144

4.5 based on 144 customer reviews

95
37
6
4
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

145 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

It’s amazing

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 25 September 2020 by Brendaslad (United Kingdom)

The technical aspects of this a6400 live up to all the hype and it can be as easy or as complicated as you wish ,this is the most flexible camera I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Grate experience

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2020 by Roma000 (Singapore)

It is a good device and I am loving it. Stable and feels good when I am holding it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 August 2020 by Arce (USA)

I haven't bought a camera in years due to using my cell phone for all my pictures. Now that I bought this Camera, I found that I have been missing out. No regrets here! I definately will be using my camera more than my cell phone. You quickly find out the limits of the cell phone when you use a the Sony A6400.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 26 August 2020 by Benny8388 (Singapore)

Did not regret buying this A6400L over Nikon 7500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why I moved to Sony

Body Only 20 August 2020 by Goldbarproductuons (Singapore)

First of all congratulations to Sony for designing a fantastic camera! After many years of owning Panasonic GH5 I was tired of such poor auto focus and odd colours. Moving over to Sony was the best thing I have done to move forward with my videography and photography. Hands down the best auto focus system in the world! I never have to worry as whatever I want in focus always is and stays that way. Beautiful colours straight out of the camera without any editing and such an easy user friendly camera to work with. Sony is where it’s at right now and may they continue to stay on top for many years to come! The A6400 does what many camera’s do for half the price but better! Never has my work been so sharp and professional looking. No regrets whatsoever! Viva la Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from the A6000 that I have had for several years. The A series is fantastic - and I love the ultra rapid focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

Upgrade

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 03 August 2020 by Wantsgoodpics (United Kingdom)

Brought for some the new updates. Really happy so far. Just what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

13

0

Decent camera for good price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 August 2020 by Danush (Singapore)

As a beginner without paying lot money you can learn most of Sony camera features in this.

0

0

0

Easy to use and great for daily all purpose use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by bdogramaci (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to shoot youtube videos and connect it to my computer as a webcam to use during remote working meetings. It provides an amazing quality of image and easy to learn. My friends and colleagues constantly tell me how good my video quality is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Superb

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by cAPDE4 (United Kingdom)

I bought a Sony A6000 when it first came out a number of years ago and have been very pleased indeed with it. I've been keeping an eye out for upgrades and when the A6400 came out I decided to purchase it - the rapid autofocus, folding screen, interval shooting, touch screen focus and dynamic tracking being some of the key points. I have not been disappointed - it's a totally terrific camera. The extra facilities on it over the A6000 make it amazingly more useful and the super-vast focusing is something to be seen to be believed - it really is that good. It takes a while to get to grips with all the things that you can do, but persist as it is worth it and there are many helpful videos out there to assist. I'd really recommend buying a SmallRig U-frame with wooden grip and expandable side arm for it. With that you can hold the A6400 super steady, it adds little weight and is very well-engineered. Brilliant Camera - very happy indeed - made a great 70th Birthday present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

12

0

Does exactly what you want

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2020 by Tpears (United Kingdom)

Had this camera for 2 weeks now, moved over from Canon. It took a little while (couple hours) to get the setting as I like but now that it’s up and running it’s excellent. The app that’s suggested in the box is beyond awful as you will see on the reviews, but there’s plenty of other apps to use. The only thing I wish that camera had was that the screen flips out to the left of the camera as well as flipping above it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Overall excellent camera -especially for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2020 by ellwood (Singapore)

Got this as my first camera and it works well! Photos genuinely look better than Smartphones for sure (with the basic kit lens). It will be a good experience for those starting out learning about photography and 4k video recording looks amazing. Good dynamic ranges as well and auto mode and autofocus works extremely well. So far, battery life is great (I would consider myself a mid/light user so for average travelling with some video recordings, one battery should last you. Having said that, if you record more videos then it would be wise to invest in more batteries. I would love to have IBIS but I guess that's how they kept the price down. Still, it isn't too heavy and I small gimbals can solve this problem. Overall, if you want great photos and 4k videos, this camera is a good buy.

0

0

0

Sony a6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 July 2020 by Dlhorn (United Kingdom)

Great camera enjoying takin pictures with it videos great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

11

0

Excellent pictures, 4k, 120 slow morion and more..

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07 July 2020 by Abu Yussuf (United Kingdom)

Even though I am new in photography, this camera is truely amazing! I am still learning its fearures. If you want great little camera with professional level feartures, this is the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

14

0

Great camera for short films, interviews & vlogs

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 June 2020 by Dsoundz Media (United Kingdom)

Love the Sony A6400, the focusing is amazing! The stills that it takes are great, even for social media use. But, I many use it for creating short films, interviews and recording podcasts (I used to do vlogs but back in the day 2000 when it was known as Moblogging and then in 2007 as Life Streaming). Anyway, what a fab little camera for making short films with. I shoot in HD 24/25 frames at 1080p, and sometime shoot in 4K when needed. The built in mic jack is great and the pre-amps are nice sounding at -12db I plug in my Zoom H6 into the camera from it's line in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Great clear picture

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 28 June 2020 by BobAce (USA)

Amazingly clear 4K videos great Camera. Generally use it for travel with F4/16-70mm lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 June 2020 by Paul1602 (United Kingdom)

It has been many years since I have taken my photography a little more seriously and selecting a camera seemed to be a minefield. Took the plunge and for someone with only basic knowledge I was able to produce the most amazing results straight out of the box. It will be some time before I master all the aspects of this camera, however I am really looking forward to the many years of fun and creativity this camera provides. If you are looking for a great camera don't hesitate buy this one you wont regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Great fun!

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 13 June 2020 by kipperbit (USA)

I am definitely a beginner in photography but do have more experience with videography. I purchased this to help give me options with videography and to help me up my game with photography. And quite simply, this is the most fun I've had with a camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome specs and quality is crispy af

Body Only 09 June 2020 by omrblaze (USA)

when i bought this it was sort of an adventurous move but after using it i really loved how crispy it is like wow, thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 June 2020 by Uisdean25 (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera a few weeks now, but very impressed with the advancements over my A6000, particularly the brilliant autofocus system. The menu system may seem complicated, but I guess I am used to it now having started with a NEX 5N. Once you have got to grips with how the features work and set up the function menu settings and the custom keys to your own shooting styles, the camera is really easy to use. I like the ergonomics and the camera feels more solidly built than my A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great camera, but accompanying software is poor

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 May 2020 by blue23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this with the 18-135 mm lens to replace a Nikon D5000, looking for both better photographs and reduced weight. I am very satisfied with both of those. The only concern is regarding the software: it so poor and so fragmented that I wanted to cry (I am a software designer). It is astonishing, e.g., that in 2020 you cannot use it as a webcam out of the box. I also must have spent 3+ hours trying to get the remote control (from Windows) to work - without success. Others have complained about the labyrinth that is the menu on the camera itself. I could go on, but you get the drift. I have not used a sophisticated Sony camera before and I am astonished that the company thinks this is good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

6

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 25 May 2020 by Fablox09 (United Kingdom)

The a6400 it's a great little camera packed of useful features that really improve the way you taking pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing is not Enough

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

Get it with lens 18-135mm and feel the fun all the time while taking your photos or videos ..i do more videos than photos and i find it professional with the quality and audio as well .. GET IT Now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic first Mirrorless

Body Only 19 May 2020 by asills03 (USA)

The Sony a6400 takes a bit of time to learn up front but once you are acquainted it is a powerful tool to bring your photography game to the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

appears really well engineered

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2020 by bertmoll (United Kingdom)

really impressed with it so far, but soooooo much to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Probably the best of the 6000’s

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 April 2020 by AndrewWG (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a go anywhere camera, given my Nikon weighs a ton in comparison when out for a walk. Research led to buying this model out of the 6, photo & video results are excellent. Battery life is such that an additional one is advised also video doesn’t transfer from the SD card as expected, check your PC equipment is compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Loads of great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2020 by Nick37 (United Kingdom)

Been taking some great pics of family and some amazing video for my YouTube channel. (In 4K). I really like the remote features. You can’t spot focus from the app on your smart phone but you can if you connect it to a laptop via usb which I have found really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 April 2020 by elangovs (Singapore)

Perfect camera for a beginner photographer like myself. Very well built camera with plenty of features and excellent specs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Auto focus is astounding

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 26 April 2020 by Darren1a (United Kingdom)

I bought this for the upgraded autofocus from my A6000 but wasn't prepared for just how good it was. Just excellent. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Little Beast

Body Only 06 April 2020 by mrkjsn (Singapore)

bought a month ago for my Japan trip and all i can say i that i’m very happy that i bought this for my travel!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6400- in my opinion great camera for newbie

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by rafalforeigner (United Kingdom)

i use this camera around 4months and im so happy with it. Is not dificult and is great quality. if you want you can see what i do on my instagram and youtube WPI-production. This is my first camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by jfmiow2 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the 6100. I really like the auto focus capability, especially how the system can focus on both the human and animal eye. A good bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images but core features missing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2020 by Sithrandil (United Kingdom)

Overall good image quality though the lack of lossless RAW is problematic. Also the convoluted menu systems and unclear options. I have a wireless flash but seem to only be able to select that option when the flash is on camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good all rounder

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 March 2020 by dvr1 (United Kingdom)

Still getting to grips with it as new to Sony but love the compact, light but sturdy build.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 29 February 2020 by Babijaphoto (United Kingdom)

I have done couple of photoshoots with a6400 and I'm surprised with image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 February 2020 by Bazza64 (United Kingdom)

Got this primarily for vlogging, put it in a small rig cage, add a couple of cold shoe connectors so I can still see the flip up screen and it’s just the job. The face tracking is on another level all in all very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for the casual user

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 February 2020 by Marty50 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an upgrade to my A6000. It’s so much better than I am... I am just a weekend/casual intermediate photo guy and this hits everything I need from a camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Lots of good features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by terryelston (United Kingdom)

Bought a days back - took me a good three hours to come to grips with the very complex navigation system on the camera. I had the Sony RX100 so knew a bit about this one already. The readouts are not user friendly and I had to use YouTube to find out the important settings and how to get to them. The manual is a nightmare (you have to download it as well, no paper one). The first ten pages of the manual are links to the features!! You go snow blind trying to find anything out. It's always good once found and the camera is actually good - when you can find out how to work it! Next spot feature where you can easily tell the camera which part of the shot is most important for depth of field, nice wireless feature that works easily,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by Hazzo (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera last week and it is brilliant, I use it for taking photos for a car dealership and it is perfect, will start making videos with it soon too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for an amateur film maker.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 February 2020 by Tattoosbyjj (United Kingdom)

Absolutely blown away by the control and features on this a6400. Light, compact and plenty of available accessories to build a compact movie rig. Couple of cons Battery life is kinda shocking but can be fixed by battery grip and third party batteries are relatively Cheap. HDMI monitor + Gimbal capabilities are awkward in the fact you can use one or the other. HDMI external monitor works on its own as does gimbal but if you want a monitor and gimbal control use the Sony only allows a few pipelines so deems the HDMI useless whilst using gimbal control. PLEASE FIX THIS workaround is to control camera via Smartphone app and still have control over camera whilst using gimbal and Monitor. Not ideal but will have to do! Overall great compact and quality feeling camera for an amateur videographer/blogger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 February 2020 by Ank22 (United Kingdom)

AF is amazing, very sharp pictures and great quality, very happy with it, highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Greatest autofocus on planet earth

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 January 2020 by Simplico (Singapore)

This is one of the best budget mirrorless cameras I’ve ever seen. The autofocus is so much better than my old DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 20 January 2020 by Nie_Joe (Singapore)

This is my second Alpha Sony, and I am very please with technology advancement. Autofocus is truly amazing and speed of shutter is just what I need. Quality of shot never disappoints. I like the size and quality and it just has everything I need. Strongly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and user friendly

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2020 by Ravi555 (Singapore)

I bought the product for video and the videos are nice

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

E6400 camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 January 2020 by Paraffin Pete (United Kingdom)

I bought this 6 months ago and am working out to use it properly. I mainly take photographs of landscapes and mechanical models. I am trying to take simple wildlife photograph. I like the camera but will never give anything five stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Compact yet powerful !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by saachi2017 (Singapore)

We were tired of lugging around our DSLR and a large lens especially for adventure holidays. After the trek up Mt. Batur in Bali we decided to get a smaller more compact camera but without sacrificing picture quality or flexibility of interchangeable lenses. A6400 is perfect. APS-C sensor, great for low light, 11fps to capture action and great autofocus. Takes the whole fuss out of photography and gives us instagrammable pics ! It's our first Sony camera and we Love it. Totally understand why it has such rave reviews - and I didn't find the menus as difficult to navigate as I was warned about. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Bang for the Buck Compact Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by altantic (Singapore)

It is a light, affordable and compact digital camera for most people. It shoots sharp and clear images, suitable for casual photographers!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A compact power house of a camera

Body Only 18 January 2020 by Shyam26 (Singapore)

I bought this camera in October 2019 and have since enjoyed every click with this. Small compact build with the best auto focus feature has been a game changer for me. Love the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing and Seamless Experienced

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by Adrian_B (Singapore)

I bought this 2 months ago, and I'm so in love with its quality! Thank you Sony! ♥

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

Body Only 12 January 2020 by Banderas (Singapore)

Just perfect, even for beginners, the best autofocus on the market, very pleased with the images it takes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable price with high end features.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by Reuben1103 (Singapore)

Bought 3 weeks ago and very happy with a6400. Price is affordable but has high end model features. Pictures and video taken are sharp and clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad experience.

Body Only 08 January 2020  (Singapore)

Bought it from sony singapore and was pretty bummed it was faulty. Had to go through the hassle of sending it for repair and it made me miss events that i bought it actually for. Pretty disappointing start to my videography hobby to be honest. Its better now after repair but i hate that the technician wasted alot of my time. Other than that, i love the camera. Bought it after seeing so many reviews online saying how good it is.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worth the money!

Body Only 08 January 2020 by MuhdSufianHAHAHAHA (Singapore)

Were looking for a Camera thats good for photography and vlogging. Although wished that the lcd screen could flip sideways(so that vloggers could look and check their selves) but overall flipping the screen backwards its good enough(if there's no mic or light mount shoes being use). And also if vloggers want to use a mount,theres an attachment such as this so as to not cover or block the screen. Anyway it held a great feature,worth the money and lightweight for photographer,cinematographer and vlogger user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best value mirrorless camera

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Calvin Chee (Singapore)

Great overall camera for shooting and video. Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for beginner

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 January 2020 by stormylyw (Singapore)

i bought this camera 2 months ago for taking photo on my vacation. I am amazed by the great photos taken by this camera, as compared to my phone camera. There are so much more controls and adjustment that can be made with A6400. Is it handy and not bulky, which is great for travel and easy carrying. The photo taken with this camera is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Cemera

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore)

that is an amazing camera with very fast focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

End up with Sony A6400

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Cegoh (Singapore)

I was longing to get a new camera and was seriously considering whether to wait for the A6600 or to get the A7II full frame. But due to budget constrained, and I do not shoot video, so I go for the A6400. I’m absolutely happy with the AF and soon will go try for the marco shooting on this camera. There’s still very much to explore this fantastic camera. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Apps not link

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 January 2020 by dseah1 (Singapore)

Unable to link up via imaging edge app. Other than that rest of the featured ok.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for me.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 January 2020 by Lottiebess12 (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present, I am so pleased with it, the pictures are so clear and it is light to handle and easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 06 January 2020 by Macprudence (USA)

Easy to use and set up. I used a few YouTube videos for helping with explaining each setting. The only thing that doesn't make sense and will hopefully be fixed in future updates is the human and animal eye recognition. You have to go in manually to specify which one your getting ready to photograph each time. It would be nice just to point at either and the camera automatically knows which is which. Animals and children wont wait for you to fumble your way through the menu to set the human or animal setting. Other then that so far it's a great camera with stunning photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice small camera with great features.

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 21 December 2019 by Bathe it Daily (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased after reading many positive reviews. It has taken a while to get used to the menu, but controls are now becoming 2nd nature. The 18-135 kit lense is quite versatile for its size & pictures are reasonable quality, but not especially sharp. I will need to invest in a 1.8 prime lense to check out the low light capabilities. I’ve yet to use the video capabilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video and surprisingly good for stills

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 December 2019 by Scotty79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for video. I make my living from photography and increasingly need to use video too. I am very new to video, so I wanted a simple, easy to use back up, so that I don't have to stop shooting stills on my A9. I've been very pleased with the 4K video quality. I've tested it with a few stills as well and I have to say I am surprised at the quality for an APS-C camera. I wish there was the possibility to have a battery grip like the full frame models have - just to extend time which the camera is usable and to make it slightly easier to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 December 2019 by Bluetackphotograph (United Kingdom)

Excellent auto focus, surprisingly good in low light for a crop sensor. such good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally Won Over...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

On a recent visit to the UK two weeks ago, I was gifted with an early Christmas present that turned out to be a Sony a6400. Never thought of crossing to mirrorless as I have two Nikon DSLRs, and I brought along this this trip. With the great photos and easy user-interface, it looks like I will be leaving the clunkier cameras back home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent camera, with complicated menu system.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 December 2019 by LazySnapper (United Kingdom)

A great camera, with advanced features that works very well with my canon and sigma ef lenses using the MC-11 converter. Only fiddly bit is the lens removal button, which is awkward to use, otherwise it works superbly well with my medium sized hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good features very good auto autofocus and light

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 December 2019 by granddad dogkeeper (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it was good quality and produced good photographs.I needed some thing smaller and lighter than an SLR with changeable lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 November 2019 by Anubis2490 (United Kingdom)

Pros: - Excellent picture quality in 4k - Plenty of setting possibilities in 4k - Amazing autofocus even video mode - Light weight - Excellent picture quality in RAW Cons: - No tracking eye focus in video mode - No face detection if external monitor connected (Samsung Galaxy S10 plus via wifi) - No 60 fps or more in 4k - No IBIS - Poor battery life - Touch screen limitation - Power zoom speed not adjustable - Rolling shutter - Using DJI Ronin SC focus wheel for zoom: not smooth Walking with gimbal (DJI Ronin SC) the picture is shaking a little bit (other cameras, for example the Olympus Pen E-PL9 is not) - any solution (firmware update)? - The attached video has been made with Ronin SC, Sony 16-50 3.5-5.6 OSS lens, picture profile 10, no color grading, no warp stabilizer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Super fast eye AF

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 November 2019 by squiggles558 (United Kingdom)

My first foray into Digital, and I don't regret it. This camera has a large buffer and excellent frame rate for multiple exposures, with a fast U3 sd card the writing speed is not even relevent. Amazing subject tracking coupled with face/eye auto focus make it fool proof. Would recommend the use of Sony glass for fast focus aquirement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No manual

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03 November 2019 by unhappywithsonyX2 (USA)

I have lost count of how many Sony consumer products I have owned going back to the Walkman. I was always extremely satisfied. And then I purchased tis camera. Bottem line is I will probably never use it for anything more than a point and shoot since it does not come with a manual. That's right, $1000.00 and you need to buy a tablet or stay at home in front of your computer. I was annoyed with the purchase before I received it since B&H failed to ship it overnight as promised. I guess we are living in a world of diminished service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

quality of the photos is great

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 01 November 2019  (USA)

I bought this a couple days ago and loving it every moment of using it. great camera with great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0