594

4.5 based on 594 customer reviews

407
127
36
9
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Absolutely great.!

KDL-43WF663 09 September 2020 by Muyo7 (United Kingdom)

I have just got my Sony tv. Great price and great tv.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor quality, poor customer service

KDL-43WF663 07 July 2020 by Tootsweet81 (United Kingdom)

We bought the tv in may 2019. It has worked fine up until it was 1 month outside of warranty, when a black line developed down the middle of the screen. Sony want nothing to do with us and directed us to a service centre which is over 30miles away from our home and do not respond to emails or phone calls. Customer service has been appalling. If you want an expensive tv that only lasts 1 year, then go ahead and buy from Sony!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

581 Customer Reviews

Models

0

lots of extra tv to watch

KDL-50WF663 24 September 2020 by mam 1 (United Kingdom)

very pleased with tv really opened up far more programs to watch ect u/k tv box sets plus really enjoying u tube .also easy to set up and very good remote control to make for easy use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class TV

KDL-43WF663 23 September 2020 by Old harry100 (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for less than a week. What a difference. A vast improvement on my old TV. Wish I had replaced it sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely TV with great sound

KDL-43WF660 22 September 2020 by BrianP63 (United Kingdom)

Got fantastic customer service from John Lewis and a 5 year G’Tee with it! We didn’t want a TV to dominate our room so went from an old 32” Sony to 43” as we don’t watch BluRay or pay for premium Services showing loads of HD content we decided not to pay for 4K TV yet. When Demo’d both 4K and this HDR set you really couldn’t tell the difference. At £379.00 it was an absolute bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never buy again

KDL-43WF663 21 September 2020 by Rocco2020 (United Kingdom)

Tv wont stay connected to WiFi , even tho everything else in the house is fine ! It disconnects after a few hours, you can’t re connect it until you reset the tv ! It’s a nightmare .. Apparently it’s a common fault on Sony TVs according to a lot of reviews we have seen . It won’t do auto updates either . It’s a shame as the picture is great ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great televisions

KDL-50WF663 21 September 2020 by Jacqui6 (United Kingdom)

Very good television. Really good picture quality .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KDL-43WF663 20 September 2020 by Damsbuster (United Kingdom)

Delighted. good picture excellent sound and all a good TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just what I expected

KDL-43WF660 18 September 2020 by number one No 1 (United Kingdom)

pleased with this purchase. I like the look,I like the ease of use of the product & it fills the empty space in the corner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features

KDL-43WF663 15 September 2020 by skinup19 (United Kingdom)

Although I only bought the product a few weeks ago,I have really found it easy to use its' different features.The picture and sound quality are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking television

KDL-43WF663 14 September 2020 by Boyjon (United Kingdom)

Bought this for an elderly relative who is highly delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely great.!

KDL-43WF663 09 September 2020 by Muyo7 (United Kingdom)

I have just got my Sony tv. Great price and great tv.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture great

KDL-43WF663 09 September 2020 by Huds (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this TV, easy to set up, looks good, picture and sound excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is mostly a very good tv

KDL-43WF663 08 September 2020 by rambler7 (United Kingdom)

Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. The picture, sound, and access to other services via the internet is really rather good! My one criticism is the painfully slow progress through the programme listings, particularly through the horizontal (time-line) in order to set up to record programmes via an external hard drive. It would be good if a software update becomes available to improve this, since it is very frustrating to navigate, although it is also surprising that Sony had not sorted this out prior to product release!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect!

KDL-43WF663 07 September 2020 by bobo123 (United Kingdom)

I bought the 43" version for my living room. I sit about 2.1m or 7' from the TV and I find that this size is just right. Also, I opted for Full HD over Ultra 4k because, normally, I'm watching HD TV channels and I couldn't see much point at the moment in going for higher resolution. The picture is really excellent in HD! I'm very happy with it. Movies on Netflix (which is in Ultra HD) look fantastic. One issue that I read about in reviews was possible smudgy grey corners to the screen when viewing bright images: I have noticed this, but the effect is so tiny that I don't really notice it unless I am staring at the corners, which I tend not to do; I don't know if this is down to the LED screen lighting or maybe the way the screen is held by the frame at the corners (perhaps compressed slightly?), but in my experience this wouldn't be a reason not to go for this TV. The sound is also fine from the TV, although I had a little-used set of Harman Kardon computer speakers which I have plugged into the headphone socket, and these have enhanced the sound; again, the sound on movies is then incredible. I managed to connect my old DVD player with the composite cable connection because the TV doesn't have scart, and this works well. Youtube is a good thing to have for music videos and the interface is easy to use. One minor issue happened on the first day of owning the TV: although I had set up the wifi network and logged into Netflix, the TV lost the network later in the day; however, in the intervening time, I had played around with my extension leads and unplugged the TV temporarily at the plug, so my guess is that this made the TV forget the wifi network, and I had to go through the (straightforward) TV setup again from scratch. Again, not a major issue, but a bit annoying; since then, I only switch the TV off at the remote control, and not at the wall, and this hasn't happened again. Also, as others have said, the buttons on the remote control are quite sensitive, and so close to one another that it is easy to hit the wrong button. And, the TV's guide is a bit slow to scroll through. But these are little things that don't make me regret the purchase at all. Very nicely made and discrete matt black frame. I wish I'd bought one years ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant picture

KDL-43WF663 04 September 2020 by Tillycat (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love it. Very easy to install. Wasn’t sure whether to go for a smaller one but glad I bought the 43

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice slim TV

KDL-43WF663 03 September 2020 by Spider Web (United Kingdom)

Decided to upgrade - very nice TV fits very well in lounge

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellence

KDL-43WF663 03 September 2020 by Jimbo xyz (United Kingdom)

Good clear sharp picture. Easy to set up value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture quality

KDL-43WF663 31 August 2020 by Ben Tavistock (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this television it does all that I wish to do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Quality

KDL-43WF663 28 August 2020 by susyboo (United Kingdom)

Returned the next day. TV would not hold it's settings' Colour not very good despite adjusting. Manual not very helpful. Would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not a good product

KDL-43WF663 27 August 2020 by VJ28 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 months ago. I had to call the retailer within a month or so to return. It is not a good product. The remote is badly designed, it is not user friendly and easy to operate. The TV itself operates in complicated way. The functions are not organised. The Media, photo and video is poorly structured. The internet and WiFi connections are not good. I purchased to have a smart tv, but sadly I have to say here that it is not a good smart tv. In first two months the TV was hanged and could not operate at all except switch on and off. I had to reset and take all connections out and connect again to make it work. The TV operates very slowly compared to the one I had previously from different manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Lots of new features for us

KDL-43WF663 24 August 2020 by Kathleen 13 (United Kingdom)

This is our first smart t.v. We've found it to be really good with lots of features we didn't know about before we bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not great

KDL-43WF663 23 August 2020 by Godfreyr (United Kingdom)

Bought this model for its freeview play facility and whilst it works it is cumbersome to use and does not facilitate catch-up by clicking on programme in epg but directs to app, Also doesn't seem to be user friendly in selecting programmes by genre. Picture great but software poor compared with a humble Bush tv for £220. Stand legs disappointing compared with stand for 40 inch set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KDL-50WF663 23 August 2020 by 280johns (United Kingdom)

Quick and easy setup easy to follow on screen instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says

KDL-50WF663 22 August 2020 by Ardudwy (United Kingdom)

Have only been using the TV for a couple of weeks so have not utilized all functions but so far all good. I would have liked a stand which was moveable as per my previous Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PERFECT PICTURE...SLIGHT WORRY WITH THE SOUND

KDL-43WF663 22 August 2020 by QUIDPROQUO3399 (United Kingdom)

PLEASED SO FAR...ONLY HAD IT 3 DAYS...BUT STILL LEARNING ABOUT THE TELEVISION

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money!

KDL-50WF663 21 August 2020 by rkirwan (United Kingdom)

Compared to other 50' smart TVs on the market, this is a lot cheaper than most and has lots of useful features and most importantly a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good alround tv

KDL-50WF663 20 August 2020 by bert2211 (United Kingdom)

Insufficient USB ports but overall pleased with the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

KDL-43WF663 18 August 2020 by Lou Lou54 (United Kingdom)

This was a birthday present and replaced my old Samsung. I hadn’t realised it didn’t have an Apple TV or a Google Play app which was disappointing but does have Netflix and Amazon and YouTube. It’s easy to control and to set up. Something to think about is that the VESA attachment is low down on the tv and means it sits high on the wall mounted arm and takes some getting used to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality TV

KDL-43WF660 18 August 2020 by Billo T (United Kingdom)

Well built quality TV as expected from the Sony brand. Fundamentally a good picture and sound with the added bonus of legs in the right place instead of current trend of dangling them at the extremities......... therefore sits right on furniture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KDL-50WF663 15 August 2020 by Pauline 49 (United Kingdom)

Always had Sony products so wasn’t disappointed with this wonderful tv. My old Sony tv was 12 years old and still going strong. Decided to treat myself to a bigger screen. The old tv was a 40 inch so decided to get a 50 inch. Wonderful picture and sound. Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KDL-50WF663 15 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV about 6wks ago so easy to set up, the picture is crisp and very clear. The TV is so easy to use it has all the features we use , plenty of apps already on and many more to download.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mrs

KDL-43WF663 15 August 2020 by pugwas (United Kingdom)

I liked the pictures and the TV and the different features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

KDL-43WF663 11 August 2020 by Dom60 (United Kingdom)

Bought as Sony make good products, and this tv is easy to set up/ operate and navigate from the moment turned on. Sound is good (haven't used my soundbar yet) across a range of films, tv shows including streaming services. Wifi connection excellent. Only disappointment, so far, is the colour gradient effect being experienced, and some slow picture resolution/ blurring, which may be due to the streaming quality used by Skybox/ Netlix/ Amazon Prime, which I find very distracting - makes background flat surfaces/ dark areas look like gradient lines on an OS map (I will try and explore the vison settings more). People and scenic programmes eg: wildlife are very good definition. Overall, I need to be more impressed, which I will be once I've sorted the gradient effect away.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great colour

KDL-50WF663 10 August 2020 by howardbkk (United Kingdom)

Bought new tv after previous Bravai failed after 16 years of continuous use.Slightly bigger at 50 inch than last time but great picture and features,love the direct access to Netflix and You tube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprising

KDL-43WF663 09 August 2020 by Henry2012 (United Kingdom)

Old television died & we wanted a quick replacement

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

picture quality

KDL-43WF663 07 August 2020 by Timbertorbay (United Kingdom)

Does exactly what it says on the tin. What more can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not great

KDL-50WF663 07 August 2020 by ellib (United Kingdom)

After a few months the wifi repeatedly switched itself off and lost signal. No problem with wifi on any other devices. Numerous calls to Sony tech support resulted in several fixes, all of which worked for a day, then kaput again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV but user manual lacking detail

KDL-43WF663 05 August 2020 by KenE (United Kingdom)

The TV performance is very good in the range of features I have used so far but more HDMI inputs would have been useful - even my previous 11 year old Sony TV had 4! The user manual makes no reference to the ability to record programmes directly from the TV Guide, a very simple process found only by chance. I also found it necessary to ensure that equipment attached to HDMI ports required them to provide an output signal before selecting the relevant HDMI input on the TV otherwise no audio. However I don't know if this is due to the TV or my added equipment. Only minor niggles but perhaps worth some attention.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First attempt with a Smart TV

KDL-43WF663 05 August 2020 by Mrs Nobody (United Kingdom)

I am overall pleased with this TV though It’s early days. As it depends on internet access, it sometimes fails, and I’m often asked to reconfigure it’s connection - I’m not sure if that’s due to the installation or not. The remote control is a bit slower than I had before but that may need getting used to, and the Channel guide takes forever to load sometimes. Oh and DON’T lean on it as I did when I accidentally tripped near it - one touch and it fell to the ground, shattering the screen. I had to buy another one, at great cost, as my insurance didn’t cover accidental damage. But the picture and sound (thanks to extra sound bar) is fantastic. The TV itself is great, very stylish-looking, my main gripe is with access to I internet apps, but I’m slowly getting used to that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nothing amazing

KDL-50WF660 04 August 2020 by Huskydan (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to replace a Samsung TV which met its demise due to a Nerf gun incident. The Sony TV is alright, I can think of nothing amazing about it. The Samsung TV it replaced was a similar price/size but had more in terms of functionality, more HDMI connections, Alexa compatability etc. The Sony is lacking slightly in all these things. Would I buy it again, probably not but at the same time the things its missing aren't enough to warrant me returning it. The picture is good, although sometimes black pictures as slightly grainy, which I never noticed on the Samsung. The sound is good, but then all TV's are now designed with Soundbars in kind therefore its nothing to shout about. To summarise, this TV is just "Meh" its not the best but ita definitely not the worst.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ease of use

KDL-43WF663 03 August 2020 by Sunshinelady (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of months ago and have so pleased with all it has to offer. The apps work well if you have internet and can watch several films/documentaries what ever you like as easy as pie! The picture and sound is also brilliant. Although my son in law set up it was very easy and done within a matter of mins. Excellent price and good value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality & sound

KDL-43WF663 31 July 2020 by Chicken4 (United Kingdom)

I have had the TV only 3 days, very satisfactory so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to understand

KDL-50WF663 29 July 2020 by Syl1234 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this product finding the buttons on remote for Netflix and e tube very handy

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart looking tv

KDL-50WF663 29 July 2020 by Rich2515 (United Kingdom)

Nice tv but would be nice if you could add new apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good size

KDL-43WF663 29 July 2020 by Terry25 (United Kingdom)

Only just set up. Easy setup even for a ludite . Not too heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up

KDL-43WF663 28 July 2020 by Rose gold (United Kingdom)

I had this product as a birthday present, and have been delighted with everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good range of channels

KDL-43WF663 27 July 2020 by nics13 (United Kingdom)

easy to set up and find your way around etc and good range of channels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv for the money

KDL-43WF663 26 July 2020 by George G7 (United Kingdom)

The only think about the tv is there is no app for disney+

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and vision quality

KDL-43WF663 26 July 2020 by Gill16 (United Kingdom)

Easy set up and picture quality is superb great price for a Sony produce

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pleased

KDL-43WF663 26 July 2020 by RNG123 (United Kingdom)

Purchased as a replacement for outgoing TV, pleased so far. Found it easy to set up and use, picture quality very nice. Netflix works fine through the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia 43"

KDL-43WF663 26 July 2020 by Maverick 66 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the tv 4 weeks ago and is working great. Sound nice and clear, and picture quality ace.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sharp picture

KDL-43WF663 25 July 2020 by Ange29 (United Kingdom)

GreatTv lovely quality very pleased with it picture is lovey & sharp & great colours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv, easy set up and view

KDL-50WF663 25 July 2020 by Gissi (United Kingdom)

Great picture, not to keen on the legs, would prefer a single base that would enable it to turn at angles

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some great features some not so great

KDL-43WF663 24 July 2020 by Tintack (United Kingdom)

Good picture. Like others have said the remote control is not very well designed and unless you have micro fingers it's easy to push the others in the central circular configuration. Although I have a strong internet signal the youtube and other channel apps keep disappearing and I have to keep resetting the TV to get these restored. I never had this problem with my Samsung TV ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Lacking

KDL-43WF663 24 July 2020 by Lignumbowls (United Kingdom)

Good TV though response time rather slow. User instruction book is poor and leaves a lot to be desired. Obviously written by someone who knows all about this TV and doesn't need a manual

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super thin with exceptional quality screen

KDL-43WF663 24 July 2020 by PaulaVeganJean (United Kingdom)

I brought this as a replacement for my other TV. Was not disappointed. As soon as I had it connected to my consoles the image quality is amazing. Only had a couple of weeks to still getting use to all the controls and features. But super happy with it. Only negative I have about this TV. Is that it only contains two hmdi ports. I have two consoles and a Sony sound system. Which has meant I've had to buy a hdmi splitter box so I can have them all connected to the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0