53

4.5 based on 53 customer reviews

36
11
3
3
0
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tiny Compact Speaker with Large Sound

SRSXB13/B 12 July 2021 by MarkyMark (United Kingdom)

This speaker is a very small and relatively light but solid feeling, finished in black. Not with the usual Sony design flair. It weighs just 270g and measures 9.5cm high and 7.5cm in diameter. It came attached to a nice strap emphasising it’s go anywhere portability. It is IP67 waterproof and also dust proof. The initial charge up time took just 2 hours with the supplied but short 30cm USB-C cable. It took just 2-3 seconds to link up by Bluetooth to my iPhone. (Blue light stays on). In fact connection and disconnection to my phone was very quick and seamless. This small speaker gives a typical warm Sony sound with excellent mids for vocals. I found I had to turn the volume up to maximum to give a fairly room filling sound. This will affect battery life which Sony quote as up to 16 hours. I found the treble quite harsh and thin which may make it tiring to listen to for long periods. The base was not that impressive but as expected for such a small speaker. The bass effect can be altered by careful placement of the speaker. You get more base by placing it in the corner of a shelf or a windows sill for example. The sound would definitely be more impressive if it was paired with another XB13 and Sony makes this easy to do. Not sure if it can be purchased as a 2 speaker kit. As they are wireless you can then place the speakers where you want in the room to improve the sound. The Bluetooth range is excellent. I could even walk out the front door of my house with my phone and my wife said that it was still playing the music upstairs without dropping out. Telephone call quality is ok. Perfectly audible but had a typical nasal quality with a bit of crackle. Nice to have but the XB13 is far better suited as a speaker for music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Small

SRS-XB13 06 February 2022 by Hoptop (United Kingdom)

It ok just not loud but ok if you not in a noise area and wanted to have background music on

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

53 Customer Reviews

0

Good battery life

SRS-XB13/PC E 24 June 2022 by brown23 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good battery life, portable. Sound is not the best but serve the purpose.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sounds

SRS-XB13 17 June 2022 by Koleus 13 (United Kingdom)

Now bought 2 of these a paired them together I thought 1 was great but 2 are amazing for such a small speaker. Small and compact easy to carry and put anywhere.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clarity

SRSXB13/B 09 June 2022 by Lu53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this speaker to replace the B-12 I had. It had quit charging and since it was a gift i had no receipt so Sony couldn't honor their 1 year warranty. Now i have a receipt so I'm more hopeful, although I feel it should exceed the warranty they set. The clarity of sound is terrific although the Bluetooth range isn't as good as the ear device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

SRS-XB13 06 June 2022 by nadzesther (United Kingdom)

Absolutely loving my Sony bluetooth speaker. The cream colour looks very classy and works easily and extremely well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB13/B 01 June 2022 by Fran you (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very surprised to find this speaker is very powerful for it size. I love the bass that it put out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact with great sound

SRS-XB13 30 May 2022 by Andy1601 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this little speaker to replace old Bluetooth speaker that would no longer hold it’s charge I read many reviews and I have not been disappointed For such a compact speaker it produces good sound quality and appears very very well built

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB13 09 May 2022 by Nette14 (United Kingdom)

Bought after borrowing my daughters, very happy with product, very useful as portable speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little speaker

SRS-XB13 01 May 2022 by Bon Viveur (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week or so ago and am very satisfied with it. Being and oldie and not that technical I nevertheless found the instructions easy to follow and the sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

SRS-XB13 22 April 2022 by MickWww (United Kingdom)

Great sound and small size very happy great to take away

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hard to control

SRS-XB13 01 April 2022 by Androcles (United Kingdom)

It’s good, if a little thin on the bass frequencies, but there is no app, and no way to discover battery levels or adjust the bass either on the device or computer or iPad. At least the XB 21 tells you the battery level (either full, or 70%, or please charge). Have said that the apps are terrible with the WX-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

A great little speaker

SRS-XB13 31 March 2022 by Ashley I (United Kingdom)

This is a stylish little bluetooth speaker which I use to improve the sound quality from laptop, tablet etc. It does not have an irritating "voice" when it's turned on or needs charging, it's a speaker pure and simple. It is very compact and will be ideal take with you when travelling, I look forward to doing this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

SRS-SB13

SRSXB13/B 26 March 2022 by JBEE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small speaker which fits perfect in my golf cart cup. Small but MIGHTY sound. Love it! With the side strap it makes it easy to take out! Great Design!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great little speaker unit

SRS-XB13 11 March 2022 by pbs2022 (United Kingdom)

bought to provide music etc in separate room and does this well.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing little speaker

SRS-XB13 05 March 2022 by Isaac22 (United Kingdom)

Brought this for myself to replace an old speaker and my Gosh what a difference in sound quality... The bass is brilliant the quality is outstanding and it's rugged appearance and the strap which can be attached to essentially everything. Not to mention the ip67 rating this goes a long way in keeping your new speaker nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Comes in handy everywhere . . .

SRS-XB13 02 March 2022 by its_just_me (United Kingdom)

I got this product in an action. I was looking for a wireless speaker for in and outdoors. This one is perfect. Nice design, good sound. The only minus is that I can not turn up the sound as much as I would like to. But for use around the house and on vacation its just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Stopped working after two months

SRSXB13/B 01 March 2022 by Deb S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for Christmas and didn't think to register it until it stopped working. (Silly me) Asked the gift giver for "proof of purchase" and they didn't keep the receipt. I think I'm out of luck on the warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome booth speaker

SRS-XB13/BC E 21 February 2022 by Jerry521 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker, will purchase another one for stereo effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small

SRS-XB13 06 February 2022 by Hoptop (United Kingdom)

It ok just not loud but ok if you not in a noise area and wanted to have background music on

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB13 19 January 2022 by The stranglers (United Kingdom)

I'm using this on my desk at work and it's great. For a small device the sound quality is great and loud if required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything you want from a speaker

SRS-XB13 18 January 2022 by CriticalTip (United Kingdom)

there are very few faults to this speaker. i really like it and can take it anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

worked great till it didn't

SRSXB13/L 04 January 2022 by rljk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought near the end of november. worked fine. now it wont turn on or charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear sound. Good bass

SRS-XB13 04 January 2022 by LTT06 (United Kingdom)

Recently bought and no problems. Very clear sounds. Feels like you are at party and fills the room with bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

It's alright.

SRS-XB13/LICE 01 January 2022 by Sky12345 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for christmas gift for my mum. Its hard to reconnect the speakers to the phone. It doesn't want to connect even after turning off and on again. It just keeps loading. She complains the sound is too soft at max volume.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this speaker

SRS-XB13/CC E 31 December 2021 by jcyrao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had another brand of wireless bluetooth speakers, even bought two for better sound coverage. However, the bluetooth connectivity worsened over time. This XB13 speaker has good battery life and doesn't get interfered by other users who tried to connect with my devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0