268

4.4 based on 268 customer reviews

145
98
16
1
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed

FM/AM 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio function was very poor and wouldn’t pick up stations without 10-15 of trying. Other radios worked fine in the same location. When stations were found and saved as presets they would again fail to find it when turned on later that day. Hugely disappointed as paid more for this as it was Sony. Took it back after 5 days of trying and bought a Bush instead which has been faultless and found a never ending amount of radio stations. Come on Sony. You are better than this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

268 Customer Reviews

0

A great compact DAB/CD hifi system

DAB/FM 08 April 2021 by Phil1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is very compact, easy to set up and use. The sound quality is good and it makes a great office companion!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stereo

FM/AM 13 March 2021 by Steele1947 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely little stereo, replaced an old one and this has great sound and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just perfect

DAB/FM 11 March 2021 by Jenganan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as replacement for an old Sony hifi that stopped working. This unit is perfect, easy to set up even for me. Exactly what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great mini hi-fi

DAB/FM 10 March 2021 by Micky61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace my previous mini hi-fi which stopped working. All good so far with all aspects of it. Only quibble is the length of speaker wires

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round performance

DAB/FM 22 February 2021 by Snub (United Kingdom)

Wanted a decent radio. Excellent, although won't deal with my old iPad. Pity.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

DAB/FM 21 February 2021 by Sue53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a couple of weeks ago for our dining room. Nice sound, easy to use. Would have given it 5 star, but front of CD opening came off. Clipped back on easily, but didn't think it should have come off in the first place

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor radio resepstion

DAB/FM 19 February 2021 by MOT65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No good iv you want place away from a window as the radio resepstion is poor. (that's if you get any) got in touch with Sony to see if I could purchase a long Ariel but they were not interested

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good compact, CD system with basic speakers

FM/AM 18 February 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago, and works fine, fits into required space

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

USB feature barely works

FM/AM 16 February 2021 by DaveS London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whether it is a poorly written user manual or a software fault, (Customer Support suggested resetting the system), I'm having difficulties playing music from USB sticks. What works happily in the car seems beyond this HiFi system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 15 February 2021 by Kay21 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the product. It has everything that is needed for a great sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

FM/AM 14 February 2021 by critic2 (United Kingdom)

Very good value. Great sound. Easy to set up with Bluetooth BUT power cable and speaker cables are too short for flexibility and there don't seem to be any extension cables as connectors are non standard fitting. Obviously extension power cables easy to acquire but not so extension cable for speakers.

0

0

0

Great sound x timer mode and blue tooth

DAB/FM 09 February 2021 by Carolat (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this hifi x bought a cheaper one few weeks ago and didn't have blue tooth or remote or timer everything I wanted x just didn't read product features before buying but really happy with this purchase x

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value for money

FM/AM 08 February 2021 by aubs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought due to old unit finally giving up, so far so good easy to use and set up

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT LITTLE SYSTEM!!

DAB/FM 02 February 2021 by Coco05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this Sony Stereo System.. I've actually dug out all my old CDS which is great because they were just collecting dust in my cupboard! Love the DAB Radio and all the other add ons mp3, bluetooth and memory stick. Overall a smart and compact little system..sound is great also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MR T. Roche

DAB/FM 29 January 2021 by tommy greenfingers (United Kingdom)

easy to use, great sound and features,compact to fit anywhere,nice looking unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great unit for small lounge

DAB/FM 24 January 2021 by RogrB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to replace similar (not Sony) compact unit which had given up on CDs. Very pleased with this unit. Good sound, enough volume if required. Very good radio reception in iffy area, both Dab and FM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks great

FM/AM 14 January 2021 by Grandma58 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this, it looks great and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really good sound quality

FM/AM 13 January 2021 by bradford west yorkshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was given this as a christmas gift from my familyand have enjoyed able to listen to music with good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good and sounds great

DAB/FM 12 January 2021 by Shaza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a larger Hi-Fi unit that had reached the end of its time. I was unsure how the sound quality would compare, as both the unit and speakers were smaller than I was used to, however I was delighted to discover there was no problem and being able to receive DAB radio was a definite bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no headphone facility

FM/AM 10 January 2021 by Bobladdie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Surprised to find there is no headphone socket or bluetooth transmission as this is how I listen. Took it back and changed it for a Bush equivalent - great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

My new sound system.

DAB/FM 08 January 2021 by Stewie12 (United Kingdom)

Just set up my new Radio CD player and am very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

FM/AM 06 January 2021 by PhilEvs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two weeks ago and I'm quite impressed. Easy to use with a decent sound for a small system. My only criticism is the display and Ariel. The display on a bright day is quite hard to see. The Ariel is too short its only about 2 feet long, and I couldn't get the DAB reception. My son who is an electrical engineer made a compatible Ariel (including new plug) and it works great. Sony need to take this into consideration.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little combo

DAB/FM 04 January 2021 by Geronimo70 (United Kingdom)

My old Sony Micro Hi Fi lasted over 10 years so it great to get the more stream line version with the bells and whistles.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0