LINKBUDS

Product Reviews

265

4.5 based on 265 customer reviews

183
47
15
13
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fits My Needs

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by seximarilyn (USA)

Sony LinkBuds have a unique and innovative open ring, donut-shaped design that allows you to hear the outside world in addition to your music. Included in the box, are a handful of detachable silicone ear fins of different sizes. After some experimentation, I found the fins that fit my ears best. The lightweight buds feel soft but are still quite durable. Even after several straight hours of wearing, the compact and discreet buds felt very comfortable in my ears. Despite the buds small size, they deliver strong audio quality with a well-balanced, crisp and clear sound. However, the bass could be a bit deeper. The battery life of 5.5 hours on a single charge is good but not great. The voice call quality is suberb with excellent clarity. I love the ear-detection sensors that automatically pause my music when I remove a bud from my ear, and then resumes the music when I put the bud back in my ear. I also appreciate the buds' Wide Area Tap feature which allows me to tap my cheek to control playback. Although, these water-resistant buds don't offer noise cancellation and do allow environmental noise in, I don't mind so much. As someone who for personal safety reasons wants to be extra alert with an increased awareness of my surroundings, these earbuds achieve what they're designed to do and perfectly fit my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

It was good until it didn't charge

WFL900/W 21 April 2022 by King03 (USA)

I bought this innovative earphone and was wearing it on my travel in Taiwan and felt very excited about this product. Until when I get back to California and the right ear suddenly stopped charging. After talking to customer service that I realized I have to get it back to Taiwan for warranty which is not possible. I am now frustrated with my only -left-ear-working linkbud. I suspect if that was due to an update of software that triggered that but even before the update the right ear was draining battery a little bit faster than the left ear. I wonder if that was due to the tap function as I set the right ear to be Play/Pause which I use a little more than left ear's tap control. However, as I have attached, you see how the right ear when is placed in the case will always be charging with an Orange light while the left ear is fully charged and is green. The SONY Headphones apps gives you control and status of your headphones and the right one is not linked. I cannot charge or turn it on. It is disappointing that I spent almost $200 on a headphone that lasted a month.... and don't even know how to get my warranty..... I was going to buy another noise canceling over the ear headphones and the new speaker with light but I am a little reserved now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

266 Customer Reviews

0

Love the tech!

WF-L900/HM E 13 August 2022 by vaiocp1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it. I literally can now listen to music at my workplace and still am fully aware of my surrounding around me. Impressive tech!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Comfortable Buds

WF-L900 11 August 2022 by CaptCarrot (United Kingdom)

Very good sound and comfortable to wear. Easy to set up

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear, dissatisfying battery life

WF-L900 06 August 2022 by icePigeon (United Kingdom)

I bought it on the release day. It is comfortable to wear and have many good features. However, if you turn on all the features, the battery life lasts only about 2 hours.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love them

WF-L900 06 August 2022 by Greige (United Kingdom)

I bought these after trying my partners. I loved the way they didn’t block my ears. They are perfect for wearing around the house or out walking. I have other headphones that I would wear for serious listening to music but these are my preference for everything else.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big disappointment

WF-L900/HM E 10 July 2022 by dstu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ran into 2 separate issues with these buds: 1. The volume level is very low (even in quiet environments), compared with other buds I'm using 2. I had to hold my phone near my chest because when it was in my pocket, the Bluetooth connection kept dropping and the audio was choppy. Rebooting the device and buds didn't solve the problem

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love these!

WFL900/H 08 July 2022 by mowbrayian (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these because I wanted something I could wear that allowed ambient sound in for when I'm walking alone or at the gym. I'm still working out how best to have that set, but the sound quality is way better than I expected. I love the ability to be able to tap the side of my jaw or close to my ear and have it take my commands. The application to manage them is also very helpful for tips & tricks and getting everything just the way you like it :)

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds with ambient awareness

WF-L900/HM E 26 June 2022 by om_kimochi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and so happy with the quality. The sound is over my expectation and the good thing I can use it in office as i can hear the ambient naturally. It's not like when I use the ANC earbuds.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor filling and poor sound quality.

WF-L900/WM E 19 June 2022 by Peter9889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Because this earbud is focus on on user who are doing outdoor activities like cycling and running, but want some music to go about.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

WFL900/H 16 June 2022 by Dest44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was saving up for these earbuds thinking they would be great for work but when I got them they just don't fit nicely! I've tried all of the adjustable bands but they hurt to wear. they also are a bit touchy to fit aswell, they sometimes fall out if I don't out them in tight enough or they hurt and I can wear them for any longer than 20 minutes. I've followed the videos and I'm just not sure what I'm doing wrong or if my ears are just too small for the product.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

The worst earphones I have bought.

WF-L900 16 June 2022 by Alaktronics (United Kingdom)

They are uncomfortable in my ears and extremely painful to put in or touch when in. This might just be my ears, but ouch. They are really fiddly to fit with the bigger loops on, but fall out anyway when I eat. Don't think you can wiggle them about to make them feel more secure or for a better fit while they are playing either, you will activate some control so they can skip a track or cut off completely. Aaargh! I got them so I can be more connected, and for this they work, but high volume is not high enough and those without great hearing will struggle to have a conversation when they are in. The sound quality is not better than much cheaper ones. I think I should have gone for noise cancelling and external sound enhancement, but because they are earphones it looks like there is a no return policy so I am hoping I just lose one and have to bin them. I'm not rich enough to just stick them in a draw.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Great idea, still needs refining

WF-L900 13 June 2022 by Lordposh (United Kingdom)

Bought these when they first launched, they are comfortable to wear and the sound quality is excellent. However, the software needs refining as they have a tendency to stop playing if you for example sneeze, I also found whilst they would be ideal when out riding my bike given the design lets you hear ambient noises around you, they would stop playing due to wind noise. I still feel there is very good potential with these as they just need a few minor issues addressed.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Simply love it is really beat if both worlds

WF-L900/WM E 13 June 2022 by Legionchaos (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was having doubt with the product but after testing and purchase the positiveness grew and it was simply good that wear it was an everyday affair

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear Sony

WF-L900 11 June 2022 by Henpix (United Kingdom)

very uncomfortable for what they cost too expensive bad purchase I would not buy them again I do not recommend it

Performance

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

they're good, but...

WFL900/H 10 June 2022 by random name here (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

battery life is less than expected, I have all the special features turned off and am lucky to get 4 hours, advertised at least 5.5 hours. I have to use 1 earbid at a time to get through the work day on a single charge. audio sometimes skips while my phone is in my pocket & I'm walking, as if the ~3 feet from my phone is too far for a solid connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small, feather light, comfortable with great sound

WF-L900 07 June 2022 by Trekky (United Kingdom)

The first thing I noticed was the size, they are half the size of any of my previous pairs of in-ear buds and a lot lighter. They fit in the ear slightly differently to previous units, bit of a twist, then once in, they are very secure. Whether it is a brisk walk or doing the gardening I never felt they were going to drop out. Connecting to my phone was instant, can’t fault. The sound quality is exceptional for such a small unit, good depth of bass and crystal-clear high notes. I have an eclectic taste in music and enjoyed putting my new LinkBuds through their paces. Classical (1812 overture, Tchaikovsky), rock (Queen and Pink Floyd), electro (Kraftwerk and Daft Punk) all sounded great. The cannons in the 1812th sounded like they were behind me. All together a great experience. Using the touch and speech controls was simple and straight forward. Playing music was simple with all the usual actions you would expect (See specs for details) and receiving and answering calls whilst listening to music was quick and easy. The controls can be configured through the phone app which I think is essential if you want to get the best out of them. I think the favourite part of these LinkBuds for me, is the slightly different way they fit in the ear, for me, comfier and far more secure. My best buds yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best earbuds

WFL900/H 07 June 2022 by Georgedi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They’ve exceeded my expectations. They stay in my ears through exercise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They are great for working from home

WF-L900 31 May 2022 by Wardey (United Kingdom)

They have okay sound, nothing special. Although, I think the main use case for these earphones is allowing sound in, which helps me listen for the door and checking in on the pets. They are the product I needed to help me foucs on my work without worrying on my surroundings.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good features and sound, still trying to fit well.

WFL900/H 27 May 2022 by Eagle602 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super sound quality, love the smart features like auto volume adjustment, and auto pause when I am talking. But still struggling a bit for fitment. Tried all the included 'things' for adjustment, but just can't get a fit that feels secure. I like the concept of the fit, they seem 'cooler' than say my LiveBuds from that other company, but just don't feel secure in the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed

WFL900/H 27 May 2022 by Christina Zeigler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these ear buds thinking with high but but not unreasonable expectations. I cannot have a call without it dropping intermittently when I am wearing this device. I cannot do a computer call with confidence that the device will connect properly and immediately. So, sadly they now remain on a shelf, unused and wasted. Christina

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The World Has No Mute Button

WF-L900 23 May 2022 by JohnoRichard (United Kingdom)

I've spent a good 2 months with my Sony LinkBuds, and even now, they're a difficult novelty to review. I was attracted by the idea of being able to hear my surroundings (and the doorbell!) whilst working, converse with colleagues in the office, and simply be aware and present of the world around me when outside, all whilst having my earphones in, and they do certainly deliver on these fronts. Their downside that there a few situations where I’d prefer the world to be blocked out, like when commuting, or in a loud office, or even just walking in an area with heavy traffic, but the hole in each bud means this noise will be let in too. In a quieter environment, music comes through with a good level of detail but lacks the kick that come with earbuds which create a seal. The result is that I enjoy listening to music with my LinkBuds but I will typically reach for a pair of phones which block background noise. The quality of the sound will diminish the greater the background noise in your environment, and I would discount these headphones if your focus is on optimising your listening experience. Voices come through really nice and clear on podcasts and in calls, and have a very natural sound. Unfortunately, I would need to give up trying to listen to podcasts when on a particularly noisy commute like the underground. They are light weight and the fit is unique which helps if you intend to wear them for long periods of time. Instead of being jammed into the ear canal, they are secured in place by the top and bottom of your inner ear, and Sony provide difference size tips to fit different ear sizes. For me, the buds would become uncomfortable after wearing them for a few hours no matter which tip I used, but eventually, I learned to position them in a way that worked for me (and my ears simply became accustomed to the presence of the buds after a while) and I would now say they are comfy. I can’t say it was an immediate match made in heaven as some others have found, though, as it took a breaking in period. They are comfy enough, in fact, to be in my ears most of the time in a typical working day. They last a good 5 hours without needing to be in their case, and whilst a longer battery life would be ideal, I can't say it's ever been an issue. They are perfect for working from home and still feeling connected to the real world around you. I would, however, warn you that they may not be perfect for a noisy office, as your virtual colleagues will be competing with those next to you for your attention, which can cause you a bit of strain. They would still suit a quieter office nicely though. To close, I feel like this device is situational, and they will suit someone who has a specific practical use case in mind rather than the individual looking for the next best experience of general use headphones. Personally, I really do enjoy using them and will continue to do so, but if I was making my purchasing decision again with the benefit of hindsight, I’d probably go for the more conventional Linkbuds S (or similar device from other brands) that give you the choice of either letting the world in or blocking it out as the situation demands.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

WF-L900/HM E 23 May 2022 by ZZRF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice try with the donut design. Music quality is fine but I like the idea of been able to hear the surounding.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality!

WF-L900 22 May 2022 by Space friend (United Kingdom)

Love these nice fit waterproof and good sound quality. I love the size of the charging case fits into an already full bumbag with ease! Got 2 pairs so while one is charging in it’s case I simply put the second pair on well done Sony! Peace Salome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great workout buds

WFL900/W 21 May 2022 by F_ridha (USA)

I struggled so much with Apple AirPods because they were so bulky. These Sony Linkbuds are a great new addition to my workouts at the gym and outdoor exercising. They are easy to connect and click play. Sounds if great and they are so easy to store away

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great pair of discrete earbuds

WF-L900 20 May 2022 by JG21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple weeks ago for whilst I'm at work. The earbuds are discrete, easily concealed behind hair. The selling point is met, they do not obstruct hearing. Do keep in mind that you will still be fractional y less aware depending on what you are listening to (e.g music Vs learning a language) The best feature by far is the talk to speech, stopping music whilst you talk and then automatically resuming. The wide area tap is a cool feature that is straight out of the future. The buds are reasonably comfortable, but I did find my ear mildly sore after prolonged (6+h ) use. This is not really and issue. I do get the odd bug with Bluetooth, but this may be due to the age of my phone and not the headphones. In conclusion would definitely recommend if you need to be able to pay attention to people on a regular basis

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No thank you

WFL900/H 19 May 2022 by MeYouUsThem (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The left ear piece turns off everytime I turn my head. No size fit me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ear buds

WFL900/W 19 May 2022 by Tool (USA)

I’m loving my new wireless Sony LinkBuds. I am a smaller person so use these with the small tips. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable to wear. The sound is perfect. It’s really cool how you can skip songs and answer calls by tapping your head instead of the ear Bud itself. I’m super impressed with these!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

WFL900/W 18 May 2022 by David05 (USA)

Sony LinkBuds wireless earbuds are so awesome. The sound it has is amazing. It cancels out noise for me to hear great. The open ring is very comfortable, and I like how they have different size comfort rings to fit in your ear. They fit perfectly and the sound is perfect not to loud in my ear. I can hear all my calls clearly when they come in, listening to music is great. The charger case is great for when I am on the go. I don't need to plug them in all the time. The earbuds last and I love that about them. They easily clean and store away well, not bulky at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fatigue after long use

WF-L900/WM E 17 May 2022 by Zann H (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The inside of my ears actually feels sore when used for more than 1/2 an hour. Changing to a smaller adapter thingy cause it to fall off easily. Since I bought this specifically for cycling, I have to use a headband/scarf to cover my ears so that they won't accidentally fall off. Talking about cycling, there needs to be a "cycling mode". If not, the small bumps cause the audio player to turn on and off because Linkbuds thought I single or double-tap near it. Even Google assistant keeps turning on and off which is kinda irritating. In the end, I just turn all features off. Can we add 4-taps, please. I want to be able to play/pause, turn vol up/down and skip next/prev track. I know its too much but these are the basic features. If not i had to control on my phone while i'm cycling which can be more dangerous.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great feature, with good audio

WF-L900/HM E 15 May 2022 by EstherT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have a number of audio products from Sony, and just have to get another regardless. The ring design is really innovative, it let me enjoy my music yet being able to hear if other people wants to have a conversation.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Product

WFL900/W 13 May 2022 by J3xtra (USA)

Loved these Sony Link buds, they were very sound proof, love the volume. I loved the color as well and how they were cordless. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Features

WF-L900/WM E 12 May 2022 by YC Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago. Love the feature. Mid and high sound is great but don’t expect bass. Over all is a great piece of ear buds especially if you are looking for great music listening with surrounding sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to make and hear phone calls

WF-L900 03 May 2022 by Spenna40 (United Kingdom)

Since i received these ive been onto sony three times and replaced them with amazon I was disconnected twice by sony customer service and the last agent only seemed to be interested in was sending me a link to a page instead of helping me Im reg blind and would like to use these to assist me with soundscape and getting around and would like to also hear whats going on around me

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Amazing technology make this a must have

WFL900/W 29 April 2022 by Kitkattmac (USA)

These are the only in ear buds that I have owned that do not hurt my ears and can wear hours at a time. I have tried ALL the other ones. I like the fact they are NOT noise canceling I like being able to hear around me working outside. The sound from music on these does a great job of drowning out the noise anyways. If you ever had issues wearing in ear ear buds give these a try! I LOVE them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great linkbuds

WFL900/W 29 April 2022 by Andreah5 (USA)

These are the coolest most tech earbuds I’ve ever seen! You can set up 360 degree sound which literally makes it like a concert! The sound is great and I’m highly impressed with the quality of these!! They are really easy to set up and you can even download an app to adjust the settings!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Uncomfortable

WFL900/W 27 April 2022 by Lcarter (USA)

I was initially drawn to how interesting the design looks and the color, but when wearing them they are very uncomfortable. The whole thing is hard plastic, Including the area that sits in your ears. It felt low quality, but the battery lasted a while and was easy to charge. Its only good for short periods of time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great features

WFL900/W 25 April 2022 by Shoequeen (USA)

LinkBuds Truly Wireless Earbuds Are a good addition to my everyday events. I’m able to use them hands free for music and to answer phone calls. It come with instructions to put them in your ear and different size rubber pieces to fit any size ear. Very easy to install all you have to do it scan an QR code and the app pops up and you connect to blue tooth and you can use right away. Once charged they last about 5 and a half hours at full charge. I would definitely recommend these to all my family and friends.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Nice design

WFL900/W 25 April 2022 by ARLEAL (USA)

The design aspect is different and nice, however I feel the sound quality is lacking. Packaging was minimal and a great way to reduce waste of extra paper packaging. The charging case is compact and has a quality feel. Sound falls flat and Bluetooth connection is unstable quite often.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

My new best friends:)

WFL900/W 23 April 2022 by Catmom52 (USA)

These Sony Linkbuds are Ahhhmazing! Crystal clear sound, connect effortlessly to my Galaxy phone and stay connected until I disconnect when needed, fit comfortably and securely with no ear irritation at all. This is the first time I've ever seen the open end, I'm used to the buds you jam in your ear canal and before that the big bulky headphones that make your head itch. I'm really enjoying the Linkbuds because my ear canal is open, no worrying about germs or yuck being pushed into my ear, BUT also the freedom of hearing what is going on around me without messing around taking them out. And being able to tap on my cheekbone or any area around the ear is so much easier than tapping the traditional buds I normally used, no loosening or knocking them out and onto the floor for the cats to play with lol. Finally and I can't express this enough...play around in the app! Do the ear analysis for proper fit and wing tip size, before I changed tips I didn't hear the bass as strong and they just didn't sound and great as I was expecting BUT once I found the analysis and saw I needed a smaller wing tip(super easy to swap out the included various sized ones) I seriously experienced the concert quality I crave. Even though the other tip fit well it wasn't "right"...so take the time to truly get it right before thinking these are subpar for Sony standard. Oh and also in the app you have so many customizable settings, equalizer, presets, bass boosting, the surround optimizer, your music apps, seriously so many things you can personalize to rock your world- literally. I honestly didn't think I would enjoy this style of buds because seriously I like blocking out the world with music, but these actually do give me that escape when I turn the volume up to mind deafening levels...and they still stay crystal clear! Truly a game changer in this boomer's listening life :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

High quality ear buds

WFL900/W 22 April 2022 by Kymo24 (USA)

I absolutely love these! They are so high quality and so easy to use. I love the convenience Of them and not having to worry about cords or anything while running it working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

It was good until it didn't charge

WFL900/W 21 April 2022 by King03 (USA)

I bought this innovative earphone and was wearing it on my travel in Taiwan and felt very excited about this product. Until when I get back to California and the right ear suddenly stopped charging. After talking to customer service that I realized I have to get it back to Taiwan for warranty which is not possible. I am now frustrated with my only -left-ear-working linkbud. I suspect if that was due to an update of software that triggered that but even before the update the right ear was draining battery a little bit faster than the left ear. I wonder if that was due to the tap function as I set the right ear to be Play/Pause which I use a little more than left ear's tap control. However, as I have attached, you see how the right ear when is placed in the case will always be charging with an Orange light while the left ear is fully charged and is green. The SONY Headphones apps gives you control and status of your headphones and the right one is not linked. I cannot charge or turn it on. It is disappointing that I spent almost $200 on a headphone that lasted a month.... and don't even know how to get my warranty..... I was going to buy another noise canceling over the ear headphones and the new speaker with light but I am a little reserved now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The most comfortable

WFL900/W 20 April 2022 by Maggie_90 (USA)

The Linkbuds- So I have a variety of different buds and designs so I was a bit intrigued. full headThey are extremely lightweight to the point I have forgotten I have them in. The best thing I can say about these buds is I have full conversations with the LinkBuds in my ears while remaining fully aware of my surroundings. Due to the open ring design, others may be able to hear what you are listening to so be aware if you are attempting to have a private conversation. The touch controls; The Link Buds do not have any touch controls built-in which I was surprised. Sonys feature is called the Wide Area Tap. Instead of tapping on the LinkBuds to control your music, you tap the area around your ears. This is a feature I personally did not enjoy. While using my Linkbuds to listen to podcasts while applying my makeup, I am “tapping” resulting in me needing to change this feature. The charging case is compact I have Air Pods Pro as well and to compare, the case is smaller but the pods are slimmer. Battery life is rated at 5.5 hours, while the charging case provides an extra 12 hours when fully charged. This isn’t the best for people like myself that like to have these on all day during my work hours but it is not a deal-breaker as I use others to recharge my Linkbuds. If you Like bass, You will not like these as it simply not there. The whole point of these is transparency. In my opinion, If you like to draw out anything while listening to music, you may not like these. I a hundred percent love these personally but use them while doing everything I do not need noise-canceling for. I use my noise-canceling for cleaning, the gym, or watching an action movie. My favorite place to wear my Link Buds is work. I can remain active and present in my workplace while listening to some “good feels” music. I understand this is a unique design, especially since most buds have been focusing on loud and noise-canceling but I am pleasantly surprised at how often I have been using these. I am pretty happy now that I have them. Once you figure out how to place them in your ear which can be a learning curve for some, it will feel amazing. The Sony App will also allow you to change some settings if you would like to completely shut off the Speak – to chat, Equalizer, Tap options, and functions. Ect. I do recommend these but I completely suggest you read up on them because, in my honest opinion, people are giving these buds bad reviews when they are judging them on, for example, noise-canceling when these are not their purpose! I would get these again and recommend them whenever you need the transparency.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

360 sound i loved it

WF-L900/HM E 20 April 2022 by Credendo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The most challenging using linkbuds is the size of your ear is fit or not + comfortable or not. The rest i loved it.. need 1 week to settle how to use correctly for this linkbuds.. After that is quite easy to setting all the parameter inside under headphones app.. There is specific noise cancellation but you still can hear the music or call clearly and clean without get any disturbing from outside noise..For me the design is beautiful. There is 1 improvement that need to settle ASAP is need smooth transition for stopping music gradually while we talk and start gradually again after we stop talking.. So later we can have great experience for that..Thanks Sony for keep improving your products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent Product and Excellent Features

WF-L900 19 April 2022 by Saul2022 (United Kingdom)

I bought this LinkBuds 2 weeks ago and it delivers on all counts Work, Gym, Socially etc. I have recommended them to my Business Associates, Friends and Family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great quality!

WFL900/W 19 April 2022 by cubscandyman (USA)

Sony has done it again and made another stand up product. The design is great because as a male, I don’t have hair to cover my ear and buds are lightweight and not easily noticeable when you are wearing them out or even at work. What I like about these earbuds the most is the great sound quality you get from them; I don’t notice static or anything like that. You get a great sound quality without blocking out the whole world around you, which is helpful for me when I am wearing them at work, or even during a workout to stay alert and still be able to hear my surroundings. They are easy to charge in the case they come in. I do find myself charging them after a day of work, so they don’t last all day long on one charge, but you do get a good amount of time before they require charging. I like how they are comfortable, but it did take a bit to adjust them to my ear when I first started using them. But now after a month of use they are easy to pop in comfortable, easy to wipe down and clean, easy to charge, easy to use, and you get a great quality sound and great volume. I am a fan of these earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fits My Needs

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by seximarilyn (USA)

Sony LinkBuds have a unique and innovative open ring, donut-shaped design that allows you to hear the outside world in addition to your music. Included in the box, are a handful of detachable silicone ear fins of different sizes. After some experimentation, I found the fins that fit my ears best. The lightweight buds feel soft but are still quite durable. Even after several straight hours of wearing, the compact and discreet buds felt very comfortable in my ears. Despite the buds small size, they deliver strong audio quality with a well-balanced, crisp and clear sound. However, the bass could be a bit deeper. The battery life of 5.5 hours on a single charge is good but not great. The voice call quality is suberb with excellent clarity. I love the ear-detection sensors that automatically pause my music when I remove a bud from my ear, and then resumes the music when I put the bud back in my ear. I also appreciate the buds' Wide Area Tap feature which allows me to tap my cheek to control playback. Although, these water-resistant buds don't offer noise cancellation and do allow environmental noise in, I don't mind so much. As someone who for personal safety reasons wants to be extra alert with an increased awareness of my surroundings, these earbuds achieve what they're designed to do and perfectly fit my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

A bit uncomfortable to wear

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by Silentkas (USA)

These are a bit uncomfortable to wear, even with the extra sizing pieces it comes with. They are just too big to fit comfortably in the ear. The sound is okay with decent bass but they are limited in volume. I also don't like that when you are wearing them other people around you can clearly hear whatever you are listening to.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Definitely surprised me with quality.

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by Adamave93 (USA)

So many things I can say about these little buds. I'll start off with packaging, does come in a tiny form factor that is extremely easy to carry around and does not bulge in pocket being uncomfortable to your leg or in a bag barely taking up any space. Case holds charge for a couple days from my use of these and even can have buds last about 20 hours from how I use them almost nonstop. I'd say battery is perfect fo these. Comfortable as heck is what I would say, I always forget I even have one in my left ear if I use them separately and there is no cutting or redness in my ear like other earbuds do. There are no silicone tips so my ears also don't get hurt internally but that also leads to the main issue of the buds, no bass what so ever. These things have so many customizations in app and out that they are a blast to use with the side taps for functions to 3D sound being almost theater quality but even with some of the most crisp sounds and most detailed 3D audio there is still no bass from these designs. That is my only drawback from these is no bass. Yes I can hear my music and everything around me like I don't even have them in but for bassheads this is not the way to go. If you need earbuds that will let you hear your surroundings and even pause music when you speak and still have great quality sound besides bass then these are for you. I use them at work so I can hear everything around me and I never have to take them out. Also case can take a good drop so not too bad.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I am a fan

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by mirka (USA)

I was very excited to try these. I am not a difficult client and these earbuds delivers more than expected. Great minimalistic design, comfort and amazing sound. You wont be disapointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good enough

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by Jonah7078 (USA)

This open ring design is definitely a great idea and Sony absolutely stepped up their game with this technology! The earbuds are so tiny you could hardly feel them and you could still hear people talking to you while listening to your favorite music or podcasts. The sound is well balanced and there is no glitches. The battery doesn’t die quick and you can charge for as quick as 10 minutes to have an hour play time. When I got these I stopped using my AirPods as I found these to be more comfortable. Video and audio calls are crispy clean sound. I got no issues and I am waiting for improvement to the bass. And responsiveness to the stop/play tap. Other than that I highly recommended anyone to try this new technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

WF-L900/HM E 18 April 2022 by Karluv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I see the advertisement from YouTuber about this Sony new linkbuds. It is a really unique design and meet my need to hear ambient sound when I put the earpiece on. Very satisfied for it. Thanks for the innovation.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new favorite headphones

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by PantsBoi (USA)

I basically wear wireless Bluetooth headphones all day. I wear them to listen to podcasts, music, and to take calls. What I look for in wireless Bluetooth headphones is battery life, sound quality, and comfort. These Sony wireless Bluetooth headphones knock it out of the park on all 3 counts. They feel like I'm wearing nothing at all and seem to last all day. The app lets you fine tune sound quality. Best of all is you can hear the outside world too, so you don't miss out on IRL conversation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I can hear clearly now

WF-L900 17 April 2022 by NOBODY28 (United Kingdom)

Had these a few weeks now amazing love I can hear around me as well as music I wish tho u could add little plugs into the holes to make music more personal when you don't want to hear world around you

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cool buds, not the best for music

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by Revi (USA)

These buds have such a unique and sleek design! It took some time getting used to them, but they are quite comfortable and don’t fall out my ears. I even vigorously shook my head to make sure, and they stayed put! The pairing process included downloading an app to access all features, I didn’t like that as I’m running out of storage as is. But besides that, pairing was fairly easy. The open ring design makes it so that you can hear your surroundings while listening to audio on your buds. If you want sound cancelling buds, these are not for you. That leads me into one of the downsides, the actual audio quality. I mostly use earbuds for music and unfortunately these don’t have the best audio quality. Songs sound a bit flat, even after I change the EQ settings on the app. Also, if you are someone that likes to BLAST your music like me, with these buds, those in close proximity can hear your audio. For that reason these won’t be my go-to for jam sessions. However, I find that these work great for the office or any instance when I want to be aware of what’s going on in my surroundings such as commuting by train. Overall, these buds are pretty cool.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear sounds

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by Kcon819 (USA)

These LinkBuds are great. They are comfortable enough for everyday wear and they fit snuggly in your ear. They also charge pretty quickly and the battery lasts a decent amount of time so you don’t feel as if you’re always having to charge the ear buds. I love the Sony brand and their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Wireless Buds

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by Rangelbunch (USA)

These Buds came in just in time for a big driving job i had. I used they daily during this jo. They worked out amazing and love to use them daily to listen to music and watch movies on my phone. I would recommend them to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality!

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by Bry2011 (USA)

These wireless earbuds are made of good durable quality. They're great for the gym or going for a run as they stay in place and they deliver a clear sound weather it's music, podcasts or even games. Easy to charge and the they last a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fabulous ear buds!!

WFL900/W 17 April 2022  (USA)

I have really enjoyed these ear buds. Took me a bit to figure out wearing them. I wear them at work alot. Love how easy they are, with the open ear I can hear people around me. The sound is fantastic. I talk to my brother who has hearing issues. With these I can talk to him without having to hold the phone. He could never hear me on speaker, but he can with these. Really like to convenient charging case. These last me all day. I can't say enough good things about these. Will definitely recommend these to family and friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great and Battery Life, Stays Snug In My Ears

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by JamieM (USA)

These LinkBuds Truly Wireless Earbuds by Sony have been great so far. To start, they have their own app which is easy to use and see the health status of my earbuds when needed. It shows the battery level of both the earbuds as the case. I use the earbuds for an hour or so a day and it gets me through most of the week before I need to think about charging the case again. The earbuds use battery life while being used and the case charges them up again so they are ready for the next use. The earbuds fit well in my ear and I don’t feel like they are going to slip out of my ears like other wireless brands I have had. The set up with the silicone band helps keep the earbud in place with minimal movement. There are multiple sizes that come with the earbuds to make sure you have a good fit. The sound of the earbuds is clear and good quality. I’ve used them for phone calls as well and the sound is also clear. The person on the other end can hear me easily as well. When the earbuds detect me talking and I’m listening to a podcast they pause on their own which I really like. Once I’m finished talking, I can tap the earbuds to resume the podcast. One of the things I have some issue with is that the design of the earbuds and hearing outside sounds and wind. While I love that they are open in the middle and feel that this promotes a cleaner earbud that doesn’t pick up crud from my ear, it also interferes with the sound. Because there is some open space in the earbud when it is windy, I can hear the wind and it lowers what I can hear. If there are load noises around me, again the sound coming from the earbuds is harder to hear. I also wish the earbuds came with a longer charging cord. I don’t have a charging station and all of my outlets are high enough on the wall that the cord dangles with the earbuds attached while charging. I wish the case could rest on the counter and not be supported by the charging cable. While I am not a fan no noise cancellation and a short cord, these earbuds are a great option if you are looking for a new pair that’s easy to use, has good sounds quality and a good battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Absolutely amazing

WFL900/W 17 April 2022 by Chad (USA)

These earbuds are exceptional!! They work absolutely amazing. Very clear and crisp sound and I love the way they sit in my ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0