61

4.3 based on 61 customer reviews

35
16
5
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant System

BDV-E4100 25 September 2014 by mpsandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now had for 2 weeks and extremely pleased with performance. Crystal clear sound. Good bass and easy to operate. Stylish and fits well with Sony TV. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

£300 wasted

BDV-E4100 30 November 2020 by Percydrinkalot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year from amazon. My tv is sony bravia my daughters tv is a bravia my previous surround sound was sony it worked very well for 10years. I just bought a ps5. However this will be the last sony product I ever buy. Two months after I bought it from amazon I started having problems. It took forever to boot up. Then after around 6 months it would not boot up at all. I complained to Amazon and they wanted me to go through a convoluted process to arrange repair. In the meantime I managed to get it going again. So I permanently left it turned on and forgot about the Amazon process. Flash forward a few months after a power cut the machine will not power on. Amazon told me to speak to sony. Sony told me I was just out of warranty. So now I will have to buy another system. I have used sony products longer than I can remember I am beyond disappointed with the service. I will never buy sony again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

61 Customer Reviews

0

My Review for Blu-ray Home Cinema System with Blue

BDV-E4100 17 March 2021 by радоје31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use a Sony home theater and I am very happy with it, it reproduces great sound from the 5.1 speaker system and I connected it to a smart TV and they fit perfectly in the room. all praise to Sonia who was and remains a brand in the field of audio technology

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor

BDV-E4100 02 March 2021 by Corsas6gld (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor sound very underpowered for 1000watts very disappointed would not buy again I wished I kept my Phillips

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

BDV-E4100 31 January 2021 by Keith13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and happy that I did. Just wish the rear surround speakers were wireless. That would make it perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent

BDV-E4100 18 January 2021 by Theluckster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this awhile ago and love it I have had two before and they were all great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Really pleased

BDV-E4100 12 January 2021 by John2717 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with it. Great audio quality and nice design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great quaility

BDV-E4100 01 January 2021 by nikola95 (United Kingdom)

I bought it one month ago, and I think its my best investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E4100 27 December 2020 by Mick999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought to replace a 7 year old Panasonic system and not disappointed, had other Sony products over the years always been great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product and good value

BDV-E4100 26 December 2020 by youngy2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous Sony home cinema set up the speaker volume automatically and couldn't be manually adjusted which was a pain. My new home cinema has individual speaker volume adjustment which is great for fine tuning to your individual needs. Sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but

BDV-E4100 15 December 2020 by Vince305 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don’t get me wrong it’s good but I don’t think the advertised 1000w is the actual output It’s opera operating system is SLOW and can’t seem to be be able to add other apps so am stuck with apps that either don’t work or are 3rd world foreign apps Does have Netflix and a browser but as I said due to the opera os it’s SLOWER than a snail ..... oh and the touch charger/bt link don’t work either

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

sony

BDV-E4100 03 December 2020 by elpida6812 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

unpleasant hum of the player, constantly loses connection to the TV and wants a restart. I would like to replace the product with Sony HT-Z9F Cinematic 5.1Ch Soundbar with Dolby atmos

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

£300 wasted

BDV-E4100 30 November 2020 by Percydrinkalot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year from amazon. My tv is sony bravia my daughters tv is a bravia my previous surround sound was sony it worked very well for 10years. I just bought a ps5. However this will be the last sony product I ever buy. Two months after I bought it from amazon I started having problems. It took forever to boot up. Then after around 6 months it would not boot up at all. I complained to Amazon and they wanted me to go through a convoluted process to arrange repair. In the meantime I managed to get it going again. So I permanently left it turned on and forgot about the Amazon process. Flash forward a few months after a power cut the machine will not power on. Amazon told me to speak to sony. Sony told me I was just out of warranty. So now I will have to buy another system. I have used sony products longer than I can remember I am beyond disappointed with the service. I will never buy sony again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

it a great sound

BDV-E4100 18 November 2020 by toejoe 62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blue ray ssurround sound approximately a month ago. It is brilliant I'm I'm very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

BDV-E4100 17 November 2020 by Staffie999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 3 weeks ago. Good points. Looks good. Sounds good. Easy to set up. Make sure to go into settings and alter speaker settings to suit you. Bad points. Sold as a smart device. This is poor really with just a few apps. Also Alexa enabled. Not really it's a Bluetooth speaker system so you must have an Alexa device to connect to. Shame Sony hasn't teamed with someone like Amazon then it would be a wow system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noisy unit.

BDV-E4100 19 October 2020 by NigelPeter (United Kingdom)

My wife bought the system for me just over a week ago. The system is working and the sound is good but is spoilt by the noise in the background from the main unit. It has not got any better and is really annoying.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

VERY GOOD SOUND

BDVE4100 19 April 2020 by JHUNJHUN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS 3 YEARS AGO AND NOW IT STILL THE BEST SOUND

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1