40

4.0 based on 40 customer reviews

24
4
6
2
4
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Exceptional Pocket Radio

ICF-P26 03 July 2017 by Ken Indy (USA)

When I was a kid, a "transistor radio," as we called them then, was my constant companion on the go, on my bike, by my bed, and everywhere else. Now in the era of smartphones and tablets there are a variety of other personal entertainment options, but sometimes a pocket radio is exactly what you want, and this one is fantastic. It sounds great for a radio of its size, the batteries last essentially forever, it's simple to use, it looks sleek, and it gets excellent reception on both the FM and AM bands. A lot of the other small radios available now are cheaply made and barely work, so it's great to see that Sony is still making a high-quality one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poorly designed volume control for am/fm -ICF-26

ICF-P26 04 August 2019 by Cop509 (USA)

Sony replaced with new unit, but same problem within a year for each. Volume will not go beyond mid-range without "breaking up". This unit has not been abused in any way.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

40 Customer Reviews

0

Antenna metal holder piece bent.

ICF-P26 19 April 2021  (USA)

I bought this radio at the start of the year. It has been four months ever since, and the metal part that holds the antenna bent. It might be a design flaw as the antenna has to go over a bump (to hold the antenna in place when not in use) and it damages the metal piece. I could not get a replacement for it because the product maker's website did not have this item in stock.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

portable radio

ICFP26 16 April 2021 by malikah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so much that I brought one for my daughter

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Glad Sony still makes pocket radio's

ICF-P26 07 March 2021 by Brian BW (USA)

Perfect for what it is designed for. Great for portable use during my work day so I can listen to my radio programs. for a $20 dollar radio you get a good durable radio the can handle some abuse. Perfect for news radio. Great battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent radio

ICFP26 04 March 2021 by Little Diz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio plays well with highest quality. It is easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Great

ICFP26 24 January 2021 by Jeanann (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this transitor radio a few weeks ago to replace one I had for many years.....both Sony. Very disappointed with this one. Very cheaply made....in off button sticks. Just not as good as the last one.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Awesome reception!

ICF-P26 11 January 2021 by Kirklyn5 (USA)

I bought this for emergency use when power goes out. Great reception on AM and FM. Sound quality is okay but more than ample for what I bought it for.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nostalgic product

ICF-P26/BC E 29 September 2020 by Doraemon118 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good old time product except non transistor operated. Save on phone mobile plan. Convenient and portable. Not relying on mobile coverage and blocking transmission during phone call

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple, handheld(with lanyard), & highly function

ICF-P26 04 September 2020 by chuy311 (USA)

Have you ever wanted a handheld radio that you can take anywhere? Well this is the radio for you! This radio plays AM/FM, the speaker is of great quality and it came with a lanyard for you convenience (I don’t remember if it came with batteries or not, but why should that factor in you purchasing this quality stylish radio) Did I say stylish? That right, I did! I like my electronics to have a certain look, this one looks and reminds me a lot of like the Sony products that I grew up with in the 90’s. The quality and looks are all in this radio. I ended up buying one for my mother, and she too enjoys it! Anyways, don’t let a negative review steer you away from this radio, you’re gonna miss out on taking pride and owner ship of a quality Sony radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

its just ok.

ICF-P26 02 September 2020 by Dustyone (USA)

I bought this radio from Walmart. The am reception is good and sensitive . Fm seems deaf from 92 to 96 mhz. I paid under 20 dollars for it so I guess I can live with that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Compact FM/AM Portable Radio

ICFP26 19 August 2020 by Kelly1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received my little portable radio. I absolutely love it! I initially purchased it in case of a power outage, but I find myself using it constantly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy with this product

ICFP26 12 August 2020 by Kaylz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I was looking for Had transistor radios years ago fun to have reminds me of my younger days

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A very simple radio used by an old lady like me...

ICF-P26/BC E 22 July 2020 by Asiah56 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved the radio so much... A very simple and easy radio to used by an old lady liked me...

0

0

0

Clear music

ICFP26 12 June 2020 by Deb71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great in my office; can get the radio stations I like

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Volume Problems

ICF-P26 09 June 2020 by ThomasY (USA)

I have purchased two of these radios and I love every thing about the radio except the Volume control has gone bad on both of them. Both have uncontrollable volume, it goes from quite to very loud while trying to adjust the volume control. They both seemed to operate OK for a little while then both ended up doing the same thing. Would like to have another one but unsure after buying two that have had the same problem. I like SONY but have ad very bad luck with these two.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

An AM/FM pocket size radio still comes in handy !

ICFP26 01 June 2020 by rcv1951 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great size & style. Sony is a company you can trust ! Radio has nice clear sound. The "wheel" tuner works great (I prefer it so much more than the "digital)." Puts out a nice clear sound with my headphones too ! I looked at a lot of radios on-line, and this was definitely the best value for the money. I would highly recommend it to anyone !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

DO NOT BUY THIS RADIO!!

ICFP26 21 April 2020 by meshugganeh (USA)

I have 3 if them and they do not work properly. $60.00 wasted. I request a refund!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3