1821

4.5 based on 1,821 customer reviews

1359
253
83
58
68
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

xbr-a9g-series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,814 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent! As expected from Sony

XBR77A9G 02 December 2021 by Eric Jason (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife is a Sony nut. This is exactly what she wanted. The picture and colors are vivid. Terrific TV. Got to dump all of my extra stuff Apple box and Roku.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great operating system

xbr65a9g 27 November 2021 by Kingdanyos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice tv beautiful picture , sound and operating system. Price is a little steep but you get what you pay for if you want the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture

xbr65a9g 22 November 2021 by john at the beach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Master is a good name for the best picture great sound. A great deal on amazon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Two year life span

xbr65a9g 16 November 2021 by Rudyguz2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my THIRD Sony XBR 65A9G TV. First one was replaced in less than a month with 'Dead Pixels'. Second replacement TV lasted about 20 months then died with 4 flashing red lights, pause and repeat when powered on. Purchased 4 year protection plan and after two attempts to repair with shipped parts,TV could not be fixed and had to be replaced. This is my THIRD registration of my XBR 65A9G TV is hopefully my last for this type of OLED TV. All OLED TV's seem prone to frequent failures and the technology although amazing is short lived. Who can afford to replace an expensive TV every two years in this current or any economy? OLED TV's need a lot of work to make them a sustainable technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

It changes everything!

xbr65a9g 15 November 2021 by Gkranston (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the way a new UHD 4K should look. It’s hard to beat perfect. There are no issues. The colors are jaw dropping. It makes every movie new again! Now, I have to get a bigger one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OMG OLED

xbr65a9g 14 November 2021 by Georgek43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a lot of TVs including several Sonys. For picture clarity, angle of view, sharpness, there is simply nothing better. I’ve never seen a better picture, and I mean actual streamed video in my house, not just some idealized video demo in a store. Set up? Plug it in, connect to the internet and stream. Onboard speaker is good, but one connection with the included HDMI-eARC cable to a good sound bar and the experience is spectacular. If you want the best, you must have this tv. My next purchase will be the same tv, but bigger. This is a 65, I’m buying the 77 next!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good TV but there are some issues

xbr65a9g 11 November 2021 by BTR12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and great functionality. Two issue cause me some headaches - first, after periodic updates, the TV wont turn on or will lose some functionality. The only was to get it back is to unplug it for 30 seconds. The second issue is that the Android OS wont allow screen entry of passwords. I finally solved it by plugging in a keyboard into the USB. It's 2021 - neither of these should be a concern, especially for a TV at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Poor Quality

KD-55AG9 09 November 2021 by FedupUK (United Kingdom)

First TV had to go back as died in 2 weeks, replacement now has problems after 18 months

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Sick tv…tip top…..

XBR55A9G 06 November 2021 by Jaydog60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the sickest tv I’ve ever seen nethermind owned it’s tip top in every department so no need to list everything haven’t found anything to moan about!!! Ok maybe one but it’s extremely minor..the google assistant bright orange light next to comfortable white bar of tv on I sun needed it is easy to view out of corner of eye and kind of puts me off using the assistant,,but hey you don’t really need it on unless you like talking to yourself…!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but everything else is awful

KD-65AG9 04 November 2021 by KS67 (United Kingdom)

I tried to add the recommended hard drive to record- doesn’t recognise. BBC iplayer, ITV, Channel 4 apps disappeared and can’t reinstall. Can’t access STV app. Streaming is bad when the other TVs in the house work. We are from an IT background and understand what we are trying to achieve but the TV just won’t respond. I will never buy Sony again and after spending £3500 on a TV it is so disappointing and frustrating not to have a great experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Excellent all around television.

XBR77A9G 02 November 2021 by Bigd77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a few months ago and love it!!! So much so that I’m going to put this one upstairs in the family room and get its bigger brother the 83” a90j for the theater/game room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

xbr65a9g 28 October 2021 by The regular guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing!! I am very happy! Picture is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic TV

XBR77A9G 26 October 2021 by Lucas Dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 6 year old high end Bravia with this one. I knew it would be great, but it exceeds expectations. I don't use any of the Android aspects or the screen audio technology, I just bought it for the picture, it's stunning. If you have the dough, do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What to say about SONY XBR TV

XBR77A9G 22 October 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th sony xbr TV in my life time never had any issue. I don't believe in any other brands. Every Sony TV I have I'm always so happy with it with all new technology & features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

picture

XBR77A9G 19 October 2021 by Belladog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to other brands much better Picture and ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it

KD-77AG9 12 October 2021 by Val5136 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it Xxx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Fantastic picture!

XBR55A9G 07 October 2021 by Tanner19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can really notice a difference in the colors on this tv, compared to our last Sony. The blacks are so much darker, which leads the colors to be more dynamic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-65AG9 05 October 2021 by zmulla84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 55 inch then upgraded to the 65 in the same tv, exceptional tv and excellent picture and brilliant sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound quality is the best I've ever heard on a TV

KD-77AG9 01 October 2021 by GrumpyQS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is incredibly sleek, sounds fantastic and has a great picture. The depth of black available on the OLED screen makes movie watching a joy and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Could not recommend more highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great tv

KD-65AG9 01 October 2021 by Dilbow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv. Great design with excellent sound and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Help needed

KD-55AG9 29 September 2021 by GP07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need additional technical help to work and setup additional features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Spectacular!

XBR55A9G 28 September 2021 by Louis T Lipp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the past 30 years, I have only purchased Sony TVs and monitors. This one OLED is the very best. Color is wonderful, especially skin tones. I highly recommend this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-65AG9 28 September 2021 by Milo21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buy this television about 3 weeks ago, the picture quality is brilliant, deep black and outstanding colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-65AG9 25 September 2021 by Damor52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Sony product with great features .Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect sound

KD-55AG9 23 September 2021 by Keithdc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now had this tv for 4 months. Very slimline. Really good build quality. Exceptional picture. Sound quality if fantastic. The best I have ever heard from a smart tv. Amazing sound cones from screen. Have a soundbar but decided tv sound quality is so good its not worth using. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

OutstandingTV

KD-55AG9 22 September 2021 by Tids (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for 4 months. Picture quality and sound are perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New TV

XBR77A9G 19 September 2021 by Starman2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced Mbr wall mount TV........................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Elegant

xbr65a9g 18 September 2021 by TommyD2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When set up properly this TV is a wonder to behold. The picture is OLED. You cannot get a better one than that. With 4K/HDR10/DolbyVision it is a the best I have ever seen. The icing on the cake is the sound and how it handles it. It uses the screen itself to produce the sound. You can also use a Home Theater receiver and external speakers for a true theater experience. And you can stop using the intrusive center speaker that came with your Home Theater because it lets you use the TV to be center speaker. Switching between external and internal speakers is as easy as turning off the receiver. I have two small complaints. Although I have cable, I like to use an antenna for over the air broadcasts as well. The TV tuner is not as sensitive as the one on my last TV. Also, I am not thrilled they have dedicated buttons on the remote for services I do not use (i.e. Netflix). However, when I attached my Apple 4K box to it; the TV and box talked to each other and automatically set DolbyVison as the default. This is the third OLED I own. It is the best. Love the 4K. Sorry it does not include 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55AG9 14 September 2021 by AKAJESUS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv after checking for the best on the market and i was not disappointed picture quality features everything about it is excellent And especially the price I paid for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

XBR77A9G 13 September 2021 by John_9876543 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a TV with great black levels as not having them has always been a shortcoming of most backlit TV's. This is where the Sony shines. The overall picture quality is great. I was not concerned about the sound quality as I use my stereo system for this. The only minor item I find annoying is that the TV should display the signal strength of broadcast TV stations in the information screen when changing channels. In order to check the signal strength you have to do 6 remote control clicks from the HELP menu. But fortunately you don't need to do this often. Overall I'm very happy with the TV although now I wish it had a 4K capable tuner (e.g., ATSC 3.0).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

XBR55A9G 11 September 2021 by Piercenewman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the menu and OS system. So fluid. The sound is really good for a tv. In our bedroom and no sound bar needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

XBR77A9G 07 September 2021 by JC701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Warm pleasant picture quality produced with stunning detail. Have had for some time now and I still look forward to watching movies on it, whenever I can. TV is integrated as the center channel for a surround sound system. TV speaker tonal quality has improved with use. Although, the speaker does not reproduce low frequencies well. Must have a subwoofer to deliver full sound range. However, all that being said, the tv delivers outstanding picture quality: detailed, warm, and brilliant color range. It is still the best tv in the house by far. Great for casual viewing or as a center piece to a home theater system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant quality

XBR77A9G 06 September 2021 by Acdchvac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago And I'm amazed for the imagen verygood

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv, Picture and Sound quality a+

KD-65AG9 05 September 2021 by Fra_me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a new tv Sony wasn't my first choice but so glad I went for this, it's great for features and films just look great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Love it’s features

xbr65a9g 04 September 2021 by ChattaJuJu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use! Extremely good picture! Great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could be better

xbr65a9g 03 September 2021 by Frank676 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overpaid for a name brand. Features nothing special.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big disappointment

KD-55AG9 02 September 2021 by PaulS50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV in January, several problems occurred within weeks eg.no EPG, subtitles coming on for no reason, TV rebooting in middle of programs. The TV was replaced but the problems returned along with others. The only solution from sony was to carry out a factory reset, It took eight month before Sony agreed to send an engineer. I believe there are serious software issues with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a9g 31 August 2021 by Erick C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never go wrong with sony its always be a must have

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but one problem

XBR77A9G 30 August 2021 by Nicky G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only complaint I have about my 77-inch OLED A9G Sony TV is that you cannot wear headphones and still have the sound on the TV at the same time, this feature has always been on all my other Sony TVs throughout the last thirty years that I've been buying Sony products, I bought My First Sony TV in 1985 the XPR when they first came out and your double deck 8 mm recorder. If I am Incorrect and there's a way of doing that please explain how, other than that I love the TV, I just wish you had added that feature to this TV, there's a good chance I wouldn't have bought this TV if I would have known it before hand, (I would have check other Sony TV.s), for in my household we need to lower the sound for some people and use a headphone for others, thank you for any feedback waiting for a response

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR77A9G 30 August 2021 by Rugged (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV Dec 2020, I have enjoyed its prefomance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED yet

XBR55A9G 30 August 2021 by Slownomaguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had three HD TV's and this is my second OLED. The first one (brand name withheld) was rubbish and suffered from burn in just as my extended warranty expired. The picture quality on the Sony is outstanding. Crisp, clear, and blacks that compare to the heyday of plasma. I've left it on overnight and there is zero resolution degradation. The sound quality is also first-rate and pairs well with my audio system. My only complaint is the menu system, and after all this time I still have trouble navigating it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture tv

xbr65a9g 28 August 2021 by Cyber max (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a great picture and that is the reason I purchased it the remote control is limited and is not programmable so I can’t control my Sonos sound bar. I cut the cord and do not use any traditional tv provider and this tv with Androids built in has great range of apps for streaming. In fact I wish that the tv button on the remote could be programmed to open an app rather than a device connected to an hdmi port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb performance tv

KD-55AG9 28 August 2021 by Ian06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv which still getting used to as so many interesting features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

xbr65a9g 27 August 2021 by Macje (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this purchase. I have been a SONY customer for a long time and never had any issues. One pays more for it but worth it. Works well with my surround sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a9g 27 August 2021 by jpd52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is excellent. My only criticism they added a feature which brightens the OLED picture on the models following right after this release. Would have been nice if when buying a Master series it could be updated to brighter resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

XBR77A9G 27 August 2021 by huskernt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

at first We thought it was too big , but after a day of watching it just perfect. Lots of features and apps. very smart TV. pretty easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big TV

xbr65a9g 26 August 2021 by Rick G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a very nice TV. My only complaints is sometimes I have to reset the tv, when it gets out of sync with an app or directv. But in all fairness, it may be more of a problem with directv getting out of sync.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It draws you in

XBR55A9G 25 August 2021 by MrJohnRN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The depth of color and contrast make you feel a part of the action

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

XBR77A9G 24 August 2021 by Dmarc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has amazing colors and true black. Whether you are watching movies or binging on your favorite series, this is what you want to watch them on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A9G OLED TV

xbr65a9g 24 August 2021 by Spock2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a super TV. You don’t know what you have been missing until you watch this Sony TV. Solid blacks with strong whites and every color in between. The colors are both accurate and precise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SonyAG9

KD-65AG9 24 August 2021 by PeterH1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Sony AG9 after the salesman recommended it as the better model Love it. It has a great picture quality works great with my Sky Q box sound is superb Really glad we bought Sony instead of the other LG TVs . Sony are in a different league . 5 year guarantee. I’m sure it will last for years. Also glad we went for the 65 inch Sony are head and shoulders quality quality quality !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A suberb picture

KD-65AG9 24 August 2021 by Sarby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price as this is an old model its an absolute steal. Suberb OLED picture coupled upwith Sony's processor knowledge and experience it delivers in abundance. The sound from the unique speakers is amazing for every day use. Not many left out there get it while you can!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First oled

KD-55AG9 24 August 2021 by Alun Will (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv and is about four months old now. I can’t fault it . It’s taken some time to get used to the features, as we’ve had LG TVs. It’s works well with the existing soundbar and subwoofer we already had and the tv speaker works in conjunction with those as a centre speaker. More than happy to own this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

This is the reason I will get fat.

KD-65AG9 17 August 2021 by Bimthedandyandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as a reward for losing weight and getting fitter. I am very pleased with it, the picture is better than the 50" LCD it replaces. I think it even weighs less. 65" doesn't even look too big. I can't think of anything that I don't like. Apart from the fact that it is so absorbing. I really want to sit down and watch TV and films again. With ice-cream and a beer. I will get the larger size for upstairs, but I have to put on the weight to lose it again... I did quite a lot of research before buying this, as ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The best tv out there period.

XBR77A9G 11 August 2021 by Neker718 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this the a month ago and I love it. The picture quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

65” OLED

KD-65AG9 05 August 2021 by Robbie L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic TV great clarity of picture and the sound from the screen is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great picture

KD-65AG9 31 July 2021 by Nate90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the tv,the picture and the sound is great I think the tv has software issues tho it occasionally cuts out as in just switches off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

!

XBR55A9G 31 July 2021 by nvstido (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the Sony for a month. The most unremarkable feature to me is the remote. Firstly, it is not backlit. I cannot use it with the room lights off. The function buttons are not clearly labeled for how many directional or quality controls are managed by each button. Secondly, I find the definition of the picture, sharpness, to be lacking. Movies are not sharp and adjustments don't help. The blacks are deep but overall darken the entire picture and brightness accentuates the whites, not the various shades of colors. Samsung has a range of internet channels available that are a great diversity of subjects we enjoyed, and now cannot access.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Best TV ever

195 cm (77") 19 July 2021 by Ackhmad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV and it blow us away with its audio and visual performance. Best TV we ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great

XBR77A9G 16 July 2021 by iw50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love this tv. We shopped around for a long time and we are happy we brought this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

handles near blacks and motion very well

KD-77AG9 12 July 2021 by Nightyard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clean looking panel when sweeping through greyscale and colour full-screen slides. excellent handling of near-black content. The LG equivalent is slightly brighter. If cost difference isn't too dramatic, then I would recommend the 2021 OLED TVs as they are brighter, and that makes a big difference for HDR material, which most things on Netflix etc are now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony after sales appalling

KD-55AG9 12 July 2021 by MarkSully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a brand new 55 inch Oled TV just a few months ago. It failed and Sony,s aftercare has been appalling. Terrible staff at the call centre who are rude and unhelpful. Would never buy anything from Sony Again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Superb Picture... pity about the operating quirks

KD-55AG9 08 July 2021 by RetroRocker (United Kingdom)

Quite frankly you would be very hard pressed to better the picture quality of the AG9 ! Even straight out of the box it's fantastic and if you really want to, you can still do your own customisation. Let's face it, picture quality is mostly what TV is about and that's all great, so it's a pity that there are a few operating quirks that need ironing out. For example, with the Personal Video Recorder, required space for recording a program on a USB drive is always incorrectly displayed. Even though the quoted minimum USB drive space is 32GB, even a drive with double that will continuously be notified as too small. Often the already registered USB drive can't be found and it becomes necessary to 're-engage' it by, for example, doing a performance check on it (and that's with a 256GB / USB3.1 drive). Occasionally there is no sound if using an audio system instead of built in speakers. The only way I've found to remedy this is to reboot the Google Android operating system. There is so much to like about this TV, it's seriously close to 5 stars... just a pity about those operating system quirks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

XBR-77A9G review after one year

XBR77A9G 08 July 2021 by 1philm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good and bad news. Good; picture is awesome. interface is great. looks good on the wall on or off using Sony wall bracket. apps are great and easy to add new apps. customizable home page is great. Bad news; the ARC sound output is a nightmare. it has never worked right. sound cuts out after 15-30 seconds all the time. tried to correct, spend hours with Sony reps trying to solve, saw others report same issues in other reviews, nothing seems to fix it. Sony is sending a tech to my home to fix. Sony support seems to be great so far. however I have lost confidence in the TV and decided to buy the extended warranty at a whopping cost of $729 for 4 years. I should not have had to do that! When the sound does work, its high quality. it just cuts out so often it is not usable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant OLED

KD-77AG9 08 July 2021 by Shyam Subbaraj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony 77" three weeks ago and already am blown away at the visuals and sound! We have a 65" LG Oled and wondered what would be the difference. Boy! The colours are so vivid so life like and the sound (either by itself or via a home theater) is mind blowing. Though it's a 2020 model am glad I went for this as 77" is a real immersive experience. Hope to enjoy this telly for a few years to come!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Classy looking TV

KD-65AG9 07 July 2021 by m1shy65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality with crystal clear sound from the built in screen speakers So glad I chose this product and saved a packet with the tv being 2019 model Fantastic upgrade to my old tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant TV, awesome picture and features

KD-65AG9 05 July 2021 by AaronR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for a few weeks now and it’s brilliant. I still haven’t fully gone through all the features or capability of the TV but of what I have used and seen it’s amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Make No mistake, this is a Superb 4K TV!

KD-55AG9 03 July 2021 by Hitman_007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Features wise, this is Superb for what it is - it cannot be faulted; super clean picture (especially when displaying 4K content), the general features are top notch. Am a little bemused why i've been asked by Sony to provide a review when i'm currently going through some technicality issues - i.e. screen burn-in issues which is badly spoiling my overall experience. Ok, it is being discussed with Sony, so let's see.... In my humble opinion, such an issue should not be happening after owning the TV for only 16 months. For that alone, i'm a very unhappy customer. Sony - i'll happy update this to 5 Stars if my current issues are resolved. Please take note!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent All Round TV

KD-77AG9 02 July 2021 by Arjun58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took several visits, multitude of discussions and several comparisons with other competitor TVs before deciding on this particular model I bought it on-line although I had visited various retailers I received an excellent deal & discount The amazing thing was the sound comes from the person 's mouth and side the person is in on TV as opposed from the centre The sound quality is good on its own but is further enhanced with a sounder that I use. There are two perhaps to niggly issues. Set-up specially with soundbar and a TV box such as BT-TV can be challenging and navigating the menu takes some deciphering as unfortunately the instruction manual is grossly inadequate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good picture

KD-55AG9 30 June 2021 by Echaders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 8 months ago. The picture and sound are good. Apps are easy to download. But it doesn’t have freeview so most of the channels seem to be bbc. I don’t think I would have bought it if I’d known it didn’t have freeview.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0