38

4.5 based on 38 customer reviews

23
12
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

38 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic sound

BDV-E4100 01 June 2019 by Raffs (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a very old surround system that wasn’t really compatible for my new tv, it’s so in sync with the tv now, brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good peace and pure sound

BDV-E4100 21 May 2019 by Classico x (United Kingdom)

So happy for having this sound system. Sony is the best for me

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All black system which matches TV and cabinet

BDV-E4100 26 April 2019 by Non plussed (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for our expired DAV-SC6 after 15 years of use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All good

BDV-E4100 20 March 2019 by HRTim (United Kingdom)

Read all the reviews pondered for a while then purchased the blue ray, Smart move , simple to use and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice looking & easy to set up.

BDV-E4100 30 January 2019 by dommie (United Kingdom)

glad i bought this & glad i did nice sound. down side is the aerial next to useless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most of the features are not working

BDV-E4100 29 January 2019 by Rakeshh (United Kingdom)

I brought this long back but never been able to use to , may be due to operational reasons.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound

BDV-E4100 02 January 2019 by Casa3 (United Kingdom)

Good sound but takes to long to start up. Easy to setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Excellent quality, great value

BDV-E4100 05 December 2018 by Rich1234 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a few weeks ago, excellent product, superb sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome system

BDV-E4100 05 December 2018 by Modern Dad (United Kingdom)

What a super experience, live the sound quality, the Bass is fantastic and more than adequate volume. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loudish but clear

BDV-E4100 01 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

On full you can still here yourself think not too deafening

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good that it can be used as an MP3 player too

BDV-E4100 30 October 2018 by Marilyne (United Kingdom)

It's great as I can plug an USB cable in the front & play my MP3 player through Surround Sound, it's sounds Fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits well in my house

BDV-E4100 06 September 2018 by Bigtone (United Kingdom)

So glad I bought this surround system. Does everything I need.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound System

BDV-E4100 19 August 2018 by Staffke45 (United Kingdom)

Nice sound. Looks great. But Sony's insistence that you have to register the unit with Sony Essentials to use certain smart apps (Amazon video) spoils the user experience. As you just go round in circles. Support is not good as they just send you round in circles. It's impossible to create an account with Sony Essentials. So if you aren't bothered about using the smart apps on this machine and you just want it for it's good looks and capable sound quality you will be well served.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

This one is great

BDV-E4100 09 June 2018 by FAB 3 (United Kingdom)

I brought this home cinema system to replace another Sony one that lasted 5 years then would not play anything, i'm hoping this one will last longer. It's a brilliant picture on my Sony 55inch TV and the sound is wonderful. This was well worth buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

BDV-E4100 30 April 2018 by DaveMX (United Kingdom)

I was advised to buy this product by a friend who knows more than me about such systems - he was so right!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Perfect!

BDV-E4100 29 April 2018 by Jim72 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic with my Bravia 55". Very deep sound, couldn't wish for more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0