145

4.2 based on 145 customer reviews

87
32
8
5
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Loving it so far

WH-CH510 11 May 2020 by Wayz2409 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a little skeptical to buy them but DEFO recommend. I personally prefer wired & wireless with Over ear but these are fine with just wireless especially with the 35 HR Battery life. And we'll my ears are a little on the bigger side so they not over ear but they fit pretty good. Mic is defo somewhat sensitive which has its good and bad but at least I'm heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sidetone feature makes headphones unusable

WH-CH510 14 May 2020 by RJK on Sony (USA)

These headphones have a feature called Sidetone, which means that when the microphone is on, it picks up ambient noise and amplifies it through the earpieces. For example, I can hear myself typing, moving the mouse, tapping on my desk, shuffling my feet, etc. all at an excessive volume. This feature cannot be adjusted or disabled. This is very distracting and in my opinion makes the headphones unsuitable for making calls. They are also less comfortable than my previous headphones, the DR-BTN200, because the padding is thinner and firmer. Pros: Bluetooth pairing is easy. The voice guidance is helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

147 Customer Reviews

0

Very disappointing

WH-CH510 20 January 2021 by DeTodo (USA)

By default you always hear your voice and the surrounding sounds (like clicking your mouse our keyboard typing) through your mic into the headphones. Absolutely no option to limit it. It is even written in the support page. Of course not on the main selling page. Very annoying and very disappointing. The set is quite tight as well. Light but tight and not comfortable if you use it for more than an hour. Their cheaper sets are much more comfortable.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Annoying sony headphone feature

WH-CH510 19 January 2021 by Nakitak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the whch510 headphones and they have a 'new feature' called sidetone. Apparently this is to make the microphone more sensitive, however, the microphone noe oicks up your voice when speaking and sends it back through the headphones so you can hear it. It sounds like that annoying echo when on a call that sometimes happens.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

WH-C510

WH-CH510 12 January 2021 by Phoney Sony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these with a new Sony TV and they are really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony - WH-CH510 Wireless On-Ear Headphones

WH-CH510 10 January 2021 by rodriguesart (USA)

Ive never been happier. This is what make Sony so great. Satisfaction with their products. Quality. I thought these werent going to work well, that they wouldnt connect or the sound wouldnt transmit well enough. I was wrong. This was inexpensive and great!!! and what an easy hook up!!! Thank you seller and Sony for a great transaction. God bless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Headphones

WH-CH510 06 January 2021 by Gibb0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a present to replace an old wired set I had. These are much better and comfortable to wear. I love the face they are wireless and very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My review

WH-CH510 05 January 2021 by Btwaa (USA)

Put this couple of weeks ago I'm getting crazy distorted small noises out of them though not around that good possibly cause that like Wi-Fi routers, anything that creates radio waves, or anything

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sidetone audio feature- annoying-can't turn off

WH-CH510 04 January 2021 by a0326 (USA)

There is an audio feature in these headphones that plays a slightly delayed echo of yourself and the environment around you back into your ear when on a call. The other people on the call can't hear it, but you can, and it is incredibly distracting. Would not recommend if planning to use for video calling.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Sound at an affordable Price

WH-CH510 03 January 2021 by regrosity (United Kingdom)

The WH-CH510 is truly a beast to be reckoned with in the mid-tier Headphone group. Compared to other competitors in this range, the CH510 delivers a quality balanced sound at an affordable price. My only concern initially was the plastic body finish, which has always felt like it would snap but having put it through the grinder and dropped it more than a few times. I can say that these headphones punch well above their weight in durability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones money can buy!!

WH-CH510 02 January 2021 by hudzinsko86 (USA)

These headphones get loud, bass is amazing, sound quality slaps, and i use all the time. Fast charging, long battery!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0