62

3.4 based on 62 customer reviews

18
17
10
6
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I love them. I run 5+ times a week

MDR-XB80BS 03 December 2017 by Conejr17 (USA)

I would recommend these Headphones. They have served me well while running in freezing temps or hot, humid temp in GA. I will buy them again, or the next level up. THEY BEAT Beats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not charging

MDR-XB80BS 18 August 2017  (USA)

i bought it month back but it is not charging. When I hook it to my computer, red light comes on for few seconds and then goes off.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

62 Customer Reviews

0

Earbud stopped working :(

MDR-XB80BS 24 May 2019 by jeff 1964 (USA)

These headphones have served me well for several years, but suddenly, one of the speakers stopped working entirely. I hate to just toss them as they were pricey relative to others on the market, but don't see any other options. Is there help for one bad speaker?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Charging Issues

MDR-XB80BS 17 January 2019 by Charles33 (USA)

Sound is great but quit reliably charging. It's hit and miss whether the red light comes on to indicate charging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Top In Everything ...But ..Connectivity..!!

MDR-XB80BS 27 December 2018 by belo999 (USA)

This pair of beauty does everything from powerful sound, style , comfort...etc but the one thing that make me write to you is its bizarre connectivity , when you get lost connection several times , this is just pain. Sony is doing well as telling us to change the audio codec to SBC and it somewhat worked , but do I have to change it every time I turned the headphones on..!!! this is also unpractical esp. that these are primarily made for easy sport activity, is not it ??

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good bass but only lasted 9-months

MDR-XB80BS 16 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

The positives: these earphones fit well for sport, have good bass and don't have issues with connectivity or dropouts. The negatives: they look like hearing aids, the wire catches on your collar and they fell apart in 9-months use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Don´t expect to be durable

MDR-XB80BS 06 November 2018 by roioioi (USA)

One year with no every day use, the headphones dead. never again these phones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Perfect headphones for a biker

MDR-XB80BS 16 October 2018 by Rovboss (United Kingdom)

Bought specifically for listening to the satnav, mp3's and my phone while out on long bike journeys. Bluetooth linked perfectly with the satnav and the sound is clear. Phone links through the satnav to the headphones and that is chrystal clear as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

MDR-XB80BSBZE 09 October 2018 by Hibd43 (Singapore)

Easy to use, doesn't fall off ears easily when running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones Worked Well When They Worked...

MDR-XB80BS 21 September 2018 by Capra (USA)

I've had two pairs of these wireless headphones in the past three years. One pair I lost—my fault—but they functioned great. I bought a replacement because I enjoyed them so much. A couple years later, they just stopped charging. I tried a number of troubleshooting steps but they would not hold a charge. Since they were just out of warranty, I tried to get them refurbished, but, SONY didn't build these to be refurbished so they're pretty much scrap. Bummer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound, great bass but flimsy & fell apart

MDR-XB80BS 12 September 2018 by SmackHeid (United Kingdom)

Bought these in May and have had to return them due to falling apart after 3 months. I use them whilst in the gym or cycling, so exactly what they're supposed to be used for. Poor build qualit, which is a shame, because audio quality was good. One thing I really need Sony to do is improve the notifications on battery life. Plantronics make great robust sports earphones, but they are not in ear so don't isolate the sound. Sony earphones warn when the battery is low and cut out 10 minutes later. Plantronics give you an estimated usage time every time you switch them on. This is a much better gauge of when to charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Disappointed

MDR-XB80BS 27 August 2018 by Mac10 (USA)

I purchased these headphones 3 months ago. I use them for training (running etc.) along with my profession. They quit working today. After reading all the help sections and forums still no luck. For the cost I am very disappointed in the durability of such a well known brand name. I normally will spend more on a higher quality product but I am second guessing this decision now. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Left ear bud stops working after 3 months

MDR-XB80BS 08 August 2018 by Kal12 (USA)

Considering they're labelled as sweat-resistant, I expected them to be able to withstand at least a year's worth of work out. I would even say that the amount of sweat I put thr earbuds' through were less than average considering that I often wear a headband to limit the amount of sweat pouring to the earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Garbage--don't buy or make sure to get a warranty

MDR-XB80BS 02 August 2018 by CarlosIbanez (USA)

I bought the headphones in February and it's now 8/2--they no longer work. I saw some reviews similar to mine when purchasing, and thought that maybe I'd be the exception to the rule. DO NOT BUY THESE HEADPHONES.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Bluetooth Pairing is a joke

MDR-XB80BS 02 August 2018 by noahmfs (USA)

I have had this earphones for a few months and I just give up on them they have to be 1 foot from my cellphone (Galaxy s8) or they start skipping, crackling noises or just disconnected the Bluetooth is awful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Overall good

MDR-XB80BS 17 July 2018 by tfright (USA)

I won't reiterate the positive points that people have listed. I would add though that someone said you can't pair these with another device which I have not found to be the case. Overall I've been really happy with them but below is what I'd improve/things to consider. The downsides are: - useless as hands-free, can answer the call but then nobody can hear you - build quality could be better: mine are 18 months old now and the rubber on/off button has come off to reveal the fragile circuit below - for the money it would be nice to have a few extra tips at each size as now i'm on a small and large due to losing them - I have found it more comfortable to have the wire hanging below my chin as behind my head always made it feel they were about to come out. Not a massive issue but seems like a bit of a design flaw

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life

MDRXB80BS/B 09 July 2018 by Jkjbeck (USA)

First set of Bluetooth ear buds. Bought them for long bike rides. Package said the battery would last up to 7 hours I get maybe 2 1/2.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

MDR-XB80BS 12 June 2018 by RunningFreak (USA)

If you're a heavy sweater these are perfect. I run 6 days a week and I'm a heavy sweater. I've sweated out two pairs of beats and one pair of Jaybirds, but, not these Sony headphones. I would buy them over and over again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sony sound that I’ve come to expect!

MDR-XB80BS 30 May 2018 by Markt48 (USA)

One issue is the microphone doesn’t pickup up my voice enough for people to hear me speaking on a phone call. I take it off my ear and speak directly into the earbud. Is there something I’m not doing right? Thanks

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

These pair are wonderful! I was just wondering...

MDR-XB80BS 16 May 2018 by Gabrirrorih (USA)

I have used these headphones for about half a year, and they are great. With the right equalizer configuration I can get a pretty decent quality. I have washed these a couple dozens times and yesterday I noticed that, when I retired the ear tips, that there was no protection to the internal cicuits, the motor drive cupper coil was visible, is this all right? It was expecting at least a foam (which might be water repellent). If you say that's part of the design and there is no protection needed I would beleive you. They have worked great so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but could be better

MDR-XB80BS 27 April 2018 by Blues789 (United Kingdom)

The only way you could improve the product would be a perfect fit into the ear canal. This would be achieved by either a custom fit (ideally) or some other attachment to the device. Only a perfect fit is the bass of sufficient strength to be enjoyed,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Lost one of the plastic things that goes in ear

MDR-XB80BS 13 April 2018 by Gboice (USA)

These are very good headphones except for the fact that the little plastic things that go in your ears get lost easily and I have no idea where to buy extra it would be great if someone told me where to buy some extras

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not great - just okay. But nice when running.

MDR-XB80BS 15 March 2018 by Chuck W (USA)

These headphones are one of the best I've had for running purposes as they stay in place. The quality is okay. And they last for a long time. I am on my 3rd pair and they usually last anywhere between 8-14 months. The biggest issue I have with them is that they can only be paired to your phone once. Whenever I upgrade my phone I cannot repair them. It seems as though Sony only makes them to pair with one phone - very disappointing as they are very expensive! Also, there is no indication letting you know when the battery is running low. I've had other bluetooth headphones that tell you it is running low or they have an indicator on the headphones. These tell you at the moment when it has no more charge and then powers down. Very frustrating while I'm in the middle of a long run.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

5

0

Excellent sound

MDR-XB80BS 09 March 2018 by Johnny R (United Kingdom)

These are the best earphones I have purchased to date at a very good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, easy pairing, great design.

MDR-XB80BS 06 March 2018 by arnesaknussmm (USA)

I can hear audiobooks lying in bed over one side of the head, and they do not hurt my ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great! But.....

MDR-XB80BS 20 February 2018 by Castrin (USA)

I've had these for about half a year now, and loved them. Not only do they sound great but are comfortable. The downfall, like any other wired headphone I've had is one side stopped working, in this case the left side. The Cable that connects the right to the left headphone located behind your head has to be moved around for it for work the same way you'd have to move around an old school headphone cord till you hit the right spot and got it to work. With these being the "sport" edition and reading that these are suppose to be very durable I did not think I'd have this problem. Therefore, since these headphones caused the same disappointment and frustration as evey other headphone I've had, i give them 2 stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Well made earphones with good sound.

MDR-XB80BS 13 February 2018 by ste_b (United Kingdom)

The earphones paired with the phone easily. They fit well and stay in place when being used. It is easy to operate the controls whey they are on. I am very happy with the sound quality - music and voioce both come across clearly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Doesn’t fit well for running

MDR-XB80BS 11 February 2018 by Runner122345 (United Kingdom)

I bought these as an upgrade of my cheaper bluetooth running headphones. I found that the shape of the around the ear portion and where the wire connection was mmeant that almost any shirt, sweater, or jacket knocked against them, which was very uncomfortable. In the end I returned them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK bass, some weird design flaws

MDR-XB80BS 11 February 2018 by Nobiram (USA)

It has OK bass, and I don't have a trouble with the fit. However, I do have connectivity issues. And also, it's weird that the little plastic thingy to keep the chord together is so easily detachable from the headphones: it's a sure way to lose such a tiny component (which I did). Also, it doesn't give any warning when the battery is low, and there is now way of checking how much battery you have left.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

If u love Boom sound then u are at right place to

MDR-XB80BS 04 February 2018 by RV Patel (USA)

Must buy if u love boom sound with crystal clear clearity..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I like that it stays in place!

MDR-XB80BS 12 January 2018 by Aldwin (USA)

I have been using this for about two weeks now and I love that the headphone stays in place, regardless of my workout routine, and yes, even when I get quite sweaty! I don't pretend to be an audiophile, so I don't claim that it has the best sound--but it surely is good enough for me! The range is quite good too, I can just leave my phone in one corner of the gym and it allows me to move around without dropping the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound for Bluetooth ear buds but Won’t last

MDR-XB80BS 09 January 2018 by Bizzy B (USA)

I bought these earbuds a year ago and they sound great but the build quality is questionable. They won’t hold a charge which is a shame because they aren’t cheap. Not buying another pair but they were solid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

no more cable hanging out of my pocket

MDR-XB80BS 05 January 2018 by Donlovesshopping (United Kingdom)

Had thought about getting wireless headphones for a while, as if like me you catch your hand on the hardwired earphones and end up pulling one out of your ear and eventually lose the sound in one earphone (very annoying). Got these as a Christmas present and absolutely love them. Ever so easy to set up and he sound quality is excellent. Only downside for me not sure if my ears are particularly small but does make my ears stick out a little.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

They are great

MDR-XB80BS 18 December 2017 by bond3015 (USA)

I have a week with these and they are so far good. They have really good range. I work in a resturant and leave my phone in the office charging. while I’m walking back and fourth doing preparations before opening. Only reason I don’t give these 5 stars is just the design but overall great earbuds and worth the money!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Volume of the music too soft

MDR-XB80BS 12 December 2017 by atpoletto (USA)

I bought the earpiece three months ago thinking that the music would be great.It was BUT, suddenly, the volume got low and soft despite me maximizing the volume on my handphone. HELP!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

I love them. I run 5+ times a week

MDR-XB80BS 03 December 2017 by Conejr17 (USA)

I would recommend these Headphones. They have served me well while running in freezing temps or hot, humid temp in GA. I will buy them again, or the next level up. THEY BEAT Beats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

XB80BS is great

MDR-XB80BS 28 November 2017 by Siam79 (USA)

This headphone gives thunderous bass. Available in a range of colors. But sound quality should have been better. It stays fixed in ears. 10 minutes charge, 1 hour playtime. Truly wireless.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Disappointed with Sony and service

MDR-XB80BS 19 November 2017 by Binesh (USA)

I brought a sony MDR-XB80BSL in may17. Less than a year now its not charging. When i send this to the service centre they are saying got corrotion on charging port hence cant cover in warranty. I brought this 600 myr premium for jogging and sony says i can use it for jogging since its water proof. When its not working same sony service personel says its due to corrotion hence cant cover under wrranty. Its a shame sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

DISAPPOINTED

MDRXB80BS/B 17 November 2017 by Joao Lara (USA)

SPOILED UNDER 1 YEAR, and I can not use the warranty

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

excellent features, but water resistance.

MDRXB80BS/B 12 November 2017 by juno (USA)

these work great and are my third pair of this model however my first did break after being in the pouring rain which caused the glue to come off and seemed to cause them to stop working so take the water resistance rating with a grain of salt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Horrible bluetooth connection

MDR-XB80BS 11 November 2017 by Kimani730 (USA)

Bluetooth not working after first time connecting. Works on none of my devices !

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sony XB80BS wirelss sports earphones

MDR-XB80BS 03 November 2017  (United Kingdom)

I have found that this is an extremely good product and no tangling of wires

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Volume of the music too soft!!

MDR-XB80BS 29 October 2017 by Gallop (USA)

I bought the earpiece yesterday thinking that the music would be great. BUT, the volume is too low and soft despite me maximizing the volume on my handphone. HELP!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Does not charge after many uses

MDRXB80BS/B 18 October 2017  (USA)

I've bought 3 of the Sony - XB80BS in 2017. I used them on average 2 hours per day 7 days a week. At about the 6th week, the XB80BS stops charging. I plug it in (1 amp charger, hence the computer) and the red light blinks for 3 seconds then stops. I hear "battery level low" immediately when I turn it on even after many hours of charging. I love the sound of the XB80BS. I've bought many of the other competitors products, but I don't like them. Fortunate for me, I've bought a 3rd party insurance so that when the XB80BS goes bad, I get a new one. Hopefully this issue will be resolved in the future. Also I wish, like the competitor ear plugs, when you turn the XB80BS on, I want to hear, "Battery level at X percent" That would be nice. THE SOUND QUALITY IS THE BEST!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent!!

MDR-XB80BS 14 October 2017  (USA)

bought it last week and i feel its excellent!!!.. never have problem with wearing glasses with it :D

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it is all about the bass

MDR-XB80BS 03 October 2017 by Eli2017 (USA)

It took about 4 headphones before finding the right one. These are great sounding headphones and do not fall off your ears. The only thing i don't like about them is that they will make you look like dumbo since they stretch the edges of your ears outwards if you wear your glasses with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not charging

MDR-XB80BS 18 August 2017  (USA)

i bought it month back but it is not charging. When I hook it to my computer, red light comes on for few seconds and then goes off.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

All good

MDR-XB80BS 17 August 2017 by Dekayblue (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my new Bluetooth headphones. Great fit and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless Bluetooth headphones with a great bass.

MDR-XB80BS 31 July 2017 by deve52 (United Kingdom)

I bought these Sony headphones about a month ago, and I'm very pleased with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XB80BS EXTRA BASS

MDR-XB80BS 26 July 2017 by Pickles1 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use - good sound . However ,I find the clip which tightens the headphone leads often comes loose or detached from one of the leads which results in the buds becoming loose in the ear which affects the sound quality. Easy to keep clean

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They're great but...

MDR-XB80BS 25 July 2017 by Eazzy_E (USA)

I love these Bluetooth earbuds. The hook helps prevent the earbuds from falling out of my ears. The sounds is fantastic too. The only problem that I have is that they turn on by themselves. Maybe I might need to get a new pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great bluetooth conection.

MDRXB80BS/B 22 July 2017 by MisterSony (USA)

The headphones are light and comfortable. It provides good range of sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound

MDR-XB80BS 25 June 2017 by Dell1971 (United Kingdom)

Simple to set up with my phone and desktop {wouldn't connect to me Tablet 2017 model??} comforable to wear, long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good try, not complete.

MDR-XB80BS 07 June 2017 by Evvan (USA)

the good: surprisingly comfortable considering that they feel and look really big and clunky when putting on. Sound and noise cancelling is at least average and good enough for me to listen to podcast or similar when at gym or buss. Since the earphone is supported over the ear they don't need to be crammed in as tight as regular in-ear phones without falling off, which I like very much. The buttons are situated alright for easy access after a learning period. The bad: even if reasonable comfortable they are big enough to be irritating when wearing a high collar or a hood. Especially the cord, which is quite long, is stiff and gets in the way when turning my head. The plastic piece used to gather the cord is not helping much at all. It falls of very easily and at best helps the earphones from falling off when running. There is also a very annoying scratchy sound that travels from the cord to the earphones when the cord touches the fabric of clothes (which it does all the time). This makes i almost unbearable to have the phones in ear when silent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Poor build-up

MDR-XB80BS 31 May 2017 by icorex (USA)

After a month with my Sony MRD-XB80BS, I am extremely unsatisfied. First, their Bluetooth antenna is very weak and they connected and disconnect all the time, even when my LG G5 is less then a meter away in my pocket. Second, they fell/slip off your ears if you have hair longer than 1mm. And third problem is, if you are wearing jacket or something around your neck, their massive design around the year touches it and make them fell off. The only joy I experienced was smashing them couple of times in the wall, after a series of connection and disconnection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

12

0

Quality item

MDR-XB80BS 13 May 2017 by Listener2 (United Kingdom)

Well worth the money: excellent sound, comfortable fit, value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XB80BS Microphone good as AS800BT (XB50BS no good)

MDR-XB80BS 13 March 2017 by NameNickName (United Kingdom)

MDR-XB80BS: Good sound and microphone quality. MDR-XB80BS: Base is not too bassey for music all calls. MDR-XB80BS: Clear, loud microphone when taking a call (no one complains they can't hear you), similar to the MDR-AS800BT before wires broke internally after a year. The MDR-XB50BS: microphone volume way too low. Everyone complained they couldn't hear me. MDR-XB80BS: Goes around neck under shirt comfortably (like a necklace when not in use), and ear pieces can be 'hooked' together so that they don't fall down inside your shirt. Easy connection via NFC for my Android (Samsung S5) and iPhones (6 and 7). Battery lasts well. Fits around ears comfortably. Easy controls once you have learnt how to grab the left ear piece when on your ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Poor sound levels

MDR-XB80BS 26 January 2017 by Cazza07 (United Kingdom)

I had these brought for me for use when running and in the gym. I am really disappointed with the volume level, even when turned up to full volume I can still hear other sounds around me. My far cheaper headphones have a far better volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

19

0

Great product overall

MDR-XB80BS 15 January 2017 by Erne (United Kingdom)

Great product overall. Nothing not to dislike. Especially love the design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brand New Flavour in Your Ear

MDR-XB80BS 13 January 2017 by Jaben121 (United Kingdom)

Very good quality headphones great sound easy to operate, the only thing is when you work out hard the perspiration from the skin causes the Buds to move from the earhole, this is where you lose the Bass from the overall sound. Sony!!! your technical department needs to work on the Buds material, silicon is to slippery when moist, for the Buds perhaps you may give thought to a high quality expandable memory type foam, or may be a silicon Bud that contain a surface film that holds the Bud to the moist skin. PS, Sony!!! when you have made these BUDS can you let me have some PLEASE.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Doesn't work for me

MDR-XB80BS 07 January 2017 by sennheiser user (United Kingdom)

Bought for me but I found the earpieces are chunky and not comfortable for gym use and despite having extra bass I found the sound to be tinny. They are not for me and have been returned.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

XB80 in-ear Bluetooth headphones

MDR-XB80BS 03 January 2017 by MickeyH (United Kingdom)

Really easy to listen know to my phone, sound occasionally breaks up but extremely good quality. If only you could make calls as well as answering them. Easy to use though and links quickly once connected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great In-ear headphones

MDRXB80BS/B 04 December 2016 by sbsoccer (USA)

Before I bought this, I was trying out another "popular" bluetooth sports in ear headphones and was not impressed (i.e. lack of bass). Based on my experience with Sony products, I decided to checkout the extra bass and give this a try. Boy, I'm glad I did. As advertised, the overall sound clarity is amazing. Lots of bass (you can really feel the thump) but not too overwhelming. Very well balance headset. Buttons on the controls are easily accessible, easy to pair with my Samsung phone and sweat/water splash proof. I use this for running, hiking and gym. Very good purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Good Quality, VFM

MDRXB80BS/B 02 December 2016 by VivekG (USA)

Packing and accessories are as good as per the cost paid. Looks and feels great. Nice fit on ears. Sound Quality and Bluetooth range is very good. Enjoyed feeling the bass and music at comfort of wireless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0