ZX110 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

17

3.7 based on 17 customer reviews

5
6
3
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality, great value headphones

Standard 07 July 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago and so far I am very impressed with them. The quality of the product is excellent for the price and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets

Android 21 January 2018 by headset user (United Kingdom)

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets after a couple of months so would not recommend it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

17 Customer Reviews

0

Music to my ears!

Standard 02 May 2019 by NYCPrincess (USA)

I brought this to use at work to listen to music and videos. The feature of being able to fold works for me because I can store it in my desk. The sound quality is exceptional for the price point of the product. They are adjustable the headband is made of plastic. They are comfortable. These are not noise cancelling but that is not a reason to not purchase the product. The quality of the music produced by these headphones are amazing. It's literally music to my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound. Light weight.

Standard 20 April 2019 by Bawb (USA)

Just bought this and love the sound quality and light weight.The only problem I have with it is the short length of the cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money.

Standard 03 March 2019 by TheNemesis586 (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for more than 2 years and compared to other headphones of the same price range, it sounds really good, especially with bass. Treble response could be improved a bit though but this would be the first pair of headphones that have a freq. response of above 20000Hz. However, the body feels a bit flimsy. What can you expect from this price? Nevertheless, good value for money and a good budget buy. P.S. I didn't buy the headphones because of the brand, which Sony thinks most of its customers do even in this century.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good budget alternative

MDR-ZX110AP 07 December 2018 by SergeyPRKL (USA)

I bought these and they are superb. Only negative is that there is nowhere to be found specs for what kind of plug. USB? Separate for mic and sound? standard 3.5mm with dual mic/sound? So i had just roll the dice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Sony Headphone: One headphone stop working

MDR-ZX110AP 17 November 2018 by Yogesh yogi (USA)

I am a big fan of sony products. But regarding headphone, after buying, within few days, one side of head phone stops working. I am quite unhappy with that and I wouldn't recommend this to buy. Sound quality is not upto the level at this price. Not so worthy.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Lasted 10 months then died

MDR-ZX110AP 29 October 2018 by westervilleparent (USA)

They were cheap and worked great for 10 months. Warranty is only 90 days.

1

1

0

Shoddy build, but good sound

MDR-ZX110AP 14 June 2018 by persona3 (USA)

Bought these 5 months ago and for 5 months I was pleased with sound quality for price. Right earphone went mute after 5mo of normal use, so I'm not too pleased with durability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Great Sound for the Price !!

MDR-ZX110AP 01 March 2018 by Mikie64 (USA)

I compared these to my daughter’s $80 Shute headset and I think I actually like the Sony better since it has a deeper bass sound. It’s a matter of preference, if you like a richer bass for not much money this would be a good choice. Also, because they are light weight they are actually more comfortable than the more expensive Shure head phones although the Shure have a more solid build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets

Android 21 January 2018 by headset user (United Kingdom)

Poor quality had problems with one of the headsets after a couple of months so would not recommend it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

0

Decent sound quality, but uncomfortable

MDR-ZX110AP 17 January 2018 by SonicPPL (USA)

Girlfriend bought them for my birthday and I really like how they sound. The sound quality is great considering how much they cost. I personally find them uncomfortable to use. The problem is the padding, it just isn't enough of it and it always hurts when wearing them longer than half an hour. I personally use them for youtube, skype and phonecalls. It's a shame that they aren't as comfortable as they sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best headphones I have owned

MDR-ZX110AP 27 November 2017 by Ben A (USA)

These headphones are inexpensive, but they sound great, are very portable, and are comfortable and durable. I bought mine about eighteen months ago and I they are starting to get funky in the wiring. Normally, it takes only a few months for my headphones to start to do this. I am going to get the exact same pair as last time because I love them so much. They are also comfortable, which is surprising because I have a big head and it's hard to find headphones that don't hurt my head. I don't think I've ever reviewed a product before, but I loved these so much that I wrote one for them. I have told several of my friends about these headphones because they are so amazing. Buy these. Unless you are an audio snob or have no ears, you will not regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

Surprisingly amazing sound quality!

Android 23 September 2017 by BIG_Groove (USA)

This is my 4th pair of these headphones. Great all around quality for the price!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great quality, great value headphones

Standard 07 July 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago and so far I am very impressed with them. The quality of the product is excellent for the price and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great sound for the size

Standard 21 April 2017 by Cutt (USA)

These headphones are perfect for what I am needing them for.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

great sound

Standard 22 September 2015 by Artymac (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to use when I travel on holiday, the headphones fold in was useful when carrying them in a bag, I use them with a small mp3 player and works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

42

4

0

Good item

MDRZX110/WHI 09 May 2015 by PurpleKat (USA)

I like it. Good quality. Just a but uncomfortable if you have earings in your ears because head phones press your ears. Besides that -enjoying it!

53

4

0

Only work well for phones

Android 14 December 2014 by nai harvxst (United Kingdom)

Do not use for music AS or A Levels, avoid using them for anything like a focusrite as you have to keep the little button held down in order to hear the full audio. For phones they work well but they aren't the best.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

29

46