192

4.5 based on 192 customer reviews

133
37
7
9
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love the Bass and the features

SRS-XB31 26 May 2018 by Turbobooster (USA)

I love music with bass, and the xb31 is really nice for that kind of music. + charge your phone + easy to use + make your own beat with the touch function :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound...24 hour battery life is a stretch

SRS-XB31 19 August 2018 by Brentingram1988 (USA)

So this speaker is easy to connect and sounds good but the 24 hour battery life Sony claims is false. I get maybe 8 and it's dead

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

192 Customer Reviews

0

It doesn’t work !

SRS-XB31 14 May 2019 by Keithinfrance (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker on holiday in the UK. I am now back home and after several attempts to connect it to my phone / tv , it works for only a short while and then stops. I also bought another speaker SRS-XB21 and this one is no problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound Quality

SRS-XB31/RC E 13 May 2019 by DavidTan (Singapore)

Really happy with the product. Good to listen Dance music with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 12 May 2019 by Johnny Mac (United Kingdom)

I was pleased with the sound and bass from the speaker but disappointed with the battery. I used it on holiday for an hour on the first night. On the second night it went to half volume after 20 minutes of use. This was after a full charge which took forever. It looks good and sounds good - until it cuts to 50% volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far, so wonderfully effective!

SRS-XB31 12 May 2019 by Ruthie63 (United Kingdom)

I adore my beautiful looking gadget. It was so much needed. It is really powerful; I carry it from room to room as necessary. Looking forward to travelling with it from place to place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great tech

SRS-XB31 11 May 2019 by blazek (United Kingdom)

the 3rd sony speaker i buy the last 20 years ! the progress is obvious ! great sound quality great battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality speaker

SRS-XB31 11 May 2019 by Blakey68 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker as a gift for my 17 year old daughter- she loves it ! Great bass and sound and the lights are a great feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its amazing both design & features

SRS-XB31 09 May 2019 by Mazza1 (United Kingdom)

This was a gift and I'm so pleased I really didn't think the sound would be of such good quality and the bass is great, I'm so happy with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB31 08 May 2019 by Mr Chiks (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about 2 weeks now and i must say that i am totally impressed at the quality of the product and sound. The product is my personal best gadget right now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great speaker

SRS-XB31 04 May 2019 by dode1 (United Kingdom)

bought this to take on holiday and this is a great piece of kit,led lights are great,sound is great,would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking and nice and small

SRS-XB31 04 May 2019 by rogerandout (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with the quality and look of this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 04 May 2019 by CaroleC (United Kingdom)

Would have been 5 stars but I wish the battery lasted longer

Sound Quality

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

SRS-XB31 02 May 2019 by TinaH (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker now for nearly 3 weeks and it goes everywhere with me. It connects to Bluetooth instantly unlike my old speakers. The sound is great and naturally depends on the quality of your recordings/downloads. The flashing lights are bright and add a bit of fun. I bought the blue speaker which is a lovely blue. This portable speaker is a little heavier and bigger than most portables I’ve used or lifted. The usb (no plug) lead is really short, and for some sockets in my house I need to stand it on something while charging. Once charged the using time before the next charge is hours. Literally cleaned the whole house and it was still going strong. I really like this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Vibrating noise after 2 months of use

SRS-XB31 30 April 2019 by Rarr (United Kingdom)

VERY disappointing, clearly cannot handle bass! This product did work well then it has started to sound like a ‘wet f**t’ when any kind of bass is put through it!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb!

SRS-XB31 27 April 2019 by Boris10 (United Kingdom)

A brilliant speaker that has exceeded my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 15 April 2019 by Mulrick 1 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my Sony xb31 with extra bass Bluetooth speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB31 15 April 2019 by Lenski (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use in the garden and kitchen. Connected to my phone immediately. Downloaded the App, and away. What a sound!! At this point I'll just say that I am a professional musician so I appreciate good sound when I hear it. I haven't turned my HiFi on since I first heard this. Amazing sub from such a small Speaker. It fills the room with rich and punchy bass, with crisp highs. It has features that I probably won't use, the mellow illumination modes are nice and add a unique touch. Battery life is great, and it is really easy to set up. I might buy another to link up. Forget Bose, they don't deliver what this can at a fraction of the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works great with very good audio quality.

SRS-XB31 08 April 2019 by Mac62C (United Kingdom)

I bought this product just over 2 weeks ago and found it easy to connect to several products. The audio quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Small yet powerful

SRS-XB31 08 April 2019 by Joanne60 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to use at a dance class that I run. Not only does it look good it creates a great sound in a decent sized room and connects so easily by Bluetooth to my iPad. No longer do I have to carry around heavy CD player, amplifiers and speakers and CDs.This was certainly a great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice Bass

SRS-XB31 06 April 2019 by Kiing (USA)

I’m so happy with the Sony speaker!!! Nice bass and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Audio Perfection

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Lordship (United Kingdom)

Audio Reproduction Excellent. The Sony brand is a recommendation in itself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Pipermick (United Kingdom)

I've only had my speaker a few weeks but I think it is excellent well worth the purchase. I'm glad I went for this model over an older model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Battery Life Is A Lie

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Nick066 (USA)

I have had the SRS XB31 for a few months and overall love it, but it has never made it to the advertised 24 hour play time. It might have made 8 at one point. I always kept the lights and extra bass mode off. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Very useful

SRS-XB31 30 March 2019 by Pb150 (United Kingdom)

Very useful - good sound for the size and can take it anywhere. Needs a USB power source to charge - would have been helpful to have come with a separate mains adapter. Lights add a fun effect. Percussion sounds are useless - you have to thump it hard to get a sound and then half the time it doesn't work. Would have been so brilliant to be able to use drum sticks to play it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB31 28 March 2019 by Ackersville (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my choice, great sound and most of all it's portable with a long lasting battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Complete

SRS-XB31 23 March 2019 by Puppet (USA)

A month of use and I'm very happy with it, I have to add the Live Sound option is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable seaker

SRS-XB31 22 March 2019 by Jay741 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few weeks ago. Was very impressed with the sound ( quality and volume) prefer the live mode over the extra base as it provides a wider sound stage

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB31 21 March 2019 by Toiti (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this a couple of weeks and it’s brilliant. I give a presentation several times a week with a video at either end. My previous speaker used to put itself on stsndby but you can’t turn that function of on this one which is a winner for me! Great sound quality and seems very robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sucks

SRS-XB31 20 March 2019 by kyle330 (USA)

I am on my third speaker because my first and second one just stopped working after nothing happening to them, and now my third on is not working anything. I haven't done anything to it and it should definitely be working right now. Also, it decreases the volume when lower battery which is also annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Excellent speaker!

SRS-XB31 19 March 2019 by Kath55 (United Kingdom)

Great sound. Really good bass. 24hr battery life. Well worth money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB31 16 March 2019 by Squeeks1991 (United Kingdom)

I got this as a free gift with my Sony Xperia xz3 and honestly it is the best free gift I have even had its amazing for such a little speeker it has so much power and the lights on there are brilliant I have to say I'm in love.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent features!

SRS-XB31 13 March 2019 by acer1925 (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost a month ago and it exceeded my expectation. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 12 March 2019 by Aj nick (United Kingdom)

It's a great speaker I would recommend it to anyone looking for a portable speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB31 10 March 2019 by brookes38 (United Kingdom)

So happy with this speaker and recommend it to try

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Srs xb31

SRS-XB31 09 March 2019 by Gutsi (United Kingdom)

This divide is absolutely the bees knees I am so happy with it I am considering buying anotherb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love the lights with the bass

SRS-XB31 07 March 2019 by Janet38 (United Kingdom)

We bought this a few weeks ago and really pleased that we did, it’s easy to use and the sound is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Xb31

SRS-XB31 06 March 2019 by Neilstks (United Kingdom)

What a excellent speaker with amazing sound, I would recommend it to anyone looking for another to use as a pair so that should sound even better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Grate looking speaker

SRS-XB31 06 March 2019 by Brenda 32 (United Kingdom)

I really like the look and sound quality, really good buy and value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Investment

SRS-XB31 04 March 2019 by DevDev (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker for a trip with friends, it has amazing sound, bass and it looks amazing when using. I have used it everywhere since, yet to test out its waterproof feature but good to know it can withstand water.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

brilliant

SRS-XB31 24 February 2019 by hookynooky (United Kingdom)

Had this free from sky, a great sound and very usefull

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everyone needs this speaker

SRS-XB31 23 February 2019 by JonMac77 (United Kingdom)

I tried this in a John Lewis shop & was blown away by the sound quality from such a small device that I just had to buy one within the week. It really is astounding & only £110. I might have to buy another because you can link multiples together (up to 100) & this model has synced lights, is waterproof & 24h battery - so that's a Midnight to Sunrise Beach Party sorted!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB31 23 February 2019 by Bydand67 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my daughter to use with her ipod and smartphone. Easy to use, good sound quality, and the lights and pary feature are a nice touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

That's a good speaker !

SRS-XB31 20 February 2019  (USA)

The Sony-SRSXB31 is good speaker with a lot of Bass that is combined with beautiful LED lighting. The only thing that i think isn't that good is that the speaker doesn't tell you the exact battery percentage.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loving it!

SRS-XB31 20 February 2019 by Happy birthday girl (United Kingdom)

This was bought for me as a present to connect with an iPad touch. Love the bright lights... really add to the room and sound quality is wonderful. Pleasing to look at and can use from room to room as I travel round the home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound! Short battery!

SRS-XB31 18 February 2019 by Dugan (USA)

So let me start by saying this thing does sound great. I was given the xb21 (the smaller version of this speaker) and was impressed by the fullness of sound it generated but wanted something a little bit louder but nothing ridiculously large so I settled on this speaker. And for it's size it does pump out quality decibels. But the advertised battery life is a JOKE! The XB21 and the XB31 may last "all day" under certain conditions, bit if you're like me and play it full blast on the job you're lucky to get 3hrs of play time before it it gets to 20% battery life, at which point the volume cuts down to what I assume is 20% and you cannot turn it back up until it charges past 30% or so. I turned it off and let it charge to 50% and left it plugged in before I started playing music again; I only got about an hour before it went into charge mode again. So if you're fine with having a great sounding "wireless" Bluetooth speaker that you have to constantly have plugged in, this may be for you! As for me, I will be returning this and just continue to use my DeWalt radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great look

SRS-XB31/BC E 15 February 2019 by Cooper42 (Singapore)

I bought that speaker for my house because I like to move around, indoor or outdoor and the music is following me. It is light and easy to move around. Good ergonomics.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB31 09 February 2019 by Marky5829 (United Kingdom)

Excellant sound quality great value for money lights give it that bit extra to other speakers real easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB31 08 February 2019 by Retired alan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to pair with my new blue tooth turntable to play my Lp collection, sounds great, looks great and i can carry it around my home enjoying my music all day long.absolutely love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fit for purpose.

SRS-XB31 07 February 2019 by Pixiepixie 69 (United Kingdom)

We link to tv. Better than average sound bar. Music enhanced with bass active.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB31 07 February 2019 by Buzztopgun (United Kingdom)

Great sound from a small speaker. Lots of bass and optional lighting. Would recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony

SRS-XB31 04 February 2019 by adam14 (United Kingdom)

Speaker is very nice and good,has good sound and is enought loud.The biggest disadvantages is that if I listen music and use a fast charger adapter,it works only about 5 hours.I looking for information what the charger should I buy to be strong enought for speaker work all the time.I am very dissapointed and understand why people sell this speaker so cheap on ebay.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Speaker, Battery

SRS-XB31 03 February 2019 by Zeke the freak (USA)

I bought this about a month ago, it's a nice speaker, if it's plugged in all the time, it's a bit rolls, broke a few spots cause it fell, now I can't return it, the battery sucks, would have never bought if I knew. Wish I could return 150 wasted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 01 February 2019 by Dkebab (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my partner was surprised by the sound quality and decent range for using it with Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Booming great speaker

SRS-XB31 31 January 2019 by TrickyDicky (United Kingdom)

I recently decided to get myself a new Bluetooth speaker, but my biggest problem was which make and how much to spend. After watching and reading reviews about the many choices out there, I decided to go for a fully portable party speaker. This certainly narrowed the competition and add in the ability to run for hours and hours on a single charge and waterproof/dustproof also. I finally had a choice of a few and two of them were Sony speakers, SBS31 and its bigger brother SBS41. I was blown away by the ability to fill a room with sound, because of the way that Sony have arranged the built in drivers in the speaker. Also it is very robust and well constructed, so to withstand knocks and drops, which are likely to occur around large groups of people who are dancing about. Then if you really want to see something rather special the lighting effects would certainly stand out in a crowd and add to the fun. All of the functionality can be controlled from my Sony Xperia XZ3 via the Music Centre app, it's so simple and no glitches. Infact I found this speaker so good that I have purchased its big brother and to top it all the SBS41 can link up to the SBS31 in 'Party Chain' mode. Now I'm ready to hold my very own garden festival come rain or shine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB31 29 January 2019 by gagadave (United Kingdom)

Haven't had speaker long but am very pleased with looks and sound, wifi connection is excellent. Solidly built and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB31 28 January 2019 by Tazer (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I am so glad I did! The sound quality is amazing and the bass is perfect for a bass lover like me. The other features are nice touches too - my partners parents have one and we are looking forward to linking them for a party at some point this summer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat Bit of Kit

SRS-XB31 27 January 2019 by Dave the Horse (United Kingdom)

A friend of mine received one for Christmas I was so impressed with the features I decided to buy one myself. I play all my music and tunein radio through the system great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0