39

4.7 based on 39 customer reviews

28
11
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

42 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera, great size

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 14 January 2021 by robinng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A7C recently and loved it!! Many choice of lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact Full Frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 January 2021 by Baz1948 (United Kingdom)

Only bought camera last week and was a bit daunted with all its features however Tutorials have enabled me to gain a good basic knowledge of its functions in a couple of days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

19

0

Above and beyond

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by ManInThaMirror (USA)

I had been looking for a full frame camera that wouldn't take up much space and man does the alpha 7c go beyond my expectations. I have a new baby at home so she's become the main star and subject for many years to come. The best part is the ease of use right out of the box, my wife picked it up and commented how light it was and how easy it was to take great pictures. The lense in the combination box is great but we'll be looking for another to add a little more zoom in the future when we can actually travel and take pictures on vacation. I feel like we've got so caught up in the technology of the camera's on our phone that we forgot how good an actual independent camera is. This is a purchase that will be used for years to come and I'm ecstatic to have it in my collection.

0

0

0

My New go to travel camera

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by DaeSilva (USA)

Admittedly I’ve been a fan of Sony cameras since I got into photography as a hobby in 2004. Because wildlife and insects are some of my favorite subject matter having a camera that is easily transportable and quick to the first shot is always a priority for those unplanned spontaneous shots. Sony’s leadership in mirrorless cameras gave me all of that. My preferred travel camera was a Sony a6500 that I inexplicably gave to a soon to be ex-girlfriend last year, I guess I knew something was on the horizon. Sony has given a full-frame mirrorless camera in an APSC body, and I love it. When I travel, I tend to take spontaneous shots and lots of videos, in the past one would have to compromise something in order to have the high photo and video quality you want, as well as portability. That’s no longer necessary with this gorgeous two-tone camera. 4K video and a flip-out screen screams hook me up to your gimbal, flip your screen around, vlog your way around a tropical paradise and share it with the world, in 4K. This is a great camera for video whether you’re experienced or just getting started and I was particularly impressed with its low-light performance as I love stills and videos of city skylines. I’m planning on buying another as a gift for a fellow photog and video lover, you can’t go wrong with this camera. I would only buy the kit lens for someone just starting out however, go with the body kit for an experienced shooter. I was able to purchase this camera at a discount in return for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Amazing Quality Pictures and videos

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by ltc115 (USA)

I am not a professional photographer or videographer, but I create video content and take product pictures for clients, and the videos and photos I get from this camera makes me look like a professional photographer/videographer! Due to COVID, I have been shooting a lot of client videos outside and the full frame is really nice for this to film clear shots even when the natural lighting is not so bright. The menu may seem a little confusing at first, but once you figure it out, it is very easy to use. I love that it is compact and easy to take around with me for what I need to do for work. Love this camera!

0

0

0

Improves on the A7iii in a smaller form factor

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by mnawabi99 (USA)

Focusing on the actual experience I have, especially compare to sony's own full frame in the same price point which I still think is the gold standard for this price point. --It is light, especially pairing with the kit lens. You WILL notice the weight different vs the other sony camera w/ 28-70. --Yes, the view finder although small didn’t seem to take long to get used to. --The 28-60 kit lens is very sharp and feels greatly balanced with the weight of the camera. The Lens vs the 28-70 I used to compare with the A7iii seems to be on point. --Real time tracking, is amazing for Vlogging or streaming. Add that to the 3 hours you get with the battery, no Time limit on recording! For vlogging having this and the LCD be able to face me is a game changer. --Almost every buttons are customizable, except menu, playback and shutter. Although the shutter speed is lower I felt it was better in comparison. Not sure if its due to newer firmware or what but felt better. --Flip screen is a game changer with what my use case is (streaming set up for my PC and vlogging) This camera is perfect if you want to travel light, pack light and mostly using a small lens

0

0

0

Best Camera for $2,000

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by mosheyadelman (USA)

The Sony Alpha 7c is by far the best camera I have ever owned. I love the retro style and duo color tone of Silver and black on the version I purchased. When it comes to photos, this camera has very precise colors and very good focus. I used to use a different brand and let me tell you, one of my pet peeves is when I hold down the shutter button and take multiple photos in quick succession, the other brand camera says please wait, and I cannot use the camera until it processes those images. Not this Sony! it has its own processing in the background, and just makes a queue, so you can continue to snap photos, and when you take a break, it just quickly copies them to the card! Absolutely amazing! I have not had the chance to test the microphone quality in a good setting, but from the little that I have tested it, this blows any other built-in camera on any other camera out of the water. Easily the best built-in camera I have ever used. The Sony A7c comes with a full-frame sensor which captures more light so you get this amazing depth of field, dynamic range and the detail is absolutely stunning. When you look at this camera compared to other professional cameras you are going to think it is less superior because it is half the size, BUT! do not despair! Sony has now moved into creating magic apparently, as this camera is by far better than its competition in half the size! This camera is so much lighter and smaller than most other cameras of the same quality, which makes this the perfect camera for all occasions! Videos are also very crisp with excellent lighting, and it shoots in 4k! I highly recommend this camera for anyone seeking a blog, YouTube channel, or just love photography! Video tutorial coming soon!

0

0

0

Best Camera for Your Lifestyle

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by chkforu (USA)

Best Camera for Your Lifestyle This is the best camera for recording your lifestyle and express yourself. Sony Alpha 7C is the most compact full-frame mirrorless available in the market. Its lightness and well-balanced body help you carry it wherever you go without any second thought. Its uncompromising capability and quality let you obtain the highest quality images and videos anywhere and at any moment. I would recommend this camera for people who want to upgrade from crop body, serious about recording your lifestyle, content creator, professionals who need a second body. Swivel screen This is the second Sony full-frame camera with an articulating screen. Another one that has this screen costs much more. It changes the game in the sense that you have much more freedom in your shot angle and also monitor yourself for the self-shot without any other accessories. Sony Auto Focus Tracking Autofocus and Video focus tracking are out of this world. You will not sacrifice shots that are out of the focus. Especially, Auto tracking enabled in the video makes this camera best for the Vlog. The enhancement on the screen brightness is an upgrade from a7m3. Some suggest viewfinder is a downgrade, but I had no problem with it. I also like how detail you can adjust focus transition speed to make it more cinematic. I wanted it to have an updated Sony menu system, but it has the previous generation touch menu system with a menu button in a weird location. Video reliability This is also a great camera for video recording with unlimited video recording minutes. You can make a professional-quality video for any type of conference or lecture. I see this can be even a great sub-camera for the professionals to have that reliable second and third view of the recording. New Compact bundle Lens Sony created a new FE 28-60mm F4-5.6 compact lens to go in hand with Sony A7C. I took several shots with this lens and it was a pleasant surprise. I usually do not have any high hopes for the bundled lens and especially the small lens. However, this produces great quality images. The compact lens size and lightness draw you to use it more often than you think.

1

0

0

Compact full-frame and full-featured travel camera

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by Pasr19 (USA)

Sony's Alpha series is highly regarded by both professionals and enthusiasts. The 7C is a wonderful new entry in its product portfolio targeted towards vloggers, travel enthusiasts, influencers, or even professionals who would like to have an additional camera handy. It ticks many important boxes - light and well made, 4k video, compact mirrorless, full-frame, enough controls for the serious photographer, and compatibility with Sony's wide selection of E-mount lenses. External microphone and lights can be easily added, and a good quality company tripod should be fine. The form-factor on this is ideal for travel. I am still trying this out, but so far have been very happy with stills and video. This will definitely be my go-to outdoors and travel camera (when travel resumes). Highly recommended. Update 1 - I took the camera on a couple of local trips and love how easy it is to carry around. This is definitely much easier to carry around, both in dimensions and weight, compared to other DSLRs. I tend to shoot more because of this. You still have the full-frame capabilities capturing excellent photos and videos. The a7c is perfectly suited for travel, hiking, and vlogging with great autofocus and continuous eye tracking. The kit lens (28-60) does an adequate job with portrait stills and bokeh shots when traveling light, but thanks to Sony's extensive range of high-quality E-mount lenses I have also paired it with some Sony G Master series lenses for even better photo results. The audio capture is good and it's easy to add an external travel mic for pro results.

0

0

0

Small frame BIG power

ILCE-7CL IN5 07 January 2021 by safxtacy (USA)

I’ve always wanted to jump on the Sony mirrorless hype train, but never had the opportunity to. On top of the size, the “silver” is a nice touch and I recommend that colorway to everyone in the market for it as it definitely adds a little flair to the camera to make it stick out from the usual all black camera bodies. The flip screen is a definite nice touch. I do wish that it had been touch screen, but the full motion is a nice touch. Definitely will help with selfies and vlogging if you do that. For me it is nice to be able to rotate and see what I’m shooting in weird angles. Speaking of seeing what you’re shooting, the Sony camera app allows you to see the EVF on your camera screen and capture as well! The kit lens is small and compact. Overall I don’t find much use for it as I hoped because I rarely shoot video or vlog, but if you do any of those, it is a definite must. It’s so compact and with it being 28mm on the wide end, you can get plenty of frame in your videos. The Auto-Focus is AMAZING. I’ve had plenty of shots messed up with other cameras because the Auto-Focus was off or too slow. Sony definitely has been the leader in the game and I’m happy to know the hype is well served. The A7C also has the newish Eye-AF feature. I haven’t had too much experience using it, but from my initial tests it is great and combined with the AF-C and zone focusing it is quick to switch and switch back to Eye-AF. Definitely an amazing feature. Overall this camera is great. If you’re looking for a small compact camera for vlogging/streaming with a flip screen, this is it. Or if you’re like me and just want a compact camera for all your travels (next year when covid is over), this is definitely it. Where previously I would have to think twice about taking my camera with me, this Sony A7C is a no brainer. It literally fits in my jacket pocket and is a take everywhere type of camera.

0

0

0

Compact size, big sensor low light image quality

Body Only 01 January 2021 by Heng123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality: Class leading sony alpha quality (BSI CMOS full-frame sensor + Bionz X processor) Impressive AF performance with eye-AF. More compact size but the viewfinder was not on the middle rather on the side. And it doesn't have dual SD memory slot for video recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A full frame beauty hidden in a compact body

ILCE-7CL IN5 22 December 2020 by gerav (USA)

There is a lot to be said about this camera. It has the full-frame goodness incorporated in the form factor of an Aps-c body. That means you are more likely to carry it with you everywhere, especially when traveling. Being a full-frame you have the ability to purchase some really nice Sony lenses, of course, some of them are really big and would make this not as compact. The viewfinder is just not pleasant to use. A compromise when trying to trim everything down. I love the articulating touch screen! If you want to make a 4K video on Youtube this is perfect. If you want to vlog on the go then you might prefer a wider lens but that would make the setup a bit heavier and clunkier. It can be done though. The menu screen does not have touch functionality. When closed you can have the screen facing inwards so as to keep it safe. The menu system is the older version, who knows if they will update to Sony’s newest version. It is missing a couple of dials and buttons: No joystick and most of the buttons will have to be used with your right thumb. It only has 1 SD card slot, a bit of a bummer if you wanted to use it as your main wedding or gig camera. Great autofocus and they were able to pack-in IBIS into the body, impressive for the size. This is really where I was floored, the camera helps you not miss that shot or keeps it from being blurry. Love that! Battery life is awesome. You get weather sealing, just make sure the lenses you purchase have that feature as well. I easily transferred files over to my smartphone via wifi/Bluetooth that the camera offers. Overall, this is a very nice camera for traveling or if you really want and need the articulating touch screen. You are going to have to spend a premium for that though. You are paying for the image quality of a full-frame sensor and the compact size versatility that the other Sony models don't offer. After seeing the images this camera produces, even the JPEGS, you will probably fall in love with it as I did. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

1

0

0

Small and mighty! Amazing full frame camera

ILCE-7CL IN5 22 December 2020 by Asserbassyouni (USA)

Wow I feel like I am emerging from the Stone Age! This camera has amazing features and makes taking amazing shots and videos a breeze. I had heard a lot about the Sony mirrorless cameras but hadn’t had a chance to try one out but with the release of the A7c it was the perfect balance of price and features that I had to go for it! The real time tracking autofocus system is truly amazing and very fast allowing for fast capture of clear shots. I also really liked the 4K video recording and the inputs for a mic and headphones allowing clean audio recording with the video. This would be a great camera for anybody looking to take amazing photos and videos on the go. The size is great for travel it is almost pocketable and the kit lens has a great range. The collapsable zoom lens helped keep the form factor small and balanced with the size of the camera. I loved the silver and black color scheme for its retro feel but with modern technology. Coming from a APS-C camera, the amount of details and the dynamic range that is captured by this full frame is amazing. I didn’t think it would be that big of a difference but I can really tell the difference it image quality between this full frame and my old APS-C. The bokeh is mind blowing! No portrait mode on a phone can compete, the software makes it very easy to get studio quality results and always gets the subject in focus with the right amount of background blur. I would highly recommend it for any beginner photographer or somebody who travels a lot and wants something that can be tossed into and bag or large jacket pocket. You really can’t beat the size of this camera especially with a full frame lens, it’s almost the same size as the old digital point and shoots we all used to have.

0

0

0

Great Features

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 20 December 2020 by Chanrichard (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera, happy with it. Hope future up date to better features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Level up

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by nicole1114 (USA)

This camera is absolutely amazing. I have been so reluctant to get into Real professional cameras but this is absolutely game changing. The camera is effortless to use. I did not have any trouble setting it up or connecting to any of my devices. The pictures are so crisp and bright. They are actually juicy. That is how people have described the pictures to me. I think this camera is going to enhance my pictures greatly.

0

0

0

Love it!

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by amandax345 (USA)

I love this camera so much! The quality is clear and it gets some really great shots!!! It really made my love for filming grow. I love that it is easy to take around with you and so portable. The design is very cool and I love that it has a retro look. It really is the best camera i ever brought!!! I am so excited to tell my friends and family about it and make cool videos for them! The price is a little much but it is well worth it for such a great camera! I think the size of the camera is perfect and it’s easy to hold! Perfect for on the go! It can certainly adapt to any environment that I am in if I’m moving around or just sitting still! I love the full frame high image quality which is something I never got before in my other cameras! I really love the bokeh features gives my video a softer feel. I love the AI tech behind it! Really cutting edge! The audio is so clear! All in all a really great camera! Disclaimer: I received this product for a discounted price in exchange for my review

2

0

0

Smallest and lightest Full-frame camera I owned

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by Bakapink (USA)

I was lucky to receive as early Christmas gift the A7c basic kit with the FE f/4-5.6 / 28-60mm lens. I previously owned a Sony a230, that I switched for a "semi-pro" compact camera from an other brand. First of all, I have to admit, I am highly satisfied with this impressively "tiny" full frame camera. What you have to know before buying: It's a E-mount and FE lens are highly recommended (and pretty expensive but worth every penny you invest in it). If you are a vlogger or that photo is your hobby, but you always felt that DSLR are too big or too heavy, go for this piece of mirrorless art. I am very impressed how fast I got used to the new options, and how easy taking decent picture was. The bokeh with the basic lens is pretty ok and I like how the auto mode was very fast and reliable. I do feel that it's a pretty premium entry camera for beginners who wants to make a serious (or not so serious) hobby out of this camera. I use it essentially for my Instagram content or for some other personal/professional projects too. I do miss something from it. Due to its size, one of the control dial is missing. I like to have one on the front of the camera. My lens selection is the following (hobby, dog lover and astrophoto lovers with the basic kit lens set): The light telephoto option - Sony 70-300 mm, f/4.5-5.6 Astro photo and wide angle: Sony 24 mm, f/1.4 I am now feeling that I have to invest in new lenses especially for astrophoto. I will update the review after the next hiking session I will do with my new Sony 24mm f/1.4 .

0

0

0

Easy point and shoot

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by PamelaNJ (USA)

This camera is very basic and I like that! The specs are easy to use. I have only had the camera for two weeks and haven’t had tons of time with it yet, but so far everything is as advertised. The Compact size is perfect for traveling and feels great in the hands. The image is wonderful. The video quality is incredible and the stabilization is really amazing. I really enjoy the simplicity of the options while still having extreme control over everything if wanted and when needed. The only complaint so far is the screen. It is great that it can turn a full 180 but I wish it could tilt when sitting on the back of the camera and when folded out, the image will flip with just the slightest turn when flipped in “selfie” mode. But these are minor compared to the excellent quality and function of the entire camera. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

0

0

0

Just awesome

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by JakeK2 (USA)

This camera has exceeded my expectations. The image quality is excellent using the compact kit lens designed for the camera. The camera is small enough to fit into my jacket pocket. I recently took it on a trip to the snow and it was in my pocket it the whole. I easily grab it one hand to take pics and make videos. The battery lasted two days on a single charge so I didn't have worry about carrying the charger around. I upgraded from a DSLR and there are some features that I didn't even know about, like the bokeh effect. No more spending hours messing around with photoshop. The bokeh feature does an amazing job blurring out the background. Another great feature I didn't know existed is the real time tracking. It allows the user to choose the object of focus, even if it is in background, the camera will keep the focus even if you move. But, if you insert a face, it will automatically switch the focus to the face. I also shot some videos and the video quality is not like I've seen from a camera this size. It was crisp and so clean. I r camera. The live view screen is highly maneuverable which makes overhead or down-on-the-ground shots much easier to take. Overall I love this camera, It is really comfortable to hold -- the grip is good and I really like having the viewfinder on the side like a rangefinder. I am looking forward to taking advantage of all the features. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review

0

2

0

Nice size, great for blogging

ILCE-7CL IN5 18 December 2020 by ElaineR (USA)

The Sony Alpha 7C takes great crisp clear photos & video. I love the smaller size. It makes it so much easier for making videos. The smaller size also makes it easier to use on smaller tripods like I use for my unboxing videos, so I can get close up. Since it is also lighter it will make it easier to use on a hand held device for my outdoor videos opposed to the large DSLR I have tried to use. I am really impressed with the quality and ease of use of this Sony Alpha 7C. I am also in love with being able to change out the lenses, that makes it so versatile for the different types of videos that I make. Anything from content creating to my own personal family fun videos, cooking videos and blogging. It is a great little camera and very versatile. I can't wait to get a couple more lenses and really do more with it. I think the Sony Alpha 7C is going to make a great travel camera as well. It will be easier to pack and carry in my bag instead of having to carry an extra bag with my larger heavy DSLR.

0

1

0

Best Full-Frame Entry Level Camera Around

ILCE-7CL IN5 16 December 2020 by jesshernan (USA)

For years I have been hesitant on joining the full-frame camera team because most full-frame's are so expensive! But then Sony released this bad boy, the Alpha 7C, and I have finally been able to experience a whole new world. I am a video content creator and the a7C has been life changing in just the few short weeks I used it. First, it's so easy to use. I was previously using a dslr camera for videos and I'm actually having an easier time with the settings on this camera. Everything you need is clearly on display and easy to access. Next, the focus on this compact is killer! So fast and you can control it through a variety of ways (ie. auto-focus, manual, face-priority, etc.). Quality you would expect from a bigger and more expensive device. You can easily produce stunning videos and images with the kit lens included. As a creator that will mainly be using the a7C for video, the flip-out screen is the real showstopper. It can easily be flipped and rotated to any way you need to get the perfect shot. Want to record an object? Check. Want to record yourself? Check. Want to record an overhead shot? Check. Want to record your adorable pet around the corner without waking them up from their fourth quarantine nap of the day? Check! The flip-out screen was what sold me to this camera. I won't ever be able to go back to using a camera without a flip-out screen. Also, the ability to record in 4K without a time limit.. bravo Sony!! There have been so many times where I've had to reshoot segments of videos because I ran over the usual 30 minute time limit on other cameras. But this little beast keeps recording until my memory card is full. A greatly welcomed addition for vloggers and unboxing creators. Overall the Sony Alpha 7C is a great camera for those that want to see what full-frame cameras are capable of and/or want to up their content creation game without breaking the bank. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Small package bug features

Body Only 09 December 2020 by GAME2OVR (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it around a month ago, been using it extensively. I really like the small form factor. I use it with a few Sony prime lens and the zeiss 24-70 f4 to keep the package small and easy to carry around it has been perfectly discreet enough and delivered high quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 04 December 2020 by Csony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lightest most compact full frame with excellent photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Disappointed

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 01 December 2020 by DavidEw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the Sony A7c a short while and still familiarising with my ideal setup, however, I haven’t been disappointed with the small selection of shots taken so far and I’m looking forward to expanding my skill set with this great addition to the Sony Alpha range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

229

139

0

Best All in 1 Camera!

Body Only 01 December 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago, and I’m still amazed at the things it can do very well If you want a compact camera, with a compact lens - you got it If you want to upgrade your work, just put one of Sony’s pro Gmaster lenses on the A7C and it works super well I’m very satisfied with what Sony has created here, and I’m excited on how the A7 series cameras are going to help with my content creation I can now work with Brand’s and businesses without worrying about the capability of my camera ! Instagram @TheRealSheezy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for its design!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 29 November 2020 by Uncle_drei (USA)

Bought this not too long ago and I was a Sony Alpha 7R II user. I believe Sony's design vision came out great. I thought back then that A7r2 will be my camera for a while but as I grow as a photographer, I realized that the weight and the AF system are not my taste anymore. I couldn't really go to APS-C because, the 35mm sensor size simply gives honor to film sizes and I respect that. Imagine, a (relatively) smaller form factor, with full-frame image size capability, enough superb resolution (24MP) for current viewing/display technology (and possibly in the coming years later) and competitive color science. All packed in A7C. Not to mention, great battery life. The price could've been cheaper, for all the compromises done. In note of color science, I shoot RAW so it is irrelevant to me. If I want to color, I'll work the image in post processing. I'd say Sony Alpha 7C is Excellent for its design!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing camera for its size

Body Only 28 November 2020 by R1128 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a month ago and I would say that this might be one of the best camera for this price point and being compact is a huge plus for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice for travel and work photography

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 23 November 2020 by Polaris74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 7C camera is a good size to bring along for travel and work to take nice pictures of people and landscape. The old DSLR are often too bulky to pack for travel and most often made do with the mobile phones.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The camera I’ve been looking for!

Body Only 21 November 2020 by Goldbarproductuons (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was hesitant moving from the A6400 thinking that it wasn’t much of an upgrade but boy was I wrong, The A7C has brought my photos to a different level! Straight out of camera paired with my Zeiss Batis 85mm lens my photos have never looked so professional and with so little effort! Best purchase I have made in a very long time! Thank you Sony!!! Congratulations on a fantastic product!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

7C can't work with Dji RSC. Hpw abput other gimbal

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 17 November 2020 by wogo (USA)

A7C can't work with Dji RSC. Hpw abput other gimbals?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Satisfied!

ilce-7cl-uc2 11 November 2020 by begreat83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera. Using it for my YouTube contents.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent a7c

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 10 November 2020 by JohnFThomson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony a7c is a very nice camera. It arrived very promptly packed in bubble wrap inches thick, after ordering via Sony Online. Pleased with my order from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

69

56

0

Great travel full frame camera

Body Only 09 November 2020 by Jason S (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I preordered the A7C as I was retiring my trusty old 4/3 DSLR of 13 years. I was surprised by the compact size of the full frame A7C. Images looked sharp and video looks good enough for me. However, for the price point, Sony really missed the mark for not including a front dial and a better resolution EVF. Due to its light weight and compact body, I find myself bring out the camera more than my previous one. And as the saying goes, the best camera is the one you have with you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

10years waiting for the perfect full frame minicam

Body Only 08 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was originally a Canon shooter 10years ago. I Loved the lenses and cameras but over the years I bought the Sony A7S, then A7R2 then A73. These cameras and system are amazing but I still wanted my small size cam with epic photo and video features. I am 100% happy to say that after 10 years waiting I finally have the mini camera hybrid that shoots photos and video in a tremendously small sized body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great size, color, power... but needs better app

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 31 October 2020 by Poet 71 (USA)

I've been waiting for this camera forever. I was a loyal Lumix user and loved the rangefinder look/ergonomics of the GX series (I like a left justified eyepiece). This camera has all that and more. Incredible quality, speed, auto focus... would love better custom buttons and a front dial but aside from that, perfect. As for the app that goes with it, Sony should really step it up. It is an awfully unusable remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

The best compact full frame camera

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 31 October 2020 by lkoh1618 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony a7c camera a month ago and it's the best compact full frame camera, light and fast AF tracking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great performance at low ISO

Body Only 28 October 2020 by YDragon2706 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried out long exposure shot with a7c and was pleased with how the shot turn out at the low ISO setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features but confusing menu

Body + 28-60mm Zoom Lens 27 October 2020 by Stupigstu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a compact full frame mirrorless camera with good autofocus and useable in-body stabilization. The menu is not the most logical or accessible. Coupled with limited number of custom buttons, it makes the camera a little fiddly. I also wish the viewfinder was a little bigger. There are plenty of lenses to choose from but I mostly use it with the compact 28-60 kit zoom or Samyang 45/1.8 to take photos of my kid. I hope Sony will come up with more compact lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceptional quality

Body Only 26 October 2020 by Loh YS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a wonderful present for myself. Such ease of use. Fast focus even when paired with my A lens. Macro pictures are beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact and light

Body Only 26 October 2020 by FloodedCamera (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was good from the first experience. Compactness and weight is definitely the pros. AF is quick too. One thing I miss is an extra dial and a customisable button. I wish there was a customisable dial instead of fixed exposure compensation dial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great entry full frame camera

Body Only 20 October 2020 by kelvinngpt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great low light performance, love the grip of the A7C overall a great camera, love the fully articulated screen & compact size. Wish there are more custom buttons like A7iii/A6600 also it would be good if it has the same menu as A7Siii. Find the EVF a bit small & wish eye cup is included like A6xxx series, battery charger should be included I feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony A7C is is worth it?

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 20 September 2020 by OnlineReviewer (USA)

The A7C uses the A6600 frame and is similar to the 2 year old A7III full frame camera's internals. The A6600 uses a cropped sensor and lists for $1,200.00. The A7C full frame lists for $2,000.00 ($1500.00 used) and the new A7C also full frame lists $1800.00. Although it would be nice if the $1800.00 A7C included the kit lens for that price. It is fairly priced considering it's new and only $300.00 more than the A6600 (to get this full frame camera).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

119