FE 50MM F1.2 GM

Product Reviews

18

4.6 based on 18 customer reviews

16
0
0
1
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

First Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 25 May 2021 by Okplayer (USA)

Owning the zeiss 55 F1.8 I was spoiled with sharpness but this 50 just has that extra umph to the rendering. Colors pop and focus is blazing fast! if you have the zeiss 55 I would highly recommend this as an upgrade

10

2

Most Helpful Critical
0

Defective lens

SEL50F12GM 10 May 2022 by Verigel1302 (USA)

Bought the lens brand new and after one week the lens stop working and my camera was not able to read the lens settings... sent it back to Sony and now I'm waiting. $2000+ in the garbage

1

0

18 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing lens

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 17 June 2022 by DennisLee (Singapore)

A must have lens for portrait. Nice bokeh when using f1.2 and the image quality is sharp.

0

0

0

Super sharp

SEL50F12GM 14 June 2022 by Peter 112 (United Kingdom)

I’m incredibly impressed by how well this lens focuses in low light, even wide open it’s super sharp. Well worth the money.

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL50F12GM 13 June 2022 by Kemaro (United Kingdom)

I have had the opportunity to photograph my grandchildren with this lens. Fast focus and razor sharp. Also used it for landscape superb lens. Really pleased with this lens. Cannot fault it at all.

0

0

0

Defective lens

SEL50F12GM 10 May 2022 by Verigel1302 (USA)

Bought the lens brand new and after one week the lens stop working and my camera was not able to read the lens settings... sent it back to Sony and now I'm waiting. $2000+ in the garbage

1

0

0

Perfect for every occasion

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 15 March 2022 by TheRealSheezy (Singapore)

Bought this a few weeks ago and shot a couple of projects with it. It’s the best lens for any occasion. Perfectly sharp at f1.2 and performs like no other. In a class of its own! Amazing job by the team at Sony.

0

0

0

Best Nifty Fifty of all Times for Sony

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 12 January 2022 by Tleung412 (Singapore)

This is the fastest (Aperture/Autofocus) nifty fifty lens that money can buy for the Sony FE mount mirrorless system, Period! However, care must be taken on the depth of field when taking fully wide open shots. It takes some practice to nail the focus you want in a good way. If you are craving for F1.2 large aperture prime 50mm, this is the end of the hunt. Just buy.

0

0

0

Super sharp lens!

SEL50F12GM 04 December 2021 by Jasjit Syan (United Kingdom)

A fantastic, very sharp and very fast lens. Amazing for portraits and Street night photography. Worth the price tag.

1

4

0

I-Love-This-Lens

SEL50F12GM 27 November 2021 by TWKPhotography (USA)

I have never been so blown away by a lens before.. it is my fav go-to lens by far...

0

1

0

near perfect lens

SEL50F12GM 22 October 2021 by Dr L Prasad (United Kingdom)

Very fast focussing, great clarity, contrast very sharp, beautiful bokeh

5

2

0

Fast, sharp 50.

SEL50F12GM 13 October 2021 by Echecles (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens for about 5 months now, and taken over 2k pictures with it. I'm consistently happy with the results that I get, no matter what I am shooting. The image is always edge to edge perfect with no abortions, and beautiful bokeh. This lens has quickly become a favourite, and invariably packed as part of my kit for most trips.

2

2

0

Best 50mm Len from Sony

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 27 September 2021 by SgPhoto (Singapore)

This len produced sharp image and beautiful bokeh even at f1.2. Compact and lightweight compared to other brands. It created 3d pop just as good as the Sony Zeiss 50mm f1.4 len.

0

1

0

Wide aperture f1.2

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 31 July 2021 by albertdb (Singapore)

Sharp even at f1.2 with low chromatic aberration. Still using (learning) it to appreciate its bokeh as Canon f1.2 lens bokeh seems more creamy.

1

1

0

Excellent quality!

SEL50F12GM 08 July 2021 by Anisha (USA)

Amazing picture quality, can’t wait to create more preciousclicks!!

4

2

0

Best Lens I Have Even Owned

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 19 June 2021 by Toolman192 (Singapore)

This lens is spectacular! When you pick it up and feel the weight and quality you know it is going to be awesome. At f1.2 is is the fastest lens I have ever owned. It is incredibly sharp. And the autofocus is so fast, and precise. It is so fast and good it just makes you smile to use. Bokah is off the charts. Love every thing about it.

4

1

0

First Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 25 May 2021 by Okplayer (USA)

Owning the zeiss 55 F1.8 I was spoiled with sharpness but this 50 just has that extra umph to the rendering. Colors pop and focus is blazing fast! if you have the zeiss 55 I would highly recommend this as an upgrade

10

2

0

Dead on Arrival

SEL50F12GM 18 May 2021 by Svaraman (USA)

Just picked up my FE 50mm f1.2 GM lens last night. Popped it on my A7RIII as soon as I got home. The AF hunts around for 2-3 seconds and then gives up. When set for single-focus, it does this every time I press the back-button-focus button. Clearly, this copy is not ready for prime-time. I will be returning it for a refund or exchange. Unfortunately, the exchange could take many weeks and I'm not sure if I want to see if the next copy will work or not.

13

24

0

50mm 1.2 Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 15 May 2021  (USA)

I got my Sony Gmaster 50 1.2 today when the camera is off and I rotate the lens the inside elements move around is that normal?

14

4

0

Great size

SEL50F12GM/QSYX 11 May 2021 by Nyxeventus (Singapore)

No regrets so far. The fast AF speed makes the f1.2 so easy and reliable to use. Great lens overall. I will recommend this lens for anyone doing portraits and weddings !

5

3