1562

4.6 based on 1,562 customer reviews

1063
399
44
22
34
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 April 2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 December 2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

1,606 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Value

Body Only 22 July 2021 by JohnWD1 (United Kingdom)

Just taken delivery of this camera, it exceeds my expectations and is great value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tidy little gem

Body Only 19 July 2021 by max1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

so many reviews online and all positive . Yes it was released in 2014 but still keeps pace with the best out there. Quality images in a package that is very portable. i see so many professional photographers still using this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 July 2021 by Jiazzag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small camera - big performance. Price point is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Tool

ilce6000b 05 July 2021 by Brother Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received one as a gift. It replaced my 35 MM Minolta. It has great resolution and is by far superior to a phone camera. With my 70 - 210 MM zoom I am able to take great photos especially during travel. I must admit being somewhat overwhelmed by all the electronic options which are not very well explained (e.g. Superior vs, Intelligent Auto shooting modes, etc.) but otherwise I am quite pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

Body Only 03 July 2021 by Appu13 (United Kingdom)

Just a great camera...............................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a-6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 June 2021 by robsg27 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

picture are nice, good quality and easy to use. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

struggling

Body Only 11 June 2021 by Midsummer (United Kingdom)

Had this camera almost 2 years but as yet not used . Need to know if I can upload to my samsung a6 phone

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best mirrorless DSLR camera bundle for a beginner

Body Only 06 June 2021 by Zardos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title (above) is what I read in reviews before purchasing and it is absolutely right. The only warning is that you don't get a useful manual so be prepared to ask at lot of questions on google!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A solid camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 02 June 2021 by Jono64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Fuji user for 4 years having moved from Nikon. I came across a Sony a6000 on display in a camera shop. I liked the look and the way it handled. I then watched a lot of reviews which had plus and minus points. I decided to buy one anyway. It didn't take long to go through the menu and set it up the way i preferred. Even with the kit the kit lens I have been very impressed with the results. If anyone is looking for compact and versatile camera at a great price, go for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sophisticated capabilities

Body Only 01 June 2021 by Baggio102 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the camera itself which I would have scored 5 except 2 significant disappointments: 1) the inadequacy (for me personally) of the online user guidance, and 2) the PlayMemories app who I found literally useless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 31 May 2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this as my first mirror less camera, always had bridge cameras before but fancied a change and went for one I could change lens on, camera itself is great just got to get used to it, I brought it with the twin lens kit but the kit lens are not that good but I am looking at different lens, if I were you just but the body and get the lenses after some great Sigma and Tamron lens out there to suit E mount.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

ilce6000b 26 May 2021 by Rich62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While I understand this is a discontinued model which I only recently purchased it. It is a fantastic camera. Only problem I’ve have with it is the complicated camera menu which requires time and thought to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good choice for beginners

Body Only 22 May 2021 by le01um (USA)

I got this camera about a two months ago. Since that day I always got my a6000 with me, it's dimensions and weight makes this camera absolute beast for quality of photos you get. But smallness of camera creates a tiny problem. The battery life. Only 360 photos. Mostly it's not enough, especially when you learning photography. Also, some people may say, that the UI is very complicated. I disagree with that, yeah, it's a bit too much when you enter the menu for the first time. But you will need this menu only once or twice, only to set up C1 and C2 buttons. And yeah, it can share pictures directly to your smartphone via ImagingEdgeMobile app. But it's very useless. Photos are being shared in 2M size. Even though you choose Full-Size option.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best mirrorless camera for beginners.

Body Only 16 May 2021 by Chris951952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using it 1 month now and I am very pleased withy choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purely, Simply, Amazing.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 May 2021 by corriganc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago, a little sceptical due to the age of the camera model (~7 years old, and recently discontinued). I managed to get this camera with the starter kit lens for £500 which I would say is the perfect price for this camera. Image quality is AMAZING - crisp, clear and full of colour. To say this camera only has a 24MP sensor, and my phone has a 48MP one (incidentally, also a Sony sensor!), I was sceptical about spending the money on the camera - the difference is night and day, in every aspect. I have a huge 49" 5K super ultrawide monitor on my desk, and I can comfortably set the pictures I take as the wallpaper on this screen and it still is excellent quality - something which I have never been able to do with my phone or another camera. The included kit lens is great for general shots, and perfect for macro photography (see flowers). I will be purchasing a telephoto/zoom lens though to give me a bit more range for things that are far away, but the included lens is a great start The autofocus is quick, build quality is excellent and it's nice and light too compared to my old DSLR camera. For anyone looking at trying a mirrorless camera, coming from a phone or DSLR, I would say do it - I've not found any drawbacks yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 May 2021 by Herbs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera have some amazing photos would recommend to every one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use, great features, excellent quality

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 06 May 2021 by albert007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not a professional, but I find this camera easy to use. I did play around with the features, there are too many combination to count! Overall, excellent quality camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

Body Only 03 May 2021 by Scot181 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great little camera that produces really good photos. The menu’s are a little daunting and might be to many but only having had it for a couple of weeks I’m sure that I will get the hang of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great body features but weak lens performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 29 April 2021 by trebor56 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for its body features knowing I will probably have to replace the 16-50 lens. Went to look for the 16-70 ZEISS Tessar lens assuming it would have a much better sharpness as the 16-50. Disappointment, the tests at the internet indicate only a marginal improvement in sharpness. Will stay for the moment with the 16-50 lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

ilce6000lb 25 April 2021 by Ali Jab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was one of the best cameras I have used in my life, I been using it over 4 years, I am saving to upgrade to the A7.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony E mount camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 April 2021 by Lou4cyd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic small compact that packs a punch through a great lens giving high quality images very pleased as a newbie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great starter camera

Body Only 13 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is great and easy to use. Support from Sony for downloading camera apps is not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera works but cant get pictures from it

ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 11 April 2021 by mtnlover (USA)

I have had this camera for a year. Takes nice pictures but you have to be a rocket scientist to get pictures onto your pc. I had an Olympia for years, beautiful picture taking, i would plug usb into my computer and pictures were available.I switched to the SOny because i wanted to be able to use different lenses. Sony I spend hours and to no avail cannot get my pictures. Tried wireless and usb ... Nothing. There support is not available on weekends , unlike most companies that at least have a 24 hour chat room. I work all week and weekends is when i have time to use camera. Really frustrating. I am going to dump this camera and go to a different brand. A brand where i can spend my time using the camera and not figuring out how to get my pictures to a pc/laptop where i can view. The play memories home software is useless. I've been able to get one group of pictures downloaded.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 April 2021 by aquaukps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my daughter trying to avoid the usual camera brands, and I'm so pleased I did. It is a beautifully built camera, very nicely weighted and the finish is exceptional. Comes loaded with all the usual features and takes great pictures. The auto focus is like lightning and so far pin sharp every shot. So good I'm looking at another for myself. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera overall, especially for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 April 2021 by OctavianJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has great built-in automatic modes, and even great manual controls that helps new photographers to learn how to take wonderful photos. It is very easy to use, intuitive and very adaptable. The proccesor does a great job, especially for focusing a subject or a scene. The camera just let you express yourself and the various lenses that can match it is also a bonus for someone who wants to grow their photography skills.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Aqua donc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only 12 months the camera stopped functioning properly. After not using it for a few hours I would take a photo which would be overexposed and there was a error message on the LCD screen "camera error. Please turn off and then on " Sony were not interested in sorting it out, fortunately Amazon took the camera back. This seems to be common problem on the A6000 and something that one would not expect on a product that's been on the market for over 6 years

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great size!

Body Only 04 April 2021 by JPMax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect camera for taking pictures of family and pets. It has almost everything one can wish for, and is handy to bring along.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small camera that packs a punch

Body Only 26 March 2021 by Phoenix3147 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is robust and well made, but glad of the case that came with it for the extra protection. It's laden with menus and features, which is both a positive and slight negative, finding the menu needed is not always easy, e.g. the camera turns off during recording and then immediately turns on and continues for no apparent reason leaving a miniscule break in filming. Really annoying, but can I find the menu/setting required to stop this amongst the plethora of options......not yet ?!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great camera but apps and support not good

Body Only 23 March 2021 by Yorryyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really enjoying the camera itself. But downloading the photos to my phone has been a real pain. I can't download RAW files straight to my phone in the app. The app is pretty glitchy and old and the user interface is ancient and severely needs an upgrade. Connecting the camera to a laptop to get upgrades to the smart remote was such a pain too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Surprisingly amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 March 2021 by Sylvain_thefrench (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m new to Sony camera . Just started to use it recently. The white is beautiful Can’t wait to explore more functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Sony Support for MAC OS 11+

Body Only 18 March 2021 by JonSnowTC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't used the camera enough to critique its features. Much of the downloadable software available for users (i.e., PlayMemories Home) is not supported for use on MAC OS 11+. Not even sure if the so-called wireless capabilities advertised as available for the camera will work on my MAC. So far, no. But I am still trying. As noted on Sony's website The download service for the Mac version of PlayMemories Home was scheduled to be terminated on March 31, 2020. However, the period has been extended, and downloads are still available. The download service for the Mac version of Action Cam Movie Creator was scheduled to be terminated on March 31, 2020. However, the period has been extended, and downloads are still available.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Real light and fast

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13 March 2021 by Crissequinho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A perfect camera, light with great features and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Il prodotto adatto a me!

Body Only 12 March 2021 by finidi5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a camera to start my journey in the field of photography and they recommended the alpha 6000. I must say that the choice was perfect, unbeatable quality / price ratio for an absolute guarantee brand! later I will also take some goals, as soon as I have some experience!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Absolute magic

Body Only 11 March 2021 by Java73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy I purchased this camera. I have been using a DSLR,extra lenses etc for a number of years and trundled around with the extra weight.No more!!! This camera will be used more after lockdown. Can't wait for my holidays

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 08 March 2021 by yahi21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago anc i am satisfied with the quality of photos taken with 30 and 56 mm objectives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worthwhile buy

Body Only 07 March 2021 by Em97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera I’ve been using the kit lens and the 55-210 and it produces lovely images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than what I expected

Body Only 27 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera especially for photographing antique objects in natural e artificial light. I needed an machine easy and precise, light and reliable work tool. Before buying I read a lot of positive reviews and finally convinced myself. And I was satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera Error on first shot

Body Only 24 February 2021 by bagatelle (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had Camera Error, please turn off and turn on camera issue on first shot brand new out of the box. Not confident about the reliability of the camera. Not sure if can be trusted in a critically needed situation. Lost confidence in Sony products.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact and great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 February 2021 by Effro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my camera a few weeks ago. I find it easy to use and try the various features as I am a beginner. Finally, I like that it is compact and easy to carry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this pro-quality camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50 mm & 55-210 mm) 17 February 2021 by Foofer37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than Canon. I switched to Sony and will never look back. So many features and right out of the box I get excellent pictures. The more I learn, the more features I realize this camera has. Best camera out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DO NOT buy

ilce6000b 17 February 2021 by JJ2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on 1/19, used it for 3 weeks, took about 25 pics and now the lens does not work. The camera screen reads: "annot recognize lens, attach it properly" even though it has never been removed and it is attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Camera

ilce6000b 16 February 2021 by drstock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like camera and attachments Hate reviews that go on an on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body Only 16 February 2021 by Deantain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but so far delighted with the quality of photos and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera poor software

Body Only 26 January 2021 by Davejames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Unfortunately the software to link to tv etc is very difficult to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Grab one while you still can

Body Only 15 January 2021 by Pork Chop Express (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Going to take a little bit of time learning the differences from DSLR to mirrorless but I can already see the advantages. Also the smaller body size is ideal and so much better than my old kit for portability and general use. Can't wait to purchase further lenses to explore the camera's full potential.

1

4

0

Wow

Body Only 14 January 2021 by A6000newbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This kit is brilliant. I'm only a hobbyist but I love the functions of this camera. Wish I could get lenses at a cheaper price though....that's the only downside

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Wifi doesnt connect to phone

Body Only 01 January 2021 by elvinskiman (United Kingdom)

I bought this a number of years ago and couldnt get the wifi to connect, reurected and started to use, updated firmware and still casnt connect to the phone, cant purchase the apps either. \\just not user friendly with no instructions on how to sort out

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Just OK

Body Only 01 January 2021 by phototom35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a camera as small as this the picture quality is not bad. The kit lens supplied is probably on par with other manufacturers kit lenses. Not quite up to the standard of Canon but better than Nikon.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 December 2020  (Singapore)

I brought the Sony A6000 a month ago, easy to use, I used manual mode most of the time, is a great camera. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera for the size

Body Only 08 December 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the lens options and size. Fits in a glove box so I don't have to worry about others wanting my camera. I've had the camera since 2015

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 December 2020 by IstvanVas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a perfect choice, you will not be disappointed in it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great photography camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 December 2020 by Letitia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this sony A6000 on November & I really love it. Nice lightning and colour feature capture when taking photo, haven tried for the video taking yet. The only downside is maybe the battery get low fast. But overall it is a good buy! :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 December 2020 by PhilPJD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a6000 after hurting my back, lite and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Plenty features and great picture quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 December 2020 by Kedge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and plenty of features picture quality is great ideal for carting about in your pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing camera - user menu bit complicated

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light and versatile - great quality lens and choice of lenses. Memery recall feature looks excellent but quite a learning curve to get the best from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Took pictures

Body Only 05 November 2020 by jetmysterydino (United Kingdom)

Used it to take some pictures of fireworks, works really well!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little camera.

Body Only 22 October 2020 by samyloo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought this A6000 after deciding to go mirrorless following a few years using Nikon DSLR. I am really impressed with this little camera (so much lighter than a full-size DSLR) and it is such a pleasure to use with a great easy understood menu. It also delivers great images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Value

Body Only 18 October 2020 by jason thor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as my first camera, it is compact and has user friendly navigation. I managed to get the hang of it in a day or two, the versatility has helped me understand more about photography and the large sensor size will allow me to expand my lens collection. This camera will grow with me essentially.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Old, but fantastic camera

Body Only 14 October 2020 by mikeyh817 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought mine as a mint used example from an online Camera store. After a brief period getting used to the controls it is now my prime camera (over my other brand new cameras). Its so easy to use, the menu system is logical, the pictures are sharp and colourful. The autofocus is quick and precise. Downloading the pictures to my smartphone is easy and very quick. Overall very impressed and will upgrade to a newer model when finances allow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good beginning camera

Body Only 10 October 2020 by photography101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've has this camera for a year and a half. It's been fun learning how to use it. It's a pretty solid camera. The focus could be a little quicker with the lens that it comes with. Recently, the camera struggles to focus--it stays in a constant state of re/focus before it settles down. Overall, I'd make the purchase again, but I'd consider that it may require extra maintenance.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 October 2020 by Millo56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

super little camera after three years i have now upgraded to the a6600.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2