210

4.5 based on 210 customer reviews

144
43
8
9
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love the Bass and the features

SRS-XB31 26 May 2018 by Turbobooster (USA)

I love music with bass, and the xb31 is really nice for that kind of music. + charge your phone + easy to use + make your own beat with the touch function :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery Life Is A Lie

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Nick066 (USA)

I have had the SRS XB31 for a few months and overall love it, but it has never made it to the advertised 24 hour play time. It might have made 8 at one point. I always kept the lights and extra bass mode off. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

212 Customer Reviews

0

Superb

SRS-XB31 21 July 2019 by geoff 1962 (United Kingdom)

this is a fantastic product well worth value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Two, yes two STS-Bx32 and 31

SRS-XB31 21 July 2019 by Bluestreek (United Kingdom)

Bought within the past two weeks joined them to party mode and have experienced great sounds

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature but.....

SRS-XB31/BC E 21 July 2019 by Jon129 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago. I happy as i tot it at 50% cheaper. However, one thing i not really satisfied is when i switch to extra bass mode, there is a buzzing noise. I do not know why

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB31 17 July 2019 by Delshep (United Kingdom)

Great for the garden and I would suggest that you use the music centre app to control the bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 15 July 2019 by Zambiwee (United Kingdom)

So cleanable and gives me music wherever I go love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad Battery

SRS-XB31 13 July 2019 by Oc365 (USA)

I bought it 3 months ago SRS-XB31 You can not charge and listen at the same time because the bolumen is low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant piece of kit

SRS-XB31 06 July 2019 by Sparky64 (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago and love it, brilliant in the house and garden, brilliant sound and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass at low levels!

SRS-XB31 01 July 2019 by CovrrSyke (USA)

I've had for about a few months now and I can say that it's pretty useful speaker for outdoor or indoor use. It packs a punch at certain volume levels. The only gripe I have about the speaker is it's doesn't last very long compared to my old jbl flip 4, though it does get me through the week, just barely. It's pretty cool how it has the Party boosters feature, but It's pretty unneeded in most situations. It does seem that the voices seem to become small compared to bass in low volumes. If had a better mid range, I would give it five stars. Overall it's a good speaker for outdoor or indoor use if your not too keen on audio performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB31 28 June 2019 by Chats (United Kingdom)

I bought this yeaterday and have been using it in the back garden today drinking wine and listening to great music through this fantastic speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB31 22 June 2019 by Mat 1986 (United Kingdom)

I bouth 3 months ago i love only thing is the battery is wery fast get low

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB31/RC E 20 June 2019 by padzcam (Singapore)

Compared with my other bluetooth speakers with the same specs, this is the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XB31

SRS-XB31 18 June 2019 by Phil 65 (United Kingdom)

On seeing and earring one I deceased to buy one great sound and at night the light show that beats to the music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB31 12 June 2019 by smid1953 (United Kingdom)

The speaker was purchased to play music that had been downloaded to the laptop. It was easy to set up, paired quickly with the laptop, and provides great sound for a single speaker. The battery life doesn't last as long as advertised, but charges easily enough,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerfull gadget

SRS-XB31 06 June 2019 by Velio (United Kingdom)

I am happy and pleased that i bought that loudspeaker.Nice,deep and steady sound very high and loud for its size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

He loves it!

SRS-XB31 06 June 2019 by Tricks66 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my husband for his birthday, it’s quite gimmicky with the lights but pumps out a great sound he loves the fact that he can take it out to the garage when he is washing the cars it gives him a little more inspiration!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB31 05 June 2019 by Nigel1263 (United Kingdom)

This is just what i needed brilliant product would highly recomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounds!

SRS-XB31 05 June 2019 by JSML (United Kingdom)

It produces great 'bass' sound and can be quite loud. It is bigger than I expected and quite weighty - so not something to put in your pocket! You can switch the 'disco lights' off to prolong battery life. Useful to take outside etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XB31 31 May 2019 by ra40ni (United Kingdom)

Best sound for this size! Good battery! Bravo SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker with a punch!

SRS-XB31/RC E 29 May 2019 by BTAT (Singapore)

So glad to have bought this speaker and yet don’t have to spend a lot on it. The bass is good and the Live Sound mode is great. Wish there are options to choose in the app to make the sound even better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for money

SRS-XB31 28 May 2019 by davman2000 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound, good light array, value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn’t work !

SRS-XB31 14 May 2019 by Keithinfrance (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker on holiday in the UK. I am now back home and after several attempts to connect it to my phone / tv , it works for only a short while and then stops. I also bought another speaker SRS-XB21 and this one is no problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sound Quality

SRS-XB31/RC E 13 May 2019 by DavidTan (Singapore)

Really happy with the product. Good to listen Dance music with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 12 May 2019 by Johnny Mac (United Kingdom)

I was pleased with the sound and bass from the speaker but disappointed with the battery. I used it on holiday for an hour on the first night. On the second night it went to half volume after 20 minutes of use. This was after a full charge which took forever. It looks good and sounds good - until it cuts to 50% volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

So far, so wonderfully effective!

SRS-XB31 12 May 2019 by Ruthie63 (United Kingdom)

I adore my beautiful looking gadget. It was so much needed. It is really powerful; I carry it from room to room as necessary. Looking forward to travelling with it from place to place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great tech

SRS-XB31 11 May 2019 by blazek (United Kingdom)

the 3rd sony speaker i buy the last 20 years ! the progress is obvious ! great sound quality great battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality speaker

SRS-XB31 11 May 2019 by Blakey68 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker as a gift for my 17 year old daughter- she loves it ! Great bass and sound and the lights are a great feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its amazing both design & features

SRS-XB31 09 May 2019 by Mazza1 (United Kingdom)

This was a gift and I'm so pleased I really didn't think the sound would be of such good quality and the bass is great, I'm so happy with this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB31 08 May 2019 by Mr Chiks (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about 2 weeks now and i must say that i am totally impressed at the quality of the product and sound. The product is my personal best gadget right now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great speaker

SRS-XB31 04 May 2019 by dode1 (United Kingdom)

bought this to take on holiday and this is a great piece of kit,led lights are great,sound is great,would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking and nice and small

SRS-XB31 04 May 2019 by rogerandout (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with the quality and look of this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB31 04 May 2019 by CaroleC (United Kingdom)

Would have been 5 stars but I wish the battery lasted longer

Sound Quality

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

SRS-XB31 02 May 2019 by TinaH (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker now for nearly 3 weeks and it goes everywhere with me. It connects to Bluetooth instantly unlike my old speakers. The sound is great and naturally depends on the quality of your recordings/downloads. The flashing lights are bright and add a bit of fun. I bought the blue speaker which is a lovely blue. This portable speaker is a little heavier and bigger than most portables I’ve used or lifted. The usb (no plug) lead is really short, and for some sockets in my house I need to stand it on something while charging. Once charged the using time before the next charge is hours. Literally cleaned the whole house and it was still going strong. I really like this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Vibrating noise after 2 months of use

SRS-XB31 30 April 2019 by Rarr (United Kingdom)

VERY disappointing, clearly cannot handle bass! This product did work well then it has started to sound like a ‘wet f**t’ when any kind of bass is put through it!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb!

SRS-XB31 27 April 2019 by Boris10 (United Kingdom)

A brilliant speaker that has exceeded my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 15 April 2019 by Mulrick 1 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my Sony xb31 with extra bass Bluetooth speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB31 15 April 2019 by Lenski (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use in the garden and kitchen. Connected to my phone immediately. Downloaded the App, and away. What a sound!! At this point I'll just say that I am a professional musician so I appreciate good sound when I hear it. I haven't turned my HiFi on since I first heard this. Amazing sub from such a small Speaker. It fills the room with rich and punchy bass, with crisp highs. It has features that I probably won't use, the mellow illumination modes are nice and add a unique touch. Battery life is great, and it is really easy to set up. I might buy another to link up. Forget Bose, they don't deliver what this can at a fraction of the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works great with very good audio quality.

SRS-XB31 08 April 2019 by Mac62C (United Kingdom)

I bought this product just over 2 weeks ago and found it easy to connect to several products. The audio quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Small yet powerful

SRS-XB31 08 April 2019 by Joanne60 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to use at a dance class that I run. Not only does it look good it creates a great sound in a decent sized room and connects so easily by Bluetooth to my iPad. No longer do I have to carry around heavy CD player, amplifiers and speakers and CDs.This was certainly a great purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice Bass

SRS-XB31 06 April 2019 by Kiing (USA)

I’m so happy with the Sony speaker!!! Nice bass and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Audio Perfection

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Lordship (United Kingdom)

Audio Reproduction Excellent. The Sony brand is a recommendation in itself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Pipermick (United Kingdom)

I've only had my speaker a few weeks but I think it is excellent well worth the purchase. I'm glad I went for this model over an older model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Battery Life Is A Lie

SRS-XB31 02 April 2019 by Nick066 (USA)

I have had the SRS XB31 for a few months and overall love it, but it has never made it to the advertised 24 hour play time. It might have made 8 at one point. I always kept the lights and extra bass mode off. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Very useful

SRS-XB31 30 March 2019 by Pb150 (United Kingdom)

Very useful - good sound for the size and can take it anywhere. Needs a USB power source to charge - would have been helpful to have come with a separate mains adapter. Lights add a fun effect. Percussion sounds are useless - you have to thump it hard to get a sound and then half the time it doesn't work. Would have been so brilliant to be able to use drum sticks to play it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB31 28 March 2019 by Ackersville (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with my choice, great sound and most of all it's portable with a long lasting battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Complete

SRS-XB31 23 March 2019 by Puppet (USA)

A month of use and I'm very happy with it, I have to add the Live Sound option is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable seaker

SRS-XB31 22 March 2019 by Jay741 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few weeks ago. Was very impressed with the sound ( quality and volume) prefer the live mode over the extra base as it provides a wider sound stage

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XB31 21 March 2019 by Toiti (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this a couple of weeks and it’s brilliant. I give a presentation several times a week with a video at either end. My previous speaker used to put itself on stsndby but you can’t turn that function of on this one which is a winner for me! Great sound quality and seems very robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sucks

SRS-XB31 20 March 2019 by kyle330 (USA)

I am on my third speaker because my first and second one just stopped working after nothing happening to them, and now my third on is not working anything. I haven't done anything to it and it should definitely be working right now. Also, it decreases the volume when lower battery which is also annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Excellent speaker!

SRS-XB31 19 March 2019 by Kath55 (United Kingdom)

Great sound. Really good bass. 24hr battery life. Well worth money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB31 16 March 2019 by Squeeks1991 (United Kingdom)

I got this as a free gift with my Sony Xperia xz3 and honestly it is the best free gift I have even had its amazing for such a little speeker it has so much power and the lights on there are brilliant I have to say I'm in love.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent features!

SRS-XB31 13 March 2019 by acer1925 (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost a month ago and it exceeded my expectation. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB31 12 March 2019 by Aj nick (United Kingdom)

It's a great speaker I would recommend it to anyone looking for a portable speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0