85

2.7 based on 85 customer reviews

22
8
11
14
30
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent

WI-C400 28 March 2018 by Schamou (USA)

I have bought these earbuds after a 3 years use of sbh50 headset. At the begining I thought they are lack of bass. Later I realized that all is about the quality of the music files you are listening to. I mostly was connected to Spotify. I have over come thelow bass problem by setting the equalizer. But lately I tried to listen mp3 files at 320kbits. When I activated the DSEE HX feature, I was shocked. Deep basses with delicious trebbles. Magnificient sound in compare to my old sbh50's. Well to be honest, the microphone qulality is fair. Battery life is unique. I charge them weekly as I am listening for 3 hours in average a day. Let's make a conclusion, excellent sound quality with high bitrate mp3 files, extreme battery life, very good connection with a fair micrphone for such a very low price. Great job Sony. PS: It would be awesome if it would support connection to two devices at the same time. I am not sure if it can be solved with a frimware upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Don't bother

WI-C400 29 October 2019  (USA)

I bought these headphones about 7 months ago and I'm disappointed by how quickly they deteriorated. Since last month, whenever I try to play any media from my laptop with the headphones connected, it sounds like it's trying to play a badly scratched CD, which makes it impossible to watch/listen to anything using the headphones. I made sure my bluetooth driver on my laptop was up to date and double checked the headphones weren't connected to another device but I am still unable to use them with my laptop. More recently, I noticed issues while connected to my phone as well. Sometimes the audio comes though very choppy like my connection is going in and out. Sometimes the play/pause button doesn't work. And other times, if I pause something I'm listening to, when I press play again there's no sound at all, even though my bluetooth settings on my phone tell me I'm still connected to the headphones. I have a bluetooth radio and speaker that I use with my phone regularly and neither device has caused me problems like these headphones do. They're inexpensive but definitely not worth it if they start causing issues like this after only 6 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

85 Customer Reviews

0

Lasted 4 months

WI-C400 26 November 2019 by GLGJr (USA)

Worked pretty well for 4 months then had trouble recharging and then sound in only one ear peice. Warrranty for a year but too much trouble even though I paid too much at Best Buy because I needed something right away. Last Sony TV I bought lasted only about two years. I'm seeing a trend here. Note to self, no more Sonys.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Phone calls bad sound, music sound is great!

WI-C400 25 November 2019 by Sonyllover (USA)

When I connected it to my playlist I was so happy with the sound. Incredible. Then I received my first phone call using them and the caller could barely understand me. I called someone else and the same result. Disappointing! I need a similar style that is perfect for phone calls AND music. Is that asking too much. I'll return tomorrow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

WI-C400 10 November 2019  (USA)

Very happy! Having them about 7 months and have no problem. Battery can stay even a week when I'm using them like 2 hours a day.. recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't bother

WI-C400 29 October 2019  (USA)

I bought these headphones about 7 months ago and I'm disappointed by how quickly they deteriorated. Since last month, whenever I try to play any media from my laptop with the headphones connected, it sounds like it's trying to play a badly scratched CD, which makes it impossible to watch/listen to anything using the headphones. I made sure my bluetooth driver on my laptop was up to date and double checked the headphones weren't connected to another device but I am still unable to use them with my laptop. More recently, I noticed issues while connected to my phone as well. Sometimes the audio comes though very choppy like my connection is going in and out. Sometimes the play/pause button doesn't work. And other times, if I pause something I'm listening to, when I press play again there's no sound at all, even though my bluetooth settings on my phone tell me I'm still connected to the headphones. I have a bluetooth radio and speaker that I use with my phone regularly and neither device has caused me problems like these headphones do. They're inexpensive but definitely not worth it if they start causing issues like this after only 6 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Awful!

WI-C400 15 October 2019 by Jshank (USA)

Just purchased yesterday. Keeps disconnecting and reconnecting during calls. SkullCandy less expensive and never an issue. SONY is a waste. Name too big, better brands less known.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Works great, easy to use

WI-C400 14 October 2019 by Donangus (United Kingdom)

Happy with earphones, stopped working after 10 months, no sound. Currently in process of replacement.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

create a crackling sound, when i connected to Mac

WI-C400 14 October 2019 by esridhar126 (USA)

I bought C400, 6 months before, till the date it works perfectly. From last week, it starts creating noise disturbance when connected to my Mac book. But If i try other model headphones with my lap, it works perfectly with my mac. So i come to end, there is some problem with my wireless heaqphones. Can you please help me to reset the bluetooth driver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

After 6 months give or take...

WI-C400 23 September 2019 by Nene8 (USA)

After 6 months give or take my right earphone randomly loses sound. Left side works at all times. Right side works whenever it feels like it. I really like these earphones. Sound, bass, and battery life. Was hoping I would get at least 2yrs out of these. Specially cause I only use them for work. When I need to block any extra noise out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't last long

WI-C400 02 September 2019 by Jackie279999 (USA)

After 2 weeks of use they simply don't turn on. One day they were fine next day took off charge and nothing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Inconsistencies

WI-C400 21 August 2019 by ACM909 (USA)

2nd pair. Not worth the money and wish I would have just returned them. Went thru warranty and still more issues. When working out they seem to get sweat inside and stop working makes static noise. Then cut out. Aggravating to say the least. I just contacted them for a 3rd time via email support email address. Let's see if they reply.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Worst connection

WI-C400 20 August 2019 by aliriza (USA)

I bought two months ago but cannot try for a week. I have problem with connection. I returning it two times to Sony service but they said they just format for the first and nothing for second returning as there is no issue. Sound corrupted and after a while it’s disconnected by itself, headset and phone buttons not effect each other. The real issue seems especially with iPhones podcasts. The real issue seems especially with iPhone’s podcasts.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good battery life

WI-C400 01 August 2019 by Yasar (United Kingdom)

Battery life good. But design feels not comfortable. Also little ear pain after use. I am using sbh.20 for long time. I feel that one more better and practical

11

17

0

Terrible

WI-C400 30 July 2019 by Cpt427 (USA)

Worst product I ever purchased. Gonna be my third time returning them within a month. 1st time they were broke out the box only one ear worked 2 and 3rd time battery just stopped won't keep a charge. So disappointed in Sony in the product, absolutely terrible

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

I love these

WI-C400 27 July 2019 by LLG67 (United Kingdom)

I have been using these since I purchased them in May for listening to podcasts and I cannot fault them. I am astonished at the battery life, considering I am probably switched onto my podcatcher for most of the day I am able to use these little beauty's for nearly two days straight before I hear 'please charge your headset' Mine take about 4 hours to fully charge for another stint of uninterrupted crisp, clear listening. The buds fit perfectly, I forget they are there sometimes. I highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Disappointing performance

WI-C400 11 July 2019 by DonnaB (USA)

Callers say the sound is muffled and it is difficult to understand me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

not worth your hard earned money

WI-C400 10 July 2019 by discoe15 (USA)

Chose this item as a service anniversary gift from my job. I was waiting to cut the cord for earbuds, which I have only used Sony, but this product isn't real good. I couldn't get them to connect to my iPhone or iPad, only my iPod. Had to call customer service for help, their suggestion worked but now it doesn't work for my iPod now only the phone and iPad. When I do use it the sound is so choppy the its not even worth using it. I commute to work by train so I listen to the news and music every morning and afternoon. Back to the cord! I should have picked the Camelback as my gift, dang it!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

NEVER BUY THIS

WI-C400 01 July 2019 by VPRASATH (USA)

Hi, I have been using wic400 bluetooth headset and it stopped working after a while. when i visited sony service centre they said its water logged. where there is no way of water logging. i never put that in water and never used it in rain. i use only at gym. then i came to notice that there was a manufacturing defect in the product that it doesnt close the charging port properly. because of sweat that caused in gym it doesnt turn on. its totally a problem from sony side and now they are not ready to replace it. job number - j91220422

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Good balance hanging around neck

WI-C400/LZ E 29 June 2019 by Tomlai72 (Singapore)

Thought design, music output are decent for this price. Doesn't slip to either right or left side when jogging. However voice pickup not so good, person at end can't hear me talking at times if mic is further away from mouth.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Perfect Earphones For Me

WI-C400 28 June 2019 by Ivanovsky (USA)

I took a gamble on a salesman's recommendation. This is easily one of the best smartphone accessories for my usecase. 1) fast bluetooth connection to my Samsung S10e 2) the set easily switches from one audio source to another without any delays 3) I dont even feel headband when I happen to fall asleep on my long commutes to work 4) 20 hour battery life is perfect for an on-the-go guy like me 5) the headband adjusts to your preference It's perfect for me. Best 50 USD I spent on a smartphone accessory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent battery life/Comfortable to wear

WI-C400 10 June 2019  (USA)

I bought mine 2 months ago at Fred Meyer (Kroger) after having gone through horrible batter lives of 5 different earbuds from miscellaneous companies. I work anywhere from 8-10 hours a day and these will last me 2 full work days on a single charge! Fred Meyer had them for $60 (I paid an average of $45 for my other, previous headsets) and I couldnt be happier with my purchase. I'm not sure why the avg star review is 2.5 on here as these are the best I've had by far. Great quality in every possible metric.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful, use your money on something else

WI-C400 03 June 2019 by Benny123 (USA)

Only positive is they are comfortable. Other then that they are trash. The phone call feature is not that great. The person on the other end of the call can barely hear you even with holding it closer to your mouth. When the Bluetooth is connected is all static and not a clear sound. I thought id treat myself to something a little nice but i was wrong. Like i said, use your money on something else.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great sound long battery life

WI-C400 16 May 2019  (USA)

Great sound long battery life, good for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

no BASS

WI-C400 13 May 2019 by DELTAA (United Kingdom)

no BASS vert flat, Im afraid, as I'm a big fan of Sony. If you can do something to enhance my sony experience, will be appreciated

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

13

19

0

Can't use for calls. Receivers can't hear my voice

WI-C400 08 May 2019 by Kobby526 (USA)

When making calls, I can hear the receivers alright but they keep on saying hello and hello till they end the call which means they can't hear me. I have to disconnect the device before I can make a call. This is very bad!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Shoddy audio quality, eventual and quick death

WI-C400 08 May 2019 by ChicagoBlues (USA)

I bought this headset only a few months ago and it is currently completely non-functional. All it does is show a purple colored LED, doesn’t shut off, doesn’t reset, doesn’t pair. I’ve not abuse it. I’ve not mishandled it. It just doesn’t work. Even before it’s pseudo-death spiral its call quality was questionable. I’m not sure what other competitor brand to go with to replace these, but I’m definitely not going back to Sony for this type of gear.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Wont power on or connect to iPhone

WI-C400 29 April 2019 by SNicole (USA)

I bought this device about 2 months ago for the second time and the same thing has happened. It will not give the "power on" command but it says "Bluetooth pairee" but its not pairing to my phone and the light flash red/blue. I disconnect and reconnect to my device and charged overnight to ensure that the battery was fully charged, nothing. I had to take the first pair back to Best Buy after having them for about 5 months(for the same reason), and now I will have to take these back. Luckily, I purchased the warranty and have no hassle of returning.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Bang for the buck and 20 hours of battery life

WI-C400 24 April 2019 by Nelsonjr18 (USA)

Because it’s has good quality in sound feels good around your neck not bothering you and it’s the bang for the buck and the battery last so long it’s basically the whole day I can go 3-4 days without charging them up I only used them 5-7 hours a day but 20 hours is where it’s at I was going to get the beats they costed 100$ but when I looked at the battery life I was like Sony is where it’s at beats was 10-12 hoursb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good little headphones

WI-C400 07 April 2019 by Lindle (United Kingdom)

Pleased with these. I bought them as a Which? best buy and they a great value for money. They are comfortable to wear and easy to control from the neck bar. The sound is pretty good for my usage, which is mostly audio books, and occasionally, a little music. If I had to be really picky- the flashing blue light, that indicates they are in use, can be a bit annoying, especially in a darkened room. It is a relatively minor issue though and not a deal breaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

5

0

SOund suddenly cut down on the left side

WI-C400 04 April 2019 by Gnlec (USA)

I had it almost 6 months when I bought it earbud color was different but I said it s Oky cuz it fit my ear anyway but I was running 2 days ago and left side sound suddenly get lower And when I called the Best Buy they told me contact with Sony And I just saw most people are not satisfied about this product Can somebody help me??? Get it fixed?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love these.

WI-C400 31 March 2019 by 130heath (United Kingdom)

Amazing fit and battery length. Really comfy also when using in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Disappointed.....

WI-C400 31 March 2019 by Luigi0013 (USA)

My husband surprised me with these headphones from the Best Buy website. He researched for awhile before purchasing them, he said. I love them, however randomly the Bluetooth signal goes out and the voice says” Bluetooth not connected!” I have to turn the headphones off, turn them back on and the Bluetooth reconnects. For example...if I use the headphones for about an hour, the Bluetooth disconnects 3 times. I have tried to get help, read all the support sections, I don’t want to return them but I wish they would stay connected to Bluetooth while I’m using my IPad. Very very disappointed!!! Shawna L

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Absolute waste of $60

WI-C400 29 March 2019 by Train8686 (USA)

Never been so disappointed with a purchase in my life. Just bought these brand new from Best Buy and the latency and sound skipping while watching videos such as Netflix and YouTube is so bad it’s not even worth watching. I expect more from Sony at a high price of $60. I have always been a promoter of Sony products but this flaw in these headphones is enough for me to never buy any Sony products ever again.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

CUTS IN AND OUT

WI-C400 23 March 2019 by Jett777747 (USA)

Using this with an iphone 6s. The sound constantly cuts in and out, and the sound also warbles. The headphone will randomly disconnect, when both the headphone and iphone are fully charged. I bought this because the earlier version C300 worked well with my phone, but this model does not. The size of this headphone is also too large. I'm female, and it is uncomfortable on my skinny neck.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sounds excelent and loud

WI-C400 22 March 2019 by Odinwolf (USA)

Picked these up at wal mart, i have always loved sony. The sound and volume is great, they are light in weight and the battry lasts a ridiculously long time. I love these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very frustrated with it.

WI-C400 13 March 2019 by nc11356 (USA)

Had it a few years. Will not pair with my iphone 6

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great battery life

WI-C400 11 March 2019 by Dale89 (USA)

I bought this about 5 months ago and loved them do to the fact that the battery would last me 2 days without needing a charge when most other headphones could barely make it 8 hours. The sound was good and the hands free worked well for the most part. But after only 5 months my left ear bud started cutting in and out. Would have gave it 5 stars if they had a longer life of use especially for the money spent on them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Experience

WI-C400 10 March 2019 by babloo516 (USA)

I Bought this a 2 weeks ago.. all i loved is, the battery performance. its extra ordinary and the quality of audio is quite brilliant. Loved it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not that great

WI-C400 08 March 2019 by deeann1 (USA)

Lots of feedback when talking on phone. Can't even use it to talk, receiver can't hear me talk

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Broken after 3 months ?

WI-C400 07 March 2019  (USA)

Broken after three months no accident one speaker just gave up

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

WI-C400 03 March 2019 by Hina (USA)

I brought it from US on my birthday & it’s the best gift I gave myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - Wireless In-ear Headphones | WI-C400

WI-C400/LZ E 28 February 2019 by TSW76 (Singapore)

It was easy to use and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked great for about two weeks

WI-C400 27 February 2019 by Bradj350 (USA)

They worked great for about two weeks, started to notice that they would turn on constantly trying to connect to the Bluetooth. Had to start leaving it on the charger to keep it from doing it. Now it wont hold hardly any charge and one of the earbuds is crackling when it does actually turn on.

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Got interferences on and off

WI-C400/WZ E 25 February 2019 by Tsw12345 (Singapore)

Sometime interference occur, so might not ideal for listening to songs. For videos is still acceptable.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best ive had yet

WI-C400 17 February 2019 by Jthandyman (USA)

They truly last at least 20 hrs. I even got them wet in shower on accident still work great have 2 sets can not beat for price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WI-C400 12 February 2019 by Rico07 (USA)

Sounds great A I would recommend them too all of my friends well done

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Na

WI-C400 05 February 2019 by Joseprado (USA)

Has nothing to say I just want to be nice with the company

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

great feattures

WI-C400 05 February 2019 by noproblem (United Kingdom)

very happy with the product. it does all i need it for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Problems connecting

WI-C400 03 February 2019 by baxel (USA)

I bought this and it connected perfectly with my phone but when I tried to connecting it to my computer, I have the latest Windows version, it wouldn't connect. Good product if you only plan to use it with your phone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Power button won't respond

WI-C400 30 January 2019 by Scarlito (USA)

I loved this when it worked. The battery life was great, sound was just OK. I was more worried about the battery and it impressed me. I used it yesterday and today it won't power on. The light still comes on if I plug it in to charge, but it makes no sound and no lights flash when I push the power button.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extraordinary sound quality!

WI-C400 29 January 2019 by ofcyln (USA)

I bought this headset from the airport because I lost my Sennheiser Momentum. I suprisely satisfied with the sound. Sound quality is surprisingly good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Turns off constantly

WI-C400 28 January 2019 by EdGT (USA)

Ok so when they are turned on, sound is good, but they keep turning off... not battery issue... just OFF what gives???

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome!

WI-C400 28 January 2019 by ISOUL22 (USA)

I'm happy with my product, but I do wish they were a bit tougher, one of the ear-buds stopped working and now I have only one side and it's very annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

ehh okay

WI-C400 23 January 2019 by deedee89 (USA)

I bought these about a year ago. Yesterday i turned them off and all of a sudden it started blinking purple and would not turn off. Put on the charger over night and tried to turn them on the next morning and nothing. Somehow they turned on but now the buttons are not responding.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Soooooo disappointed!

WI-C400 19 January 2019 by BoMcD (USA)

I’ve been buying cheaper headsets for quite awhile. The quality for listening to music & talking on my phone has always been great, but the batteries always seem to die fairly quickly. So when my husband decided to pay a lot more & buy me a SONY headset, I was thrilled! To me, the name said it all. I assumed that because they were a Sony product, they’d be amazing. I was disappointed from day one! The sound quality for listening to music was great, however, when I tried having phone conversations, it was a nightmare. No one could hear me, & I was repeatedly told that I sounded like I had my hand over the mouthpiece. Not only that, but I had trouble hearing them as well, because the headset picked up every little sound that the headset itself made, from anything it was touching. For example, I couldn’t even move my head, because the headset picked up the sound of the neckpiece rubbing against my collar & hair & amplified it, so that I could hear that over the sound of the person’s voice I was trying to talk to. THEN...... I started having trouble trying to listen to, and watch, videos. A minute or so into the video, the sound would become garbled & the video would stop & appear to be trying to download. I spent hours on the phone with Apple, iTunes & YouTube support, trying to troubleshoot the problem, because I honestly believed (as did they at first) that it was an issue on their end. It was only by accident, that I finally discovered that the minute I unplugged my headset, the video would begin to play & the sound was perfectly clear. One thing I didn’t like about the design, is the rigid, hard plastic of the neckpiece. It’s very uncomfortable. So I started the process of opening a case with Sony, & returned it recently. I received an email from them telling me that my replacement was bbeing shipped to me. I was so excited & looking forward to receiving them, because I’ve been having to use a wired headset which has been a problem for me. But now that I’ve read these reviews, I’m actually kind of dreading it, because I see that there have been so many problems for people with this same model, including some of the problems I’ve had.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The worst gadget I’ve ever had

WI-C400 27 December 2018 by JimmyEs (USA)

I bought this headphone last year. It broke up three times without any reason, 2 during the warranty period, and the third one just one week after the expiration of the warranty. Buying this is waste of money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

sound lagging

WI-C400 19 December 2018 by Tang0Fox (USA)

sound keeps cutting out or lag. My phone is less then 1 feet away.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great future, big size

WI-C400/BZ E 14 December 2018 by Muru muru (Singapore)

Great sound,Heavy users-very good battery life, biggest siz

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Consistently disconnects from Bluetooth

WI-C400 13 December 2018 by Hoo808sier (USA)

Bought 1st unit in Nov 2018. Returned to Target in Dec 2018. Unit consistently disconnects from Bluetooth. Swapped 1st unit with 2nd unit. 2nd unit consistently disconnects from Bluetooth. Will return 2nd unit for refund. Dissatisfied with this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Buyer beware!

WI-C400 26 November 2018 by buckeyegal72 (USA)

I am very displeased with the results I have had with my headset. It pairs great with the laptop but for some reason, it won't pair with the phone. That was one of the things I bought the set for. If anyone has clues as how to pair to the phone, I would be grateful. I have a TracFone LG Rebel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Good sound broke too fast :(

WI-C400 23 November 2018 by Cforrest1 (USA)

Bought less than 6 months ago. Only 1 ear piece works and bluetooth is awful for talking on phone...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Performance

WI-C400 14 November 2018 by Rotexxii (United Kingdom)

Bought from Amazon. Sound is okay. Battery life is awesome. Would buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Second WI-C400 that simply fails to power on

WI-C400 14 November 2018 by mebraden (USA)

I've liked the features and performance of the WI-C400. But this is the second unit that has simply stopped operating--this one, within a few months of purchase. The previous was within a year. I've been loyal to Sony, but see that the small electronics have very marginal reliability. I cannot recommend Sony small electronics--the corporation has lost its ability to manage quality and reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Nice Sound

WI-C400/BZ E 24 October 2018 by OReN (Singapore)

Super Nice Sound for good price. Audio was surprisingly good:)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!

WI-C400 11 September 2018 by HodorHodorHodor (USA)

Noticed some extremely negative reviews for this product from Android users on here. Disclosure: I'm pairing this with an Iphone which is bluetooth-only capable. My impression is that NFC simply isn't that great of a connection type, which is an option with Android devices. I've not had any issues with this dropping connectivity at all. Others have also criticized it's lack of bass. My response is that Extra Bass is not listed anywhere in the item description nor marketing material. These ear buds do not have oversized drivers, hence they do not have overwhelming bass response. However, the clarity and tone of the music that I listen to is very satisfying. As long as you adjust your expectations that these are not Skullcrushers or Extra Bass series buds you will not be disappointed. I handle a lot of phone calls for work and have not had any issues with sound quality in either direction. Any issues that I've had have been due to others not having their mouth pieces close enough to their faces or being on speaker. No dropped calls, no issues here, very satisfied. Another negative point others have had is regarding using these while working out. I would not dream of using these at the gym or for running. These earbuds are not designed for that kind of activity, that's why there are workout specific designs out there. I wear a lot of collared shirts, sweaters, and jackets, and have not had any issues with the microphone picking up fabric noise. However, I try to keep as little fabric, or anything for that matter, between my face and this thing. I find this negative point in other reviews mute and indicates more of an user issue than product design issue. Finally, I keep seeing others comparing this product to more expensive LG products and complaining that the feature sets are better with the latter. Well guess what? If you pay more for something you usually get more features. From what I can gather, for $70 this set of wireless headphones really does the job required and is extremely good quality at that price point. I like the manual earbud cord retraction; some more expensive products don't come with even that and for those that have automatic retraction mechanisms it simply means there's more that can break. Yes, spending $30+ more on a similar product will give you more bells and whistles, but I didn't want to spend $100+ so these sit with me just fine. Rant over. Mic drop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Decent for music - WORTHLESS for phone calls

WI-C400 23 August 2018 by HunkyMcStudleypants (USA)

My first impression was decent, but that quickly faded. I ride my bike to work, and listen to music and podcasts - these headphones work decent for that and they seem to connect well at a distance from the phone. The layout and feel of the buttons is awful though - very counter-intuitive. Please give me tactile buttons in an obvious order (take a tip from Jabra Halo series - buttons are SUPER easy to find). With these I'm constantly pushing play/pause when I'm trying to adjust volume. Unfortunately, these are completely useless for calls. The thin, very hollow plastic that goes around your neck picks up every single fiber of your shirt barely rubbing against it and amplifies that sound - which is completely inaudible otherwise - directly into your earbuds while you are trying to have a conversation. And that's only if you can stand the terrible connection long enough, because as soon as I make a call the audio rapidly cuts in and out like a strobe. I've had this happen with other bluetooth headsets, when the connection is too far away, or something is between the headset and phone - but this headset strobes the audio for 90% of every single phone call - which means I just turn them off and have to actually hold the phone. If I'm driving, I just have to suffer through terrible audio quality. I only bought these because my Jabra pair broke, and these seemed like a decent replacement. Jabra is sending me a warranty replacement - when those arrive I'm getting rid of these.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2