431

4.3 based on 431 customer reviews

286
67
38
18
22
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Please do not buy this TV not what you think.

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Dan3168 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was persuaded to buy this TV when I went in for the Samsung. I specifically told the salesman that it needed to have catch up services as I have no aerial connection. Got it home and discovered it does not. In this day and age it is dishonest to launch a TV that cannot access freeview and basic stuff like that. I have purchased amazon firestick etc but it's not the same. Curry's assure me that freeview will be available at some point but when?? Why can't it download the app. Instead it comes with a load of junk apps that are useless. My 10 year old Samsung flatscreen is lighter and flatter. Yes the screen is thinner but what's the point if there is a huge bulk behind it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

436 Customer Reviews

Models

0

fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 18 October 2021 by Kidge (United Kingdom)

Always buy Sony TVs this is the best yet, the picture quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satellitenempfang problematisch

164 cm (65") 18 October 2021 by Calobra (United Kingdom)

Habe vor wenigen Tagen einen XR-65A80J gekauft und kann das Gerät nicht für den Empfang von Satellitenprogrammen an meiner Antennenanlage konfigurieren. Das entsprechende Menü unter "Einstellungen" des Fernsehers sieht nur drei Möglichkeiten vor: Eine Unikabel Antennenanlage, dCSS (auch eine Einkabellösung) oder eine diSecq fähige Antennenanlage. Habe aber eine fest verbaute Satelittenschüssel mit einem Quattro-LNB und nachgeschaltetem "dummen" Multischalter. Dieser muss eben noch mit den "alten" analogen Kriterien für Polarisation (14/18V DC) und 22kHz Ton für die Bandwahl angesteuert werden. Hierfür finde ich keine Einstellmöglichkeit am Sony. Weiß jemand eine Lösung?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

77" class (76.7" diag) 17 October 2021 by Jemi83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Sony TV a month ago and it's definitely worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I've Ever Invested in

164 cm (65") 17 October 2021 by Thai7Chi (United Kingdom)

I am a huge movie buff and console/pc gamer. This TV is incredible for its picture clarity on films and series. The quality is outstanding with Disney+ and Prime. Amazing with other platforms like Netflix etc. Do may things to do to tweak picture settings and sound. For a gamer it's 120hz is a must when you got a elite graphics card that can push 4K 120hz fps to its limit. Now just need to secure that PS5 since the PS4 a little old now. Really recommend paying the £2k+ I did for this monster of a TV. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good allround everything

139 cm (55") 17 October 2021 by passey2 (United Kingdom)

One or two niggles Height of tv to allow sound bar under Still finding my way arround it ,but so far pleased !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by wellhard655 (United Kingdom)

Just bought this TV, very easy to set up! software is smooth and the picture is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best TV for the buck

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by KelRo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV 3 weeks back and couldn’t be more pleased with it. Finally decided to replace the Pioneer Kuro plasma and the A80J is as good as it gets for the price range. Waited to compare with the X95J, but alas, the A80J OLED still looks so much more brilliant with natural looking picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic OLED TV, Highly recommended!

164 cm (65") 16 October 2021 by sonyenjoyer (United Kingdom)

I purchased this TV 2 months ago and it still manages to surprise me every time I turn it on. I've paired it with the Sony UBP-X800M2 4K player and 4K films are just out of this world. Good quality Blu-rays are also upscaled very nicely with this combo, Look very close to 4K! You can play around with the picture profile settings to get the most out of it. I suggest the 'Custom' picture profile for the most colour accurate picture. It might not be bright but go to the brightness section and change the contrast to 100, HDR tone mapping to brightness preferred, peak luminance to high and Adv. Contrast enhancer to high if you need more brightness. The Google TV is superfast and the voice commands are very helpful. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Screen Is AMAZING!

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by TLBR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy without much time to really shop and took the chance on going up to the Bravia. So worth the money!! Great picture, user interface is very easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by esraab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great, however it will not recognize my Sonos speakers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vertical line on screen and control not working

164 cm (65") 15 October 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my Sony A80J two weeks ago and this week it showing a vertical line on screen and the width is big. Sometimes the control also not working in controlling YouTube, always need exit the whole YouTube then go in again. Very bad experience with first Sony TV I bought.

0

0

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Disappointed again (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 months ago was so looking forward to using it but it turned to disappointment were the sound is good and the picture was ok I lost some channels and the red button feature on bcc and this to the not so easy of use or to find information maybe not for someone of a older generation . I clearly brought the wrong tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Fitchkid (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few days ago from Sevenoaks Yeovil up and running to perfection in a couple of hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Notable functional deficiencies

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by xDave (United Kingdom)

Do NOT buy this TV if you need Freeview catch-up or live TV pausing – neither work. Having said this, the design and picture quality are good. I have marked ease of use down due to the functional deficiencies of this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Micky 2112 (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound is fantastic best tv I’ve ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most Impressive TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by ScottV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Play Games on it tied to my PC. Forza Looks so Realistic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 13 October 2021 by GM Lemmnig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great TV with amazing picture quality and sound. My only issues are with the lack of UK catchup services (BBC iPlayer, etc) which I admit I knew about before I bought it by reading the forums. Also the screen is a bit more reflective that I expected, so annoyingly shows light from windows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Nice TV

164 cm (65") 13 October 2021 by Jittt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features on Google TV but still a bit lagy and crashes often, maybe once a day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not too impressed

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 October 2021 by Brit Chicago (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv less than 4 weeks and there is fault resulting in no sound! Learning to lip read until a replacement arrives. Good job we watch a lot of a European programs with subtitles. Never had this problem with all the Samsung models I have previously purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great color

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 October 2021 by Manold69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first OLED I ever purchased and the picture quality is better than I ever thought I was possible. So much so I am enjoying watching my movie collection all over again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top of the line.

55" class (54.6" diag) 12 October 2021 by TerryBro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could not ask for a better product. Will recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. Not so great sound.

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by RedSoulBlue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is too quiet on quiet scenes and too loud on action scenes. It makes watching it very hard with constantly turning it up or down. Such a shame because the picture quality is amazing. Also it is unbelievable to sell a TV which does not have the British catch-up services. 

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Not compatible

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Fez100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago from curry's and was given all the positives but not the limitations. It is not compatible with BBC I player or all4.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good telly but

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by Chocolate 66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good telly but Shame that the apps don’t work i.e. BBC iPlayer ITV hub or four and so on this is because Sony haven’t got the licenses yet and forget to tell people this and also the stores forget to tell you this tried ringing customer service what a joke won’t be buying Sony ever again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture and Sound

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by DaveLD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture great sound Menus are easy to use - many presets for sound / picture modes Lots of integration with streaming services. BBCi Player and C4 on demand are missing - come on Sony do the deals with these two major streaming services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Tiffy1956 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I went for the 80J. Super sharp picture, great features, easy to set up. I think it was well priced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor, poor, poor!

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by ETReview (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will not connect to external sound system by HDMI ARC/eARC. Poor sound quality from internal speakers. Will not turn on to show TV instead defaults to application screen and it is necessary to manually select the TV channel from the TVs internal menu.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Nice picture - but useless as a smart TV

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by BrianM2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an older TV, so as to have the latest streaming channels, like iPlayer, Apple TV+ and support of Amazon Alexa. Sales person said yes all supported. Unfortunately there is no support for BBC iPlayer, Apple TV doesn't work and other major streamers are missing (Netflix and Prime video are present) No support for the Amazon Alexa either - basically this is a TV not fit to be called a smart TV. As a monitor yes the screen is lovely, provided you use it in a darkened room, any daylight and its unusable. Again had said to the sales person it would be used in a bright room, and anti-reflection was important. On the plus side: The remote controller is sensibly designed and the operation is a lot better than a Sony 4K purchased a couple of years ago. Sound is pretty good even with out additional speakers/sound bar. Would I buy again - definitely not (unless they fix the lack of smart TV features)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome quality and not that expensive.

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by fbart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using it for quite some time now and absolutely love it. Great image and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive but worth it! 77” Sony Oled Bravia.

77" class (76.7" diag) 12 October 2021 by Trigggzzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my home work on TVs. LG, and Sony share the same Oled technology. I went Sony and right out of the box my set is perfect and BIG! Very happy after watching a few weeks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Sony OLED TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 October 2021 by Kochiman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online and enjoying it! Not a gamer just sports and movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV.

139 cm (55") 11 October 2021 by Ste60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a month or so now still getting used to all the features. Brilliant sound. Superb picture! Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Bpred (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent TV. The picture quality is outstanding and the sound is the best ever from a TV. We have now dispensed with a soundbar. For context we are not gamers or action movie fans so no comment on those. Really pleased with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY Bravia XR

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by mickoafc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last week and I'm happy with everything so far. Bit annoyed Sony put on an offer of a £100 PSN credit a couple of days after buying though, so I missed out there. Also there are still no UK catch up services other than MY5, but knew this when buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best Oled

77" class (76.7" diag) 10 October 2021 by MattsFavTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this for almost a month it is the best tv I’ve ever had!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 10 October 2021 by Bagy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had about 4 weeks now brill picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good but not very simple

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Clinky 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our new Bravia has a fine picture and improved sound. We like it, but we didn't appreciate the difficulty in setting it up. The supplier only did part of the job. The voice control feature is still not right. Some features, like BBC BritBox are not available. This is a more technologically advanced product than we figured on, and the simple instructions to manage are not included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

21

2

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Stevecity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound and picture quality are excellent. There are great apps installed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Loving it

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Hillsy24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and we are not disappointed. The sound and picture quality is great and the voice control on the TV is a god send when the kids have mislaid the remote. Only downside at the moment is that there are no catchup TV apps available (I player, itv etc) but hopefully they'll be available soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by yapppp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was choosing between this and LG, decided to get this because the tv has its own built in sound system. Paired it with my soundbar, it’s perfect. I had it mounted on a swivel, now I watch tv from any part of the living area. The OLED is amazing, no burn in so far. I just wished I gotten the 65inch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by sjdm (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this tv. It is well suited to our large lounge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and excellent Audio

139 cm (55") 09 October 2021 by The Audiophile (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The oled picture is natrual and nice. This is the first time i hear sub woofer base on a tv. Excellent job by Sony's unique Acoustic Audio Plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the Sony Quality i expect

164 cm (65") 09 October 2021 by Umaguma64 (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV just over a month on the back of numerous awards and accolades, what a disappointment, Sony used to be a brand of Quality. There are no UK Catch-Services other than My5, how can a 'PREMIUM' TV not have at Least BBC iPlayer, beyond me. The TV also Randomly Reboots in the middle of watching something, and do not get me on the picture which is not in My opinion OLED Quality, i have a 2.5 year base entry LG OLED which knocks the socks of this model. And do not get me onto the HDMI features, not even up to the spec for the features of there own Games Console. Sadly due to holidays and work commitments i am outside the 30 days to return and stuck with this Lemon, An expensive mistake. Sorry Sony but i have tried you after a number of years and you have now lost a future customer, i wont be back.

0

0

0

Amazing colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 08 October 2021 by union894 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This google platform Sony TV is so easy to navigate for online streaming, changing screen size and the other basics, but the best is watching 4k movies or Dolby Vision, thr up scaling makes older shows look fantastic. The sound quality is also well above average, but my soundbar is my go to. Absolutely the best tv I've ever owned, and with the sale prices most have right now, it's a must buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 08 October 2021 by NixP94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We went in with a £500 budget and came out spending a lot more however we are so glad we did!! The sound and picture from this TV are amazing, we will never look back now! We game a lot as well and it’s perfect for that and movies, the sound quality is incredible, we were going to get a sound bar but no need at all with this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic tv , only down side is no TV catchup

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Eck10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv after the reviews and what a fantastic TV Good picture quality only downside no TV catchup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 07 October 2021 by Ricky 6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was dissatisfied with the 5year warranty which was useless, had to purchase in store one for a further £190.00 as labour is not included in the Sony guarantee.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

mamazing TV

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Maglip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic vision and sound, exceptional sound as it comes trough the screen so no need for other speakers. Great features on remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just right for our new room

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Guitar Lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased, but disappointed that there are no catch up TV apps installed and not available at present. Should be standard for such a high spec product. Some lag with operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too expensive

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Dr Ranasinghe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's better to have a hardcopy of the manual.Not every one is efficient with digital guide.No warranty certificate was issued ., although it says five years warranty.Yet to trial the fully functional features of the TV . Hdmi cable is law quality so do optical cable.With campared to other TV s this TV is too expensive.little too bulky from the back due to the built in box behind the TV, with box fixed at the back, once TV is fixed to the wall it doesn't seems that that the TV slim.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good picture, good sound but.......

139 cm (55") 06 October 2021 by Barneyj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great, i am considering getting rid of surround system. Big downside from a such a big company is still no uk catch up/iplayer and been going on since april apparently?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV as expected from sony

139 cm (55") 06 October 2021 by Atsel39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV looks good and crystal clear pictures easy remote just a press of a button and your in Netflix or YouTube etc Looks of apps already installed ready for use Only one disappointment has no BBC IPLAYER app and can't even download it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Disappointed

139 cm (55") 06 October 2021 by Lops (United Kingdom)

Expensive product with a great picture quality - unbelievable. However, cannot get ITV Hub or BBC iPlayer - it's supposed to be a smart tv and I wanted to get rid of my Virgin Box but can't now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good picture

164 cm (65") 06 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

sorry for rating this tv 2star but to pay so much money and not have BBC catch up was a little bit of a let down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony Bravia A80J

195 cm (77") 06 October 2021 by Boycie3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best TV I’ve ever bought. The OLED Picture is the best quality I’ve seen in Sony product. I recommend this TV for everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

picture perfect!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 October 2021 by dannni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my 80j oled 65 inch tv is gorgeous , the black is rich color vibrant 65 inch was right fit for me coming from a 50 inch. 1 problem is connection with my vizio sound bar has handshake problem from time to time where the audio would turn of, i have to turn of and on the vizio. not sure why i try many different hdmi cables from expensive to cheap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 05 October 2021 by taff007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality and picture quality are excellent, very happy with all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not what I expected

139 cm (55") 05 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great but I had thought we could get BBC iPlayer etc as I can on my other Sony TV Very dissatisfied

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful Image Quality

139 cm (55") 05 October 2021 by PaulKavanagh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about one month and it's easily the best television, I've ever had. It up-reses SD material really well, and 4K programmes and films look superb on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV

139 cm (55") 05 October 2021 by Horza30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago. It’s a huge step up for us in terms of picture quality and smart features from our 6 years old LCD TV. The 4K picture is just spectacular with very little need for settings adjustment, whether streaming directly via inbuilt apps or watching Sky Q. I feel that Sony have hit the sweet spot at this price point, making this TV superb value when compared to its A9 counterpart. I’m also enjoying the Google TV interface which is easy and intuitive to use. I find it difficult to imagine anyone regretting buying this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ticks all the boxes

195 cm (77") 04 October 2021 by Derek 973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month Great improvement on the AG8 Solved the dark Dolby Vision problem Downside no catchup (IPlayer) and needs a backlit remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound is superb

139 cm (55") 04 October 2021 by bri1815 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

expected this tv to be good but blown away with tjis tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great look and sound

139 cm (55") 04 October 2021 by Helina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Il love the sound and enjoy every moment from movies, music and many more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 03 October 2021 by Andyelo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely the best tv you can buy,great picture, great sound, just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony stole my heart

195 cm (77") 03 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was always a LG fan until I laid my eyes on this new XR Sony. I work as a professional photo and cinematographer and often check my work on large screens when I create ultra HD content for my clients. Sony blows all the competition out of the water with its accuracy and contrast. After tweaking its hidden setups and calibration it performs exceptionally. I play only with nice graphics games on PS5 so don’t miss VRR really. It will come eventually anyway. Upscale SD and even 8k content by Sony is extremely effective. Well done on this tech will be a keeper for 5-6 years at least.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 03 October 2021 by Maria345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great although we do seem to struggle with subtitles … when we try to switch them on it doesn’t always work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 03 October 2021 by Opasa4 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Supoorts Dobly vision on Netflix which is great. Good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture and sound

164 cm (65") 02 October 2021 by Tony 1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony Oled Tv about 5 weeks ago and I absolutely love it. The picture is absolutely amazing and the sound quality is so unbelievable that it sounds like a built in sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture

164 cm (65") 02 October 2021 by RacingSnail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV but a big disappointment in that it has many features I will never use and none of the features I want. Although full Catchup TV is promised sometime in 2021, absolutely no sign of anything soon. My solution is to return this Sony TV and exchange it for the 2020 model which is loaded with all the features I will use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very expensive for what you get

139 cm (55") 02 October 2021 by CAP1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed with the picture quality. No 4k or high resolution

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great TV, brilliant picture & sound.

195 cm (77") 01 October 2021 by 5755 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, apart from the fact it doesn’t support catch up TV for BBC & ITV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hard to criticise!

164 cm (65") 01 October 2021 by Spelkmeister (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is wild, it honestly feels like I have the cinema at home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0