67

3.4 based on 67 customer reviews

21
17
9
7
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Mr

HT-RT3 21 April 2018 by Gigin (United Kingdom)

I bought it couple of months ago. It works well with sony 4k tv with hdmi arc system. Good theatrical experience when you watch John wick and Martian. Only down side is that the fan sound is slightly Lauder now but can be ignored as the payment doesn't match the price tag of Bose soundtouch 300. Furthermore, you need to find a way to hide the wires for the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony HT-RT3 5.1 Suround System

HT-RT3 18 March 2019 by MusB (United Kingdom)

I bought this as I was told in Currys the Sony TV did not have very good sound from the TV itself. (They were wrong, the TV has good sound). As I had an 10 year old Phillips 5.1 surround system which was connected by SCART it would not be able to connect to the new TV. So I decided to buy the Sony HT-RT3. I have been quite disappointed with this model. Good points: Build quality seams very good. It is easy to set up. The sound is quite good, not brilliant. The HT-RT3 comes on automatically when the TV is turned on. Bad points: There is an annoying constant noise of a cooling fan in the woofer. The menu, (operated by it's own remote control), is on a small digital display on the front of the woofer. (No OSD). Although settings are set to "Surround Sound" I have still not had any sound from the rear left or right speakers. Even after playing with various settings. Not even when using my DVD player. My old Philips system was brilliant compared to this new Sony HT-RT3. All in all I am very disappointed with the Sony HT-RT3. It is a 3.1 system and not a 5.1 system as no sound from the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

68 Customer Reviews

0

NICE SOUND

HT-RT3 07 October 2019 by djgeoff (United Kingdom)

works well with sony tv,sound clear, plenty of volume could do with a bit longer cabling to remote speakers though

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous sound

HT-RT3 02 October 2019 by Elma27 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to compliment my Sony Bravia TV and it was well worth the money. Excellent choice.l

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound system, but annoying fan noise

HT-RT3 19 September 2019 by Austin_101 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, i love the sound and quality of the product. The only issue I have is the loud fan noise, which spoils the experience of listening to music at low volume. The fan noise is loud and annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loud and deep bass

HT-RT3 29 August 2019 by Fonytonylovessony (United Kingdom)

This home theater, is something else! It makes, not only the walls shake but the earth shakes with the fury of a mighty Lancaster ! If you want to be immersed into a film or a game then buy this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Constantly breaks! Not fit for use

HT-RT3 23 August 2019 by Maddox93 (United Kingdom)

Useless product! Bought the same model January 2019, finally 8 months later had it replaced and would constantly show UPDT and no matter how many times it would be reset would do the same. The sound was then hit and miss so finally got an exchange. New speakers are doing exactly the same!! Cannot see if on Tv, BT or what volume because the display just says UPDT. Can’t just take the product back, Sony need it repairing and taking to a far away repair store. Would not recommend this product at all! Biggest regret buying this!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great sound qality

HT-RT3 26 June 2019 by Karoly85hu (United Kingdom)

I've bought this by mistake. I've thought it is a 5.1 Dolby surround system but unfortunately just stereo on 6 speakers. The sound qality is really great but not what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very nice surround

HT-RT3 13 April 2019 by Despite (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with the quality of the sound. Nice surround and loud speakers with crystal clear sound. Altough woofer could offer little more bass when speakers are not set to very high volume. Otherwise i am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Sony HT-RT3 5.1 Suround System

HT-RT3 18 March 2019 by MusB (United Kingdom)

I bought this as I was told in Currys the Sony TV did not have very good sound from the TV itself. (They were wrong, the TV has good sound). As I had an 10 year old Phillips 5.1 surround system which was connected by SCART it would not be able to connect to the new TV. So I decided to buy the Sony HT-RT3. I have been quite disappointed with this model. Good points: Build quality seams very good. It is easy to set up. The sound is quite good, not brilliant. The HT-RT3 comes on automatically when the TV is turned on. Bad points: There is an annoying constant noise of a cooling fan in the woofer. The menu, (operated by it's own remote control), is on a small digital display on the front of the woofer. (No OSD). Although settings are set to "Surround Sound" I have still not had any sound from the rear left or right speakers. Even after playing with various settings. Not even when using my DVD player. My old Philips system was brilliant compared to this new Sony HT-RT3. All in all I am very disappointed with the Sony HT-RT3. It is a 3.1 system and not a 5.1 system as no sound from the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Great sound

HT-RT3 03 February 2019 by Chippy1964 (United Kingdom)

Very good value for money, the sound quality even via Bluetooth is excellent Highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Ok

HT-RT3 17 January 2019 by david345 (United Kingdom)

It has a delay when playing audio through the aux cord and Bluetooth and also with the USB and the audio quality is poor when i play audio through the aux cord (analog). Also when the volume goes above 30 on the system the bass is lowered .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

worth the money

HT-RT3 10 January 2019 by anthony17 (United Kingdom)

I just brougth this for the to use with xbox and now sounds great no issue with fan noise as per claims by other people. worthnbuying it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Brilliant quality

HT-RT3 04 January 2019 by gibbo98 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is brilliant, they are so easy to set up and use, being able to connect to multiple devices using Bluetooth etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

simple! great!

HT-RT3 28 November 2018 by furich (United Kingdom)

had sound systems previously but this is the best to date

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

poor quality

HT-RT3 25 October 2018 by Mr Nut (United Kingdom)

i brought this as ive always had sony TV (bravia) for many many years as they are just a beautiful machine ,picture quality is just amazing, so i brought a good sound bar to go with it at the same time , but just total rubbish!!!! failed within 4 months, then failed again at 10 months, now failed again at 18 months no sound at all!! I will not be buying sony soundbars again as they are just cheap rubbish

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

13

0

Not Outstanding

HT-RT3 05 October 2018 by Unimpressed Buyer (United Kingdom)

This system is not wireless, as the "Bluetooth Technology" strap line it leads you to believe. The surround speakers wire through the subwoofer and are as much of an annoyance as speaker wires always were. The subwoofer itself has a particularly loud cooling fan, which disturbs quite passages in whatever you are watching. Over-all a second rate product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

8

10

0

The worst sound quality ever!

HT-RT3 06 September 2018 by Roberto1975 (United Kingdom)

I am not happy to buy this product! I lost my money for this junk product!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

10

0

HT-RT3 review Status

HT-RT3 01 September 2018 by Kallol Bhuiya (USA)

I Brought this 1.5 years ago but I am not happy because when i increase volume to 30 and sub-woofer volume increases to 5-6 then it's main volume decreases, but it is not the proper way. I think its sub-woofer volume would be decrease not main volume. I'm sure that the heat sensing technology not uses in wright area.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

7

0

Great Budget friendly 5.1 Sound

HT-RT3 29 August 2018 by AimaAdi (USA)

Have been using it for 3 months. Was looking for 5.1 Ch for a long time but didn't want 5 speaker format so when I chanced upon this I instantly liked the sound bar format. Had to just conceil the back speaker wires in false ceiling. My TV doesn't have digital out unfortunately, so using it with Analog and Bluetooth of FireTV and digital output of TataSky, so multiple inputs come in handy. However, I am not able to understand how it's converting Analog input into 5.1 sound ? Maybe someone from Sony can enlighten.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound

HT-RT3 28 August 2018 by Normando (USA)

I bought my unit 3 weeks ago and the base unit wouldn’t receive signal from the remote,the store swapped it for a new unit and I’ve the same problem even after resetting. I have a Sony ct 290 model in another room and both remotes worked fine on that so I suggest to everyone else that thinks their remotes not working that the problem is with the receiver in the sub woofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It has known problems - I should reseached more

HT-RT3 23 August 2018 by iAlan (United Kingdom)

Disappointed with this sound bar. I bought it at the same time as a Sony 55 TV. The sound is out of sync and the fan is very noisy. After doing research it looks like this is a common problem with this sound bar. Someone has posted a temp fix for the sync problem (go into menu and toggle sound effect off and on) but you need to do this everything you turn the system on. You get used to the noise of the fan but the problem is it speeds up and down so sometimes you hear it and other times you don't. The Sony TV is fantastic. It’s a real shame that the Sony sound bar is so poor. I think the issues could be fixed by a software update but as yet Sony are not recognising this problem.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Disappointing!

HT-RT3 30 July 2018 by Cinema Man (United Kingdom)

Remote control is sluggish or does not work at all dispite resetting to factory values as recommended by Sony advisor by phone. Most functions of the device seem depentant on a working remote. Cannot easily change formats, sound field or volume levels. Local controls on the Sub unit seem okay but slow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

5

0

A breeze to set up!

600W 10 July 2018 by Arippo07 (Singapore)

Been using for a month or so, this thing rocks! So easy to set up. And ARC works like a charm!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not as good as we hoped

HT-RT3 08 July 2018 by Jon48 (United Kingdom)

We bought this just over a month ago and although the sound is much improved from that of the TV. The problem we have is with lip sync! Everything starts off fine but after a while the lip sync problem sets in. On contacting Sony they sent a list of different things to try to rectify the problem. We are working our way down the list but the problem remains,it is just an annoying fault.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great sound!

HT-RT3 13 June 2018 by Timeteen (USA)

Tried this sounder at the store and was blown away by the sound quality, once I brought it home I got to play some FLAC files on it and it sounds even greater. My last Sony Home Theatre sounds amazing but is now 10 years old and I was hesitant about replacing it but this sounder has done an exceptional job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

HTRT3 28 May 2018 by KINGBRIIEEZZY1593 (USA)

the best money ive ever spent i would recommend to a friend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outdated for today’s bluray

HT-RT3 16 May 2018 by Wombat 2315 (USA)

I bought this about 4 weeks ago. Sales person seemed very knowledgeable. Asked about watching 3D Bluray. He said with a big YES it brings out the best with the optical cable. He left out the part that his units does not decode DTS surround, which all Bluray DVD’s have. Sadly have to settle for sound just from the sound bar and subwoofer and not the surround speakers.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Mr

HT-RT3 21 April 2018 by Gigin (United Kingdom)

I bought it couple of months ago. It works well with sony 4k tv with hdmi arc system. Good theatrical experience when you watch John wick and Martian. Only down side is that the fan sound is slightly Lauder now but can be ignored as the payment doesn't match the price tag of Bose soundtouch 300. Furthermore, you need to find a way to hide the wires for the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Compact setup up

HT-RT3 31 March 2018 by Big Stu (United Kingdom)

I got this for its compact design and Sony’s good name Fan in side the amp is a little noisy if you have a echoy room

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Overall, it's great for the room, computer & TV's

HTRT3 21 March 2018 by Robbie86 (USA)

So, It was not very hard to set up right out the box. The soundbar and the two speakers just plugged right into the 600W Sub. The system is a 5.1 surround sound. It's got S/PDIF (Optical) sound, witch I hooked up my Computer to and connected it with my Soundblaster 5.1/7.1 soundcard Via S/PDIF Sample rates of 44.1 kHz, 48.0 kHz with Dolby Digital encoded format. Sounds nice considering what I had before (4.1).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy setup plug and play

HT-RT3 14 February 2018 by caney97 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this as part of a Sony 4K tv, surround sound and 4K dvd package. Speakers are wired which is the same as my old Sony 5.q theatre unit so run the wires same route as before. Main sub woofer just plugs into the tv via hdmi. The centre and left/right speaker all combined into one sound bar which is easy to locate compared with 3 separate speakers. Only problem encountered was sound bar blocks remote signal to tv, had to raise tv higher to get round this. If you leave the surround on but switch the tv of then speakers go into standby. Turn the tv back on and speakers liven up. Tv does require these added speakers as the built in ones are not that great. All in all a great simple to use product. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

best thing i have done

HT-RT3 02 February 2018 by johand (United Kingdom)

excellent sound very good quality easy to use and good value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv sound isn’t great:(

HT-RT3 02 February 2018 by Freebs (USA)

Purchased this unit about 6 months ago and Bluetooth function for music is amazing and loud BUT the tv option sound isn’t loud as all. Have it at volume max and it should be blowing me out of the room and it’s not loud at All. Bought it to hear the Vikings game loud and proud but man it’s a disappointment. We use the optic cable even.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So much problems!

HT-RT3 31 January 2018 by Lion F (USA)

So about 3 months after i got this, the Bluetooth feature stopped working, totally unable to connect to any of my devices. Also the on/ off button on the subwoofer doesnt work anymore. Sometimes the unit would turn on by itself on a really high volume like theres a ghost making it do so. Now 6 months later the remote is dead. The only way to turn it on is to plug it in and unplug after use, but it goes through this demo mode first. I really wish all this wasnt true because the sound was nice, but the speakers are useless if the controls and remote dont work!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6

0

Very good

HT-RT3 16 January 2018 by Luke9 (United Kingdom)

Love it, some hardware difficulties to tv, console etc but overall brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excelent System

HT-RT3 13 January 2018 by Gepa (United Kingdom)

I bought the 5.1 Home Cinema System last month, I love and my kid enjoys the quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Better than expected

HT-RT3 13 January 2018 by nnumadg (United Kingdom)

The sound is Sony's usual good quality, definitely value for money and very happy with the first few weeks use using the TV, TV radio, bluetooth and USB functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Love it

HT-RT3 08 January 2018 by bruh101 (USA)

I'm happy we bought this, the sound is so clear. It's pretty good for it's price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good for the price

HT-RT3 31 December 2017 by Jakeip (USA)

I didn't expect much but the installation is clean if mounted, cables are long enough to fit a medium sized room. ARC works great, Bluetooth works too but low volume. I wish DTS worked but the 5.1 is ok for now Mixed stereo provides nice surround effect if you select music on non standard mode.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrific sound bar with back speakers

HT-RT3 21 December 2017 by mocol (United Kingdom)

This sound system is terrific and the rear speakers are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony always a good buy

HT-RT3 18 December 2017 by Gonzagga (United Kingdom)

This had some good reviews,and a couple of bad ones.I went with Sony name and found it was perfect for what I wanted.I play my music selection from my mobile phones memory card via Bluetooth,and films and other programs from the Television.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

verry good

HT-RT3 08 December 2017  (United Kingdom)

I have been wanting to buy one for a long time and now I finally got a chance to buy one and I’m very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Doesn't work the HDmi arc connection

HT-RT3 29 November 2017 by jkar69 (USA)

Doesn't work the HDmi arc connection with Sony bravía XE9005.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Doesn’t support DTS

HT-RT3 28 November 2017 by KSKS22 (USA)

In general it’s ok, easy to set up and at affordable price. Unfortunately it does’t come with the DTS or DTS-HD CODEC. So you can’t play the sound channels of those more recent blue ray disks. Digital 5.1 is fine.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great poduct!!!

HT-RT3 24 November 2017 by greek8888 (USA)

Very good !!! The sound is THE BEST!!! Bye now!! GO GO GO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sounds great on the bluetooth (loud and clear)

HT-RT3 22 November 2017 by mukikisteaua (USA)

tv speakers are louder than this product...i also try on the playstation it has an issue with the volume. (very low volume on tv)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Bluetooth and dolby is best feature

HT-RT3 19 November 2017  (USA)

Sony product is also good but this product sony ht-rt3 sound bar is not good because this sound bar bass output is very low and not effectively bass system do i don't recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Great feature.

HT-RT3 04 October 2017 by garce (USA)

Excellent sound, great experience and so easy to connect with any device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Not at all happy with this product

HT-RT3 18 September 2017 by Essex (United Kingdom)

Purchased three months ago and the sub woofer's fan is proving to be very noisy. Even to the point of distraction.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

19

4

0

Very good

HT-RT3 28 August 2017 by EddieT33 (USA)

Almost bought a Polk researched and found a lot of bad reviews. Saved a pile of $$$. This system does the job love the night time sound cuts out the loud so kids can sleep. Would be perfect if the little speakers were wireless but for the price and the quality sound I don't even notice the wire's. Remember to change you sound settings to 5.1 soundsuround to get the little speakers to work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Good sound, but too loud fan and system errors

HT-RT3 13 July 2017  (USA)

Easy installation and great sound overall, but the experience is often partially ruined by the loud fan, bluetooth failing or even jamming completely on the Hello screen... Will change for some other system. Hardware looks nice, but is very easy to scratch on the surface. Not what I expected from Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Happy!!!! Replaced a Samsung Sound Bar with this

HTRT3 09 July 2017 by Dutcheroo (USA)

Happy Happy With the product...............lots of work setting it up however!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Sony 5:1 Home cinema sound system

HT-RT3 07 June 2017 by Big Geezer (United Kingdom)

This given to me as a birthday present, and, I must say my family did me proud in terms of knowing.what I wanted and the brand I wanted, I couldn't have done better myself!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

The worst instructional manual ever

HTRT3 11 May 2017 by Generalmaddawg (USA)

The system is good, the 600 watt claim is not true it is weak when boosted to volume it is anemic it sounds like a 50 watt system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

21

12

0

Good quality sound

HTRT3 24 April 2017 by Rdavis1085 (USA)

I brought this a few days ago. And I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. I recommend Sony products to anyone that want quality. I have a Sony Bravia 4K tv xbr55x810c. And I'm completely satisfied this that product too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

5

0

good sound quality

HT-RT3 21 April 2017 by Nandhu (United Kingdom)

easy to connect, 5.1 sound system. setup is simple. Would have been better if it had more input ports. only got the optical port.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Does what it says

HT-RT3 28 March 2017 by Savage100 (United Kingdom)

Works well and delivers good sound. Others have mention the amount of noise from the cooling fan and although this is sometime audible in general it's not a problem. Connected to my TV using the HDMI (ARC) which means it comes on with the TV - nice that you don't have to manually switched on separately, although I have had some issues with this but I can't tel if it's the TV's fault (not a Sony TV) or the sound bar. There are other sound bars the deliver more features but for the price I think this is a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

8

0

Well recommended

HT-RT3 05 March 2017 by Leeevn (United Kingdom)

Awesome sound bar for the money would recommend this to anyone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Good product, but....

HTRT3 26 February 2017 by NOCLYM (USA)

I've had this one day, and the sound is great, but the remote control has already stopped working. I've even changed to a new name brand battery and it still doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Good Sound

HTRT3 22 February 2017 by sgali (USA)

Very good product. super quality, easy setup, value for money. one suggestion As part of registration Model Number input filed is not allowing to add or select HTRT5...I see only option is HTRT3..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Tv and sound bar

HT-RT3 15 February 2017 by Busman01 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant clear 4K tv. The sound bar just finishes the whole experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-RT3 22 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

I recieved this as a christmas present and boy was I very impressed with the sound it produced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

11

0

Good sound at the price but............

HT-RT3 15 January 2017 by Sheeny (United Kingdom)

I bought this home threatre system on 3 January to go with a bravia TV being delivered the following week. Within two days I became aware of the fan noise coming from the sub woofer that is the power base for the rest of the sytem. The fan noise goes up and down when thyere is or isn't noise in a programme. This is most obvious during programmes that just have talking and at volumes below 21 on the system. During action movies this isn't noticeable. I have never heard noise from a fan in any previous system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

19

4

0

A nice sounding sound bar system.

HTRT3 02 January 2017 by Tazwizard (USA)

I've only had it a couple of weeks, but so far so good. I haven't learned all it's features, but I have faith that it will be quite good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great sounds

HT-RT3 20 December 2016 by Slatch (United Kingdom)

Great item sound is fantastic, and easy set up. Placement is difficult with original stand as it has to fit in front of tv which blocks sensor for remote. An aftermarket stand took care of this but at an extra expense a little more thought in the design of tv stand would do away with this issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Great sound but keeps needing resetting

HT-RT3 17 December 2016 by Jd84 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and it's all been working fine and sounds great. Easy set up. Then the remote stopped working I tried a reset and it worked but now I have to reset every time I turn it on. Will be sending to get fixed if it carries on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

7

0

Very good

600W 13 December 2016 by Madhav (Singapore)

Very good and good sound with Low prize looking forward for wireless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Very loud fan

HT-RT3 16 July 2016 by Luke1919 (United Kingdom)

Great sound but unfortunately ruined by the annoying loud fan on the subject woofer... exchanged the first one after a week...only to find the new one has exactly the same annoying fan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

79

25

0

Unacceptably noisy cooling fan in the sub-woofer.

HT-RT3 26 June 2016 by Bladevane (United Kingdom)

After extensive research and a wait of a month for its release I purchased the HT-RT3 soundbar. From the audio quality, ease of set-up and aesthetics I would score it highly. However, there is an audible, distracting and unacceptable noise from the cooling fan located in the sub-woofer. This is most evident when there is a lull in TV audio output and the fan can be clearly heard to reduce speed with a whining noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

147

64