12

4.3 based on 12 customer reviews

9
1
0
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Thank you Sony!

XAV-AX1000 27 September 2018 by Roxanne (USA)

Absolutely the best when it comes to technology and fit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Horrible During Phone Calls

XAV-AX1000 02 May 2019 by Smokey88 (USA)

We had Best Buy install this system in my wife's car. Unfortunately, every time I call her, I hear all her phone alerts (emails, texts, meeting reminders) plus all her directions from Google Maps. This is extremely annoying and disappointing. Perhaps we received a bad unit? Best Buy doesn't know how to correct it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

Horrible During Phone Calls

XAV-AX1000 02 May 2019 by Smokey88 (USA)

We had Best Buy install this system in my wife's car. Unfortunately, every time I call her, I hear all her phone alerts (emails, texts, meeting reminders) plus all her directions from Google Maps. This is extremely annoying and disappointing. Perhaps we received a bad unit? Best Buy doesn't know how to correct it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent head unit!

XAV-AX1000 21 April 2019 by B stacks (USA)

I bought this to replace an older Pioneer I had. It’s like night and day! This is a fantastic unit that won’t break the bank.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound and CarPlay integration

XAV-AX1000 20 April 2019 by RFC001 (USA)

I had this unit installed a few weeks ago. At first not so sure of going full multimedia, but it has proven to be an excellent decision. Sound is crisp and clear using only my iPhone. Mostly iTunes And Spotify. Phone calls are easy with Siri. In short, I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and Apple Carplay - brilliant!

XAV-AX1000 15 April 2019 by KJB01 (United Kingdom)

Prevents me from being inclined to use my phone whilst driving as the touch-screen does everything I need it to do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great modern touch for older cars!

XAV-AX1000 01 March 2019 by KFortune227 (USA)

This definitely improved my 94 Toyota celica by adding features like touch screen, Bluetooth and apple car play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

I love CarPlay

XAV-AX1000 10 December 2018 by AckMan (USA)

I bought this at Best Buy and it has changed the way I enjoy the minivan. I'm able to play all the music I want from my phone and use Apple CarPlay to use directions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Buy

XAV-AX1000 06 December 2018 by kmee (USA)

I recently bought, I love the unit just wish there were more background options.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GOOD UNIT, BUT IT DOESN’T WORK WITH AN iPhone X

XAVAX1000 30 November 2018 by AckMan (USA)

I just bought the stereo. I loved it. Then I bought an iPhone X and it won’t work Apple Carplay.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

11

0

Great but sometimes hard to push buttons

XAV-AX1000 13 November 2018 by Ethan1212 (USA)

Push buttons hard when first turning on..............

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

love the layout

XAVAX1000 03 November 2018 by FreddieNC (USA)

It met my requirements of having an easy to get to USB port and CarPlay. The audio is very good. The siri handsfree works very well. My only gripes are nitpicks. The software needs has some items that will probably be fixed in the next few releases.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Amazing I love it

XAV-AX1000 28 October 2018 by John9718 (USA)

Bought this and I love it wallpapers could be better but that’s the only downside of it everything else is perfect works like magic when you plug your iPhone into it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Thank you Sony!

XAV-AX1000 27 September 2018 by Roxanne (USA)

Absolutely the best when it comes to technology and fit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0