542

4.6 based on 542 customer reviews

407
101
20
2
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

545 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great image

Body Only 05 March 2021 by Alin31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a week ago and i'm happy about it

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

EXCELENT

Body Only 03 March 2021 by Lasartstudio (United Kingdom)

A very pleasant experience with this hybrid device. I use it for photo and video, for weddings and small commercials, the quality being exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ALL IN ONE!

Body Only 02 March 2021 by Abs_1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony A7iii - A stellar performer, build quality is superb and definitely feels its worth. Picture quality is what you would expect at this price range, of course much of this is dependent on the lens, but the speed and accuracy of the processor is amazing. My only gripe would be the shutter sounding a bit clunky, but thats down to personal preference and there are ways to mitigate that. Eye AF is amazing as it the AF in general on this camera, its almost as easy as a point and shoot but with professional level quality. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy menu navigation

Body Only 22 February 2021 by Ashee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a month now, really enjoy the product. In the short time I have had this product I have expanded my portfolio massively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast sensor with a range of colors.

Body Only 21 February 2021 by tchoonyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute love the images created using this camera and also the range of rich colors allow me to do nice travel cinematic videos in 4K Quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 17 February 2021 by Lhuish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dropped and broke my a6000 so decided it was time to upgrade , I decided on the a7iii after reading reviews , it’s a fabulous camera , I’m so glad I upgraded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently upgraded from a Nikon D3500 and the difference in so many ways is astonishing, so happy with this!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgrade from A6400

Body Only 15 February 2021 by NitroBandit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed full sensor camera as the cropped A6400 limited wide angle interior photos. The 6400 is a brilliant camera and the A7iii is a great improvement. Videos are almost identical but the A7 can film at 120. So far so good, the kit lens is ok but full frame prime lenses are the best for this. Pics and 4k vids look great on my sony 65inch 4k tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expensive mistake.

Body Only 13 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For me I've listened to too much hype after my Nikon & Fuji this thing is a nightmare mainly due to over complicated focus screens I've watched hours of tuition and tried every thing I know also bought the 200- 600 I've not got a bird in focus yet at this time I feel I've waisted a lot of money. So I think it's back to Nikon and another 500 lens

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Seems really good although I have lots to learn

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2021 by Nickyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Still learning a lot as I had aCanon Eos before. Phot quality is excellent even with the kit lens that came as part of the deal. I’ve not tried it at night though. Nice and light weight and small compared to the Eos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Replacing my old Nikon F

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2021 by GFG530 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Check off item on bucket list as I prepare for retirement

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use design

Body Only 08 February 2021 by Bonmk1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Sony A7iii's for several years now & I have just left a company to go freelance, I bought myself an A7iii as for me there isn't a camera that can compare especially for the price! great features, and great quality. I have used A7iii's for Fashion week in London & Paris, on music tours across Europe. Adverts for major brands and it hasn't failed me once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched from the Canon 5D mK4, best decision ever

Body Only 08 February 2021 by Oluwakru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive only had this camera for 3 weeks, it is an absolute beast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Unreliable product

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 07 February 2021 by Nnnnnnone (USA)

Purchase camera used, so no warranty. I have had the camera for about a year. It is full feature and takes great pictures and video until it fails. The mechanical shutters seem to fail randomly. If shutter fails in the closed or partially open position your shoot is over if you haven't brought a back up camera. Mine failed with less than 10,000 shutter cycles. Not sure if poor components were used or lack of quality control but it has happened on too many low shutter cycle units. Just google a7 iii shutter failures before purchase. If you do purchase unit it will get fixed under warranty, but multiple failures of the mechanical shutter have been reported. If out of warranty, you will be looking at around $400 US to have it repaired.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera with one tiny flaw

Body Only 07 February 2021 by TwoOnOneBike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needless to say that the camera is a low light beast, AFC works super reliable, the codecs are hard to read for computers, as soon as it gets to 4k 10bit 4:2:2 FCPX struggles a lot. The tiny flaw is the IBIS, it is by far not as good as the GH5 for example. Sony brought Catalyst Browse out to stabilize footage in post by using the gyroscopic data, well that works, but is extremely time consuming and you have to stabilize one clip after the other, manually! So be aware if you want stable footage it requires a lot of patience and training or get there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Moving in the right direction

Body Only 31 January 2021 by Greenster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a Nikon dslr there are quite a number of benefits, wysiwyg being one of them. I would like to have more touch screen applications [ my older Nikon has many more ] I find that the rear dial does not stand out enough, I find myself adjusting the plus/minus exposure rather than the aperture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 January 2021 by Chesca (United Kingdom)

I bought this las month and have been really impressed by it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for your money

Body Only 28 January 2021 by Cripper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it professionally and purchased it five weeks ago and it has paid for itself three fold already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good move up from dslr

Body Only 26 January 2021 by Mick 46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy so far and can instantly see the difference in quality over my previous dslr set up. The menus are vast but most of the features you will need are acceptable via the function button on the rear of the camera. Looking forward to trying a few lenses and getting out and about with the a7 iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

α7 III

Body Only 24 January 2021 by Bianchi83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amateur student photographer and this is my first camera. Using it for a mainly video and blogging camera and had good experiences so far with the unbelievable quality of the video. Need to play about with the setting to get more out of it but that will come with the pretty good user friendly screen and button layout. Hopefully it will help up my photography skills with being very easy to use system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A step up

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 January 2021 by Jimbo1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased after having the a6000 for a year and wanting something better and was not disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really enjoying the camera. Great features.

Body Only 23 January 2021 by Robmac59 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this to start my transition from SLT to Mirrorless camera and no looked back. Autofocus so fast & crisp, even in lowish light, nothing trips it up. Using it with a Sigma 100-400 and Sony 28 to 70mm F4 works well so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned!

Body Only 23 January 2021 by TomMcQ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Without doubt the best camera I've ever owned. Formerly a lifelong Nikon fan, but the SONY A7III just gives me everything I need in a compact, light package with no real sacrifices. I also have some beautiful Sony glass to go with it - FE 90, FE 24-105 and FE 200-600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For me... I love it!

Body Only 21 January 2021 by Kmac11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a short while so there are still a lot of features to get used to and learn. This camera is phenominal for photography and video. Ergonomically comfortable and button/dials spot on, theres odd positionings you wont be used to but theyre placement is so ideal. Like any camera in this price range it is going to have a lot of buttons and features, and I had been told of the complex menu layout. However, if you dont mind playing about with your camera, learning its features and taking your time to understand some features things will become seemless. At first you thing how and where and after a short time youre switching a setting like changing the gear on a car. I love manual mode, but if im being lazy the auto settings are great and quick to switch between. You have a 1 and 2 dial which allows you to have custom settings (daunting, but really its a doddle and once its setup you dont need to touch it), I use these for video to switch between 24fps and 120fps super quickly without any hassle. I use the 50mm 1.8 lens with this a lot and the autofocus and face recognition is really quick (I used to own a canon with 50mm and its actually a quieter lens, less focus finding, and better image quality). Whats great? Battery life, image quality, ISO ability, video quality, 120fps, audio in and OUT, solid feeling, full frame. What's not?.. no flip screen... the viewfinder (you get used to this when youre looking at the settings, im not really paying attention to the image quality cause I trust the sensor to capture what i want) Now Im not saying thisnis the best camera out there, you have other brands and even the A7SIII with its FLIP OUT SCREEN!! (The only feature im gutted to not have). Find the camera that works for you, but this is a great buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 16 January 2021 by L_S_Aung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this since few month back. overall satisfied with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The camera I've been waiting for... Almost.

Body Only 14 January 2021 by jackool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera nearly a month ago and it's exceeded all my expectations. The one thing I do not regret buying. There's always room for improvement through but I need to have a little more time with the camera first.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7iii

Body Only 14 January 2021 by Janbi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Xmas. Due to Covid restrictions have only used around local area. It has produced e celle t quality pics and some good astrophotography. Low light capabilities are excellent. Got kit lens 28-70. My preference would be a wider lens for landscape use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 11 January 2021 by Eyelevel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speedy, Crisp, Sharp aurofocus with exceptional image quality in all conditions ultimately the best camera I have ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decided it was time to go mirrorless

Body Only 09 January 2021 by Sime1061 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took the plung and traded all my dslr equipment and so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome package.

Body Only 06 January 2021 by Bullupsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony a7iii January 1st 2021. Everything about it is simply magnificent as expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great auto focus

Body Only 28 December 2020 by noddy22222222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a few months ago and so far happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Does everything you'll ever need.

Body Only 27 December 2020 by Lake District voyager (United Kingdom)

After reading rave reviews online and watching alot of tutorials, I finally took the decision to buy one. I had previously used a Sony NEX-5 just to practice and that was easy to use. When I got my a7iii, it was so easy to set up and the pictures are great quality. I got mine with the kit lens and it isn't a bad lens at all, it takes great pictures. Not only has it made me take more pictures, but it has made me explore more of my local area.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A photographers Camera

Body Only 23 December 2020 by BuzzB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was it worth trading in my Leica M 240 for the Sony A7 Mk3? You bet it was! The A7 Mk3 is a phenomenal camera. The build quality reminds me somewhat of the Leica Q on steroids, with a far greater flexibility whilst maintaining a compact size. I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Sony dSLR experience

Body Only 19 December 2020 by koofpain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been wanting to get a Sony dSLR A7III since it is being raved by many reviews. I went for the Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 over Sony lenses. Personally, I wish the electronic viewfinder is higher in resolution as moire can be observed. I felt the focusing is not as sharp. Do not know if it is the cause is the camera or lens. Still need more time to have a long term assessment, but generally happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 December 2020 by User6569 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Camera nice features: Pros: Good for night photography Autofocus Video Cons: Awkward Menu and Button setup Battery charging option (in camera charging)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Solid great photos

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 December 2020 by 123cB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this for 1 month and I am learning all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Output. Photos look sublime :)

Body Only 07 December 2020 by Podmeister (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace an ageing Fuji X-T1. Happy to report that the build quality and the output straight out of the camera is superb. Photos have superb clarity (I'm using the 24-105mm Sony lens). Speed of focus is outstanding and far better than my old Fuji. My only grumble is the menu system is rather confusing with settings for photos and movies seemingly jumbled up a little. It would be good to see a firmware update address this at some point! However once you have grasped how the camera works (The Instruction manual is poor so Ive watched countless YouTube videos) I'm finding I rarely have to delve into them as the custom keys and quick access function button pretty much covers everything I need on a daily basis. Overall very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good design

Body Only 06 December 2020 by Callunna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research as I was moving away from DSLR towards mirrorless technology. The A7iii kept turning up again and again as the recommended product for my kind of photography, from many different sources. I joined a social media group dedicated to users of this camera from all over the world and the general reaction from everyone was favourable. My only criticism is that the good quality lenses are very heavy - I went mirrorless as I thought everything would be lighter and easier to hold. Not so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sony A7iii love it

Body Only 03 December 2020 by DKPcamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a Sony camera fan, I bought this to update from my last one which was the A7ii. I wanted to get some better pictures in poor light an I was really pleased with photos I have taken so far. I found the video button is in a better place than on the A7ii. It is much better at tracking moving things such as birds. I split between buying this and the A9 but looking at the specs, the prices and what I was going to use it for I chose the A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Less features compared to other companies tv

Body Only 02 December 2020 by Prag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this few years ago and the display stopped working even though back light was on. Did not lasted long as I expected. It also used to frozen time and again...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

In love with my new Sony!

Body Only 02 December 2020 by Roxocub3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally bought this camera after months of research and making the final decision. And I simply love it! Very easy to use, a great asset for intermediate and advanced photographers, everything is great about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sensor and EyeAF

Body Only 29 November 2020 by Joseph2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sensor is great with picture that has little noise even at high ISO. EyeAF is so useful.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Quality great fun

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 November 2020 by Buzz71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Camera I have used to date worth every penny :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bet bit of kit I've ever owned

Body Only 22 November 2020 by Jimmymc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive now had the Sony A7iii for about 3 weeks, I teamed it up with a Sigma 20 - 70 1:2.8 DG DN and I am getting great results. Yes there are lots of features and I certainly havent mastered them all but am looking forward to doing so. It's not the lightest bit of kit in the world but if youre used to a full frame SLR it won't be an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 November 2020 by kennymason64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, however, I have not received the £300 cash back!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2020 by Guteklasson (United Kingdom)

You dont need more than 24 megapixels. I LOVE this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 15 November 2020 by robbob144 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and its an excellent quality camera body, has lots of features and takes great quality images especially in low light, there is a great range of lenses available which creates a lot of freedom to get the images you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Never Looking Back

Body Only 13 November 2020 by GheeGhee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera since 2018, I I can give an honest and true review. This camera has made my job so much easier as a wedding photographer. I love the WYSIWYG, it is awesome in lowlight. I am now looking at another Sony for a second body and slowly replace my other gear (different maker).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I just feels so right

Body Only 13 November 2020 by Moxy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It just feels so right and that is before you use it. Coming from a Canon, I was a little worried that it would take me a long time to get used to. I needn't have worried, it took no time at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony Camera

Body Only 09 November 2020 by Alfoxton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this A7III about a month ago and have now used it a few times to shoot both wildlife and landscape pictures and I am blown away by this piece of kit. What do I really like? One: I am so impressed by the 'In Camera' stabilisation. My handheld landscape photos taken at really slow shutter speeds look good. Two: The camera is incredible at picking up and tracking birds in flight. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for money

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 October 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of the picture is on par with the money spend on the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with the camera so far

Body Only 23 October 2020 by James108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade to Full frame for a long time and finally took the plunge and I am really enjoying the Sony a7iii. I previously had a Sony a6500 and I loved that camera but this is definitely an upgrade on that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Best Camera I have owned

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2020 by Sony Ed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a Sony A77. This is a great camera with lots of features. It is especially good in low light. It is light weight and easy to use. All my old lenses work with this camera with an added adapter. This camera has improved battery life. I tried an A7II and the battery life was not good. I love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2020 by Jonstone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic upgrade from my very old A77 Especially pleased with the low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 October 2020 by dan1987 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera - very happy! Amazing quality - A****

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Fantastic Camera!

Body Only 11 October 2020 by Ninja592 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a Companion to my Sony A6000 but now it has turned the other way round and I am very pleased with its performance.!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent product

Body Only 04 October 2020 by Pyke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and so happy with this. At least it is a Sony product and get excellent result from photo - far better than my previous FF DSLR (mirrored) camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Very comfortable hybrid

Body Only 29 September 2020 by Nikvideo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a7s before a7III. Differences is to much. a7III is feeling so much comfortable handgrp. Viewfinder is better, IBIS, Continuous AF in video, Clear image zoom is so useful for video. Rec button is little hard to push. I feel sometimes like the light is "jump" in viewfinder unexpectedly in manual mode when I am shooting video (maybe is something that I do wrong) I am a videographer, and I want to be 50p not only 30p. Also 10bit colour. But now a7sIII have it all. I wish to control aperture smooter, like ring of manual lens, and to have ND filters in camera body. Video image quality is good for wedding videographer like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Great camera

Body Only 25 September 2020 by PercyDujack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera. Great camera for foto/video. Good low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Firmware 3.10 24megapixel gone image size L 20M

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 September 2020 by Cristhians OC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pixels and the ISO Gone it feels like is not my Original a7III this sucks

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Worth the price

Body Only 24 September 2020 by Breesunset (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i recently bought this and i just can’t get enough!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sold Nikon Z6 for this

Body Only 23 September 2020 by PaulUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And no regrets, amazing camera. Lesser screen but better images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great camera, bad menu system

Body Only 17 September 2020 by JerichoSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the camera quality and specs, The menu system has a steep learning curve. Not intuitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The build and quality feel great in my hands!

Body Only 14 September 2020 by Christoephurky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera today and I’ts been an amazing time learning its diverse capabilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shutter failed after one year!

Body Only 09 September 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy with this camera until the shutter failed 2 months after the warranty had run out when the shutter count was only 38,000. Sony refused to pay for the repair

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

1

0

Amazing Quality

Body Only 07 September 2020 by kevinagastra (United Kingdom)

I only bought this camera yesterday and have only used it for a couple hours with a 28-75mm lens and all I can say is the image and video capability is insanely good for the price of this camera. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to getting into film and photography semi professionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best all-round photo/video machine.

Body Only 05 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my A7Sii as I wanted something that could handle a balanced workload of both photography and video. This camera does not disappoint. Very pleased with the AF and the button layout is more ergonomic in my opinion when compared to the A7Sii. The only thing I wish they would change with a firmware update is a redesigned menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 September 2020 by Sgt Bilco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently and very happy that I did, camera is very robust, well balanced with a solid feel. The rear screen is clear and is reasonably manoeuvrable. Battery life is very good and the camera has some great features. The menus are a little complicated mainly due to the amount of options and settings available, however navigation is pretty good and fairly intuitive. There are a good range of custom settings located at various places on the camera body making personal set up fairly easy. Overall, delighted with the quality and functions of this cameras and looking forward to giving it a good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

Body Only 01 September 2020 by Raven2795 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this about a month ago and love the quality of the images it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0