961

4.5 based on 961 customer reviews

706
145
51
19
40
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant Headphones

WH-1000XM5 21 April 2024  (United Kingdom)

WH-1000XM5 replaced my old Bose phones and the difference in sound quality is very noticeable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after 18 months

WH-1000XM5 10 April 2024 by b00541 (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones, they are fantastic but they died after only 18 months. For a premium product that is terrible. The right speaker has stopped working and from looking online it seems to be a common problem with this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

962 Customer Reviews

0

Great blue tooth headphones.

WH-1000XM5 14 May 2024 by Jeff 5207 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to relace my wired sony headphones.These are much better over the ear and balance well compared to the old ones. They did not sit well on the move..Very impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent !

WH-1000XM5 14 May 2024 by Timdlf (United Kingdom)

This even kills the noise on my very noisy tractor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony > Apple

WH-1000XM5 14 May 2024 by Niki2000 (United Kingdom)

Amazing headphones. Literally the same as the Apple headphones but cheaper.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bit of kit

WH-1000XM5 14 May 2024 by Pauls39 (United Kingdom)

Not my first pair of headphone but they are my first "wireless" headphones. After years of catching the connecting cable and pulling headphones off my head, I decided to bite the bullet and go wireless. Looked at quite a few reviews for different companies and opted for the Sony in the end and do glad I did. The sound quality is out of this world (just with they were a bit louder as I am a self confessed volume junkie) and they are soooo comfortable on the head. May have to buy the wife a pair for her birthday. Heartily recommend these hezdphones to anyone, well worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good quality

WH-1000XM5 12 May 2024 by arifb (United Kingdom)

I bought this headphone 2 weeks ago. the quality of music is moving and also the noise cancelling is the best among other headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM5 11 May 2024 by m3kira (United Kingdom)

Great headphones for a variety of uses, and fantastic sound quality across a range of music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shocking service when you go to return item

WH-1000XM5 06 May 2024 by GL143NQ (United Kingdom)

Brought headphones for 300 quid wasn't happy with them when to return them wasn't straightforward but finally navigated my way to get a returns label and now it's been over a week and no one's been to collect it and now someone is telling me to email them, Just wasting my time making me just run around the 14 days return Guarantee expires

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Right to repair!

WH-1000XM5 05 May 2024 by Neil4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great feature that a lot of people don't know about: the battery can be replaced without soldering. I broke my old Bose headphones trying to change the battery. Sony, please make the drivers replaceable without soldering!

0

0

0

Great, comfortable headset!

WH-1000XM5 04 May 2024 by Browser1004 (United Kingdom)

I have been using this headset with my steam deck (since I only have Bluetooth earphones and needed a device with less latency) and it is very great at being comfortable and providing quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality but could be more comfortable

WH-1000XM5 03 May 2024 by London_girl (United Kingdom)

Excellent noise-cancelling and sound quality but not as padded and comfortable as the WH-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 'phones for the money, end of.

WH-1000XM5 02 May 2024 by MJLAW (United Kingdom)

Fantasic Noise Cancellation, great fit and lightweight too. Doesnt fold away like the XM4 but the case is quality. XM5 are deffo a step up and the best in class for that price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Daves review

WH-1000XM5 30 April 2024 by The Duchess (United Kingdom)

I purchased the headphones 3 weeks ago. I am totally impressed by their functions, the quality of sound is fantastic and they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The PERFECT headphones

WH-1000XM5 29 April 2024 by kimmy1249 (United Kingdom)

These tick every box you could think of. They are so comfortable and don't press on the ear at all. I can even comfortably wear glasses with them on. The sound cancelling is very good, and the sound quality is unrivalled. Phone calls are also crystal clear, and it's easy to transition between work and leisure. If you want to get the Apple AirPods Max (which I did initially), get these instead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb performance

WH-1000XM5 28 April 2024 by CharleyDee (United Kingdom)

I have the first wh10003 and didn’t expect the sound quality to improve as much so was hesitant in spending the money but so glad I did. The only slight improvement would be a bit more cushion on the head band.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Music

WH1000XM5/LME 28 April 2024 by SammerGtm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with the product. The music quality is good. Sony app features are like cherry on cake.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Good Piece of Kit

WH-1000XM5 26 April 2024 by KMc59 (United Kingdom)

So far I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how good these h/phones are, particularly the noise-cancelling feature. They’re both light and comfortable for long periods of time. The build quality, to date, appears to be of a good level. I consider the case to be of a good protective quality & the size is not an issue for me or for the vast majority of fellow users (don’t spend too much time listening to the haters of this storage box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM5 25 April 2024 by Caffeiniac (United Kingdom)

Undeniably a great set of headphones, premium feel in the hand and very comfortable to wear. The sound is clear and very well balanced. Admittedly I am new to ANC so I don't have anything to compare these to - but if you are looking for a place to retreat from everything that is going on around you to peacefully enjoy your chosen music or audiobook, then these will certainly get you there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Glad I went for them

WH-1000XM5 25 April 2024 by MelD77 (United Kingdom)

They are great!! Noise cancelling is brilliant, so clever. Sound is great for my listening which is an eclectic mix of pop, rock, dance. Comfy. I now struggle to wear standers I ear headphones, they just don’t sound as good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfort fit and feature packed

WH-1000XM5 24 April 2024 by GeoffH2 (United Kingdom)

I've waited until I've had the headset for several weeks before the review... Basically, I'm very pleased with the purchase! Yea, ok, they're my 1st set of headphones v earbuds and I had worried about the portability, but now that I'm used to wearing them, I appreciate the immersive sound and the impressive ANC - the touch gestures on the right hand cup, provides accurate response to generally all the commands you should only require, the call quality via the phone app, is very clear - which was the main reason I went for the WH-1000XM5 v competitors! Calls via WhatsApp is non existent, but I believe that's an Android issue, or this Google pixel phone (worst thing - phone - I've ever owned). Sound quality is versatile and pleasing via the EQ settings, very immersive and comfortable to wear! I feel it's unfair to comment on the depth of base, highs, lows and mids..... As I'm sure people mostly hear, or have slightly different preferences anyway..... Free your mind - please yourself - I'm happy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features, comfortable fitting

WH-1000XM5 23 April 2024 by Gia221 (United Kingdom)

I dont even have to take them off when talking to someone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound, Terrible Tech

WH-1000XM5 23 April 2024 by Swall (United Kingdom)

I gave these 3 stars on the retailers website after 6 weeks of use when the headset was still causing me tremendous pain, however after 3 months they are now almost as comfortable as the XM4s. The thin headband still causes strong discomfort at times, but I sometimes think I'm wearing the XM4s and vice versa, so they are almost on a par. There are a lot of negatives when it comes to the tech, however the sound quality is for the most part so much better than the XM4s, which were already fantastic. The sound is so smooth, for the first few days I found myself rocking from side to side in enjoyment (until the pain of the headband offset this after 30 mins of listening). Most noticeable is the midrange; vocals sound so much more authentic and detailed, whilst backing vocals really come to the fore, making these ideal for worship music. Most classical music benefits from these headphones as well, with violins in particular sounding natural, whilst piano notes are reproduced cleanly and with full pleasing resonance. However, I was at first concerned with energetic classical music such as Dvorak's Slavonic Dances, which just sounded incredibly flat with the XM5s but was one of the best performing pieces on the XM4s. Yet now that the headphones are burnt in, they almost match the energy of the XM4s. I think the remaining slight discrepancy is due to the greater clarity, as this often removes an artificially exaggerated sense of energetic presence. There are no issues with pace and energy in other types of music, such as rock and pop, as the bass is much tighter with the XM5s (if not as deep). There is also so much more detail revealed by the XM5s in general, which really contributes to synth music from the 80s and 90s, Duran Duran’s “Greatest” album for example being given a new lease of life with these headphones. Oddly, there is no noticeable difference from the XM4s with music by REM and U2, which must have something to do with the recording soundscapes for these artists. But the most noticeable difference I found was in music by Jack Savoretti, which with the XM4s is comparable to a glass of fine wine but with the XM5s is more like a thick glass of port, more rich and full. Now for the negatives. For the first few days I wanted to smash the headset against the wall and then jump up and down on it, it was causing me so much pain. A saner head had me almost returning them. Thank goodness I didn't, now that they have softened up and I have learnt to mostly ignore the pressure of the heaband. The material of the earcups was also noisy to the point of distraction if I dared to move my head or even clench my jaw at first. Out of the box, it sounded like someone was rustling sweet rappers in my ears. But these issues have now mostly gone. But the biggest issue of all has not changed one iota. The noise cancelling is adaptive, which is quite simply absolutely rubbish. Move or tilt your head with an extractor fan on, either in the kitchen or when sitting on the toilet, and the noise cancelling loses the ability to cancel the noise of the fan - I've found that if I shake my head it restores it, which is odd to say the least. Or if a motorbike goes by my house (which they very often do on the ringroad I live by), the "noise cancelling" creates a ton of windy static for about 10 seconds that is worse than the actual noise it's trying to cancel. And unlike the XM4s, where you can turn off the adaptive noise cancelling (which I did very early on), the XM5s make it mandatory. Absolutely ridiculous and very arrogant of Sony to no longer offer the choice to their customers. The rest of the tech is just bad. The touch controls, unlike the XM4s, are terrible. Most of the time they are unresponsive, which means you can no longer swiftly turn down the volume when, say, YouTube switches to noisy adverts, leaving you with deafening sound until you manage to slowly bring the volume down. I’ve never been a fan of touch controls, they cause so many issues when your arm accidentally brushes them, so hopefully Sony will incorporate physical controls on future models, as many other manufacturers have already learnt to do. The command sounds are more intrusive than the XM4s. You now get a double blip instead of a single blip when changing volume - why we need a blip at all when we can already hear the volume is changing is beyond me. At least the “low power” notification is now much shorter, so that you don't miss 5 seconds of dialogue during a film. But where it would be useful and non-intrusive to have dialogue, now there isn't any; you get the same notification sound for Bluetooth connection as you do for switching the device on or off. However I do like the soft orange charge-light compared to the red light on the XM4s (a small detail but one I appreciate). The headphone sensors are still next to useless for pausing playback when you remove the headphones, just as inconsistent as they are on the XM4s. Sometimes they pause, sometimes they don't, but if you pause before taking them off they ALWAYS start again, which means that the only effective way to pause if you're away from the sound source is to turn off the power. It would be nice if Sony could produce an audiophile's pair of headphones that strips out most of the tech and just focuses on the sound, because that's what they are brilliant at. I love the sound of these headphones and it seems to be improving all the time, I just wish the headset didn't get in the way of my enjoyment of it. So I find myself alternating between the XM4s and XM5s depending on the circumstances, which is a nice luxury to have but not ideal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Better than XM3 but not as good on noise canceling

WH-1000XM5 23 April 2024 by MrItalian (United Kingdom)

I've got the XM5 because my current XM3 are on their "last legs". Since I skiped one generation, I was expecting the XM5 to be amazing - unfortunately they are not. I am disapointed with the noise canceling. The sound quality is good but not amazing either. Overall, knwoing what I know now I am not sure I would get the XM5 again and perhaps would consider another brand (Bose QC Ultra).

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing headphones Wh-1000xm5

WH-1000XM5 22 April 2024 by Yond142 (United Kingdom)

Had these a few weeks ago and the sound is vibrant and crystal clear. Previous non Sony brand didn't give the depth, bass or features that these have. Comfortable to wear, easy to pair and dedicated app allows many options including a graphic equaliser with custom settings for you to save. Would recommend these to anyone and the reviews and awards do them justice. I have heard new sounds in songs I like that I never new existed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good headphones

WH1000XM5/BME 22 April 2024 by Singlish translator (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth works well, good distance. Has a voice command feature that turns off the sound, have not worked out how to control this yet.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Headphones

WH-1000XM5 21 April 2024  (United Kingdom)

WH-1000XM5 replaced my old Bose phones and the difference in sound quality is very noticeable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Magnificent sounding headphones

WH-1000XM5 21 April 2024 by PeterB15 (United Kingdom)

Wow, the sound these produce is absolutely fantastic. My music tastes range from classical to rock/pop and they can cope with these with easy. The stereo sound stage is very stable and detailed. So far the noise cancelling is amazing. The touch controls work very well and are easy to use. They are also very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Really good but could have been great!!!

WH-1000XM5 20 April 2024 by BL10 (United Kingdom)

Great design, great noise canceling, lightweight and comfortable. For the downsides the sound is good but not great and the ear pads are way less comfortable than the previous model. This being said I will keep my Sony's XM5 as they are a really good pair of headphones great for traveling and a walks in any busy and loud environment .

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not living up to the hype

WH-1000XM5 19 April 2024 by Chirie (United Kingdom)

I wanted to spend some money on myself and buy high quality headphones with the best noise cancelling available. These are not it. They are not as comfortable as other reviewers have said, and the noise cancelling is not working with my s23 Ultra. I expected some decent kit for the price but except for a plain case and a small cable nothing comes with it, and the headphones are average. Shame. Had to send back.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM5 19 April 2024 by NitaLita (United Kingdom)

I love these. Sound is great. Easy to use and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Top quality headphones

WH-1000XM5 19 April 2024 by ChrisPee (United Kingdom)

Had these for a few weeks now, and I am very impressed both with the build quality and the sound quality. The noise cancellation is fantastic, and the sound equaliser options make a huge impact on setting the right tome for different music and voice inputs. I would definitely recommend these as for the money I think they are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM5 17 April 2024 by Ragequeen77 (United Kingdom)

I brought these from EE and I love them, I cannot hear my husband snoring not like normal headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Vocal is clear improvement requires in mid and low

WH1000XM5/SME 17 April 2024 by Guna8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product is light weight and can wear long time. Voice is clear requires improvement in mid and low. Noise cancellation works well. Touch sensors works perfectly. Overall satisfied with the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking pair of headphones

WH-1000XM5 16 April 2024 by Kay154 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about 3 weeks ago on a recommendation from my husband. Haven’t actually used them myself but from trying my husbands I know how great they are.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling - (hearing aid user)

WH-1000XM5 14 April 2024 by MikeB777 (United Kingdom)

I primarily bought these over others because I needed a pair that cancel noise and go over your ears as I have hearing aids. These cover my ears completely, are not too bulky or heavy and significantly reduce background noise. In my case I am sensitive to lower end noise and even though these do not cut them out completely I can happily watch a video on underground tube travel (the equaliser is good to enhance frequencies I struggle with). On occasion I just turn on noise cancelling to cut down conversation to be able to concentrate without anything playing. The speak to talk is great and really handy in not having to take the earphones off when you want to talk to someone which saves wear and tear on the band Lastly again saving on wear and tear is the touch sensitive panel does not have buttons and is very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable awesome sounding headphones.

WH-1000XM5 13 April 2024 by edge3uk (United Kingdom)

I was looking for something to replace my AirPods Max which are too heavy and lack an EQ. I have sound sensitivity in some high frequencies which make them unsuitable. The XM5 absolutely delivered. They sound exactly as I want them to, and I can wear them for hours without suffering any fatigue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great as always

WH-1000XM5 13 April 2024 by Kaltubaiekh (United Kingdom)

I got this as a birthday gift and the person who got this for me knows how much I loved my M4s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great comfort and sound

WH-1000XM5 12 April 2024 by _vbv (United Kingdom)

I just bought the XM5 and really happy with the sound and how comfortable they are. Battery also seems to last quite. Overall really happy the XM5

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after 18 months

WH-1000XM5 10 April 2024 by b00541 (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones, they are fantastic but they died after only 18 months. For a premium product that is terrible. The right speaker has stopped working and from looking online it seems to be a common problem with this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great features but bass is a disappointment

WH1000XM5/LME 09 April 2024 by Bhwong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comfortable and long lasting battery life. Great noise reduction performance and very convenient remote control thru Bluetooth. Love the ability to connect thru wire for lossless audio and able to use on flight entertainment system. However, as I also own WF-1000XM3 and in comparison, I was dismay that the smaller earphone has far more powerful bass comparing to this huge headphone. While I can boost the bass using the equalizer, it seem to only works thru Bluetooth, not wired connection. The auto off doesn't always work when I kept into the carrier. So I will have to remember to switch it off manually.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but...

WH-1000XM5 08 April 2024 by GazW82 (United Kingdom)

So I upgraded from the previous versions and must say the sound quality and noise cancelling has improved, they feel a better overall fit however the plastic/finish they have used on this model does show up a lot of fingerprints which didn't happen on the older models... no big issue but just thought I'd mention it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right speaker broke after 13 months

WH-1000XM5 08 April 2024 by JamesA (United Kingdom)

Very good, but get insurance. John Lewis were excellent and have a two year warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

My first pair of over-ear headphones since the 80s

WH-1000XM5 06 April 2024 by NickC1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my Sony in-ear headphones to avoid wax over-production and ear blockage. Excellent sound quality and only slightly claustrophobic after extended use. Excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling, sound and call quality.

WH-1000XM5 29 March 2024 by Kel81 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with my 1000xm5. The sound quality is great as expected from Sony. Noticeable improvement from 1000xm3 in terms of noise cancelling and call quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality OK, everything else, NO GOOD

WH-1000XM5 27 March 2024 by GUANG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tired to pair with two devices, Macbook and iPone. Noise cancellation is not as good as Bose QC ultra, Sound quality is not as good as B&O H9. Cannot wear it more than 1 hour. volume level will change itself, even with pre-set via APP. touch feature is not good, up and down direction has to be specific. and the app is funny and complicated to use. Feature is not as good as described. NOT recommend to buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing sound quality and a student discount!

WH-1000XM5 27 March 2024 by Korvade (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, noise cancelling is sometimes too good as I don't seem to hear cars on the streets anymore. The functionalities like hand gestures, cupping an ear to allow for transparent mode or spotify double clicking are great. From downsides, the protective container is bulky and they are fragile. Be wary of Sony predicted shipping times as they have a policy of shipping within 30 days. Also if you are a student - don't forget your UNIDAYS discount!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awful

WH-1000XM5 27 March 2024 by barbra 879 (United Kingdom)

i bought these believeinh the details of it being noise cancelling and no sound leakage but it’s the complete opposite . after trying to contact customer service i was completely ignored and still haven’t received my return label. this is unprofessional fix up

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Great hardware, software could be improved

WH-1000XM5 26 March 2024 by Chris UK 80 (United Kingdom)

Noise reduction and audio quality is excellent. The software could be better. Some settings are hidden within what seems like unrelated features, and it is easy to forget where you found them. You can configure Spotify shortcuts and taps will control Spotify, but there are no similar conrtols for other services like Tidal (which is a shame as Tidal has better quality audio)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by CJBa (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and so far they are great. Very expensive, but the sound quality and features are really good. It takes a little while to learn all the smart functions and the gestures but once you do they are great headphones. The ability to customise the equaliser is great as it really personalises your listening experience. The app that comes with the headphones is pretty good too and does a pretty good job of explaining the features. They look good too which always helps. Battery life is great - I've not had to charge them yet. Hopefully they keep impressing me to warrant spending so much on them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Okay

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by Mafioso (United Kingdom)

Bought this about a month now and must say that I love the design and the ease of use and it simplicity. But then I am still not satisfied with sound quality even with the customised equaliser, the bass isn't so impressive compared to other cheaper products I've bought many years back. I am the guy whol loves great sound and hight quality bass. Sadly, I haven't gotten the satisfaction I look for. And my ears doesn't fit well into the head phones.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by Sebastianc (United Kingdom)

Brilliant anc and really comfortable. Battery life goes on for days and the build quality is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by Gersonsj77 (United Kingdom)

Bought them last year and use mainly for flights. The noise cancelling is the nest in the market. Sound clarity is also great. Only suggestion might be to make the earpads a bit thicker. Overall great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty advanced noise cancelation.

WH1000XM5/B 25 March 2024 by Soulja4Christ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only downside is the app functionality, it regularly needs to be reset as if just installed.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0