182

4.8 based on 182 customer reviews

160
12
3
4
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

After Two Weeks I Cannot Live Without It!

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this wireless speaker just over two weeks ago and I have not looked back since! First Impressions: After removing it from the stylish packaging and reading through all the simple to understand and straightforward user guides - taking a closer look at it while charging the battery, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it looks and feels Sleek, Durable, Compact & Modern and that it speaks of Quality. It also has a good balanced weight to it (not too heavy/ not too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Features: -USB Type C Port for fast charging/ USB Charging Port for Smartphone: The battery only took roughly three hours to charge, making use of the supplied cable and one of my home's USB wall sockets. I think it is a brilliant idea to design this speaker with the added functionality of serving as a power source enabling Smartphone charging by means of a secondary USB Port. This could in fact come in very handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the Secondary USB Port (Smartphone charging) did not support USB Flash Drive MP3 playback but considering the product I understand why this was decided as part of the design. I needed reminding that this is a waterproof, dust proof & shockproof Bluetooth wireless speaker unit - having an exposed USB Port would defeat the purpose of making it waterproof & dust proof. The ports are located in an easily accessible compartment in the back panel tightly covered by a rubber lid. It is also very important to ensure this lid is always securely closed in place. -Up to 24 hours battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately almost daily over the course of the last two weeks and the battery had not yet needed recharging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. Not only was I able to make this speaker part of my daily life by enjoying my music while exercising and training indoors & outside in the garden; shaving, bathing & taking showers in the bathroom; cooking and cleaning in the kitchen; doing chores in the house; washing my car and working in the garage; doing various bits of garden work and relaxing outdoors around the BBQ, but it is all still on the same initial charge! I am really impressed by this. -Waterproof, dust proof & shockproof: Having the confidence to use this speaker and not feeling overly protective over it was such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless use and an active lifestyle in mind. Yes, of course I do take care of it according to the guidelines in the user guide and by applying common sense but it is good to know that this speaker was designed as being Waterproof, Dust Proof and Shockproof covering all the possible risks in the areas where I have used it to date. -Stand up/ On its side: This design feature (being able to stand it up on its side which I was unaware of before) is brilliant for situations where space is limited. The ends of the speaker unit have been designed with this in mind which still allows the bass to be effectively emitted from the active side radiators when standing on its side. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use in the future where circumstances call for the need of more sound power! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together in the future would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units throughout the house all playing the same music when connected together or different music when used individually. I can also see the benefit of connecting this speaker to my two other huge Sony EXTRA BASS Party Speakers and leave it in another room (let's say the kitchen or toilet) enabling guests to still feel part of the party while getting food, a drink or freshening up... Brilliant feature! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit for clear, powerful sound: Now, to get to the most important features and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality for its size. The sound clarity and available power is remarkable. I can only put this notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -EXTRA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching this speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - EXTRA BASS! The sound is deep and rich with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. I was struck at how good my music sounded when especially using the speaker unit in the bathroom and kitchen. I was smiling ear to ear! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three dimensional sound effect quality to music which fills the room. Something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all of this coming from a small wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and settings background music was required and I found that by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life as it is claimed that by using this mode the 24 hour battery life is attained. -Boost your party with flashing lights: I have not yet had the need to use the flashing lights feature but to try it out I activated it at night in a darker room setting and it looks really great especially as it flashes to the beat of the music. The colours are great and the lit-up speakers are visible through the mesh and it looks phenomenal. The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -Music Center app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. -Hands Free Calling: This was another feature I really enjoyed - making and receiving phone calls, making and receiving Watsapp calls and listening to Watsapp Voice Notes in between listening to my music. At the time the music playback is seamlessly and automatically paused and the audio of either the call or the voice note enabled. I really enjoyed this feature as it enhances the experience of your Smartphone. Imagine your Smartphone audio on steroids! This of course also opens up a whole new dimension and opportunity to Conference Calls from home or at work, Watsapp calls & Voice Notes as already mentioned, enhanced YouTube video and music playback, Spotify subscription etc. The application of this speaker unit is endless. So my verdict? After two week this wireless speaker unit has become so entwined with my daily life that I would not be able to live without it or in other words if it was taken away I would definitely miss it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent. Recommend.

SRS-XB33 12 June 2021 by davidonis (United Kingdom)

Loud, punchy bass, durable and top quality product! Lights show looks incredible in the dark. App is very good, You can tune lows mids and highs even when Live or xbass modes are on. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

188 Customer Reviews

0

I absolutely love this

SRSXB33/B 27 October 2021 by Cass (USA)

I am so excited to review this! First off, I didn't have high hopes. I have purchased many wireless speakers and none have ever met my expectations. That all changed the moment I first used this one! The sound is so incredibly clear. The volume is impressive and the bass is seriously mind blowing. This by far is the best wireless speaker I have ever owned or used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

So Loud

SRSXB33/B 27 October 2021 by Krisco32 (USA)

I got this XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker for when we have get togethers or when I just want to listen to music. It is the best speak r IV ever heard. The volume is loud the bass is perfected. I didn't think that much noise could come out of such medium size speaker. What's really neat about the XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker is that you can party pair them to were if someone has a party pair able speaker you can pair them up to the exact same song and the bass. The XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker also has lights that flash to the beat of the music. Not just one color many different colors makes the party even more exciting when using the speaker you are able to turn the lights off to where they don't flash which makes it nice also. It also comes with a port so you can plug your phone in or anything else you might need to charge. It will drain the battery faster when your charging something on the speaker. The battery does last up to 7 hrs I can have it on all day and it will last. It's very durable and a very nice speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRSXB33/B 27 October 2021 by Tamara333 (USA)

This speaker is super cute and portable. I love the light show and the sound. Charges fast and holds for a long time. I love to take it on the boat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!!

SRSXB33/B 26 October 2021 by Aara (USA)

The size is perfect to carry anywhere. It will easily fit in a backpack. Took this for camping and it was a hit. Not too heavy. The sound is great. Waterproof and rustproof, so great for beach or pool. Also the lights can be controlled adding great effects while partying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best speaker for size

SRSXB33/B 26 October 2021 by Georgiaboy86 (USA)

This is absolutely the best speaker it’s size out now. I would definitely purchase this brand again. He subwoofers built in are incredible. Hands down my favorite speaker right now. It’s very loud. I’m definitely recommending this to family and friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

INSANE sound

SRSXB33/B 26 October 2021 by Coreen (USA)

This is an insane Wireless speaker. The charge lasts forever, it's easy to connect. The sound is the best I have heard from wireless speaker. It's not a speaker you can throw in your pocket and take with you, it's a little bigger than most portable speakers, but it is a high quality speaker. I already have added this to my Christmas list for 3 people I am shopping for. MUST HAVE!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021  (USA)

This is the best speaker I’ve ever gotten. It’s so durable and the sound is great! The bass is loud and it was very easy to pair. The color options also!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds soooo clear..

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Jmaksel (USA)

We picked this speaker up for the backyard this past summer. Its sounds so clear and loud. It is also waterproof so we can keep it near the pool and it also floats. Wilp be picking up some for xmas presents.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love This Speaker...small but mighty

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Gracieq22 (USA)

There isnt enough I can say about this Sony Speaker. It is high quality sound from a small portable device. Right out of the box it is so easy to use, easy to charge, and easy to hook up to your phone or other wifi device. It is not big and bulky, it is perfect for taking traveling or anywhere around the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker!!

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Sarahthehippie (USA)

This speaker is amazing!! I took it to the beach this weekend and it worked like a charm! It was a perfect crisp clear sound and I love how easy it was to carry around and travel with! It makes dancing on the beach with the family so much fun! We even had others joining in ! Awesome gift for anyone who’s a music lover ! Best speaker ever !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome External Speaker

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by SpeakerGuy (USA)

Received the unit in the mail about 2 weeks ago. I charged it up and have been using it everyday. Appears to be great indoors and outdoors. Battery has never run out on any of my usages. Using the app extends features that are fun such as lighting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds good

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Aheath0807 (USA)

I love that this is a portable speaker. I can slide it in our beach bag and take it wherever we need to go. Simple to use and the battery lasts a while. I love that it has extra bass but then also a live sound mode so you can switch between the two. Connects easily to my phone and the kids like that it changed colors.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent battery life!

SRSXB33/B 25 October 2021 by Mommyboo (USA)

I have used this speaker for a few days, and I like it a lot. The battery life is AMAZING; it is the best speaker I've owned so far. It was easy to connect to Bluetooth, and the sound is good for what I am using it for. The colored lights are pretty, and I like that it is portable. I can play this speaker very loudly if I want to and that is very impressive. Overall I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by Saratina (USA)

I absolutely love this speaker! It's wireless, can be charged, and is Bluetooth capable. This speaker has great sound quality. The optional ights add a festive touch when you want it. Basically I can have great sounding music anywhere I go, anytime I want!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by Britt458 (USA)

My husband and I LOVE this portable wireless speaker. It has Bluetooth capabilities and it is easy to connect to. We take the speaker camping and it provides perfect volume for our campsite. It is compact but large enough to provide clear sound. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for the beach or pool

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by axm3000 (USA)

This Sony speaker is great for a wide variety of uses, especially when traveling around to places like the beach or outside at a pool. Despite its portable size, the sound is remarkably strong and the "EXTRA BASS" branding lives up to its name. The design is clean and not too flashy, which is also a pro.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

SRSXB33/B 24 October 2021 by Kt8886 (USA)

I got this speaker about a week ago and I absolutely love it. The lights are very pretty and sync right up to the bass in the music. It sounds great indoor and outdoors and is easy to carry around with you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony XB33 ROCKS

SRSXB33/B 23 October 2021 by Dawnbing (USA)

I work outside all day and can not function without music. I paint houses so I needed something that loud enough to hear when I'm up on the ladder. Let me tell you.... The sony XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker is the best speaker I have ever owned. Not only is it loud, the sound quality is top notch. And for the kicker, the battery lasts me 2 to 3 days before I even need to charge it. Hands down the best speaker on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works awesome

SRSXB33/B 23 October 2021 by FreakyC4U (USA)

So I bought this speaker to try and it works absolutely amazingly. I can not believe how loud it is and it even has bass which I was absolutely amazed by considering it’s size and how small it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by Beachgrl23 (USA)

This is the best portable Bluetooth speaker. We are having so much fun with it. Compact enough to take with anywhere. Stays charged a long time. It has great sound and goes really loud. We have been having dance parties in our living room and the changing lights just add to the fun! Waterproof and sandproof make it the only speaker I’ll take to the beach and around our pool. Easy to sync to any of your Bluetooth capable devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality sound

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by Mrsrfinch (USA)

This extra bass portable speaker was a good size. Wasn’t super big and a really good size to be able to carry along with you wherever you go. The sound quality was crisp and the little lights that light up gives it that little something extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High Quality Speaker

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by MamaFrog (USA)

I am so happy about this speaker! Being a product of Sony, I knew it would be really great quality, and I was not disappointed. The sound is rich, and has great bass, you can feel the outer ends of the unit vibrate to the music. We turned the volume up, and absolutely no distortion. It has a color changing option and strobe lights that can be changed with an app available to download for free, right to your phone. It's a fun speaker with great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

SRSXB33/B 22 October 2021 by Mrsdunlap17 (USA)

This is the best Bluetooth speaker we have owned!!! We use them all the time for camping and working in the yard! This one is so smooth and clear it’s amazing and it’s nice and load but still sounds amazing! I definitely recommend this to anyone!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, weird app

SRSXB33/B 21 October 2021 by awigwig (USA)

We have been using this for the last week or so. The speaker itself is pretty solid and it has a great sound. There are buttons to control it from the speaker, or of course you could control from the app you are listening on. The app is where it is weird to me. You can download two different sony apps to use with it. One of them, Sony Music app, was completely useless. THe other one, Fiestable, required the useless one to be able to operate. On Fiestable, you can control the lights and do DJ functions. That's not really anything I need to do. However, I do like the sound of the speaker and the lights. I just wouldn't recommend buying it solely for the apps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great for a pub garden table

SRS-XB33 11 October 2021 by Kiwi Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to put on an out door pub table with 6-8 of us sitting round drinking. Really does kick out a good volume and sound quality is great, hell, I'm usually being asked to turn it down by those that like to yap lol A carry handle / strap would have been nice but the fact you can plug mobile phone in to it and use it as a power bank is great I find about 4 hours as full volume and at least one phone charge 2 days on the trot is fine before it needs charging up. Ps click power on, then the Bluetooth button to connect ph..down side is it can be over ridden by anyone else connecting to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB33 07 October 2021 by Hilarycl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my husband’s birthday, he loves the sound quality and the lighting. It fits in well in black with other appliances and is not too big. We have the occasional issue with stuttering, but believe that has more to do with the iPhone it is playing from.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRSXB33/B 23 September 2021 by Pris28 (USA)

The XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker is amazing I love how it is portable you can bring it anywhere it’s perfect size great quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Home and Outdoor Speaker

SRS-XB33 21 September 2021 by Fan56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this one week and carry it around as it is indispensable! My little friend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB33/B 19 September 2021 by Angelak194 (USA)

This speaker is easy to use and is very loud. It also has lights that are different colors

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it!

SRSXB33/B 16 September 2021 by lannabarajas (USA)

Our family was super excited to recieve the Sony - XB33 Extra Bass portable wireless speaker. We used a Jambox previously and found that it lost it's charging ability over time and was not very durable in a household with children. The Sony speaker is amazing!! It is super durable, has a very long battery life and is great for use at tailgates, the beach or just hanging out on the patio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 16 September 2021 by Hannah (USA)

It has great sound and bass and perfect for cleaning around the house or really just doing anything. It also works great when watching movies and has GREAT quality sound. This is the perfect take along speaker with really great sound quality. Super loud and clear sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB33/B 15 September 2021 by Pfd116 (USA)

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago. I love it it works very well . I also love how you can control some of the functions with the app. I wish you could turn the lights off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best Speaker

SRSXB33/B 15 September 2021 by Sweetpea14 (USA)

I got the Sony - XB33 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker and it's one of the best speakers I have ever had! It sounds amazing and the bass is on point! The lights that flat around goes with the beat and everything! I highly recommend this speaker! It's one of the best ones I have ever had!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB33 11 September 2021 by Briggers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My neighbour had one and recommended it.was very loud and the sound very clear.so ordered one when I got home.would highly recommend to anyone .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features - love the disco feel with all the

SRS-XB33 10 September 2021 by Happy66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a birthday gift and I love it!! The disco lights feels great and the volume output is amazing. Love this!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT sound quality!

SRSXB33/B 08 September 2021 by Family6Pack (USA)

Love this speaker! It produces great sound and terrific bass for its size. The Live sound feature is nice--gives the music a richer, almost surround-sound-like experience (I'm not an audiophile so I may not be using the right expressions). It's a little bulky and heavy for my teenage son to just throw into a backpack and go, but with that said, it's still very portable and would be great for family trips to the park, pool, or campground. The design is simple and elegant and the lights are a fun touch!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear and neat sound

SRS-XB33 05 September 2021 by Sanche (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After buying a JBL charge 4 ,i went for thé Sony drs xb33. Why? Thé jbl gives great sound and a lot of bass, butt thé Sony is defenately clearer and neater on thé sound, much Crispier. Good job Sony !!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRSXB33/B 04 September 2021 by Jenny3101 (USA)

I love this product is so loud & easy to use with my phonei can connect to it with my bluetooth. I love how I can use it in the dark & it light up with rainbow colors love how my.kids can easily use it too on the go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Worth the price tag

SRS-XB33 03 September 2021 by Ferrari05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and was very happy with it. I did a lot of research and I wanted something cheaper with the JBL Charge 5 with the same features and I wound up paying only £100 for it. Very happy with it. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Player, Bad ...

SRS-XB33 03 September 2021 by Odin5un (United Kingdom)

Player is really nice but the battery is broken after 1 month of use, after loading to 50% it sinks to please charge , i have not played anything

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRSXB33/B 02 September 2021 by Michelle75 (USA)

Got my XB33 EXTRA BASS Portable Wireless Speaker and I just love love my speaker . So easy to set up and connect to my phone . Sound is so clear and loud . Love the looks of this speaker Amazing . . . .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound!

SRSXB33/B 01 September 2021 by starmamaof3dna (USA)

I am very pleased with this product. It puts out great sound and very convenient to have for outdoor enjoyment. It is easy to put in your lake/beach bag to take along with you. Very lightweight and compacted size. I am hoping to have it for years to come.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fabulous anniversary present!

SRS-XB33 01 September 2021 by Kevin6969 (United Kingdom)

My fiancée bought me this as a gift to replace my broken Bose portable speaker and I'm absolutely delighted with it! Sound quality is great, it is very loud and still great quality, it looks good and is very well made. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound, long lasting battery

SRSXB33/B 01 September 2021 by SteveD33 (USA)

This Portable wireless speaker is awesome. It has excellent sound quality that really fills a room or the outdoors, but does mainly focus in front of it. The bass and treble sound perfect to me and my wife and the voices are all clear to hear when listening to music. The lights that are on this speaker are a fun addition and I like that there are different lighting effects that can be played with this speaker. The battery life is one of the best I have seen in a portable speaker and is something I do not even think about when using this device. The connection to my phone was extremely easy using the NFC option which did all the Bluetooth pairing for me, which was quite unique. The app that is available for this speaker is nothing special, but provides the features you would expect, like checking battery life, adjusting bass and treble, adjusting volume, changing lighting effects, and turning the speaker off. As a heads up, this does not come with a wall charger, just the USB to USB-C cord, so you can use a current charger, or purchase one to go with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

SRSXB33/B 30 August 2021 by Lipsofanangel (USA)

Packaging was done very well, came with a quick user set up guide and had a pretty good charge on it which made it super easy to pair. Sound is crisp and clear. This Bluetooth speaker has made it all the way around my house in the last couple of days. Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB33/B 30 August 2021 by Chunk30_77 (USA)

I was surprised at how easy it was to set up. It hooked up to my phone very quick. I charged it and the next day I sat outside and enjoyed listening to my Pandora playlist on it. It plays nice and loud when I want it to be loud. It is great for listening to my music outside and I will use it a lot at my camp. We don't have electric at camp so this will be perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear sound, but not loud enough

SRSXB33/B 30 August 2021 by WubbaLubbaDubDub (USA)

The sound qaulity is good, everything sounds really clear coming out of it, but it's nowhere near as loud as I expected. It has really cool light modes, that move with the music, and good battery life, even double as a portable charger... But it doesn't make up for the maximum volume being so low.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome features

SRS-XB33 29 August 2021 by Drbazz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker blows my mind everyday! Pros: deep bass, clear sounds, premium looks. Cons: heavy (I can deal with that), the lights sometimes don't sync (I switch it off on the Sony center app)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does the job!

SRS-XB33 29 August 2021 by Retired gardener Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to accompany my lockdown workouts in my garage/gym, and I use it with my Walkman through Bluetooth. Really powerful sound with full bass notes. The LIVE option is great for giving that extra surround-sound effect. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with this.

SRS-XB33 28 August 2021 by Sullysully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s got a good sound…it feels robust…. Easy to use…. The lights are cool… does the job and a good price (was a sale)…I am very happy with this soeaker..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoy the sound and the lights

SRS-XB33 28 August 2021 by Vic65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker having had use of one on a Spa Day. Love it. Great sounds and light display. Lots of people commrnt on it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great!

SRSXB33/B 27 August 2021 by Shelly47 (USA)

We purchased a portable wireless speaker for our son’s birthday about two months ago. It's small but mighty. It sounds great! We are so glad we purchased XB33 Extra Bass portable speaker. It's great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wow

SRSXB33/B 27 August 2021 by Amber727 (USA)

This speaker exceeded all my expectations. Decent in size for easy pick up and go. Packs a pretty good punch and great volume range. My favorite feature is the dancing lights with the music. It’s like a party in a speaker. I just love it and use it daily. I’d recommend this hands down!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRSXB33/B 27 August 2021 by Minnie143 (USA)

This speaker definitely sounds great throughout the first floor of my home. It has great bass you can see and feel working. The different lighting features and Dj effects you can do with the app is all cool. My only draw back is that I had to download another application on my phone in order to enjoy the perks of the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Avoid

SRS-XB33 26 August 2021 by AB12345 (United Kingdom)

Had it not even 24 hours and already not working, had it in bathroom while having shower and later that night water was leaking out the charging port

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Stylish

SRSXB33/B 26 August 2021 by Jlea (USA)

So much packed into this little speaker. I love how portable it is. We take from poolside to the side by side for ATV rides. It is easy to pair with my device. The sound is ok, what you would expect from a small speaker. I really enjoy the extra feature of the light show that luminates from the speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRSXB33/B 25 August 2021 by Richiecez610 (USA)

We've only had this one week but this little speaker is great, great clear sound. The fact that it is water resistant is great. No running to cover once it starts raining. The lights are gray feature as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRSXB33/B 25 August 2021 by amatthew (USA)

I bought this Bluetooth speaker because I needed a new one for outdoors. I am not disappointed. This speaker has amazing sound quality. I love the extra bass. The live button makes it sound like you are at a concert. I downloaded the apps suggested and love the dj effects. And I love how you can change the lights. Definitely worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

OMG this speaker sounds AMAZING

SRSXB33/B 24 August 2021 by And2404 (USA)

We have multiple portable speakers because we spend lots of time outside on the patio with the kiddos. This is by far one of the best speakers we have owned. The sound impeccable...it is so clear and crisp. We used it with our outdoor projector as soon as we received it and it was AMAZING! It is waterproof so we don't worry about the kids splashing water from the pool. The speaker is very easy to use, it has a very long battery life and it's very durable. My husband is a bass musician and he is super impressed with the extra bass that creates an extra punchy deep sound and the range is great. My kids love the multicolored lights that syncs with the beat of the music. The app is easy to download and then your are ready to start loving your new speaker. I think this is our new favorite.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound and cool features!

SRSXB33/B 24 August 2021 by bw123 (USA)

This speaker is such good quality and really fun/easy to use! It lights up with the music on the sides that isn’t too bright but adds an entertaining party element to listening to music. The quality is very clear, even at its highest volume (which is perfect for smaller to medium sized gatherings, it doesn’t blast you away but everyone can hear it and have a good time. It’s pretty compact and light, so you can definitely travel with it. Plus, it’s waterproof! Which is the coolest, you don’t have to worry about bringing it to the beach or using it in the bathroom (or at a party with drinks). The battery lasts an entire day, I hardly ever feel like I have to charge it. You can also use it to talk hands-free with friends or family. Great buy! Definitely worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Go to speaker!

SRSXB33/B 23 August 2021 by Tina16 (USA)

I am completely obsessed with my new speaker!! You can use it absolutely anywhere in any kind of situation, for example it works perfectly at the beach or by the pool. The sound quality is literally AMAZING and the light features make any listening session a fun time! I absolutely love how it is portable and keeps that long lasting charge all day. You cannot go wrong with this speaker!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Gear Slimline Product

SRS-XB33 22 August 2021 by Mark Gilesy (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this,sounds great, lights are also great, recommend to all

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

my new FAB sony speaker

SRS-XB33 21 August 2021 by soundmeister123 (United Kingdom)

Superb quality sound with strong bass which does not distort, easy to use and looks great with the flashing lights :) Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a new first class portable wireless speaker!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round speaker

SRS-XB33 13 August 2021 by Algernon4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my UE-boom which had seen better days. The sound quality is good and Bluetooth connection is easy and seems stable. The accompanying apps are easy to use. The default sound profile is a bit too bass rich for all music types and the lights are an annoying gimmick which are easily switched off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 12 August 2021 by Athers (United Kingdom)

Great sound, bigger than I expected and heavier. Blue tooth set up is the easiest ever even to the tv, perfect for films and the option to link others for surround is fab. Love the quality, sound abs the light affects… buttons would be handy in white or other than the same colour as the unit , hard to see on the black but I would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0