230

4.6 based on 230 customer reviews

175
39
9
3
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Handling Grip

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 04 February 2020 by Candice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few months ago and brought it straight out for a 2-week trip in Sichuan. Unfortunately, I was not in time to attend the Complimentary Workshop for A7R3 and could not maximise utility of all the features, while scrambled thro the menu to search for functions I needed especially for manual setting. Love the handling grip but NOT the flip-up LCD screen as it is not fully articulated and caused some inconvenience when I put camera it portrait position. Other than that, the image quality of A7R3 is rock-solid and I love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

230 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome quality! I

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 November 2020 by Mohamed Esfan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my A7Riii about a month ago and I’ve been taking photos of it non stop. Love the auto focus and the great 42 MP. I shoot a lot of portraits and The Eye AF has never let me down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My best camera yet

ILCE-7RM3 15 November 2020 by Tylaar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned cameras for 42 years and this one is the best yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Upgrade to Mirrorless

ILCE7RM3/B 14 November 2020 by Nicksr1125 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Carried an Alpha 850 for many years and decided to upgrade to a mirrorless full frame body last year. Extremely glad I chose the A7RIII. The resolution is outstanding & low light performance is significantly better. I can shoot wildlife in the evening with a Tamron 150-600 zoom at ISO 3200 with little noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 September 2020 by Jilli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to this camera from a dslr, fed up with long heavy lenses I wanted better resolution to be able to crop and bring wildlife images closer. I am delighted, it’s just what I needed and fairly straightforward to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Camera - but RAW files are huge

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2020 by Guthlac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first thing thing that really hits you when using this camera is the 40plus MP sensor. It produces gorgeous images (I only shot raw so I can't say what the JPEG production is like.). However, this does have a knock effect to your production flow - the native RAW file is 85MB and a 16 BIT TIF is over 200 MB. You must beware of this when choosing this camera. It handles like any other Sony Camera which you either like or you don't. The menu system is just as complicated but at least you have the option of creating a custom menu with My Menu which really helps. The focusing and Human/Animal Eye detect works really well. Having owned the camera for just over a week and used it in a number of different scenarios I don't regret buying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Beyond a camera, an extraoridinary imaging dream

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2020 by Camera5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu system takes stick in many reviews for it's complexity. While I think it can be improved and Sony are addressing these concerns, the fact is that highly sophisticated technology does tend to have steep learning curves. Get over it, is my advice. This is an imaging dream. An incredible camera. My two full frame bodies A7RIII and A9 plus almost all my lenses were stolen on a recent shooting trip to France so I have the opportunity to start afresh with my next system but I am going straight back to Sony full frame. The versatility and power and the ability to share a common mount with the outstanding APSC family of bodies (which we use mainly for video) is a unique offering in the market. The lens offering from Sony, Zeiss, Voigtlander and others underpins the imaging power of this system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Power without limits

ILCE-7RM3 11 September 2020 by LukeMolyneux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had Sony cameras for over 5 years but the Riii is beyond my expectations. Brilliant dynamic range, AF speed and battery life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

For the technically minded perfectionist

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2020 by AlBar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All the reviews sum the A7r m3 up well. It’s a superb camera that produces great results. Even managed to produce great low-light and fast paced football shots. The problem is the menus. It’s designed for the professional who wants to fully customise their camera, which is great, the downside is the quantity of menu and menu options. Fine if you’re a person who’s happy to explore (and remember) new software but a steep nightmare of a learning curve for the none tech minded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic sensor and features

ILCE-7RM3 31 August 2020 by Stuart100 (United Kingdom)

The best digital camera ive used. Brilliant signal to noise, resolution and sensitivity. Very adaptable fir other make lenses too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant O.I.S.

ILCE-7RM3 27 August 2020 by Grumstable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera after seeing the results from my friends Sony A7R2, I went a step higher and bought the A7R3, glad I did, it's fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I needed

ILCE-7RM3 24 August 2020 by Daveytomsk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7R III gives me access to a brilliant range of lenses for both stills and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2020 by yupitsteddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this a month ago and is a great bit of kit the detail in the photo quality in so clear n clean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Full Frame with loads of features

ILCE-7RM3 16 July 2020 by rmiman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera superb autofocus love the whole thing, just one little niggle the camera strap holder gets in the way of the SD card door when you go to open it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome product

ILCE-7RM3 14 July 2020 by Domiiiboyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product. I love it to the maximum. Greate features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 June 2020 by Andrea3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Alpha A7 RIII is a very good camera, it is relatively small and portable, has more resolution than most would need and it's fast and responsive to operate. My only criticism would be a lack of creative features such as double exposures and time lapse. These were present in the A7 series as separate purchases and could be downloaded from Sony's website. Unfortunately Sony decided to make the latest A7 series cameras incompatible with these downloads and has not provided firmware updates that would make make the same features possible. That's a shame because they are otherwise fantastic cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sturdy, amazing dynamic range, great for macro

ILCE-7RM3 19 June 2020 by Egle (United Kingdom)

Been using this camera body for almost 6 months now after upgrading from Canon. Can't be more happy. At first, I was a bit sceptical, but doing extreme macro photography and having high dynamic range and high performance sensor seemed good deal. I wasn't mistaken. I am very happy with the product, the amount of details that I can take from shadows from underexposed image is incredible. Even for action shots, the camera is great, working fast and accurately. The down side I find is the LCD screen which you can only tilt. When doing macro photography I do go low on the ground very often, and would benefit from having a multiple angle moving LCD screen. Another slightly annoying issue - dust. The body and the sensor attracts dust like crazy. If I don't blow it off, dust specs might be visible on the final photos which have to be removed in post processing. Non the less, I am planning to carry on using this body and improve my photography even more. Highly recommended model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Camera!

ILCE7RM3/B 10 June 2020 by Mattsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took it to Yosemite National Park and it took some amazing photos. Can't wait to take more!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2020 by ScarUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Camera is fantastic. You can shoot great images with a lot of detail. The only thing is that the menu is overwhelming and i personally would need a good tutorial to get more out of all the available functionalities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3 10 May 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a month It is a fantastic bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

colors are not good, menu voices absurd

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2020 by Davidinflorence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plus: definition, eye tracking, fast focus. MINUS: yellowish colours, most of the time needs lot of time of postproduction with no excellent results. The menu voices have been written by somebody that never used a digital camera in his life. Huge mistakes, confusion, give to this camera the worst possible point for ergonomy. On top of that, the manual that should explain the settings does not mention the page/funcion number to access the described funcion. More, it often miss to describe important steps so you cannot understand how to set even basic functions such as white balance setup. Too many functions and too badly described. At the very end the user will be forced to use manual or av preset, probably missing most of the potentiality of this camera in real life shooting. It’s frustrating to see a great technology damaged by the user experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

I'm consistently amazed

ILCE-7RM3 02 March 2020 by MotoPhotoMark (USA)

As I pass 5,000 shutter actuations on my a7r3 I'm consistently amazed by the camera. I'm a retired professional with over 50 years experience and I tell you that this camera makes up for my failing eyesight and occasional technical flubs. ISO is beyond anything we dreamed of and with the 24-105 zoom I've stopped carrying a bag. This features on this machine are way beyond my needs or skill set. Nice to have something to grow into.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

My workhoarse

ILCE7RM3/B 29 February 2020 by Timothycarl326 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already own one a7riii and it is a great and steady piece of equipment. I shoot mainly with primes and I don"t much like changing lens while shooting so the second body helps to alleviate the times i need to do so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent picture quality, but complicated

ILCE-7RM3 27 February 2020 by tcrosslandphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as a replacement to my old DSLR. Attracted by mirrorless design and full frame sensor resolution. While the camera is very capable, it is complex. the manual runs to 669 pages!! Sony E mount lenses are compatible, but not all utilise the full frame sensor, check to ensure the lens you intend to purchase covers the full frame otherwise the camera will automatically crop in and you will lose half or more pixel resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Top camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2020 by HS20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well-made, versatile, adaptable, feature rich and full of potential

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7r111

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2020 by DT9334 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my a7rlll about 2 months ago I'm still trying to trying to get used to the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good Handling Grip

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 04 February 2020 by Candice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few months ago and brought it straight out for a 2-week trip in Sichuan. Unfortunately, I was not in time to attend the Complimentary Workshop for A7R3 and could not maximise utility of all the features, while scrambled thro the menu to search for functions I needed especially for manual setting. Love the handling grip but NOT the flip-up LCD screen as it is not fully articulated and caused some inconvenience when I put camera it portrait position. Other than that, the image quality of A7R3 is rock-solid and I love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A very useful camera for an old un

ILCE-7RM3 03 February 2020 by RPW44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son has an earlier version of this camera. I liked the look of it. My favourite cameras from my film days were the original 1970’s Olympus OM2 and later the Leica M6. I have lenses for both, but hadn’t used them as I no longer have a darkroom. Both cameras are small, comfortable and solidly made. My son was using his Sony A7 with a Leica lens. So I bought my A7 to bring my old lenses back into use. It is very like the OM2/M6 in size. It’s comfortable to use. I particularly like the tilting screen, which means that I can use it like a twin lens reflex camera at waist level if need be. This seems to be a camera for all ages, lenses and seasons. I’ve been trying it out - rather than taking serious pictures - and learning some of its many functions. And I’ve been pleased with the results. Watch this space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

An immensely powerful photographic tool

ILCE-7RM3 29 January 2020 by STEMO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can only discuss my usage of the A7R3 with a couple of months usage behind me, but what I can say without hesitation is that it is the most versatile, powerful & compact (DSLR like) camera I have ever used and fully lives up to the hype (so far). Moving from Pentax to Sony (and therefore from crop to full frame sensor) was a big jump for me financially as I have had to purchase a complete new set of lenses as well as the body but the technical quality of images and the wonderfully portable camera body are a joy to use (once you have worked out which settings are needed for any given set of circumstances). Pros: Incredible image quality. Compact size. Range of lenses and good community information on how to get started on the internet with the initial setup. Finish and build quality. Cons: The screens for settings! This is expanded on in various articles on line but even with my experience of using an A6000 for the last 3+ years and being what I would describe as reasonably experienced, the menu structure is at times baffling even though everything is there, somewhere and can be set or adjusted which at the end of the day is all you can ask I suppose. A note on ancillary software, the tether software can be a little flaky at times loosing connection seemingly randomly which is very annoying. Maybe a high quality cable will help which I now have. Otherwise it works OK. Finally, this is an observation and not a criticism, but I am very conscious that this feels like a delicate piece of precision equipment especially when it comes to dust on the sensor. My DSLR's in the past have been rugged and durable. Only time will tell on this which is why I have kept my Pentax DSLR as well for certain weather situations. But, simply put, this is an awesome camera which can produce the highest quality images with the right Sony lenses. I look forward to using it for many years into the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Beuatifuly made, great handling, impecible photos

ILCE-7RM3 23 January 2020 by harold1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Until the iv, probably the best commercial camera in the world. Lovely and compact but very well made and handling and switch gear is great. Range of lenses is excellent. A pleasure to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM3 08 January 2020 by Vladut1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony camera few weeks ago. It is fantastic, great for everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply Smashing

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 08 January 2020 by Theodulus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this beautiful camera from my wife as a Christmas gift. I already own 2 other Sony FF Cameras (A99-SLT and A7R). But this A7RMk3 is the best. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM3 22 December 2019 by skysi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Certainly this is a very advanced piece of technology. The autofocus and general performance is very good (mostly stunning actually) For a pro who will have time to work with the picture files there will be a lot to like. However, as a JPEG shooter who just wants a camera that can save me time by outputting a reliable and accrue representation of what I see before me- I found the jpeg colours a bit odd (in whatever picture style or white balance setting) - yellows are very amber and light greens are washed out closer to grey-green. Also I feel it a waste that the image plane is so far forward in the body- all the lens options or adapted lenses I've use make the whole camera very 'long' somehow. Many SLR's have the image plane much further back, and even with longer flange distances they can be more compact in this dimension. The short flange distance of the Sony E mount is no advantage whatsoever apart that it makes it easy to adapt MF lenses and such. The options for setting up the camera are excellent by the way except (correct me if i'm wrong) why can't I have the histogram and level options on the same display ? So, in all- I'd like the colour output to be bit more realistic and lest 'stylised' and also the body to be re-designed to move the image sensor back so to save space (it's not going to happen- but the small size of the camera body is an illusion once you start adding lenses due to the forward image plane and it somehow irritates me just a bit )

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 12 December 2019 by Ritis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am former Canon CPS gold member. What can I say about this camera... I love it, it's almost perfect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

ILCE-7RM3 13 November 2019 by DavidGe3 (United Kingdom)

Great camera just a little confusing would defo recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfection

ILCE-7RM3 11 November 2019 by fritok (USA)

It's my first full-frame, and I'm so happy with it. I was looking for high-definition images, it's all I was hoping for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

2

0

My default camera

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had an A7rii for some time, as I don’t need 61mp this is the perfect upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

A must buy for portrait photograph lovers!

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Charnaux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and I'm in love with it. I upgraded from an A7III, which was a fantastic camera already. However, was looking for higher resolution to crop and compose my portrait pictures. I have to say that I'm really delighted with the A7RIII. Coupled with sony lens 85mm f1.8 is a marvelous combo for portriat pictures. Autofocus is as acurate as my old A7III and all specs are amazing. It will be great if Sony launch an update with intelignet autofocus from A9 model and the new A7RIV. Nothing to coplain at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Incremental improvement over the MKII still a good

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Wellsarkin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought that I would want some of the features more than I did. I guess I had a bit of 'GAS'. The actual improvements I notice are the less frequent battery changes. The old style battery was not up to running the MKII. The jpg colours are a little improved but you have to look hard to see it. The menus again a little improved - pretty much anything can be in a shortcut now. The larger grip I do not really notice but can be a little tight on my fat fingers when a chunky lens is attached. The touch screen is a real disappointment if you have had a Panasonic - very very limited use ok in focus nothing in menus and poor in very pic review. The images are great as they were from the MKII, you will be impressed. Twin card one faster slot is useful for pros but only one takes the faster card. I had the fastest version in the MKII and rarely found it stalling. Improved shots per second impressive for 42MP but 5 was fast enough for my purposes. I do use the rear joystick more than I thought and like it - akin to my old Canon 5 series cameras. The MKIII is a really good camera that when set up for your taste and you have had time to play with it will surely impress with the images it can put out. Resolution, dynamic range, ISO performance for 42MP, colours and options very hard to beat in one package. On a small note - mirrorless are great and improving but the reality is that if you want good fast glass the lenses are the same size as DSLR lenses - cannot deny physics. Overall I cannot think of anyone that might not find the camera to fit their use other than full on journos or sports shooters (A9?). Shame Sony cannot squeeze a small fill flash on top of the viewfinder like the Panasonic OMD M10s. I still grab my Nikon D610 that always has my 28mm lens on it for indoor family pictures as cannot be bothered with attaching flashes for family snaps. Enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-7RM3 04 October 2019 by abstractone (USA)

Bought this camera about a month ago and wow I love it nothing to complain, its perfect for what I do, I have owned a bunch of other cameras and decided to switch from fuji xt2, it was but it couldn't tether and didn't work with lightroom or capture one at the time. So now I own this amazing camera and never plan on using any other brand. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 October 2019 by Ashok Prajapati (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new a7r3, recommend to all. Had it a month and have zero regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

EVF with high speed performance

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 29 September 2019 by Jlmy2003 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought Sony @7riii recently , am enjoying it. I swap the heavy DSLR to 4/3 cam,enjoyed their lightness & some special features but distraught by limited sharpness and been holding back and hesitating to go back to DSLR. Just love this Sony @7riii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really good camera

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 25 September 2019 by A7R3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I decided and purchase this camera. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful results but...

ILCE-7RM3 23 September 2019 by GRAYARTS (United Kingdom)

Haven't had it for long but am stunned by the photographic results.Currently using it with a Canon 50mm F1.8 and Sigma MC-11 adaptor so not enjoying the snappy focusing I'd get using native lenses. I'm predominantly a landscape photographer so not a problem. The menu system is challenging especially migrating from Canon. Also the video capability is somewhat crippled (No RAW, No 60fps in 4K, 100 mbps max internally, record time limited). Wish it had better weather sealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

3

0

Great product with awesome features

ILCE-7RM3 19 September 2019 by gonzo 49 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few days and love the quality of the photos and such a lovely camera to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 September 2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02 September 2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Digital equipment at its peak

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Cessna flyer (USA)

Simply amazing photographic results. Full frame 80+ m/b files with astounding color,clarity and sharpness. Been using the a7r markiii in aerial photography and really enjoy its size and overall quality. If you have large hands a battery grip will greatly help. For those seeking professional level pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Incredible Features

ILCE7RM3 20 August 2019 by Ken Alt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a year ago and use it daily. I love the many features of this camera and especially love the eye auto focus feature and the unbelievable focusing speed. The camera size and weight are so much better than my prior DSLR making it much easier to handle and carry for long periods of time. The electronic viewfinder offers live view photography with great clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing and Versatile Camera!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 29 July 2019 by Vijay L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A7R3 over two months and have used it to shoot various types of photography, e.g. events, portraits, travel, architecture, etc. Coupled with the 24mm f1.4 and 55mm f1.8 lenses, the image quality has been superb (even if I have to crop the photos or in low-light conditions). I've very impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Mirrorless full frame Camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 July 2019 by mark1million (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera after extensively reviewing the product features, the camera resolution is amazing and i can not fault the camera, I have been using it on photoshoots, days out and casual use, the eye auto focus just makes portrait photography so much easier, the eye auto focus works excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Switched from a Nikon D850!

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 22 July 2019 by aeonex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold my Nikon d850 and bought the Sony a7r iii. I have no regrets so far. The sole reason I bought the A7RIII is for it's eye AF feature. It works really well in my field of work as I'm doing portraits. It's so much easier to lock focus on the fly without manually pin pointing my focus points. The dynamic range for this camera is also on par with my previous d850. I love it manages to capture a wide range of highlights and shadows. This makes post processing work a breeze. And it's also super light compared to DSLRS!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 July 2019 by Bledd (United Kingdom)

Really good when you getbto know on how to do the settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 July 2019 by SoonKuay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Migrated from A7R2 to the A7R3! A good upgrade! Can't wait for the A7R4!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superbly sharp.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 12 July 2019 by LMCheah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp for landscspe & continuos shots are good too. I hope Sony can improve on its animal eye tracking to both eyes too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Monster in a tiny body

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 11 July 2019 by Josep8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly magnificent with its high resolution and sharpness. A camera build for professionals!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use and terrific resolution

ILCE-7RM3 07 July 2019 by TonyCo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my choice of this camera. Resolution of sensor is huge, autofocus fantastic, (even using one of my old Canon lenses via a Sigma MC-11 adaptor) with Eye-AF being really good. People say that the menus are confusing, but honestly all the things you really need access to are easily available via function menu and buttons..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM3 03 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera full of advanced features and beautiful rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Sony camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 July 2019 by gazdor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome camera, better than the Sony Alpha A7Rii in dynamic colour range. Excellent focus tracking with mind blowing eye focusing even when used on my pet dog. Buttons feel firm and positive, it has a well built body. Battery has a longer life between charge, so there's no need to carry loads of spare ones when you go out shooting. A must have camera for those who wish to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great! But a7iii is better

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly, everything I do is shot on Sony cameras, which is on instagram @ryanboey I have the three a7sii ,a7iii and a7riii, each serving a different purpose in my line of work, and I've gotta say after using them professionally, the autofocus on the a7iii really spoilt me. I love the a7riii for it's resolution but it seems like I can only really use it for staged photoshoots due to the lesser amount of PDAFs and slower buffer (completely understandable though due to the file size). Nonetheless, it is a very capable camera that has the ability to detect the eye relatively reliably and as a result, all I have to concern myself with is the framing of subject. And boy the resolution is a real joy for me, especially since I love details. The menu system of Sony is always a pain to navigate but I'm really liking the custom buttons of the 3rd generation models, so that helps. Bottom line is, if you don't need the resolution, a7iii or a9 are better choices, choose the riii if you're a pixel peeper like i am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned.

ILCE-7RM3 12 June 2019 by That crazy latvian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! Shame the adapted lenses don't work that great. Well for video at least.my tamron 15-30 2.8 g1 with metabones works like native glass for photography,for video will need to get some native glass tho.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-7RM3 11 June 2019 by Shadowimagephotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So this is my first mirrorless camera I've been a Nikon shooter (mainly portraiture) for over 10 years while I'm still not ditching my Nikon stuff (yet) I really believe that the Sony A7Riii is a fantastic camera in regards to image quality and autofocusing (almost on par with my D850 apart from fast action), the eye AF is a fantastic feature. So what would I change well the only real negative I have is the quality of the rear screen which isn't on par with the D850 it's not a deal breaker mind so don't let this put you off. The image quality is very good so once you have the images in Lightroom you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beast of a camera for video for the price

ILCE-7RM3 09 June 2019 by Boardy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th Sony mirrorless camera since my switch over from Canon and Panasonic And to tell the truth I can't ever imagine going back now. Paired with native glass this is outstanding for video and at this price point its a no brainer. Funny that sonys entry level camera outshines most of the big names high end models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 03 June 2019 by Andy 61 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago but been using my mates so very up on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27 May 2019 by FredCS (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is fantastic, relatively easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1