217

3.0 based on 217 customer reviews

44
48
38
33
54
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

217 Customer Reviews

0

Literally the worst curse to ever be brought upon

WF-SP700N 31 May 2020 by standard keyboard (USA)

Avoid this product at all costs it will kill you and your family run while you still can

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

If you are looking for bass...

WF-SP700N 19 May 2020 by Heanster (United Kingdom)

Bought these after watching a YouTube review. I was told the sound would 'blow me away' and it did! Excellent rich bass, clear mids and tops. Only criticisms - bit fiddly to put into charger case and battery life is not the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 08 May 2020 by ora12 (USA)

This has a poor battery life, I think you're better off buying another brand that can do the same thing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic

WF-SP700N 08 May 2020 by Mitchj (USA)

I bought these three years and ago and recently thought I had lost them. It turns out they were in a pocket of a jacket and went through the wash. To my surprise, they still worked perfectly fine after that ordeal. No diminished sound quality or battery life. All in all, a great product for the price and fantastic for working out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good wireless noise cancelling earphone

WF-SP700N 26 April 2020 by Jasonscsc (United Kingdom)

This is a nice midrange wireless noise cancelling earphone suitable for general use and during exercise. The only downside is the wireless connection range. Not as great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not even work

WF-SP700N/PME 23 April 2020 by Saf24 (Singapore)

Extremely disappointed with product not working. Only one side has a red light continuously on during charge with the other side’s red light flashing.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

RE: Great Accept For Rechargeable Life.

WF-SP700N 21 April 2020 by monsterjazzlicks (United Kingdom)

Hi folks, Hi folks, I actually already own a pair of these in white, but decided to purchase another pair because it will enable me to constantly have a charged up pair ready for use. Battery life is poor - 2 hours life is inadequate; hence I have had to purchase a second pair! I wanted a pair in yellow but had to purchase black because the former appears to be scarce and justifiably expensive! Best, Paul David Seaman (UK)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor battery life, bad call quality

WF-SP700N 17 April 2020 by Ruin (USA)

Love the audio quality, but the battery lasts between 50 and 100 minutes on full charge and call quality is unacceptable. Worse yet, customer service were unwilling to help me at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Mix felling

WF-SP700N 10 April 2020 by Whitelotus (USA)

I brought these online last week and after a few day of listening, I must say “Im satisfied and disappointed “. The sound on these are amazing * the bass is strong, deep and has a nice thump! to it. * the mid is revealing with great details and signatures, rich vocal , very full. * the treble is... not as great as I expect, the buds struggle to capture some details, it not as sparkly or lively as I expected but nonetheless you can’t ask everything. The design is “fine” (interesting design choice) but the “ putting the buds in to the case to charge” process felt clumsy . One solution to this is magnet would make the experience fell smoother and more premium. The app that come with the bud work great from the EQ setting ( well i wish there were a customizable EQ option for these buds) to the option to ajust the ambient/ANC setting. Now the ambient mode work great. But the ANC mode was not as great as I expected, it managed to block out some level of white noise, loud sound like a loud fan or people talking it seem to be ineffective. Finally the worse aspect about these buds and the reason i had mix felling about it is the battery life on both the buds and the case *3hour is very close to unacceptable (an extra 1h is very well appreciated )especially for me who is someone that like to listens to long sections of music either for relaxing or working please at least if you are unable to make the the buds playback time longer the consider making it able to fast charge,like 15 min of charging for 1 hour of playback or something because 3h is stupid (for me) *The case is even more ridiculous, 6h you are joking , you are better than this sony .I could buy a 10$ tws earbuds and it case lasting time would still be 8-10 hour at least . Im speechless on this category It great a earbuds but there are some key flaw that made it lacking behind it competitors. Would i buy this for a friend depend but most of the time no.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise canceling

WF-SP700N 07 April 2020 by haireball9 (USA)

I have had these for a year and use them regularly. I am happy with them. Good noise canceling, great bass. Equalizer can be changed to different settings, just wish I could customize it myself. Battery life is 2-3 hours depending on if you use canceling, but they charge quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Don't work consistently

WF-SP700N 02 April 2020 by Dazza5311 (United Kingdom)

Not sure if the charging case works properly. My right ear bud tends not to charge/work - not sure which it is? When they both work the quality is good and like using them when working out in the gym

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Non-Existent Battery Life

WF-SP700N 30 March 2020 by Gratitude (USA)

Wow, I feel slightly dumb about buying these (thank God I bought discounted due to refurbished) due to the battery life reviews and the same being true for the pair I bought. I understand that I bought refurbished, but the quality is fine except for battery aspects. I still like the Sony company/brand but I wish I would of known there is obviously a battery issue going around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wont charge as easily

WF-SP700N 25 March 2020 by Charlie 20 (USA)

These were great at first but now they are difficult to charge. I thought I got a faulty pair but it seems to be an issue with them reading through other reviews. It's unfortunate because they aren't a total loss but considering that I've only had them for a year and 3 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Only one Ear bud headphone connect - never worked

WFSP700NP 25 March 2020 by Marmo72 (USA)

Only one Ear bud headphone connect - never worked received. I tried the Sony connect app, not able to update the FW sw: . Looking to having these replaced under warranty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

no bragg

WF-SP700N 11 March 2020 by Terry28 (USA)

no bragg sound not that great, too bassy dont fit the ear that good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Disappointed too

WF-SP700N 10 March 2020 by tbajmu (USA)

I have had these headphones for nearly a year now. They have pretty good sound, are easy to use and are comfortable. However, I have always had a hard time charging them. I went the the Sony troubleshooting guide to no avail. I wish I could resolve this as I like the ear buds

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Didn't last

WF-SP700N 07 March 2020 by MarkV21 (USA)

They made it about 6 months before they would not charge anymore using the factory and other micro usb cables. You would think for almost $200 they would have lasted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The WORST battery life

WF-SP700N 06 March 2020  (USA)

I bought these to listen while riding on train to and from work which is about an hour and Minutes each way. Just listening to an audiobook after full recharge, it only last me an hour. One hour!!!!! So I can’t listen the rest of the way and I have to charge it every single day. Very dissatisfied in this product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Disappointed

WF-SP700N 03 March 2020 by Franklin Guy (USA)

The noise cancellation is almost non-existent. Using in my car and when cycling between noise cancelling, ambient and off, I notice almost no difference. Also, they tend to fall out of my ears when walking up and down hills. I imagine that problem would be worse when running. And I have tried different size plugs. Sound is adequate, but nothing special, considering the price.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Battery not very lasting

WF-SP700N/PME 25 February 2020 by Angieh (Singapore)

One full charge only enable me to use twice ... battery drain off even when not using

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

only good for 2 hours

WF-SP700N 19 February 2020 by RunRN (USA)

love the sound and the fit but they are basically useless to me since I run long distance and they completely run out of charge in 2 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Abit disappointed

WF-SP700N 05 February 2020 by Kawenja (United Kingdom)

It's almost a month using these headphones, With its price I didn't expect it to have less than 3hrs battery usage, also cant control their volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great

WF-SP700N/BME 30 January 2020 by Shawn_Mun (Singapore)

Great and sound is good...Great...Great and sound is good...Great...Great and sound is good...Great...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish product

WF-SP700N/BME 30 January 2020 by VeryDisappointedWithSony (Singapore)

Very bad performance and stability. Absolutely poor design and fit to ear contours despite many attempts to adjust the earpiece appendages and optional buds. Sony is no longer Sony that I used to know.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Short-lived, low battery capacity, BAD latency

WFSP700NP 29 January 2020 by consumer_victim (USA)

I bought these less than a month ago and have only managed to use them approximately 5-10 times, as half the time I go to use them they are dead. Now the right one no longer functions in any way other than to indicate it is charging. The latency is so bad you can only use them for listening to music- I doubt any phone conversation would be really possible. The noise cancelling is not very good, and if you turn it off it is more like they added noise back in than just hearing the natural environment. The sport claim must be completely overblown as mine have ceased functioning less than a month after purchase- and it doesn't seem like I am some crazy aberration by any means. While they lasted the sound quality was decent but this has successfully turned me away from Sony products moving forward.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

I loved them!!! Except.....

WF-SP700N 26 January 2020 by Spring_girl (USA)

I'm new to any type of head phones, so didn't know what to look for. I wanted them for work... where I can only wear one at a time... and liked the idea of wearing one while charging the other. I started out with the Samsung buds... mostly because I have a Samsung phone. They were fine, but noticed it always felt like they were falling out. So I exchanged them for the Sony WF-SP700n, which I loved right away! The comfort, the sound quality, the changeable levels of noise cancelling and personalized sound...PERFECT! Then I learned I can't wear one and charge the other but I overlooked it because I loved them. Then the bluetooth kept disconnecting and not because I was moving away from my phone, it was annoying and I'd put it away and not listen but I let i that go too. After a while the connectivity got better but then I Iearned the battery life is only 2 hours! That with all the other little things has me off looking for different ones. I'm giving these to my husband, who works out in the mornings, for less than 2 hours... he will love them! I realize I could have done my homework and maybe learned all those things, but like I said, I didn't know what to look for. I gave it 3 stars because for the price, I didn't think I should have to worry about those little things. But those little things might not mean anything to someone else, if it doesn't... definitely consider them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Zero noise reduction

WF-SP700N 26 January 2020 by WerR (United Kingdom)

Sending these back - you cannot even tell when the noise reduction is on in any noise environment - literally no difference whether on or off.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Great sound range & volume

WF-SP700N 19 January 2020 by Oloccip7 (United Kingdom)

I was given JBl or JOB or some other make of in-ear set of speakers for Christmas. I was initially being polite, but had to say eventually that I could hardly make anything out. I'm 68 & a bit hard-of-hearing. My daughter then tried them on & agreed with me. We changed them for the Sony alternative & I thought I'd got my hearing back. I use them walking round town & on my way to work, but mostly while watching films on Netflix. I cannot recommend these strongly enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Over priced/short battery

WF-SP700N 15 January 2020 by Unionmike8 (USA)

Paid way too much for something You won’t even get 2hrs of listening in before having to recharge!! It’s a shame because sound quality is good. I really wanted to like these but am disappointed by the battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Not value for money

WF-SP700N/YME 14 January 2020 by pkumar38 (Singapore)

I brought this product believing in Sony’s product quality. To my surprise, from day one this product worked worse. The battery won’t last as advertised, not even to 2-3 hrs. The sync between two ear phones are bad if we place the phone in back pocket or at times.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

for exchange

WF-SP700N 14 January 2020 by beast pro (USA)

Hi I ordered one but it won't connect to my phone can you send me another one please

0

2

0

Excellent design and Sound

WF-SP700N/YME 12 January 2020 by JonasCN (Singapore)

I have used the headphones for a month. The sound is very good and the design is ear catching. Love the headphones. Integration to google is also better than many headphones. The only thing I wish is better is its battery life. It runs out of battery less than 3 hours. So hard to use during overseas hiking trips.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top product

WF-SP700N 10 January 2020 by topboi88 (United Kingdom)

Bought the headphones a month ago. Theyre amazing. SO easy to use and great little box to charge. Great sound too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Not Last Long

WF-SP700N/BME 09 January 2020 by Ckeck2912 (Singapore)

Good but battery would not last long.... It would be good to review this deficiency

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good sound but lousy after sales

WF-SP700N/BME 08 January 2020 by User_wnt (Singapore)

Product is good however did not work right out of the box and service staff was rude.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst Headphones I have EVER Owned

WF-SP700N 07 January 2020 by kahlkekira92 (USA)

I bought these headphones a little over a year ago, and they have been nothing but a problem. From day one the connection between the headphones and my phone has never been good. I could never have a phone call on them because no one could ever hear me. And listening to music was hit and miss on how good I could hear it. While at the gym I couldn't have my phone further than my shoulder without the headphones glitching and being spotty on the playback. After 4 months of being frustrated with them and just having them in a corner, I tried them out again at my desk job. Since my phone was next to me all the time. Connection was still spotty and now my headset can't hold a charge for more than 3 hours. Normally I am a huge advocate for Sony and love their TVs especially. However, these headphones were a HUGE disappointment. I'd rather invest in Skull Candy wired headphones than dealing with these again. I basically wasted my money on these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

No quality

WF-SP700N 01 January 2020 by Abbyjo (USA)

The sound is delayed compared to videos pretty badly. It looks and feels like cheap plastic. It wouldn’t let me connect to my laptop after connecting to my phone. Also I can still hear a lot of outside noise when noise cancel is on.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sound issues

WF-SP700N 27 December 2019 by R1V3R20NG (USA)

I just got these for Christmas and they sound ok but I have very sensitive ears and there is some background fizz that is annoying me and it fizzes out a bit on the highs. The lip sinc is off by a bit. They also echo every movement of my jaw and breathing through them making it a bit difficult sometimes to hear the music completely. They are also a little uncomfortable. I do like that I can hear many more background sounds that I usually can’t with other headphones. I’m pretty disappointed with this as I know that Sony headphones are supposed to be high end.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Not happy

WF-SP700N 27 December 2019 by Dw5586 (USA)

I got these after the Best Buy associate recommended them. Poor battery life Static in left ear piece during calls Calls are non stereo, sound in left ear piece only Might be fine for music but lacks call features like voice commends. Returning to Best Buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Sony Headphone Connect App hangs up with WFSP700N

WF-SP700N 13 December 2019 by Mick60 (USA)

After downloading Headphone Connect to my iPhone 8 (running 13.1.3), the app hangs on the privacy policy screen - after hitting "next". Would love to control my WFSP700N's with this app but it appears to be a hopeless cause.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Worst Battery backup

WFSP700N/B 10 December 2019 by Venky99 (USA)

Pros - Good Bass Cons - Right ear bud doesn't work independently and doesn't have a mic. (I think Bose doesn't this feature too.) I figured it out when my left eard bud was dead and then i tried connecting just the right ear bud. That was just useless.These days earbuds <$25 have these basic features. This earbud would have been great if it offers better battery backup or both ear buds work independently. - No volume control button. You always have to pull the phone out to adjust the volume. If you are in another room, it becomes hard to go back and adjust the volume or always carry the phone with you. I boufght it for $230 BTW!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Worked good at first

WF-SP700N 06 December 2019 by titan523 (USA)

I received these as a Christmas present and used them for about three months and began to experience mutiple issuse. Firs, I had issues with one of the earbuds not working while the other worked. Second, battery life deminished quickly after using them multiple times. They will not fully charges and continuiolly have problems working together. I gave them two stars becuase I really liked them at first. Now, I wished my wife would have saved her money and purchsed something else.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

A joke of a product

WF-SP700N 04 December 2019 by Bobby1020 (USA)

I bought these because I am a runner and wanted no cord of any sort. These constantly lose connections, battery life is laugh out loud bad, last about 2 gym workouts before they die, they go from medium battery to dead within 30 minutes. I have had issues with one earphone playing music then switching to the other then disconnecting. I would not recommend these headphones to my worst enemy. I would like a complete refund. BUYERS BE WARNED

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Riddled with issues

WF-SP700N 26 November 2019 by Shahzadi (USA)

The headset is riddled with bluetooth pairing issues. Very often only one piece will pair while the other is silent. Few times I've had two different devices paired at the same time with one playing in one piece and the other in the other piece. Upon updating the phone software, I lost bluetooth connectivity with my headset. Googled how to pair, reset to factory setting, and the paired again. My iPhone hardware malfunctioned few days ago and now without the Sony headphone software on the phone I cannot connect the headphone to my laptop. The sound quality for phone call was very poor so I have been using it only for music. Now even that is a bust. The ear piece does not fit snugly even though I have tried changing the size of earplug. It falls out of the ear very easily. This very expensive headset is a total piece of junk!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

They do not cancel noise and they are fiddly.

WF-SP700N 23 November 2019 by Seeking peace (United Kingdom)

I bought these WF-SP700N noise cancelling headphones at Manchester Airport thinking that they would block out noise from neighbours but they don't block out anything. It is convenient to have a pair of wireless pods that I can use to listen to music without being attached to a device but that is about it, I am sorry to say. I really do not think they should be advertised as noise cancelling at all. The only way to block out sound is to play music but I never play music when I am trying to work, so....now looking for real noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

had been great, now useless :(

WF-SP700N 01 November 2019 by CatladyP (USA)

I absolutely loved these headphones. They were great for workouts, the noise cancelling was awesome, the bass was amazing, I had no issues with them falling out of my ears during workouts, and I could walk a realistic distance away without dropping music. Unfortunately, my headphones are now useless because they are no longer compatible with the newest Apple software update. I'm both disappointed in Apple & Sony as I really loved both these headphones and the phone that I play music on and sincerely hope that some day soon they'll be able to work in harmony again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Wish I saw these reviews first.

WF-SP700N 30 October 2019  (USA)

Not this product. I’ve had other headphones. Wish Sony would send me a pair of XB950 headphones. Those were GREAT! These earbuds are TERRIBLE!! Dropped music during workout. And I’m less than 10 ft away. The music will go in & out. Also, while watching videos, the sound is noticeably out of sync. Never had that with other headphones & earbuds. And battery life is barely 2 hours. Also, no volume control on the unit. These things FAIL in so many ways. Thought Sony would produce a better product. The only plus is the sound quality is GREAT! But only when it’s consistent. I would never recommend these to anyone. Sony definitely dropped the ball on this one. The only reason I don’t return these is that I didn’t keep the box. #RefundMyMoney

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Horrible

WF-SP700N 28 October 2019 by Landonmo1129 (United Kingdom)

The case came broken and does not charger worst product ever

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Easily the worst headphones ever!

WF-SP700N 25 October 2019 by Sean4 (USA)

Very comfortable on the ear and very nice sound. Absolutely the WORST connection ever, low life battery. I hear my music with lots of interruptions, basically not able to finish a track, even when the phone is next to me, EVEN when I change the settings to favor the connectability. The seller representative promised LOTS and he could swear by these headphones. I'm not able to use these properly and I would like to focus more on my workout rather than this useless failure product. I bought them 2 months ago and I want to return them, but I didn't keep the receipt thinking I was going to keep it. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

BATTERY LAST FOR 11 MILES OR 90-100 MINUTES

WFSP700NP 14 October 2019 by GLENNAL (USA)

LOVE THE SOUND, ITS COMFORTABLE AND ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR RUNNING EXCEPT THAT BATTERY LIFE ONLY LASTS 90 MINUTES OR SO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Will not Bluetooth with my Sony E4 phone.

WF-SP700N 14 October 2019 by Happy trucker (United Kingdom)

I'm not that happy, why won't it connect to another Sony product???? Please

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Battery Charging is a Roll of the Dice

WF-SP700N 12 October 2019 by Santa Fe Jon (USA)

Bought these a three months ago from Amazon. While they have a nice, secure fit, and decent sound, the battery life has failed to reach three hours as advertised. I also have frequent problems getting a full charge from the charging case unless I keep the case plugged into an outlet. Very disappointed since this make them practically useless for air travel longer than two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

used them once now they dont work

WFSP700NP 06 October 2019 by jpalm (USA)

used them once now the left earbud wont power on. it stays red in the charger but does nothing once removed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Very poor product

WF-SP700N 04 October 2019 by Dinesh2112 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in July. Even after you keep it for charging for hours, it is not charging more than 20%. Further the charge drains out in just 2 hours which is very frustrating. I need a return or need a replacement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

No value with my iPhone XR

WF-SP700N 26 September 2019  (USA)

I got these as a gift a few months ago from my boyfriend. I got an upgrade a few days ago and I was wondering why my earphones weren’t working with Bluetooth on my phone. I found out my ear phones are only compatible to iphone7 plus & lower. These headphones have no value now. what am I suppose to do with these? It’s very upsetting I use these earphones for everything. And on top of that the battery life is terrible when it’s “fully charged” it last only 2 hours before it dies. All earphones should be compatible with all phones, secondly it doesn’t even tell you on the website what it’s only used for you have to purchase it first to find out, it’s misleading and I would of never bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Horrible Battery Life

WF-SP700N 24 September 2019 by Jason78987 (USA)

I bought these based on battery life and extra bass. Battery life is horrible. 1 hour 50 minutes is the longest yet. But hey when they are charged they have bass.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Horrible Headphones

WF-SP700N 21 September 2019 by od7888 (USA)

Sound always cut in and out even when the close to source and then stopped working all together

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Wireless earphones

WF-SP700N 20 September 2019 by Lemony1967 (United Kingdom)

Used for my 7 mile walk they were great also answered a phone call. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

One major problem

WF-SP700N 16 September 2019 by Brisey (United Kingdom)

I've had these for a few weeks now and when I first tried them I was totally happy with the brilliant sound. I also like the fit in my ears as I usually have problems with ordinary buds always falling out. I like the controls and the app for my phone works well. They are lightweight so dont even know they are there. Now comes the down side. If I use them to try and watch any type of video or live stream there is an unacceptable delay which means the video and sound are not synchronised. This was a surprise to me giving that Sony usually make such a solid product. Shame on me for not doing enough research before buying these. Apparently this has been a known problem for years yet they still make and sell these with no warning to the purchaser or no attempt to fix this. If you only want to use these to listen to music then they are brilliant but if you want to use them for video then stay away from these. I must admit it that this had dented my confidence in Sony products and i will not be so willing to buy the Sony brand in future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Save Your Money!

WF-SP700N 13 September 2019 by marq_the_shark (USA)

I bought these looking at the advertised battery life. I'm lucky if I get 2.15 out of them. I should have read the reviews instead, and purchased another product. I'm getting a good 5 hours from my Phiaton's. Only reason I didn't get their true wireless was they didn't have noise cancelling. Anybody want to purchase a gently used pair of Sony's?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

It's good but could be better.

WF-SP700N 03 September 2019 by Akky (United Kingdom)

I brought this a few weeks ago,its good but I find it a little heavy and they tend to fall away from the ears. I think it's the ear anchors that don't seem to fit tight enough or are just too soft, I can't seem to find a firmer set and this is the only issue I have with them! They come with different ear buds.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t know!

WF-SP700N 02 September 2019 by Felecia (USA)

Purchased the buds today, unable to pair or connect very disappointed, my husband buy Bose, he’s laughing at me for buying this product!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features..

WF-SP700N/YME 02 September 2019 by Justin19 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago.. For voice call, can use for one side ear piece only.. Sony headphone app can display battery percentage for ear piece only not for charging case...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A Surprising Disappointment from Sony

WF-SP700N 29 August 2019 by carlosadlv18 (USA)

Throughout the years I've owned many Sony headphones, always surpassing other brands in terms on build quality and sound. That is not the case with the WF-SP700N. The battery life isn't even close to 3 hours, I would say 2.5 at most. The case doesn't provide fast charging like other brands so once you run out of battery you'll have to wait 2 hours for them to charge again. The build quality feels cheap and even with the correct size of ear fins and buds, they still move out of place during workouts. The sound quality is definitely there but there are cheaper alternatives that will give you the same sound but with better battery and features. Definitely not worth the 179.99 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0