340

3.9 based on 340 customer reviews

146
101
39
9
45
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

341 Customer Reviews

0

Works great..

4GB 03 November 2021 by Eddie 74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife has the same model and had been using it for several years but the plastic loop parts started to crack/ peel.. so got this as a replacement because its compact and has long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RIDICULOUS CRAP MP3

4GB 29 September 2021 by SandySjt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 4/9/2021 and yesterday my mp3 wouldn’t turn on at all during my run. This is my third pair of mp3 from Sony. Every year I need to change as it spoils somehow. This time it’s absurd. It’s not even a month!!!! And they told me to repair , no refund or 1 to 1 exchange. I need this on a daily basis, now I have to source for another brand and wait for a follow up from Sony. Recovery service is so poor, SONY!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great product. Easy to use.

4GB 28 September 2021 by CS Andy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the product. Meet my need. Easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb design

4GB 11 August 2021 by Deb2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman has changed my swimming sessions. I swim faster and for longer improving my fitness

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

4GB 04 August 2021 by iamSC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago and I have been using it. Great sound, great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Few teething problems

4GB 27 July 2021 by Furry2014 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love love this .I found it a little difficult to load music but had a few toys and it was actually easy. It's made my swimming a better experience. Takes awhile to work out all the buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor product

4GB 24 July 2021 by Xaha (United Kingdom)

SONY swim headphones (NW-WS413) - they don't last much longer than the year warranty and no chance to repair. My second pair (I really wanted them to work...).

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

So far great!

4GB 17 July 2021 by mvbg38 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it is great, it is really water proof and battery also very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for swimming

4GB 14 July 2021 by Meek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the older version of this about 5 years ago and after constant use in water it the volume became quiet and sometimes didn’t play. I’m very happy with the new version the sound is great. If you’re used to an older version the buttons will take a bit of getting used to as Sony have reversed the layout! The new version feels very comfortable and stays on much better. Very easy to load your music onto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dreadful if you have a Mac

8GB 07 July 2021 by Suze2P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought this looked and sounded like a great product but as a Mac user I can't get it to connect and I can't find any information to help me or info that would have alerted me to this fact. It's a complete waste of £80

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Volume control and music center for walkman

4GB 27 June 2021 by Yuki01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I adjust volume, even I click one bottom, volume continues to increase/decrease volume until max/no sound. When I download music to this walkman, it is difficult to manage the music list in this walkman on the music center.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Disappointing …

8GB 17 June 2021 by Katdaxi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They’re not suitable for swim-training as they can’t cope with speed ie they fall out of my ears and require constant adjustment. Furthermore the sound quality isn’t as expected and they let in water. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good product

8GB 22 May 2021 by nkk2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good device, it Could be a bit louder while swimming, but it is ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

4GB 07 May 2021 by Den76 (United Kingdom)

I was brought these as a birthday present as I do a lot of swimming they are brilliant I am so glad that I got them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

4GB 28 April 2021 by optimerv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the fact it allows me to kill the boredom of swimming laps by listening to music! Unfortunately sound quality isn't as good (a little flat when in water) as I'll like it to be (or when compared to outside of water). But hey! It still beats doing laps hearing only the sound of your mind and water splashing!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Swim with music

4GB 15 April 2021 by LapSwimmer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swimming beyond 30min is no longer boring with this headphone. Sound quality in water is acceptable not great but it’s better than no music! :)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nothing much special

4GB 14 April 2021 by EdmundToh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

same effects as what i purchased 5 yrs ago!...no improvemnt on listening pleasure , basic music playing; hope it will add more Punches n Beats in next models

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still a Better Underwater MP3

4GB 01 April 2021 by WillChan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have already bought at least 4 of these MP3 and tried others and still return to this brand because others are just not long lasting or even worse.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great sound and controls are easy to master

4GB 27 March 2021 by Kimbles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago to use when I start swimming again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Features

4GB 24 February 2021 by Logesh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and much benefits use for running and also swimming. Sound quality were excellent. One of the reason i bought this Walkman is to prevent myself from using phone while working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

4GB 20 February 2021 by Big Steve 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used it once but I love it, it goes nice and loud, doesn’t fall out your ears, easy to load tracks from your Mac. When in use the controls take a bit of getting used to, but they work great and are well thought out, also has voice prompts to let you know what mode you have activated. Sound quality excellent. No trailing wires to worry about. I use for cycling and gym, just hope it stands the test of time! Also they don’t stop making them or change the design! Good product from Sony 5 stars!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All in sports earphone

4GB 24 January 2021 by fortyyy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it in Dec, Sony's online sale is cheaper than any retail store sale event.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good waterproofing

4GB 19 January 2021 by RyanDK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product for about a month. Use it mainly for swimming and running. Works great even in the pool.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to use

4GB 05 January 2021 by Boss33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman is excellent for both my running and walking and at time you forget that you have it in your ears it is that comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great system

8GB 30 December 2020 by Khanjee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement. Even better with sound control, outside noises etc. Only train using these, no swimming. Very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Acceptable

4GB 30 December 2020 by chur (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing this in waters, it amplifies sounds of waters, at times muffed the music. It is an acceptable gadget. Sound not fantastic under water.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Stopped working after 2 years

4GB 10 December 2020 by Kpgde (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery went flat and no way of replacing it. Very annoying as it has now just become an environment issues as needs to go in the bin!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

0

Charge

NWWS413LM 20 November 2020 by tjnh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The orange light show it is charging and then goes out. Cannot keep a connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great Product if used regularly

4GB 12 November 2020 by TabithaS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive bought this product multiple times already. Although its a great product, the battery lifespan does seem to be an issue. The last one that I had, due to the lockdown in my country, I couldn’t use for about 2 months. When I tried using it after 2mths, the battery did not want to charge and I had to get a new one. Its a great product thats why I keep getting it eventhough the battery lifespan could be thought better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful. No Sony support

8GB 24 October 2020 by Nonessential (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrific. Bought just over a year ago and used twice. Tried to load new music last week but my computer doesn’t recognize it so can’t even install the driver needed. Sony has said its out of warranty so there’s no support. They have also stated that because it is over 1 year old, it is not reparable. Completely unacceptable to have no remedy for a faulty product after 16 months.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

NOT USED TO IT YET, BUT STRUGGLING

4GB 06 October 2020 by MARY9569 (United Kingdom)

INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD, AND SOUND IS NOT LOUD ENOUGH

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Works great - sounds great!

NWWS413BM 04 October 2020 by AnnKG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like (need!) to listen to music when I'm working out in the pool. My son found this for me after a previous and cheap device stopped working. The design is excellent and it was well worth the extra money. I feel confident that this will last a long time. The other device was frustrating as it would start repeating songs or turn itself off after half an hour but this player has never done that and my workouts are fun and I don't have to think about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones-won’t swim without them!

4GB 15 September 2020 by Heva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m on to my third pair. My first lasted 3 and half years, second pair I used once and they stopped working so they were returned to the retailer. The latest pair seem to be working well so far!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Voice Assistant

4GB 08 September 2020 by Muhd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple months back, all is good except for certain minor flaws. Lack in bass, sound stuttering during running or during high intensity training. Would recommend it for walk or during gyming that involve less movement. Eartips doesn't fit snugly regardless from what is provided.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

4GB 28 August 2020 by Billo11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had eh e old version for over 10 years and lost them recently. These are things upgraded version and the sound is so much clearer. Adapts to sound of water too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great underwater earphone

4GB 18 August 2020 by Souler (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, sound good but recently it is having some issue with the sound when swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It doesn’t work with Mac Catalina

4GB 27 July 2020 by Arceo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t transfer my music from my computer into it I can’t see the last update was made in 2018

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable Music Player

4GB 14 July 2020 by viv88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

(1) bright and sporty green colour - matches sporty lifestyle (2) convenient and light - makes jogger happy - handsfree, no messy wiring on the body, function buttons neatly positioned (3) could include a few more sporty colours - example: neon / bright pink, neon / bright orange (4) could include radio option in the Walkman without having to bring along mobile phone - otherwise too heavy and cumbersome for joggers

0

0

0

Great for running...

4GB 17 June 2020 by mcmxcii (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

...but that USB Cradle gets spoiled very easily: My computer keeps getting a USB error whenever the walkman is connected to it. I now have to buy extra third-party cradles. This is a great product. I can't live without it because I need it when I do my running/HIIT workouts. But that cradle! Argh.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome kit

4GB 16 June 2020 by fiveonefive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago - glad I did. Everything in one compact item for stress free running! Sound quality is good and the ambient setting means I can still be safe. One small gripe, doesn't sit round the top of my ears properly because of the shape of the item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality good

NWWS413BM 11 June 2020 by Garron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The main problem I have is I wear hearing aids. I use it when i swim laps only and I cannot tell the regular sound from ambient sound. The main problem is the rubber ear plugs come off frequently and either stay in my ear or fall out. It would be nice to have ones the are shaped like triangles large at the end that fits on the earphone, so if they come off they would be easier to remove from the ear. I have had about 6 different water proof headphone units and none have lasted very long. At least this one is going on 5 months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and battery life for a sports earphone

4GB 09 June 2020 by Jackkoon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and battery life for a sports earphone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit!

4GB 20 May 2020 by Richard210958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good piece of kit. Very comfortable to wear and, as long as you know your left from your right, very easy to use. Music transfer software takes a bit of getting used too but sound quality and additional ambient noise feature are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 12 May 2020 by JellieBean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones and earpieces are sized for men so not comfortable for a woman to wear. The sound quality is good though. Functionality is tricky to use, particularly when swimming - fiddly to skip forward and change volume. The biggest problem is that you cannot listen to Audible audiobooks because there is no easy conversion software to MP3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little gadget

4GB 10 May 2020 by Clare 50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little walkman I have a problem putting earphones in my little ears but I don't have to with this, great sound, easy To use, well worth the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says it will

4GB 18 April 2020 by Brooksy67 (United Kingdom)

Brought this after trying a few they are fab typical Sony great product well described

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A legit waterproof earphone

4GB 31 March 2020 by aHFa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went swimming with it but the problem is that it doesn't hook well with my ear. There is a few time, it flip up after some swim.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Working in good condition

4GB 16 March 2020 by Jolene (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought similar model 2 years back but sound is having issue on one of the side after using it at least once a week in the swimming pool.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ear hook and volume

4GB 04 March 2020 by fishytay3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

can swim and drop off in water max volume not loud enough accidental press and battery depleted unknowingly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just not up to the job

4GB 02 March 2020 by MrSpence (United Kingdom)

It is heavy, cumbersome, inaudible and hurts my ears. It is not as described. A very poor choice

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

sound stopped in one earphone after 4 months

8GB 29 February 2020 by ant07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

still trying to get it fixed or refunded from pcworld

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

4GB 23 February 2020 by Glyn1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tried 4 swims with this machine but had to return it today. Despite changing the ear plugs it just did not work for me well enough. Vert quiet sound and up full. Easy to use and set up and so wanted it to be the best gadget every but just not for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My next Gen walkman

4GB 12 February 2020 by KS Chew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in Jan using my birthday voucher and I am happy with my purchase. I had an older bulkier version that is still working perfectly but I wanted a new one to indulge myself for my birthday. This product did not disappoint. It was lighter and more compact, there is an hard case holder assessory that I can purchase to protect the walkman from being crushed in my bag. The music sounded good and it did not have song latency when I am listening to it when running unlike the older version. Overall, happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked for about one year only

4GB 11 February 2020 by Chabarek (United Kingdom)

It is not working any more, with out any physical damage

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

love it

4GB 10 February 2020 by dee1960 (United Kingdom)

this was a Christmas present from my daughter to help me go swimming as I think its so boring but with these I love it , the only problem I have is I want to sing to the music but cant sing and swim !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great but...

4GB 03 February 2020 by m_s_montenegro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like it, is solid, easy to wear, nice sound, but I would love it if I could have my Spotify playlists easily transferred.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgraded version

4GB 02 February 2020 by Hohjm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Much better fit compared to the earlier version. Buttons are also better accessible. Good value for money for someone who sums with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality and great value for money

4GB 27 January 2020 by Kazy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this headset for swimming both in door and out door. The good thing is that you don’t get any back ground noise from others in the pool, even when played at a lower volume. It is easy to use and also transfer music onto. Great value for money. I had a similar model previously and it lasted for about 3 years and was used on a regular basis at least twice a week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sturdy built

NWWS413BM 25 January 2020 by Cray24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for around a month and love the ease of use and the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very low volume

4GB 24 January 2020 by Deaf Swimmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for swimming, but with the swimming ear piece on, volume is so low it’s hard to hear the music. I have disabled the noise limiter but still it’s not really fit for purpose. Disappointed. Also the software does not work with latest Mac OS. Refund please ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Shocking product, controls difficult to see, Bose

4GB 16 January 2020 by eddie3105 (United Kingdom)

I am unable to download any music form either Itunes , or Amazon music, totally dissatisfied with his product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great fit in ears and good sound quality

4GB 14 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a gift for Christmas and battery lasted about 10 gym sessions before a re charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average Product

4GB 13 January 2020 by Stay Silence (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a few but it lasted for about six months and the faulty units have to be discarded. I find the Walkman useful while swimming as I enjoyed the music. However, there is no other better brands in the market than SONY. It is use for short period, discard and buy new one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than anticipated

4GB 08 January 2020 by Phil in (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were a birthday gift and not something I was looking for or something I needed as I already had two mp3 players. When I saw they were only 4gb and had what I would call the gimmicky usp of being swim friendly my heart sank (no pun intended). Would I actually use them, ever? Mmm... Anyway, I made the effort to charge them up and load them with songs (extremely easy, even with the software, although I didn't realise you can actually just drag and drop). Since then I've used them in the gym, at work and whilst out walking and I've been pleasantly surprised by the sound quality. Fit: pretty standard, not too obtrusive on the ear although I do seem to be between bud sizes. Sound: good (very good if you actually consider the package as a whole); Ease of use : good once you become acquainted with button positions. Swim option: untested but limited in practical use I would suggest. I swim a lot but I can't see these ever getting wet, limited depth and perhaps a faff to dry. Overall rating 4+ when you review them for what they are and what they cost. The instructions aren't great but there isn't much to learn. The buttons are quite logical but I'm not really sure how best to set up my folders /albums/playlist for maximum ease of use. At present I am mainly using shuffle mode because the thought of trying to find an album without a display is perplexing and I haven't looked at playlist yet. Overall a good present for someone who isn't phone-centric and I think I'll definitely get my use out of them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0