187

4.5 based on 187 customer reviews

124
48
8
5
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Mirrorless Camera I ever Bought in my Life!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2019 by kelvin_ang87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony A6400 a month ago, and I very satisfied with the feature and its performance. I mainly use the camera to capture landscape and portrait photos, and do some videos as well. The autofocus and eye detection is very smooth and fast, beaten all the other competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

73

23

187 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Wish I had the 6600

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14 June 2021 by Owlist (USA)

This is my first interchangeable lens camera and I bought it 5 weeks ago alongside the 70-350mm G OSS super-telephoto lens (SEL70350G). There are two things I wish I knew when I bought this camera: (1) There's almost always noticeable blur in my shots. On a tripod and with a wireless remote or a 2-second delay, I can get stunningly gorgeous shots, but that’s about it. Because I am brand new to taking photos, I didn’t realize that I would love photography as much as I do! Now, I deeply regret not getting a camera with in-body image stabilization (ibis), such as on the 6600. I want to shoot hand-held without the 6400's blur and I want access to a wider-range of lenses--namely, those that don't have Optical SteadyShot (OSS) which helps compensate a bit for the lack of ibis in the camera body. (2) Because I only own slower lenses and often shoot at dusk at 350mm and thus F6.3, virtually all my images must be at high iso's are thus grainy and noisy. In bright light the noise is fine, but I am often frustrated with my image quality. In summary, now that I want more form my equipment, specifically a body with ibis and faster (lower f-stop) lenses which may not come with OSS, such as the 16-55mm F2.8 (SEL1655G), I feel stuck with a sub-par product in the 6400 that limits how much more I can pursue my new-found passion for photography. Hopefully, I can sell this 6400 for a decent price and invest in a 6600 and faster lenses (even those that lack OSS). It is my own fault, but I'm still frustrated that Sony doesn't do a better job of communicating that you'll always want either ibis or OSS at all times. I wish I wasn’t past the 30-day return window, or I’d return this camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great camera with half price range of full frame

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 May 2021 by Moe Hnget (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it this month. Happy with the camera because unlimited video recording and same battery with my a7rii camera. Yeah good camera in APSC lineup.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exciting equipment purchase

Body Only 22 May 2021 by Gav6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently got this for my graduation upon the recommendation of several peers. I love it so far, however, it did not come with a body cap (I have the ILCE-6400 - it should come with a body cap). Puzzling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 May 2021 by SofiasSlave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera with the 18-135mm lens. Was a bit uncertain, being a long time user of a competitor brand for my old DSLR. Read loads of reviews, but certainly think I made the right decision. Its relatively easy to use (still learning the many auto focus modes!), the photo quality is fantastic - the amount of post processing I've needed to do is greatly reduced. Colours look realistic, and even at ISO6400 I get images with little noise. I was concerned about having the view finder off to one side (initially what put me off this camera), but that was unfounded. It works perfectly well, although I haven't yet made use of my other eye whilst shooting. Its very light as well compared to my old DSLR - definitely a convert to mirrorless. All in all, I love my new camera and am pleased I bought it. Should add that the 18-135mm lens is also great, I would recommend that lens. Good bokeh, good lens of zoom for walk about, great quality pictures. Overall, would recommend this camera and am definitely a Sony convert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

16

0

Fun to use.

Body Only 16 May 2021 by noviceperspective (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the a6400 as an upgrade from my a5100. Wow, is this thing fun to use! I went out for spring bird migration and shot 943 photos in 2 days. 99% of the photos were in focus. Speaking on focusing, this thing seems to focus instantaneously on the smallest of warblers. The eye autofocus feature is also amazing when working with models. I've only been shooting with this camera for a little over a week now and there is so much more that I can't wait to learn about. As amazing as the older models are if you are still shooting with one you owe it to yourself to try one of these newer models. Wow!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 May 2021 by Geeoff2752 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera as is very light and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

47

0

This is amazing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 25 April 2021 by adnu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it one months ago and I feel so good that I did it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

57

55

0

Great bit of kit

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 April 2021 by Captainchaos6000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this camera I really can't put it down. Light weight compact or extendable if you need it to be without any real sacrifice in picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

61

116

0

Perfect camera for everyone!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 April 2021 by Rekles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been thinking about buying a6400 for a while and after I finally did buy it, I think it was a great choice. This camera has a lot to offer for advanced user and for beginners too. I love recording 4K videos with it, but taking photos it more fun compared to my old DSLR. I would recommend this camera to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

73

152

0

Mini - Mighty - Go

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12 April 2021 by BorisDebauhauzen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact portable camera, amazing features like interval shooting, so finally I can start building my adventure time-lapses! The quality of the photography is just astonishing, if you do know how to play around manual shooting then this is the winner over all the smartphones out there on the market. Still issue with the battery, it's just draining off within 20 min on the video mode; I wonder if Sony has a solution to this or at least working on it, as caring multiple batteries when you climbing 4000m above the se level, not that cool..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

41

75

0

Dissatisfied

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 April 2021 by Evren Dede (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I used the camera for shooting videos it turns itself off due to overheating. I’ve had this problem more than four times. Dissatisfied.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

50

179

0

great camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 March 2021 by raunak (United Kingdom)

its a great camera. am a casual photographer, i find it amusing

91

160

0

Great camera - awful network connection capability

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 March 2021 by CameraGuy78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is nice but the difficulty of wirelessly moving data from the camera makes it a fail. Improve this capability please. It would not work with my MacBook Pro. Using the app to connect to my iPhone is ok but is limited to 2 MB size images and not full size data. Use Apple AirDrop as an example of seamless data exchange.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

24

45

0

Beautiful image quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2021 by Sander88615 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and i am still amazed at the picture quality. I use it mostly for filming and the 4K definition is great for the price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

33

40

0

Amazing quality images

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 March 2021 by kclinton (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony a6400 as my first mirrorless camera as I was attracted to it’s compact feel and lightweight body, which is ideal for travel photography. It’s exceeded my expectations! Amazing features and image quality, so impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45

71

0

Good Camera for price point

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 March 2021 by Futret (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera 3 months ago , like most of the features Quite new to photography but used Sony lots for Video in the past This camera is good for Photography The 4k video however is quite useless due to rolling shutter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

35

21

0

Great entry camera

Body Only 02 March 2021 by bboombb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it for my youtube channel and it works great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is compact and full of features

Body Only 22 February 2021 by Benny2735 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this fròm Alan photos, Great camera to start with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 February 2021 by aminjast (USA)

بهترین دوربین توی رنج قیمتی خودش فقط اگه فورکی 60 فریم فیلمبرداری میکرد خیلی عالی میشد

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 February 2021 by IvanCamb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took me 1/2 year to choose right camera, I am so happy I bought this one. One of my major requirements for the camera was ability get sharp pictures. I have tried numerous cameras incl Fujifilm XT30, which are probably better in terms of colours and other small things, but were not as sharp as Sony a6400. Sony a6400 gave extremely sharp pictures even with a cheap kit pancake lens. I knocked one star off for overly inflated price (I bought it for £1,000), not full touch screen ability and overly-complicated menu. My old Canon Rebel Sl1 was more advanced in this direction than that of significantly more recent Sony a6400.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

62

100

0

Good camera. Horrible battery.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 February 2021 by Byfesouza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good camera for the price. The flip in the screen is not that great. The battery is rubbish. And it is a shame it has no stabilisation in its body. Despite that it has a good image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

39

98

0

Great video camera!

Body Only 03 February 2021 by os01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned the Sony a6000 but I had been considering a camcorder to record my daughter's recitals because the a6000 is not capable of recording more than about 15 minutes before overheating and shutting down. I had rented the Sony FDR AX100 camcorder a few times and was considering purchasing it or the newer FDR AX700, but given that I do photography more than video, I opted for this video centric camera instead and I don't regret it. It was half the price of the AX100 and les than half the price of the AX700 and just as capable. I have recorded two 2hr recitals back to back at 4K without any issues and the video quality is noticeably better than the output of the AX100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My New Sony A6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 January 2021 by con73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can i say, this Camera is a work horse, I love it. The Autofocus on the A6400 is blistering fast. I have just purchased the Sony 70-350 G lens for birding, with the a6400 is a match made in heaven.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

95

115

0

Shots with A6400

Body Only 27 January 2021 by tkvik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera in less than a month and explore many different kind of shots. It's a great camera and happy to own my 3rd Sony APC camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great APS-C camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 January 2021 by stamasa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this weeks ago and I am really glad that I chose this camera. The weather sealing is rare in this category. What I like: The build quality, buttons, controls, menu, functionality. What I don’t like and It can be improved: The quality of the kit lens (really heavy vignetting and distortions at the edges at 16mm), and the Imaging Edge mobile application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

200

91

0

Best Camera I have ever Owned

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2021 by Boogs1992 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before the alpha 6400 I owned another alpha series. I new that I would never even look at another mirrorless camera. Once my old one stopped working I immediately looked at the new alpha series and fell in love with the 6400. It is simply perfect for video as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera so far! mainly used for music videos.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2021 by musician2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far this has been great to use, I saw some negative feedback about the menu system being to complex, however when you set up your key features in the custom menu correctly, its not an issue. moved from Nikon D5300, very glad I did, use this with a Sigma 1.4F 16mm lens, which is also amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

56

71

0

Great Autofocus

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 18 January 2021 by Phillexx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce the weight of my camera gear from a DSLR as I found I was carrying a compact camera around rather than my heavy gear, but as a consequence the quality and responsiveness was reduced. The A6400 has better autofocus than my DSLR, is as responsive and has the same if not slightly better quality (much more so than the compact I was using). The eye tracking is great and surprisingly sticky in that it will track like it is stuck on the eye or face or object. The exposure is highly accurate and I often do not need to dial in any compensation. All in all a remarkable camera in a small body that is suitable for most types of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

68

43

0

Excellent quality compact design good value

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 January 2021 by Vinceneil1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with my a6400 waiting to pare with tamron 17-70mm which has stabilisation all in one travel kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

74

66

0

Awesome eye tracking features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 January 2021 by Hayley C L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only recently purchased the camera so have not yet discovered all the features, but I can tell you what I have seen so far like the eye tracking has been amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

68

59

0

AMAZING camera

Body Only 05 January 2021 by Rikel Villar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera for the amazing resolution and quality of the image i took with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent good level camera for new starters

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 January 2021 by Night1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommended by an experienced photographer I purchased it as a new starter, you need to practise using it but on auto it’s easy to use and produces great photographs. I have started with the Sony 18/135mm lens and its great (there are lots of lenses to choose from moving forward). I would recommend the camera to anyone, although I have a lot to learn to really use the power of the a6400

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

46

35

0

Great clarity, better menu

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 December 2020 by jona5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only got this 2 weeks ago and already I am impressed; but I cam from a lowly start point as far as interchangeable lenses are concerned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

40

45

0

Superb camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 December 2020 by Demontweak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 months ago. I have taken about 1000 photos so far with great results. This is my first 24 mp mirror less camera. Once I learnt the menu obviously the photos improved dramatically. That can take a while though if you are not used with this type of camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

32

0

Amazing tbf

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 December 2020 by ItzzOGK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a beast whether you’re a photographer or videographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

34

35

0

Good for amateur beginner

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 November 2020 by chchew90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall features is easy to use for beginner. Size and weight is also ease to bring.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small & compact & packs a punch in daytime shoots!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 11 November 2020 by Panda Zec (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I shoot mainly portraits. I also move around a lot. This little camera makes good sense as it fits easily into my bags of different sizes. Couple it with the appropriate lenses and I have a good contender to full frames in shooting portraits in the day. Image quality rivals its full frame counterparts. Sony has its firmware updated and I can enjoy almost all the new features as other new full frame counterparts have. Overall this camera performs to my expectations and I have little to complain about when shooting in the day (which most of my shoots do)!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this from amazon today i am very happy i really like

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

33

18

0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

73

23

0

Good camera. Wished had headphone output jack.

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 04 October 2020 by Vinnie44 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera to do mostly videos for my company. I am a Fujifilm user with many of their cameras but I went for Sony cos u do not have video recording time limit for 1080p. However the lack of a headphone output jack caused a lot of problems for us and I nearly had to opt for another competitor brand instead.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy, great reputation

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2020 by ne2rkid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

customer service, shipping, price were reasonable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality, but menus really hard to learn

Body Only 28 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great camera. Great quality picturea, but the menus is so complicated. A new simple, user friendly menu should be use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

It’s amazing

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 25 September 2020 by Brendaslad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The technical aspects of this a6400 live up to all the hype and it can be as easy or as complicated as you wish ,this is the most flexible camera I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

36

50

0

Grate experience

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2020 by Roma000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good device and I am loving it. Stable and feels good when I am holding it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 August 2020 by Arce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't bought a camera in years due to using my cell phone for all my pictures. Now that I bought this Camera, I found that I have been missing out. No regrets here! I definately will be using my camera more than my cell phone. You quickly find out the limits of the cell phone when you use a the Sony A6400.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 26 August 2020 by Benny8388 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did not regret buying this A6400L over Nikon 7500.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why I moved to Sony

Body Only 20 August 2020 by Goldbarproductuons (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all congratulations to Sony for designing a fantastic camera! After many years of owning Panasonic GH5 I was tired of such poor auto focus and odd colours. Moving over to Sony was the best thing I have done to move forward with my videography and photography. Hands down the best auto focus system in the world! I never have to worry as whatever I want in focus always is and stays that way. Beautiful colours straight out of the camera without any editing and such an easy user friendly camera to work with. Sony is where it’s at right now and may they continue to stay on top for many years to come! The A6400 does what many camera’s do for half the price but better! Never has my work been so sharp and professional looking. No regrets whatsoever! Viva la Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from the A6000 that I have had for several years. The A series is fantastic - and I love the ultra rapid focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

12

0

Upgrade

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 03 August 2020 by Wantsgoodpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought for some the new updates. Really happy so far. Just what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

25

39

0

Decent camera for good price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 August 2020 by Danush (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a beginner without paying lot money you can learn most of Sony camera features in this.

0

0

0

Easy to use and great for daily all purpose use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by bdogramaci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to shoot youtube videos and connect it to my computer as a webcam to use during remote working meetings. It provides an amazing quality of image and easy to learn. My friends and colleagues constantly tell me how good my video quality is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

Superb

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by cAPDE4 (United Kingdom)

I bought a Sony A6000 when it first came out a number of years ago and have been very pleased indeed with it. I've been keeping an eye out for upgrades and when the A6400 came out I decided to purchase it - the rapid autofocus, folding screen, interval shooting, touch screen focus and dynamic tracking being some of the key points. I have not been disappointed - it's a totally terrific camera. The extra facilities on it over the A6000 make it amazingly more useful and the super-vast focusing is something to be seen to be believed - it really is that good. It takes a while to get to grips with all the things that you can do, but persist as it is worth it and there are many helpful videos out there to assist. I'd really recommend buying a SmallRig U-frame with wooden grip and expandable side arm for it. With that you can hold the A6400 super steady, it adds little weight and is very well-engineered. Brilliant Camera - very happy indeed - made a great 70th Birthday present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

13

0

Does exactly what you want

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2020 by Tpears (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera for 2 weeks now, moved over from Canon. It took a little while (couple hours) to get the setting as I like but now that it’s up and running it’s excellent. The app that’s suggested in the box is beyond awful as you will see on the reviews, but there’s plenty of other apps to use. The only thing I wish that camera had was that the screen flips out to the left of the camera as well as flipping above it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Overall excellent camera -especially for beginners

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2020 by ellwood (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as my first camera and it works well! Photos genuinely look better than Smartphones for sure (with the basic kit lens). It will be a good experience for those starting out learning about photography and 4k video recording looks amazing. Good dynamic ranges as well and auto mode and autofocus works extremely well. So far, battery life is great (I would consider myself a mid/light user so for average travelling with some video recordings, one battery should last you. Having said that, if you record more videos then it would be wise to invest in more batteries. I would love to have IBIS but I guess that's how they kept the price down. Still, it isn't too heavy and I small gimbals can solve this problem. Overall, if you want great photos and 4k videos, this camera is a good buy.

0

0

0

Sony a6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 July 2020 by Dlhorn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera enjoying takin pictures with it videos great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

12

0

Excellent pictures, 4k, 120 slow morion and more..

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07 July 2020 by Abu Yussuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though I am new in photography, this camera is truely amazing! I am still learning its fearures. If you want great little camera with professional level feartures, this is the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

14

0

Great camera for short films, interviews & vlogs

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 June 2020 by Dsoundz Media (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the Sony A6400, the focusing is amazing! The stills that it takes are great, even for social media use. But, I many use it for creating short films, interviews and recording podcasts (I used to do vlogs but back in the day 2000 when it was known as Moblogging and then in 2007 as Life Streaming). Anyway, what a fab little camera for making short films with. I shoot in HD 24/25 frames at 1080p, and sometime shoot in 4K when needed. The built in mic jack is great and the pre-amps are nice sounding at -12db I plug in my Zoom H6 into the camera from it's line in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Great clear picture

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 28 June 2020 by BobAce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazingly clear 4K videos great Camera. Generally use it for travel with F4/16-70mm lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 June 2020 by Paul1602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been many years since I have taken my photography a little more seriously and selecting a camera seemed to be a minefield. Took the plunge and for someone with only basic knowledge I was able to produce the most amazing results straight out of the box. It will be some time before I master all the aspects of this camera, however I am really looking forward to the many years of fun and creativity this camera provides. If you are looking for a great camera don't hesitate buy this one you wont regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Great fun!

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 13 June 2020 by kipperbit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am definitely a beginner in photography but do have more experience with videography. I purchased this to help give me options with videography and to help me up my game with photography. And quite simply, this is the most fun I've had with a camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome specs and quality is crispy af

Body Only 09 June 2020 by omrblaze (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

when i bought this it was sort of an adventurous move but after using it i really loved how crispy it is like wow, thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 June 2020 by Uisdean25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a few weeks now, but very impressed with the advancements over my A6000, particularly the brilliant autofocus system. The menu system may seem complicated, but I guess I am used to it now having started with a NEX 5N. Once you have got to grips with how the features work and set up the function menu settings and the custom keys to your own shooting styles, the camera is really easy to use. I like the ergonomics and the camera feels more solidly built than my A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great camera, but accompanying software is poor

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 May 2020 by blue23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with the 18-135 mm lens to replace a Nikon D5000, looking for both better photographs and reduced weight. I am very satisfied with both of those. The only concern is regarding the software: it so poor and so fragmented that I wanted to cry (I am a software designer). It is astonishing, e.g., that in 2020 you cannot use it as a webcam out of the box. I also must have spent 3+ hours trying to get the remote control (from Windows) to work - without success. Others have complained about the labyrinth that is the menu on the camera itself. I could go on, but you get the drift. I have not used a sophisticated Sony camera before and I am astonished that the company thinks this is good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

7

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 25 May 2020 by Fablox09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6400 it's a great little camera packed of useful features that really improve the way you taking pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Amazing is not Enough

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

Get it with lens 18-135mm and feel the fun all the time while taking your photos or videos ..i do more videos than photos and i find it professional with the quality and audio as well .. GET IT Now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Fantastic first Mirrorless

Body Only 19 May 2020 by asills03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony a6400 takes a bit of time to learn up front but once you are acquainted it is a powerful tool to bring your photography game to the next level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

appears really well engineered

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2020 by bertmoll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really impressed with it so far, but soooooo much to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Probably the best of the 6000’s

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 April 2020 by AndrewWG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a go anywhere camera, given my Nikon weighs a ton in comparison when out for a walk. Research led to buying this model out of the 6, photo & video results are excellent. Battery life is such that an additional one is advised also video doesn’t transfer from the SD card as expected, check your PC equipment is compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Loads of great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2020 by Nick37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been taking some great pics of family and some amazing video for my YouTube channel. (In 4K). I really like the remote features. You can’t spot focus from the app on your smart phone but you can if you connect it to a laptop via usb which I have found really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 April 2020 by elangovs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect camera for a beginner photographer like myself. Very well built camera with plenty of features and excellent specs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0