146

4.7 based on 146 customer reviews

111
30
5
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening to music not taking calls

WF-C500 13 January 2022 by Mojackson4u (USA)

On the back of the box it states made for iphones. Well- I have an android and was able to connect to the earbuds pretty easily using the app. The sound quality is not the best but can be tuned using the app. Whenever I answer the phone while wearing these I always hear complaints that I sound far away or I'm on speaker. The right bud controls the volume and the left you can change the song or answer a call. There's no option for call quality or noise reduction. The only problem is when you're changing the song or answering a call - you have to press on the outside of the ear buds which pushes it deeper into your ear. It's already pretty snug inside your ear and I ran on the treadmill while using and they didn't slip out. Overall, the battery lasts pretty long (8hr) and the case stays charged.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

147 Customer Reviews

0

“Ear Bugs”

WF-C500 22 January 2022 by LBurg (United Kingdom)

Given to me as a present .Sadly I find them too big. Should say not suitable for small ears .

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WF-C500 19 January 2022 by Doris19 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this purchase. Very easy to set up. Helpful, simple instructions. Excellent sound quality and outside noisy cancellation. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones

WF-C500 19 January 2022 by jane4030 (USA)

These headphones are great. They're super small and fit nicely in my ear, to the point where I forget I even have them in sometimes. I like the ear insert portion a lot, and the sound quality on these is great. They never fall out of my ears and I also really like the design of the case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant overall

WF-C500 18 January 2022 by Carole99 (United Kingdom)

I am made up with these headphones - great sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless, Comfortable, Superb Sound!

WF-C500 17 January 2022 by Gigi (USA)

I have been enjoying my Sony WF-C500 Wireless Headphones for a little over a month now. I have small ears and most earbuds do not fit well in them even with the smallest ear pieces. These fit perfectly I. My ears and stayed in my ears even while working out on my elliptical. The setup was easy and u like other earbuds I have. I love setting up through the app and feel it catered to me individually. The reason I say this is because within the app you actually take photos of your ears and the sound is then adjusted according to your ear type. It is so new and innovative. Speaking of the sound, I found it to be crisp and on point. The sound quality is excellent in my opinion when Listening to music or on phone calls. On phone calls nobody complained about hearing my voice clearly and I used them on zoom calls as well as on my discord chats. The battery also seems to last a good while and it depends on what you are doing. I would say it lasts 8-10 hours on a full charge. I was also able to go from my kitchen to another room at least 25 feet away and still manage to stay connected! My one complaint would be that at times I would go to adjust one of the earbuds and end up “hanging up” on the person I was talking to. This happened several times while I was cooking and on the phone one night. Could have been user error though because I may not have had that earbud set in my ear just right. Overall I would recommend these to someone looking for a good set of earbuds. I also like the compact casing and they come with three different sizes of ear “tips”, I used the smallest! The case is also used to charge them. I would also like to add that I connected them with my iPhone and iPad with no issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Confortables

WF-C500 17 January 2022 by Keltxo (United Kingdom)

I was reluctant to buy this kind of WL headphones that are a little bit more expensive than the average. WF-C500 have proven to be confortable and reliable. The only feature that prevents me from giving a perfect score is that Spotify is no compatible with Sony´s 360 Reality audio.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money.

WF-C500 15 January 2022 by Sovak (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up. Great sound, adjust to how you want, comfy, good battery life. Bought at sale price which makes it even better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great quality

WF-C500 14 January 2022 by Eileen3 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only just got these but am so pleased with them. I got them mainly to listen to Audible books, as well as music and was a bit unsure how comfortable they’d be. I needn’t have worried. Once I’d changed the ear pieces to the smallest size, they were great. I’ve had them in for nearly 3 hours now and they are still comfortable. The sound quality is good ….. crisp and clear and much better than I was hoping for, at this price. Would recommend to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-C500

WF-C500 14 January 2022 by KJl856 (United Kingdom)

Bought recently to replace old earbuds. Found these to be comfortable and appeared to be well made. Connection to iPhone was easy and connection remained solid with no drop outs. Out of the box Sound was clear, articulate but a little bright. The build quality of the case could be better but it’s functional. Altered settings on app for a slightly more mellow sound. To date pleased with the purchase. At this stage can’t comment about reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money

WF-C500 14 January 2022 by Firetruck (United Kingdom)

Got these for Christmas…and its the first time I have tried wireless earpods….pleasantly surprised…,I read lots of reviews before I bought these…they fit well, sound good for the price (£60) and the charge lasts for ages..,it would be good if there was a bit more bass, but despite that the sound quality is great

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Earbuds

WF-C500 14 January 2022 by AAE1 (United Kingdom)

I really love these earbuds, got them for Christmas. My only complaint would be the volume could do with going a couple of notches high but that’s being picky. As overall they are fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

WF-C500 13 January 2022 by Janbro (United Kingdom)

Bought as recommended by a relation for quality of sound

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All day wear

WF-C500 13 January 2022 by Yleal (USA)

I found these to be far more comfortable to wear than the apple AirPods. I am able to wear these daily and either all day or several times through out the day with out any pain in my ear like they are not even there. The sound is so crisp and makes me feel like I’m listening live. Overall I’m very satisfied with my earbuds and bought a pair for my husband because he kept stealing my pair for the gym

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for listening to music not taking calls

WF-C500 13 January 2022 by Mojackson4u (USA)

On the back of the box it states made for iphones. Well- I have an android and was able to connect to the earbuds pretty easily using the app. The sound quality is not the best but can be tuned using the app. Whenever I answer the phone while wearing these I always hear complaints that I sound far away or I'm on speaker. The right bud controls the volume and the left you can change the song or answer a call. There's no option for call quality or noise reduction. The only problem is when you're changing the song or answering a call - you have to press on the outside of the ear buds which pushes it deeper into your ear. It's already pretty snug inside your ear and I ran on the treadmill while using and they didn't slip out. Overall, the battery lasts pretty long (8hr) and the case stays charged.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Nice "cheaper" headphones from Sony

WF-C500 12 January 2022 by hk977 (USA)

I was very surprised with these headphones from Sony as they performed just about as well as their more pricer model that they had to offer (I have both, this second one was given to me to test out). Overall the product is well made out and easy to use. As some might say it's a bit larger than their other product, I find that is one was easier to manage due to its size. After pairing with Bluetooth, one should download Sony's app to get the most out of these headphones. I was able to use it without, but since I had it already installed on my phone, it really help with some of the sound quality of the device. Overall this is a good product for its price point and coming from Sony a brand I could trust.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow! Easy setup, connects immediately!

WF-C500 11 January 2022 by Adi Dobbo (United Kingdom)

Compact, they feel really well made, connects immediately to my phone when I place them in my ears, sound has many adjustments to get it right, app is brilliant,sound is incredible, well worth buying!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tricky to get the Bluetooth set up

WF-C500 10 January 2022 by AlbertoTatkocko (United Kingdom)

Had these as a Xmas gift, sound quality good but took a while to get them connected to my Bluetooth, they feel loose in my ear and annoyingly when they are touched to make sure they are secured they disconnect or switch off,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Neat little earbuds

WF-C500 08 January 2022 by joods (United Kingdom)

Had these as a Christmas Gift - lovely neat earbuds. They actually stay in my ear that I have had two eardrum replacements and lots of surgery - normally can’t keep earphones in! They were easy to pair with my phone and fit in a neat case. Highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wf -C500

WF-C500 07 January 2022 by Washy (United Kingdom)

Xmas present - brilliant ......................................................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great wireless headphones.

WF-C500 07 January 2022 by lasagne (United Kingdom)

Purchased this Christmas and have been very happy with them so far. Easy to pair via bluetooth, comfortable to wear, look discreet and have very good sound quality. Was a little sceptical initially, as they look different to others, (not having that 'hanging down' bit) but these are so much better. I thought that it might mean that people wouldn't be able to hear me on the phone, but have been told that sound is loud and clear when using hands free. All round very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent audio

WF-C500 06 January 2022 by Heypat (USA)

I found these ear buds easy to pair. They fit well in your ears so they are comfortable. They are very light weight. I wish the battery life was a bit better but 9 hours isn't too bad. The ear controls take some time to get used to also. For the price they are good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My first wifi earphones

WF-C500 04 January 2022 by Strijder (United Kingdom)

I am satisfied with these phones. High tunes perfect but I miss the bass tones. Good as well is to wear them in my ears. And the accu of phones as well the box is very good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased so far.

WF-C500 04 January 2022 by Dr_Etrom (United Kingdom)

I use earbuds everyday going to and from work (an hour each way) and have used numerous manufacturers over the last 20 years, however I keep coming back to Sony. These are the first wireless earbuds I have used and have to say how impressed I am. Everything I had hoped and more. Fit comfortably, great sound for the money and only time will tell on longevity. The inline microphone on my last 2 sets of wired Sony earbuds have both stopped working after about 18 months of daily use. So I am hoping these will last a little longer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice headphones

WF-C500 03 January 2022 by asd123 (USA)

i got these Sony - WF-C500 Truly Wireless Headphones about a month ago and am very happy to have them

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

so awesome

WF-C500 02 January 2022 by julia13 (USA)

honestly the coolest headphones I've seen in awhile . the app has so many cool and useful features that make it able to lift and lower different things in song making the music so much more personal and immersive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Incredible

WF-C500 01 January 2022 by WizFL (USA)

These things are amazing. Excellent sound quality. Excellent battery life as I’m getting over 8hrs from a charge. Ability to use one at a time to save battery and swap ear bud sides on the fly if needed. The case itself recharges the buds. It has all the necessary features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Value for money

WF-C500 30 December 2021 by Mikekim (United Kingdom)

Does the job so I've added another Sony product to my collection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great beginner / budget earbuds

WF-C500 30 December 2021 by hass (USA)

These are fantastic earbuds to wear if you're comfortable with less bass and without noise cancelling features. Battery lasts anywhere from 3-6 hours worn throughout the day and the case itself has managed to last a couple days without needing a recharge when using it throughout the day for work. Output quality isn't the most crisp but can take a call comfortably when outside without too much disruption in and out.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Simply Amazing

WF-C500/BZ E 30 December 2021 by SoulMan68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought WF-C500 a few months back and found the sound to be simply awesome. Kudos to the EQ whereby i can set it to my preference since i am a Bass Head guy. Its small in size but BIG in sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great!

WF-C500 30 December 2021 by Greta0125 (USA)

I am a Sony fan and I love their products. They sound super clear and they are very comfortable. I like the ease of being able to answer calls. I highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound cancelling around you and works well

WF-C500 30 December 2021 by ChloJo98 (United Kingdom)

It cancels noise well around you to give you the best and good quality hearing. Also, good charge and easily get a full battery that can last days. Struggle to keep in your ears though, quite large in size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very nice

WF-C500 30 December 2021 by Brooke (USA)

These headphones are very affordable. They stay out in the ears and are very easy to use. They were super easy to connect to my phone and are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great value for money

WF-C500 29 December 2021 by Roms2021 (United Kingdom)

Fits in the ear perfectly, sound quality good enough for the price it demands.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wfc500

WF-C500 29 December 2021 by Geo 1967 (United Kingdom)

Really good design so they fit in my ear realky well when im wearing my helmet and so easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

WF-C500 29 December 2021 by Pete1000 (United Kingdom)

Just started using them. Great sounds and reasonable price. Battery appears to last well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0