16

4.2 based on 16 customer reviews

10
2
2
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Exceptional Pocket Radio

ICF-P26 03 July 2017 by Ken Indy (USA)

When I was a kid, a "transistor radio," as we called them then, was my constant companion on the go, on my bike, by my bed, and everywhere else. Now in the era of smartphones and tablets there are a variety of other personal entertainment options, but sometimes a pocket radio is exactly what you want, and this one is fantastic. It sounds great for a radio of its size, the batteries last essentially forever, it's simple to use, it looks sleek, and it gets excellent reception on both the FM and AM bands. A lot of the other small radios available now are cheaply made and barely work, so it's great to see that Sony is still making a high-quality one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke within 6 months

ICF-P26 10 October 2018 by NSK2016 (USA)

I've had numerous radios from Sony over the years and loved all of them. This is the first Sony radio I've had that was a dud. The reception is fine and the sound is fine, and I like the design, but the volume knob broke within 6 months of ownership. I was on my second set of batteries and the volume knob stopped working. The slightest touch of the volume knob either makes the radio go full blast or so quiet it's not worth listening to. There's no in between. I bought this radio at Best Buy and unfortunately did not save the receipt, but I really wish somebody from Sony would get in touch with me for a warranty replacement. I can send in the defective radio. Like I said, I've been buying Sony literally my entire life without the slightest problem until now. I hope Sony steps up to the plate and takes care of this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

16 Customer Reviews

0

Well Built

ICFP26 25 June 2019 by QUEVOY88 (USA)

Bought this unit to replace an older model and for it's features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome product!

ICFP26 03 May 2019 by Lenslady60 (USA)

Sometimes you just need an old school radio. This little Sony fits the ticket perfectly, with extras.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice portable transistor radio

ICFP26 10 March 2019 by Dannno (USA)

Nice portable radio to use anytime. Clear sounding speaker has plenty of volume for a portable. Nice features are the low battery indicator and the station strength lights, Also the fact that the batteries last 100 hours!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good radio,

ICF-P26 17 January 2019 by RECN (USA)

Good radio, but I feel that Sony's previous models of the same size and power have better sound quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wee radio

ICF-P26 26 November 2018 by Big Walt (United Kingdom)

Simple to use. Wanted radio with AM. This has exactly what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Broke within 6 months

ICF-P26 10 October 2018 by NSK2016 (USA)

I've had numerous radios from Sony over the years and loved all of them. This is the first Sony radio I've had that was a dud. The reception is fine and the sound is fine, and I like the design, but the volume knob broke within 6 months of ownership. I was on my second set of batteries and the volume knob stopped working. The slightest touch of the volume knob either makes the radio go full blast or so quiet it's not worth listening to. There's no in between. I bought this radio at Best Buy and unfortunately did not save the receipt, but I really wish somebody from Sony would get in touch with me for a warranty replacement. I can send in the defective radio. Like I said, I've been buying Sony literally my entire life without the slightest problem until now. I hope Sony steps up to the plate and takes care of this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Does what it says on the tin.(Sony icfp26) Radio.

ICF-P26 03 October 2018 by Tottheknot (United Kingdom)

Hi,bought this today. Good points......good sound,...picks up both fm and am stations ok....stylish. Bad points. No earphones provided....no batteries provided.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal for my elderly mother

ICF-P26 12 September 2018 by Moblette (United Kingdom)

Purchased for my visually impaired mother so she can feel on/off button and tuning wheel etc. She is happy to have something she can put earplugs in to listen during sleepness nights.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb Enginnering Design

ICFP26 12 September 2018 by Ray2018 (USA)

Pros : Clean look, quality materials, well made, nice clean sound, excellent sensitivity, selectivity, volume, long battery life, budget, value priced, very satisfied with the performance of the radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1