221

4.4 based on 221 customer reviews

121
80
15
1
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom)

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom)

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

221 Customer Reviews

0

Good little unit

DAB/FM 23 May 2020 by davdb (United Kingdom)

Needed new stereo for the kitchen this does the job perfectly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect compact system

FM/AM 27 April 2020 by Beemusi (United Kingdom)

Great quality sound at an affordable price.. your not going to pack out arena’s or hold a party for the masses.. But for a solo kitchen raver it’s a brilliant little product on a budget.. easy to use.. Bluetooth usability is idiot proof.. and the sound Quality as always for Sony is exceptional at the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality for the price

DAB/FM 14 April 2020 by Darth951 (United Kingdom)

The DAB radio is excellent. Individual CD tracks cannot be selected directly, but bearing in mind the price I am happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 08 April 2020 by DaveCb (United Kingdom)

When I saw the size of the speakers, I didn't think the sound reproduction would be much good, but I was wrong - for their size the sound reproduction is excellent. Very pleased with the product so far - would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to setup and use

DAB/FM 03 April 2020 by Davie1 (United Kingdom)

bought this online with little research regarding performance and functionality and I'm pleasantly surprised

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely little unit

FM/AM 25 March 2020 by Graham1963 (United Kingdom)

Had to buy another small hifi after my Sony hifi decided to pack in. I only had it ten years ! Anyway, decided to go with Sony and I was not disappointed. It's a lovely designed unit and easy to set up. The sound quality is excellent considering what I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

DAB/FM 17 March 2020 by Philsquisite (United Kingdom)

Splendid product with great features and full sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better description would have helpful

FM/AM 11 March 2020 by Philbee (United Kingdom)

Good looking but if kit with a nice sound. Set up was a bit complicated but not impossible. No indications that I could find that I could not use Bluetooth speakers or headphones. Cannot get it to work with Bluetooth headphones so will not risk buying Bluetooth speaker for it. Speaker cables are short which makes placements awkward.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great product

DAB/FM 26 February 2020 by Velma (United Kingdom)

A great little product. The only downside is a lack of tape player. Sadly I'm old fashioned and still listen to tapes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value

FM/AM 15 February 2020 by Stanage (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago specifically to play CDs on with the radio a bonus. It’s I’m my workroom and the sound for the price is excellent. I’ve played around with the aerial a bit to achieve the best reception. Easy to set up and very pleased with system so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and good sound

FM/AM 12 February 2020 by Tikva (United Kingdom)

This was bought to replace an old Sony midi system that had more power per channel. It was outdated and too large. I was really impressed with this system's features and the quality of the sound. The maximum volume is far above what is comfortable in a medium room, but even at that there is very little distortion. At normal volumes the sound is fantastic. I would have liked more choices for EQ settings but so far I can find an acceptable one for all music. DAB reception off the indoor aerial is great. However the proprietary connector means fitting an outdoor aerial may be difficult. The CD player and Bluetooth functions are great. All in all, for the price this is a good system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little stereo

DAB/FM 06 February 2020 by Js666 (United Kingdom)

Great features on such a small hifi. Nice design. Unfortunately the speakers really arnt up to much. Quite dissapointing compared to all the other mini hifis ive listened too. Sadly I will need to be upgrading them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It does the job.

DAB/FM 03 February 2020 by Seamus and the Shamrocks (United Kingdom)

Bit disapointed it has no Arial RF type input as DAB is a bit thin in my house, and the little trailing arial is not sufficient sometimes. I still can't hook my bluetooth headphones to it. I have read all the manuals and still can't do it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little hifi

DAB/FM 23 January 2020 by Music lady (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 2 weeks a go am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the job

DAB/FM 17 January 2020 by Santapod (United Kingdom)

Had it about a month now so far pleased with it sounds good for the size of the speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent mini system

DAB/FM 16 January 2020 by Ratandy (United Kingdom)

Got this for my partner great sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hifi

DAB/FM 15 January 2020 by Bonnie25 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an old Sony midi hifi, so glad I did. Sounds good, easy to set up just what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

user freindly

FM/AM 12 January 2020 by Nanny Barb (United Kingdom)

Bought this yesterday and had it up and running in a couple of minutes

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Product

DAB/FM 09 January 2020 by Extruckerste (United Kingdom)

Really great product thanks we are chuffed to bits with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0