97

3.7 based on 97 customer reviews

36
26
16
7
12
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expected More

NW-WS623 12 May 2020 by Darshancmd (USA)

I Brought the Walkman series in a duty free shop in Bangkok airport. The expectation from Sony was really high for me. Even the shop guy convinced me to buy Sony. But now I feel there are three major issues with it... 1) The inner ears start hurting so badly that after maximum an hour its a battle to wear it for more longer time. mostly like Pain vs need kind of a scenario. 2) The battery capacity of the Walkman is quite poor, hardly 2.5-4hrs backup.... depending on the mode... if on Bluetooth its just 2.5hrs otherwise it might go up to 4 hrs. 3) The sound output is not that great.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

97 Customer Reviews

0

Sony NW. WS 624

NW-WS623/LM E 26 August 2020 by ChrisWinWin (Singapore)

I bought this Walkman plus earpieces a month ago , enjoyed using it on the train, jogging, yes for swimming it is waterproof and look very cool highly recommended to all friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Room for improvement

NW-WS623/LM E 31 July 2020 by Jason Yip (Singapore)

I bought this almost a month. The sounds quality is no doubt on it, I love it! However, there are some areas still room to improvement like; notify when ‘low battery’ instead if ‘no battery’ and straight cut off. Also, the maximum volume is not that really enough to for me. (I using Spotify)

1

0

0

Great!

NW-WS623 27 July 2020 by Tino Lupercio (USA)

I was looking for a device to use during my swimming sessions. It's just great. Makes the job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

0

Poor start

NW-WS623 22 May 2020 by Jpx5 (USA)

Just opened. Charged, but can't get the bluetooth to work with iphone. Will not work with either Mac systems. I will try a few more attempts and if they fail. RETURN.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Expected More

NW-WS623 12 May 2020 by Darshancmd (USA)

I Brought the Walkman series in a duty free shop in Bangkok airport. The expectation from Sony was really high for me. Even the shop guy convinced me to buy Sony. But now I feel there are three major issues with it... 1) The inner ears start hurting so badly that after maximum an hour its a battle to wear it for more longer time. mostly like Pain vs need kind of a scenario. 2) The battery capacity of the Walkman is quite poor, hardly 2.5-4hrs backup.... depending on the mode... if on Bluetooth its just 2.5hrs otherwise it might go up to 4 hrs. 3) The sound output is not that great.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Excellent features

NW-WS623/GM E 04 May 2020 by HiSony1234 (Singapore)

It is very easy to use with many excellent functions. I like it so much that I use it for my regular exercises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 28 April 2020 by thomas123456 (USA)

I bought model WS623 in August 2019 and after only a few months of using it in the pool the Walkman would randomly keep turning off, and would do this more often in the next days. Then within a week time after the first faults started the Walkman stopped working completely.. I emailed Sony Tech Support and they listed a few steps on how to reset and recover the Walkman. However, the Walkman does not respond to anything and is totally dead, also during charging the light does not turn on. It has been a month since I replied this to Sony Tech, but I have not received any response for steps on fixing the device. I checked the warranty and find out that this particular Walkman has only a 3 month warranty! Which is already a RED FLAG.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the device every time after use, and charged the battery once it started blinking orange to keep it in good condition.. Still the Walkman went bad after 4 months in use only. Be aware this is their newest model and it only comes with a 3 Month Warranty.. Furthermore, I see that kamar01(USA) posted a similar experience on 31/07/2019 for his NW-WS625. I find that ridiculous.. Save your money!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Comfortable to wear, but sound quality not superb

NW-WS623/BM E 10 February 2020 by jmz1amk (Singapore)

Happy with the light weight, comfort, and good fit (doesn't fall off) during the swim. A bit disappointed that the sound quality very much the same as the older version. When connected to iPhone or iWatch using bluetooth the audio received is very low (have to dial to max volume on the device and still quite soft), and when making a call, the other side also can't hear clearly. Disappointed also that the music playback doesn't support playlist feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product for sports however can fail

NW-WS623/WM E 10 February 2020 by merlin889 (Singapore)

Pro: Love the features and product, sound quality is good enough. Excellent including for heavy duty sports. Con: The same product failed on me - first mp3 playback froze, then one button after another went the next day until it would no longer charge or turn on. Being outside warranty (1.5 years) had to go straight to the trash.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Convenient But Not Suit for Long Hours Wearing

NW-WS623/BM E 21 January 2020 by F818 (Singapore)

First model purchased was NW-WS413. Bought 2pcs, both pieces spoilt after 2 years usage (plastic crack + intermittent problem).. then decided to purchase this bluetooth version, so far so good... the only problem is the ear buds are not very comfortable... not suit for long hours wearing (>1 hr)...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features but recurring issue

NW-WS623/LM E 08 January 2020 by hokanu (Singapore)

the 1st that i bought had no sound from one side of the ear phones. i had it replaced from the sony repair centre. and the same issue occured on the replacement set. i am currently waiting for their reply.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Perfect for workouts

NW-WS623 27 October 2019 by hc315 (United Kingdom)

Really great for exercising, don’t move around or fall off when running or at the gym. Super easy to use, only complaint is that after wearing for a while can start to make the inside of your ears hurt from the pressure of the way they sit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Waterproof.

NW-WS623 01 September 2019 by Dr0zd (United Kingdom)

I bought it because these are waterproof. And that is the main reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 31 July 2019 by kamar01 (USA)

I bought model WS625 from Focus Camera on July 2018, after couple weeks on use in the pool the Right channel began cutting the sound off and on, I did use it for 3 weeks last year and 2 weeks this year before the Right channel stopped completely.. After resetting the unit several times according to the manual I succeed to contact Sony tech support only to be informed that this particular Walkman has a 3 months warranty Only .. and it is my responsibility to find a Sony Repair store to fix it.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the unit every time after use, and charged the battery every couple of months during last year, even without use, to keep the battery in good condition.. Still the player went bad after less 5 weeks in use.. Moreover Sony Tech Support informed me that this model is the newest model (2017) but still get a 3 months warranty if I buy another one.. Ridiculous Save your money..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

7

2

0

Poor sound quality

NW-WS623 26 July 2019 by Geo1694 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this purely for its ability to swim with however the sound is so low that this item becomes useless...….returning the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Comfortable and durable

NW-WS623/BM E 18 July 2019 by kippi3000 (Singapore)

I have previously bought the non-bluetooth version, and when that broke down (3 years of good use), I decided to upgrade to the bluetooth version. Amazing product, and the bluetooth function adds so much more. It's comfortable on the go, good sound insulation on public transport, and most importantly, the battery life is decent. On the downside, if it stops working after warranty period ends, according to the Service Centre, it cannot be repaired. It is however, value for money as it is durable compared to similar products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

All in one device

NW-WS623 10 July 2019 by BenHP (USA)

I've had this particular model about one year. I have swam with it a couple times and found the waterproofing to be superior to previous models. The drivers they use in these seem to be prone to be crackling. After using them about three weeks, I noticed that I would get intermittent cracking when listening to certain songs. This is something I'm hoping the sill address on the next iteration. I don't feel like putting up with Sony's subpar customer service to get it fixed. The Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. It syncs well when I'm watching Netflix and transfers to calls with ease. The battery life seems to be all that they claim. I haven't been able to kill the battery without going multiple sessions without charging. The ambient listening mode is great, but only works at lower volumes. It seems the microphone and or speakers doesn't adjust sensitivity for the volume you listen to music at. Still a great idea and nice to have the option. The charging cradle is simpler and much more durable than pervious models. Glad they seem to have fixed it. Overall great product with some minor issues I can live with until the next model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Waterproof Earbuds Kills The Product Entirely!

NW-WS623/BM E 09 July 2019  (Singapore)

I bought the previous of this product for swimming. It was perfect, surround sound was great and all. Had to buy this new one coz I lost the charger for the old one. Bought, put waterproof earbuds and went swimming. Sound was muffled, despite volumes to max. Tried on land in the gym, but they were still muffled, no surround sound and I thought my ears were the problem. Went to service center and was told that it’s the way it is, and only “normal” earbuds that will work normally. I bought this for swimming, and it can’t serve its function. I am not allowed to refund it. Very upset.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Could be easier

NW-WS623 05 July 2019 by Sam zad (United Kingdom)

It is o.k. could be better. It is a bit complicated

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

Great for the pool

NW-WS623 01 July 2019 by Jimarchy (United Kingdom)

Wanted something I can use when I am sat in the pool and these were perfect. You can use them for swimming using the MP3 player by changing the earbud fittings or use it as a bluetooth headset while not swimming. Wish I had known about these earlier as they are just what I need for the beach and pool. I am very pleased with the audio quality considering the price and the ruggedness / waterproof capabilities of the unit. Battery life seems to give around 5/6 hours from a charge which is fine but I am unable to see what the remaining charge level is so best charging them after prolonged use. Sony instructions were a little poor, had to resort to the internet and youtube to get the information I needed. Overall very impressed with these, solid, stay in your ears and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Broken within a month of purchase

NW-WS623/BM E 06 June 2019 by spl12345 (Singapore)

Bought this on 11th May. Used it for 4 sessions in the pool. Could not switch on, switch off, restart suddenly.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

An amazing product

NW-WS623 30 May 2019 by Craig54 (USA)

I purchase this product about a month ago and must say I truly love this product, I use this product on my daily walk and love the fact that I can listen to my music without having to carry my phone with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

NW-WS623 11 May 2019 by SarahDiac (United Kingdom)

I bought this about six weeks ago and think it is great. Good sound quality, even underwater; easy to use whilst loading and listening to songs/podcasts and via bluetooth; controls intuitive. Doesn't leak water as long as you a bigger size earbuds than you use on dry land. Only quibble is that the plastic bit that you put in your outer ear is a bit big so after about 3 hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. But I do have small ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

good for joggers

NW-WS623/LM E 23 April 2019 by yandy (Singapore)

It is a good handy tool for those who like to exercise and needs the music company as it is super light and no wire tangled up when jogging or exercising.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice piece of equipment

NW-WS623 07 April 2019 by S Pall (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product after trying and returning the Finnis Duo. This Headphone is very neatly designed and simple to use. Uploading your music is a doddle just like any other MP3 player. The Bluetooth is handy as you can answer phone calls during your workouts and still continue with what you’re doing. The Bluetooth does not work while you’re in the water .You could use the Bluetooth to stream your music from your phone. But not much point as you could transfer the music to the headset itself. You will also notice that the battery will drain much quicker with Bluetooth on, so use it only if you can't manage without it. While swimming I found the music quality very acceptable. Once you begin to integrate these into your swimming session you do miss them on the day that you forget to pack them in your bag. I usually swim for around an hour and they really help alleviate the boredom. In fact time does fly when you’re listening to your favourite tracks. The only issue I found was if you push off the pool wall very energetically they are likely to pop out of your ear canal. As I swim in 10m pool I don't really need to push so hard but you may if you were in a larger pool. The instructions do advise that you run your goggles over the headphone in order to hold them in place. I found this to be a little uncomfortable so didn't bother experimenting any further as it wasn’t a major problem for me. But I'm assuming they would not be "dive proof”, they will almost certainly get whipped off. They have a feature that allows you to hear sound around you. So if someone is talking to you in the gym you can still hear them as well as the music. I haven't used this feature so can’t comment. I prefer to be left alone in the gym so just turn it up full blast. They are very neat for the gym and as there is no wires you do feel free to whatever you like. Great looking design and look great around your head. Make sure you don't forget them in the gym, you’re not going to get them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Perfect running mate

NWWS623/B 02 April 2019  (USA)

This earphone is specialized for runners and walkers. I was looking for this kind of product and test so many brands. Finally, I found it from Amazon and bought it. That's the Sony Brand earphone. I love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom)

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

NW-WS623 31 March 2019 by Bean2019 (United Kingdom)

Love these, lightweight comfortable, compact. Love the Walkman feature as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

broken after 4 months

NW-WS623 16 March 2019 by Will985 (United Kingdom)

The right earbud has stopped working after 4 months so not too happy. Was workking wel before this although the under water sound can be quitre quiet if doing front crawl

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Technology

NW-WS623/LM E 26 February 2019 by Peter9889 (Singapore)

I use and wear it wherever I'm going. To works, to outting, to shopping with my wife, to holiday. Almost every moment. Ever when I was sleeping. I love the noises canelling function. This I can Lister to my music and the same time my surrounding too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works well while swimming!

NW-WS623/BM E 25 February 2019 by Ken barefoot (Singapore)

All the features are fine. Would be nice if the can be more ear buds as when I lost of my size ear bud, I cannot use it for swimming until I gat another pair of the same size.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best in Class

NW-WS623 25 February 2019 by xXAlexXx (USA)

I'll be honest, I bought these bad boys (NW-WS623) after seeing the NWZ-W252 Walkman featured in MGS Peace Walker. I did some sleuthing and saw these new ones included other features like Bluetooth and Ambient Noise that I really like. When they arrived, I couldn't have been more satisfied with the feel, sound, and technical aspects of the earbuds; much better than any other comparable wireless earbuds I've ever owned and absolutely perfect for exercise and just being aware of those around me with the ambient noise mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Waterproof and great options

NW-WS623/BM E 19 February 2019 by Dilshan (Singapore)

Great performance and happy to use. ideal for outdoors

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but not best

NW-WS623 16 February 2019 by Fangsananew (USA)

I wear it to cardio it very good at that point. It freaking delay when i watch video or gaming

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Nice colours, great fit, good sound quality.

NW-WS623/LM E 15 February 2019 by Ambz (Singapore)

Have been using this pair of earphones for about a month at the gym and daily commute. So far, as a non-music buff, I am happy with the fitting and sound quality. I did not faced any issues while connecting to Bluetooth for music or video too. A worthy pair of earphones to get with both Walkman and Bluetooth abilities.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for swimming only

NW-WS623 10 February 2019 by Lobo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a few days ago and for my surprise it was very disappointed on general. The sounds in general are very low and the quality is very below expectations. On water, it delivers perhaps because there's a few products like this in the market, but besides that for running and cycling the sound is very low/weak and quality is not what would you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Brilliant for swimming

NW-WS623 09 January 2019 by Sazzle1234 (United Kingdom)

I was given these headphones for Christmas. They are really good quality and they are excellent to use when I'm running and swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great design.

NW-WS623/BM E 21 December 2018 by YHulk (Singapore)

Lightweight and comfortable. However, not recommended for people wearing spectacles.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

poor quality of earphone

NWWS623/B 20 December 2018  (USA)

follow all help instruction to rinse the the terminal and also the mesh ..., now only 1 side works after couple of month using (bought from Sep 2018)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Please sell Remote control - separately!

NW-WS623 11 December 2018 by Sithartha (USA)

It happens, You can loose Remote control, but there is no options to buy another one??? You have to buy another Walkman and 16 GB (the most expensive) to get Remote control - this is not customer friendly option. 12 Hours of playing - never got this much. Anyway, I would say these Walkman's is the best solutions for sport activities (running, cycling, swimming) - But take another Walkman with you, in case the battery expires.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant update of a great mp3 headset.

NW-WS623 22 November 2018 by Keith111222 (United Kingdom)

These were an update for my four year old 4gb walkman headset that is still in great condition and gets used most days. Wanted bluetooth so time to update, wasnt expecting much other than bluetooth but somehow they have improved the perfect headset. The sound is improved , better mids and they just sound a bit more alive nothing drastic as the old set were great . They have altered the headband to earpiece connection and slightly reduced the length which makes the fit even better than the old type, running they never budge. The buttons are improved easier to opperate as they now click the old switches didnt have the click. Finally the ambient sound feature is brilliant , you have to balance the volume of your music to what you want to hear external , when running gives you more confidence when in traffic. Great job Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Cracking piece of kit

NW-WS623 15 October 2018 by GroupmanG (United Kingdom)

Found swimming boring so bought these earphones to keep me occupied whilst swimming the lengths up and down the pool. Work well but would like the volume to be just a bit louder. Can understand why it is kept to the level it is but on a personal note a little bit louder would have made all the difference.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Annoying Chirp, Squeak

NW-WS623 08 October 2018 by jb48 (USA)

This is my third pair of Sony waterproof headphones. I love the concept and use them frequently in the pool and hot tub. However, my latest pair(NW-WS 623) has developed, after less than a year, an annoying chirp or squeak during playback. I've tried resetting several times and this worked once for a short period. So 2 stars is only for this particular set. The previous 2 get 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Unser friendly, reasonable sound quality

NW-WS623/BM E 15 September 2018 by Roy55 (Singapore)

I bought it almost for a month, and it has becoming my reliable morning jogging music sources. Light weight, comfort to put on with reasonably clear audio quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than previous generation

NW-WS623/BM E 07 September 2018 by Shadowsing (Singapore)

I bought it 3 weeks ago, almost every day use for about 40mins during jogging, love it, comfortable for wearing it while exercising, ambient sound function is working fine, battery life is excellent, so far only charged 2 times.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all in one player and headset

NW-WS623 02 September 2018 by Jeremy62 (United Kingdom)

I love that this is an all in one unit with no need for a separate player or trailing wires. I use it for jogging so can’t comment on swimming use. It is easy to use with itunes on my Mac with the Sony macOs app. Buttons are a bit small and multiuse so take a bit of getting used to. Main feature I miss is there is no voiceover track description.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Walkman NW-WS625

NW-WS625 01 September 2018 by Bonneville (United Kingdom)

The reason for purchasing this waterproof Walkman was that it had a remote control, however the remote is not waterproof. I thought a remote would be a lot easier to use at the pool as I have arthritic fingers, hence my disappointment. On the plus side the sound quality is good and as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Good buy!

NW-WS623/LM E 27 August 2018 by KCNG (Singapore)

Bought this as replacement headset & came highly recommend by a friend. Very good buy as it met all my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not really waterproof

NW-WS623 10 August 2018 by ordodk (USA)

The first time I used it, I took it running and then swam (in the sea) with it immediately after. When I came out of the water the forward/backward buttons didn't work any longer. Nothing happens. Sometimes (very rarely) it starts to fast forward... I swam and stood in the water maybe 10 minutes, and most of the time the buds were above water... If you get a product that is actually waterproof, I think these buds would be very good :P

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

The charger doesn't work!!!

NW-WS623 08 August 2018 by Renataocosta (USA)

I am from Brazil and went to New York, where I bought three walkmans... not this one, but the NWZW273S model (one for me, and two for my nephews. The problem is that all three chargers are with problems... I can not buy a new charger because I simply can't find one, and I think I am not the only one with problems with this charger... It's a shame... the walkman is great... great sound, eady to use... but I can not use because of the chargers...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Poor waterproof design

NW-WS623/GM E 22 July 2018 by Mezzo (Singapore)

Bought and used. Swim with it. 1st one damaged upon 25 minutes inside swimming pool. Very hard to do one to one exchange. Do expect the device in service for 5 working days.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

music center(songpal) not compatible NWZ-WS625

NW-WS623 09 July 2018 by MarcoPPT (USA)

This product arrived a year ago and it is not available as compatible with Music Center App (songpal) it doesn't detect it, it is detected as generic Bluetooth and it is not possible to change audio parameters like clear bass

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Design and easy to understand the parts

NW-WS623/BM E 29 June 2018  (Singapore)

First-time l had difficulty to locate to download the music until l had to go the Ang Mo Kio customer service to get the help from them and asking for advice. Currently, l am using more often for my run and had to try out during the rainy day and the product it is reliable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Uniquely useful

NW-WS623 28 June 2018 by Stumblerun (United Kingdom)

I bought these as I undertook the NHS Couch to 5K. I downloaded each run and some warm down tunes. Getting used to placing the walkman around my ears and experimented with different sized ear buds to maximise comfort, all good. Controls initially fiddly but easy to get used to and uncomplicated. Sound options good and feel safe as a solo user out in the park able to sufficiently hear ambient sounds. A small gripe and does not affect the product funtionality - all the images on the product box were of men - hardly does anything to encourage women customers or show the inclusivity of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Works well, great for running

NW-WS623 24 June 2018 by DarrenA (United Kingdom)

Comfortable, good sound, intuitive controls. Very stable when running

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Failed after less than a year.

NW-WS623/LM E 20 June 2018 by Jackson123 (Singapore)

A product that cannot last. My second replacement and i dont expect it to last a year.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

multi function

NW-WS623/BM E 18 June 2018 by ken wong (Singapore)

it is a good product with walkman & bluetooth function

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, even in the water.

NW-WS623 07 June 2018 by DOXAJOHN (United Kingdom)

This is my third and by far best Sony waterproof Walkman yet, I swim long distance usually 10k, this is my swimming companion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

It is really waterproof and able to Bluetooth!

NW-WS623/LM E 03 June 2018 by EricChan (Singapore)

I can use it in swimming and the earbud is quite tight that it didn't fall off from my ears when swimming. I can also it during jogging or running and it will not fall off too. It enable to Bluetooth my phone so that I can play my other music or video (other than 4gb internal space for my favourite music). Overall, I am happy with my product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love the color and design

NWWS623/B 31 May 2018 by Mann143 (USA)

i bought NW-W623 ON 25MAY2018 just fell in love with the design and color.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Walkman for daily use

NW-WS623/BM E 20 May 2018  (Singapore)

I bought this few months ago and use it for driving, running and resting!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Nicely designed. Great product.

NWWS625/B 13 May 2018 by TomHuang3 (USA)

Very good quality. Wish there is a way to set default equalization for playback.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great battery & clear sound

NW-WS623/LM E 13 May 2018 by Fer76 (Singapore)

Have been swimming, running and hitting the gym with these ear phones and they are great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally Waterproof

NW-WS623/WM E 13 May 2018 by ET65 (Singapore)

This is my 3rd of the such product and I am happy with it. I use it during my swim.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One of the only MP3 earphones player in the market

NW-WS623/BM E 12 May 2018 by jkhteo (Singapore)

The earphones is one of the only ones in the market that provides built-in storage for music. This pretty much takes the phone out of the equation when you are focus on the jogging. Hope the product line continues.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Needs better design

NW-WS623/BM E 12 May 2018 by Averageenthusiast (Singapore)

Greatest feature that everyone left out...built in mp3 player. There are only 2 bad thing i have in mind. 1.the stupendous adapter to charge and connect it to the computer. 2 the design, sony could have made it lighter/better for even watching movie on bed. (Hint:jaybird) Other than that the quality and materials are quite good to the touch. The mp3 player works like no other skrubs on the market.(no need to hold or drop my phone no more!)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Wireless walkman

NW-WS623/BM E 11 May 2018  (Singapore)

Love the product use it for gym and morning to work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ease of use

NW-WS623/WM E 11 May 2018 by yalu (Singapore)

simple to use. gd sound cancelation for its level. if sounds is crispier, then all is perfect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Waterproof swimming headphones

NW-WS623/BM E 11 May 2018 by Lavender donkey (Singapore)

Can swim with it though the quality of sounds drops in water. Have not been able to get it fitted to my ears since one used it maybe 6-7 times. It needs to be washed even after a run else it usually doesn't fit. Have used it maybe 3-4 times over a bit more than a month before it runs out of battery

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0