17

3.9 based on 17 customer reviews

8
4
1
3
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

0

Low quality sound

SA-Z9R 09 April 2019 by kwab33 (USA)

Recently purchased this package along with the Z9F soundbar. Even though I am quite pleased with the compactness of the speakers, the sound lacks ALOT. Even with going through the soundbar to up the volume of the rear speakers they are barely audible unless you stand right on top of them. I have had great experience with Sony in the past which is what led me to purchase this set. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great surround sound

SAZ9R 09 April 2019 by purplecsharp (USA)

This completes my surround sound system with the Sony Soundbar and subwoofer! Amazing...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up, compliments the HT-Z9F

SA-Z9R//M SP1 01 April 2019 by leekeesam (Singapore)

The wireless rear speaker does the job in completing the set with the soundbar HT-Z9F. Setting it up is effortless, connecting instantly with the soundbar. The sound quality is good, complimenting but not competing with the soundbar. I am glad I purchased it as it makes the surround sound experience much better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Rear Speakers not performing to expectations

SA-Z9R//M SP1 21 March 2019 by M Tan (Singapore)

I bought the rear wireless speakers a couple of weeks ago.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound great, with excellent build quality

SA-Z9R 20 March 2019 by Robren 07 (United Kingdom)

I bought these optional rear speakers to go with the Sony HT-ZF9 Soundbar and I was not disappointed, these rear speakers lift the sound experience to the next level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but bit overpriced

SA-Z9R 10 March 2019 by Everton123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to compliment my Sony soundbar. They are neat, smaller than thought and easy to use. Need power source to each one. They do overall give good sound with soundbar and subwoofer however price wise bit expensive I feel. I kept them as a luxury gift to myself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

3.1 Soundbar

SAZ9R 18 February 2019 by Pony 36 (USA)

Awesome sound bar!! Great accessory for my new 900F Tv. Great sound and base!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Last update ruined TV

SAZ9R 26 January 2019 by Dharper38 (USA)

I bought this TV at Christmas time one week ago there was a new update.I let the TV update and now cannot change the channel up or down without it losing memory of what channel it is on. The channel resets back to one or 135 and you have to start over to scan channels with the up-and-down button. As far as I am concerned now my TV is useless and so is the Sony support . On the community post there are several people having the same problem and still no solution from Sony

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Decent sound but very expensive

SA-Z9R//M SP1 20 November 2018 by Limbeebee (Singapore)

Happened to buy it 2-3 weeks ago and now there is this Sony Days sales going on. I’m sad because the price dropped significantly after I bought it. The sound is decent. I would recommend it to z9f users if u can get it as a good price as it completes the surround effect and adds details to the sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent addition to Soundbar

SA-Z9R 17 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

Enable me to listen to Audio in full 3.1 surround sound

1

0

0

Fills the need

SAZ9R 16 November 2018 by DavidCS (USA)

Speakers sound real good but I have issues with them not working correctly with the Sony soundbar (HT-z9R). Cannot control rear speaker volume with soundbar remote, and when soundbar is powered off with cable box remote the soundbar & speakers power off & then come back on by themselves.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

good speakers

SA-Z9R 25 September 2018  (United Kingdom)

great sound when we play movies and watch tv in our bedroom

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great complement for the Z9F!

SA-Z9R//M SP1 12 September 2018 by Ang P S (Singapore)

Got these about a month ago to go with my Z9F soundbar. Absolutely glad I made the choice! Not only is it easy to set up wirelessly, it completes the whole surround sound experience beautifully. Love the sound effects when watching movies. And the design is nice to fit into any room deco seamlessly. Double thumbs up!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Must have to complete the experience

SA-Z9R 06 September 2018 by bbnick32 (USA)

Love love love these things. I paid a pretty penny for the sound bar itself and it is a massive upgrade from my 3 year old Sony sound bar, but adding these babies really brought it all together. I didn’t realize how much I missed the old school experience of multi positioned surround sound speaker setup but it’s real and I am extremely excited for all future listening experiences with the whole set up now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great speakers!!!

SA-Z9R 22 August 2018 by Cosmin73 (USA)

I bought the together with the soundbat HT-ZF9....and i am SO HAPPY with them. The sound is absolutely wonderful! The only lacking thing is that it has only 1 optical input.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Decent sound for the size

SA-Z9R 02 July 2018 by megabit (United Kingdom)

I searched for weeks to find these and I am glad I did because they make a world of difference to the sound field out of the ZF9 soundbar I think they should be offered as a bundle with the soundbar at a discounted price instead of having to buy the soundbar from from outlet and then spend days searching for them somewhere else but overall they do improve the sound and I would say they are a must have product to go with the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1

0

Great

SA-Z9R 21 March 2018 by kiryaserg (USA)

electronics is good i like these electronics is good i like these

5

25