345

4.6 based on 345 customer reviews

257
64
14
5
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07 January 2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

366 Customer Reviews

0

Quality sharp photos and high speed focusing

DSC-RX10M4 25 September 2021 by MikeP43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 friends at camera club who are all very experienced award winning photographers had purchased RX10 M4s and were reaching about them. They all agreed that the photos were as good as they got with their DSLRs and the one had actually sold her Nikon kit to fund the purchase. After looking at reviews I decided to invest in an RX10 M4 to use when travelling, especially when using budget airlines. I have just come to the end of a week in Crete and have to say that I'm so impressed with the quality of the photos that I may well sell my DSLRs and lenses, as the RX10 M4 seems to produce photos of equal quality to my £8ks worth of Canon kit. Will do a full year next week.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Photos

DSC-RX10M4 21 September 2021 by JeremyF (United Kingdom)

Purchased about a month ago and was originally disappointed with the images. Since then I have taken over 700 photos and now that I have found my way around the settings menu I am getting sharp photos more to my liking. I rarely shoot video and am happy with my test recordings. Likes Image quality. Zoom. Display panel. Exposure compensation dial. Aperture ring. Online manual. Dislikes. Price. Complicated settings Menu. Position of the Movie button especially when using the viewfinder. Unable to display the histogram and level indicator together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX10M4 17 September 2021 by Leah B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera to use when walking or on boat based wildlife trips. It is great to be able to photograph landscapes one minute and then zoom in on wildlife the next....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent start

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by Sfarnuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just starting with my new camera. So far so good. Using the tutorials in YouTube is very helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by DaveElli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's plenty of features to master, all are amazing. So pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRAND NEW FAULTY RX10M4 BEEN IN REPAIR TOO LONG

DSC-RX10M4 06 September 2021 by philby01 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item at the end of April. In June it developed a fault when the lens started clicking, would not move and a rubber seal popped out. I returned it to the shop for repair On July 6th under guarantee and haven't seen it since, Wish I had never bought it, so disappointed to spend such a sum for a product that broke down so soon. Unable to rate the product below as not had it long enough. Still waiting for it to be returned.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Comprehensive features

DSC-RX10M4 03 September 2021 by Bobonabmw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10M4 replaces a Lumix G9 and an array of lenses. The compromises are few. The images are superb for a 1" sensor, with enlargements at A2 absolutely fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2021 by Kevin25 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to carry on my walks as a lighter alternative to my full frame camera. I have been impressed with the quality of the photos I am getting from this camera.I have yet to explore all of it’s many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2021 by Stuarty33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10 is a very good all rounder. Coming from Nikon takes a bit of getting used to the controls and menu system but I’ll persevere as I’m getting great images in all ‘normal’ lighting conditions but the ones when I go to low light conditions are a bit soft to what I’m used to but again perseverance and help from the various editing software out there should make them ok. I’m enjoying just taking the one camera with me as the focal range covers it all.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera BUT Menu's are very challenging

DSC-RX10M4 27 August 2021 by Meandmycamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb camera BUT Menu's are very challenging.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best bridge camera!

DSC-RX10M4 19 August 2021 by Photo43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is absolutely the best bridge camera on the market today. I use it for landscape and wildlife photography. The quality of the lens coupled to the sensor size give confidence to the user to really push the boundaries of photography. I think the lens is the big advantage over any opposition. To have a 600mm f4 lens and to be able to hand-hold it without a tripod is very good indeed. There seems to be virtually no distortion at the wide angle end of the zoom, which I find remarkable as well. The autofocus is as good as you will get on this type of camera and the high ISO noise control is good. I have taken satisfactory photographs with it at 10,000 ISO. I like the aperture ring on the lens, the exposure compensation dial and the quick access to film speed and drive settings. The images are quickly processed and colour rendition seems very good. All in all, a very capable package!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built with great featires

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2021 by Salopian 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple of weeks now It is so good that I have got rid if all my heavy gear and lenses. Superb auto focus and zoom range and a host of other features. The only disappointment is that it doesn't come with a separate battery charger at tat price it should not be an expensive extra. Sony should know that anyone with this type of equipment will want multiple batteries,and want to charge them out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera!

DSCRX10M4/B 13 August 2021 by rj penn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it a couple of days and I already love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal travel companion (when we can next travel!)

DSC-RX10M4 08 August 2021 by Reciprocity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but so far so very good. I retired from professional photography a few years ago and replaced my full frame Nikon outfit with this - much lighter and does more. I've carried a Sony RX100 every where since 2012 and the quality of this is just as good as that and the Nikon with many more features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera for birding and macro!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 02 August 2021 by AndrewY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for its superfast autofocus and burst shooting to catch birds in flight. Have not been disappointed. Also found that it is great for macro shots, if a close up attachment is used. However, the menus are a mess and could be better organized. This makes the learning curve much higher for getting the most out of the camera. The app software for connection to handphone to transfer photos or use it as a remote also leave a lot to be desired. The equivalent app for my Nikon is so much easier to use and much more reliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all rounder!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 31 July 2021 by Aichanoal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this great all rounder specially for birds photography. The amazing zoom enables me to take some great shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera Packed With Features

DSC-RX10M4 27 July 2021 by Ghostontheline (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony RX10 mk4 the Swiss Army knife of cameras. The star of the show is the lens, a bargain at the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best all-round all-purpose camera

DSC-RX10M4 E32 23 July 2021 by phytanb (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my RX10 mk 4 a month ago and since then have been enjoying its excellent image quality and all-round usability, and particularly its Vario-Sonnar 24-600mm lens. It is a great performer for bird photography, matching in image quality my APS-C cameras using 300mm premium lenses. Its fast AF makes catching birds in flight a lot easier, while its ability to go down to 24mm makes it a great camera for street photography. It is really convenient to have a camera with such image quality and focal length range as a lightweight alternative to lugging along a heavier camera with heavy lenses. I strongly recommend the RX10 mk 4 for professionals and enthusiasts who need a good all-in-one camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX10M4 22 July 2021 by Bob2700000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I umm and ahd about purchasing this camera because it's not cheap but I'm really pleased I did. My interests are wild life and the grandkids, the photos it produces are really great and I have not got much further than everything in auto yet, but I'm picking it up as I go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Dog of Bridge Cameras

DSC-RX10M4 22 July 2021 by Old Bobs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using my A7riii, a really top quality camera with GM Lenses, again top notch, I was finding that as I am getting older, the equipment I carried around was getting too heavy. For special occasions and when I need ultra wide lens, I still use the A7, however, carrying a camera during the day was becoming too much. I needed something that would give me high quality results, be easy to use and lightweight. I looked around at what the market offered and decided on The RX10iv. I was impressed In the showroom and astounded in real life. Pin sharp, familiar controls and a Huge lens range really do combine to give me great satisfaction. Yes, I was being snobby, thinking going backwards to a bridge camera was a retrograde step. Heath and wellbeing, and still wanting to carry a camera whenever I went out, dictated I needed to make a change. I took the chance, and wished I had done it a couple of years back. I am over the moon with this camera and, highly recommend it to anyone who doesn’t want to carry camera(s) and Lenses around all day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All-rounder

DSC-RX10M4 17 July 2021 by Patrick_G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an enthusiastic amateur photographer and have had Sony cameras for many years. About two years ago I bought the RX10 IV and am very pleased I did. No more taking different lenses every time I go out. It’s a chunky piece of equipment but that suits me as I find a lot of modern cameras too fiddly. The RX10 IV is probably over-specked for me but glad to have a camera that I can I won’t outgrow. Would not hesitate to recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use. Excellent photos.

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2021 by Greycatt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifully clear photos which has made such a difference to our hobby. Easy to carry, easy to use, perfect for special memory shots. Perfect colour reproduction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The greatest all rounder.

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2021 by Wicksey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has provided me with fantastic tool for my style of photography. It’s flexibility and adaptability to all situations is so very helpful, being able to capture wonderful landscapes/seascapes, and those macro shots in such great detail. The auto focus system means that you never miss the shot you want. One camera providing all you need, where ever you go, whenever you want it, its there. It seems that Sony’s ethics allow all to Benifit from their technology, whether you are a professional, hobbyist or just starting out. Thanks for a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed...

DSC-RX10M4 04 July 2021 by NickEls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been envious of other photographer's images for quite some time as I could only afford a Sony HX400V which worked well enough. I was so lucky when an opportunity arose for me to upgrade to the RX10 IV and, although, I'm only just starting out, I am so impressed with the images that I have been able to capture. A bridge camera suits my everyday needs and I'm looking forward to improving my photographic skills with this great bit of Kitchener.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy so far.

DSC-RX10M4 04 July 2021 by Krae (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera a few weeks, so I am still getting used to it. (Great Zoom) As a novice to such a fancy camera I have bought the book by Alexander White which is turning out to be a great help explaining all the things this model of camera can do. It will be quit some time before will be able to use the camera to its full. However I have time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lovely crisp photos!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 29 June 2021 by kidowmer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy with this new camera. It lives up to its good reviews. Have started exploring its many features. Pretty sure I won't be disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 03 June 2021 by AlisonJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting used to my new Camera, but so far very pleased with the pictures it can take. I bought it for wildlife photography mainly, but it would be great for anything else you wish to use it for. Slightly on the heavy side, but I knew this and it didn't deter me buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great to get it

DSC-RX10M4 31 May 2021 by Do1953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago I keep it with me all the time to take great pictures of the flower and animal of my environment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 May 2021 by th339 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera and it does everything that you would expect from a Sony Camera. Excellent quality and a pleasure to use. Versitile and far beeter than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just love it.

DSC-RX10M4 24 May 2021 by Monkeyboy007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it.My new goto camera. Fast very fast..easy to use compact, light. Really happy ..Thankyou Sony x

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bridge Camera for all-day usage.

DSC-RX10M4 21 May 2021 by serdalguzel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a pro user and don't like compacts or bridge cameras a lot but I loved this camera. It is an all-day use light and very capable on both photos and videos. The image quality is excellent. The only missing feature for me is the speed of the auto-focus and tracking ability which should be improved for future versions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awsome

DSC-RX10M4 19 May 2021 by Hawklord (United Kingdom)

After using another brand for 2 years,I just cannot believe how awesome this camera is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Astounded at image quality

DSC-RX10M4 18 May 2021 by JohnJL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a 'super-zoom' camera with good enough quality to supplement some fairly high-end Micro-four-thirds gear. It took me a long time to conclude that the RX10 IV was the best choice for me... and I am so glad I made that decision. The image quality is even better than I expected; the usability (coming from Panasonic) has a steep learning curve, but that's good for my retired brain!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning Camera

DSC-RX10M4 15 May 2021 by Ragna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been a NIKON man for years but am very happy with my Sony bridge camera. Not had it long but so far - so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp photos, easy to carry

DSCRX10M4/B 02 May 2021 by NancyK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera about a month ago. It took about a week of regular use, you tube videos and a User Manual (not Sony) I bought on Amazon to be comfortable with the setup and menus. But I had very little prior experience with any camera. I mainly started with AUTO and got fantastic photos pretty quickly. I am trying out other setups and learning as I go. And having a blast doing it! It is so lightweight and portable compared to any DSLR with interchangeable lenses. I take it everywhere. I can get great shots of tiny flowers and bugs and great shots of birds way up in trees. The SmartImage Zoom allows you to double the same on from 600mm to 1200mm and still get very good results. I LOVE this camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Travel camera so far!

DSC-RX10M4 02 May 2021 by nobby67 (United Kingdom)

Had my RX10iv since Nov 2018, its been all over the world with me, and never let me down. I love taking wildlife photos and the lens and speed of this camera really are amazing, but it also takes great landscape shots and family portraits. A wonderful piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A camera and a bag full off lenzes in one

DSC-RX10M4 29 April 2021 by Rocketheo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never ask your self off you got the right lens with you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning camera

DSC-RX10M4 17 April 2021 by Basilmar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago. Build quality is excellent. Handling is great and image quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in one.

DSC-RX10M4 E32 10 April 2021 by Dinmarkly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Useful combination of features. Size weight all reasonably a easy camera to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

How easy it is to use

DSC-RX10M4 07 April 2021 by Solitaire1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera for Christmas and have used it several times to take photos of wildlife but have struggled to understand all the instructions especially when wanting to take close ups of birds in trees.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

All features I looked for are gathered on it

DSC-RX10M4 06 April 2021 by BMSONY (United Kingdom)

I received it on Easter Monday from my husband it as birthday gift

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great features such as quick zoom

DSC-RX10M4 28 March 2021 by Richard 1st (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced two an HX60 and an HX90 with this and have not been disappointed. The only downside we have noticed so far is the recognition of the where you took the photos -having to marry up a smart phone to provide the info! No doubt this will be addressed in the update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW This camera must be the best all in one ever

DSC-RX10M4 26 March 2021 by Sussexwolf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having got fed up with my DSLR and never having the right lens with me and after wavering over the expense of the RX10 IV I decided to take the plunge. The incredible zoom range really sold me and reading other reviews suggested the quality would be great. I have not been disappointed. The camera focuses very quickly, does good macro and the image quality is more than acceptable. The fast frames rate is great for sports and nature photography. The only downside is the touchscreens limited functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best compact camera on the market

DSC-RX10M4 12 March 2021 by JudyMay (USA)

My photography greatly improved after I bought this camera about three years ago. I wanted an all-in-one camera instead of a DSLR, and I am so glad I came across this model. It has the quality and features of a DSLR, while still being compact so you don't have to change out lenses. I think it is the best compact camera on the market. Attached are some pictures I have taken with it, to show the quality pictures this camera takes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

the perfect beast

DSC-RX10M4 11 March 2021 by jon lans (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

if you´re willing to explore the manifold possibilities this camera has to offer, you won´t find a better one. it´s my second, so i´m kind of familiar with it already

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Wildlife Camera

DSC-RX10M4 02 March 2021 by Plato2012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely brilliant for my type of image taking. Gave up the Canon Mk7 with numerous lenses as too heavy and it was not with me every day, the RX10iv is with me all the time in a small bag carrying batteries and filters, I never miss an opportunity. Focus is unbelievable and the frame rate astonishing. I have invested a great amount of time studying the potential of my new purchase but well worth it. I recommend Alexander S Whites book plus lots of youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 01 March 2021 by Rainkirk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every you need for a beginner without having to change lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a fantastic camera !

DSC-RX10M4 27 February 2021 by marea48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since Wednesday February 17th in possession of a Sony RX10 mark IV. Previous camera was a Canon EOS 400D with 2 zoom lenses: an EFS 17-85 IS USM and an EF 70-300mm 1: 4-5.6 IS USM. I have worked with this to my satisfaction for 14 years. But recently the 17-85 lens did not want to focus anymore. Seems to be a known problem with this lens. Therefore looked for a replacement. A.o. the Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark IV with zoom lens M. Zuiko Digital ED 12-200 mm F / 3.5-6.3, the Nikon Coolpix P950 and the Nikon Coolpix P1000 passed by. But it eventually became the Sony RX10 mark IV. No more dragging with loose lenses. No more hassle with dust on the sensor. A very wide range from wide angle to telephoto and macro. Everything within one, quite compact, device. After 2 days came to the conclusion that it was the right choice. The menu structure takes some getting used to, but with the help of the extensive online manual (which can also be downloaded as PDF) it is doable. What a great camera this is. Image quality is great compared to the Canon 400D. The 4K video recordings also look slick. In short, a must for people who are looking for an all-round camera that is easy to operate. The attached photo was taken today with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 23 February 2021 by Ian76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a much used RX10 III. Good results for wildlife and scenery in good light. If poor light forces the use of high ISO settings to allow high shutter speed a deterioration in photo quality is apparent when heavy cropping is applied. Good compromise between portability, zoom range and photo quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid good quality

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2021 by John100000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, quality is great, had to buy a guide book to find how to work some of its features though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Don't mind the camera its spamming I don't need

DSC-RX10M4 14 February 2021 by spammers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the camera. Opened a Sony account to register the warranty and for that purpose and that purpose only I gave them an email address. I opted out of all communications from them and yet before I have actually taken a picture Sony take that email address and start to fill my inbox... not impressed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

9

0

Excellent camera, great for bird photography

DSC-RX10M4 14 February 2021 by Sue963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been struggling with my previous camera (Sony a65) to get sharp photos of moving objects such as birds and animals, despite changing the settings to optimise movement. Using recommended settings (YouTube videos) I have been getting very good photos, even of small moving birds in a hedge several yards away, so am very pleased. It is well worth taking time to get to know the different settings to get the most out of the camera as there are a lot of features, many of which you will set once and then never revisit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect camera for an intermediate photographer

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by CHBS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with features and relatively simple to use. I like the bright view finder and the

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera for wildlife / action shots

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by Mykagria (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the RX10 iv over 3 weeks and it’s just starting to feel comfortable (I’m left handed) it’s customisation possibilities helps a lot. I am really happy with the change from carrying a large bag full of lenses. A long way to go in fully understanding the menu options but loads of online tutorials help. don’t regret the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliantly designed camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by Hobson91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a DSLR and several lenses. After a lot of research the RX10 Iv came out as the best to have. I like Carl Zeiss lenses very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Piece of kit.

DSC-RX10M4 12 February 2021 by Scrumpy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a replacement for one that l have broken..it is absolutely brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

DSC-RX10M4 07 February 2021 by Chicken Chaser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my NikonD300 with this camera. No more heavy bags of equipment to lug around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 01 February 2021 by Nick82g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera a month now and am so please with the results I am getting. This camera is good for all skill levels from beginner to pro. I have had other bridge cameras in the past but this is the best I have used and would recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 30 January 2021 by Dino Tsaef (United Kingdom)

I have wanted to puchase this model for some time, and I am pleased with the camera which meets all my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent camera packed with features.

DSC-RX10M4 30 January 2021 by Nick3t (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this camera for just over a week now and so far I am very inpressed with its performance and features. In particular the lense quality is outstanding, coupled with superb focussing system. It can produce very pleasing photographs. I have yet to explore the video capabilities but judging by the specifications I expect them to shine. I guess at this price point one would expect a quality piece of kit. This does not dissappoint. If one were to ask for negative points the only one I can find so far is the ergonomics of the access to the SD memory slot. I find that the access "door" slightly impedes ones fingers in getting a grip on the SD card. It would be better if the door opened fully back against the body. A very small issue, and I am being quite "picky".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 25 January 2021 by Hailee6 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, tried it out to take wildlife shots at Pasir Ris Park. RX10 IV has a lot of functions that one can use for different photography functions. I’m an amateur so I took some time to go through the available functions and they have helped me in taking wildlife shots. (Photos taken by me using RX10 IV at PRP)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 21 January 2021 by gowen28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this upgrade from my Sony RX 10 mark iii which i had had for three years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 16 January 2021 by Trevor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for use when travelling when I did not want to take a full DSLR kit. I have found it to be very good for photography in good lighting conditions but somewhat limited when lighting isn't so good. My main passion is wildlife photography which often requires shutter speeds above 1/500th second and this is where the camera fails. Often to obtain the the desired fast shutter speed the ISO has to be raised significantly and this is where the 1" sensor shows it's weakness. I have found that anything over an ISO rating of 1600 is far too grainy to be of any use, so I have set the limit on Auto ISO to 1600. Often even in daylight, if it is overcast, I cannot get a shutter speed much above 1/500th second at 1600 ISO. On the very positive side it gives me a very versatile compact camera package which I can throw over my shoulder and take anywhere. When lighting is good or when using a tripod for slower shutter speeds the picture quality is excellent. I really like the HFR features especially the end shutter function which can make it much easier to obtain the required shot. As I normally use back button focusing on my DSLR's it would have been nice to have a dedicated larger button on the back of the camera for this purpose. Maybe this is something that Sony could consider for the MK5 version. All in all, I would say that this is a very competent bridge camera, probably the best available at this time of writing and is ideal for travelling or as an all in one package. Just do not expect it to out perform a quality DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 January 2021 by Zantog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony RX10 Mark1V is the best camera I have ever bought. It’s not cheap for a bridge camera, but the functions and features it provides are excellent. Super sharp lens, every feature you could want and easy too use. I read lots of independent online before buying, they all said how good it was and I wouldn’t disagree, an excellent camera! Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features ..the 24 shots per second

DSC-RX10M4 E32 12 January 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 M4 after using the RX10 M3 for the 24 fps with AF and auto-exposure and so far I am very satisfied using it for my wildlife photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific image quality

DSC-RX10M4 E32 06 January 2021 by MAXTAN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though its a 4 year old model. It still reign supreme amongst its peer, A solid and compelling bridge camera for everyone. And the right camera for 90% of the folks out there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Lovely pics but took a while to master

DSC-RX10M4 03 January 2021 by Lor1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera about a month ago. Struggled with default focus options to start with. Touch screen tends to move focus point when you accidentally touch it with your nose. Tend to now use it on 'S' option with small point focus as do a lot of bird photography. Kept digital zoom off as once you go into digital zoom focus reverts to a wider focus and small objects come out blurry. Did put a filter on at one point but this tended to affect the focus badly. On the whole, once the above sorted out it takes great photos - good colour and quite sharp. Disappointed with PDF manual and camera menus - need to be better sorted out. Bought Alexander White's book which explains things far more clearly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very versatile.

DSC-RX10M4 27 December 2020 by JedG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camerfor a week and still have lots to learn, but I am loving it! I am particularly pleased to have good manual focus and such fast aytofucus. My only reservations at the moment are the need to connect to my phone for locatio data and the clunky, basic nature of that software interface between camera and phone, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera with fantastic lens

DSC-RX10M4 21 December 2020 by Oakers Senior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 6 months ago and my family, friends and colleagues are all delighted and amazed at the quality of the images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderfull pictures

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2020 by Naj41 (United Kingdom)

I am thoroughly enjoying the Camera. It is fast and accurate and give very accomplished photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0