945

4.6 based on 945 customer reviews

711
141
37
24
32
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expensive and poor TV

KD-65AG9 03 October 2020 by Hills (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV less than 12 months ago and failed to turn on, luckily the TV was under warranty and was repaired. Im very unhappy with the TV and wish I could of got my money back to buy a Samsung or LG... Sony used to be the best product to buy ..not anymore.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

955 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Mind blowing experience

KD-65AG9 29 October 2020 by Bips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of the TV was impressive enough for me to buy it when I seen it at the showroom, however watching the TV at home on 4K was simply mind blowing quality and very impressive at the resolution and sound..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Missing ability to add Apple TV, unless I’m doing

KD-55AG9 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paid a lot of money, and love the TV, but was amazed to find no Apple TV onboard, and unable to send movies from my phone to tv...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design and great features

KD-55AG9 28 October 2020 by Beaglle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to 2 weeks ago and the tv is everything I was looking for. I’ve replaced my 2017 Sony android tv for this one and the whole experience is easier and quicker to use the UI is smoother and fast. The picture is fantastic and all 4K material looks better, and blacks are much darker. Standard definition is still bad to watch but the tv does a better good with upscaling. I haven’t tried the sound as have it linked to sonos surround. Gaming in 4K is much clearer than my last Sony tv. Definitely recommend buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony AG9 to replace failed LG OLED (2 years old)

KD-65AG9 27 October 2020 by Alanpw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a failed 65" LG OLED TV which was under 3 years old. Avoided LG and loved the look/quality of the Sony Bravia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

KD-55AG9 27 October 2020 by XxxJanxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the TV 3 weeks. So far so good. Great picture and clear sound. The only negative is the way the TV sits directly on the unit. It does not have a stand. Only a flat disc to sit on. So buyer beware. It will not sit on s sound bar. Onther tgan that. Very god

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Second choice

KD-55AG9 25 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally I purchased the Sony KD-55A85, but after a few weeks there was a delay in sound plus glitching, so took back and had another one, found out later Sony knew there was a fault as I had to return the second one too with the same issue, I was told Sony were working on new firmware but they couldn’t tell me when that would be, so was told to try this model instead, so i paid a bit more for this one, sound is really good, not as easy to set up as the one mentioned before and picture not as good, in HD mode, the look of the tv is better though.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Overall Good Picture and Sound

KD-65AG9 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Third Sony TV purchased - excellent picture and sound. Room for improvement with sat EPG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Amazing resolution !!

KD-65AG9 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV - amazon picture quality and sound as well - very happy with it !! But there is a small glitch - sound on some apps disappear suddenly and then I have to restart the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Top quality

KD-55AG9 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv for 2 weeks fabulous picture really pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Perfect TV with great features

KD-55AG9 23 October 2020 by StephenPH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 10 months ago and I am very happy with it. By far the best TV I have owned and better than my previous Sony UHD TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Fabulous Picture

KD-65AG9 23 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month. I love the streaming apps and use Netflix, Amazon Prime and NOWTV. Just a note that you do need to be logged into google play to get NOWTv. The picture with the OLED screen is fantastic really deep blacks and huge detail. I think anything that streams at 1080P is superb on this model. Motion is great for movies and action. I use the built in speakers and a Soundbase connected via the headphone socket. The sound is big and dynamic and no problem with lip sync.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Top end OLED

KD-65AG9 23 October 2020 by binkibootstrap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the performance and features of this TV - very quick to switch between apps and an easy to use menu system. Volume needs to be quite high to appreciate the amazing sound (or this could just be me ageing!) and you do need a darkened room to appreciate the stunning blacks and to lessen light reflection. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

5

0

Awesome OLED TV

XBR77A9G 22 October 2020 by RobertM61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the Sony A9G for a few months now and love it. Picture quality is amazing and the features are great. I have a 5.1 set up but the TV speakers are powerful with great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not happy at all. Poor user experience!

KD-65AG9 22 October 2020 by Vinesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was replacement for a faulty AF9. The same problems are affecting this set. Problems... Bravia blank screen. Sound muted when switching from android apps to sky box or tv.amd vice versa, with only solution to switch off at the mains. Rubbish! I think you will agree. Sony seem to be denying that this is an issue. But the AV forums are full of it. Poor publicity I would say. I am back in touch with Richersounds the retailer to possibly arrange for a replacement...again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Excellent picture!

KD-55AG9 22 October 2020 by Ethel13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at purchasing a 55" Sony tv and couldn't decide which one. After reading several reviews we purchased this one and the picture and colour are excellent..we are more than pleased with it so would definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

It’s not all it is claimed to be.

KD-55AG9 21 October 2020 by Asidai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had trouble when turning the TV on. It sometimes come on without sound. The only way to get the sound seems to be to reboot the router.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Best pic and sound ever

KD-55AG9 20 October 2020 by Njc7013 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great tv - beats Panasonic I bought 3 years ago for similar price hands down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

12

0

Best picture ever

KD-77AG9 20 October 2020 by Lisbonlion (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv after viewing a lot of reviews and it's as good as the reviews said

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

14

0

Fabulous picture

KD-55AG9 20 October 2020 by METALTRoN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first OLED 4K TV and it looks stunning when watching HD/4K content and gaming. The colour contrast is amazing between dark colours and brighter ones. Not a cheap TV but you will be happy with the purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Excellent quality and sound performance

KD-55AG9 19 October 2020 by kensue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the said sound quality and picture quality are perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

10

0

Superb t.v

KD-77AG9 18 October 2020 by Gurmit (United Kingdom)

I just bought it brilliant quality & sounds No doubts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

Better Than My LG Signature OLED

KD-65AG9 18 October 2020 by Maxfondu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony replaced my LG Signature OLED & so fat it's a better purchase. The centre speaker setting is a great feature if you have a home cinema amp setup & the menu system is more user friendly & less fussy than the LG but most importantly the sound & picture quality is amazing. The only thing that is missing is 3D but for me this is not an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Best TV so far..

KD-55AG9 17 October 2020 by Lulu1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An amazing picture, even standard definition programmes look great and the sound is magnificent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

Superb

KD-77AG9 17 October 2020 by Ixasio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a huge LG fan and wanted to replace the crap Samsung 70 inch TV I had. So fully intended to go to LG as I have never had an issue with Amy LG tv I have ever had and the Curry’s sales advisor that the Sony 77AG9 is worth looking at. In the store I was blown away how good the sound is without a sound bar. Once I got it home I was not disappointed. Easy to set up and the picture and sound is superb. No regress going over to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Brilliant picture

KD-55AG9 17 October 2020 by Sue 18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this 2 weeks ago after viewing lots of similar tv’S. We decided on Sony as they have always been a good reliable brand. The sound is very good and the picture is so vibrant, and would certainly recommend it as it’s good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

OUTSTANDING AS ALWAYS!!!!

xbr65a9g 16 October 2020 by alxluke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OMG this TV is everything! I've been rewatching my favorite movies and shows on it and it feels like Im watching it for the FIRST TIME EVER! All the colors are absolutely STUNNING! SONY always has been my 1st choice when it comes to entertainment gadgets! With SONY you always GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! Pricey but 100% worth it!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Good stand and wire compartments

KD-55AG9 16 October 2020 by LynR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound is generally very good but we are having a lot of problem with watching daytime TV in our bright longe. We have spent time tweaking the picture settings with only minimal success.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Excellent quality .

KD-77AG9 16 October 2020 by Gizmo2907 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 1 month ago. The product is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great picture

KD-55AG9 15 October 2020 by Philtvr (United Kingdom)

I’ve had the tv only a week and very impressed, cannot wait to watch my team

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

DISAPPOINTED IN SONY

XBR A9G Series 15 October 2020 by pixur (USA)

Not happy at all. Not happy at all. Not happy at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Missing some very obvious features

KD-65AG9 15 October 2020 by Mr East (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall this is a good TV however the way Sony implement some things is bizarre. For example: The TV has recording capability - but you cannot pause live TV. This is odd as you can start recording a show and watch the recording to get around this but in a TV costing £500 more than the equivalent LG why should you have the hassle? If you want to use YouView you cannot use the recording feature because it is handled by the TV Guide app - so why not leave both Guides available and just use the Freeview guide for recording? Without YouView you have to use an app called Sony Select to then launch BBC iPlayer and other catch ups but it is also riddled with other apps you might not want to use - why can you not add shortcuts to these apps to the home page? All in all the picture is good, the Android OS is nice but if you (as I did) read the specs and decide it has all the features you want then beware as you may find that yes it does, but you can't use them all at the same time!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

excellent tv

XBR77A9G 14 October 2020 by hshah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it recently and one of the best tv out there.. excellent sound quality and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great picture. Thats about it

KD-55AG9 14 October 2020 by GSingh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony was always a premium brand but their TVs of late are poor. My 55” OLED is about 11 months old and already developed a fault. The TV kept switching on and off by itself. Only remedy was to unplug it and try again. And then 2 weeks later, the same thing. Not what you expect from Sony and a £2K TV. Anyway, they sent a repair technician out who replaced the main board yesterday so we’ll see. The technician told me it was the 3rd OLED TV this week he had to replace the board. Shocking really

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Retired IT Consultant still can't work F Thing

KD-55AG9 14 October 2020 by DaveTate1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have given up trying to work it! what's wrong with TV channels? Is this progress?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Worth Every Penny

KD-65AG9 13 October 2020 by Mazzie888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for myself as a Xmas present.Worth every penny With speakers built into the screen really works -with my hearing not as good as it used to be I’m getting the sound in my face view and not waiting for it to bounce back from the wall to get my sound(most TVs have speakers in there back) Listen to my Spotify app-with picture off mode on settings-Very chilled...this is just one many of the great feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Suberb picture quality and sound is amazing

KD-55AG9 13 October 2020 by Leel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having always bought Sony TV's this wasn't a hard choice and what a TV, can't fault it at all

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Top of the Pops

KD-55AG9 13 October 2020 by jackdusty22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a TV 2 weeks ago. It’s fantastic caters for all my needs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Really slow and glitchy

KD-77AG9 13 October 2020 by Matt1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this tv a year ago for £2,500 and felt it was great initially but it has since slowed down a lot even with all the updates and when in game mode it is average at best. Dissatisfied that I stayed with Sony as this is the 4th tv I brought from Sony all before were excellent!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Better than expected!

KD-55AG9 12 October 2020 by RJP23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony Bravia AG6 55" OLED TV after a recommendation thinking the picture quality would be the most, and perhaps only, consideration in my purchase but quickly realised that the sound quality and ease of use in addition to the excellent picture quality made this the right purchase for me. It is better than i expected in all respects!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Not so "smart."

XBR A9G Series 12 October 2020 by James51 (USA)

This television relies on the Android OS to provide the "smart" part of this smart TV. However, the Android OS is inconsistently stable. Often it returns an error message when attempting to access one of my subscribed streaming services. Occasionally the OS limits the audio feed to my external audio system to a monophonic center channel only. Rebooting the TV corrects these issues temporarily until the OS corrupts itself again. And again. And again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Superb picture

KD-55AG9 11 October 2020 by Jb020255 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV about a week and it has lived up to its promise to deliver a great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Class

KD-55AG9 11 October 2020 by One13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a few weeks now and the picture is great and the sound just from the tv is good for a small room. If you won’t use a sound bar etc like myself then maybe get the older model as it has a sound bar built in. My rating would be 5 star if I’d bought the 65”, but £1000 more for it is just ridiculous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice well made

KD-55AG9 11 October 2020 by TechGeekAndProgramer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago from Curry; it has high reviews on the internet. I enjoyed its multi- functionality and easy to find settings. However I was expecting much more capability of SD upscaling from a 1800£ tv. Broadcast channels image quality is poor for SD; and acceptable for the HD ones! Sound quality is good but far less better than a proper home theater or high quality headphones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sonn AG 9

KD-55AG9 10 October 2020 by Fawlty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

took a while to understand how to access all the features on this tv, but slowly getting there! Incredible sound

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Like 3D as quality of picture

KD-77AG9 10 October 2020 by G R F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy to have this tv I love it I recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Fantastic Sound & Picture

KD-65AG9 10 October 2020 by Toni28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with my purchase, very easy to use and features are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Insane picture

XBR77A9G 09 October 2020 by Dannyboythepipe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If your a cinephile there’s no other 4K tv that can compete. I’m an OCD nerd and if anything is off I exchange. It’s worth every cent. You can actually see the effort people put into every shot making a movie with this and even old movies look amazing with the upscaling tech inside. Not one regret. 77” is insane and more than enough to feel like your at the movies. The speakers are very good too but I have a pretty insane system to match the picture and bypass the inbuilt speakers, which make for the full experience. This tv will only get cheaper over the next 6 months too and I wouldn’t be missing anything even knowing 8k is around the corner. This will keep me happy for years. I’m taking one star off features because they haven’t added Apple TV app yet which is coming up but still should be there tbh. Sony and Apple need a big cuddle to work this out sooner!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to set up

KD-65AG9 09 October 2020 by NickH01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned my TV for only a couple of weeks and to be honest I’m still learning about its full capability. However I was very impressed with how easy it was to set up and to connect to Sky etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quality. Lo

KD-55AG9 09 October 2020 by RADGE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture, perhaps the best I've seen. Just wish there was more in the way of instructions, as it is complicated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-55AG9 09 October 2020 by Bossyboo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought on the recommendation of the sales adviser, Was prepared to spend more on another Tv. But advised value for money. We are Very happy with our discussion and advise given . Great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Strong in both hardware and software

XBR55A9G 08 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

System is very smooth. Easy to use. The screen in itself is comfortable to look at. Not much glare. Feel more depth. Sound effect is also brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture Quality especially on YouTube

KD-55AG9 08 October 2020 by Judifan (United Kingdom)

Impressed with the picture and sound quality and also the quality on YouTube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-65AG9 08 October 2020 by Cragdavid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV Just wish it had hdmi 2.1 for gaming as this would be perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my telly

KD-55AG9 08 October 2020 by Barb29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought our telly just before all this Covid stuff kicked off and it has been a great friend through lockdown. Really enjoying access to streamed telly especially Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

KD-65AG9 08 October 2020 by Sanky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv a few weeks and it has totally changed our viewing experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV and so easy to set up!

KD-65AG9 07 October 2020 by Southsea Dean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased for the sound and viewing quality and totally impressed with both.....no need for a sound bar!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV

KD-55AG9 06 October 2020 by Tigertegg (United Kingdom)

Best TV that I've ever watched or heard! Fabulous!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features

KD-65AG9 06 October 2020 by Chris123456asdfgh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been on the wall now for two weeks, easy to set up and use. If you are putting it on the wall don’t use the screws that are in it. Not strong enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound, but..

KD-55AG9 06 October 2020 by Timmmmmmmmmmmmm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago and while I am quite pleased with it, there are a few thing not to my liking. It has YouView, but you cannot record or pause/rewind live TV. This is very disappointing. If you switch off YouView and use the 'native' EPG then you can record, but not pause. The native EPG is very basic for such an expensive TV. The interface is very clunky and not very pleasant to use The Back button on the remote doesn't always go back. For instance, if you have been using Airplay after watching the TV it doesn't got back to the TV when you're finished with Airplay. When you sleep the TV the picture goes off and the a second later the sound stops. Not really an issue but it jars with me. I do not like Android TV UI very much, it seems quite basic, like the minimum they could get away with. The voice search is very disappointing. If I've opened in iPlayer and search for something they it just finds something in the Google world, usually YouTube. Why doesn't it search iPlayer? I have Prime Video, voice search never finds anything in Prime video. So my conclusion is the voice search is just gimmick and is not integrated properly. Again very disappointing in this top of the range TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sony never disappoints

KD-55AG9 06 October 2020 by SteveS22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV one month ago from Curry’s. The set up was so easy and the quality is superb. Yes, it was quite expensive but if you can afford it, and have saved money on your lack of a holiday in lockdown, then why not spoil yourself. I went for this OLED television having seen it in store and having read the reviews which were very favourable. The quality of the picture is superb with the OLED technology. The blacks are true blacks and the colours stand out with sport and movies - just as I wanted. And the sound quality for a very flat screen television is first class. The added advantage is that the sound emanates from the screen, avoiding the need for bulky sound bar and sub-woofer. The corner of my room looks so much tidier than it did with my previous television. The SMART facilities are superb and the television settings are easy to understand and amend if required. I am really pleased with the product and, if you can afford that little bit more, then this is an excellent buy. I figured that I spend so much time enjoying watching television, that it was well worth that little more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beware! Bluetooth / audio sync issues

XBR55A9G 05 October 2020 by bbh203 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second high end Sony TV. The previous one started presenting audio sync issues 1 year after purchase. Attempted to work through the issues with their technical support with no luck. Went back to source of purchase and ordered a new set. Had same issues as the previous one. Would appear that issue is tied to Bluetooth - once I disabled it, the audio is now fine. Cost me $’s and frustration.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Whole new world of tv viewing

KD-55AG9 05 October 2020 by Slipped saddle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Treated ourselves to this tv as we were unable to take a holiday this year. It is a whole new experience with the internet connection. Picture and sound are both superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good quality product.

KD-55AG9 05 October 2020 by PWT10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The AG9 has excellent picture quality and good contrast, better than my previous Sony Bravia which was 10 years old.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sadly not good standard

KD-55AG9 05 October 2020 by Oxfordian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the AG9 Master Series OLED 55 and within 3 days a Green stripe appeared on the right hand side of television. Luckily had an insurance with Currys and the set will be replaced on 8/10/2020

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb

KD-65AG9 05 October 2020 by Roberto2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a tv this is! Absolutely blown away by the picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4:3 OLED TV Long Overdue

XBR A9G Series 04 October 2020 by DPED Dan (USA)

Though I had left the same request in this website’s Feedback section (also a utility LONG overdue at this As a cinephile of vintage movies and TV shows I wish your company would launch a line of ~ 40” or ~ 55” OLED TVs. As you know, OLEDs offer the best contrast ratio and black level range. And if you search [ 4:3 OLED TV ] you’ll see there’s likely a considerable market for them among home theater enthusiasts. Please make it happen for us. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All we hoped for

KD-55AG9 04 October 2020 by DDM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have binned BTTV and a Surround Sound System as this TV is all we need now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia master series 55in

KD-55AG9 04 October 2020 by Billy big tash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product great sound and picture quality well worth the extra money paid and comes with 5 year guarantee from curry’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony awesome!

XBR77A9G 03 October 2020 by J Vergara (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned Sony product and this one just making more to stick with Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony always superior

xbr65a9g 03 October 2020 by Sony or die (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased my first 4K OLED TV from Sony and watched first 4K movie with my jaw dropped entire time! Even old black and white movies on TCM looked vibrant with an almost 3D like appearance! The TV itself is beautifully designed and the remote control and interface work together brilliantly! The only thing I need more of is more 4K movies to stream!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

KD-55AG9 03 October 2020 by Lellie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great purchase two weeks ago. Really happy with the size (55”) for our lounge (10ft/12ft). Good clear picture and amazing sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expensive and poor TV

KD-65AG9 03 October 2020 by Hills (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV less than 12 months ago and failed to turn on, luckily the TV was under warranty and was repaired. Im very unhappy with the TV and wish I could of got my money back to buy a Samsung or LG... Sony used to be the best product to buy ..not anymore.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0