honestly don't think it's a decision factor, because in addition to not having support for Spotify, having a very limited number of songs available, around 1000 so far, is something that you will probably use during the trial period of an application and then never again. It is worth mentioning that in the box comes a coupon for you to use on Deezer, Tidal or nugs.net, which offers a free trial period. The build quality is indeed superior to the brand's entry-level headphones, but it could be better, especially in the plastic used in your body. The leather ear pads are extremely comfortable and the padded upper arch helps with comfort. But in general it is a solid product and it feels like a premium product. The downsides are the charging time which is approximately 7 hours, Bluetooth 4.2 and it does not come with a case but with a fabric bag. It is a great option for those who don't want, or can't, spend so much on the XM4 but still want to enjoy noise cancelling and high sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brill noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 18 January 2021 by Anon1234567890 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a pair of these 3 weeks ago. having owed other makes, these are by far the best set yet. The noise cancelling effect works on random ambient noise not just repetitive or predictive out of headphone interference, with the advantage of switching on the ambient background at will. The extra feature of cupping one hand over the right earpiece to temporary silence headphone music is nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent product

WH-XB900N 17 January 2021 by big dick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i had these headphones bought as a gift so i didn't or couldn't compare with anything else but wow are they good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not connect with Sony Bravia TV

whx900n-b 16 January 2021 by Tomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent a lot of money and it doesn't connect to my Sony Bravia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3