856

4.6 based on 856 customer reviews

650
135
38
12
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

LEMONS DO EXIST

xbr55a8h 16 February 2021 by SgtJohnMStryker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY support is a terrible waste of time. It is non-existent. All measures to cure and correct any deficiency's in your TV will be placed on your lap. Support does not answer questions. Chat does not exist. Telephonic support does not exist because they believe they (Sony) will get infected over the telephone with you so they dissolved any telephonic communication with its consumers. All means to fix any issue with your TV will be directed back to you. It is your (consumer) fault for not understanding. Trying to get any sort of TV warranty repair within the 1yr allotted time is impossible or non-existent.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

1,238 Customer Reviews

0

Is great

139 cm (55") 05 May 2021 by PRlowtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are still exploring the function and use of the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV, but...

KD-65A8 04 May 2021 by Mike269 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the picture and sound quality of this TV. However, I have had problems playing memory sticks in the TV, which appears to reformat them, so that they need repairing when plugged back into my PC. Also, the printed manual supplied with the TV is totally inadequate. Apart from these points, I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture and sound.

KD-55A8 03 May 2021 by Devonboy51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago. Delivery and installation was arranged for three days later. Installer did a great job, leaving everything neat and tidy, having fitted it onto a tripod stand not unlike an artists easel. Since fitting we have been getting happy with the sony tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality Build love the feature set

KD-55A8 03 May 2021 by Dan Rey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Samsung Curved TV and can only say WOW now that I have OLED I csnt go back. The blacks are actually black and the colours are so vivid out the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

KD-55A8 02 May 2021 by HDTV Tester (United Kingdom)

I brought the oled tv yesterday...& WOW! Simply amazing!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sharp Vibrant Pictures, Exceptional Sound

KD-55A8 02 May 2021 by SASLord (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever owned by a long way. No need for a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Top of the range quality TV

KD-65A8 30 April 2021 by Andy Abdn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My present TV was a replacement for same model bought five months previously which had major screen issue and was irreparable. But put that down to bad luck since never had problems with Sony products for over 50 years. Present TV is first class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

KD-65A8 30 April 2021 by Psychodoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this tv for 4 weeks now and very pleased with it. Great picture quality and brilliant sound. Also very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture quality, sound

KD-55A8 30 April 2021 by Ziggy2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, great picture, sound quality. Works very well on the wall mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great OLED 4K Smart TV

KD-55A8 28 April 2021 by RN15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV back in November 2020 and I’m amazed with it’s features. The picture quality and sound quality are crystal clear, it’s easy to use, it’s very easy to add new apps and it’s definitely worth the money. Most of all, it’s worth paying a little extra for an OLED TV compared to an LED TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Avoid!

KD-55A8 28 April 2021 by Owen46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV recently and it developed a fault after 1½ days use (please see pics). Sony have been absolutely disgraceful, repeatedly claiming this fault is "image retention" and refusing to replace the obviously faulty unit. After much arguing they finally agreed to replace our brand spanking new OLED with a second hand "as new" TV that may be a different, cheaper model... No thank you! If you wish to take the risk the TV does have some positives, and for the 1½ days it worked working properly I was happy. The picture is great with good upscaling, decent motion handling and the brilliant deep blacks that OLED TV's are famous for. The sound (apart from lacking a bit of bass) is also good, with a wide soundstage and the various modes making a very noticeable difference. Other issues (apart from failing after 1½ days...)? Subtitles randomly turn themselves on when using Freesat even though I have been through the menus numerous times to set all Subtitle defaults to "OFF", the cut-out for the ports on the rear could be larger as less flexible braided HDMI cables can be tight and it's difficult to do the Sky cables up as they are far too close together. The remote also looks and feels extremely cheap, nowhere near good enough for a premium TV. Would I recommend buying one? NO CHANCE! Do not touch with a barge pole. With numerous manufacturers selling extremely similar models at exactly the same price I would advise going elsewhere, as Sony will obviously label any manufacturing fault as "image retention" and blatantly lie to avoid replace obviously faulty units. Sorry Sony, but £1200 is a lot of money for a paperweight and I just hope this review stops somebody else ending up in the same situation we are in.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Brilliant TV

KD-55A8 26 April 2021 by JohnGlo5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound and picture quality are excellent. A top class product.

6

1

0

Great picture

xbr65a8h 26 April 2021 by Hmdynamo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture right out of the box. Great features and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Investment

xbr65a8h 26 April 2021 by TuNeneJugueton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My second Sony TV and I simply love it...Would definitely recommend...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My New TV - KD65 A8

KD-65A8 25 April 2021 by Kev B (United Kingdom)

Fantastic quality tv and Richer Sounds staff (Adam who I dealt with on the purchase) were as normal, excellent with their customer service & knowledge. Had a lip sync issue between my Sony TV, Sonos Arc and my Virgin V6 cable box. Andrew provided telephone support and with his technical knowledge we managed to resolve the issue. Thx guys

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The most wonderful & excellent TV ever

164 cm (65") 25 April 2021 by Stephanie78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our 2nd tv from Sony ever since our last tv which is 13yrs ago. So far we are very happy with this new OLED 65A8H but it will be even more better if Sony can give us more premium remote control (+backlit) then will be prefect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

164 cm (65") 24 April 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 2nd Bravia so definitely a notch or 2 up from the previous... Time will tell if the quality will be as similar but so far so good... Colors not as natural though...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

KD-55A8 24 April 2021 by Yinkuze (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am very impressed with the features. Audio and picture quality have met my expectation. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Excellent so far

KD-55A8 24 April 2021 by Jimmyjam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago and I don’t regret it, it’s brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing TV

xbr65a8h 23 April 2021 by Micver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

we bought this month ago and we are so happy its amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking

KD-65A8 23 April 2021 by Mughal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and find it okay but bit more expensive not great value of money

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful 4K picture

xbr65a8h 23 April 2021 by Angiearn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the bomb! Voice search on the remote. Organized, easy to navigate apps. Worth every cent. The only brand that I'll buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

xbr65a8h 22 April 2021 by MRMR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The detailing is amazing. I never knew what I was missing,glad I made the switch to OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

139 cm (55") 22 April 2021 by JL100 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought the Sony A8H a few months back. Most of the features work quite well, with the occasional reboot needed. Unfortunately, it does not work with external speakers despite having those features. However, I still love how this TV is integrated with everything, which saved me the trouble of buying external applications to complement the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful

xbr65a8h 22 April 2021 by Suzer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a new tv with OLED screen and the Sony 65” is all that I had wanted. The picture is beautiful. Such an immersive tv watching experience. It is such a pleasure to watch that I cannot be distracted by my ipad. I did add a sound bar and subwoofer. Additional surround speakers will be added in the future. Simple pleasures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My purchase for a Sony OLED A8H 55" mTV

xbr55a8h 21 April 2021 by felafil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv through the internet. Packaging was well provided for the tv Relatively easy set up. Connected my tv to a satellite dish and that was that. what I noticed prior to set up, after attaching the two legs which support the tv on a flat surface (not on the wall) I noticed that the vertical distance from the outer bottom frame of the tv to where the support is resting (I hope my description is clear) the distance is only 1 inch. The TV looks a bit odd where it sitting on the surface (too close). I wonder if the wrong two supports were of the wrong size. The supports did fit snuggly and clicked in place when inserted. Another point is: when one wants to view the tv channel listing, the procedure to do this is lengthy. One has to press the TV button first, then look at the bottom menu bar, choose Guide, from there the tv channel listing comes up and you continue from there. Why not have a separate button on the remote just to view all your tv channels ? A much more straight forward approach. No we come to another aspect for tv channel listing. I intend to hook up an indoor or maybe an outdoor antenna. Lets assume I performed the process of scanning channels and I get several additional tv channels. The question arises, where will I find the listing for these indoor or outdoor tv channels. Are they in a separate category just by themselves.?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Replacement for LG OLED

KD-65A8 21 April 2021 by Sim 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a few weeks ago to replace a LG Oled tv that was just over 4 year old, beats it hands done and I am hoping the support that I get if this becomes faulty will be better than LG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It is the nuts

KD-65A8 21 April 2021 by Fred8185 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv ever sound picture build light weight easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great TV but poor apps

KD-55A8 21 April 2021 by PGH 1962 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is highly recommended by what hi-fi. Shame they forgot to tell people that you need an external TV box to get Freeview and an external app to get Disney+

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Just outstanding

xbr55a8h 20 April 2021 by s83837 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best product to date. Sony has great reputation and great color and simplicity. Thank you and you won’t go wrong with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Perfect OLED for film

KD-65A8 20 April 2021 by FilmFan4Life (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the A8 in my living room now for a month and I can say I am very satisfied. This is a beautiful OLED that excels particularly at presenting top quality images for film. I also use my A8 with my Xbox Series X and it works beautifully. I have a couple of quibbles about basic operations (menus, etc.) but honestly once the films start, all quibbles melt away. What a gorgeous screen and amazing film experience. Highly highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

84

0

great picture and easy set up

xbr55a8h 20 April 2021 by Got Bikes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A8H to replace my worn Pioneer Elite Plasma set. My Elite spoiled me, so I was interested in a replacement that matched its picture quality. MY A8H matches and exceeds the quality of my old Elite and was 1/3 the price! I can't say enough about this television. Great picture and sound right out of the box along with an easy set up. Now I just need to find content that will make this set shine. I highly recommend the A8H. Oh, I should mention how sleek it looks as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality TV

KD-55A8 19 April 2021 by SimonPople (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased and had it installed on the wall. Brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I bought it!

xbr65a8h 19 April 2021 by Papa Johnny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do a LOT of reviews on products before I purchase. Plus I like to see and hear the TV for myself before purchasing. I did those things and the big winner for me was this TV. The only thing I had to do was tweak the video adjustments as per two or three Youtube videos I watched and BINGO a beautiful crisp, sharp deep in the black areas TV! I am also impressed with the sound. I had fully expected to have to buy a sound bar, but my wife and I very happy with the sound and have decided against buying the sound bar. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was for the remote. It doesn't have a traditional stop button for ending my movie in my Sony 4K Blu-ray player. Actually I would give this TV 4 3/4 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sorry remote

xbr55a8h 19 April 2021 by James54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but remote button to turn tv on and off does not work. Seller replaced remote. Same problem. Using Firestick to make tv work. Other buttons work. Also, position of operation buttons is not user friendly. Do not like channel buttons at top and tiny button for changing back to last channel. Will not buy another Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant 4K OLED TV

KD-65A8 18 April 2021 by Gucciboy68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally I purchased a 65" LG CX oled the picture was Worst I have ever seen on a oled TV. I exchange it I For the Sony KD65 A8 OLED Just wow amazing picture quality Fantastics move motion very vibrant colours highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Oh my god !!!!

KD-55A8 17 April 2021 by Dazzaman68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took ages reading various reviews regarding this TV and looking at various tech specs. If you read any negative reviews ignore them, these obviously come from people who haven't got a clue on who to set up a tv properly. The picture is outstanding, vivid colours, super deep blacks and super smooth motion with no blurring at all. That's just through sky. Streaming films in HD is something totally different from anything I have ever experienced. It almost feels like you are in the picture with the right room ambience. Blu ray play back is even better!!!! The sound quality is also superb as the whole screen acts as a speaker. Although having said that I have mine linked by optical to my 400 watt sound bar as i love my sound very bassy. First OLED I've owned and I have to say I am converted. If your looking for a new tv buy this, you wont be disappointed!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr55a8h 16 April 2021 by Chasferg123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture quality of any I’ve ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by Boydie76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very clever piece of kit? Amazing picture, fantastic sound and all in all a great tv. I’m well impressed with my new tv and would never go past Sony. This is my 4th Sony tv over the years and they just keep getting better and better. Would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture!

KD-55A8 16 April 2021 by nmcd90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound was excellent, definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Exceptional

139 cm (55") 16 April 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost cinema like experience. Can stop watching tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Picture

xbr65a8h 15 April 2021 by Jb81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In store doing a side by side against Sony’s top LED you can tell the difference but when you get it home and just casually watching it with no comparison it may not be as noticeable and that’s where my doubt started until I watched Equalizer with the extreme dark scenes then it all made sense again. You get the OLEDS because you want the deep blacks and even the details with in those extreme dark scenes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am happy

KD-55A8 14 April 2021 by Šnek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using TV for a month and I am extremely satisfied. Sony made me happy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent tv

164 cm (65") 14 April 2021 by Qc123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased tv on Feb 2021 So far very excellent picture quality Make few adjustments to each movies you watch using the cinema or other modes and see brilliant output

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr65a8h 13 April 2021 by bigchristian2k2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this almost a month ago no complaints hoping it gets google tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing TV

xbr55a8h 13 April 2021 by Dreamland Design (USA)

I bought this TV a month a go as a secondary monitor for my MacBook Pro and I love it. Amazing colors and refresh rate. I strongly recommend this TV. It’s a high quality built. Even the stand is made out of sturdy metal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The greatest I have ever owned

xbr65a8h 12 April 2021 by Inspectorgadget2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ever since I bought this tv I have watched more tv and movies than I have before in the last 20 years ! The most beautiful images I have ever had the privilege seeing on a screen at home. I would make this purchase twice over if I had to do it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking Oled Tv

KD-55A8 12 April 2021 by Davetstan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every penny, no need for a sound bar either as the sound is as good as the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome picture. Worth your money.

KD-65A8 11 April 2021 by drji41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent purchase. Fab picture quality out of the box. Surprisingly room filling, great sound quality for a TV. LED TVs don’t hold a candle in front of this OLED. Blacks and contrast are best as promised. Successfully provides a cinematic feel whilst watching movies. In addition, fast android system and excellent voice recognition of commands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Oled television.

xbr65a8h 11 April 2021 by Lush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Oled is spectacular. The black color transition and response is the best out there . It is as good as the Sony master TV series. Setting ok out of the box but it can be adjusted to be better with a little reading on the Internet. Sound is excellent. It takes UHD signals to a new level of clarity with its enhanced technology. 4K is wonderful to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful 4K Picture is Only the Beginning

xbr55a8h 10 April 2021 by Robaire (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had pondered and pondered what set to buy for months...OLED, QLED or some other technology. After reading and listening to knowledgeable reviews, from here and abroad, I decided on the A8H, and I could not be be happier.Not only easy to set up and calibrate, but possessed of amazing features, especially when playing blu-ray discs or streaming 4K material. The only downside, if any, is SDR or "regular "television.But on the whole Ihave never been happier. Sony quality is evident here, in my soundsystem and my blu-ray player. Together they make my Home Theater the best ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid TV Experience with a Great Picture

xbr65a8h 09 April 2021 by SwearICanFly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this product so far. The colors are crisp and clear. The motion seamlessly tracks across the display with little to no fragmentation (depending on the source). And finally, it is extremely light and easy to mount!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

xbr65a8h 09 April 2021 by Maree (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is exceptional. We have a strictly wifi set-up. No cables! Like the one-and-done remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

KD-55A8 09 April 2021 by alans10101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony TV I have purchased in the last 18 months, this one being the OLED version. Picture quality is fantastic, although not that much better than the non OLED version. The sound quality, especially bass, is far superior though. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb vision and sound - love it !

KD-65A8 09 April 2021 by G4Ho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although our previous Sony Bravia is still a good tv we wanted to take advantage of latest technology and to watch UHD and 4K movies from Netfix,Amazon, You Tube etc. After a lot of research, You Tube techie reviews, we plumped for the Sony 65 inch A8 Oled. We are delighted with the superb vision and now linking it to our speaker systems. It also looks an attractive unit. Our sons are jealous as its a big step up from their 2-3 year old sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb 4k Upscaling

KD-55A8 09 April 2021 by Kbone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and it pure brilliance. Android tv is slow but the picture quality is flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture.

xbr55a8h 08 April 2021 by Richard 76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is better than my old plasma TV. I bought 18 years ago. So it was time to up grade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very cool. !!!!!

xbr65a8h 08 April 2021 by ant 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have approx 6 weeks great picture just one small item-the remote should be backlighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 08 April 2021 by Bobbo9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic colours and the sound is also good for the size of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really sharp color and contrast

xbr65a8h 08 April 2021 by Rick21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced a 65” Samsung that just stopped working. This is such a beating TV. The best color and contrast I’ve ever seen and the sound emanating from the front of the TV is really cool. The best TV I’ve owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture easy setup

xbr65a8h 07 April 2021 by Larry99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 5 weeks ago to replace my Samsung 65 inch and I couldn’t be happier the picture and sound is so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great T V

KD-55A8 07 April 2021 by Batty Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a month ago takes a bit of getting used to but the picture is the best and the sound is as well I can hear it very clearly and there is no need for a sound bar .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Software update when you get it!

KD-65A8 07 April 2021 by Mickyxyz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On start it has no apple TV in the software and not the best for mirroring iPhones, But with the software update that automatically happened after few days, apple TV was on. Android is still not the best for mirroring iPhones. Otherwise the the Picture is beautiful as expected from an OLED panel. Remote control is not ergonomic to your palm and way too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic TV easy to use, excellent picture and s

KD-55A8 07 April 2021 by Neely wheely (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony Bravia TV 2 months ago and have been amazed at picture quality and great sound. It gives a truly cinematic sound experience. Great features too and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture & remote, but some app issues

xbr65a8h 07 April 2021 by KeithLa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K DolbyVision and HDR pic quality is excellent, as expected with OLED. But I'm especially pleased to see 720p cable TV broadcast upscaled nicely, with no artifacts. Streamed HDR 1080p can be indiscernible from 4K at times, as well. The built in Standard and Dolby Vision picture modes look great, even uncalibrated, but only after disabling motion smoothing (terrible on all TVs). I've hit some relatively serious digital audio output and video buffering issues with several major streaming apps on this TV's Android TV platform, but am working around those with external Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K, which works flawlessly on this TV. Hopefully those bugs will be fixed by Sony, Google, and those app providers. One design gripe I have is that only HDMI1 is easily accessible when the TV is wall mounted, all other HDMI ports are virtually impossible to access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's an amazing TV

xbr65a8h 07 April 2021 by BERTICO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this TV a lot, I'm VERY HAPPY with the Choice I make ,When I Was Looking For a. New TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great oled tv

KD-55A8 06 April 2021 by Andy 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this oled TV six months ago and I have enjoyed it very much, great picture and many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving this TV

KD-55A8 05 April 2021 by nhojsllih (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a real step up for us. We have had an HD LED tv for a number of years and enjoyed it. But, the OLED screen on the Sony A8 is so much more natural and it is an absolute joy to watch. We keep saying to each other that the picture is fantastic ans you really can feel like you are there in the scene. Recently watched ‘Little Voice’ on Apple TV in 4K, this really showcased what the Sony is all about. Great with our Freesat box as an external source too. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just swell

xbr55a8h 05 April 2021 by Oi too intrusive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Performs perfectly. Outstanding quality. Have this unit in a relatively bright room and the picture still pops. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv I've ever bought

xbr55a8h 04 April 2021 by Scott00000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Samsung TV a few months ago and wasn't really happy with the picture quality. So I gave them the Samsung and I went and bought the Sony a8h for myself. I love this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0